130x130 sq 1311116289159 248597101502742297105756764997057497161603107987n

What Dreams Are Made Of...

Kingston , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 8003
Kingston, NY 12402 US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You've dreamed of this day since you were a child, and now that day is becoming a reality. We can help you make all of your dreams come true. Planning your wedding can be the most... Read more
You've dreamed of this day since you were a child, and now that day is becoming a reality. We can help you make all of your dreams come true. Planning your wedding can be the most exciting times in your lives, and can also be the most stressful. By allowing us to help with the planning, we can lift most of that stress off of you, allowing you both to enjoy what should be the most romantic times of your lives. We have packages to meet every need, from full coordination to "Day of only" services. We offer 3 basic packages, but since no 2 situations are the same, we can customize any package to fit your needs. We also offer floral design, officiating, invitations, favors, candy & dessert buffets and gift bags for overnight guests. We have a list of preferred vendors who we work closely with, that will help to complete your perfect day. We offer a free, no obligation consultation. Give us a call or drop us an e-mail, and we can set up an appointment. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1288104469742 10
130x130 sq 1288104470804 13
130x130 sq 1288104471492 14
130x130 sq 1288104475304 11
130x130 sq 1288104473195 15
130x130 sq 1288104474226 16
130x130 sq 1288105563101 1
130x130 sq 1288104477054 2
130x130 sq 1288104475492 17
130x130 sq 1288105397398 004
130x130 sq 1288104479195 224
130x130 sq 1288104481054 6
130x130 sq 1288104484023 8
130x130 sq 1288104481789 7
130x130 sq 1288104483429 mount1
130x130 sq 1288105417445 006
130x130 sq 1288105410476 005
130x130 sq 1288105391242 003copy2
130x130 sq 1288105370523 019
130x130 sq 1288105364164 018
130x130 sq 1288105383773 002copy2
130x130 sq 1288105357523 017
130x130 sq 1288105317695 005
130x130 sq 1288105323945 006
130x130 sq 1288105300679 002
130x130 sq 1288105429086 008
130x130 sq 1288105424742 007
130x130 sq 1288105492273 cragsmoorwedding030
130x130 sq 1288105472195 cragsmoorwedding028
130x130 sq 1288105491632 cragsmoorwedding029
130x130 sq 1288105458586 cragsmoorwedding026
130x130 sq 1288105466054 cragsmoorwedding027
130x130 sq 1288105508601 cragsmoorwedding031
130x130 sq 1288105509117 cragsmoorwedding032
130x130 sq 1288105523429 millbrookwineryweddingofdaniellegeoff004
130x130 sq 1288105522257 millbrookwineryweddingofdaniellegeoff002
130x130 sq 1288105537132 millbrookwineryweddingofdaniellegeoff006
130x130 sq 1288105535117 millbrookwineryweddingofdaniellegeoff005
130x130 sq 1288105549664 millbrookwineryweddingofdaniellegeoff008
130x130 sq 1288105548226 millbrookwineryweddingofdaniellegeoff007
130x130 sq 1288105563179 millbrookwineryweddingofdaniellegeoff012
130x130 sq 1288105561336 millbrookwineryweddingofdaniellegeoff009
130x130 sq 1288105564601 themount2
130x130 sq 1288105563992 mount1
130x130 sq 1288105565742 themount1
130x130 sq 1288105565179 themount5
130x130 sq 1288105578679 tiffanyandjameswedding002
130x130 sq 1288105577961 tiffanyandjameswedding001
130x130 sq 1288105590570 tiffanyandjameswedding003
130x130 sq 1288105592132 tiffanyandjameswedding004
130x130 sq 1288105604476 tiffanyandjameswedding005
130x130 sq 1288105605476 tiffanyandjameswedding006
130x130 sq 1288105617898 tiffanyandjameswedding007
130x130 sq 1288105619132 tiffanyandjameswedding008
130x130 sq 1288105630945 tiffanyandjameswedding009
130x130 sq 1288105632836 tiffanyandjameswedding010
130x130 sq 1288105643914 tiffanyandjameswedding011
130x130 sq 1288105645867 tiffanyandjameswedding012
130x130 sq 1288105657382 tiffanyandjameswedding013
130x130 sq 1288105659257 tiffanyandjameswedding014
130x130 sq 1288105670507 tiffanyandjameswedding015
130x130 sq 1288105673117 tiffanyandjameswedding016
130x130 sq 1288105684007 tiffanyandjameswedding017
130x130 sq 1288105686820 tiffanyandjameswedding018
130x130 sq 1288105698382 tiffanyandjameswedding020
130x130 sq 1288105697711 tiffanyandjameswedding019
130x130 sq 1288105705039 djlightingatdoverplains
130x130 sq 1288105699007 pougrandgobo1161328std
130x130 sq 1288105707429 richcaity2
130x130 sq 1288105716570 tablescapeatdoverplains
130x130 sq 1288105709648 richcaity
130x130 sq 1238936567125 0233.peralta
130x130 sq 1263701772065 img6962
130x130 sq 1263702292362 img7500
130x130 sq 1263702534377 img7660
130x130 sq 1238936573968 0332.peralta
130x130 sq 1238936560765 0074.peralta
130x130 sq 1238936567406 0150.peralta
130x130 sq 1238936571484 0288.peralta
130x130 sq 1238936562406 0111.peralta
130x130 sq 1238936571343 0302.peralta
130x130 sq 1238936560812 0025.peralta
130x130 sq 1238936563296 0114.peralta
130x130 sq 1238936564843 0143.peralta
130x130 sq 1263701447049 img7162
130x130 sq 1238936564921 0145.peralta
130x130 sq 1263701511408 img7236
130x130 sq 1263701906221 img6971
130x130 sq 1238936569468 0282.peralta
130x130 sq 1263701773252 img6933
130x130 sq 1238936573671 0330.peralta
130x130 sq 1263701907955 img6966
130x130 sq 1263702185971 img7305
130x130 sq 1263702022346 img7162
130x130 sq 1263702140455 img7412
130x130 sq 1263702022846 img7236
130x130 sq 1263702333221 img7504
130x130 sq 1263702434096 img7507
130x130 sq 1263702476408 img7515
130x130 sq 1314154528917 1000146
130x130 sq 1312542528049 sleepyhollowcctent
130x130 sq 1314154571652 1000145
130x130 sq 1314154635277 1000148
130x130 sq 1311117435080 1000120
130x130 sq 1311117463612 1000121
130x130 sq 1311117501487 1000122
130x130 sq 1311117633346 1000129
130x130 sq 1311117657752 1000130
130x130 sq 1311117684612 1000131
130x130 sq 1311117709752 1000132
130x130 sq 1311117733518 1000133
130x130 sq 1311117758268 1000134
130x130 sq 1311117780784 1000135
130x130 sq 1311117808409 1000136
130x130 sq 1311117833143 1000137
130x130 sq 1311117566112 1000124
130x130 sq 1311117592362 1000125
130x130 sq 1311117610487 1000126
130x130 sq 1311117407487 1000119
130x130 sq 1311117908971 christinaandbrian005
130x130 sq 1311117865690 christinaandbrian001
130x130 sq 1311117924924 christinaandbrian006
130x130 sq 1311117963893 christinaandbrian009
130x130 sq 1311117986643 christinaandbrian010
130x130 sq 1311118015221 christinaandbrian013
130x130 sq 1311118063627 christinaandbrian016
130x130 sq 1311118087080 christinaandbrian017
130x130 sq 1311118038846 christinaandbrian015
130x130 sq 1311117942377 christinaandbrian007
130x130 sq 1311117890940 christinaandbrian003
130x130 sq 1318474882541 aa40
130x130 sq 1318474886113 aa42
130x130 sq 1318474888157 aa43
130x130 sq 1318474890216 aa44
130x130 sq 1318474892166 aa45
130x130 sq 1318474783840 1000227
130x130 sq 1318474819267 1000221
130x130 sq 1318474849204 1000223
130x130 sq 1318474878875 1000225
130x130 sq 1318474884319 aa41
130x130 sq 1318474894163 aa46
130x130 sq 1318474944130 aa59
130x130 sq 1318474896175 aa47
130x130 sq 1318474905972 aa48
130x130 sq 1318474911744 aa49
130x130 sq 1318474931135 aa55
130x130 sq 1318474917594 aa50
130x130 sq 1318474920246 aa51
130x130 sq 1318474923382 aa52
130x130 sq 1318474925878 aa53
130x130 sq 1318474927719 aa54
130x130 sq 1318474954535 aa64
130x130 sq 1318474933366 aa56
130x130 sq 1318474935285 aa57
130x130 sq 1318474938155 aa58
130x130 sq 1318474949793 aa60
130x130 sq 1318474952320 aa62
130x130 sq 1318474956126 aa65
130x130 sq 1318474959402 eyler1
130x130 sq 1318474975689 eyler4
130x130 sq 1318474961774 eyler10
130x130 sq 1318474963770 eyler11
130x130 sq 1318474965798 eyler12
130x130 sq 1318474967702 eyler13
130x130 sq 1318474969574 eyler2
130x130 sq 1318474971321 eyler3
130x130 sq 1343515638468 263523234105673279068100000389107570782245429012n
130x130 sq 1343515639539 2637782341056132790741000003891075707822435228968n
130x130 sq 1343515640687 26442325289991472410420029244665151812850022863964n
130x130 sq 1343515642266 26909525290240472385520029244665151812850203277875n
130x130 sq 1343515643550 269898234077296615239100000389107570782033426658n
130x130 sq 1343515644753 26990825290255472384020029244665151812850244485789n
130x130 sq 1343516001157 229768174714762600828100001869175911397824197454n
130x130 sq 1343516002307 248597101502742297105756764997057497161603107987n
130x130 sq 1343516003512 253722101502742290405756764997057497161446078271n
130x130 sq 1343516004475 262078234105369945765100000389107570782237827017n
130x130 sq 1343516005142 265093234073649948937100000389107570781950751686n
130x130 sq 1343516006456 2673401747348025988241000018691759113978501908339n
130x130 sq 1343516007342 2675182341053932790961000003891075707822382561220n
130x130 sq 1343516008991 2675332341054732790881000003891075707822406110n
130x130 sq 1343516010058 2675532349783298584691000003891075707849916565618n
130x130 sq 1343516011457 2689682529005447240412002924466515181285007693679n
130x130 sq 1343516012768 269905234103966612572100000389107570782225189672n
130x130 sq 1343516014030 26990825290255472384020029244665151812850244485789n
130x130 sq 1343516014961 269983234073683282267100000389107570781951763986n
130x130 sq 1343516016101 2710692349781131918241000003891075707849861772512n
130x130 sq 1343516017197 2818832341054332790921000003891075707822393932773n
130x130 sq 1343516018289 2832372349740631922291000003891075707848974092458n
130x130 sq 1343516019449 2832482340774832818871000003891075707820378343365n
130x130 sq 1343516020901 2844722349783665251321000003891075707849927871050n
130x130 sq 1343516021951 aa27
130x130 sq 1343516023839 aa28
130x130 sq 1343516025600 aa29
130x130 sq 1343516027507 aa30
130x130 sq 1343516029662 aa31
130x130 sq 1343516164579 2832482340774832818871000003891075707820378343365ncopy
130x130 sq 1343516165739 6754416317381611091466298043316312567353405n
130x130 sq 1343516166959 6943916317412811871466298043316312625333867n
130x130 sq 1343516167896 aa40
130x130 sq 1343516169379 aa41
130x130 sq 1343516171259 aa43
130x130 sq 1343516172697 aa44
130x130 sq 1343516174270 aa49
130x130 sq 1343516176058 aa51
130x130 sq 1343516177843 aa52
130x130 sq 1343516179673 aa54
130x130 sq 1343516181899 aa55
130x130 sq 1343516183867 aa62
130x130 sq 1343516185723 aa64
130x130 sq 1343516187397 barndecor
130x130 sq 1343516193725 barndining
130x130 sq 1343516332831 cadetchapel
130x130 sq 1343516333785 cb2
130x130 sq 1343516335929 cb3
130x130 sq 1343516337772 cb7
130x130 sq 1343516339818 cb8
130x130 sq 1343516341899 cb9
130x130 sq 1343516344170 cb10
130x130 sq 1343516346236 cb13
130x130 sq 1343516348317 cb15
130x130 sq 1343516350020 chapel1
130x130 sq 1343516352292 chapel2
130x130 sq 1343516354021 doverplains
130x130 sq 1343516355594 doverplains2copy
130x130 sq 1343516356815 doverplains3copy
130x130 sq 1343516358215 doverplains4copy
130x130 sq 1343516359376 doverplains5
130x130 sq 1343516360547 keisha1
130x130 sq 1343516362464 keisha2
130x130 sq 1343516363714 keisha7
130x130 sq 1343516364641 keisha8

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
I am an independant bridal consultant, having 9 assistant planners employed per diem.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We customize and create the wedding of your dreams, no matter what your special wishes may be.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
I have been trained in many cultures and customs from European to Middle Eastern. We also have multi cultural and religious assistants that specialize in planning your special wedding celebration.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have planned a variety of weddings, from the most intimate, 20 guests, to very large gatherings of 350
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
I have worked at many of the Hudson Valley wedding venues, but our specialty is planning estate and tented events. We have many wonderful vendors that we work with to create a magical, memorable personalized wedding of your dreams

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
JoAnn was an incredible & invaluable person to have on our team of vendors for our May 31, 2014 wedding. Up front, please know that I did not directly hire her wedding planning services through "What Dreams Are Made Of...". I had booked a wedding chapel (that is sadly no longer open for business) that was using JoAnn as their chapel coordinator. The Chapel package & contract included JoAnn's services for coordination with vendors and some wedding planning. While the contract indicated that she would provide a certain amount of services, she went above & beyond what was set out in the contract.

Dan & I were ahead of the game, as we had already decided on the venue. JoAnn gave us suggestions for caterers, rentals, rehearsal dinner, DJ, and flowers. We had plenty of discussions & she was available to answer my questions by telephone, E-mail & in person. I loved our meetings over coffee/tea. She gave suggestions, listened to me gripe about various issues/friends/relatives (then she helped me chill out), gave ideas for setup and decoration and let me know if she thought someone was charging me a fair price. If I had forgotten to pick up an item of decoration, she'd go and pick it up for me! When the rental Chupah was delivered and not up to par, she set out (on the day of the wedding no less) and acquired another one. She made sure the entire day ran smoothly and Heidi was great, too.

I am an independent person, so I was seeking JoAnn's advice/assistance, but I made all the choices. However, if you're a person that wants someone to make the decisions for you and plan it all out and execute it (i.e., if you are an out of town bride), I know she's done that. I was local and am very hands on and a bit of a perfectionist. JoAnn and I worked together wonderfully. She got a great read on me and my fiancé and helped me make a plan accordingly. She helped me flesh out my vision for my dream wedding and then she made it come true. Thank you, JoAnn & Heidi.
JoAnn was an incredible & invaluable person to have on our team of vendors for our May 31, 2014 wedding. Up front, please Read more...
JoAnn was an incredible & invaluable person to have on our team of vendors for our May 31, 2014 wedding. Up front, please know that I did not directly hire her wedding planning services through "What Dreams Are Made Of...". I had booked a wedding chapel (that is sadly no longer open for business) that was using JoAnn as their chapel coordinator. The Chapel package & contract included JoAnn's services for coordination with vendors and some wedding planning. While the contract indicated that she would provide a certain amount of services, she went above & beyond what was set out in the contract.

Dan & I were ahead of the game, as we had already decided on the venue. JoAnn gave us suggestions for caterers, rentals, rehearsal dinner, DJ, and flowers. We had plenty of discussions & she was available to answer my questions by telephone, E-mail & in person. I loved our meetings over coffee/tea. She gave suggestions, listened to me gripe about various issues/friends/relatives (then she helped me chill out), gave ideas for setup and decoration and let me know if she thought someone was charging me a fair price. If I had forgotten to pick up an item of decoration, she'd go and pick it up for me! When the rental Chupah was delivered and not up to par, she set out (on the day of the wedding no less) and acquired another one. She made sure the entire day ran smoothly and Heidi was great, too.

I am an independent person, so I was seeking JoAnn's advice/assistance, but I made all the choices. However, if you're a person that wants someone to make the decisions for you and plan it all out and execute it (i.e., if you are an out of town bride), I know she's done that. I was local and am very hands on and a bit of a perfectionist. JoAnn and I worked together wonderfully. She got a great read on me and my fiancé and helped me make a plan accordingly. She helped me flesh out my vision for my dream wedding and then she made it come true. Thank you, JoAnn & Heidi. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1376601482772 epics1
Ashonté
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired JoAnn & Heidi 3 years ago to help plan my wedding. It was the best 3 years leading up to my wedding. Anything I wanted they executed. I gave them all my ideas and they made it happen. We definitely builded a great relationship. JoAnn was always there for me with good advice and as someone to talk to when I was stressed. They are both very personable, professional, have many great ideas, and suggestions. JoAnn and her employees made our wedding day everything and more. I wish we could do it all over again. I have and will continue to tell everyone about What Dreams Are Made Of and Cherry Brandy. I know I will hire them for another event in the near future. Again thank you sooo much JoAnn, Heidi, and the rest of the crew for being so amazing!
I hired JoAnn & Heidi 3 years ago to help plan my wedding. It was the best 3 years leading up to my wedding. Anything I Read more...
I hired JoAnn & Heidi 3 years ago to help plan my wedding. It was the best 3 years leading up to my wedding. Anything I wanted they executed. I gave them all my ideas and they made it happen. We definitely builded a great relationship. JoAnn was always there for me with good advice and as someone to talk to when I was stressed. They are both very personable, professional, have many great ideas, and suggestions. JoAnn and her employees made our wedding day everything and more. I wish we could do it all over again. I have and will continue to tell everyone about What Dreams Are Made Of and Cherry Brandy. I know I will hire them for another event in the near future. Again thank you sooo much JoAnn, Heidi, and the rest of the crew for being so amazing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
ellie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
JoAnn and her team did a very nice job with my wedding. There were 10+ outside vendors to be managed and the wedding was a backyard wedding, so there was a lot of work involved in organizing and planning everything. Even though we only hired JoAnn for "month of" planning, she was very helpful outside of that month- even 6 months before our wedding- with vendor suggestions and planning tips and always got back to us very quickly. We did not live in the area where we got married so it was incredibly helpful to have JoAnn who seemed to know each of the vendors very well help us pick what would be best for what we wanted.
Because of the nature of our wedding there were a couple of hiccups in the days leading up with a couple of vendors but JoAnn handled it well and most importantly, everything ran smoothly on the day of our wedding and I know she must have played a big part in that. I was too busy enjoying myself to pay much attention to if everything was running smoothly or not- which probably means JoAnn was doing her job very well! I got many compliments with how nice our wedding was and how smoothly it all seemed to go.
Overall we were very happy with how our wedding turned out and we would recommend JoAnn to anyone who needs a wedding planner in the Sullivan County area!
JoAnn and her team did a very nice job with my wedding. There were 10+ outside vendors to be managed and the wedding was a Read more...
JoAnn and her team did a very nice job with my wedding. There were 10+ outside vendors to be managed and the wedding was a backyard wedding, so there was a lot of work involved in organizing and planning everything. Even though we only hired JoAnn for "month of" planning, she was very helpful outside of that month- even 6 months before our wedding- with vendor suggestions and planning tips and always got back to us very quickly. We did not live in the area where we got married so it was incredibly helpful to have JoAnn who seemed to know each of the vendors very well help us pick what would be best for what we wanted.
Because of the nature of our wedding there were a couple of hiccups in the days leading up with a couple of vendors but JoAnn handled it well and most importantly, everything ran smoothly on the day of our wedding and I know she must have played a big part in that. I was too busy enjoying myself to pay much attention to if everything was running smoothly or not- which probably means JoAnn was doing her job very well! I got many compliments with how nice our wedding was and how smoothly it all seemed to go.
Overall we were very happy with how our wedding turned out and we would recommend JoAnn to anyone who needs a wedding planner in the Sullivan County area! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
What Dreams Are Made Of... responded with the following comments:

Ellie and Greg:
It was such a pleasure to help with your wedding. We truly loved the opportunity to make your wedding day so special. Thanks again!!
JoAnn
130x130 sq 1377015958029 avatar
Melissa Rose
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
What Dreams are Made of was the most pleasant experiences of my wedding planning. I first contacted JoAnn after finding out about her on this website, I am so happy I trusted this website to find What Dreams are Made of. JoAnn had come to me in one of the most difficult times times of my life. Although I was thrilled to be engaged and ready to start a new chapter in my life, my mother had just passed away. I was lost and saddened that she would not be here to help me prepare for my special day. JoAnn assisted me through my grieving process by putting the excitement back into my life with her wedding planning expertise. She went above and beyond my expectations by being along side with my when I tried on my first wedding dress to holding the back of my train before I took my walk down the isle. She was knowledgeable about wedding venues (which she came with me to view), vendors, flowers, budgeting, designs, and even memorial ideas in honor of my mother. The time and passion she puts into her work is incredible. I would recommend her for small weddings to large grand events. There is nothing that What Dreams are Made of did not make possible for my beautiful wedding day. It was what I had always imagined, and all for a very fair price. To anyone contemplating What Dreams are Made of my advice would be to trust the wonderful reviews and go for it! Not only did I receive phenomenal service I made a friend for life.
What Dreams are Made of was the most pleasant experiences of my wedding planning. I first contacted JoAnn after finding Read more...
What Dreams are Made of was the most pleasant experiences of my wedding planning. I first contacted JoAnn after finding out about her on this website, I am so happy I trusted this website to find What Dreams are Made of. JoAnn had come to me in one of the most difficult times times of my life. Although I was thrilled to be engaged and ready to start a new chapter in my life, my mother had just passed away. I was lost and saddened that she would not be here to help me prepare for my special day. JoAnn assisted me through my grieving process by putting the excitement back into my life with her wedding planning expertise. She went above and beyond my expectations by being along side with my when I tried on my first wedding dress to holding the back of my train before I took my walk down the isle. She was knowledgeable about wedding venues (which she came with me to view), vendors, flowers, budgeting, designs, and even memorial ideas in honor of my mother. The time and passion she puts into her work is incredible. I would recommend her for small weddings to large grand events. There is nothing that What Dreams are Made of did not make possible for my beautiful wedding day. It was what I had always imagined, and all for a very fair price. To anyone contemplating What Dreams are Made of my advice would be to trust the wonderful reviews and go for it! Not only did I receive phenomenal service I made a friend for life. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
What Dreams Are Made Of... responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Melissa! Not only am I so proud of this review, you also made me cry. It was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding.... And... YES you did make a new friend!!!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Petra
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I found What Dreams are made of through a friend who had used them to plan her wedding. I mainly needed help because I was too busy with work, school, and honestly wanted no part in planning a wedding. JoAnn was wonderful from the beginning. She helped me select a site, found the caterer, flowers, did the decor, organized getting the booze, rentals...just everything! It could not have been any easier! She was there for me 24/7 via text and email and was a great consultant, friend, and planner! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!
I found What Dreams are made of through a friend who had used them to plan her wedding. I mainly needed help because I was Read more...
I found What Dreams are made of through a friend who had used them to plan her wedding. I mainly needed help because I was too busy with work, school, and honestly wanted no part in planning a wedding. JoAnn was wonderful from the beginning. She helped me select a site, found the caterer, flowers, did the decor, organized getting the booze, rentals...just everything! It could not have been any easier! She was there for me 24/7 via text and email and was a great consultant, friend, and planner! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
JoAnn was wonderful!! She made everything so perfect and easy and was full of excellent suggestions and recommendations. We received lots compliments on our wedding from our guests saying it was one of the nicest they had ever been to and this is all thanks to JoAnn!
JoAnn was wonderful!! She made everything so perfect and easy and was full of excellent suggestions and recommendations. Read more...
JoAnn was wonderful!! She made everything so perfect and easy and was full of excellent suggestions and recommendations. We received lots compliments on our wedding from our guests saying it was one of the nicest they had ever been to and this is all thanks to JoAnn! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired JoAnn and company as day-of event coordinators after we had to part ways with our previous wedding planner. The difference in service between our previous planner and What Dreams was remarkable. In addition to handling everything we asked for, they were proactive in addressing problems before they happened, and adding service we had not thought of. One example: JoAnn called our bus company to make sure the buses we rented had air conditioning, even though we hadn't thought to include that. They also had existing relationships with most of the other vendors we were using, so that made things go very smoothly.
We hired JoAnn and company as day-of event coordinators after we had to part ways with our previous wedding planner. The Read more...
We hired JoAnn and company as day-of event coordinators after we had to part ways with our previous wedding planner. The difference in service between our previous planner and What Dreams was remarkable. In addition to handling everything we asked for, they were proactive in addressing problems before they happened, and adding service we had not thought of. One example: JoAnn called our bus company to make sure the buses we rented had air conditioning, even though we hadn't thought to include that. They also had existing relationships with most of the other vendors we were using, so that made things go very smoothly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lucia
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
JoAnn was absolutely wonderful! We truly couldn't have done it without us.
JoAnn was absolutely wonderful! We truly couldn't have done it without us.
JoAnn was absolutely wonderful! We truly couldn't have done it without us. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
What Dreams Are Made Of... responded with the following comments:

Lucia and Sean:
You were one of my favorite couples! From the moment we met you both on New Year's Eve, we knew that we would love working with you! Thank you again, for the opportunity to create the wedding of your dreams! Keep in touch!
JoAnn, Vincent, Heidi and staff
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
JoAnn provided week-of coordination for our wedding and I could not have been more pleased. Her responsiveness was perfect - responded to emails and phone calls within, at most, 1 hour and usually within minutes. I was unsure of how to handle certain situations, but JoAnn had the knowledge and assertiveness to get things done quickly and efficiently. Her rapport on the day of our wedding was just perfect. She was there when needed but did not interfere with the flow of the wedding. My hair stylist canceled the day before the wedding and she worked diligently to help us find a replacement. Most of all, she eliminated any stress the week before our wedding and allowed us to spend much needed time with our families who we don't get to see very often (we live in Maryland and our parents live in NY and AZ). I would absolutely recommend JoAnn and What Dreams Are Made Of without hesitation.
JoAnn provided week-of coordination for our wedding and I could not have been more pleased. Her responsiveness was perfect Read more...
JoAnn provided week-of coordination for our wedding and I could not have been more pleased. Her responsiveness was perfect - responded to emails and phone calls within, at most, 1 hour and usually within minutes. I was unsure of how to handle certain situations, but JoAnn had the knowledge and assertiveness to get things done quickly and efficiently. Her rapport on the day of our wedding was just perfect. She was there when needed but did not interfere with the flow of the wedding. My hair stylist canceled the day before the wedding and she worked diligently to help us find a replacement. Most of all, she eliminated any stress the week before our wedding and allowed us to spend much needed time with our families who we don't get to see very often (we live in Maryland and our parents live in NY and AZ). I would absolutely recommend JoAnn and What Dreams Are Made Of without hesitation. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
toddmasters
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I we're married last weekend. Like most weddings, this took months of planning: we had the perfect setting for the ceremony, another gorgeous setting for the rehearsal, the flowers, the invites, even color coordinated drink stirrers...

As independent New Yorkers, we thought we could do everything ourselves. As I mentioned, we already planned every detail, even those color coordinated drink stirrers. No need for a wedding planner, right? But, then reality struck. Even after looking over every detail dozens of times, there were still things we missed—the details within the details.

JoAnn was recommended to us and we arranged to meet her for dinner. Before our plates arrived, we could already tell that she was going to be a huge help. Those details we were concerned about. JoAnn solved those before we ordered. The details we never thought about. JoAnn took care of those before appetizers. For desert, she recommended the blueberry pie. “Trust me” she said. And, we did.

While the pie was delightful, JoAnn was absolutely AMAZING. We’ve never, been able to call someone with the ability to answer every question we had. Not only that; but, every question was answered with a simple phone call or email. More importantly, JoAnn took care of many details before we even had time to worry about them.

She made our special day calm, easy and delightful. In short, she was one of the best choices we have made as a couple. If your looking for a wedding planner, start your search by making a dinner reservation with JoAnn.
My wife and I we're married last weekend. Like most weddings, this took months of planning: we had the perfect setting for Read more...
My wife and I we're married last weekend. Like most weddings, this took months of planning: we had the perfect setting for the ceremony, another gorgeous setting for the rehearsal, the flowers, the invites, even color coordinated drink stirrers...

As independent New Yorkers, we thought we could do everything ourselves. As I mentioned, we already planned every detail, even those color coordinated drink stirrers. No need for a wedding planner, right? But, then reality struck. Even after looking over every detail dozens of times, there were still things we missed—the details within the details.

JoAnn was recommended to us and we arranged to meet her for dinner. Before our plates arrived, we could already tell that she was going to be a huge help. Those details we were concerned about. JoAnn solved those before we ordered. The details we never thought about. JoAnn took care of those before appetizers. For desert, she recommended the blueberry pie. “Trust me” she said. And, we did.

While the pie was delightful, JoAnn was absolutely AMAZING. We’ve never, been able to call someone with the ability to answer every question we had. Not only that; but, every question was answered with a simple phone call or email. More importantly, JoAnn took care of many details before we even had time to worry about them.

She made our special day calm, easy and delightful. In short, she was one of the best choices we have made as a couple. If your looking for a wedding planner, start your search by making a dinner reservation with JoAnn. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
What Dreams Are Made Of... responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Jen and Todd. It was our pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding! So glad the blueberry pie was a hit :) We wish you both a beautiful lifetime of love and happiness! Thank you for entrusting the most important day of your life to us!!!

DEALS

Free No Obligation First Consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We would love to meet with you to hear your vision and to show you how my staff and I can help bring your dreams to reality. Please call us for a free, no obligation consultation.
Deal #WW1bd8b69a462856ad
220x220 1311116289159 248597101502742297105756764997057497161603107987n
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for What Dreams Are Made Of...
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1311116289159 248597101502742297105756764997057497161603107987n