130x130_sq_1389976179903-banner-logomain

Whidbey Party Girls!

Coupeville , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 954
Coupeville, WA US 98239 (map)

PHONE

360-969-0337

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whidbey Party Girls! makes any event special from dream weddings on Whidbey to social events.

Memorable events do not just happen, they are created. Understanding a client's... Read more
Whidbey Party Girls! makes any event special from dream weddings on Whidbey to social events.

Memorable events do not just happen, they are created. Understanding a client's vision is where we begin; attention to detail is how we fulfill your expectations. Whidbey Party Girls! offers several options when it comes to planning a wedding or event on Whidbey Island. We also service Anacortes, La Conner, Bow and the surrounding areas.

Effortless entertaining is our mantra. There is no need to do it all. Let Whidbey Party Girls! work with you to plan your next celebration.



www.whidbeypartygirls.com



You can also find us on Pinterest at pinterest.com/whidpartygirls/



Be sure to check out more testemonials here! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375893332740-wpg-events-12
130x130_sq_1375890915718-1001607
130x130_sq_1375890615641-wpg-events-4
130x130_sq_1375890684964-wpg-events-5
130x130_sq_1375890769028-wpg-events-6
130x130_sq_1375890788173-wpg-events-8
130x130_sq_1375890794396-wpg-events-11
130x130_sq_1375892095611-img0724
130x130_sq_1375892696404-place-setting-2
130x130_sq_1375892365495-meighen-030
130x130_sq_1375892306897-jw-cake-with-feathers
130x130_sq_1375892071972-cake-topper
130x130_sq_1375892429932-meighen-wedding-072
130x130_sq_1375892516436-meighen-wedding-073
130x130_sq_1369172346281-img0976
130x130_sq_1362069411394-1001339
130x130_sq_1362069192339-1001262
130x130_sq_1369172329298-img0941
130x130_sq_1362069345672-1001365
130x130_sq_1369172581516-img0951
130x130_sq_1369172585912-img0952
130x130_sq_1369172305463-de2
130x130_sq_1369172185692-d-and-e-table
130x130_sq_1362069256143-1001317
130x130_sq_1369172349644-img0977
130x130_sq_1369172341233-img1001
130x130_sq_1362069547212-cake
130x130_sq_1369172354029-img1010
130x130_sq_1369172358826-img1011
130x130_sq_1362069122135-1001293
130x130_sq_1400872946426-sample-pix-6
130x130_sq_1400872874572-sample-pix-6
130x130_sq_1400872797233-sample-pix-6
130x130_sq_1400873042564-sample-pix-6
130x130_sq_1400873255942-sample-pix-6
130x130_sq_1400873003120-sample-pix-7
130x130_sq_1369154216111-img0173
130x130_sq_1375893017295-img0220
130x130_sq_1375893040782-img0229
130x130_sq_1369154201276-1001441
130x130_sq_1369154157057-img0209
130x130_sq_1369154224613-hg3
130x130_sq_1369154328922-img0201
130x130_sq_1369154421161-1001429
130x130_sq_1375892995861-img0200
130x130_sq_1375893046123-img0230
130x130_sq_1317398439678-wpgbarn4
130x130_sq_1354060866632-wpgbarn7
130x130_sq_1317398336624-wpgbarn2
130x130_sq_1317398342974-wpgbarn6
130x130_sq_1317398430833-wpgbarn5
130x130_sq_1346004472614-barnseating
130x130_sq_1346006004287-programtable
130x130_sq_1353428465365-seating
130x130_sq_1346005635301-cocktailtable
130x130_sq_1354060853785-caketable
130x130_sq_1294454319411-545
130x130_sq_1294454512411-trianglewedding2
130x130_sq_1353427421568-jwcakewithfeathers
130x130_sq_1361810812557-1001327
130x130_sq_1354061201705-starfishcake
130x130_sq_1354061394147-winecake
130x130_sq_1335827566000-gedc0872
130x130_sq_1294454902755-weddingdress
130x130_sq_1294454586396-vlcake2
130x130_sq_1354060763171-rosecake
130x130_sq_1294454448614-pink3
130x130_sq_1335827579028-whiteroases1
130x130_sq_1294454885958-purplewraps
130x130_sq_1294454888083-trophy3
130x130_sq_1353429737578-jennygg
130x130_sq_1294455799693-257
130x130_sq_1294455720724-004
130x130_sq_1353430797454-wpgkiss2
130x130_sq_1263320041268-jlsphotoworks
130x130_sq_1263319948955-beachalter2
130x130_sq_1353424299555-eat
130x130_sq_1353424055938-buffetstitch
130x130_sq_1353423912473-buffet1
130x130_sq_1353430582429-pix035
130x130_sq_1353424335807-cheese1
130x130_sq_1353425660654-coffeestation
130x130_sq_1353429228475-apptable2
130x130_sq_1258063810245-ss2
130x130_sq_1375891466983-wpg-events-4
130x130_sq_1317484239765-wpgonthewater
130x130_sq_1353427187967-ceremony2
130x130_sq_1346008401577-seating
130x130_sq_1321900908774-ceremonywater
130x130_sq_1317490330396-wpgbeach
130x130_sq_1317484073359-wpggarden
130x130_sq_1294455987864-gedc0518
130x130_sq_1317399194033-wpgbarn
130x130_sq_1353428781891-seatingcard2
130x130_sq_1317400491182-wpgcork6
130x130_sq_1317400361510-wpgcork4
130x130_sq_1353429296840-rehearsaldinner2
130x130_sq_1317400684776-wpgcork5
130x130_sq_1317400937073-wpgcork2
130x130_sq_1353428695291-seating2
130x130_sq_1353429009097-wpgcork7
130x130_sq_1353429021477-wpgbarnwedding24
130x130_sq_1228159458911-rentals
130x130_sq_1353430154847-cocktail2
130x130_sq_1353430038110-bottles
130x130_sq_1317401339839-wpgflowers1
130x130_sq_1353430164624-wpgevent1
130x130_sq_1317401622448-wpgflowers2
130x130_sq_1258063482854-537
130x130_sq_1342290668528-wpgevent9
130x130_sq_1342290727408-wpgbarnwedding23a
130x130_sq_1361811681046-de
130x130_sq_1346005946864-placesetting
130x130_sq_1342290655205-wpgcork5
130x130_sq_1353425726679-tables
130x130_sq_1361811045522-1001317
130x130_sq_1342291746703-compostable
130x130_sq_1342292032296-kingstable
130x130_sq_1346007467625-ceremony
130x130_sq_1346005617382-ceremonytree
130x130_sq_1361046673534-stadler
130x130_sq_1361046689632-img0715
130x130_sq_1361373928400-flowers
130x130_sq_1361374054680-jwcakewithfeathers
130x130_sq_1361374146881-parkseating
130x130_sq_1361374221446-wpgtent22
130x130_sq_1361374301648-wpgtent23
130x130_sq_1361374313894-wpg
130x130_sq_1361374618053-vltent3
130x130_sq_1361374689921-wrd001
130x130_sq_1361374771588-pond2
130x130_sq_1361374843255-wpgbarn2
130x130_sq_1361374907830-chair005
130x130_sq_1361374985222-cheese002
130x130_sq_1361374993697-01innatdusk
130x130_sq_1361375245433-ciaopizza
130x130_sq_1361375441309-barn
130x130_sq_1364065106282-cultivarcateringcucumberhors
130x130_sq_1364065124659-cultivarcateringtruffleeggcustard
130x130_sq_1364065189723-spoileddogwinemakerdinner
130x130_sq_1364065204562-spoileddogwinery
130x130_sq_1364065545604-vhcaketoppers1
130x130_sq_1364065548550-vhtopper1
130x130_sq_1364065553751-vhtopper2
130x130_sq_1364065577698-wowweblogo
130x130_sq_1364065886645-img0876
130x130_sq_1364065991031-img1119
130x130_sq_1393973125966-img284
130x130_sq_1393973168399-save-the-date-hi-re
130x130_sq_1393973187641-sample-pix-8
130x130_sq_1393973194297-sample-pix-10
130x130_sq_1393973299644-sample-pix-9
130x130_sq_1393973327851-sample-pix-8
130x130_sq_1393973333180-sample-pix-10
130x130_sq_1393973352428-sample-pix-6
130x130_sq_1393973361074-sample-pix-3
130x130_sq_1393973367191-sample-pix-

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chairs, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Staff, Tables, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Planning, Venue Selection

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Virtually every guest said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. We had the wedding of our dreams because Whidbey Party Girls! was able to take a lot of scattered ideas and bring a dream team together to turn them into the perfect day. I will never use anyone else for party planning - when you have the best you use them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Gloria and Whidbey party girls are such an amazing wedding planning vendor!!! She made my day exactly what I had hoped it would be - STRESS FREE!! I adore all her ideas and she made my dream wedding a reality on the budget I had! Thank you thank you thank you Gloria and Whitney party girls! You will forever be my friend and my event planner!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LYNNE C
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I was helping my daughter plan her wedding and I live in Tennessee. It was great to have Gloria on site with knowledge of what vendors were available in the area and their services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a great wedding and we owe a lot of it to Gloria's efforts. She came up with many creative ideas and she listened to our needs and concerns. She is a tireless worker. It was great for us on the day of the wedding, to be able to focus on our guests and our own experience- knowing that Gloria was overseeing the details behind the scenes. We should say that Gloria is no wall flower. She has a strong personality but this is a good attribute for her to possess since she made every effort to make the vision of our event become real. When one of our caterers showed up late and unprepared- something that was out of Gloria's control- she worked hard to correct the situation and then took the caterer to task for underperforming. We wouldn't have changed a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael Ferri and
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Gloria Mickunas and her team at Whidbey Party Girls did a superior job of creating an environment for our memorable wedding/30th anniversary party. Gloria met with us a number of times prior to the event and made excellent creative suggestions on color scheme and party activities. We took a non-traditional approach to the wedding. Gloria respected our wishes and listened attentively to our needs taking great care in producing an event that was a success for us, our family and friends. She was very organized in setting up the hall and was on top of all the many details that needed to be tended to that day. Her working relationship with the caterer was seamless. Her knowledge of her business is tops. She anticipated our needs and even directed her staff to assist us with some critical tasks that we had fallen behind on. She is a can do person and her energy level amazed us. Her staff were hardworking, efficient, timely, and very friendly. We would not hesitate for a second to recommend her to anyone wishing to have a wonderful unforgettable party experience.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
From the very first phone call, Gloria at Whidbey Party Girls was a pleasure to work with. Planning a wedding from 1200 miles away was made so much easier thanks to Gloria. We wanted to use local vendors and Gloria came through with flying colors; our photographer was fantastic; floral designer did amazingly beautiful work; cake was so good and so beautiful; catering was delicious and exactly what we wanted. And, the venue was absolutely perfect - thanks to Gloria and her persuasiveness about taking a look at it when I wasn't particularly interested. It turned out to be the perfect place for our wedding and reception. Gloria was amazing - she thought of everything and asked all the right questions. She was completely straight forward about everything and made me, a complete control freak, feel like everything was under control. She was extremely personable with all of our guests and help to take care of things for our kids, parents and out-of-town guests. I was able to relax and really enjoy my wedding. Hiring Gloria was the best thing we did to ensure a beautiful, perfect wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Gloria was great to work with. My wife and I live in Alabama and she made it so much easier to plan and execute a wedding on Whidbey Island. We both highly recommend WPG for a wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1350824241519-img5942c2
Kim
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Gloria is the best! I did my wedding long distance and Gloria made it feel like I was right there. She had wonderful suggestions and ideas of things for me to do and vendors on the island to use. It turned into a beautiful wedding and we could not have done it without her. She corresponds quickly and efficiently to all your needs. Great job Whidbey Party Girls. You were a live saver and so worth the money!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samuel J.
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
WPG took most all the day of stress off of us (bride and groom) and pushed us to connect all the dots in a timely fashion before hand so we could relax and enjoy the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Whidbey Party Girls! to help with the execution of our wedding day, and were very pleased with Gloria's services. With her expertise we were able to really enjoy our day and our guests, without the added worries of how the timing and flow of the day would go. She was very organized and thorough and helped us with countless little details that we probably would never have even thought of. Having Gloria there to orchestrate everything was such a help, I can't imagine how we would have made it happen otherwise! If you're looking for someone to help make your special day less stressful and that much more special, Whidbey Party Girls! is the way to go!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Gloria (from Whidbey Party Girls) is a wonderful choice for a wedding planner. When my wife and I hired her we were both juggling the responsibilities of military deployments, and had little time to prepare for the wedding ourselves. Fortunately, with Gloria we didn't have to worry. She kept us informed about options for vendors, and ensured that our wedding preparation continued to proceed according to our timeline. Gloria's talents really showed during the day of the wedding - from decorating the church before hand, to guiding the flow of events - her attention to detail made the difference and ensured our guests were treated to a beautiful ceremony and fun reception. Gloria works extremely hard to give you the wedding you want, and I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The Whidbey Party Girls were really helpful for my wedding. Gloria was the main one who helped my husband and I, and she helped me pick out the location, flowers, photographer, and decor for the wedding. I recommend her and Whidbey Party Girls for other people to use.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Gg7
Ervin
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Whidbey Party Girls! is simply the best. Gloria helped make our day memorable in the most amazing ways. We actually got to enjoy our own party. Every detail was handled and she planned the coolest surprises. Our guests felt very very welcomed and have not stopped complimenting us for having a ceremony and reception for the record books!

Addendum (4.17.14). A year later - and my, oh my how we appreciate Whidbey Party Girls even more! We have attended many weddings in the past year, so I have learned to appreciate what we really had. Gloria was in charge - orchestrated the event so it all seemed effortless. The behind the scenes, unobtrusive way she managed the event is SO appreciated (especially after watching others). Our guests still talk to us about how welcomed they felt at our wedding. Gloria took our ideas and made them twice as good.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Gloria would be a wedding planner that I would recommend to any one! She worked tirelessly even after the event to make sure our special day was the most special it could be. We loved working with her. I have no idea how many hurtles she had to jump to make this day happened, because she would never say! That was the best sign of a wedding planner. Plus her vision of how to make the day special showed an artist eye! I call her the David Tutera of Whidbey Island,
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! Where to start? Gloria went above and beyond and provided us unparalled service. She is efficient, concise, quick to respond, and very creative. She was tremendously helpful during a very stressful time in our lives, and extremely flexible in doing what needed to be done in order to create an incredible wedding day for us as well as our families and friends. We ran into a few significant "snags" with a couple of vendors at the last minute on the day of the wedding. Gloria was on it and handled the issues seemlessly and creatively. She made sure all of our guests were well attended to until the issues were resolved. Gloria helped us create an ambiance for the wedding that suited our tastes and personalities perfectly. It was a very special, intimate and lovely evening. Everyone had a wonderful time. Without Gloria's talents, skills and invaluable contacts, we would not have had the beautiful day that we did. My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. If you plan on getting married on Whidbey Island, go no further. Hire Gloria, you'll be so glad you did!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynne
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
very professional and provided many values and contacts for the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Gloria was very helpful. She helped us with the timing of the wedding, planning and executing a brunch. Tips on where to buy things and dealing with vendors on the island. She facilitated the rentals and was hear at no charge to make sure they put the tent up in the right place. I enjoyed the brunch immensely as did all our guests and didn't have to do a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelin
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
If marrying my husband is the best decision I have ever made, hiring Gloria of Whidbey Party Girls! to be our day-of coordinator is a close second. Two weeks before our wedding, we realized we had serious issues with the day-of person we had hired over a year prior, who had become non-responsive and gone back on parts of our agreement. Enter: Gloria. I gave Whidbey Party Girls! a call to see if there was an assistant who might be available for our wedding date. Gloria moved some things around to take on our wedding, and we are so grateful that she did. From the first moment I talked with her on the phone, she was writing down everything I said, asking critical questions about things we hadn’t even thought about yet, and working on overdrive to find us wedding items we still needed (straw bales…). She did SO much more than just day-of: she was constantly in contact with us by email/text, did vendor confirmations the week of the wedding, went to our venue when the rental company was setting up tents, tables, and chairs, and as my husband puts it, “saved our asses” on many things. She handled the rehearsal and the entire wedding day from start to finish, and even got someone to come the next day to pick up all our garbage/recycling and dispose of it for a very low price – such a great help! Gloria was incredibly professional the whole time. When she and my hubs-to-be realized the morning of the wedding that two cases of wine had mysteriously disappeared, she managed to replace it lightning fast – and without me ever even knowing about the problem. We had tons of family and friends helping us with setup and teardown, but let me tell you, you need Gloria to manage everything, otherwise it will be a nightmare. We cannot recommend Gloria enough; in fact, my only regret in hiring her is that I didn’t do it earlier. If you are planning a wedding on Whidbey (or anywhere, for that matter), call Gloria now…really, now. Before you do anything else. Thanks for everything, Gloria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Gloria is amazing and was instrumental in helping us make our low-key wedding on Whidbey a success. She is creative and very cost-conscious, helping us make our week on the island with family and friends one that won't be forgotten. We'd recommend her excellent planning, follow up and grace under pressure to anyone looking for a planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Gloria at Whidbey Party Girls! did a great job in planning our wedding/reception as well as executing everything the day of the event. I was really impressed with her "whatever it takes" attitude and you can rest assured she will make your event go off smoothly. She was ultra responsive, reasonably priced and we couldn't be happier with the outcome of our event. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Whidbey Party Girls! responded with the following comments:

Thank you for allowing us to share in your day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Gloria was great to work with, we had an amazing event do to her tireless attention to detail and organization. We couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paula
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Gloria and her team are amazingly prompt, professional and the quality of service is out of this world!
Services Used: Band, Catering, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent resource to access all type of photographers, video, and sound people. Quick response time and efficient services. Knowledgeable in many areas of event planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Whidbey Party Girls! (aka, Gloria), was the best experience. Our wedding was held in Coupeville, WA, while we reside in Los Altos, CA, so it was absolutely wonderful to find Gloria and have her plan things for us. She listened to what our wishes were and planned our event to perfection. We were kept involved and provided options along the way, many of which we left to her descretion, and everything was perfect. My husband is a hard man to please and is still raving about what a wonderful, lovely day we had, thanks to WPG! I could go on and on about her services.....from day one, where we flew in for a tour of the area and her ideas were spot on from the beginning, solely based on telephone conversations.......she truly listened to our wishes and with her tremendous connections, was able to make every moment what we hoped it would be, including all of the "personal" touches we wanted for our guests. Thanks for the wonderful memories Gloria!!! We can't thank you enough! (our guests are still raving about the day too :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Whidbey Party Girls! responded with the following comments:

Dana and Rob are just an amazing couple. Thank you for allowing me to share a day in your life.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori Ann
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Gloria and her people were just what we needed to make our day so special. Me, my husband and our collective families were so pleased all that she did on our behalf, we cannot say enough good things about her. Call her, book her now!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Gloria truly made the difference in our wedding going well and it going great. She did whatever it took to make sure things went off without a hitch and worked hard to ensure that the groom and I were having a wonderful time. I can not recommend her enough! She was worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Second Time Around
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Gloria. The relationships she has in the community really made a difference for us and saved us a lot of time and energy. The private home she found for our wedding was better than any place we would have found on our own. She was the mother I was I had.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katidid7000
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I had the good fortune to come across this web site, Whidbey Party Girls and Gloria! What a blessing. I got in contact with her and she did the rest! It was a nice, elegant affair. Everything was fabulous and I would highly recommend her to everyone! When you get closer to your day and you can't remember what you have or haven't done, it is reassuring to know there is someone out there you can trust to make sure. I wouldn't hesitate to use Gloria and WPG again. The only reason to get married all over again, is to relive a perfect day. Thanks for making my day special!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
This was my first experience in event planning, with the help of Whidbey Party Girls!, I realized there are a lot more small details that need to be taken care of than I had originally thought. My event went smoothly, with the only small detail of the guests not having had pre-filled water glasses waiting for them on the tables. I probably should have discussed this prior to the event to ensure that it would have been done. The WPG!were efficient and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurel
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
If you are thinking of having a wedding on Whidbey Island I would immediately contact Whidbey Party Girls. Gloria, is our fairy godmother!
She is remarkable, smart, classy, effecient and the best wedding coordinator a mother of the bride could hope for!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
margare
Wedding:
9/23/2009
4.9/5.0
We were very happy with the ceremony that Gloria performed. It was entertaining and perfect for what we wanted for our wedding.Thanks for making my day special!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/24/2012
4.6/5.0
I was the groom for my wedding that Gloria helped plan. There would have been no way that my bride and I could have planned the wedding of her dreams. I have many fond memories (and an EXTREMELY HAPPY bride) to have Gloria to thank for. Gloria's attitude and general manner of addressing both myself and my bride was phenomenal. She has years of experience in dealing with brides and grooms, and looking back on all my interactions with her it is apparent that she knows how to be polite yet to the point. She definitely has done this a time or two, and the best advice I can give anyone wanting to hire her would be to listen to what she has to say and really take it to heart. She was incredibly thorough during the planning phase, nothing was left to chance the day of the wedding. She offered her home to store a lot of our home made decorations and bre-bought items that we gathered up in the year we took to plan the wedding. She delivered all these things in her truck the day before, she helped setup and she helped take down. I am still amazed at how much work this woman accomplished for us, and I am very thankful for it. She is more than just a planner, she is a cradle-to-grave organizer that will see things through to the end. The day of the wedding she took charge and let my bride and myself just enjoy the day (as much as we could, it was a rather busy day). She lead everything, ensured the ceremony went off without a hitch, made sure people were in the right places at the right times and, although blunt at times, was a true leader that day. I highly recommend Whidbey Party Girls for any occasion, and if you are lucky enough to be married on Whidbey Island her experience, knowledge, attitude and commanding presence the day of is without a doubt worth every penny. Your bride will thank you for it, I know mine did.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/24/2012
4.6/5.0
Whidbey Party Girls was the binding force that I needed to pull my Wedding Day off! Without Gloria's eye for detail, her impeccable style and "can and will-do attitude" I would be lost. Wedding planning shouldn't be done alone and having an experienced planner like Gloria made everything easier. You will thank yourself after hiring them, especially if you are planning an event on Whidbey Island, her insight and contacts are unparalleled.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.5/5.0
We used Whidbey Party Girls for day-of coordination of our wedding. Overall, the service was excellent. The event went off without a hitch and that would not have been the case if we didn't have Gloria on our team. Beyond that, Gloria provided us with vendor recommendations and advice throughout the planning process - all were top notch quality and cost-effective. She took great care to understand the look, feel and experience we were going for with our wedding and nurtured that vision every step of the way.
We experienced challenging and abrasive personalities from some vendors (not the ones she recommended) and Gloria was able to navigate through the bickering adeptly, essentially shielding us from the back and forth.
We also used Whidbey Party Girls for our event bartending and food service. Gloria's staff was top notch and we'll plan to review them separately, but being able to have all of this service in one package (with a day-of coordinator who regularly works with our service team) was wonderful!
We would use Whidbey Party Girls again and recommend their services for your event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
PO Box 954, Coupeville, WA 98239 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Whidbey Party Girls!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389976179903-banner-logomain