130x130_sq_1296743025579-wd4

Whirlin Disc Sound Buffalo NY

Clarence Center , NY

LOCATION

Clarence Center, NY US 14032 (map)

PHONE

716-741-3139

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whirlin' Disc Sound is a Full Time Insured Professional DJ Entertainment Service, with a staff dedicated to serving our clients. For over 30 years, we have been the leaders in fun,... Read more
Whirlin' Disc Sound is a Full Time Insured Professional DJ Entertainment Service, with a staff dedicated to serving our clients. For over 30 years, we have been the leaders in fun, family entertainment at weddings and parties.

Whirlin' Disc Sound strives to provided a positive and memorable atmospheres to those who demand quality and professionalism through experienced DJ / MC, plus state of the art digital sound and lighting equipment, and appropriate dance music for all ages. We will deliver comfort and atmosphere to any event. With our award winning DJ personalities we can bring a high level of entertainment and organization to any event that will put your mind at ease, allowing you to enjoy the day."

A point of interest,Whirlin' Disc Sound is the innovator of the Mobile DJ Sound Concept in Buffalo, Clarence, Cheektowaga, Hamburg, Lancaster, Lockport, Tonawanda and West Seneca that started over three decades ago, we have been the leaders in fun, family entertainment at wedding and parties. We create an environment on the dance floor that will make your event special and memorable. Our DJs average 7 to 10 Years of DJ entertainment experience.




Phone 716-741-3139

Website http://www.wdsdj.com/ Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296743150798-wd1
130x130_sq_1296743182486-nik7607
130x130_sq_1296743206251-tjd0077
130x130_sq_1296681767327-4935920113834339200886843320368718257597n
130x130_sq_1296681792624-4935920282284339200886843320370916732068n
130x130_sq_1296681775061-4935920113784339200886843320368707494573n
130x130_sq_1296681783061-4935920282134339200886843320370884594138n
130x130_sq_1296742972048-wd5

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Whirlin' Disc and DJ Mike were great to work with from beginning to the last song of the night! Very professional and played all of Ryan's playlist. I would highly recommend Whirl'in Disc for any occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was a great dj... He was fun energetic, played anything you asked him to play... Would def recommend him for anyone that is looking for a dj!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lora and Joe
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris McGarvey could not have done a better job being the DJ to our Big Italian Wedding. From the moment he called us to get to know us better the week before, to the moment we arrived at the Reception, to the last song of the night... Chris was profession, fun, and fit right in when my family wanted to Sing Italian songs or friends wanted to Dance the night away. All and all Chris made the night such a great time, I would DEFINITELY recommend him in the future!! Thanks Again Chris!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philip
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was our DJ and he was excellent! He accommodated our every request and made our wedding a blast to remember. He coordinated with our photographer to ensure all the important moments were captured. He had the dance floor packed all night long playing a nice blend of music. The owner, Tom, is great to work with as well. Can't say enough about how pleased we are with Whirlin' Disc Sound.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ joe was awesome!!!
Everyone enjoyed the music and he listened and accommodated us with the songs we wanted and how we wanted them to play. Joe even played some Spanish songs for my family!
Joe is able to think on his feet if some things did not go according to plan. At one point of the night I had forgotten something and he arrived 10min later with it!!! That was the best feeling ever!
Thank you Joe and Whirlin Disc Sound for making our night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nora
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Our EVENT was a combination ceremony and reception for 269 people. Prior to the event I had several helpful phone conversations with Tom which facilitated creating a perfect evening. His recommendations regarding the lighting on the stage where the ceremony was to take place and then the dance floor lighting made a huge difference. Joe arrived early and he and I were able to fine-tune the ceremony music and also provide our officiant and our soloist with time to rehearse with him. After the ceremony, as our guests were escorted to a smaller ballroom for cocktails and hors d'oeuvres, he promptly re-set his staging area and was on cue to provide dinner music as our guests were re-ushered into the main ballroom. Joe was very helpful with the little details that made our ceremony and our reception an incredible evening. He had to extend his evening because our guests were always on the dance floor! Guests left, commenting on how this was clearly one of the best weddings and receptions they had ever attended. Joe was a catalyst in helping that happen. He was a gentleman, a professional, and one of the keys to an amazing event. I most highly recommend Whirlin Disc Sound and know you are in good hands with Tom at the helm and Joe as your DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Sorry for taking so long but from all the excitement (Wedding Reception) and DANCING I was under the weather for awhile..but I'm back now....Mark was the BEST you could ask for..He did everything with style from the 1st intro to the final song...He had people dancing all nite like I asked him to..He knows what music to play for the occasion..and he did! He fit right in just like he knew us forever and we were relaxed with the music and let him do his job..and A VERY GOOD JOB MARK!!!!! THANKS AGAIN Tom for sending Mark....We recommend him to everybody in need of a Professional DJ....MARK IS THE MAN!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in April and I had Chris Garvey as our DJ. There aren't enough amazing words to describe how happy we were and still are with Chris!!! He made our wedding so fun and memorable. The professionalism, and charisma he has behind the microphone were perfect, along with, his music selection and ability to read the crowd was spot on. He had all of my guests on the dance floor, and by the end of the night a lot my guests, even my out of town guest, were asking if he would travel do their party engagements they have coming up. I would hire Chris again, and I would recommend him to anyone for any party they were having!! The memories he created for us are everlasting, and we cannot thank him enough!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was great. Chris went above and beyond our expectations.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chris did an incredible job at our wedding. He was professional yet still managed to keep the dance floor full up until the last song. I would high recommend Whirlin Disk Sound.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chris did such an incredible job at our wedding...even our guests commented on it. He kept the dance floor full, yet was professional throughout our family focused event. I would highly recommend both Chris and Whirlin Disk Sound.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Whirlin disc always does a good job! Our DJ JOE was so great he will do whatever you ask and he will guide you through the schedule of your
Night that you choose as bride and groom, super
Nice and chill as well as proffessional and experienced. We had everyone dancing from
All ages which is what we wanted.
We requested songs and so did the guests. He will
Not let you down!.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how wonderful our DJ Joe was! People that I haven't seen dance in years were on the dance floor. I had an extra long reception and no one wanted to leave. He played something for everyone and even went along with my impromptu garter ceremony.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Had a blast and paid a great price!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Whirlin Disc was nothing short of a pleasure to work with! I had Chris as my DJ and he was fabulous to work with! He was very attentive and took a great deal of time prior to the event learning our style ans took all of our suggestions into mind. Tom was also of great help and very accommodating. Overall, I would highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Whirlin Disc was nothing short of a pleasure to work with! Chris, our DJ for the evening, took all of our suggestions into consideration and was very responsive prior to the event! We had several conversations before the wedding to ensure everything was set and ready to go! I would recommend Chris and the company!! Tom was also very accommodating and a pleasure to work with! Overall, great experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I honestly could not have made a better choice for my DJ services for my wedding. The company was amazing to work with and my DJ Chris was excellent. He kept our dancefloor full all night. I would highly recommend Whirlin Disc!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I personally feel at a wedding the DJ makes or break the wedding, and the empty seats, the smiles, laughter, and everyone on the dance floor all night says it all. Joe at Whirlin Disc is simply amazing! He was very professional, and funny, just amazing! Thank you Joe C, and Whirlin Disc for making my dream wedding come true!!!
A ver very happy Customer
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chris was amazing. Listened to exactly our wants and needs. The dinner music was appropriate and nothing too sappy that puts your to sleep. Just what I asked. Have him a small list of artist and songs and he new exactly what we liked. Our older guest too enjoyed the music!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was great. Did everything we asked.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Whirlin' Disc was great!! They were professional from start to finish and made the process easy! We worked with Chris Garvey as our DJ and he was awesome. He was not obnoxious like other DJs and was super professional and got everyone out on the dance floor! He made sure he understood everything I wanted by phone prior to the wedding. He put a lot of care and consideration into what myself and my groom wanted at our reception and he nailed it. Whirlin' Disc was great to work with and I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
They were phenomenal! I don't ever write reviews but I feel that a DJ is vital to a wedding and want everyone to know how great they are. The owner was very helpful & customer service oriented throughout the whole process. Our DJ Mike Kils was great! At first we were bummed because we were supposed to have someone else. But, we even paid Mike to stay extra late because all our guests were dancing so much! Great music, took requests, didn't play crap and really got everyone on the dance floor! He spent the extra time with us to make sure all songs we picked "worked" and that everything would flow. Great vendor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Whirlin Disc as our DJ vendor at our wedding at the Rapid's Theatre. From the very first call to inquire about their services, we talked to Tom the owner and we felt he was very knowledgeable, professional, answered all questions ,was very personable with an enthusiasm for his company. Mark G. was our DJ for the night and he was very professional, friendly, easy to work with, made really great suggestions, and prior to the wedding ensured quality service with phone calls and guidance. Mark did an amazing job as our wedding DJ, our guests raved about the music selections and how great our DJ was with announcements!! I highly recommend Whirlin Disc for your wedding or special event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian & Michelle
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
You helped make our night so special. The music was awesome & played exactly what we requested. Could not have been better! Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was amazing, I got to my reception with a headache and he truly was concerned and wanted me to have a good time so he brought me over a glass of pop (for the caffeine) and some ibuprofen. It made me feel so much better and I was dancing away in no time! Our guests could not say enough about the great music he played and how he kept everyone on the dance floor!! Thank you for being apart of our special night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Whirling disc did our wedding this past sat sept 14th, 2013. Unbelievable service. Joe C was our d.j. and from the get go Tom, the owner...made sure every one of our requests was handled. Joe provided amazing entertainment, our guests haven been calling our day, the wedding of the century. And what bride can say she would like to hear anything less? The dance floor was packed all night long. Every bride says their wedding day will be perfect, or was perfect and I am proud to say that because of whirling disc it was just that, and beyond!!!! You will be over satisfied to choose this vendor! Thank you Tom and Joe, this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship;) nick and Vickie piccirillo
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nate
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Whirlin disc did a great job at our wedding. Excellent service and our DJ was very friendly and personable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike Domino was our DJ for our wedding. Mike really took the time to understand our music preferences and made us feel comfortable that he would do everything he could to make sure that not only the music/entertainment was great, but that he would also help with anything else he could. After the wedding, we received many compliments on Mike and the music he played. Our friends enjoy dancing at weddings, so the DJ was very important to us. We felt that it would have a big effect on how much fun people would have, and we both agreed that Mike more than exceeded our expectations. He also struck the right balance in being really enthusiastic about DJing the reception, but not being the center of attention as I've seen other DJ's do at weddings. I would 100% recommend Mike to anyone looking for a DJ. Great guy and a great DJ. Thanks again, Mike!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1320626383794-dsci0102
vicky
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Rich was the best !!! I will request him I'm the future and recommend him to all my friends who will be getting married soon!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe was amazing. The dance floor was full all night. Our guests complimented us on the music selection and the enthusiasm he brought to the party. A fun time was had by all!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our Deejay Mark Favata from Whirlin' Disc was a gentleman, and was accurate, in all his introductions. He allowed our wedding party the leeway to include the Mother of the Bride in directing a dance (the Macarena) using her own boom microphone. He also allowed us to substitute another version of "Smart Dressed Man," and instead played (at our request) the Apologetix version called "Smart Blessed Man." He quickly determined what music would bring people to the dance floor, and kept people dancing (and singing) all evening. He took requests and worked them into the music mix, where appropriate. Mark is a true professional and we were very pleased to have him as our Deejay. He went out of his way to be courteous and professional in every regard.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better DJ than Mike Domino! He did exactly as we asked - kept people dancing all night long! He was extremely flexible and responsive throughout the reception. We loved how he checked in with us several times to let us know about timing or just to see if we were enjoying the music selection. His music choices were right on point - a great mix of classic dance music and modern tunes. Mike was a true professional and we would recommend his DJ services to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LISA
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Whirlin disc sound was great! Mark was my DJ and he kept all my guests dancing the entire night! He also came up to me to make sure everything was going well. I would definitely recommend Mark & Whirlin disc sound to anyone who needs a DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We are extremely pleased with the way Whirlin Disc Sound handled the music for my daughter's wedding reception. The process of booking and payment was highly efficient, and the fee, in my mind, was very reasonable, particularly considering how well the DJ (Richard) did his job. Richard called us several days before the reception, and we explained our wishes, which he carried out flawlessly. We really wanted soft elegant music during dinner and then danceable music that didn't blow our ears out. We had a terrific mix of big band music, 1950s & 60s rock-and-roll, disco, line dances, plus a variety of requests by both the teenagers and us older folks. My own in-laws, ranging in age from 8 years through 82, are great partiers and love to dance until they are dragged off the floor, and they really rocked. EVERYONE loved the music! Whirlin' Disc and Richard get our highest recommendation!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Joe from Whirlin Disc was amazing best wedding decision ever! We didn't get off the dance floor! I would recommend them to everyone! Absolutely loved everything about Joe! Thank you so much for the best night ever!!! Still getting calls that it was the best wedding, an Joe made that happen!!!
Thanks Whirlin Disc for an amazing time!

Adam & Jordan C.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome experience with Whirlin Disc and our DJ Joe. He was extremely personable and played a good variety of music. We had people on the dance floor the entire night. He would even check in on us periodically and ask if we needed anything. Whirlin Disc got the party started and it didn't stop! Would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Whirlin Disc Sound after meeting with the owner Tom. We were very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. The week of our wedding we received a phone call from our DJ, Chris, to go over the wedding planner we had filled out. He was very responsive to our requests, and this carried through to our wedding day. At the start of our reception, he came up and introduced himself, brought us a beer, and got right to work. During dinner, he went over what we could expect with our first dance. He also gave us some great advice on how to handle going to each table.

When dancing started he played all of the songs we requested and was right on par with our taste in music. We received many compliments on his skills, most notably from our wedding coordinator who said he was great to work with. We were extremely happy with Chris and Whirlin Disc Sound.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karim
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Based on our experience, we would HIGHLY recommend Whirlin' Disc to anyone! We hired the company to provide DJ (and lighting) services for our wedding ceremony and reception. Tom, the owner, was very thorough and professional, very accomodating in scheduling our in-person meeting with him, and VERY responsive when we had any questions. No question was too silly or too trivial, and his experience was evident from the outset. Mark Grimaldi, our DJ for the evening, was an absolute pro. His attention to detail was wonderful: not only did he consult directly with us beforehand to knew which songs we wanted (for processional, recessional, first dance, etc), he also took the time to get to know us (going through everything from the timing and itinerary of the event through the correct pronunciation of names) and he worked hand-in-hand with the venue's staff to make sure the event went off seamlessly and without a hitch. A-plus experience in all ways, and a big "Thank you" to Tom and Mark!
Sincerely,
Karim and Elizabeth
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Whirlin Disc was amazing. They had everyone up on the dance floor the whole night long. Everyone the next day was saying how sore they were from dancing all night long. That's always a good thing to hear from guests! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a DJ for any occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would like to thank Whirlin Disc for doing such an amazing job at our wedding. Chris did a great job and played a wide range of music that got all ages dancing. Tom was very helpful with everything leading up to the wedding and always got back to me right away if I had any questions. Overall they were great to work with and would recommend them to anyone getting married or having an event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would like to thank Whirlin Disc for doing such an amazing job at our wedding. Chris did a great job and played a wide range of music that got all ages dancing. Tom was very helpful with everything leading up to the wedding and always got back to me right away if I had any questions. Overall they were great to work with and would recommend them to anyone getting married or having an event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was our DJ for the night. He did a fantastic job! The dance floor was always full and everyone had a great time! Both Mark and Tom the owner were so nice and were there to answer any questions I had along the way. I would definitely recommend Whirlin Disc and Mark to anyone looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
This DJ Company is the best in WNY! They work with you to make sure that the night is exactly what you are looking for. I could not have asked for a more proffesional DJ. This company has also been around for a long time so you can rest assured that they have they experience to make sure everything runs smoothly. Thanks again Tom & Joe, Shayne & I couldnt be happier with your services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ MIKE was absolutely fantastic! He played a wide range of music and came through with every song that was requested by the guests....He was the 1st DJ I have ever heard that played an actual Polka! I plan to ship any business chances I come across to Whirlin' Disc Sound and DJ MIKE!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Joe and Whirling Disc went above and beyond all my wife and I expectations. Joe was an absolute professional. Entertaining without making it about him. He seemlessly played all our suggestions, guest requests, and his own choices that he knew our guests would love. He never missed a beat and the dance floor was going strong all night long. My wife and I have had several guests tell us our wedding was the best they've ever been to. Joe and Whirling Disc were a big part of that. Simply the best.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe was our DJ and we loved him. The dance floor never once cleared out, everyone said the volume was perfect and he really 'got' us and the type of music we'd like to hear. Even the guests he sat with during dinner were entertained by him! The music was my only concern and it certainly didn't need to be with these guys doing the wedding. Thanks Joe! We love you :)

Karen and Mike
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mas5559
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe was the DJ for our wedding and he was fabulous! We had heard him at a friend’s wedding and had to have him. He kept everyone on the dance floor and gave us a time frame of when everything would take place to keep the reception running smoothly. I highly recommend him to any future brides.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We loved Whirlin Disc! They were so accommodating and really listed to what we wanted for music. Our dance floor was full all night! Everyone is still talking about how much fun they had dancing all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Whirlin Disc! Guests are still calling to say Joe the DJ made the party fantastic! It shows in our wedding video - constant dancing and laughter! Thank you so much for making our reception unforgettable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAnn and Peter
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Tom met with my fiance and me twice prior to assigning a DJ to our wedding.
We had a wide age range of guests from teens to 90 year olds and wanted to have music that pleased everyone.
Our DJ, Mark, called us the week of the wedding. He was very easy to talk to and spent over a half hour on the phone with us to review our special songs and provided great ideas to involve all of our guests in dancing.
The reception music was awesome! Mark played music for a grand march and got almost everyone of our 150 guests to join in, which got the party started off on a great note! He took requests from our guests and our dance floor was never empty. We added an additional hour and our guests would have danced even longer!!
We highly recommend Whirling Disc! We loved meeting with
Tom, in person. He got to know us and understood the atmosphere we were trying to capture at our reception and gave us a DJ, in Mark, that surpassed our expectations.
Many of our guests enjoyed the evening so much, they said they didn't want the evening to end.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
They made our night! We had a few different ideas with music and they made everything work perfectly!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked with Whirlin Disc sound and shortly after were talking to someone else who booked them and they mentioned how great their DJ Mike was. I called Whirlin Disc and requested him based on their recommendation. I was not let down. Mike did an outstanding job of keeping people on the dance floor all night long while having lots of fun with the crowd, the wedding party and especially the bride and groom. I would definitely recommend DJ Mike to anyone out there. He is fun, friendly, and most of all really knows what he is doing to keep the crowd there til the bar closes!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Tom has the best DJ company around, Hands down. Joe is the best DJ that I have heard and I was so happy that I had him for my wedding. Everything was perfect and everybody had so much fun. No need to look for anybody besides Whirlin Disc!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Your DJ Chris met with us prior to the wedding. He listened to our wants and needs and made suggestions along the way. He delivered services better then we ever thought could be! He interacted with our celebration and kept things directed, communicating with us all evening. Chris fit in like he was family! He made the event exciting and interactive!!! He was a top notch professional!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Tom, was absolutely sensational. I could not have asked for a more positive or amazing experience. The wedding was a total blast thanks in no small part to Tom.

He conducted himself in a professional manner and was incredibly attentive to all of my needs, wants and requests. If I could do it again, I'd hire Tom. No doubt about it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about how much I loved Whirlin Disc!! Joe Currie our DJ was absolutely fantastic!! he worked so well with us, and played all the music we wanted to hear, and was able to feel out the crowd to see what type of music our guests wanted to hear as well! Everyone had such a great time! Joe also guided me and my husband throughout the reception and let us know tips and tricks to making sure everything went smoothly!! If we needed anything, he was always there to help us! I definitely recommend Whirlin Disc to all future brides, they were the best!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1323053754445-img4700
Lisa Marie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
It was very important to us to have a good DJ for our reception and we are very glad we went with Whirlin' Disc. Tom, the owner, was very professional when we met with him initially. They have been around for a while, with my parents even recognizing the name and commenting that they had good experiences with them in the past. Our actual DJ, Mark, contacted me the week of the wedding to review all of the details. The ceremony music was perfect with no issues and Mark did a great job of playing good music throughout the reception and kept people dancing. He also made a good effort to make sure he pronounced everyone's names correctly for the introductions. We were very pleased with Whirlin' Disc and would recommend them to friends in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oneils5412
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Our entire experience with Whirlin Disc was perfect. Everyone very helpful, informative and knowledgeable. Tom was on top of everything prior to the wedding. Joe, our DJ, was probably the best of all! We had a slight mishap where our ceremony music was misplaced and although he was not handling our ceremony music, he saved us and was able to provide a copy of our songs! He worked closely with us, the family and wedding party leading up to introductions and dances. Joe was so observant only shortly into the reception, he knew what we were drinking and would bring us drinks when he saw we were without. He helped us time our rounds to all the tables too. Overall just the best experience you could hope for. Whirlin Disc does a top notch job, don't hesitate to use their services!!! Thanks Tom, Joe and anyone else who helped us, you guys are great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrj9184
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Whrilin Disc did an amazing job!!! Our wedding ran smoothly and the dj did a great job keeping things going and orchestrating the entire night which included an old polish tradition. I would highly recommend Whirlin Disc for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktirabassi
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Mark made the night so special for us. He worked in all of our special requests, and kept the party going all night long! I would recommend this company to anyone. I could not have asked for a better DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne M
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was Joe - we had heard him before at other weddings and requested him. Very personable and professional. Help us with intros and along with a schedule for toasts, prayer and 1st dances. He knew what music suited our range of guests. We had a great time dancing until midnight.
Many thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
2/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Tom and Joe from Whirling Disk were amazing! Throughout our night Joe came to us several times to ask if we needed anything. I was in the lobby and Joe approached me with my jacket in hand because I was needed in the reception room. We didnt have to worry about the timing of anything at our reception because Joe took care of it all!! As a sales and marketing manager for the Hearthstone Manor I see over 100 weddings per year, Whirling Disk exceeded all of our expectations! I will promote their service whenever possible!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLBS
Wedding:
2/17/2012
5.0/5.0
James and I were married on February 17, 2012.

It was when we were attending out first bridal show together that we were introduced to Whirlin' Disc DJ's and met Jeff Kuryla.

We immediately gravitated to his likable smile, melodious voice, and the level of professionalism he portrayed even when he was being funny and social.

When we met with him, Jeff was detailed, organized and very knowledgeable when it came to all genres of music! He gave great suggestions when James and I needed a little help to make up our minds over the occasional song, and was professional and sensitive regarding certain requests. He asked enough questions of us both to become familiar with us so when it came time to selecting additional songs during our reception, he was in sync with us.

We couldn't have gone with a better DJ service! He provided our chapel music, and the prelude music he selected was just lovely. And, he was everything we had envisioned at our reception! We really appreciated his love for music and his field, because it showed in the service he provided. Jeff's timing was perfect, and he read our guest crowd well. We certainly received a well-rounded package with Jeff - at times, he had everyone laughing so hard we couldn't hear each other. And when we had our formal dances, he could not have been more professional and respectful.

His voice came across clear and very well spoken over the microphone, and the music was at an appropriate level so everyone could hear him throughout our wedding venue without anything being too overly loud.

And, it was awesome to see Jeff bopping and smiling to the music himself. It was great to know that he was enjoying himself as much as we were enjoying him.

Jeff's presentation and personality were fabulous! We would recommend him for any event, but especially a wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsPacino
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Whirlin' Disc Sound to DJ my wedding at the Hearthstone Manor in Depew. They were very professional and answered all my questions that I had in a timely manner. The DJ called me a week before my wedding to let me ask questions about his services. He also made himself available for additional questions, if I had any, before the big day.

My groom, Brian and I had an amazing time at our wedding. We danced the night away and our dance floor never stopped getting used by our guests. There was actually another wedding going on in another banquet room and their guests kept commenting on how much the liked the music that we were playing.

Thanks for making our wedding reception a night to remember!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrookeKibrick813
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Whirling Disc Sound provided the music for our wedding at the Buffalo Convention Center...Joe was our DJ. In short Joe and Whirling Disc were amazing... we were made to feel like royalty by Joe..anything we wanted he made happen. We received so many compliments on the music and how many people never left the dance floor! The entire night ran so smoothly and I always felt like we were in good hands. I have since recommended Whirling Disc to all of my girlfriends getting married!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1286946059123-fbavatar1175094385
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Chris as our DJ, and he was awesome. He definitely made our party! I highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DPSita
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Chris for our DJ, and I couldn't imagine having anyone better. He really made the night go from special to awesome. He was very flexible when it came to what music I wanted to play, and seemed to always know just what to do to keep people on the dance floor. I would very, very highly recommend him, as well as Whirlin Disc, to anyone who needed a DJ.

And just don't forget, for anyone who's looking. The DJ will make or break your party. Trust me when I say these guys will make it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NRoth
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Whirlin Disc sound did an amazing job at our wedding. The music was great and the sound was perfect. The DJ Chris was exceptional! We are so pleased with all the service they did for us at our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lluksch
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Chris was wonderful. Literally everyone at the wedding was dancing all night. He was so responsive and a pleasure to work with. Everyone had such a great time and the DJ is such a huge part of any wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tensk456
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Mark was very friendly, professional and excellent to work with. He did a fantastic job throughout the evening and we had many compliments from our guests! Thanks for a fantastic job and helping make "OUR" day that much more memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I attended a wedding where whirlin disc was playing. Joe Currie was the dj, and he was just awesome. I was very happy when we were able to get him to play at our wedding. He was great at our wedding. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Brian was excellent! He coordinated each part of the night perfectly, playing romantic ballads during the cocktail hour and then livening it up to get all my guest on the dance floor later in the night. He was on point with everything which helped me (the bride) feel relaxed and comfortable throughout the day. It is true that a DJ really makes a wedding, and I am happy to say Brian made my wedding romantic, beautiful, and fun!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1309998010063-ourphotos065
KateandDave2006
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Tom,

I wanted to Give you a big thank you and to let you know Chris was the BEST D.J. anyone could ask for ! I give him two thumbs up any day. He was prompt and on time and interactive and Carried the entire Reception. I couldn't of asked for better service even if I tried. I wanted to Give you and your Company a Huge shout out ! and Big thank you from the bottom of my heart for wonderful and prompt service. Thank you so much ~~~~~~~~


Katie K.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clair
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Great job, very nice and dealt with one of my drunk guests beautifully.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Tom at Whirlin Disc Sound was immensely helpful. He was very thorough and made sure that all of the bases were covered prior to the ceremony. Mark was our DJ. He was nothing short of amazing. In essence, he coordinated our reception. He made sure that people were having a great time, took requests, and unobtrusively ran the show. Our wedding would not have been anywhere close to as good without Mark and Tom. I heartily recommend Whirlin Disc and Mark.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1284313475156-img012.3
Katie
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We told the DJ (Rick) at the beginning of the evening that we wanted the music to be upbeat so that people could dance to it, but that we didn't want to feel like we were at a club, and he did an AWESOME job. Though he only played a handful of songs that you would hear on one of today's "top hits" radio stations, he played upbeat songs that everybody knew, and the dance floor was packed all night long with people who were singing and dancing the entire time, from my 9 year old cousin, to my 84 year old great aunt.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krissy
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Tom was the BEST DJ EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
THE BEST!!!! I have given their name to so many people I know. They were absolutly wonderful!!! I loved DJ Dan. He really was so wonderful. Outgoing, but yet played such a great variety of music. My grandparents all the way down to my little cousins loved the music. He got everyone on the dance floor. It was great.

He kept the party going all night, and people really were celebrating our marriage. WE loved him.

I would recommend him and Whirlin' Disc to anyone that asked. They are amazing!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Mogensen
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I am a professional event planner and I have had the pleasure of working with Whirlin Disc Sound for over 10 years. They are, by far, my favorite DJ company to work with. Their professionalism is really what sets them apart. The owner, Tom, personally handles all phone calls. He is very detail oriented and walks you through each and every step of the planning from your first dance to your last song. Unlike some other companies, Whirlin Disc always sets up their equipment well before guest arrival allowing for a proper sound check and and set-up. Tom's DJ's are top notch as well. Decked out in formal wear, they are always ready to take requests and create a great vibe for your event. Given my profession, I know that Whirlin Disc is priced very competitively for the market here in Buffalo. Tom is a true professional in this industry and his company is on the very top of my list!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TDP
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Whirlin Disk was easy to work with, professional and fun. They did a great job for me and I loved my dj! They don't need gimmicks or anything, they just do a great job. Thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike was a great time. He was the Dj at my sisters wedding and I had to have him for mine. Everyone had a great time. We didn't request any songs or didn't want any not played and he has a great personality that made all of our guests have a blast. If I could do everything all over again, I would have mike there until the weee hours of the morning!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikole
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent communication. Very friendly and knowledgable. Excellent value!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Couple
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I was recently married and my husband and I had hired Whirlin Disc for our DJ. They had come highly reccommended by friends and we had heard them DJ at other events. We were thrilled with the music selection and the professionalism. We had pretty specific instructions for our introductions and not only did "Joe" the DJ do a great job with them he added his own twist to make it even better. There was never a dull moment at the reception, we did not give them a list of what to play or what not to play and I think they did a great job with picking the right music and feeling out the atmosphere. They were very involved at the reception but not overwhelming, also very considerate as to what my husband and I as well as guests wanted played at random. I would definitely book Whirlin Disc again for any event. If you want your wedding to be a blast I would definitely check them out!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Creekside Rose
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike was our DJ from Whirlin Disc and I can tell you that he helped us choose songs and really listened to us and what we were wanting to create for the evening. He was professional, outgoing and appropriate with his comments, dressed handsomely and kept our guests dancing all evening. He read the crowd perfectly, and paced the crowd with songs that kept within our wishes. I can't thank him enough - for the fun, laughter and his efforts.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LRMEnglert
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We have used Whirlin Disc Sound for many occasions and most recently for our wedding in August 2010. Our DJ was so easy to work with, listened to our wants/needs, was professional yet fun, and made our wedding day memorable! You will not be sorry if you book with this company. Thanks to everyone at WDS!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pandagirl 1981
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
the dj was wonderful.kept the party going all night!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SpringFling4
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe was absolutely amazing! Leading up to our wedding he was so patient and helpful when I called to discuss possible song choices. He didn’t mind me calling and also offered some great advice. He also helped me through my father daughter song choice when I had a list of eight songs, and we definitely chose the right one for us. On the wedding day I had so many people comment on how fun they had dancing. Joe kept the people engaged with an awesome array of music. I loved when he played out introduction song because he got my guests (and me!) pumped! When my MOH was giving her speech she had little snippets of a song in there – later to find out Joe helped her out to get everything ready. I would SO recommend Whirlin’ Disc – they were awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
niltiac411
Wedding:
8/24/2008
5.0/5.0
This company was great. They send out a worksheet with your contract for you to fill out with all of the songs that you want for important dances. You're able to pick the type of DJ you would like (outgoing, middle of the road, conservative), and the DJ that will be at your event calls you a week ahead of time to go over your worksheet and find out if there are any other songs that you would like to hear or not like to hear. Great selection of music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Whirlin Disc Sound did an amazing job at our wedding. Everyone had a lot of fun, and danced the whole night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jena
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.9/5.0
Whirlin just did the DJing at my wedding this past weekend. They were absolutely fantastic!!! Tom was great to work with and was extremely attentive. We found out 3 months before our wedding that our reception hall (the Hearthstone) was closing. Tom was one of the first vendors to give us a call, assure us that everything was going to be OK, and offer his help in us finding a venue. He also assured us that he was flexible and would go where we'd go. It was exactly what a panicked bride needed to hear and he went above and beyond to help us out.

We rebooked at Samuel's and had Mark Grimaldi as our DJ. I cannot recommend Mark more. He was extremely courteous, put together the PERFECT song list, and even made us a CD of the songs played. He was professional, friendly, and had our dance floor packed the ENTIRE night! Several of our guests told us that it was the best mix of music they've ever heard played at a wedding. I would book him again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1344395039669-581271366449068982562698933n
Lynette
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.9/5.0
My now husband and I had an initial meeting with the owner Tom. Was very impressed with his professionalism and wonderful customer service. More importantly we loved our DJ, Joe, on our wedding day!!! He was so fantastic, personable and incredibly helpful! Joe was present when our ceremony musicians were playing the bridal attendants and bridal processional music. There was a bit of a mix up with the songs and Joe went out of his way to make sure that our musicians were right on target. Moreover, it was raining on our wedding day and we had our bridal party and family photo's at Glen Oak's downstairs patio area. I really wanted a few shots in the Gazebo with my husband and Joe once again went above and beyond holding an umbrella for me to make sure I didn't get wet as we walked to the Gazebo. There are no words to begin to express how professional and wonderful Joe was throughout the entire evening! He played a great variety of music and made a few jokes that really entertained our guests all night. I highly recommend Whirlin Disc to anyone who is getting married!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Ours was a large and special birthday celebration. DJ Joe was wonderful and very responsive and helpful. Talking to him the week of the party helped me feel as though the music was all under control. He played all that we had requested and much more to fit the crowd. I had purchased over 100 glow sticks on my own and regrettably, between the DJ and me, we forgot to hand them out to the guests! They were sitting up on the DJ table and the packages were unwrapped. Other than that.....all was perfect. Great communication. Joe was super friendly, kind, and accommodating. Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Great, accommodating DJ service. On the day of our wedding, we couldn't have asked for anything more.
They were slightly more expensive than the competitors, but it was definitely worth it. The dance floor was full the entire night and it made the party.
I will be recommending them, without hesitation, to anyone I know having a wedding or event in the Buffalo area.

I would have given them a 5/5, but when sending the owner the initial song list, he was unwilling to use email which was bit frustrating.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Our DJ was great! My brother works with Mark and has been at weddings DJ'ed by him before and said he would recommend him to us. We are glad we made the choice to go with Whirlin' Disc Sound.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arron
Wedding:
7/15/2011
4.9/5.0
Whirlin Disc was a great choice for our wedding! Nothing but the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridebethfrombuffalo
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
Our dj Joe Currie was awesome- he was fun, engaging and really accommodated our requests as well as guest requests. He played longer than he needed to because everyone was having so much fun, and he truly helped make our night special. The only reason he does not get a perfect score is because he didn't remember our bridal party introduction song and instead played his own music. It was merely a communication issue. I would definitely recommend Whirlin Disc and dj Joe Currie to anyone looking for a good experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.8/5.0
Whirlin' Disc did a wonderful job at our wedding. Mike K. was great to deal with, honored our requests, seamlessly played music before and after our ceremony and throughout our reception. He professionally read the crowd and played tasteful music to suit our guests' styles and preferences. We were very impressed with his talent, service and professionalism. Thank you, Whirlin' Disc!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/4/2014
4.8/5.0
Whirlin Disc did an amazing job! They were a bit more expensive, but it was well worth it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.8/5.0
We used Whirlin Disc Sound for our wedding in June, and I couldn't have asked for anything better! DJ Chris was awesome, and I would highly recommend him. He had the dance floor packed from the first dance to the last, and all of our guests had a blast! He was also so nice and easy to talk to, and make it so easy to work with him! The only hiccup I had was the DJ that we had originally requested ended up with a health concern and could not do our event, and we were never notified. But all in all it worked out because DJ Chris did such a fantastic job! With that said, I think that Whirlin Disc Sound is the premier vendor in Buffalo. I strongly feel that the music makes the wedding, and Whirlin Disc will make it a wedding to remember!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Chris G was an amazing DJ. He was very professional and always checked with my husband and I first before playing certain songs or making announcements. Everyone had a great time and loved the variety of music played. There was never a dull moment,
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sms1550
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Great service and fun djs! Great selection of songs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy
Wedding:
8/11/2008
4.8/5.0
Great DJ! Played what we wanted!
I highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Whirlin disc was great! Our DJ was amazingly polite and attentive, very professional. Every person I spoke to at the company was very professional in fact. The price was reasonable, staff was always available if you needed to make changes. Had 2 small issues during the reception... mic feedback during speeches and my father daughter song was a live version of the song, which I did not approve and was very disappointed about.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.6/5.0
Chris Garvey was wonderful, professional, and played everything I had hoped for. He was helpful and accomodating. He did a great job. It was a fun, classy event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Whirlin disc sound made things very easy for our wedding! DJ Mike Domino was awesome and professional playing all our requests while keeping the dance floor hopping!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BillySquire
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.6/5.0
People were dancing the whole time our DJ, Mark, was cranking out the songs! Thats a sign of a great DJ, and a great party! So much fun! Couldn't have been happier with the whole service and experience. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
We spoke with the DJ a week before the wedding to go over wedding music. He was responsive to our requests for traditional music which he didn't have, and played it appropriately after we provided him with the songs on CD. He took the time to listen through it during dinner so that he could be prepared once the dancing started. He was polite, professional, and appropriately dressed. His own music choices were good. Would use this company and DJ again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DB330
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.2/5.0
Overall Whirlin' Disc Sound was a good DJ service for my wedding. They were a little expensive, but they worked well with us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m&c
Wedding:
4/15/2006
4.2/5.0
Very professional. DJ wore a tux. Great with requests - we loved the music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.1/5.0
Overall our DJ was alright. Although our guests had a good time, some things could have been a little more organized. We had a playlist and not all of our songs we wanted were played. He announced that speeches would be done but it was supposed to be the cake cutting. Also, during the introductions he said some relationships wrong and at the end of the night he said the brides name wrong. I was a little disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
Really liked our DJ, Pete.
I would recommend being very involved with the music choice, the dj had a lot of variety available and played every song that we requested (and none that we requested were not played!).
Good, small DJ company.
The guy that owns the company is a bit off, but will make sure that you get the right service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/9/2010
2.1/5.0
not happy at all! We booked Whirlin Disc for our wedding because the venue mentioned them as a possible option. The owner was really nice and easy to deal with. The problem came when we got our DJ- if there was anything bad about our wedding day, it was him!! We had asked for an outgoing DJ - what we got is an older, very quiet, not outgoing at all guy who played old and strange-for-wedding music- horrible!! I never really complain or review anything but felt that I should for this so that maybe someone else can avoid the same thing! He didn't play the types of music or songs we requested. Our friends kept wondering why the DJ was playing such bad music- kept going up to him and requesting other stuff, which he didn't play. Looking back, I would have booked with a different company for sure. Music is a really important part of your wedding- and having bad music makes you realize that! I'm not saying everyone will have the same experience .. but just wanted to share mine.
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Whirlin Disc Wedding Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention that you saw our page on WeddingWire and receive a free gift from Whirlin Disc Sound Buffalo NY
Deal #WW6146ea3607b42c9f
220x220_1296743025579-wd4

MAP

 
Clarence Center, NY 14032 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Whirlin Disc Sound Buffalo NY
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo