130x130_sq_1354414279687-8.4.2012040

Whispering Oaks Terrace

Pala - Temecula , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

39417 Pala Temecula Road
Pala - Temecula, CA US 92059 (map)

PHONE

909-721-3483

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whispering Oaks Terrace is a lovely rustic yet elegant outdoor area where you bring the caterer (food) of your choice and the wine & beer of your choice.

The Barn was... Read more
Whispering Oaks Terrace is a lovely rustic yet elegant outdoor area where you bring the caterer (food) of your choice and the wine & beer of your choice.

The Barn was remodeled and added to use for Weddings, dancing, ceremony. Want to get married in an old barn. Your wish is our command! The barn is now available for weddings (seats 150 for ceremony), dancing, receptions, etc. Has it's own beverage serving bar. Come see how we're doing or check us out on facebook!

The outdoor wedding and reception area includes:
•Large, beautiful, white gazebo laced by a 125 year old grapevine with covered, amphitheater style seating for 175 guests
•Reception area includes tables and seating for 170 guests
•11' Market Umbrellas in each table
•Stage with a natural rock wall backdrop with a Bride & Groom’s Sweetheart table, fireplace & 2 water fountains. •Beautiful round white Gazebo for the Bride & Groom to use for their Sweethearts table for dining, wedding cake, family dancing or photos. The choices are up to you.

•Unique Beverage Bar ( You bring the wine &/or beer & Server) under a Great Oak tree with romantic seating & lighting.

•Spacious dance floor

•Bride's party has the air conditioned dressing building and a Groom has room, just for the boys.

•20' tiled Buffet table on the covered patio and an 11' barrel table backed by 4 large wine casks.
•Private, secluded staging area for your caterer ( You bring the caterer of your choice)
•Minimal decorating is needed due to the extensive landscaping and fairytale lights on all the fences, gazebos, grape arbor and in the tree of the beverage grotto.
•On-site parking for 90 vehicles
•Twelve minutes south of Temecula Valley Wine Country
• Pechanga Casino is 2 miles and Pala Casino is 6 miles close
•One event booked per day.
•No minimum number of guests, maximum is 225 guests •Facilities available from 9:00 a.m. to 11 p.m. (last song ends at 10 p.m., guests depart by 11)

•Antique Winery Equipment, big Oak Trees, vineyards, olive trees and farming antiques decorate the area.
•12 Wine barrels to use a wedding cake table, hors d'oeuvres tables, guest book, etc.
•An eleven foot Wine Barrel Table made of wine barrels and redwood tanks staves.

Rental fees are $3,000 to $3,500. A $500 non-refundable deposit is required to hold a date. This non-refundable deposit is credited toward the rental fee.



There is also a $500 refundable security deposit due 90 days before your wedding. It is refunded the week after your event, following an inspection of the event area.

Call today to schedule a tour of Whispering Oaks Terrace. 909.721-3483 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341213128116-5122012009
130x130_sq_1341212466247-5262012038
130x130_sq_1354416950120-6.23.2012074
130x130_sq_1341211951753-622012003
130x130_sq_1341212261371-5122012026
130x130_sq_1341212363883-692012014
130x130_sq_1354417831998-8.4.2012069
130x130_sq_1341212737575-6302012stellangoodnightpix141
130x130_sq_1354417866867-8.4.2012088
130x130_sq_1341212859951-6302012stellangoodnightpix161
130x130_sq_1354417706430-6.23.2012218
130x130_sq_1354416962572-6.23.2012148

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2005
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn, Historic Site, Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
225
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3000
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N03113
Wedding:
12/14/2013
4.4/5.0
We chose this venue due to the ability to bring in all our own vendors rather than having to settle for an inclusive package at all the others we looked into. The grounds are beautiful, lots of twinkle lights everywhere for a wonderful evening affair, but also great during the day. There ceremony area is nice, they have benches for your guests and a great gazebo for the ceremony. Also, this place provides access to a recently restored barn that is perfect in the chance of rain. (that was also another reason we chose them, there was a weather backup plan.)

The owners are constantly making improvements and they take a lot of pride in their property. I hope they consider doing some improvements on the ceremony site - the aisles are dirt covered in a green carpet (I think it's like that outdoor carpet that looks like grass... It's good and maybe some brides use aisle runners, but it would be really great if they were to fill that in with concrete or even some wood.. if it rains before your date by just a few days it could be too muddy to use the outdoor ceremony site... but luckily that didn't happen to us.

We loved that both the bride and groom had rooms to get ready in on the venue. There is a fire place in the bridal suite to keep you warm in the mornings while you're getting ready.

One issue we did run into was that the sound ordinance in the area is 10pm, but if you start your ceremony before 4pm, you had to have music off at 9. For a winter wedding, having a ceremony after 4 is difficult because you lose the light very quickly. They have some homes close to the property and try to be respectful of their neighbors, which I can respect, but this can put a damper on your plans. They're also changing the times in the future to just end at 9pm. They did work with me though and allowed us to keep the music on from 9 to 10, just to turn it down and drop the bass.

All in all it was a great venue to have a wedding at :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karla
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I love this venue! I searched and searhed for an outdoor area and the second I saw this place in person I was in love. It's so beautiful both day and night. The venue is family owned and everyone is so kind and very responsive. It's amazing. I wouldn't want to get married anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1339717016708-005
Meghan
Wedding:
7/4/2012
4.9/5.0
I would go back and use this place for another large gathering anytime. Bev and John are both so friendly and will help with just about anything you need.
She even went above and beyond while we were there setting up 2 days prior to my wedding we had my 7 yr old son with us, she had her grand kids and invited my son to join them in the tree house, for lunch and even for ice cream. You will never get a more caring owner of a venue ever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding turned out spectacular. It was a gorgeous setting and everyone was complimenting all night. We had a blast. The place is so beautiful that it really doesnt need much decoration, which is great if youre on a budget. Either way, youre getting a great deal with this place. And the people there are lovely.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Whispering Oaks is the best place to get married. It is extremely affordable and gorgeous. I am happy to have chosen Whispering Oaks Terrace.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1328491253621-engagement1small
Katie
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Honestly, Bev at Whispering Oaks Terrace made my wedding so easy and calm! She is amazing and I couldn't recommend having your wedding at WOT more! She lets you bring in whatever vendors you want, she lets you use whatever they have around her property and when you RSVP WOT you get the whole place for the week! Everytime I called her she answered and it was never like I was bothering her. I am so glad I chose WOT for my wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not recommend Whispering Oaks Terrace more as a wedding venue. Beverly and John were so easy to work with and made our day perfect! I could not be more pleased with all that we received through WOT for such an affordable price! Thank you Bev for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
This Venue was AMAZING! We couldn't have picked a better place to get married it was beautiful, Great people to work with and a great overall experience! I can't say enough GREAT things about this venue but if you are looking for a great place to get married please choose this Venue you will be soo happy you did :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggiefitz
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We were married at Whispering Oaks Terrace on June 4, 2011 and we couldn't be happier with our experience. Planning a wedding from out of state isn't the easiest but Beverly responded to emails quickly and answered all of my questions. We booked the venue without seeing it first and am so glad that we did.

We chose a DIY wedding. Booking Whispering Oaks means you have the place for a week. Even though we got to town just two days before, this was a lifesaver for us. We were able to get most everything prepared the day before the wedding, making things less hectic the day of. When we arrived to set everything up the day before, I was overwhelmed by how pretty the surroundings are and how well the grounds are cared for. Flor was SO helpful and nice, as was the groundskeeper (I cannot remember his name right now.) We didn't have a table for our DJ and Flor actually brought to us a folding table from her house. We really can't stress enough how great they were. :)

Our caterers, photo booth, and DJ had no trouble setting up and the layout of the venue accommodated the vendors and their equipment.

Whispering Oaks Terrace is a beautiful place to get married, relax, and celebrate. The surroundings are gorgeous. The bar area is amazing! At night, the place just glows. Everyone at the venue is a pleasure to work with. We had thee best time and our guests commented on what a great place we chose. I HIGHLY recommend Whispering Oaks Terrace for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Whispering Oaks Terrace was an incredibly beautiful place for our wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.3/5.0
I was a bride with a budget so i was looking for a romantic setting that i could still afford. This venue was remarkable. The owners were very flexible and very open to our plans. Have trees and beautiful colors all around. The gazebo was perfect and the lighting at night was very romantic!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mda1284
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.7/5.0
This venue was absolutely beautiful and the cost was so affordable. I would recommend this venue for anyone. We had an amazing wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lyssapotter@gmail.com
Wedding:
10/20/2010
2.4/5.0
BEAUTIFUL venue, OBNOXIOUS staff.. I paid for the venue and expected the DIY freedom I was promised. I was constantly harassed ON MY WEDDING DAY by the owners about how I chose to decorate & coordinate my wedding.. Sadly disappointed, but LOVED the place :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katetrun
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
Our October 2010 wedding at Whispering Oaks Terrace was beautiful! Bev was very pleasant and easy to work with. We definitely appreciated the lower cost for this venue and all of our guest kept commenting on how pretty it was. I heard more than a few people say our wedding was like something out of a fairytale. My only complaint was that some shrubs and vines were overgrown near the dance floor. This made it difficult for guests to see what was happening. Other than that, everything went smoothly and everyone had a great time. I recommend Whispering Oaks Terrace as your special event location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Bev was SO WONDERFUL to work with!!!! She worked with us on anything we wanted and was just so helpful!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenon Mocilac
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
This place is a hidden treasure! For the couple who wants an outdoor, relaxed venue, this is it! You are free to personalize it and make it your own. Bev, the owner, is also very helpful and sweet. Highly recommend this place:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew Thompson
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
This venue was amazing! Bev & her husband were wonderful to work with. Very accommodating. Could not have imagined a more perfect place to have been married at!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa94
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Beverly from Whispering Oaks Terrace was wonderful! She was very helpful, and I was able to contact her whenever I needed! She also gave me very good ideas for our reception and food vendor! I felt everything was under control and the wedding day was going to be just perfect, as it was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
39417 Pala Temecula Road, Pala - Temecula, CA 92059 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Whispering Oaks Terrace
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354414279687-8.4.2012040