130x130_sq_1292254584811-whitedove

White Dove Ceremonies

Kansas City , KS
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Cheryl
Kansas City, KS US 66109 (map)

PHONE

913-209-8232

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

YOUR CEREMONY, YOUR WAY! serving all of Greater Kansas City and surrounding areas. Custom ceremonies, traditional or contemporary. . Small intimate ceremonies to large elaborate events,... Read more
YOUR CEREMONY, YOUR WAY! serving all of Greater Kansas City and surrounding areas. Custom ceremonies, traditional or contemporary. . Small intimate ceremonies to large elaborate events, I will work with you to make your day special. Prices vary, starting at $150.00 up to $250.00, depending on travel distance/time. Contact me for more information. Female minister who understands what this day means to you!. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1292255490623-randhceremony
130x130_sq_1303389213770-1000229
130x130_sq_1303389316333-1000708
130x130_sq_1351788802063-ceremony2
130x130_sq_1351788804315-thekiss
130x130_sq_1351788800699-3758804514947361691196524586n
130x130_sq_1391955818324-img0258---cop

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Presbyterian, Evangelical
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
business suit or robe if requested
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes...I prefer to help the couple customize their ceremony.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
Yes
How long are your ceremonies?
10 to 30 minutes, depending on what the bride and groom choose
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes
Do you supply a sound system?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
She was very good!Perfect! She went above and beyond in everything! Especially having to work with us being long distance out of state planning!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reabecka
Wedding:
3/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Cheryl was an amazing person! She threw something together for me and my husband in such a short matter of time. We wanted to do something quick and easy. It was a beautiful ceremony with a few people who were close to us. Thank you Cheryl for taking the time out of your day for me and my husband!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dezerae
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I found White Dove Ceremonies on weddingwire.com and reached out to Cheryl for an inquiry. She was very responsive and very, very easy to deal with. When we met for our pre-ceremony meeting it was like working with someone we had known forever. She was also kind enough to do our rehearsal for us as well. She ensured everyone knew exactly what they were supposed to be doing and where they were supposed to be on our big day. Thanks so her, our ceremony went off without a hitch. Cheryl was more than an officiant on our big day, she was part of the family. We truly appreciate all the little extras she did to ensure we had the perfect day and one we will remember always. We would recommend her over and over and over again.
Services Used: Officiant
White Dove Ceremonies responded with the following comments:

It was a pleasure and honor to be a part of your Special Day! I enjoyed working with you and Matt and felt very welcome and comfortable with your family and guests. I wish you both all the best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have picked a more kind and caring Officiant. Cheryl was exactly what we were looking for. She had plenty of good ideas for the ceremony and had no problem incorporating our own ideas. The price was absolutely unbeatable, and rather than "get what you pay for", we got more than we could have hoped for!

Thank you Cheryl!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1353905136641-dwaneandcindy
Cindy
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheryl was amazing. We had just shy of 3 weeks notice for a last minute civil ceremony on the Country Club Plaza on the Saturday following Thanksgiving Day. I contacted her by email and she responded within the hour saying that she'd be happy to be a part of our special day and that she could arrive at the Raphael Hotel where our service was to take place at any time convenient for us that evening. We further corresponded by email, text and phone calls to touch base. The day before the ceremony, Cheryl called to advise she had fallen and hurt her ankle the weekend before but that she was walking on crutches and could stand for our ceremony without them. She didn't want us to freak out because she was showing up on crutches and she also wanted to ask if it was okay to bring her helpers along who would drive her to our location and assist her if necessary with her things. We were so glad she arrived in good spirits and even though she was wearing a boot over her ankle, she looked fabulous and professional. She put us both at ease and the "script" for the ceremony, which she sent to us by email for review, was beautiful and touching. Her fee was extremely reasonable even though we expected her fee to be higher due to the holiday weekend. She was very personable and her sister and brother-in-law were so very nice and they took photos of our ceremony as well. We couldn't be happier and really recommend Cheryl to anyone who wants a meaningful and special celebrant at their wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
White Dove Ceremonies responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the kind words Cindy. I truly do what I do out of passion and not for the money. I love meeting wonderful couples such as you and Dwane and do my best to make your day as Special as I can. Thanks for understanding and welcoming my "helpers". I remember most of the ceremonies I do, but yours will be one I will truly remember fondly. Best Wishes to you and Dwane. It is easy to see how truly in love you are. Let that love be what gets you through life's experiences forever.
130x130_sq_1351026437791-maggieericportrait
Maggie
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel was great! We only met her for the first time to decide our ceremony, but just spending that time with her it felt like we had known her longer. She was always available to answer our questions by phone or email promptly. There was never any pressure to choose any one type of ceremony over another. She showed up to our venue on time and dressed professionally. She performed our ceremony to our specifications. By the end of the wedding ceremony I felt that Rachel was a big part of our lives. She shared in a special day with us. We have included her in our wedding album. We could not have asked for a better person to have performed our ceremony with love and tenderness! I think she even had a few tears in her eyes at the end. White Dove Ceremonies fees were very reasonable you can tell they enjoy what they do.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1323995343193-382779101503580834469876516719868602393973515717n
Taylor
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
She was amazing! She sure took charge and didn't let ANYTHING go wrong during my ceremony!! She was veryyyyy responsive and was just overall wonderful! I would highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Officiant
White Dove Ceremonies responded with the following comments:

Thanks Taylor and Kody. I was honored to be a part of your Special Day. I wish you both all the happiness in world. You have a lifetime of wonderful memories to make ahead of you. God Bless you Both!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TayGen
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful!!!! She was so helpful!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Cheryl was very nice, and helpful with our wedding ceremony. She had a lot of options and was very organized. She traveled to our location and was willing to customize the event to our liking. We were very impressed.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
levaria
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a fabulous experience with White Dove Ceremonies and I would strongly recommend it for your wedding. Although we didn't want a religious ceremony, we really wanted something very special, the ceremony she prepared for us was very sweet!!!! We didn't do any rehearsal, Cheryl was flexible and kind enough to come earlier to explain us what to do. She made the process very easy, she prepared everything and helped us having a beautiful ceremony that truly represented us as a couple and we couldn't be happier with the results. We really felt like a family friend was performing the ceremony for us. She was wonderful.Thanks again Cheryl!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina8801
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Cheryl was very accommodating to both Blake and I. When we first met with her she was very prepared and gave us many options for our ceremony and always gave us an option to do what we wanted. We both felt very comfortable with Cheryl and trusted that she would be great the day of our wedding. At the rehearsal of the wedding both Cheryl and her husband were very helpful and knowledgeable on what they were doing and made things run very smoothly. The day of the wedding was a little bit of a blur to me but Cheryl ran the ceremony with no mistakes and overall it was a wonderful day. I would recommend Cheryl to anyone getting married in the future!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rudee16
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The ceremony was personalized to fit our needs perfectly.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Cheryl, Kansas City, KS 66109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for White Dove Ceremonies
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1292254584811-whitedove