130x130_sq_1209577765132-whclogo

White House Catering

Anaheim , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

887 S. Anaheim Blvd
Anaheim, CA US 92805 (map)

PHONE

714-396-6811

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For twenty years, Anaheim White House has been serving what Zagat Guide has called "excellent Northern Italian fare" with "superb service." Our catering services, under the supervision... Read more
For twenty years, Anaheim White House has been serving what Zagat Guide has called "excellent Northern Italian fare" with "superb service." Our catering services, under the supervision of Executive Chef Maurice Brazier, bring the same degree of excellence to your event. Wherever it might be and whatever the size, we will work with you and your budget to customize exactly what you want. We know that you will be pleased with the professionalism, attention to detail and unique presentation of what many have come to consider the most trusted name in the catering business. For more information on our menu and the services we provide, please visit our website at www.whcatering.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1256502918562-jamesnadia2214x6
130x130_sq_1363893706672-b203119
130x130_sq_1363893861450-studioemp0211
130x130_sq_1363893858245-studioemp0188jem9690
130x130_sq_1256418065965-food054x6
130x130_sq_1363893859549-studioemp0191jem9747
130x130_sq_1256418064824-food044x6
130x130_sq_1256418083215-food114x6
130x130_sq_1256502145984-3273251237ecb54712984x6
130x130_sq_1363894104992-corporate2672
130x130_sq_1256418111340-michelemay24x6
130x130_sq_1363893954757-momentsbymichelle172
130x130_sq_1363894107751-momentsbymichelle1772
130x130_sq_1256418131496-nixon014x6
130x130_sq_1256502568187-ashpowell174x6food
130x130_sq_1256503814562-i12164x6
130x130_sq_1256418159918-nixon034x6
130x130_sq_1256503693234-ashpowell104x6
130x130_sq_1256417038402-castlegreen02final
130x130_sq_1256418077293-food074x6
130x130_sq_1363893856707-studioemp0149jem9492
130x130_sq_1256502555922-ashpowell144x6
130x130_sq_1363894102053-corporate2072

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
Chinese, French, Italian, Mexican, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Kosher, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
We offer a complementary tasting and consultation for all of our potential clients.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Although we do not provide the wedding cake, we do provide a double dipped chocolate covered strawberry for each guest to be served with your wedding cake.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
Cake cutting is a complementary service we provide to all of our clients. We will cut and plate the cake free of charge, and we will also serve a complementary double dipped chocolate covered strawberry with each slice.
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
White House Catering is licensed to sell alcohol at every location we cater.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Every package includes our selection of complementary linens (5 color options), flatware, glassware, and china at no extra charge to you.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
We provide a highly trained wait staff for every event we cater.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired White House catering for our wedding at the Nixon library! They were very accommodating with our couple special requests. The staff was very professional at the wedding! They made sure to take care of us and the bridal party with cocktails and appetizers during portraits. Our guests loved the food and raved about the service. I would highly recommend them for your wedding or event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
2/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Amine and his staff were far above and beyond impeccable service. My daughters wedding was so put together and mainly because of the Anaheim White House. They provided the most beautiful tables and the presentation was breathe taking on the food and the quality was amazing. We had more compliments on the food and service of guest who said that was the nicest wedding ever for food! The dessert and extra special touches were amazing too. I would use them again and again. i highly recommend them. After our food tasting and they were the first, we canceled all others! That says it all. The bar service was impeccable too.
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1365172429383-bc-866
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ann and Amine made our day perfect. They were prompt and organized. They were very accommodating. We had big critics for our day and there were no complaints. Food was piping hot. Thank you for your hard work.
Services Used: Catering
Bg8
Natalie
Wedding:
1/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we chose Anaheim White House to cater our wedding. Amine and Ana are amazing to work with. The food was fantastic, everyone commented on how much they LOVED it. Plus, the service is incredible. They really are a well oiled machine. They also have a server dedicated to the B&G and bridal party, and we didn't have to worry about anything! My husband and I never had to worry about anything, it was fantastic! Highly recommend.

One tip--make sure you're on the same page with the bar situation. We thought we were having only the beverages that we were hosting (beer, wine, champagne, signature cocktail, non-alcoholic stuff). We went with that option because we were concerned with people getting out of control, not because of cost. However, apparently there was other alcohol available for purchase. We didn't want our guests to be opening their wallets for anything (which is why we wanted to have the bar limited). It wasn't a big deal, and turned out fine (I didn't know until after our wedding that this occurred), but it's just something I would clarify upfront.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The White House Catering is extraordinary! The taste, presentation, quality, and service are AMAZING!!!! Everyone who attended my wedding couldn't stop talking about how wonderful the food was. That is very important to me because I'm Italian and food matters! :) You get waaay more than what you pay for. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The taste of the food was amazing. All of our guest where saying how this was their first wedding they have attended in where they actually eat all of their food. They made our wedding day stress free. Thank you again to Amine, Kareem, and Ana, you guys are simply amazing, courteous, and professional. Keep up the great work.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only is the Anaheim White House a BEAUTIFUL venue, but the management and staff are amazingly accomodating and fabulous. The day went off without a hitch mainly because of their coordination and guidance. And the food... heavenly! I would not only recommend other brides to this venue, but anyone looking to throw a party or have a romantic, delicious dinner.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1313101892275-engagement
Giselle-Lee
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
YES! YES! and YES! Awesome job! First of all they never let go of their professionalism even at the tasting. At the wedding the staff was amazing. We had our own personal waiter bringing us drinks and food while we were taking pictures. At one point during the reception I started crying at one of the speeches and he came over and had a tissue for me. For our food we had ordered chicken and beef and to our surprise each plate had both which was nice because guest could have either or both! Just amazing staff Amir and Anna where awesome to work with! Thank you guys!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Amine at AWH was a pleasure to work with. We first met him at our tasting where he really put on a show of culinary treats. Each dish we tasted was so delicious, it was hard to decide. Then he came out with the desserts, oh my.
The presentation of the food is so amazing. The salads look like art and the entrees didn't look like a typical wedding plate. They made sure every plate looked as good as it tasted. The wait staff were very professional and constantly asking my husband and I if we needed anything.
I highly recommend Anaheim White House Catering for your next event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rsm0415
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We were beyond impressed with Amine and his team from White House Catering. From our very first phone call Amine was so nice and accomodating. The service was excellent, the presentation of the food was gorgeous and delicious, and no detail was overlooked. Our guests are still raving about the food and service - many even uploaded pictures of the food to Facebook! My husband and I chose the White House originally because of what they do for the community, but we were blown away by the quality of service. I could not recommend White House Catering more enthusiastically.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
EVERYBODY loved the food. Double entree dinner was great. Met the tastes of all my guests.
Services Used: Catering
Bg21
Lisamarie
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
White House Catering was the first - and only - option that my husband and I considered for our wedding day. When we first met with the catering manager, Amine, we instantly knew that we had found what we were looking for. The tasting that Amine provided to us prior to our wedding was amazing. Amine demonstrated instantly that he is a "yes, ma'am" type of guy. He worked with us to give us exactly what we wanted and did so within our budget. On our wedding day, we had the most amazing food (chicken parmesean and mancotti for our mostly italian wedding guests). We had the most amazing open bar all night (the White House has the best alcohol package around). We had the most amazing service (food was brought to us on a tray while we took pictures prior to the reception and my champagne glass was constantly filled without my ever having to go to the bar). All of our guests thought the food tasted great and that the presentation and service was wonderful. I would highly reccomend the White House Catering for anyone. Selecting the White House Catering was one of the best and easiest decisions we made during our wedding planning.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sadaf
Wedding:
1/27/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! BEST CATERER YOU CAN CHOOSE FOR YOUR WEDDING!

I had my wedding at The Nixon Library in Yorba Linda, and White House Catering was listed as their required service provider for couples using outside caterers. Originally, we were going with a San Diego based Afghan-caterer, Kabul West, and were were using WHC for service only (table set-up/break-down, linens, serving food, etc.). Well, about 2 months before our wedding, I called Kabul West to confirm a walk through at The Nixon, and the owner, Jaleel, said he decided he wasn't catering for our wedding anymore. I was completely infuriated. No email, no phone call, nothing. What I didn't know was that his unprofessionalism was a blessing in disguise.

I called Amine, from WHC, and set up a meeting immediately. Not only did he offer the same price for food as we originally discussed with our former caterer, but the service and quality were far beyond anything we could have received from Kabul West.

Amine and Ana were the best. They had us come to the restaurant for a free tasting, served us one of everything, and even offered to create something customized if we were not happy with the options. They were professional, personable, and just good people. They sat down with us and we discussed every detail of the wedding, from set-up to overall style, to the cocktail hour, to serving the food and drinks, and the break-down and cleanup.

The day of, I could not have asked for a better caterer. Amine and Ana were there to oversee the set-up, but the crew that took over for the evening was just as spectacular. There was a floor manager, servers to help seat the guests and escort them to and from the buffet, constant attention to refilling drinks, asking if guests needed assistance with anything, and precision with the cake service and overall quality of every single item they were responsible for. I could not have been happier with them. To top it off, they included (FOR FREE) chocolate-dipped strawberries with every slice of cake, and they brought in a beautiful sugar sculpture with flowers to be displayed on our cake table once the cake was served.

Our glasses were never empty, the food was amazing, our empty plates were cleared away immediately, and the knowledge and professionalism of WHC and its staff was outstanding. They truly went above and beyond and made our wedding nearly flawless. We will definitely be using them for any future events, and I hope that you book them for your event!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
1/15/2012
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with Amine, White House was our first choice. We tasted with each of the caterers on the Nixon Library's preferred list but nothing compared to the delicious food offered by Chef Brazier and impeccable service delivered by Amine, Ana, and their staff. We received countless compliments on the professionalism of the service and everyone said that the food was the best wedding food they had ever had! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow - we received so many compliments from our guests about both the quality and presentation of the food at our reception from the appetizers, salad, and main course, along with the top notch service. Amine was very helpful and easy to work with. We had a great tasting at the White House restaurant to help us choose which appetizers and entrees to select. During the reception and dinner, we had a waitstaff member dedicated to us to make sure we were hydrated, well fed and taken care of. The chef even came out during the dinner to visit our table to make sure everything was made to our satisfaction.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We were married at the Nixon Library last month and White House was our caterer. The entire staff is very professional but above all the food is amazing and the food presentation! People to this day still rave about the food especially the salad that by the way comes in a rice flower type bowl. The entire staff was friendly. The thing that impressed me the most was that we had our very own server who made sure we had food and drinks the entire night. Had it not been for the sweet gal, Im sure we would not of even tried our own appetizers!
We dealt with Amine throughout the process and he is just so nice and very helpful! He was really the ultimate factor in choosing White House because he is just very attentive:)
If you choose White House, you will have a great food and beautiful settings!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Venita
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first visit with Amine and the wonderful sampling of the food, White House was our first choice. We could not have been more pleased. The food was outstanding and several wedding guests felt it was the best wedding food they had ever had. The service was exceptional from the beginning of the reception to the end of the evening. We were more than pleased with everyone and everything. Thanks again for making our daughter's wedding a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Amine and Ana from the White House Catering Staff are the best. We were married at the Nixon Library, so we had 4 caterers to choose from. We met with the others, but felt so confident with the WH we had to choose them. The presentation was so beautiful, and everyone was commenting on the bride and groom italian tortilla decoration that was on everyone's plates. Before my wedding I had only heard about the White House, but now my fiance and I plan to add it to our favorite restaurants. Thank you everyone at White House for great food and service!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs V
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank goodness for Amine and White House Catering! We were beyond impressed with them every step of the way - from their service, to the quality of food and presentation, to their honesty and professionalism. We can not rave enough about how fantastic they were and prompt with answering our many (many!) questions. On the day of the wedding, our guests were treated like royalty! The White House staff was there taking care of every little detail behind the scenes. An enormous thank you to Amine and Ana for their hard work in making our wedding amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
White House catering is amazing. The food is great and so is the staff. My husband was unable to make it to the first tasting, so they let us do another one. They will work with you to stay within your budget. Our guests were very impressed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paula
Wedding:
3/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the nixon library was catered by AWH, and we were very happy with the result and the whole process. From our first food tasting to the night of our wedding, Amine, Ana, and his staff answered all of our questions and were very professional. They were wonderful to work with. Every penny spent with them is well worth it for your wedding or any special occasion. I am so grateful we signed with them.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1306861976502-pa0070
Parisa
Wedding:
2/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We used White House Catering for our wedding reception at the Nixon Library.

The service, the food, the staff, their professionalism and level of service was beyond spectacular. Amin and his staff met every request we had and made us very happy with their amazing food and service. We can not say enough great things about him, the chef and his staff.

Our guests were as impressed as we were. They are still talking about how delicious the food and the drinks were. One said that she had never been to a wedding that the service staff were so attentive and before she could ask for anything it was already there.

What makes this company even greater is that they are a big contributor to a local charity which feeds over 150 kids on regular basis. The head chef, Bruno was featured on the CNN show, Heros. We are so happy that our money went to a company that shares our philosophy of giving to those less fortunate.

We are so looking forward to another happy occasion where we can use the White House Catering team.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
White House is amazing! The level of professionalism is beyond brilliiant and all my guests were so impressed. The food and presentation was impecable! Best decision ever!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1266380510827-179797117100602356405898409207055311605n
Kristin
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing food!! The presentation was beautiful, the tastes delectable, and the service outstanding. As the bride and groom, we had a personal attendant throughout the entire process. Not a moment passed where we could not get water, champagne, appetizers etc. One cannot say enough about how incredible the food was... salads looked and tasted incredible, the main course was ridiculously delicious! They are very professional and accommodating for various tastes. They work hard to make sure it's exactly as you want it!!

Brides note: I have to add that Amine was so wonderful to work with! He was very responsive and so professional and polite. His patience and kindness with my million questions was greatly appreciated! Also, on top of the comments above, we had a server following us around while we had pictures taken during our cocktail hour. So Amazing! We had a tray of hour d' ouvres just for us, and if I ever set my half full glass of champagne down it was immediately refilled. So many couples say that they didn't get a chance to eat on their wedding day, but we certainly got our share of food and were taken care of like royalty!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1264361469188-christmas2009033
Ericka
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
White house catering deserves more than a 5.... Their service is absolutely amazing! The food is delicious and they go above and beyond to fulfill your catering needs. Amin is wonderful. You will not be disappointed with their services.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathy korouni
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very happy that I made a decision to choose White House for catering . Everything came out the way I wanted . The food was delicious , the set up was amazing , and the staff were very responisve and took care of my guests. All my friends and family were very happy with food and service. Thank you all White House Staff!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherelle
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
White House Caterers deserve the highest rate there is! Amine and Anna were AMAZING! They answered every question I had no matter how big or small, they were never too busy to talk with me or help me with some detail I was worried about. But, there was no reason to worry, because the White House team had everything little detail taken care of. The staff was beyond professional and they went above and beyond in their catering services! The food was amazing as well. Five star!! Anytime I need a caterer I will use White House there is no other caterer that can compare!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JENNIFER
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The short version: Call the White House Restaurant, ask for Amine, make an appointment for a taste testing, sign with Amine, and enjoy worry free days in the knowledge that you have the best caterer in the business. Vendors such as the White House are the ones that require a 10 on a 1-5 scale.

I cannot express my gratitude to Amine and the White House enough in just words. The White House is listed as a preferred vendor for the Richard Nixon Library for good reason. In my opinion, guests to a wedding remember the food that is served the most. As such, the choice of caterer was of the utmost importance to my husband and I. From the moment we met Amine, we had the feeling that he and the White House were the caterer for us. Amine was very thorough, knowledgeable, and professional about the entire catering process. He works with you to achieve all of your catering needs and wishes, while making the entire process as easy as possible. Amine and his staff truly made our wedding possible. A month after our wedding date and my husband and I are still receiving compliments on our caterer and reception venue. Amine was so professional that he was even able to act as a semi coordinator the day of our wedding. He is extremely patient and tries to the best of his ability to alleviate any concerns and worries that the wedding couple might have. The presentation and taste of the food that we had was excellent; my husbands' and I only regret was that we didn't have enough time during our reception to enjoy it. Amine had anticipated this and packed a full plate dinner for my husband and I to take home, complete with dessert. He is the man, and signing with him and the White House is the easiest and smartest decision you can make while planning any event that requires catering.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1250473343534-img3878317
Jonathan
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
They are a little more expensive, but they did work with our budget. It was totally worth it to spend some more for the quality of everything. Everyone was amazed at the quality of the food and service. The food tasted like it was cooked masterfully for two people even though it was a wedding of 220 people. Everything was perfectly done and was beautifully designed. We could not be more happy with the food and service, they were absolutely spectacular.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hulachic
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I can't express how grateful we are for having Anaheim Whitehouse cater our wedding. First of all the food was exquisite and second the service...amazing. We couldn't have asked for more. Amin really took care of us. When we didn't know how many vendors to feed he cut us a break from the whole thing. At the wedding Amin was over the top when somehow our guest list changed that day and he arranged it so we could accommodate the unsuspected guests. We added about 4 extra people and to have enough food to feed them was a relief. With thanx to Chef Maurice, everyone loved the food..the design...the whole shabang. ;) The service was amazing. With servers wanting to feed you at every moment who wouldn't love that. Anaheim White House was beyond great. oh, we had our rehearsal dinner at their restaurant and Amin was kind enough to bless us with a discount =) All we can say is that everyone was happy, especially us. hahaha. ;) Thank you Anaheim White House! :)))
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1269321177289-engaged164
Courtney
Wedding:
5/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I seriously wish I could give extra stars for value on this one! We never thought that we could have a beautiful sit down dinner with great tasting food and stay in our budget, but the White House exceeded our expectations by miles. From our first encounter with Amine and his team, to our tasting (which felt more like a really nice dinner out), to the day of our beautiful wedding, we were so well taken care of and could not be more pleased with how everything turned out.

Amine was incredibly accommodating and could not have been more insistent that they could do anything we wanted and would make it all happen. His service made us feel like we were the most important people in the world, and that we really deserved to have everything exactly how we wanted it on our wedding day. That said, he was also very helpful at offering expert advice on how to set things up and what people usually like, since he has done a lot more wedding catering than us! Every time I called with a question (even if it was a dumb question, or I had already asked it a million times), Amine could not have been nicer about it, and was so helpful in our planning process and making sure we were taken care of.

The day of our wedding, we were even more thrilled than we expected with the way everything turned out. Our tables looked so elegant. We felt like we were at dinner at the real White House, as the guests of honor. Our server made sure we were never hungry or thirsty and we knew every guest at our wedding was getting the same great treatment. Every detail for which the White House was responsible went perfectly, and beside everything looking great and the service being amazing, the food was delicious! The drinks were great, the hors d'oeuvres were perfect (and much needed after a busy wedding day), the entrees were as tasty as they were beautiful, and the desert was plated elegantly with chocolate covered strawberries. The chef even came out to greet us, adding to the euphoria of the amazing day.

We could not have been happier with our catering experience and would absolutely recommend the White House to anyone and everyone. Don't spend more money when the food and service absolutely couldn't be better than this!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Amine is simply amazing. He was a pleasure to work with during the entire process. We met with him multiple times, and each time, he made time for us, treated us SO well, and never made us feel like we were conducting business, but rather like we were meeting an old friend. He was very accommodating to our needs and requests, and we simply could not have asked for a better caterer. On top of it all, the White House provides exceptional service; by far the best I have seen. During the reception, my groom and I had our own personal, super sweet and attentive waitress who waited on us hand and foot. She made sure we both ate, got us wedding cake, and sweets from the dessert station. Extremely worth it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamieditoma
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
The food is absolutely amazing. The presentation is breathtaking. The service is beyond any expectations - my husband and I were made to feel like royalty. I don't know that we've ever been so well taken care of. Amine and Ana were so helpful throughout the planning process and were willing to be flexible with us on all of our needs. I highly recommend the White House for any event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandra lee
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
White House Catering had the BEST SERVICE!
After the wedding people kept commenting how great the service was!
No joke!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle E
Wedding:
1/22/2010
5.0/5.0
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Amine and Ana of the White House Catering department were a dream to work with. They were very accommodating, professional, and genuinely nice people. They go above and beyond to please their clients.
I had my wedding catered by them and found their prices extremely reasonable compared to other caterers. At our food tasting, we had the opportunity to try anything we wanted, which gave us confidence in the menu we chose. After my wedding, I heard so many of my guests comment on how the food was very delicious and beautifully presented. Go with White House Catering and you will have no regrets!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke B
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
White House Catering was AMAZING! Amine and Anna were wonderful to work with, and all the staff were so professional and perfect, we could not be happier! Thank you!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Awesome catering company! Amine and Anna were so helpful no many how many questions and requests I had! Plus the food was delicious and all our guests raved about the food! We loved them! =)
Services Used: Catering
Bg6
Sherry S
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Extremely professional and the food was excellent! I received so many compliments from our guests on the food and service. My photographer took pictures of the reception before anyone came in and the way all the plates, glasses, chairs were lined up to perfection was simply amazing, not a detail left unnoticed!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1233639501000-img_5541
Sweet Mahogany
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Loved this caterer! I had dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed the food so much I wanted it for my wedding. Of course, I did not know if it would be different produced for a large group...but it was just as yummy as I remembered. I couldn't put my fork down it was so delicious. I got so many compliments on the food from my guests.
I don't think I could have found a better caterer. Amine was delightful and wanted me to be happy since it was my day. It must become mundane to have it be everyone's "my day" but they treated me like a queen. The presentation of the food was awesome with how the staff comes out in a line with each course-it was a delightful surprise, like a grand affair. The service was great, I never went in need. My dinner fork had been taken by the person next to me, before I could say anything a new one appeared. The staff was really attentive and so willing to get me what I needed. I can't say enough about this team. My guests even talked about how great the staff was so it was not just the bride and groom getting royal treatment. My husband's family can be quite picky and they had only praises about the food and service. I highly recommend WHC to everyone. You won't be disappointed. It was beyond what I had expected.
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Stephanie B
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to express how pleased we were with the White house catering! The quality of service was outstanding! The food was beyond delicious and the presentation was breathtaking! My guests went on and on not mention all of the pictures they took! The quality of service that you receive from the white house is above measure. There staff is terrific! I highly recommend you go with white house catering for your event... You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christinalinai
Wedding:
9/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Amine and the White House Catering Staff catered our wedding at the Richard Nixon Library this past September. When we returned from our honeymoon, it was great hearing all of the positive feedback from our friends and family. The food and service they provided was exceptional and really, beyond our expectations.

From the beginning, the WHC was so great to work with. They were sensitive to our budget and willing to work within it, but were also dedicated in providing us with the food we envisioned.

Some of the things that impressed us was the excellent service (the servers even wore white gloves!) and the abundance of food. During our cocktail hour, some of our guests told us that they didn�t think we were going to serve dinner as well because trays and trays of appetizers kept appearing! Also, do to our budget we only had an open bar during the cocktail hour. Instead of having to have all our guests line up at the bar, the WHC staff brought trays of specialty drinks out to them to choose from. This attention to detail and dedication to service, all contributed to our wedding being such a successful event. Not to mention the food was delicious! Overall, going with the WHC was one of the best decisions we made.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel R
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding, and White House Catering provided our guests with the most delicious and beautifully presented food. When i say beautiful, i mean each salad in an edible rice paper bowl topped with an orchid. They have the wow factor. My husband and I had a black tie wedding, and i knew living up to the "fancy" factor would not be a problem for White House! Amine, the catering director, and personal contact throughout the entire process, was nothing but wonderful. He, or his assistant Anna, (who is equally wonderful) returned every phone call promptly and answered every question we had. If you don't want to be stressed out or worried about your wedding cocktail party/dinner, White House Catering will make it perfect for you!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christi
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
White House Catering helped to make our daughter's wedding an elegant success! The menu was delicious, fresh, and beautifully presented. The tables were set with care and beauty. The team was a pleasure to work with. I recommend them highly.
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. The Whitehouse catering was accomodating in every way and the catering staff did everything that you could to make our special day fun and amazing. Our guests were raving about the food, and it is rare that people actually enjoy the wedding food. The woman stationed behind the head table kept the glasses full and was such a nice person. Thank you all for doing such an awesome job.
Services Used: Catering
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everything is perfect. The service, the presentation of food, taste of food, just everything is sooooooooooo good. I got so many compliments from my guests about them. You've got to try it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
The White House are on the Nixon's vendor list and they were great. The service was excellent, they were friendly and made our wedding day wonderful.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
Amazing food, awesome service! Staffed the event perfecting! Even had drinks pre-poured and ready for guests after ceremony to avoid bar backup! Loved them!!! Lots of compliments from our guests on great service and yummy food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lileny
Wedding:
8/17/2012
4.8/5.0
The food was delicious! White House Catering was part of the preferred vendors of our venue, so we only had a few to choose from. We went in for a tasting and everything was delicious. Amine and Ana were a pleasure to work with along with all there staff. We had a plated dinner and all the food came out on time. The food presentation was amazing. My husband and I only heard one complaint from our guest; one of the waiters did not bring him the drink he asked for. Other than that everything was perfect.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1262459924633-omartita141
Brenda
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.8/5.0
The White House was wonderful they were a little over our budget, but well worth it. Our entire guest raved how tasteful our food was, and how chic the appearance of our food was. They had a man and women kissing which was made out of bread on everyone’s plate!!! It was amazing.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andy
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.7/5.0
The food at our wedding was super delicious, the guests loved it! The service was excellent and very professional. Our wedding day wouldn't have turn out as great if it wasn't for them. Thanks White House Catering
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.5/5.0
Amine, Ana and the team at Anaheim White House really went above and beyond all expectations.

Amine and Ana were always so responsive and helpful in getting me exactly what I want for my wedding. They customized menu options for me, helped me with my floorplan, and did so much more.

Come wedding day, they were professional, streamlined, calm, and efficient. At The Nixon Library, they give you your own server for the evening, we had Nazim, who was so charming, sweet, and kind.

All of our guests raved about the food not tasting nor looking like traditional "wedding" food.

I couldn't recommend White House Catering more.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1289427007016-photo
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
If I had reviewed White House Catering during the beginning of the process, they would have all 5 stars in all categories. The service was impeccable, responsive, professional, impressive.

If I had to review White House Catering during the week before the wedding, I would've given a 2.5 for ability to follow through on the contract, professionalism, and flexibility. I'm not sure if it was a miscommunication but we were allowed a 10% downward fluctuation on the original contract and when the final count came in we had just made that minimum number. When the final invoice came, the balance hadn't been adjusted. I had made a requested a few weeks before that if we didn't make the minimum if we could move the monetary equivalent of the difference on the committed amount to the bar amount. When the final invoice came, they billed us for the minimum, moved the 10% to the bar tab, and still billed us the original amount. It took a few calls to get it all straightened out and in the process, I felt a few comments were made that were slightly condescending and added stress to the process. To top it off, they requested we pay by check because they didn't want lose the 2-4% to the credit companies. I felt that was a ridiculous request since the final bill was over 10k!

Now that the wedding is over and I'm reviewing them, I'm giving them an overall rating of 4.5. The service is very impressive on the day of. They provide an army of servers so your guests aren't waiting long for their drinks, food, or hor devours. I got so many compliments about the bar, the food, and the service that it made any issues I experienced during the last week seem less of problem. We chose the brie and berries canapes, beef wellington, tuna tartare, caprese ala queen, bruschetta as our hor devours. We picked the chicken/fish duel plate as the entree. We got rave reviews about everything. The chicken was tender and juicy, but the fish stole the show. Everyone loved it.

Looking back, I don't regret going with them. In fact, I feel I got a great value from them, minus the issue with invoicing during the most stressful time of the wedding planning process. I would advise other couples who use them, to get everything in writing (don't expect you or the vendor will remember something discussed months prior) especially since their contract is vague in their definitions of of what is considered a minimum number. Seeing how impressed my guests were with the food and service, which in my book is what counts, is what gave them almost 5 stars.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1385932403802-dscf090
Shah
Wedding:
5/9/2014
4.3/5.0
I wouldn't want anyone else to cater my wedding. They did an awesome job!!
I wanted persian food at my wedding... Nixon has a package where you can have food brought in but you have to use AWH to serve it. To do that is not cheap

Bar cost is high, serving cost is high but the plus side is linens and tables and chairs are all included. The most expensive part were the appetizers. The problem is that they don't have competitors but I don't blame White House for that, I blame nixon library.

All in all - they did a great job.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1240858731468-30thbday
Golden
Wedding:
11/13/2009
4.2/5.0
On the day of the wedding the service given by the White house catering was fantastic!!!! The catering manager was actually out sick the night of the wedding but more then made up for his absence. The person filling in for him was stellar! She took the head chef around to me and my new hubby, my new in-laws and my parents to introduce him. There was someone constantly refilling our glasses all night long and pulling my chair out for me. Can't speak more highly of this place for catering. Oh....last but not least...the food was superb!!! Presentation was very impressive. All my friends took pix of their food:)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaewonmin
Wedding:
9/27/2009
4.1/5.0
The service and management was impeccable. The whole wait staff was well trained and the food delicious. WHC will fit your needs with your budget and is willing to go that extra mile. I highly recommend them, with no reservation.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
887 S. Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for White House Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1209577765132-whclogo