130x130_sq_1320253111503-336231590657674521381589948141259003936594491751n

White Willow

Provo , UT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

342 No. 500 We.
Provo, UT US 84601 (map)

PHONE

801-375-9793

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
4/24/2014
5.0/5.0
SUCH a beautiful place. I was so thrilled with how amazing my reception was. The food was wonderful, the decor was stunning, and the service of the workers saved my life! White Willow made my wedding a breeze. They took care of everything and more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I recently went to a luncheon and reception at white willow for my cousin. I could not have been more impressed. The food was delicious! The decor was beautiful. My aunt was thrilled with the price. The staff were helpful and seemed happy to help with our every need! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
White Willow responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your comments about White Willow Reception Center. We love serving wonderful food and doing beautiful custom floral arrangements to make every event special. We hope to be able to serve you again soon. Thanks
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hailey
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the opportunity to have our wedding dinner and reception at White Willow. The facilitiy is absolutley beautiful, with a spectacular Brides Room, Grooms room, gardens, dining area and more.... The staff fulfilled my every wish with custom florals that were perfect, incredible food, service and attention to detail. I would recommend White Willow to anyone that is getting married. Thank you for the great start to our happily ever after!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
8/10/2013
1.3/5.0
I recently had my wedding at White Willow Reception center and unfortunately didn't have the greatest experience. I traveled from Salt Lake City to Provo for a venue that I thought was saving me money ... On our wedding day my bouquet was incorrect, the corsages were incorrect and my poor Brother-in- law was refilling the water pitchers himself because staff was busy making food for the next event. I knocked on the kitchen door at least 6 times for help with my reception because no one was available. I had only talked with Becky until that day and the gal who was "over" my wedding was new. Another thing to think about is if you're getting married in the garden... There is no shade for the summer , just a tiny space for bride and groom and they are also located next to a really busy road with no microphone for outside. Boo! Had I known that we would have paid a bit more for a venue in SLC . We had to almost yell our vows for our 15 guests at our ceremony to hear. It is a beautiful building but I felt like they are too busy trying to fit too many events in one day to make each individual event special. I hope Becky reads this review and revamps a few things because it could be a great experience for someone with a few changes.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
White Willow responded with the following comments:

We are so sorry your experience at White Willow was not perfect. We have helped hundreds of weddings parties with their events and pride ourselves in top quality service with very affordable prices. We try to make every bride very happy and we will take this review as a wake up call to step up our service even more and keep our great reputation top notch. Thank you for your response.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
I was very impressed with our flowers from White Willow. We came to them only two weeks before our wedding and they were able to work with us on such short notice. Our flowers all turned out amazing and I was so pleased with what they were able to do for us.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I cannot say enough about my ceremony and reception at the White Willow. Thanks to all of the great suggestions from Becky and staff, my event was even better than I had imagined it would be. The ceremony in the garden was so beautiful and felt so intimate! The reception food and flowers were perfect and I loved how the candy "thank you" buffet turned out. Thanks for all of the great support, ideas and perfect implementation.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved, loved, loved it. Beautiful setting and so nice to have the work done by someone else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ForeverInLove
Wedding:
12/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Could not have been better! The staff made our day so wonderful! The flowers were beautiful, the reception center was decorated beautifully and I got so many exclamations about the wonderful desserts! Everything was perfect. I know there are so many little details, and big ones, that they attended to but they made it seem so easy! Stress free, beautiful and a great way to start a marriage!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
White Willow responded with the following comments:

It is such a pleasure to serve wonderful brides who are so gracious and kind. Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of your wedding day.
Sincerely Becky Miller
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a great reception at White Willow and we received many compliments. I wouldn't recomend in inside large wedding because it might be too small, but if you do the gardens as well it holds a lot more. I liked how Becky and her staff took care of our event by putting it together and taking it down. We served a variety of cakes which were delicious. This is a really beautiful place!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1254334438332-weddingwebsite
OhMyHeckItsBeck
Wedding:
12/18/2009
4.4/5.0
This was an absolutely beautiful place for the reception. I could not have asked for a lovelier venue. The food was exquisite (I would recommend the dessert buffet); the decorations were perfect; the over-all ambiance was fun, friendly, and warm yet very elegant. My only complaint was that the schedule that we were to follow was a little wishy-washy, so I ended up directing a lot of the later part of the evening. So I would suggest just being very specific about what you want to happen during the entire reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twinkmack
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
They decorated beautifully! We had nothing to worry about setting up or taking down! We could spend our time inside and outside in the beautiful gardens. The planner there helped us cut the cake, throw the bouquet, and the garter and it went so smoothly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/21/2008
3.8/5.0
I really loved having my reception at White Willow. It was so beautiful and I hardly had to do any planning! In fact it almost made me feel uncomfortable how little planning I had to do... they took care of food, decorations, flowers and event control, but I could have had them do so much more. They were great to work with. Perfect for summer weddings!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mazie
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience I could imagine at White Willow. My wedding was everything I had ever dreamed of. The facility is beautiful and intimate. The food and flowers were perfect. The staff is creative and helpful. I highly recommend White Willow to anyone getting married. You will love it.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahjean
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.2/5.0
They were very experienced and well rounded. Very helpful in finding services related to ceremony.. flowers, cake, etc. Great reccomended vendors. The only two compaints: one- I thought the officiary (who helped with the practice run, and the music) was going to sort of keep things organized, ex: announce the cake cutting, etc. She didn't. The music got ruined also for the dance. Played our song half way through. Two- lost my check I paid, then found it two weeks later.
Besides that, they really were great.Beautiful grounds.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1200783783202-kiss
April JoAnne
Wedding:
9/19/2007
3.3/5.0
This was one of the places I looked at because my mom said she attended a really nice reception there, however, I thought overall the place seemed not very practical.
The dining area was a bit small for our needs and the outdoor area was not very large, also they had this room for your "line" that the guests were to walk through, into another open sitting room, down into the dining area. I thought they could have used that area for dancing but they said no. Also, they wouldn't allow us to use our own caterer which was a pain.

Their prices were also over my budget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carterkatier
Wedding:
8/9/2007
5.0/5.0
They are GREAT to work with. SO helpful and set up perfectly. Beautiful location, gardens are gorgeous, staff is wonderful. They direct all traffic, activities, anything you need, they can do it for you.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmberGrace
Wedding:
6/9/2007
3.0/5.0
The wedding was absolutely beautiful. The flower arrangements, the table. Everything was exactly what I expected. The food was great.

However, it was nearly 90 degrees outside and there was no type of cooling in our dressing room. When we asked they wouldn't give us any ice water to try and stay cool.

During the meal service the women who were "waiting" on us were incredibly rude to my guests. They made it quite clear that they felt they had better things to do. After the official cake cutting, they were supposed to take the cake back to cut it and serve, however that never happened. We left after the cake cutting and when i got back from my honeymoon I found that I had an entire wedding cake in my fridge and none of my guests had gotten any.

I wouldn't have had my wedding anywhere else, I just wish that the service had been better.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marriedwoman
Wedding:
10/26/2006
5.0/5.0
White Willow is the best. I had a perfect wedding all because of White Willow. Every little aspect of my wedding was taken care of. The facility was perfect. The food was far superior to any wedding food i have ever had. The flowers were gorgeous. I had a great experience and couldn't believe how well priced it all was. My reception was great and I would recommend the White Willow to anyone. I have never heard anything negative about white willow because they are so great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
5/19/2006
4.2/5.0
LOVED THE WHITE WILLOW!!! They are so good to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
8/25/2005
4.9/5.0
We had our wedding dinner/reception there. It is such a beautiful venue and the staff was so friendly. The place was so beautifully decorated and set up for us. The food was delicious and very affordable. If you have dinner there, the rental of the venue is included which was perfect for us. They moved the tables for us after we ate and we had the dance. They were so great.

They also did our flowers which turned out better than I imagined. The flowers were fresh and sturdy. They were in great bloom and perfectly arranged. Not to mention that they were less expensive than any outside florist.

The White Willow makes it so easy because they offer everything in house and everything is of such great quality and price.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
4/29/2005
5.0/5.0
My reception was absolutely beautiful. Everything was exactly like I wanted. The reception hall was decorated beautifully, the food was perfect, and the flowers were wonderful.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
342 No. 500 We., Provo, UT 84601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for White Willow
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1320253111503-336231590657674521381589948141259003936594491751n