You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1326928493888 bg079

Whitetail Ridge Golf Club

Yorkville , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7671 Clubhouse Drive
Yorkville, IL 60560 US (map)

PHONE

630-882-8988

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whitetail Ridge is one of the newest banquet facilities in Kendall County and the perfect location for your special day. Our elegant ballroom can accommodate parties of up to 350 guests.... Read more
Whitetail Ridge is one of the newest banquet facilities in Kendall County and the perfect location for your special day. Our elegant ballroom can accommodate parties of up to 350 guests. Whether your party is small or large our detail oriented staff will ensure that your wedding day is everything you've dreamed of.
Beyond our ballroom, Whitetail Ridge offers a bride's room, a terrace room with private balcony and stone fireplace, and an outdoor patio. Our facility has a very warm feeling with neutral colors, dark wood trim, and exquisite chandeliers. Enjoy the picturesque sunset behind the beautiful golf course as you celebrate your reception! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1316540010271 bg079
130x130 sq 1474484757065 11248065101532836216687045094627601862597976n
130x130 sq 1474484790529 11986587101535686376237043016540021218251100n
130x130 sq 1474484692776 10472797101525001766237047993341603828695404n
130x130 sq 1474484700163 10670279101526971753537046766896107802284235n
130x130 sq 1474484692098 1912150101527506257837047675013508229431929n
130x130 sq 1229542974281 newimage2
130x130 sq 1474484734790 11144421101532836224487041984776635667439905n
130x130 sq 1474484708087 10671503101526953663437047064007461760020391n
130x130 sq 1474484764705 11934994101535686377937042300656388242748952n
130x130 sq 1474484814315 12039318101535892643637045996814236481770081n
130x130 sq 1263657005377 img0703
130x130 sq 1474484797673 11990479101535686379887049115927547422954965n
130x130 sq 1229542641578 whitetailpictures045
130x130 sq 1474484835047 12931120101540687177287042027316207648011875n
130x130 sq 1474484779158 11960126101535686380887046981202155416994481n
130x130 sq 1474484749975 11230593101532836219337046528202604279307131n
130x130 sq 1474484885027 13512017101542594831937044064102024633369510n
130x130 sq 1229542721078 whitetailpictures048
130x130 sq 1474484856981 13332764101541846394337043100715765564261911n
130x130 sq 1474484846486 13308315101541846399487042980966058026021650o
130x130 sq 1474484805591 12006260101535892643887043354352273651856129n
130x130 sq 1474484771239 11951877101535686378987042492690671142979940n
130x130 sq 1474484934913 14425492101544927406287043330672746014554270o
130x130 sq 1474484825833 12924418101540687177937046637691970376780521n
130x130 sq 1474484742812 11206038101535829056287044902660098306249616n
130x130 sq 1474484906340 14333062101544737195487046617752358541483995n
130x130 sq 1474484894238 13512192101542594810987041460743882000258448n
130x130 sq 1474484871138 13418485101542363981037043193435185035167154o
130x130 sq 1474484715646 10984095101532836215537041224445224902812671n
130x130 sq 1474484916174 14344953101544927398337043170446055141397848n
130x130 sq 1474484726484 11066527101532836212187041787914396464431220n
130x130 sq 1263656973049 img0699
130x130 sq 1229543760546 whitetailpictures040
130x130 sq 1474484924772 14364763101544927400987043172319129680685625n
130x130 sq 1316540088739 rec014
130x130 sq 1263656942736 img0660
130x130 sq 1229543116046 newimage1
130x130 sq 1263656846736 10.14.09001
130x130 sq 1263656946033 img0657
130x130 sq 1263656968736 img0691
130x130 sq 1316540175116 rec029

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, German, Italian, Local, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1443492826227 profile cover
Hilary E.H.
Wedding:
12/31/2016
5.0/5.0
I attended a wedding at WTR as a guest back in 2009, and it was just beautiful - so beautiful, in fact, that I crossed it off my list for possible future nuptials, as I assumed it would be too expensive. Sad face :(.

Fast forward to December 2015 when we start our venue search, and I email Ashley on a whim, only to find out this gorgeous place really IS affordable (though, cost is relative for weddings). And, our date was open! We booked, and then proceeded to have the best experience working with Ashley and the staff.

I love how they do their tastings - inviting all weddings for the year to a reception-like event, so you can see how they work and - most importantly - so you can see how it tastes made in large quantities. If you can't make the dates offered, they do still offer one-on-one tastings.

Ashley was super responsive to my emails, changes I had, questions that came up. She happily opened the doors on multiple occasions so I could visit with my coordinator, bridesmaids, etc. Based on other events around your date, you're able to come in early AND leave decor for a day or two if you agree in advance. For our NYE wedding, that was needed! The food was good - everyone loved the Dijon Chicken!

If you are looking for a warm & welcoming place to hold your wedding, somewhere run by and like a family, Whitetail Ridge Golf Club is your place. Go see Ashley Walker Johnson. We LOVED working with them - so helpful and flexible, and everyone, thought they see lots of weddings come through, treated us like ours was the biggest event of the year!
I attended a wedding at WTR as a guest back in 2009, and it was just beautiful - so beautiful, in fact, that I crossed it Read more...
I attended a wedding at WTR as a guest back in 2009, and it was just beautiful - so beautiful, in fact, that I crossed it off my list for possible future nuptials, as I assumed it would be too expensive. Sad face :(.

Fast forward to December 2015 when we start our venue search, and I email Ashley on a whim, only to find out this gorgeous place really IS affordable (though, cost is relative for weddings). And, our date was open! We booked, and then proceeded to have the best experience working with Ashley and the staff.

I love how they do their tastings - inviting all weddings for the year to a reception-like event, so you can see how they work and - most importantly - so you can see how it tastes made in large quantities. If you can't make the dates offered, they do still offer one-on-one tastings.

Ashley was super responsive to my emails, changes I had, questions that came up. She happily opened the doors on multiple occasions so I could visit with my coordinator, bridesmaids, etc. Based on other events around your date, you're able to come in early AND leave decor for a day or two if you agree in advance. For our NYE wedding, that was needed! The food was good - everyone loved the Dijon Chicken!

If you are looking for a warm & welcoming place to hold your wedding, somewhere run by and like a family, Whitetail Ridge Golf Club is your place. Go see Ashley Walker Johnson. We LOVED working with them - so helpful and flexible, and everyone, thought they see lots of weddings come through, treated us like ours was the biggest event of the year! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Whitetail Ridge Golf Club on Saturday, November 12, 2016 and everything went off without a hitch. Our wedding coordinator, Ashley, was helpful from our first interest email to the night of our wedding. She went above and beyond to make sure that the both of us, as well as our family and friends, were comfortable and had everything we needed. Every question that we had was answered promptly via email and we appreciated and enjoyed the food tasting, original and finalizing meetings and everything in between. Multiple guests commented on how nice the wedding venue was and how great the food selections were. The service is definitely top notch, and the people are even better! Thank you to Ashley, Amanda and Whitetail Ridge, for helping us have a perfect wedding reception!
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Whitetail Ridge Golf Club on Saturday, November 12, 2016 and everything went Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Whitetail Ridge Golf Club on Saturday, November 12, 2016 and everything went off without a hitch. Our wedding coordinator, Ashley, was helpful from our first interest email to the night of our wedding. She went above and beyond to make sure that the both of us, as well as our family and friends, were comfortable and had everything we needed. Every question that we had was answered promptly via email and we appreciated and enjoyed the food tasting, original and finalizing meetings and everything in between. Multiple guests commented on how nice the wedding venue was and how great the food selections were. The service is definitely top notch, and the people are even better! Thank you to Ashley, Amanda and Whitetail Ridge, for helping us have a perfect wedding reception! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
BUFFY
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
We used Whitetail for our rehearsal dinner, rented their terrace room for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready the day of the wedding, and for our reception and everything was absolutely perfect! The food was great and Ashley and her team were amazing and kept things moving smoothly. They took care of everything for us including putting our centerpieces and party favors together and setting up all of our pictures and guest books. We checked into several places for our wedding and reception and Whitetail had the most to offer for the price. We could not be happier that we decided to have our wedding there. If you are looking for a location for your wedding, I highly recommend contacting Ashely!!
We used Whitetail for our rehearsal dinner, rented their terrace room for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready the day Read more...
We used Whitetail for our rehearsal dinner, rented their terrace room for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready the day of the wedding, and for our reception and everything was absolutely perfect! The food was great and Ashley and her team were amazing and kept things moving smoothly. They took care of everything for us including putting our centerpieces and party favors together and setting up all of our pictures and guest books. We checked into several places for our wedding and reception and Whitetail had the most to offer for the price. We could not be happier that we decided to have our wedding there. If you are looking for a location for your wedding, I highly recommend contacting Ashely!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Daren
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had our wedding here and could not have been more pleased with how everything went. The facility is absolutely beautiful...the ceremony, the reception, and especially the pictures, were breathtaking. The food was fantastic. We've even eaten here other than our wedding and it was equally as delicious. Of course, what really made it unforgettable was the staff. Ashley and Amanda were absolutely amazing during the whole process. From the very first meeting/showing, communicating back and forth, the hundreds of questions we had for them, the flexibility and friendliness, it was all top notch. We (and our guests!) can't say enough about how pleased we were with everything. I would recommend Whitetail Ridge to anybody, whether it be a wedding, special event, or just stopping by for dinner our a round of golf!
My wife and I had our wedding here and could not have been more pleased with how everything went. The facility is Read more...
My wife and I had our wedding here and could not have been more pleased with how everything went. The facility is absolutely beautiful...the ceremony, the reception, and especially the pictures, were breathtaking. The food was fantastic. We've even eaten here other than our wedding and it was equally as delicious. Of course, what really made it unforgettable was the staff. Ashley and Amanda were absolutely amazing during the whole process. From the very first meeting/showing, communicating back and forth, the hundreds of questions we had for them, the flexibility and friendliness, it was all top notch. We (and our guests!) can't say enough about how pleased we were with everything. I would recommend Whitetail Ridge to anybody, whether it be a wedding, special event, or just stopping by for dinner our a round of golf! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have picked a better place to have our wedding reception! Their staff did a wonderful job throughout the entire planning process and on our big day. We highly recommend them!
We couldn't have picked a better place to have our wedding reception! Their staff did a wonderful job throughout the Read more...
We couldn't have picked a better place to have our wedding reception! Their staff did a wonderful job throughout the entire planning process and on our big day. We highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Ashley and the Whitetail Ridge staff made our wedding day totally stress free. They took care of everything and every staff member had a smile on their face. The ballroom and the grounds are gorgeous. I'd recommend this place to anyone. A lot of bang for the buck!
Ashley and the Whitetail Ridge staff made our wedding day totally stress free. They took care of everything and every Read more...
Ashley and the Whitetail Ridge staff made our wedding day totally stress free. They took care of everything and every staff member had a smile on their face. The ballroom and the grounds are gorgeous. I'd recommend this place to anyone. A lot of bang for the buck! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could truly not have picked a better wedding venue. Ashley and her team made every detail perfect from the planning to the ceremony to the reception. It has rained up until 10 minutes before the ceremony started and her team still made the ceremony go off without a hitch. My pictures turned out amazing even with the rain. We had to do them in front of the dark wooden doors and I think they came out even better than if they had been outside. Can't say enough good things about Whitetail Ridge. So blessed to have found them!
My husband and I could truly not have picked a better wedding venue. Ashley and her team made every detail perfect from Read more...
My husband and I could truly not have picked a better wedding venue. Ashley and her team made every detail perfect from the planning to the ceremony to the reception. It has rained up until 10 minutes before the ceremony started and her team still made the ceremony go off without a hitch. My pictures turned out amazing even with the rain. We had to do them in front of the dark wooden doors and I think they came out even better than if they had been outside. Can't say enough good things about Whitetail Ridge. So blessed to have found them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ashley was wonderful to work with. My sister and I both had weddings at Whitetail a month apart, and Ashley helped keep the stress level down. She was there to answer questions and offer suggestions from years of experience and knowledge of vendors. On the big day, she made sure everything was perfect, helped us stick to our schedule, and even bustled my dress when the maid of honor was struggling. The golf course was a beautiful view for the ceremony, the reception decor all came together just as I had imagined, and the food was delicious - I recommend the bourbon pork!
Ashley was wonderful to work with. My sister and I both had weddings at Whitetail a month apart, and Ashley helped keep Read more...
Ashley was wonderful to work with. My sister and I both had weddings at Whitetail a month apart, and Ashley helped keep the stress level down. She was there to answer questions and offer suggestions from years of experience and knowledge of vendors. On the big day, she made sure everything was perfect, helped us stick to our schedule, and even bustled my dress when the maid of honor was struggling. The golf course was a beautiful view for the ceremony, the reception decor all came together just as I had imagined, and the food was delicious - I recommend the bourbon pork! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
7/3/2015
5.0/5.0
This place is great and flexible. They were also very helpful with the setup!
This place is great and flexible. They were also very helpful with the setup!
This place is great and flexible. They were also very helpful with the setup! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Whitetail Ridge on July 10, 2015. I do not have enough great things to say about this venue. It truly was everything we hoped for and more. The location was perfect! It is out in the country surrounded by trees, streams, farms, etc. The view from the large windows in the reception hall is absolutely beautiful!

Ashley, the event coordinator, is amazing! She was professional, yet down to Earth, and was so helpful. She answered all of my emails quickly, especially the few months leading up to my wedding when I had many, many questions. :) The day before my wedding I dropped off all of my decorations with instructions and Ashley, along with a few other staff members, had the entire place decorated, EXACTLY how I wanted the morning of my wedding. When I went to visit that morning I couldn't believe how great of a job they had done. It was SO NICE to not have to worry about that on the big day!

The reception could not have ran more smoothly. Staff was friendly and professional and everything was timed perfectly. The food was absolutely delicious and our guests loved it! I could go on and on about how happy we were with our decision to have our wedding reception at Whitetail Ridge!! :)
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Whitetail Ridge on July 10, 2015. I do not have enough great things to say Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Whitetail Ridge on July 10, 2015. I do not have enough great things to say about this venue. It truly was everything we hoped for and more. The location was perfect! It is out in the country surrounded by trees, streams, farms, etc. The view from the large windows in the reception hall is absolutely beautiful!

Ashley, the event coordinator, is amazing! She was professional, yet down to Earth, and was so helpful. She answered all of my emails quickly, especially the few months leading up to my wedding when I had many, many questions. :) The day before my wedding I dropped off all of my decorations with instructions and Ashley, along with a few other staff members, had the entire place decorated, EXACTLY how I wanted the morning of my wedding. When I went to visit that morning I couldn't believe how great of a job they had done. It was SO NICE to not have to worry about that on the big day!

The reception could not have ran more smoothly. Staff was friendly and professional and everything was timed perfectly. The food was absolutely delicious and our guests loved it! I could go on and on about how happy we were with our decision to have our wedding reception at Whitetail Ridge!! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7671 Clubhouse Drive, Yorkville, IL 60560 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Whitetail Ridge Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1326928493888 bg079