130x130_sq_1320957745930-weddingcelebrationeditphotocreditchrisschmitt

Who's That DJ?

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US (map)

PHONE

818-800-2380

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Bride. The Groom. The MUSIC. Let us help make an unforgettable soundtrack to your wedding day.

For over thirteen years, Who's That DJ has provided brides and grooms all... Read more
The Bride. The Groom. The MUSIC. Let us help make an unforgettable soundtrack to your wedding day.

For over thirteen years, Who's That DJ has provided brides and grooms all over Southern California with an elegant, classy approach to wedding entertainment. Providing only the best in DJs, MCs and lighting, founder, Matt Gudis, had a vision when he launched his company in 2001. His vision was to create a company that focused on the two most important and surprisingly overlooked aspects of a DJ's job - the client and the music. With this simplistic approach in mind, Matt recruited and trained other DJs in the area and has built his company around the standard of quality, experience, and professionalism. Now an industry leader, Matt and his team of DJs have performed for hundreds of satisfied clients for weddings spreading throughout the United States.



What separates us from other DJ companies is our ability to adapt to a wide variety of different weddings - from small and intimate to large and lavish - while maintaining close attention to detail throughout the planning process. We are sensitive to each client's specific needs and realize that each wedding is not about us - it is about creating an unforgettable time for our clients and their guests.



The bottom line is that we are in this business because we love people and we love music. Sure, most DJs essentially do the same thing - spin records and entertain a crowd - but it's how we do it that makes the difference. We always let our experience, talent and passion for music speak for itself. We are confident you will see the difference when choosing Who's That DJ. Thanks for taking the time to visit our listing!



For more information, please visit our website at www.whosthatdj.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1331147845775-0885
130x130_sq_1376030932897-spinning-at-geisha-house
130x130_sq_1331148026175-nikkibootyedit
130x130_sq_1321032977932-1218
130x130_sq_1321037858604-weddingdancingphotocreditchrisschmitt
130x130_sq_1376030589743-c5a1403
130x130_sq_1319135198322-domnewheadshotsmallerfile
130x130_sq_1299273899599-gudis8381
130x130_sq_1376030383946-phx61
130x130_sq_1376030405656-dom-venice
130x130_sq_1319135343087-adamnewheadshot
130x130_sq_1299274130834-wachs
130x130_sq_1299274810740-djmcmattphotocreditbrettcharlesrose
130x130_sq_1299274855552-djmcdominicatmichaelbufferswedding
130x130_sq_1326411578635-weddingcelebrationphotocreditchrisschmitt
130x130_sq_1321033045418-1219
130x130_sq_1326409417932-3243388950383441263050631538685553591816447o
130x130_sq_1321033171903-img3159
130x130_sq_1321033497054-1221
130x130_sq_1376030575894-c5a1419-162
130x130_sq_1376030531667-0013
130x130_sq_1321033080783-img3178
130x130_sq_1321033117568-img3167
130x130_sq_1331148087548-1214
130x130_sq_1326410984104-img4858
130x130_sq_1326411167260-img6089
130x130_sq_1326411144776-img5442
130x130_sq_1326411442823-erinjeffwedding
130x130_sq_1326411640620-firstdancephotocreditchrisschmitt
130x130_sq_1326411605245-weddinghoraphotocreditchrisschmitt
130x130_sq_1326411684604-bridegroomphotocreditbrettcharlesrose
130x130_sq_1326411705057-weddingdancingphotocreditbrettcharlesrose
130x130_sq_1326412010198-wtdjblackbackground
130x130_sq_1331148579063-1219
130x130_sq_1376031117650-hollywood-glamour-028
130x130_sq_1331148294642-0765
130x130_sq_1331148560928-1218
130x130_sq_1331148785823-weddingdjsetupphotocreditchrisschmitt
130x130_sq_1331148617099-1220
130x130_sq_1331148889954-1221
130x130_sq_1331148219207-1214
130x130_sq_1331148344077-0885
130x130_sq_1331148240948-1192
130x130_sq_1331148532129-img3167
130x130_sq_1331148504183-img3178
130x130_sq_1331148427335-img3159
130x130_sq_1331149026469-3243388950383441263050631538685553591816447o
130x130_sq_1331148757714-customgobophotocreditchrisschmitt

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Decor, Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fawn
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We got married on 5/31/2014, and I cannot say enough about Matt! No one has stopped talking about how awesome he was as our Dj. The ceremony music was perfectly coordinated, the dance floor was packed all night, just a really great evening! Matt took the time to help us come up with a wedding day timeline that worked for us, and then executed it perfectly. I would definitely recommend Who's That DJ to anyone getting married in the LA area. Matt knows how to make your day all about you and the music you like. The website is easy to navigate and you can make your own playlists and do not play lists. He was also really prompt with the email responses and easy to communicate with, even though we planned our wedding from Okinawa Japan and didn't arrive in Los Angeles until the week before the wedding! Truly helped make our day special!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ilie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Dominic was awesome!!! He provided the exact balance of music that we were looking for to cater to all ages at our wedding. He really understood our concerns going into our 'Big Day' and not only met, but exceeded our expectations. We really appreciated the flexibility and professionalism that the guys at Who's That DJ had and even making our last minute song changes possible. Thanks guys for making our wedding great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt made our wedding night better then we could have ever imagined. From the very first time Matt met with my fiancé and I, we knew he was going to be perfect for our event. Matt was always very responsive, no matter what time it was, and was always willing to meet us whenever it was convenient for us, which was a big plus since my fiancé has a very busy work schedule. Matt knows this industry and his job better then anyone else we interviewed. He had so many ideas for us that we didn't even think of. He went above and beyond to even coordinate with our wedding planner to make sure everyone had the same time line.

Matt provided ceremony, cocktail, and reception music for us and there was not one thing that I have to complain about. Everything was beyond perfect! We weren't really picky about the music and left it up to Matt to decide what songs he wanted to play. During the reception I don't think there was a single time that the dance floor was empty. Matt knew how to read the vibe of our guests and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves the entire night.

It's now two months later and I still have friends telling me that our dj was one of the best they have ever heard at a wedding. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone looking for a dj for their wedding or event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt provided an unbelievably perfect night! The whole time leading up to the wedding I knew that he was going to be great because he was quick and honest with his responses. I loved this because he was another ear to bounce ideas off of. He is very knowledgeable about weddings and the general flow (religious, non-religious and everything in between). He was never rude with his honesty, and always kept what we wanted in mind. He was always available via email or telephone when my wife and I had questions or wanted advice on something, and was very accommodating of our schedules for planning meetings (my wife and I live out of town and so working with someone who would be accommodating and responsive was key - Matt was both).

On the wedding day, he provided the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music. All of which was better than expected, which is hard to do because I'm very critical of products and services. He took what we discussed in planning meetings and expanded perfectly. The music during the reception was fun and appropriate for all ages, which is extremely difficult to do. One of my super musically picky friends even proclaimed, "Normally I don't like this song, but the way he's mixing/playing it just makes me want to dance!"

If you want people dancing/having a great time at your wedding or event, I highly recommend Matt, for any and all DJ/lighting services. I can't imagine finding a DJ that was more professional, enthusiastic and knowledgeable than Who's That DJ.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt is so great and professional! Everyone commented on how great he was at the wedding. What a wonderful asset to have at our already amazing reception! We love how flexible he is with adding another speaker last minute to provide music for the cocktail hour. His website is easy to use and allowed us to hand-pick every song that was played - extremely important! our party is the most fun we have ever been to thanks to Matt!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt provided us with excellent service. It was very helpful that he had previous experience with the venue (The Peninsula - Beverly Hills). His familiarity with the staff made the event go very smoothly. He helped coordinate the evening well and understood the timeline as well as making good suggestions for specific music for our occasion. As a musician myself he had a high standard to meet and he did so.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Ok, I'm a dude and typically we aren't as involved in the planning process as we'd like to be (I work quite a bit). My wife found Who's That DJ through a friend of hers that recently married with this DJ service. I was stoked that Matt came to our home to find out a little bit about us, get a sense of our style and tailored the playlist and ceremony to match the type of couple we are. He has quite the extensive playlist (+18,000 tracks) and certainly has just about everything for the music afficionado (my wife likes Dave Matthews, I'm a Deadmau5 fan..). He worked closely with us to understand the wedding site itslef, made sure that he was able to setup in the area and showed up early for the ceremony.
Just to demonstrate how dedicated this group is, Matt stood outside, after the actual wedding was over, playing music while it was ~50 degrees outside even though most of the guests were indoors. However, when it came time to put on the "after-ceremony" show, MAtt certainly rose to the occasion. He was great with the crowd, knew when the cues for a music / beat change were on teh cusp and was able to energize our entire wedding party to dance outside in October in a cold wind. not only was I pleasantly surprised, I would highly recommend these services to any couple, group or organization that chose to employ "Who's That DJ"'s services.
Matt ripped it up and my legs wer sore from dancing, jumping, shuffling...etc. Way to go dude; mad props for making our wedding a great time for all!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1384049708462-dres
Ashleigh
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I actually found Who's That DJ searching Wedding Wire. It's so hard to differentiate between music vendors just by looking online. However, after reading review after review, visiting vendor websites, etc., I emailed five DJs that I wanted to pursue and get more information regarding their services and pricing. Matt from Who's That DJ responded first and, in comparison to the other emails I received, so professionally I almost instantly hired him. We arranged to meet in LA to discuss what my husband and I were looking for in terms of music selection prior to signing any contracts, and once again I was impressed by his professionalism.
Having worked in the wedding industry, and attended several weddings as a guest, I have seen my fair share of disappointing wedding DJs. Thus, this facet of my wedding was very important to me because I can honestly say a DJ can make or break your wedding. After the meeting, we decided it would be more cost efficient to have Matt provide the music for the ceremony and the reception. I emailed Matt a few songs we wanted played during particular parts of the event (cocktail hour, dinner, dancing, etc.). He was very responsive to our list, and put together great playlists based on our selections for each timeframe of the evening.
We also had phone meeting where we discussed our do and do-not play lists. During that phone call Matt created basically my entire wedding day timeline. I referenced his timeline to all my other vendors, including my wedding coordinator. He was open to our plan and offered his advice on timing based on his experience with weddings.
Matt also ended up providing the sound set up needed to mic the ceremony, and lighting for my DIY photobooth area (which I requested a month out and he accommodated). Outside of the all the compliments I received about Matt as the DJ, I couldn't have been more pleased with the "bundle" of services I received. He's worth every penny!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Love that DJ! Matt was extremely professional and a total pleasure to work with. He handled all of the business so that our night ran smoothly and we didn't even have to think about it..and then he KILLED it on the dance floor. No one wanted to stop dancing all night, he just kept playing one great song after another. My wedding dress ended up in shreds, but who even cares when you get a night like that. Just give Matt a little idea of some songs or artists you'd like to hear, and he'll take it and run with it to another level. Total pro!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerie & Marty
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Who's That DJ ? Matt's that DJ. If you have never had your feet leave the dance floor before, Matt will have you on overdrive for the night of your life. Our 60's something, not our first rodeo wedding was the party of a lifetime. Knee replacements after dancing the night away are worth every moment we spent enjoying songs and dancing with our guests.
Matt is so professional and so flexible that when our 5 year old granddaughter decided to ask for Matt's mic to do a toast, there was no hesitation. The music flowed along with the evening under the stars at Il Cielo on Emmy night. The people at the HBO party across the street at The Four Seasons, eat your hearts out.
Who's that DJ , Matt, made our wedding a night to remember. Our guests and Il Cielo rocked us which is better than being in a rocker. Thank you for putting our circulation to the test. Don't look anywhere else. Who's That DJ blows them all away.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anabel and Mark
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Their name says it all! After our wedding, everyone kept asking us "Who's that DJ?" Our wedding was a bit unique. We had a mix of guests. We had some that spoke English and some that spoke Spanish. Matt DJ'd our reception and Johnny (who speaks fluent Spanish) MC'd our reception. They were both amazing! We met with Matt in advance of our wedding and told him that we loved everything from U2 to 80's music to Spanish rock. He mixed in everything flawlessly! The dance floor was packed. Johnny was articulate and funny. We emphasized to both Matt and Johnny that we did not want anything "cheesy". They promised us "no cheese" and they delivered. Matt also did some uplighting and some Gobos for us. The lighting really made the venue look great. We can't recommend Matt and Johnny enough. They did an amazing job and really helped make our wedding day a day to remember! Thanks guys.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Who's That DJ was recommended to us by our wedding planner, Deanna Tat with Chic Ambience. We couldn't have been happier with her referral! Matt and Dominic were both professional, personable and worked with us closely to ensure a perfect wedding.
Dominic was our DJ for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at the Langham Hotel in Pasadena, Ca. He was wonderful and gave us everything we had ever dreamed of. The music for the set the perfect stage for our intimate and romantic garden ceremony. He read the crowd perfectly through the reception and kept the party dancing and the energy high until the evenings's conclusion at midnight. The dancing crowd even begged for a few more songs because they didn't want the night to end. I would recommend Dominic and Who's That DJ to anyone planning an upcoming wedding. We have heard time and time again from our wedding guests that Dominic was "the BEST wedding DJ" they have ever heard. My only complaint is that I wish we could experience our perfect wedding all over again!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I have waited longer than I should have to write this review. My husband and I knew there was no one else other than Matt that we wanted to DJ our wedding. Never mind the fact that I've known him for years (he is married to one of my best friends and is one of the '6-degrees of Kevin Bacon' between how my husband and I met) and he therefore knows my musical tastes, but I've heard him DJ many times at bar/clubs and have always been impressed, as well as exhausted from the incessant dancing his spinning incites.

Matt is attentive and will listen to your must play/don't play requests but don't forget he is a consummate professional, able to feel the energy of the crowd and adapt his tunes accordingly. If you place your trust in Matt, you won't regret it. I promise. People were talking for months about how great the DJ was and how much fun they had during the reception. He also MC'd our intimate dinner, seamlessly and unobtrusively introducing the various toasts.

HIRE HIM!!! :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Who's that DJ is AMAZING! Working with Matt was such a pleasure. He was great about taking the time before our wedding to get to know us and our personalities, so that he could tailor the night to us. This effort really showed through in both the music that was played and the MC-ing he did all night long. Matt had great suggestions for everything from seating people during the ceremony all the way till the very last song of the night.

Matt told us from the very beginning that his goal was to keep everyone on the dance floor all night long and he went above and beyond this! We stayed out dancing until the very last moment and wished it didn't have to stop. Matt truly is an artist and all our guests could not stop talking about how wonderful of a DJ he was. He really knows how to make sure everyone has a great time!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Risa
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was amazing - I could not have asked for a better wedding DJ. He was recommended to me by my wedding planner, and after one meeting with him I knew I didn't need to meet with any others. He high-fived me when I said I wanted to play primarily '80s music at my wedding, and we both listen to the same Sirius/XM station (Alt Nation). I gave him rather extensive "must play," "try to play," "do not play" lists, all submitted through his website. And I gave him a list of genres and artists that I did not want to hear. Everything he played was perfect, and perfectly mixed. His emcee skills were also excellent. He made sure people knew what was happening when, and where they should be, but he was not at all intrusive or cheesy. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. He also did our ceremony music, and his timing was impeccable.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was our DJ and did an amazing job. We could not have been happier with our decision to use Who'sThatDJ. They were highly recommended to us and still exceeded expectation. Not only was Matt flexible to our needs but he provided great advice and ideas from his experience that brought it all together. We had about 250 people attend our wedding of all different ages/cultures and he had every one of them up on the dance floor the entire time, just as we had hoped. He also did a great job coordinating the cocktail hour playlist, lighting, introductions, special requests, etc... Very professional, easy to work with, patient, and fun!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was amazing! he did such a great job of mixing all the genres of music we requested and our guests loved it. I don't think anyone left the dance floor all night. Matt also did our lighting which looked look beautiful. He was kind enough to work with our budget and was worth every penny! Matt provides a great quality service which is hard to find these days. Il would recommend him to anyone and use his service again.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carinne
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt truly made our wedding exactly what we were hoping it would be! His playlists kept everyone happy and on the dance floor the entire night. Based on our meetings, and requested songs, he ensured that the music that we wanted (and didn't even know we wanted) played all night! He perfectly blended our vision with his experience to make sure that everything ran smoothly.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
A wonderful MC and an amazing DJ. The perfect choice for a perfect night. Our wedding was spectacular and a lot of the credit goes to Matt Gudis from Who's That DJ. Right from the start, he was very knowledgable, responsive, honest, timely, and a pleasure to work with. We immediately felt comfortably with him, and was impressed with his professionalism. We met a couple times before the actual wedding and went over every detail. He provided all the sound equipment and lighting, all for a very reasonable price. I really can't say anything negative about him and his services. He really knows how to liven up the crowd and get everyone onto the dance floor. All of our guests raved about the music! Matt was everything we looked for in a DJ/MC, he created the perfect ambiance for our wedding, people mentioned how elegant and romantic our wedding was, and Matt had a huge part of creating that atmosphere. Highly recommended for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
As soon as we met Matt, we knew he was the DJ for us. My husband and I are both very detail-oriented, so when it comes to decision-making (or planning our wedding), we often take our time. With Matt, there was no question. We immediately felt comfortable talking to him, and his professional approach to his career was clearly evident. We had been advised that selecting a good DJ meant someone you could trust to keep things on time and moving smoothly, and that was right up there with Matt’s priorities, alongside keeping people dancing and having a great time.

We were beyond thrilled to have Matt as part of our day, and received compliments all night and since about him. He helped us remain calm when the ceremony put us way behind schedule, and came up with solutions throughout the evening that made it flow for us and our guests. We trusted him every step of the way.

In addition to that, EVERYONE was out on that dance floor and having an awesome time, including our parents and Grandma! We can’t recommend Matt enough, and started to do so even before the wedding took place. If you want a DJ you can trust, will not ham it up, and who will work with your tastes and keep the energy up, Matt at Who’s That DJ is the one for you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was a fantastic DJ and I couldn't have asked for more. I'd describe myself as being relatively particular in my music tastes and so I was a bit cautious entering the process of finding a DJ. However, Matt surprised me with how quickly he understood my personal genre of music, and before I knew it was saying yes to every idea he threw out there.

On top of seeing our vision for the wedding, Matt was very professional and worked extremely well with our vendors (many of whom he knew through other weddings he had worked at). We had an awesome wedding and Matt was a big part of that - if my wife and I had the opportunity to do it again we'd pick Matt every time.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We met Matt through our wedding planner and right away we felt we had really good chemistry. Matt understood all our needs and likes right away. We had a very diverse guest list and we needed a lot of different music to please all our guest, which he understood immediately.
We sent him via his website very user friendly all our selection of songs and all the requests and he managed to find all the music we wanted to be played.
The day of the wedding he arrived to set up on time and did an amazing job.
Our guest complimented us on choosing a great DJ who provided a great party ambiance. Our wedding was amazing, couldn't ask for anything more, I would recommend Matt for any event specially if you want to have an amazing wedding :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt DJ'd our wedding about 2 months ago and we couldn't have been more pleased. When my husband and I met him we instantly liked him both personally and professionally. The music at our wedding was one of the most important aspects for us because it is such a big part of our lives and Matt really got it. Not only did he nail it with the song choices, he also kept us on schedule and kept all of our guests really happy. It was evident that our guests loved him because when he asked our guests to give someone a hug that they hadn't hugged that day, HE got a ton of hugs....it was really cute! We had so many compliments about Matt and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is a serious music lover and is serious about their DJ choice!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eilon
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt Gudis is the ultimate professional and we liked him from the moment we first met 8 months before our wedding. He helped us perfect a detailed timeline with every speech, important songs, and all details he knew would be important based on his years of experience. The wedding was incredible. Matt has a calm and professional demeanor, and knows exactly how to read the crowd and make it fun for everyone. We had person after person come up to us and give us compliments on how good of a time they had at our wedding. He knew how to get everyone, of all ages, on to the dance floor, and keep them there! My wife and I *highly* recommend him. He is a brilliant DJ and we couldn't have asked better. The DJ is the one of the most important decisions you'll make for your wedding, and if you choose Matt, you'll be in great hands.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Matt was AWESOME! He was very professional, responding to every one of our needs, each step of the way. We planned a wedding without much time to spare and Matt was able to work with us regardless of the external time strains. He played great music with appropriate transitions, helped perfect our timeline, and did a fantastic job MC'ing the venue. We couldn't imagine anyone else bringing the same quality of work as Matt did.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was an amazing DJ/MC and his professionalism was top notch! He was extremely thorough and very detailed in our pre-wedding meeting. He played everything we wanted and set a great tone to the reception. And more importantly, he stuck to the "Do Not Play" list :). Matt was great at controlling the flow of the reception and his timing was impeccable! He was a pleasure to work with and a true gentleman. I'd recommend Matt to anyone because he will truly make your day special and unique to you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrian
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
So Much More Than Just A Great DJ!

I can't say enough great things about Matt Gudis. Extremely professional, flexible, and talented. I think the best thing was his willingness to meet with us before hand and figure out what we wanted, so that the day of the wedding went off without a hitch. He was able work with our budget. Was great overall.
-Adrian
858-342-9308
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt Gudis did an absolutely fantastic job with our wedding reception! He was an expert at reading the room and playing the best music for the moment. Everyone was up and dancing and having a fantastic time! For the parts of the reception that he MCed (ie toasts, first dance, entry, etc), he was the perfect DJ. We absolutely would use him again and recommend him to a friend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt from Who's That DJ is THE best. My husband and I were skeptical at first to find a DJ who would honor our very specific tastes. We were so lucky to find Matt! He is exceedingly professional, genuine, and organized. He truly is an expert in the field. He payed attention to every detail. Matt got everyone dancing and participating without being corny! Our wedding day was so magical thanks to him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding was to hire Matt as our DJ! He is a great person to work with and is an incredible DJ. Matt was wonderful throughout the planning process, helping us to schedule our wedding night and guiding us on everything from song selection to lighting. On the big day he kept everything running smoothly and everyone on the dance floor! Overall, Matt helped make our day absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The worst thing to happen at a wedding reception is to have the dance floor die. You won’t have to worry about that with Matt at Who’s that DJ? Matt is amazing. It is awesome because on his website you get to choose songs that you want to have played and ones you don’t…and he actually plays them! He also MCs your event and he does a great job. My husband and I were late to the reception (stupid limo company) but Matt worked hard to get us back on schedule. He goes though your reception timeline with you so everything is planned out the way you want. But besides all that he plays great music that everyone at your event will love. My dance floor was full till the very last song. We had the best time and we have Matt to thank!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When my fiance and I first met Matt, we thought his personality was a great fit for us. He was professional and honest, but easygoing and personable. Matt was also very responsive and helpful in making suggestions throughout the process. In addition to playing the songs we requested, he did a great job reading the crowd and picking out the right songs that got everyone out there dancing! Matt also did the lighting for us and it was just beautiful. It was an awesome wedding and we highly recommend Matt for any occasion.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We did our homework before getting in touch with Matt for our recent wedding and poured over dozens of reviews of DJs in the LA area, emailed, and had some meetings with various people. It was apparent from our first meeting with Matt that he lives and breathes music, and operated on our wavelength. He appreciated our diverse and eclectic musical taste and keenly understood that we didn't need a ringleader yelling into a mic all night but rather an MC / DJ who could smoothly set-up the toasts and build around our solid 20 song requests. Matt amplified our selections by adding similar songs with tempo, rhythm and beats to keep our guests happy and on the dancefloor from the moment the reception started! He did an awesome job at mixing songs appropriately, and found exactly the right moments to transition genres. We were not only impressed with the way he managed to keep everyone on their feet, but the decorative lighting he set up around the room proved stunning as well. It highlighted all the architectural features of the room, and he gave us a classy selection of gobos to choose from to make the dancefloor pop amongst the tables. I would hire Matt again in the blink of an eye for any formal event or party, and only wish we had reason to have him DJ for us again in the near future!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt Gudis with Who's That DJ?, was amazing. He was very helpful in the planning of our wedding reception and was able to play every song request that we had, nothing was off limits. I kept receiving two compliments the entire night. One, this venue is amazing and two, your DJ is Fantastic, I have liked every song he's played. And really that was all I wanted, a good time for everyone. That is exactly what I got.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If you are seeking the perfect balance of music from beginning to end, this is your DJ. A pure delight to work with, Matt makes the process quite comfortable and extremely user friendly. He has great ideas to suggest or you take the lead if you wish. We recieved many, many compliments from our guests regarding the evening in regards to the entertainment. Most never wanted to leave the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilene
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Dominic the DJ kept the music going and the dance floor was hopping all nite for my son's wedding at the Fairmont Hotel in Newport Beach, Ca. Everyone enjoyed the music and the lighting was really nice!! I would definitely recommend and use Whose that DJ for another event. Both Dominic and Mat are very responsible as well as professiona1.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Dominic for making our wedding extra special with the uplights, custom gobo with wedding monogram, and of course spinning great music!!! I'm really glad we chose to have you participate on our special day! I would highly suggest using Matt or Dominic for any event! Thanks again for all your hard work. :)

Cheers,

Danielle and Carl Kremer
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eyale
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Matt and Who's That DJ was AMAZING! We couldn't have asked for a better experience--from the ease of the online planning forms, to our email and phone correspondence, our final meeting, and the big day, everything was seamless and perfect! Matt was so friendly, detail oriented, and demonstrated a level of professionalism that's rare. On our wedding day he was so incredibly engaging and entertaining! Our dance floor was PACKED the entire night, and we along with all of our guests had an absolute blast! People have since been complimenting our DJ non-stop--truly. Overall, the entire experience with Who's That DJ exceeded far above our expectations! Thank you Matt and thank you Who's That DJ!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt with Who's that DJ was amazing and provided great music all night long. He kept the flow of our special night moving. Matt rocks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
On the most important and memorable day of our lives, my wife and I employed the services of Who's That DJ? Simply put, THEY ARE THE BEST! We had the pleasure and honor of having Dominic DJ travel from Southern California to the winery where were married at Northern California. After speaking with both Matt and Dominic in preparation for our wedding, I knew this could be one area where neither my wife nor I would have to have any worry or concern about. From start to finish Dominic handled every aspect of making our day the most memorable of our lives; he even seemed to get a kick out of us and our strong desire to play the "chicken dance"! There would be ZERO hesitation to pick up the phone and call Dominic and use his services whenever the situation could arise. Anybody considering having a DJ needs to get in touch with DOMINIC and WHO'S THAT DJ?!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EvaAlly
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply said: THE BEST! From the beginning, my fiance and I knew there was no other comparison...and we were right. Matt Gudis with Who's That DJ is personable, knowledgeable, timely, professional, outgoing, empathetic, honest and (most importantly) FUN! He was the HOST with the MOST at our wedding this past Friday - and I mean that with all sincerity. Our family picture session after the ceremony went overtime and all I could hear about when we finally made our grand entrance was that Matt got them up on their feet, dancing, partying, grooving, etc. I could not stop smiling the whole day and Matt with Who's That DJ added to the happiness! We would choose him again in a heartbeat. Don't look anywhere else (and, even if you do, you'll probably end up coming back to Who's That DJ)!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J & J
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt from Who's That DJ did an incredible job all the way from planning our playlist to the Big Day! He was always available to chat, offer suggestions on the playlist, and he always emailed back promptly. Matt goes out of his way to make sure the bride and groom feel comfortable and stress-free when it comes to the music. It was a relief to know that he had it handled! When it came to our actual wedding day, Matt took our playlist and timeline we had created together and ran with it perfectly to make for an unforgettable evening! Matt's many years of experience as a DJ definitely came through on our wedding day...he definitely knows how to read a crowd and keep things flowing seamlessly. Everyone was dancing and complimenting us on the music all night, and the cocktail hour, speeches, and other activities went smoothly and never lagged. We would recommend Who's That DJ to any future bride and groom planning their wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liat
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt was amazing! From the beginning, I really appreciated the fact that he truly listened to our vision and needs. His professionalism was unbelievable and it was so refreshing to have one less worry on my wedding day! Thank you Matt for making my special day perfect!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMB
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Look no further! They have an awesome website that enables you to pick the songs you like and importantly the songs you don't! If they do not have what you are looking for...they will get it...OR you can provide it to them on disc. We had a great call with them prior to our wedding event...put out a timeline and we rolled from there. We simply did not have to worry about from that point on! They had everyone off their feet from the minute the dance floor opened! The cost is very reasonable....AND bottom line...THEY DELIVERED! My wife and I would use them again and suggest you look no further for your DJ'ing needs!! Cudos the guys at Who's That DJ! Thanks!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ehayes
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent experience with Who's That DJ for our wedding reception. Matt was very professional, flexible, and willing to make our special night enjoyable for us and our guests. We kept getting compliments on the music and the flow of the evening, which we can attribute to Who's That DJ. Everyone wanted to keep dancing and were so disappointed when the evening was over, but we all had an absolute blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
talyak
Wedding:
12/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We had such an amazing time at our wedding. Matt was wonderful and did an amazing job. The music and the timing of everything was perfect. Everyone had a GREAT time. Many thanks to Matt for making our wedding perfect.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracie
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was wonderful! We were REALLY picky about music and he read us, and our guests really well. He had everyone dancing- and wasnt one of those cheesy DJs that takes away all of the attention. I was really happy.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amynkiel
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt Gudis of "Who's That DJ?" provided exceptional service for our wedding! He communicated and was very helpful to us in providing music selection, recommendations, and worked on the time line of the ceremony/reception to full detail! Matt arrived early to set-up for both the ceremony and reception. The ceremony music was to our liking and very tasteful! He also provided music for the cocktail hour. For the grand entrance, he got everyone on their feet with exciting music as he introduced the parents, wedding party, and bride/groom into the reception room. Through out the night, he was attentive to us, asked us how we were doing, and if we needed to have him change anything!!! The dinner music was played at a comfortable volume, and once the dancing started he got everyone on the dance floor for the remainder of the night! He interacted with our guests, dressed appropriately, and spoke clearly for all to hear and understand! He also provided our reception room with uplighting and a monogram on the dance floor! Everything Matt did was beyond amazing and we would highly recommend Matt and his services to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt with Who's that DJ provided exceptional DJ services for our wedding!! He played all of the songs that we requested and included others that complimented the songs we had already selected. He was very easy to work with and extremely professional. We danced the night away and had the time of our lives! Everyone at the wedding exclaimed that the DJ made the event. Thanks Matt!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aug13wedding
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was referred to us by a co-worker, and we are so glad that we found him. Matt was so easy to talk to and deal with throughout our entire planning phase of the wedding. He was so well prepared and gave such great suggestions, that he really helped us create a great timeline for the wedding (we could have done the entire coordination with Matt alone if we did not already have another coordinator via our venue). We had Matt do both our ceremony music and reception music and he did a great job. At the end of our wedding, almost everyone who was still around was just raving over how amazing the entire night went, and what a great job Matt did in helping make it so great. I did not think that all of our friends and family were big dancers, however I don't think there was one moment (besides dinner), when tons of people were not dancing. Anyway, I don't know how else to say it but Matt made our wedding amazing. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a DJ and more.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
0508SD
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
A DJ is a wild card in a wedding and can really make or break it. Who's That DJ? made our reception! From day one Matt was very easy to work with and offered helpful suggestions. It was very easy to create a reception request list. Who's That DJ? also contacted the wedding coordinator at our hotel and took care of the little details such as set up times and parking...things a bride does not want to have to worry about.

During the toasts Matt improvised the music selection. For example, the best man made a "Godfather" reference in his speech so the theme from "Godfather" was played after. The bride's stepdad is named Doug, so after his toast Matt played the beat of "Teach Me How to Dougie" as he walked to his seat! The guests love it! After dinner, Matt had everyone out on the floor dancing, including the grandparents! We are still receiving compliments on the reception.

Who's That DJ? also provided LED uplighting at an affordable price which added to the ambiance of the room. Once again, we are still receiving compliments on it.

We were impressed with the price, professionalism of the company, and will use them again on our next big occasion. Highly recommended!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
roseart4
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
One of the best pieces of advice that I received from friends who were married before myself, was how important the role a DJ played during a wedding.

I received a recommendation from a friend regarding Who's That DJ. I visited the website, and just based on the introductory, I knew this DJ was unique from all others I had done research on (and I looked at many!). Immediately I contacted Matt, and within 24 hours, he responded. After that very first phone call, I knew this would be the guy.

Soon after, Matt made it a priority to meet several times to discuss various details regarding the wedding. One of the best things was how meticulous he was about details during the reception that my husband and I had never even thought of. Matt corresponded with us via emails, and phone calls and made changes even up to the date of the actual event!

Matt is by far the BEST DJ I've heard at an event! He in no way makes the event about himself, but focuses entirely on the guests. If there isn't dancing going on, he makes every effort to make sure it happens! Much of our family in attendance was Hispanic and much older, and he catered just perfectly to their era of music! Adults young and old were having the time of their lives on the dance floor! Matt even initiated a time of "Soul Train" dancing which guests can't stop talking about!

No need to search any further, Who's That DJ is perfect! And best of all, they make everything STRESS-FREE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Whose that DJ was fantastic to work with from start to finish! Matt got back to all of my questions and request quickly through out the planning process. He also helped me create, adjust, and finalize a timeline for the reception. Matt is not only one of the best dj's I have heard and is also an amazing MC. He has a terrific mix of music, and transitions betweens songs seamlessly. He kept the dance floor packed all night with a variety of songs that everyone in attendance enjoyed. We received several complements from our guest on how great the music/our dj was. Whose that DJ will is the only DJ services i will utilize for any future event! Thanks guys on a truly unforgettable night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt and our DJ Dominic were complete professionals. In all honesty, any imperfections were our own fault for not being as good as they were at conveying what we wanted in time--so it's a good thing Dominic had a long talk with both my husband and I to get a feel for the wedding. Dominic gracefully handled last minute add-ons and weirdo family member requests beautifully! You can absolutely depend on Who's That DJ? to be on top of their game even if you are not, and that's worth a lot!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! Matt dejayed our wedding and was awesome; everyone from my grandparents to my college friends commented on how great he was! Highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chimi
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Who's that DJ provided amazing service for my bride and I. They spent the time with us early on to discuss different some choices as well as plan the order of events on the wedding day. Once the big day arrived, we had nothing to worry about and everything went flawlessly from the start of the ceremony to our big exit.

I would use them again without a second thought for a future event!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin2112
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
BOOK THIS DJ!!! I got married about a month ago and realized something important in the planning process... even with how expensive things get, there are things you shouldn't settle for and your Dj is one of them. The DJ is so important for the flow and liveliness of the reception and really, all the hard work is over and this is the time to relax and celebrate with your loved ones! Thats exactly what you will get with Who's that DJ! Matt was the DJ for our wedding and couldn't have been easier to work with. They pay attention and really make it "your event". They have a website that has lists and lists of the top songs seperated by categories such as "First Dance", "Garter Toss" ect. You can make your must play and do not play lists on the website and save it as you go. MOST IMPORTANTLY... they are professional, accommodating and personable. They are as involved in your reception as you ask them to be, but also as the night goes on, they are are as involved as the they need to be. They keep right on schedule with he timelines of events in your reception. They are just knowledgable, really fun and easily to work with. It's so obvious how much they enjoy what they do which is really important to book someone that is fresh and excited to be working with you. I can't express to you enough how happy I was choosing Who's that DJ!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jules & Luke
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I like to think that the success of our wedding and reception is attributed to all of our hard work planning. However, we cannot take all the credit. Matt Gudis of "Who's That DJ" made our reception unforgettable! I literally had over a dozen people positively comment on how great the music was at the reception, ask for the playlist, and ask "who's your DJ." My brother even stated, "I've been to 8 weddings this year and your DJ was the best by far. When I get married, I'm hiring him." My sister is also hiring Matt for her upcoming nuptials. What I liked the most about Matt was his professionalism, attention to detail, his friendliness, and his ability to keep the dance floor packed all night long. He was never overbearing on the microphone, didn't blast the music during dinner, and catered to our music taste. We would hire him again in a minute.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1275875741241-img2712
Vanessa
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt from Who's That DJ was honestly the best DJ we could have asked for on our Special Day. He was made sure to really incorporate all of the songs we wanted to be played that night. He also served as our MC for the night which helped the nights events flow perfectly. :D All of our guest were up and dancing all night long. The DJ entertainment really helps make the reception at your wedding a hit and believe me our guest were ranting and raving about the great music that was played! Thanks Matt! :D
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Butterfly Bride
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt was an amazing DJ!!!! He had our guest on the dance floor all night. He played every song we asked for and made the transition effortlessly. His interaction with the crowd was just enough. He is also very personable and kind. He really made sure he knew what kind of atmosphere we were looking for and made the night flow nicely. He is a great guy and an awesome DJ. It's obvious he truly loves his job. Having Matt as our DJ really made our wedding perfect...he gave us exactly what we wanted and more.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natashajanelle
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I highly recommend Matt as a Wedding DJ & MC. I was immediately impressed with him the first time he called me. Unlike many of the other DJs who called me, Matt was not pushy or fake. He took the time to explain how his services differed from other DJs. He was straight-forward and down-to-earth and we knew he would not be they type of DJ who would try to steal the spotlight or make the event about him. He is very organized and very knowledgeable about weddings. He made great suggestions for scheduling our reception and choosing our music while remaining very open and receptive to our personal requests. He was easy to work with, flexible with our schedule and patient with our many music changes. He hit the mark with his music choices and knew exactly how to appeal to both the older and younger guests. I received many compliments from our guests throughout the night on how much they loved the music. In addition, he did a great job making the schedule and seeing it through seamlessly. He knows how to read a crowd and smooth out any hiccups that might occur. For example, my Father almost forget to toast after his speech but Matt came in with the perfect prompt to make sure he didn’t. Little things like that really stood out to me and made me very thankful to have Matt as our DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
noahb2868
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Matt came to the rescue. Our wedding planner stole a large portion of our wedding money. We needed a DJ that could "rock the house" and do everything we needed. Matt stepped up to the plate amazingly. Everyone at the wedding kept commenting that the music and dj were great. Matt worked with us every step of the way in what we wanted. Even music he did not have, he went out and got just for us. We would recommend Matt to anyone looking for a great quality DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
11/16/2013
4.8/5.0
We used Matt as the DJ at our cocktail hour/reception and couldn't have been happier! Before the wedding, Matt was available to answer all of our questions and worked with us on the timeline so everything would flow smoothly (which it did). He was also very familiar with our venue which meant that we didn't have to worry about a thing-- he knew exactly what he was doing and speaker placement for the best sound.

One of my favorite things about Matt was that he encouraged my husband (a big music guy) to make suggestions for the cocktail hour and dinner music which made it so much more personal, and then we left the dancing music entirely up to Matt-- we were so excited that he had everyone from little kids to grandparents dancing until the very end! He really knew how to read the crowd and make sure everyone had a great time.

We has so many compliments on our music and would recommend Matt 100%!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.6/5.0
We hired Matt Gudis and WTDJ? and DJ Dominic actually DJ'd our wedding. We were very happy with the professionalism and flexibility they exhibited in catering to our music needs. We wanted a non-intrusive but minimal MC at our wedding and DJ Dom delivered by moving things along, making announcements but generally not saying too much and letting the music and partiers move the energy of the wedding along! We were very happy with the whole process and outcome.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Who's That DJ?
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo