130x130 sq 1479072255 da8dae0ef12aab0c lodge   front   fall

Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center

CO

LOCATION

1130 County Road 84 W
Allenspark, CO 80510 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wild Basin Lodge & Event Center offers couples a secluded, luxurious mountain wedding venue situated on the banks of a rushing river amongst pine and aspen groves, with stunning views of... Read more
Wild Basin Lodge & Event Center offers couples a secluded, luxurious mountain wedding venue situated on the banks of a rushing river amongst pine and aspen groves, with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains.

Our mission is to provide a simple, personalized, intimate, transparent experience from tour to wedding day to support couples in the planning and execution of their wedding.

With only one wedding a day, and by providing the tools, staff and services necessary, Wild Basin couples host the wedding of their dreams with less stress, creating joyful memories that last a lifetime. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1479072650956 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 38
130x130 sq 1466281360355 1340320711380229462404482519272989795775042o
130x130 sq 1479074154604 lsblog 126
130x130 sq 1479072807015 speckblog 155
130x130 sq 1479073027894 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0005
130x130 sq 1479074257945 lsblog 252
130x130 sq 1479074301004 lsblog 131
130x130 sq 1466281351846 1330512410055402961621162144214903255482930o
130x130 sq 1466281634454 sara david s wedding wedding images 0021
130x130 sq 1479072681238 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 62
130x130 sq 1466281631701 sara david s wedding wedding images 0001
130x130 sq 1466281654660 sara david s wedding wedding images 0002
130x130 sq 1466281673361 sara david s wedding wedding images 0015
130x130 sq 1466281808390 wb 6
130x130 sq 1466281820009 wb 7
130x130 sq 1466281913156 13047746101038636957796042872719180200047536o
130x130 sq 1479079000980 lodgeside
130x130 sq 1466281351428 127943846262715041882088092905262569785142n
130x130 sq 1479072469605 lodge and meeker from meadow
130x130 sq 1479072459090 lodge   front   fall
130x130 sq 1479072496244 lodgewintercloudy
130x130 sq 1479072519550 lodgewintersun
130x130 sq 1479072553508 meadow
130x130 sq 1479073717519 wild basin lodge real weddingdebbie and jay3
130x130 sq 1479072580588 meadow and mountains
130x130 sq 1479072617664 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 23
130x130 sq 1479072626905 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 25
130x130 sq 1479072636091 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 26
130x130 sq 1466281913241 13055269101038637079003143793688752664617749o
130x130 sq 1479072642750 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 30
130x130 sq 1479072659759 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 44
130x130 sq 1479072668008 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 47
130x130 sq 1466281776057 wb 3
130x130 sq 1479072675273 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 63
130x130 sq 1479072690051 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 60
130x130 sq 1466281785943 wb 4
130x130 sq 1466281774391 wb 2
130x130 sq 1479072698570 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 49
130x130 sq 1479072713186 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0006
130x130 sq 1479072743633 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0015
130x130 sq 1479072764532 speckblog 9
130x130 sq 1479072777637 speckblog 64
130x130 sq 1479072791884 speckblog 140
130x130 sq 1466281691056 sara david s wedding wedding images 0014
130x130 sq 1479072819806 speckblog 221
130x130 sq 1479072836355 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0003
130x130 sq 1479072864360 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0007
130x130 sq 1479072895334 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0017
130x130 sq 1479072924983 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0019
130x130 sq 1479072601895 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 22
130x130 sq 1479072950347 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0034
130x130 sq 1466281927705 13063331101038636958145345459449443513053566o
130x130 sq 1466281923192 13063278101038637132845247421276702657500700o
130x130 sq 1479072973569 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0010
130x130 sq 1479072997117 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0030
130x130 sq 1479073055902 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0011
130x130 sq 1479074072639 mila and josh september wedding 44
130x130 sq 1479073364904 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0013
130x130 sq 1479073359187 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0006
130x130 sq 1479073404260 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0004
130x130 sq 1479073438861 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0006
130x130 sq 1479073467795 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0008
130x130 sq 1479073498068 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0011
130x130 sq 1479073526312 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0010
130x130 sq 1479073572130 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0009
130x130 sq 1479073732395 wild basin lodge real weddingdebbie and jay5
130x130 sq 1479073743888 wild basin lodge real weddingdebbie and jay7
130x130 sq 1479073791004 angela and michaelwild basin wedding 3
130x130 sq 1479073787249 angela and michaelwild basin wedding 2
130x130 sq 1479073797719 angela and michaelwild basin wedding 5
130x130 sq 1479073809499 angela and michaelwild basin wedding 9
130x130 sq 1479073824675 mila and josh september wedding 3
130x130 sq 1479073838375 mila and josh september wedding 51
130x130 sq 1479073853874 mila and josh september wedding 24
130x130 sq 1479073848521 mila and josh september wedding 70
130x130 sq 1479073862236 mila and josh september wedding 29
130x130 sq 1479073875110 mila and josh september wedding 49
130x130 sq 1479074081892 mila and josh september wedding 46
130x130 sq 1479074088947 mila and josh september wedding 93
130x130 sq 1479074141299 lsblog 133
130x130 sq 1479074171601 lsblog 122
130x130 sq 1479074189122 lsblog 53
130x130 sq 1479074205879 lsblog 48
130x130 sq 1479074220493 lsblog 84
130x130 sq 1479074239270 lsblog 111
130x130 sq 1479074278829 lsblog 251
130x130 sq 1479074318409 lsblog 127
130x130 sq 1479149127651 kate and tony river 7
130x130 sq 1449609376732 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0014
130x130 sq 1466281020138 mumm 657
130x130 sq 1479148205229 20150503 029
130x130 sq 1449605141785 img0402
130x130 sq 1449613908371 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0004
130x130 sq 1449614452062 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0025
130x130 sq 1449614503956 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0033
130x130 sq 1479146875941 20150503 424
130x130 sq 1466280763734 mumm 201
130x130 sq 1449603907335 20150503 280
130x130 sq 1449613963034 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0007
130x130 sq 1449615330948 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0086 2
130x130 sq 1479149143763 kate and tony river 19
130x130 sq 1466280988983 mumm 646
130x130 sq 1449604136710 20150503 298
130x130 sq 1466280916835 mumm 510
130x130 sq 1449687810491 pauljacey 874
130x130 sq 1449604160428 20150503 417
130x130 sq 1449611848739 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0036
130x130 sq 1449605720406 20150101weddingwalker tyler033
130x130 sq 1449687516209 pauljacey 340
130x130 sq 1479146724710 20150503 156
130x130 sq 1449604723650 img0358
130x130 sq 1449603881742 20150503 272
130x130 sq 1449606804085 20150101weddingwalker tyler434
130x130 sq 1449605509451 img0907
130x130 sq 1449607600449 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0015
130x130 sq 1479146965549 20150503 304
130x130 sq 1449685357735 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0028
130x130 sq 1449615363938 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0080 2
130x130 sq 1449685472095 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0029
130x130 sq 1449685586278 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0032
130x130 sq 1479146924686 20150503 534
130x130 sq 1449685685533 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0036
130x130 sq 1449687038739 pauljacey 24
130x130 sq 1479146941304 20150503 642
130x130 sq 1449687082294 pauljacey 88
130x130 sq 1479149111216 kate and tony river 24
130x130 sq 1466280876610 mumm 438
130x130 sq 1449687112223 pauljacey 113 2
130x130 sq 1479149134831 kate and tony river 17
130x130 sq 1466280954883 mumm 569
130x130 sq 1449687149165 pauljacey 161 2
130x130 sq 1449687178877 pauljacey 171
130x130 sq 1449687209135 pauljacey 242 2
130x130 sq 1479146836536 20150503 298
130x130 sq 1449687238286 pauljacey 285
130x130 sq 1449687274742 pauljacey 322
130x130 sq 1449615136522 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0082
130x130 sq 1449687603891 pauljacey 447
130x130 sq 1479147052132 20150503 557
130x130 sq 1449687666032 pauljacey 449 2
130x130 sq 1449605321531 img0737
130x130 sq 1466280769521 mumm 220
130x130 sq 1466280807656 mumm 247
130x130 sq 1449687571982 pauljacey 393
130x130 sq 1466280839240 mumm 347
130x130 sq 1449611521050 img0635
130x130 sq 1479146638851 20150503 155
130x130 sq 1479146793054 20150503 175
130x130 sq 1479149092845 kate and tony river 26
130x130 sq 1420665355240 fall.lodge 2
130x130 sq 1479146185803 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0021
130x130 sq 1479146067494 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0013
130x130 sq 1416785539323 mariya andy wedding proofs 0008
130x130 sq 1420747375315 mountain.ceremony
130x130 sq 1420750915443 lodge.night
130x130 sq 1479146097368 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0014
130x130 sq 1416841739423 wedding 0274
130x130 sq 1420665259076 fall.river 2
130x130 sq 1416785498405 mariya andy wedding proofs 0007
130x130 sq 1420747401923 bridegroom
130x130 sq 1416841697840 wedding 0231
130x130 sq 1416841789451 wedding 0120
130x130 sq 1479146042887 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0010
130x130 sq 1416841827849 wedding 0309
130x130 sq 1416843228638 wedding 0229
130x130 sq 1420747318694 mountain.wedding
130x130 sq 1479146209565 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0022
130x130 sq 1416843879325 wedding 0239
130x130 sq 1416843931789 wedding 0251
130x130 sq 1416785614015 mariya andy wedding proofs 0002
130x130 sq 1479146125353 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0016
130x130 sq 1420747283688 bridge
130x130 sq 1420749403411 first.look
130x130 sq 1420749440363 cake.cutting
130x130 sq 1420749500437 wedding.reception
130x130 sq 1420749549164 river.couple
130x130 sq 1420749589985 rings
130x130 sq 1420749643370 river
130x130 sq 1420749697587 wbl
130x130 sq 1420749752270 wild.basin
130x130 sq 1479146150908 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0019
130x130 sq 1479146548329 20150503 059
130x130 sq 1479146564312 20150503 067
130x130 sq 1357581992180 photo1vergephotography
130x130 sq 1357581999875 photo2vpm
130x130 sq 1357582005432 photo3danicalarsenphotography
130x130 sq 1357582023894 photo4kenmillerphotography
130x130 sq 1357582028432 photo5julieharrisphotography
130x130 sq 1357582031673 photo6markhayesphotography
130x130 sq 1357582038394 photo7vpm
130x130 sq 1357582042827 photo8tomkphoto
130x130 sq 1357582048607 photo9vpm
130x130 sq 1357582052071 photo10julieharrisphotography
130x130 sq 1357584314706 amygettinglipliner795x530
130x130 sq 1357584321808 amywithbridesmaids795x530
130x130 sq 1357584329794 boulderweddingvenuefallphotography1
130x130 sq 1357584336614 brideandflowergirlinthefall353x530
130x130 sq 1357584344119 couplephoto795x530
130x130 sq 1357584350866 fallcouple353x530
130x130 sq 1357584357500 fallphotography353x530
130x130 sq 1357584364196 flyawayveil353x530
130x130 sq 1357584370655 greatoutdoorweddingphoto353x530
130x130 sq 1357584377927 greatphotoatst795x530
130x130 sq 1357584385266 groomkissingbride795x530
130x130 sq 1357584392392 hairtimeforamy353x530
130x130 sq 1357584399907 iwannaholdyourhand795x530
130x130 sq 1357584407259 jenbosmaphotography353x530
130x130 sq 1357584415133 mountainfallphoto795x530
130x130 sq 1357584423820 sunstreamphotoofbride353x530
130x130 sq 1357584432139 thehappycouple353x530
130x130 sq 1357584441268 autumnpathwalk798x530
130x130 sq 1357584450087 boulderbride798x530
130x130 sq 1357584458434 bridalumbrella351x530
130x130 sq 1357584467917 chrisandbestman797x530
130x130 sq 1357584477257 coloradocouple351x530
130x130 sq 1357584485827 coloradorosefallcake798x530
130x130 sq 1357584494770 dustyandherbouquet706x530
130x130 sq 1357584502102 dustyatherwedding351x530
130x130 sq 1357584510906 fencebridalparty798x530
130x130 sq 1357584522033 happymountaincouple706x530
130x130 sq 1357584532152 image351x530
130x130 sq 1357584541082 kissbythewagon798x530
130x130 sq 1326491602956 proposedphoto6
130x130 sq 1326491605159 proposedphoto7
130x130 sq 1326491607096 proposedphoto8
130x130 sq 1326491578237 proposedphoto1
130x130 sq 1326491600003 proposedphoto4
130x130 sq 1326491589940 proposedphoto10
130x130 sq 1326491595471 proposedphoto2
130x130 sq 1326491610065 proposedphoto9
130x130 sq 1326491597878 proposedphoto3
130x130 sq 1297642215436 012
130x130 sq 1297642229999 063
130x130 sq 1299171450278 41hessbilliet
130x130 sq 1299171454013 july003
130x130 sq 1299171456982 june001
130x130 sq 1299171503357 katieandevan72807853
130x130 sq 1299171531435 30554lj
130x130 sq 1299171614091 nikkimartin0566
130x130 sq 1299171650810 017
130x130 sq 1299171655169 wtrwedrest
130x130 sq 1299171687825 095r03f31
130x130 sq 1299171695466 0014
130x130 sq 1299171704482 avery
130x130 sq 1299171732794 30319lj
130x130 sq 1299171781544 janellglen359
130x130 sq 1299171832919 artisti004
130x130 sq 1297642192749 008

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Marian
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Wild Basin Lodge was the easiest, most enjoyable experience any bride could have planning a wedding. Each person who we worked with was professional, friendly and extremely competent, and helped make our wedding a truly magnificent day. The person who deserves the most praise of all is Denice, one of the two owners, who was so kind and attentive throughout the process, and made everything run seamlessly. The most remarkable aspect of planning a wedding at Wild Basin is the ability to have a truly personalized experience, unlike some other venues. The pricing system at Wild Basin meant that we had no surprise fees or hidden costs: everything is out in the open and clear from the moment you begin. I found wedding planning straightforward and fun thanks to the flexibility and professionalism of the owners and staff.

In addition to the best customer service I have ever experienced, Wild Basin Lodge has incredible food, which all of our guests said was the best wedding food they have ever had. The setting is magnificent at any time of year, and every photo we have from our wedding is stunning. The lodge is an attractive building that has been well cared for and looks great with or without personal decorations. Everything about our experience working with Wild Basin Lodge was wonderful: if you are looking for beautiful scenery, a gorgeous lodge, delicious food and warm, welcoming, professional staff look no further. Do yourself a favor and have your wedding here!
Working with Wild Basin Lodge was the easiest, most enjoyable experience any bride could have planning a wedding. Each Read more...
Working with Wild Basin Lodge was the easiest, most enjoyable experience any bride could have planning a wedding. Each person who we worked with was professional, friendly and extremely competent, and helped make our wedding a truly magnificent day. The person who deserves the most praise of all is Denice, one of the two owners, who was so kind and attentive throughout the process, and made everything run seamlessly. The most remarkable aspect of planning a wedding at Wild Basin is the ability to have a truly personalized experience, unlike some other venues. The pricing system at Wild Basin meant that we had no surprise fees or hidden costs: everything is out in the open and clear from the moment you begin. I found wedding planning straightforward and fun thanks to the flexibility and professionalism of the owners and staff.

In addition to the best customer service I have ever experienced, Wild Basin Lodge has incredible food, which all of our guests said was the best wedding food they have ever had. The setting is magnificent at any time of year, and every photo we have from our wedding is stunning. The lodge is an attractive building that has been well cared for and looks great with or without personal decorations. Everything about our experience working with Wild Basin Lodge was wonderful: if you are looking for beautiful scenery, a gorgeous lodge, delicious food and warm, welcoming, professional staff look no further. Do yourself a favor and have your wedding here! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center responded with the following comments:

Marian, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your kind words and wish you the best in your new lives together!
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
10/9/2016
5.0/5.0
We LOVED everything about Wild Basin Lodge - thank you for making our day so special!!
We LOVED everything about Wild Basin Lodge - thank you for making our day so special!!
We LOVED everything about Wild Basin Lodge - thank you for making our day so special!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center responded with the following comments:

You are so welcome, Robin. Come back and see us sometime!
Default vendor profile pic
Beatriz
Wedding:
10/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Besides being a beautiful venue with breath taking views and having the perfect cabin feel (but not cramped) one of the main reasons we chose Wild Basin Lodge is because Denise and the staff go above and beyond for you. Every question/concern/mini meltdowns out may have they have answers and suggestions to guide you. Everytime I talk to the WBL staff I come away with the feeling that they love what they do and they are excellent at the wedding business.
Besides being a beautiful venue with breath taking views and having the perfect cabin feel (but not cramped) one of the Read more...
Besides being a beautiful venue with breath taking views and having the perfect cabin feel (but not cramped) one of the main reasons we chose Wild Basin Lodge is because Denise and the staff go above and beyond for you. Every question/concern/mini meltdowns out may have they have answers and suggestions to guide you. Everytime I talk to the WBL staff I come away with the feeling that they love what they do and they are excellent at the wedding business. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/1/2016
5.0/5.0
I could not say better things about Wild Basin Lodge! My husband and I just got married here last Friday. Denice and the staff made everything so easy and painless! I can't even tell you how many times I emailed them to ask questions and I always got a response back within a few hours (usually faster than that!) Denice made us feel like we were her favorite people and treated us like we were family. The food is phenomenal! The chef is certainly someone special! He was so kind to us on our wedding day( as were everyone!) and he went out of his way to offer my husband any starter he wanted (because David hates salad hehe!) Our wedding guests raved about all aspects of the food (my mouth is watering just thinking about that buffalo steak!). The one thing I was stressing about during this whole process was decorating day of the wedding, but since there was no event the day before Denice let us go to town and get everything done the day before!!!! I cannot tell you how much stress that relieved! It let me fully enjoy my wedding day! Day of rehearsal and wedding Christina was so great! She made sure all the last minute details were taken care of and made sure everyone was where they needed to be for the ceremony! She was so fantastic and I don't know what I would have done without her!

David and I are so thankful for the wild basin team! They made it an enjoyable, painless, seamless process! Thank you for such a wonderful place to make great memories! The meadow was the perfect ceremony site for us, it is so beautiful and we were so thankful the weather held up that day so we could have it outside! The Copeland room is phenomenal and I love how the WBL team made our seating arrangements exactly how we wanted! I cannot tell you how much we appreciate the owners and staff. They are remarkable and I highly, highly, recommend this place!

THANK YOU!!!

-Mr. & Mrs. David Meeks Jr.
I could not say better things about Wild Basin Lodge! My husband and I just got married here last Friday. Denice and the Read more...
I could not say better things about Wild Basin Lodge! My husband and I just got married here last Friday. Denice and the staff made everything so easy and painless! I can't even tell you how many times I emailed them to ask questions and I always got a response back within a few hours (usually faster than that!) Denice made us feel like we were her favorite people and treated us like we were family. The food is phenomenal! The chef is certainly someone special! He was so kind to us on our wedding day( as were everyone!) and he went out of his way to offer my husband any starter he wanted (because David hates salad hehe!) Our wedding guests raved about all aspects of the food (my mouth is watering just thinking about that buffalo steak!). The one thing I was stressing about during this whole process was decorating day of the wedding, but since there was no event the day before Denice let us go to town and get everything done the day before!!!! I cannot tell you how much stress that relieved! It let me fully enjoy my wedding day! Day of rehearsal and wedding Christina was so great! She made sure all the last minute details were taken care of and made sure everyone was where they needed to be for the ceremony! She was so fantastic and I don't know what I would have done without her!

David and I are so thankful for the wild basin team! They made it an enjoyable, painless, seamless process! Thank you for such a wonderful place to make great memories! The meadow was the perfect ceremony site for us, it is so beautiful and we were so thankful the weather held up that day so we could have it outside! The Copeland room is phenomenal and I love how the WBL team made our seating arrangements exactly how we wanted! I cannot tell you how much we appreciate the owners and staff. They are remarkable and I highly, highly, recommend this place!

THANK YOU!!!

-Mr. & Mrs. David Meeks Jr. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We chose the meadow as our wedding site; stunningly beautiful views. The lodge met all of our expectations for our reception and dinner/dancing. The staff was the BEST in all aspects. Thank you WILD BASIN for making our day so special.
We chose the meadow as our wedding site; stunningly beautiful views. The lodge met all of our expectations for our Read more...
We chose the meadow as our wedding site; stunningly beautiful views. The lodge met all of our expectations for our reception and dinner/dancing. The staff was the BEST in all aspects. Thank you WILD BASIN for making our day so special. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! It was our honor to play a part in your wedding day. Come back and see us soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with this venue. It was amazing from the very beginning, the initial research online, you get a ton of info and an amazing virtual tour (in which you can chose to see it in fall or spring.) Then you have the actual tour, in which the staff makes you feel welcome, and special, like part of the family. They asked questions to get to know your story, while taking you on a scenic walk around the property. Let me tell you, it is beautiful! I couldn't have dreamed it better myself. You have two ceremony sites to chose from, one next to the river, and one in the meadow with a view of Mt. Meeker. The inside of the lodge is beautiful as well. Their prices are amazing, everything is upfront, no hidden costs, no separate fee for small details such as linens, chairs and dinnerware. I could probably go on and on, but overall just a GREAT place and I can't wait to get married there.
I fell in love with this venue. It was amazing from the very beginning, the initial research online, you get a ton of info Read more...
I fell in love with this venue. It was amazing from the very beginning, the initial research online, you get a ton of info and an amazing virtual tour (in which you can chose to see it in fall or spring.) Then you have the actual tour, in which the staff makes you feel welcome, and special, like part of the family. They asked questions to get to know your story, while taking you on a scenic walk around the property. Let me tell you, it is beautiful! I couldn't have dreamed it better myself. You have two ceremony sites to chose from, one next to the river, and one in the meadow with a view of Mt. Meeker. The inside of the lodge is beautiful as well. Their prices are amazing, everything is upfront, no hidden costs, no separate fee for small details such as linens, chairs and dinnerware. I could probably go on and on, but overall just a GREAT place and I can't wait to get married there. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lillian
Wedding:
5/8/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at the Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center back in May. From the very beginning, the staff was very professional, helpful, and so accommodating. They really go above and beyond to take as much stress out of the wedding planning process for their couples. They provide all the staff the day of the event, the food, refreshments, tables, linens, and clean up. The staff members are all extremely nice, attentive to your needs, and very professional. Their responsiveness was great. Anytime I e-mailed with questions, I received a response the day of or the very next day.

The food there is superb, their rooms are really comfortable, and they only host one wedding a day which means on the day of, there's no rushing around to make room for the next event. It's just you and your party. To top it all off, the venue is absolutely gorgeous. I really cannot say enough good things about them. To any newly engaged couples out there still searching for that perfect venue, go check out the Wild Basin! You will not be sorry. The value of what you get for signing with them is well worth the money!
My husband and I were married at the Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center back in May. From the very beginning, the staff was Read more...
My husband and I were married at the Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center back in May. From the very beginning, the staff was very professional, helpful, and so accommodating. They really go above and beyond to take as much stress out of the wedding planning process for their couples. They provide all the staff the day of the event, the food, refreshments, tables, linens, and clean up. The staff members are all extremely nice, attentive to your needs, and very professional. Their responsiveness was great. Anytime I e-mailed with questions, I received a response the day of or the very next day.

The food there is superb, their rooms are really comfortable, and they only host one wedding a day which means on the day of, there's no rushing around to make room for the next event. It's just you and your party. To top it all off, the venue is absolutely gorgeous. I really cannot say enough good things about them. To any newly engaged couples out there still searching for that perfect venue, go check out the Wild Basin! You will not be sorry. The value of what you get for signing with them is well worth the money! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this wonderful review Lillian! We enjoyed working with you and are so happy that you are pleased. Please let us know if there is anything we can ever do for you...come back and visit! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Allie
Wedding:
3/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect. We chose the enhanced package and didn't worry about a single thing. They're recommended vendors were incredible. Everyone was professional and kind. Since we were the only wedding that weekend they allowed us to set up our decorations early. Throughout the entire process they were so attentive and honest. They answered questions promptly, and always were willing to do whatever they could to make our day easier. Denise is the most organized woman I've ever met. Our wedding went off without a single hitch. The food was beyond describing, every single one of our guests told us how it was the best wedding meal they'd ever had. All the flowers, bouquets, etc were perfect from Floral Design of Europe. They were exactly what I wanted them to be. Our cake was delicious, and beautiful. There just aren't enough positive adjectives to describe how wonderful and perfect our day was. Wild Basin really does look for every detail. Blow away by the service. My husband, mother, father and I couldn't be happier we picked them. Thank you!
Our wedding was perfect. We chose the enhanced package and didn't worry about a single thing. They're recommended vendors Read more...
Our wedding was perfect. We chose the enhanced package and didn't worry about a single thing. They're recommended vendors were incredible. Everyone was professional and kind. Since we were the only wedding that weekend they allowed us to set up our decorations early. Throughout the entire process they were so attentive and honest. They answered questions promptly, and always were willing to do whatever they could to make our day easier. Denise is the most organized woman I've ever met. Our wedding went off without a single hitch. The food was beyond describing, every single one of our guests told us how it was the best wedding meal they'd ever had. All the flowers, bouquets, etc were perfect from Floral Design of Europe. They were exactly what I wanted them to be. Our cake was delicious, and beautiful. There just aren't enough positive adjectives to describe how wonderful and perfect our day was. Wild Basin really does look for every detail. Blow away by the service. My husband, mother, father and I couldn't be happier we picked them. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Kara
Wedding:
10/19/2015
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better place to have my wedding! Not only is it a beautiful place, but it has the most accommodating and wonderful staff members. Great value and great food!
I could not have asked for a better place to have my wedding! Not only is it a beautiful place, but it has the most Read more...
I could not have asked for a better place to have my wedding! Not only is it a beautiful place, but it has the most accommodating and wonderful staff members. Great value and great food! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
10/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Wow. There is not a single thing that my husband and I would have changed about our wedding at Wild Basin. The staff is friendly, professional, and incredibly accommodating. The food was absolutely amazing and the team jumped in to help set up our venue the day of the event. The venue is beautiful no matter what time of year and a great value. Thank you again to everyone at Wild Basin for making our special day nothing short of perfect!
Wow. There is not a single thing that my husband and I would have changed about our wedding at Wild Basin. The staff is Read more...
Wow. There is not a single thing that my husband and I would have changed about our wedding at Wild Basin. The staff is friendly, professional, and incredibly accommodating. The food was absolutely amazing and the team jumped in to help set up our venue the day of the event. The venue is beautiful no matter what time of year and a great value. Thank you again to everyone at Wild Basin for making our special day nothing short of perfect! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Less Cost - Less Stress
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
At Wild Basin Lodge, we love love and we want to celebrate couples that just can’t wait the year or two to plan their wedding. We have reserved limited dates (effective immediately) and have created a special package for all of you spontaneous couples that are looking to get married quickly but beautifully!We’re calling this the Wild Basin Lodge Impetuous Love Promotion! Please follow link for more details. http://wildbasinlodge.com/impetuous-love-promotion/

Offer Expires: 12/31/2016
Deal #WW717be6c65b5017e5
220x220 1458924111915 ccppreister 57

MAP

 
CO 80482 See On Map
 
1130 County Road 84 W, Allenspark, CO 80510 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1479072255 da8dae0ef12aab0c lodge   front   fall