130x130 sq 1301005172489 lodgepicsupersmall

Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center

CO

LOCATION

1130 County Road 84 W
Allenspark, CO 80510 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wild Basin Lodge & Event Center offers couples a secluded, luxurious mountain wedding venue situated on the banks of a rushing river amongst pine and aspen groves, with stunning views of... Read more
Wild Basin Lodge & Event Center offers couples a secluded, luxurious mountain wedding venue situated on the banks of a rushing river amongst pine and aspen groves, with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains.

Our mission is to provide a simple, personalized, intimate, transparent experience from tour to wedding day to support couples in the planning and execution of their wedding.

With only one wedding a day, and by providing the tools, staff and services necessary, Wild Basin couples host the wedding of their dreams with less stress, creating joyful memories that last a lifetime. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1466281360355 1340320711380229462404482519272989795775042o
130x130 sq 1466281351846 1330512410055402961621162144214903255482930o
130x130 sq 1466281634454 sara david s wedding wedding images 0021
130x130 sq 1466281631701 sara david s wedding wedding images 0001
130x130 sq 1466281691056 sara david s wedding wedding images 0014
130x130 sq 1466281708730 sara david s wedding wedding images 0023
130x130 sq 1466281654660 sara david s wedding wedding images 0002
130x130 sq 1466281673361 sara david s wedding wedding images 0015
130x130 sq 1466281776057 wb 3
130x130 sq 1466281774391 wb 2
130x130 sq 1466281785943 wb 4
130x130 sq 1466281799178 wb 5
130x130 sq 1466281808390 wb 6
130x130 sq 1466281820009 wb 7
130x130 sq 1466281829730 wb
130x130 sq 1466281913156 13047746101038636957796042872719180200047536o
130x130 sq 1466281913241 13055269101038637079003143793688752664617749o
130x130 sq 1466281918782 13063155101038636592328444785481163296823053o
130x130 sq 1466281927705 13063331101038636958145345459449443513053566o
130x130 sq 1466281923192 13063278101038637132845247421276702657500700o
130x130 sq 1466281351428 127943846262715041882088092905262569785142n
130x130 sq 1449607600449 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0015
130x130 sq 1449615363938 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0080 2
130x130 sq 1449609376732 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0014
130x130 sq 1449615330948 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0086 2
130x130 sq 1449615136522 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0082
130x130 sq 1449610753683 madison adam s wedding part iii pass film 0016
130x130 sq 1449615236397 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0033 2
130x130 sq 1449615273354 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0037
130x130 sq 1449604723650 img0358
130x130 sq 1449605141785 img0402
130x130 sq 1449611521050 img0635
130x130 sq 1449605321531 img0737
130x130 sq 1449605509451 img0907
130x130 sq 1449613908371 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0004
130x130 sq 1449611848739 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0036
130x130 sq 1449613963034 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0007
130x130 sq 1449614055862 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0008
130x130 sq 1449614197170 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0012
130x130 sq 1449614452062 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0025
130x130 sq 1449614503956 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0033
130x130 sq 1449603862046 20150503 241
130x130 sq 1449603881742 20150503 272
130x130 sq 1449603907335 20150503 280
130x130 sq 1449604136710 20150503 298
130x130 sq 1449604160428 20150503 417
130x130 sq 1449605720406 20150101weddingwalker tyler033
130x130 sq 1449606240275 20150101weddingwalker tyler267
130x130 sq 1449606804085 20150101weddingwalker tyler434
130x130 sq 1449685357735 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0028
130x130 sq 1449685472095 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0029
130x130 sq 1449685586278 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0032
130x130 sq 1449685685533 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0036
130x130 sq 1449687038739 pauljacey 24
130x130 sq 1449687082294 pauljacey 88
130x130 sq 1449687112223 pauljacey 113 2
130x130 sq 1449687149165 pauljacey 161 2
130x130 sq 1449687178877 pauljacey 171
130x130 sq 1449687209135 pauljacey 242 2
130x130 sq 1449687238286 pauljacey 285
130x130 sq 1449687274742 pauljacey 322
130x130 sq 1449687516209 pauljacey 340
130x130 sq 1449687571982 pauljacey 393
130x130 sq 1449687603891 pauljacey 447
130x130 sq 1449687666032 pauljacey 449 2
130x130 sq 1449687729789 pauljacey 528
130x130 sq 1449687810491 pauljacey 874
130x130 sq 1466280769521 mumm 220
130x130 sq 1466280763734 mumm 201
130x130 sq 1466280807656 mumm 247
130x130 sq 1466280839240 mumm 347
130x130 sq 1466280876610 mumm 438
130x130 sq 1466280916835 mumm 510
130x130 sq 1466280954883 mumm 569
130x130 sq 1466280988983 mumm 646
130x130 sq 1466281020138 mumm 657
130x130 sq 1420665355240 fall.lodge 2
130x130 sq 1416785539323 mariya andy wedding proofs 0008
130x130 sq 1420747375315 mountain.ceremony
130x130 sq 1420750915443 lodge.night
130x130 sq 1416841739423 wedding 0274
130x130 sq 1420665259076 fall.river 2
130x130 sq 1416785498405 mariya andy wedding proofs 0007
130x130 sq 1416785581149 mariya andy wedding proofs 0026
130x130 sq 1420747401923 bridegroom
130x130 sq 1416841697840 wedding 0231
130x130 sq 1416841789451 wedding 0120
130x130 sq 1416785614015 mariya andy wedding proofs 0002
130x130 sq 1416841827849 wedding 0309
130x130 sq 1416843228638 wedding 0229
130x130 sq 1420747318694 mountain.wedding
130x130 sq 1416843287667 wedding 0234
130x130 sq 1416843879325 wedding 0239
130x130 sq 1416843931789 wedding 0251
130x130 sq 1420747283688 bridge
130x130 sq 1420749403411 first.look
130x130 sq 1420749440363 cake.cutting
130x130 sq 1420749500437 wedding.reception
130x130 sq 1420749549164 river.couple
130x130 sq 1420749589985 rings
130x130 sq 1420749643370 river
130x130 sq 1420749697587 wbl
130x130 sq 1420749752270 wild.basin
130x130 sq 1357581992180 photo1vergephotography
130x130 sq 1357581999875 photo2vpm
130x130 sq 1357582005432 photo3danicalarsenphotography
130x130 sq 1357582023894 photo4kenmillerphotography
130x130 sq 1357582028432 photo5julieharrisphotography
130x130 sq 1357582031673 photo6markhayesphotography
130x130 sq 1357582038394 photo7vpm
130x130 sq 1357582042827 photo8tomkphoto
130x130 sq 1357582048607 photo9vpm
130x130 sq 1357582052071 photo10julieharrisphotography
130x130 sq 1357584314706 amygettinglipliner795x530
130x130 sq 1357584321808 amywithbridesmaids795x530
130x130 sq 1357584329794 boulderweddingvenuefallphotography1
130x130 sq 1357584336614 brideandflowergirlinthefall353x530
130x130 sq 1357584344119 couplephoto795x530
130x130 sq 1357584350866 fallcouple353x530
130x130 sq 1357584357500 fallphotography353x530
130x130 sq 1357584364196 flyawayveil353x530
130x130 sq 1357584370655 greatoutdoorweddingphoto353x530
130x130 sq 1357584377927 greatphotoatst795x530
130x130 sq 1357584385266 groomkissingbride795x530
130x130 sq 1357584392392 hairtimeforamy353x530
130x130 sq 1357584399907 iwannaholdyourhand795x530
130x130 sq 1357584407259 jenbosmaphotography353x530
130x130 sq 1357584415133 mountainfallphoto795x530
130x130 sq 1357584423820 sunstreamphotoofbride353x530
130x130 sq 1357584432139 thehappycouple353x530
130x130 sq 1357584441268 autumnpathwalk798x530
130x130 sq 1357584450087 boulderbride798x530
130x130 sq 1357584458434 bridalumbrella351x530
130x130 sq 1357584467917 chrisandbestman797x530
130x130 sq 1357584477257 coloradocouple351x530
130x130 sq 1357584485827 coloradorosefallcake798x530
130x130 sq 1357584494770 dustyandherbouquet706x530
130x130 sq 1357584502102 dustyatherwedding351x530
130x130 sq 1357584510906 fencebridalparty798x530
130x130 sq 1357584522033 happymountaincouple706x530
130x130 sq 1357584532152 image351x530
130x130 sq 1357584541082 kissbythewagon798x530
130x130 sq 1326491602956 proposedphoto6
130x130 sq 1326491605159 proposedphoto7
130x130 sq 1326491607096 proposedphoto8
130x130 sq 1326491578237 proposedphoto1
130x130 sq 1326491600003 proposedphoto4
130x130 sq 1326491589940 proposedphoto10
130x130 sq 1326491595471 proposedphoto2
130x130 sq 1326491610065 proposedphoto9
130x130 sq 1326491597878 proposedphoto3
130x130 sq 1297642215436 012
130x130 sq 1297642229999 063
130x130 sq 1299171450278 41hessbilliet
130x130 sq 1299171454013 july003
130x130 sq 1299171456982 june001
130x130 sq 1299171503357 katieandevan72807853
130x130 sq 1299171531435 30554lj
130x130 sq 1299171614091 nikkimartin0566
130x130 sq 1299171650810 017
130x130 sq 1299171655169 wtrwedrest
130x130 sq 1299171687825 095r03f31
130x130 sq 1299171695466 0014
130x130 sq 1299171704482 avery
130x130 sq 1299171732794 30319lj
130x130 sq 1299171781544 janellglen359
130x130 sq 1299171832919 artisti004
130x130 sq 1297642192749 008

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We traveled from the UK to be married at Wild Basin Lodge. Must a beautiful venue, and the staff did everything possible to make the day run smoothly. We had a wonderful day.
We traveled from the UK to be married at Wild Basin Lodge. Must a beautiful venue, and the staff did everything possible Read more...
We traveled from the UK to be married at Wild Basin Lodge. Must a beautiful venue, and the staff did everything possible to make the day run smoothly. We had a wonderful day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at Wild Basin Lodge on 5/17/14. We consider ourselves very active, adventurous, and outdoorsy people who wanted to reflect that at our wedding. The WBL was the perfect site to capture the natural beauty and aura of the outdoors. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate any help they could offer, supplies, advice, service, and so much more for an out-of-town wedding. The days leading up to the wedding were so UN-stressful thanks to the staff at hand. I couldn't have asked for a better venue. Thank you WBL!
My husband and I were married at Wild Basin Lodge on 5/17/14. We consider ourselves very active, adventurous, and Read more...
My husband and I were married at Wild Basin Lodge on 5/17/14. We consider ourselves very active, adventurous, and outdoorsy people who wanted to reflect that at our wedding. The WBL was the perfect site to capture the natural beauty and aura of the outdoors. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate any help they could offer, supplies, advice, service, and so much more for an out-of-town wedding. The days leading up to the wedding were so UN-stressful thanks to the staff at hand. I couldn't have asked for a better venue. Thank you WBL! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We looked at virtually every venue in Colorado online that fit our criteria and narrowed it down to six. We scheduled a visit with Wild Basin Lodge first. We sat on a bench in the meadow, fell in love with it, and planned our wedding, but we were hesitant to book the first place we looked at. We decided to look at two more the following weekend, but knew they couldn’t compare to the first place we saw. I am so glad we made that decision.

First of all, know that when you book with Wild Basin, you will be the only wedding on that day. That was very important to us. . Second, the views simply cannot be beat. Regardless of which outdoor venue you choose, you will have a spectacular setting that can only be found in the mountains of Colorado. Third, the vendors that come with the enhanced package are fantastic.

But most of all, I would recommend this venue for the people (Denise, Neils, Laura, etc.) They invest themselves personally in each and every wedding. It started to rain about a half hour before our ceremony and I panicked. Never fear: they are prepared. They provided clear umbrellas for each guest and wiped off the benches for them. OH, I shouldn’t forget to mention how delicious the food was. Everything was fantastic- and that’s coming from two chubby people with a discerning palate- but we settled for a dual plating of steak and cornish hen for the guests and rack of lamb for the wedding party. The lamb isn’t on the general tasting menu, but they will make it for you if you put in a request. It may be the single most divine thing I’ve ever tasted.

Everyone is different, but I can say this: If your goal is to have a beautiful Colorado wedding that everyone will remember and you want a staff who will genuinely care about you and your wedding beyond the check you write, I cannot recommend the Wild Basin Lodge enough. If it weren’t so stressful, I’d plan a wedding here every year just to experience it again.
We looked at virtually every venue in Colorado online that fit our criteria and narrowed it down to six. We scheduled a Read more...
We looked at virtually every venue in Colorado online that fit our criteria and narrowed it down to six. We scheduled a visit with Wild Basin Lodge first. We sat on a bench in the meadow, fell in love with it, and planned our wedding, but we were hesitant to book the first place we looked at. We decided to look at two more the following weekend, but knew they couldn’t compare to the first place we saw. I am so glad we made that decision.

First of all, know that when you book with Wild Basin, you will be the only wedding on that day. That was very important to us. . Second, the views simply cannot be beat. Regardless of which outdoor venue you choose, you will have a spectacular setting that can only be found in the mountains of Colorado. Third, the vendors that come with the enhanced package are fantastic.

But most of all, I would recommend this venue for the people (Denise, Neils, Laura, etc.) They invest themselves personally in each and every wedding. It started to rain about a half hour before our ceremony and I panicked. Never fear: they are prepared. They provided clear umbrellas for each guest and wiped off the benches for them. OH, I shouldn’t forget to mention how delicious the food was. Everything was fantastic- and that’s coming from two chubby people with a discerning palate- but we settled for a dual plating of steak and cornish hen for the guests and rack of lamb for the wedding party. The lamb isn’t on the general tasting menu, but they will make it for you if you put in a request. It may be the single most divine thing I’ve ever tasted.

Everyone is different, but I can say this: If your goal is to have a beautiful Colorado wedding that everyone will remember and you want a staff who will genuinely care about you and your wedding beyond the check you write, I cannot recommend the Wild Basin Lodge enough. If it weren’t so stressful, I’d plan a wedding here every year just to experience it again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jodi
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Tim and I had our wedding at Wild Basin Lodge just this past Sunday, 4.27.14. It was such a great day! We had so much fun and that was mainly due to the staff at Wild Basin Lodge. I can't say enough about them! They were great! The only change that happened was the weather was not the best, so we had to change our outdoor ceremony to indoor. However, most of our guests told us they thought it was planned. The staff changed the ceremony so quickly. Everyone told us that the food was the best wedding food they ever had and everyone had so much fun. My husband and I couldn've have asked for a better place to have our wedding. Most importantly, my husband and I, had so much fun. Once we picked the venue, planning was so easy. Wild Basin Lodge has everything set for you, you just fill in the blanks. I would recommend Wild Basin Lodge to anyone planning a wedding in the Estes Park area. It is perfect! Thank you for making our day so special. Jodi & Tim Cook
Tim and I had our wedding at Wild Basin Lodge just this past Sunday, 4.27.14. It was such a great day! We had so much fun Read more...
Tim and I had our wedding at Wild Basin Lodge just this past Sunday, 4.27.14. It was such a great day! We had so much fun and that was mainly due to the staff at Wild Basin Lodge. I can't say enough about them! They were great! The only change that happened was the weather was not the best, so we had to change our outdoor ceremony to indoor. However, most of our guests told us they thought it was planned. The staff changed the ceremony so quickly. Everyone told us that the food was the best wedding food they ever had and everyone had so much fun. My husband and I couldn've have asked for a better place to have our wedding. Most importantly, my husband and I, had so much fun. Once we picked the venue, planning was so easy. Wild Basin Lodge has everything set for you, you just fill in the blanks. I would recommend Wild Basin Lodge to anyone planning a wedding in the Estes Park area. It is perfect! Thank you for making our day so special. Jodi & Tim Cook Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
My partner and I recently had our wedding at Wild Basin Lodge and had a truly lovely experience. The site is gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the planning process was professional and smooth. The owner and staff were all brilliant and super friendly and helpful. The food was so good that I couldn't imagine eating another bite after the yummy dinner...until the midnight snack came. It is a lovely place to retreat to for a celebration, and the attentive and detail oriented staff ensured that I didn't have to spend my time worrying, and I could just relax and enjoy the event. I recommend staying overnight - the lodge is cozy and tasteful. (Thank you Wild Basin!)
My partner and I recently had our wedding at Wild Basin Lodge and had a truly lovely experience. The site is gorgeous, the Read more...
My partner and I recently had our wedding at Wild Basin Lodge and had a truly lovely experience. The site is gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the planning process was professional and smooth. The owner and staff were all brilliant and super friendly and helpful. The food was so good that I couldn't imagine eating another bite after the yummy dinner...until the midnight snack came. It is a lovely place to retreat to for a celebration, and the attentive and detail oriented staff ensured that I didn't have to spend my time worrying, and I could just relax and enjoy the event. I recommend staying overnight - the lodge is cozy and tasteful. (Thank you Wild Basin!) Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mariya
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved our wedding at the Wild Basin Lodge. Each part of the wedding planning process and the actual wedding itself were wonderful. Their communication was timely, they were organized and upfront about pricing and scheduling, they were kind, and they answered even my strangest questions without batting an eye. We were looking for a venue to hold a small, intimate wedding in February and I can't imagine a more perfect place. Their recommended vendors were also fantastic.The wedding day itself ran very smoothly and without a hitch, with so many people on deck to help us as we set up.

Thank you Wild Basin! We have such fond memories of our wedding.
My husband and I absolutely loved our wedding at the Wild Basin Lodge. Each part of the wedding planning process and the Read more...
My husband and I absolutely loved our wedding at the Wild Basin Lodge. Each part of the wedding planning process and the actual wedding itself were wonderful. Their communication was timely, they were organized and upfront about pricing and scheduling, they were kind, and they answered even my strangest questions without batting an eye. We were looking for a venue to hold a small, intimate wedding in February and I can't imagine a more perfect place. Their recommended vendors were also fantastic.The wedding day itself ran very smoothly and without a hitch, with so many people on deck to help us as we set up.

Thank you Wild Basin! We have such fond memories of our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Wild Basin Lodge is simply incredible. We planned our destination wedding from out of state, and Denice and the Wild Basin staff was more than amazing. They answered every email within 24 hours, treated us like family, and were extremely accommodating to us and our guests. The food was fantastic, and the venue/views simply cannot be beat. Our guests were "wow"d by everything and we continue to receive compliments on what an amazing experience our wedding was, and that is largely in part to the venue. Thank you SO much again Wild Basin staff for making my wedding dreams come true! One piece of advice when booking this venue if planning a destination weeding, would be to consider lodging availability not just for your wedding night but also for the days and nights before and after the wedding. Many hotels in Estes do not block rooms and require a three night minimum stay. Consider that before reserving the room at Wild Basin for your wedding night, as you may end up in a bind finding a place elsewhere for the other nights.
Wild Basin Lodge is simply incredible. We planned our destination wedding from out of state, and Denice and the Wild Basin Read more...
Wild Basin Lodge is simply incredible. We planned our destination wedding from out of state, and Denice and the Wild Basin staff was more than amazing. They answered every email within 24 hours, treated us like family, and were extremely accommodating to us and our guests. The food was fantastic, and the venue/views simply cannot be beat. Our guests were "wow"d by everything and we continue to receive compliments on what an amazing experience our wedding was, and that is largely in part to the venue. Thank you SO much again Wild Basin staff for making my wedding dreams come true! One piece of advice when booking this venue if planning a destination weeding, would be to consider lodging availability not just for your wedding night but also for the days and nights before and after the wedding. Many hotels in Estes do not block rooms and require a three night minimum stay. Consider that before reserving the room at Wild Basin for your wedding night, as you may end up in a bind finding a place elsewhere for the other nights. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone dreams that their wedding day will be perfect. You go through months of planning to make sure every detail is set. We'll let me tell you IT DOES NOT MATTER! On Thursday September 12, the rain would not stop. Damns were breaking all over Lyons, Estes Park and the Wild Basin area. Needless to say, 1/2 the wedding guests couldn't make it, no photographer, no florist, no cake, no officiant. The only thing we had was each other, most of our family members and 4 AWESOME staff members from Wild Basin Lodge to put blood sweat and tears into trying to redeem the day. Denice and Nils (owners of the lodge) have the biggest hearts of anyone I have EVER met. Nils drove through a natural disaster to make sure we had flowers, Denice made ice cream from scratch to make sure we had something to shove in each other's faces. The two of them and two kitchen staff members cooked and served 20 of us and it was wonderful. I am so grateful that I chose this venue, from what I had hoped it would be to what it turned out to be. I know without a doubt that any other venue in the country wouldn't have gone through a natural disaster and persevered to perfection like they did. We gained a few more friends that day and everyone is safe. That is far more important than having perfect hair, perfect arrangements etc. They say rain on your wedding day is good luck....we had it! And now we are set for life! Thank you again and again Wild Basin! We love you!
Everyone dreams that their wedding day will be perfect. You go through months of planning to make sure every detail is Read more...
Everyone dreams that their wedding day will be perfect. You go through months of planning to make sure every detail is set. We'll let me tell you IT DOES NOT MATTER! On Thursday September 12, the rain would not stop. Damns were breaking all over Lyons, Estes Park and the Wild Basin area. Needless to say, 1/2 the wedding guests couldn't make it, no photographer, no florist, no cake, no officiant. The only thing we had was each other, most of our family members and 4 AWESOME staff members from Wild Basin Lodge to put blood sweat and tears into trying to redeem the day. Denice and Nils (owners of the lodge) have the biggest hearts of anyone I have EVER met. Nils drove through a natural disaster to make sure we had flowers, Denice made ice cream from scratch to make sure we had something to shove in each other's faces. The two of them and two kitchen staff members cooked and served 20 of us and it was wonderful. I am so grateful that I chose this venue, from what I had hoped it would be to what it turned out to be. I know without a doubt that any other venue in the country wouldn't have gone through a natural disaster and persevered to perfection like they did. We gained a few more friends that day and everyone is safe. That is far more important than having perfect hair, perfect arrangements etc. They say rain on your wedding day is good luck....we had it! And now we are set for life! Thank you again and again Wild Basin! We love you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The Wild Basin Lodge is simply magical! You have your choice of venue for the ceremony, either the meadow (which has beautiful views of the mountains) or the river. We chose the river because I loved the sound of the rushing water as we took our vows. After the ceremony, you have the choice of 2 reception rooms - both have their upsides, but the lower room can hold more people. There are beautiful decks that wrap around the lodge by the river. And there are 5 bedrooms you can book so you can stay right at the lodge before and after your day. We did this and we were not sorry. Denice is great to work with, and they will walk you through the planning process. Several of our guests had been married at the Wild Basin as well and highly recommended it. Choose the Wild Basin Lodge - you won't be sorry!
The Wild Basin Lodge is simply magical! You have your choice of venue for the ceremony, either the meadow (which has Read more...
The Wild Basin Lodge is simply magical! You have your choice of venue for the ceremony, either the meadow (which has beautiful views of the mountains) or the river. We chose the river because I loved the sound of the rushing water as we took our vows. After the ceremony, you have the choice of 2 reception rooms - both have their upsides, but the lower room can hold more people. There are beautiful decks that wrap around the lodge by the river. And there are 5 bedrooms you can book so you can stay right at the lodge before and after your day. We did this and we were not sorry. Denice is great to work with, and they will walk you through the planning process. Several of our guests had been married at the Wild Basin as well and highly recommended it. Choose the Wild Basin Lodge - you won't be sorry! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I selected Wild Basin Lodge as my wedding venue because I wanted to get married in the mountains at a venue that I felt would give my guests the true Colorado Mountains experience and that would handled the food, alcohol, and planning on site (since I live 1,200 mile away, work full time and am a full time grad student...I needed a venue that I could trust to handle the little details for me)!!

Wild Basin had everything I wanted and more! The owner is wonderful and very hands on with every couple (and family)! Wild Basin helped my mother-in-law with the Rehearsal Dinner and she had rave reviews about their service and how they treated her from start to finish.

The photographers loved the venue because the 15 acres allowed for great photos! There were so many different settings for great photos (and amazing photos were another important element from me)!

My guests enjoyed exploring the venue during cocktail hour, and for many this was a wonderful, first-time experience in the mountains.
Wild Basin had a terrific staff and it allowed me to have a wedding better than I pictured!

The staff was very accommodating, useful, and fun to work with. I am thrilled I selected Wild Basin for my wedding venue, and if I had to do it all over again I would still choose Wild Basin for my venue.
I selected Wild Basin Lodge as my wedding venue because I wanted to get married in the mountains at a venue that I felt Read more...
I selected Wild Basin Lodge as my wedding venue because I wanted to get married in the mountains at a venue that I felt would give my guests the true Colorado Mountains experience and that would handled the food, alcohol, and planning on site (since I live 1,200 mile away, work full time and am a full time grad student...I needed a venue that I could trust to handle the little details for me)!!

Wild Basin had everything I wanted and more! The owner is wonderful and very hands on with every couple (and family)! Wild Basin helped my mother-in-law with the Rehearsal Dinner and she had rave reviews about their service and how they treated her from start to finish.

The photographers loved the venue because the 15 acres allowed for great photos! There were so many different settings for great photos (and amazing photos were another important element from me)!

My guests enjoyed exploring the venue during cocktail hour, and for many this was a wonderful, first-time experience in the mountains.
Wild Basin had a terrific staff and it allowed me to have a wedding better than I pictured!

The staff was very accommodating, useful, and fun to work with. I am thrilled I selected Wild Basin for my wedding venue, and if I had to do it all over again I would still choose Wild Basin for my venue. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Less Cost - Less Stress
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
At Wild Basin Lodge, we love love and we want to celebrate couples that just can’t wait the year or two to plan their wedding. We have reserved limited dates (effective immediately) and have created a special package for all of you spontaneous couples that are looking to get married quickly but beautifully!We’re calling this the Wild Basin Lodge Impetuous Love Promotion! Please follow link for more details. http://wildbasinlodge.com/impetuous-love-promotion/

Offer Expires: 12/31/2016
Deal #WW717be6c65b5017e5
220x220 1458924111915 ccppreister 57

MAP

 
CO 80482 See On Map
 
1130 County Road 84 W, Allenspark, CO 80510 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1301005172489 lodgepicsupersmall