130x130 sq 1479072255 da8dae0ef12aab0c lodge   front   fall

Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center

CO

LOCATION

1130 County Road 84 W
Allenspark, CO 80510 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wild Basin Lodge & Event Center offers couples a secluded, luxurious mountain wedding venue situated on the banks of a rushing river amongst pine and aspen groves, with stunning views of... Read more
Wild Basin Lodge & Event Center offers couples a secluded, luxurious mountain wedding venue situated on the banks of a rushing river amongst pine and aspen groves, with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains.

Our mission is to provide a simple, personalized, intimate, transparent experience from tour to wedding day to support couples in the planning and execution of their wedding.

With only one wedding a day, and by providing the tools, staff and services necessary, Wild Basin couples host the wedding of their dreams with less stress, creating joyful memories that last a lifetime. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1479072650956 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 38
130x130 sq 1466281360355 1340320711380229462404482519272989795775042o
130x130 sq 1479074154604 lsblog 126
130x130 sq 1479072807015 speckblog 155
130x130 sq 1479073027894 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0005
130x130 sq 1479074257945 lsblog 252
130x130 sq 1479074301004 lsblog 131
130x130 sq 1466281351846 1330512410055402961621162144214903255482930o
130x130 sq 1466281634454 sara david s wedding wedding images 0021
130x130 sq 1479072681238 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 62
130x130 sq 1466281631701 sara david s wedding wedding images 0001
130x130 sq 1466281654660 sara david s wedding wedding images 0002
130x130 sq 1466281673361 sara david s wedding wedding images 0015
130x130 sq 1466281808390 wb 6
130x130 sq 1466281820009 wb 7
130x130 sq 1466281913156 13047746101038636957796042872719180200047536o
130x130 sq 1479079000980 lodgeside
130x130 sq 1466281351428 127943846262715041882088092905262569785142n
130x130 sq 1479072469605 lodge and meeker from meadow
130x130 sq 1479072459090 lodge   front   fall
130x130 sq 1479072496244 lodgewintercloudy
130x130 sq 1479072519550 lodgewintersun
130x130 sq 1479072553508 meadow
130x130 sq 1479073717519 wild basin lodge real weddingdebbie and jay3
130x130 sq 1479072580588 meadow and mountains
130x130 sq 1479072617664 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 23
130x130 sq 1479072626905 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 25
130x130 sq 1479072636091 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 26
130x130 sq 1466281913241 13055269101038637079003143793688752664617749o
130x130 sq 1479072642750 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 30
130x130 sq 1479072659759 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 44
130x130 sq 1479072668008 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 47
130x130 sq 1466281776057 wb 3
130x130 sq 1479072675273 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 63
130x130 sq 1479072690051 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 60
130x130 sq 1466281785943 wb 4
130x130 sq 1466281774391 wb 2
130x130 sq 1479072698570 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 49
130x130 sq 1479072713186 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0006
130x130 sq 1479072743633 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0015
130x130 sq 1479072764532 speckblog 9
130x130 sq 1479072777637 speckblog 64
130x130 sq 1479072791884 speckblog 140
130x130 sq 1466281691056 sara david s wedding wedding images 0014
130x130 sq 1479072819806 speckblog 221
130x130 sq 1479072836355 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0003
130x130 sq 1479072864360 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0007
130x130 sq 1479072895334 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0017
130x130 sq 1479072924983 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0019
130x130 sq 1479072601895 mattmallory6.3.16blog size 22
130x130 sq 1479072950347 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0034
130x130 sq 1466281927705 13063331101038636958145345459449443513053566o
130x130 sq 1466281923192 13063278101038637132845247421276702657500700o
130x130 sq 1479072973569 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0010
130x130 sq 1479072997117 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0030
130x130 sq 1479073055902 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0011
130x130 sq 1479074072639 mila and josh september wedding 44
130x130 sq 1479073364904 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0013
130x130 sq 1479073359187 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0006
130x130 sq 1479073404260 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0004
130x130 sq 1479073438861 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0006
130x130 sq 1479073467795 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0008
130x130 sq 1479073498068 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0011
130x130 sq 1479073526312 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0010
130x130 sq 1479073572130 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0009
130x130 sq 1479073732395 wild basin lodge real weddingdebbie and jay5
130x130 sq 1479073743888 wild basin lodge real weddingdebbie and jay7
130x130 sq 1479073791004 angela and michaelwild basin wedding 3
130x130 sq 1479073787249 angela and michaelwild basin wedding 2
130x130 sq 1479073797719 angela and michaelwild basin wedding 5
130x130 sq 1479073809499 angela and michaelwild basin wedding 9
130x130 sq 1479073824675 mila and josh september wedding 3
130x130 sq 1479073838375 mila and josh september wedding 51
130x130 sq 1479073853874 mila and josh september wedding 24
130x130 sq 1479073848521 mila and josh september wedding 70
130x130 sq 1479073862236 mila and josh september wedding 29
130x130 sq 1479073875110 mila and josh september wedding 49
130x130 sq 1479074081892 mila and josh september wedding 46
130x130 sq 1479074088947 mila and josh september wedding 93
130x130 sq 1479074141299 lsblog 133
130x130 sq 1479074171601 lsblog 122
130x130 sq 1479074189122 lsblog 53
130x130 sq 1479074205879 lsblog 48
130x130 sq 1479074220493 lsblog 84
130x130 sq 1479074239270 lsblog 111
130x130 sq 1479074278829 lsblog 251
130x130 sq 1479074318409 lsblog 127
130x130 sq 1479149127651 kate and tony river 7
130x130 sq 1449609376732 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0014
130x130 sq 1466281020138 mumm 657
130x130 sq 1479148205229 20150503 029
130x130 sq 1449605141785 img0402
130x130 sq 1449613908371 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0004
130x130 sq 1449614452062 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0025
130x130 sq 1449614503956 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0033
130x130 sq 1479146875941 20150503 424
130x130 sq 1466280763734 mumm 201
130x130 sq 1449603907335 20150503 280
130x130 sq 1449613963034 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0007
130x130 sq 1449615330948 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0086 2
130x130 sq 1479149143763 kate and tony river 19
130x130 sq 1466280988983 mumm 646
130x130 sq 1449604136710 20150503 298
130x130 sq 1466280916835 mumm 510
130x130 sq 1449687810491 pauljacey 874
130x130 sq 1449604160428 20150503 417
130x130 sq 1449611848739 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0036
130x130 sq 1449605720406 20150101weddingwalker tyler033
130x130 sq 1449687516209 pauljacey 340
130x130 sq 1479146724710 20150503 156
130x130 sq 1449604723650 img0358
130x130 sq 1449603881742 20150503 272
130x130 sq 1449606804085 20150101weddingwalker tyler434
130x130 sq 1449605509451 img0907
130x130 sq 1449607600449 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0015
130x130 sq 1479146965549 20150503 304
130x130 sq 1449685357735 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0028
130x130 sq 1449615363938 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0080 2
130x130 sq 1449685472095 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0029
130x130 sq 1449685586278 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0032
130x130 sq 1479146924686 20150503 534
130x130 sq 1449685685533 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0036
130x130 sq 1449687038739 pauljacey 24
130x130 sq 1479146941304 20150503 642
130x130 sq 1449687082294 pauljacey 88
130x130 sq 1479149111216 kate and tony river 24
130x130 sq 1466280876610 mumm 438
130x130 sq 1449687112223 pauljacey 113 2
130x130 sq 1479149134831 kate and tony river 17
130x130 sq 1466280954883 mumm 569
130x130 sq 1449687149165 pauljacey 161 2
130x130 sq 1449687178877 pauljacey 171
130x130 sq 1449687209135 pauljacey 242 2
130x130 sq 1479146836536 20150503 298
130x130 sq 1449687238286 pauljacey 285
130x130 sq 1449687274742 pauljacey 322
130x130 sq 1449615136522 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0082
130x130 sq 1449687603891 pauljacey 447
130x130 sq 1479147052132 20150503 557
130x130 sq 1449687666032 pauljacey 449 2
130x130 sq 1449605321531 img0737
130x130 sq 1466280769521 mumm 220
130x130 sq 1466280807656 mumm 247
130x130 sq 1449687571982 pauljacey 393
130x130 sq 1466280839240 mumm 347
130x130 sq 1449611521050 img0635
130x130 sq 1479146638851 20150503 155
130x130 sq 1479146793054 20150503 175
130x130 sq 1479149092845 kate and tony river 26
130x130 sq 1420665355240 fall.lodge 2
130x130 sq 1479146185803 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0021
130x130 sq 1479146067494 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0013
130x130 sq 1416785539323 mariya andy wedding proofs 0008
130x130 sq 1420747375315 mountain.ceremony
130x130 sq 1420750915443 lodge.night
130x130 sq 1479146097368 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0014
130x130 sq 1416841739423 wedding 0274
130x130 sq 1420665259076 fall.river 2
130x130 sq 1416785498405 mariya andy wedding proofs 0007
130x130 sq 1420747401923 bridegroom
130x130 sq 1416841697840 wedding 0231
130x130 sq 1416841789451 wedding 0120
130x130 sq 1479146042887 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0010
130x130 sq 1416841827849 wedding 0309
130x130 sq 1416843228638 wedding 0229
130x130 sq 1420747318694 mountain.wedding
130x130 sq 1479146209565 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0022
130x130 sq 1416843879325 wedding 0239
130x130 sq 1416843931789 wedding 0251
130x130 sq 1416785614015 mariya andy wedding proofs 0002
130x130 sq 1479146125353 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0016
130x130 sq 1420747283688 bridge
130x130 sq 1420749403411 first.look
130x130 sq 1420749440363 cake.cutting
130x130 sq 1420749500437 wedding.reception
130x130 sq 1420749549164 river.couple
130x130 sq 1420749589985 rings
130x130 sq 1420749643370 river
130x130 sq 1420749697587 wbl
130x130 sq 1420749752270 wild.basin
130x130 sq 1479146150908 rachel w. oppermann favorites 0019
130x130 sq 1479146548329 20150503 059
130x130 sq 1479146564312 20150503 067
130x130 sq 1357581992180 photo1vergephotography
130x130 sq 1357581999875 photo2vpm
130x130 sq 1357582005432 photo3danicalarsenphotography
130x130 sq 1357582023894 photo4kenmillerphotography
130x130 sq 1357582028432 photo5julieharrisphotography
130x130 sq 1357582031673 photo6markhayesphotography
130x130 sq 1357582038394 photo7vpm
130x130 sq 1357582042827 photo8tomkphoto
130x130 sq 1357582048607 photo9vpm
130x130 sq 1357582052071 photo10julieharrisphotography
130x130 sq 1357584314706 amygettinglipliner795x530
130x130 sq 1357584321808 amywithbridesmaids795x530
130x130 sq 1357584329794 boulderweddingvenuefallphotography1
130x130 sq 1357584336614 brideandflowergirlinthefall353x530
130x130 sq 1357584344119 couplephoto795x530
130x130 sq 1357584350866 fallcouple353x530
130x130 sq 1357584357500 fallphotography353x530
130x130 sq 1357584364196 flyawayveil353x530
130x130 sq 1357584370655 greatoutdoorweddingphoto353x530
130x130 sq 1357584377927 greatphotoatst795x530
130x130 sq 1357584385266 groomkissingbride795x530
130x130 sq 1357584392392 hairtimeforamy353x530
130x130 sq 1357584399907 iwannaholdyourhand795x530
130x130 sq 1357584407259 jenbosmaphotography353x530
130x130 sq 1357584415133 mountainfallphoto795x530
130x130 sq 1357584423820 sunstreamphotoofbride353x530
130x130 sq 1357584432139 thehappycouple353x530
130x130 sq 1357584441268 autumnpathwalk798x530
130x130 sq 1357584450087 boulderbride798x530
130x130 sq 1357584458434 bridalumbrella351x530
130x130 sq 1357584467917 chrisandbestman797x530
130x130 sq 1357584477257 coloradocouple351x530
130x130 sq 1357584485827 coloradorosefallcake798x530
130x130 sq 1357584494770 dustyandherbouquet706x530
130x130 sq 1357584502102 dustyatherwedding351x530
130x130 sq 1357584510906 fencebridalparty798x530
130x130 sq 1357584522033 happymountaincouple706x530
130x130 sq 1357584532152 image351x530
130x130 sq 1357584541082 kissbythewagon798x530
130x130 sq 1326491602956 proposedphoto6
130x130 sq 1326491605159 proposedphoto7
130x130 sq 1326491607096 proposedphoto8
130x130 sq 1326491578237 proposedphoto1
130x130 sq 1326491600003 proposedphoto4
130x130 sq 1326491589940 proposedphoto10
130x130 sq 1326491595471 proposedphoto2
130x130 sq 1326491610065 proposedphoto9
130x130 sq 1326491597878 proposedphoto3
130x130 sq 1297642215436 012
130x130 sq 1297642229999 063
130x130 sq 1299171450278 41hessbilliet
130x130 sq 1299171454013 july003
130x130 sq 1299171456982 june001
130x130 sq 1299171503357 katieandevan72807853
130x130 sq 1299171531435 30554lj
130x130 sq 1299171614091 nikkimartin0566
130x130 sq 1299171650810 017
130x130 sq 1299171655169 wtrwedrest
130x130 sq 1299171687825 095r03f31
130x130 sq 1299171695466 0014
130x130 sq 1299171704482 avery
130x130 sq 1299171732794 30319lj
130x130 sq 1299171781544 janellglen359
130x130 sq 1299171832919 artisti004
130x130 sq 1297642192749 008

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The Wild Basin Lodge is simply magical! You have your choice of venue for the ceremony, either the meadow (which has beautiful views of the mountains) or the river. We chose the river because I loved the sound of the rushing water as we took our vows. After the ceremony, you have the choice of 2 reception rooms - both have their upsides, but the lower room can hold more people. There are beautiful decks that wrap around the lodge by the river. And there are 5 bedrooms you can book so you can stay right at the lodge before and after your day. We did this and we were not sorry. Denice is great to work with, and they will walk you through the planning process. Several of our guests had been married at the Wild Basin as well and highly recommended it. Choose the Wild Basin Lodge - you won't be sorry!
The Wild Basin Lodge is simply magical! You have your choice of venue for the ceremony, either the meadow (which has Read more...
The Wild Basin Lodge is simply magical! You have your choice of venue for the ceremony, either the meadow (which has beautiful views of the mountains) or the river. We chose the river because I loved the sound of the rushing water as we took our vows. After the ceremony, you have the choice of 2 reception rooms - both have their upsides, but the lower room can hold more people. There are beautiful decks that wrap around the lodge by the river. And there are 5 bedrooms you can book so you can stay right at the lodge before and after your day. We did this and we were not sorry. Denice is great to work with, and they will walk you through the planning process. Several of our guests had been married at the Wild Basin as well and highly recommended it. Choose the Wild Basin Lodge - you won't be sorry! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I selected Wild Basin Lodge as my wedding venue because I wanted to get married in the mountains at a venue that I felt would give my guests the true Colorado Mountains experience and that would handled the food, alcohol, and planning on site (since I live 1,200 mile away, work full time and am a full time grad student...I needed a venue that I could trust to handle the little details for me)!!

Wild Basin had everything I wanted and more! The owner is wonderful and very hands on with every couple (and family)! Wild Basin helped my mother-in-law with the Rehearsal Dinner and she had rave reviews about their service and how they treated her from start to finish.

The photographers loved the venue because the 15 acres allowed for great photos! There were so many different settings for great photos (and amazing photos were another important element from me)!

My guests enjoyed exploring the venue during cocktail hour, and for many this was a wonderful, first-time experience in the mountains.
Wild Basin had a terrific staff and it allowed me to have a wedding better than I pictured!

The staff was very accommodating, useful, and fun to work with. I am thrilled I selected Wild Basin for my wedding venue, and if I had to do it all over again I would still choose Wild Basin for my venue.
I selected Wild Basin Lodge as my wedding venue because I wanted to get married in the mountains at a venue that I felt Read more...
I selected Wild Basin Lodge as my wedding venue because I wanted to get married in the mountains at a venue that I felt would give my guests the true Colorado Mountains experience and that would handled the food, alcohol, and planning on site (since I live 1,200 mile away, work full time and am a full time grad student...I needed a venue that I could trust to handle the little details for me)!!

Wild Basin had everything I wanted and more! The owner is wonderful and very hands on with every couple (and family)! Wild Basin helped my mother-in-law with the Rehearsal Dinner and she had rave reviews about their service and how they treated her from start to finish.

The photographers loved the venue because the 15 acres allowed for great photos! There were so many different settings for great photos (and amazing photos were another important element from me)!

My guests enjoyed exploring the venue during cocktail hour, and for many this was a wonderful, first-time experience in the mountains.
Wild Basin had a terrific staff and it allowed me to have a wedding better than I pictured!

The staff was very accommodating, useful, and fun to work with. I am thrilled I selected Wild Basin for my wedding venue, and if I had to do it all over again I would still choose Wild Basin for my venue. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly highly recommend the Wild Basin Lodge to any brides or grooms that want a top notch breathtakingly beautiful, fun, and romantic Colorado mountain wedding experience. I can't say enough positive things about the staff and owners and their high level of professionalism, customer service, and ability to make your wedding the most special and flawless day. They truly put everything they have into making your day exactly how you want it, are very organized and draw from year and years of experience, and make you feel like you are part of their family. The food is amazing - our guests are still talking about it! Many of our guests have told us that the meadow where we got married was the most beautiful ceremony site they have ever seen - and I absolutely agree. The venue has a rustic, yet classy and high quality ambiance. You don't need to do much decorating because the venue is so stunning as is! One of my favorite things about having our wedding at Wild Basin was taking advantage of the packages they offer. I avoided so much stress knowing that all of the set-up, clean-up, staffing, alcohol, dinnerware, linens, tables, chairs, etc. were all taken care of for me and felt at ease knowing that my vendors were very experienced with weddings at Wild Basin and came highly recommended by the staff. There are lots of great cabins within walking distance of the lodge which I highly recommend guests take advantage of. It was so my fun having 3 cabins full of our closest friends from out of town within walking distance of the lodge. If you haven't visited the lodge and you are looking for an unforgettable Colorado mountain wedding, you have to go visit! If you can't make it to see the place and are booking your wedding from afar, trust me, you will not be disappointed!
I highly highly recommend the Wild Basin Lodge to any brides or grooms that want a top notch breathtakingly beautiful, Read more...
I highly highly recommend the Wild Basin Lodge to any brides or grooms that want a top notch breathtakingly beautiful, fun, and romantic Colorado mountain wedding experience. I can't say enough positive things about the staff and owners and their high level of professionalism, customer service, and ability to make your wedding the most special and flawless day. They truly put everything they have into making your day exactly how you want it, are very organized and draw from year and years of experience, and make you feel like you are part of their family. The food is amazing - our guests are still talking about it! Many of our guests have told us that the meadow where we got married was the most beautiful ceremony site they have ever seen - and I absolutely agree. The venue has a rustic, yet classy and high quality ambiance. You don't need to do much decorating because the venue is so stunning as is! One of my favorite things about having our wedding at Wild Basin was taking advantage of the packages they offer. I avoided so much stress knowing that all of the set-up, clean-up, staffing, alcohol, dinnerware, linens, tables, chairs, etc. were all taken care of for me and felt at ease knowing that my vendors were very experienced with weddings at Wild Basin and came highly recommended by the staff. There are lots of great cabins within walking distance of the lodge which I highly recommend guests take advantage of. It was so my fun having 3 cabins full of our closest friends from out of town within walking distance of the lodge. If you haven't visited the lodge and you are looking for an unforgettable Colorado mountain wedding, you have to go visit! If you can't make it to see the place and are booking your wedding from afar, trust me, you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Eliza
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with this location for our wedding reception!! It is absolutely beautiful!!! The staff were all 100% responsive to all of our needs and requests. We were able to provide many of the guests with certain dietary restrictions. And the food was honestly the BEST food I have ever had!!!!!!
I would ask anyone to try the food for any occasion. The space is perfect for large or small events. Any occasion. Absolutely amazing!!!!!!
We couldn't have been happier with this location for our wedding reception!! It is absolutely beautiful!!! The staff were Read more...
We couldn't have been happier with this location for our wedding reception!! It is absolutely beautiful!!! The staff were all 100% responsive to all of our needs and requests. We were able to provide many of the guests with certain dietary restrictions. And the food was honestly the BEST food I have ever had!!!!!!
I would ask anyone to try the food for any occasion. The space is perfect for large or small events. Any occasion. Absolutely amazing!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Wild Basin Lodge is truly outstanding! The lodge and surrounding areas are beautiful. Both ceremony sites are gorgeous – although we are partial to the meadow as we just got married there! This time of year there are wild flowers everywhere, the mountains in the background, and fresh mountain air. The scenery was perfect for our outdoor wedding. Even more important, the staff at Wild Basin Lodge is unbeatable. Denice (the owner) is incredible. She answered my endless emails leading up the wedding, and was very accommodating during the rehearsal and wedding. Dana was our wedding coordinator and she was flawless. She even handled my minor freak-out about a change in plans without blinking – and she didn’t spill the beans that the plan change was due to a surprise horse drawn carriage from my dad! Throughout the entire wedding day the staff at Wild Basin Lodge was on top of everything but also behind the scenes. The food service was fast and the food was absolutely delicious! We heard several comments that the trout was the best people had ever had. At the end of the night the staff helped clean up, and the next morning they helped carry presents out to our car. Everyone is so friendly. We could not have found a more exceptional wedding venue and truly hope to keep in touch with everyone at Wild Bain Lodge! Thank you for making our wedding perfect!
Wild Basin Lodge is truly outstanding! The lodge and surrounding areas are beautiful. Both ceremony sites are gorgeous – Read more...
Wild Basin Lodge is truly outstanding! The lodge and surrounding areas are beautiful. Both ceremony sites are gorgeous – although we are partial to the meadow as we just got married there! This time of year there are wild flowers everywhere, the mountains in the background, and fresh mountain air. The scenery was perfect for our outdoor wedding. Even more important, the staff at Wild Basin Lodge is unbeatable. Denice (the owner) is incredible. She answered my endless emails leading up the wedding, and was very accommodating during the rehearsal and wedding. Dana was our wedding coordinator and she was flawless. She even handled my minor freak-out about a change in plans without blinking – and she didn’t spill the beans that the plan change was due to a surprise horse drawn carriage from my dad! Throughout the entire wedding day the staff at Wild Basin Lodge was on top of everything but also behind the scenes. The food service was fast and the food was absolutely delicious! We heard several comments that the trout was the best people had ever had. At the end of the night the staff helped clean up, and the next morning they helped carry presents out to our car. Everyone is so friendly. We could not have found a more exceptional wedding venue and truly hope to keep in touch with everyone at Wild Bain Lodge! Thank you for making our wedding perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a beautiful venue with attentive staff that make the day flow effortlessly and wonderfully. They took such amazing care of us and our guests. The food is top notch. People can't stop talking about it and we can't imagine our day going any better than it did. This is a very special place near Rocky Mountain National Park with amazing views. The food is local, organic and extremely high quality. They compost and recycle, which is very important to us. The lodging was convenient for the wedding party and extremely comfortable and nice, with beautiful surroundings and fun activities. We had an amazing day and are so happy with how everything went.
This is a beautiful venue with attentive staff that make the day flow effortlessly and wonderfully. They took such amazing Read more...
This is a beautiful venue with attentive staff that make the day flow effortlessly and wonderfully. They took such amazing care of us and our guests. The food is top notch. People can't stop talking about it and we can't imagine our day going any better than it did. This is a very special place near Rocky Mountain National Park with amazing views. The food is local, organic and extremely high quality. They compost and recycle, which is very important to us. The lodging was convenient for the wedding party and extremely comfortable and nice, with beautiful surroundings and fun activities. We had an amazing day and are so happy with how everything went. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center responded with the following comments:

We thank you for your kind words! We remember you both fondly and want to congratulate you both!
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better venue for my wedding. The Wild Basin staff is INCREDIBLE. Denise, the owner, is the most kind person with true passion and love for what she does. If you want a beautiful Colorado mountain wedding, look no further, Wild Basin Lodge is the place to go.
I could not have asked for a better venue for my wedding. The Wild Basin staff is INCREDIBLE. Denise, the owner, is the Read more...
I could not have asked for a better venue for my wedding. The Wild Basin staff is INCREDIBLE. Denise, the owner, is the most kind person with true passion and love for what she does. If you want a beautiful Colorado mountain wedding, look no further, Wild Basin Lodge is the place to go. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best place ever for a wedding. The setting is simply amazing (got married at the riverside site). The lodge is beautiful. My guests adored it as much as I did.The staff is top notch in every single way. Customer service is a key value here and it shows. The attention to detail is exacting. Everyone is so kind and helpful. I never could have made it through the day without Theresa. She went way out of her way to keep everything on track and get us where we needed to be. Denice is simply awesome. Every single interaction over the year-and-a-half of planning that went into my event was handled with care and warmth. I love the place - I'd become their first full-time lodger if they'd have me!! You can't go wrong with picking Wild Basin for your wedding. I would sing their praises from every fourteener in the area!
Hands down the best place ever for a wedding. The setting is simply amazing (got married at the riverside site). The lodge Read more...
Hands down the best place ever for a wedding. The setting is simply amazing (got married at the riverside site). The lodge is beautiful. My guests adored it as much as I did.The staff is top notch in every single way. Customer service is a key value here and it shows. The attention to detail is exacting. Everyone is so kind and helpful. I never could have made it through the day without Theresa. She went way out of her way to keep everything on track and get us where we needed to be. Denice is simply awesome. Every single interaction over the year-and-a-half of planning that went into my event was handled with care and warmth. I love the place - I'd become their first full-time lodger if they'd have me!! You can't go wrong with picking Wild Basin for your wedding. I would sing their praises from every fourteener in the area! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center for our wedding this past May and we were delighted with every aspect of the experience! Denice, Angela, Teresa and everyone else on the staff were professional and friendly from the moment they welcomed us on our first visit. And they totally lived up to their promise that there would be no "surprises" with regard to the services and the expense of our wedding experience. This resulted in a wonderful, stress-free wedding, as they took care of every detail. We especially want to compliment them on their organization of the day, and the quality and presentation of the food. We chose the menu after attending a fun (and delicious!) food tasting a month before the wedding. They were extremely accommodating with all of our special requests and made sure that every guest received what they wanted. They also took great care in managing the timing of each step of our day, from making sure my daughters and I had everything we needed in the beautiful "Bride's Changing Room", to keeping track of the timing for the hors d'oeuvres, ceremony, photos, dinner, and dancing. Needless to say, we were extremely happy with our choice of Wild Basin to host the most wonderful day of our life together, and recommend it without reservation.
My husband and I chose Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center for our wedding this past May and we were delighted with every Read more...
My husband and I chose Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center for our wedding this past May and we were delighted with every aspect of the experience! Denice, Angela, Teresa and everyone else on the staff were professional and friendly from the moment they welcomed us on our first visit. And they totally lived up to their promise that there would be no "surprises" with regard to the services and the expense of our wedding experience. This resulted in a wonderful, stress-free wedding, as they took care of every detail. We especially want to compliment them on their organization of the day, and the quality and presentation of the food. We chose the menu after attending a fun (and delicious!) food tasting a month before the wedding. They were extremely accommodating with all of our special requests and made sure that every guest received what they wanted. They also took great care in managing the timing of each step of our day, from making sure my daughters and I had everything we needed in the beautiful "Bride's Changing Room", to keeping track of the timing for the hors d'oeuvres, ceremony, photos, dinner, and dancing. Needless to say, we were extremely happy with our choice of Wild Basin to host the most wonderful day of our life together, and recommend it without reservation. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect, we couldn't have made a better choice!
Everything was perfect, we couldn't have made a better choice!
Everything was perfect, we couldn't have made a better choice! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Less Cost - Less Stress
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
At Wild Basin Lodge, we love love and we want to celebrate couples that just can’t wait the year or two to plan their wedding. We have reserved limited dates (effective immediately) and have created a special package for all of you spontaneous couples that are looking to get married quickly but beautifully!We’re calling this the Wild Basin Lodge Impetuous Love Promotion! Please follow link for more details. http://wildbasinlodge.com/impetuous-love-promotion/

Offer Expires: 12/31/2016
Deal #WW717be6c65b5017e5
220x220 1458924111915 ccppreister 57

MAP

 
CO 80482 See On Map
 
1130 County Road 84 W, Allenspark, CO 80510 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1479072255 da8dae0ef12aab0c lodge   front   fall