130x130 sq 1301005172489 lodgepicsupersmall

Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center

CO

LOCATION

1130 County Road 84 W
Allenspark, CO 80510 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wild Basin Lodge & Event Center offers couples a secluded, luxurious mountain wedding venue situated on the banks of a rushing river amongst pine and aspen groves, with stunning views of... Read more
Wild Basin Lodge & Event Center offers couples a secluded, luxurious mountain wedding venue situated on the banks of a rushing river amongst pine and aspen groves, with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains.

Our mission is to provide a simple, personalized, intimate, transparent experience from tour to wedding day to support couples in the planning and execution of their wedding.

With only one wedding a day, and by providing the tools, staff and services necessary, Wild Basin couples host the wedding of their dreams with less stress, creating joyful memories that last a lifetime. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1466281360355 1340320711380229462404482519272989795775042o
130x130 sq 1466281351846 1330512410055402961621162144214903255482930o
130x130 sq 1466281634454 sara david s wedding wedding images 0021
130x130 sq 1466281631701 sara david s wedding wedding images 0001
130x130 sq 1466281691056 sara david s wedding wedding images 0014
130x130 sq 1466281708730 sara david s wedding wedding images 0023
130x130 sq 1466281654660 sara david s wedding wedding images 0002
130x130 sq 1466281673361 sara david s wedding wedding images 0015
130x130 sq 1466281776057 wb 3
130x130 sq 1466281774391 wb 2
130x130 sq 1466281785943 wb 4
130x130 sq 1466281799178 wb 5
130x130 sq 1466281808390 wb 6
130x130 sq 1466281820009 wb 7
130x130 sq 1466281829730 wb
130x130 sq 1466281913156 13047746101038636957796042872719180200047536o
130x130 sq 1466281913241 13055269101038637079003143793688752664617749o
130x130 sq 1466281918782 13063155101038636592328444785481163296823053o
130x130 sq 1466281927705 13063331101038636958145345459449443513053566o
130x130 sq 1466281923192 13063278101038637132845247421276702657500700o
130x130 sq 1466281351428 127943846262715041882088092905262569785142n
130x130 sq 1449607600449 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0015
130x130 sq 1449615363938 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0080 2
130x130 sq 1449609376732 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0014
130x130 sq 1449615330948 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0086 2
130x130 sq 1449615136522 madison adam s wedding part i pass film 0082
130x130 sq 1449610753683 madison adam s wedding part iii pass film 0016
130x130 sq 1449615236397 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0033 2
130x130 sq 1449615273354 madison adam s wedding part ii pass film 0037
130x130 sq 1449604723650 img0358
130x130 sq 1449605141785 img0402
130x130 sq 1449611521050 img0635
130x130 sq 1449605321531 img0737
130x130 sq 1449605509451 img0907
130x130 sq 1449613908371 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0004
130x130 sq 1449611848739 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0036
130x130 sq 1449613963034 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0007
130x130 sq 1449614055862 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0008
130x130 sq 1449614197170 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0012
130x130 sq 1449614452062 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0025
130x130 sq 1449614503956 kendall dustin wedding photographer favorites 0033
130x130 sq 1449603862046 20150503 241
130x130 sq 1449603881742 20150503 272
130x130 sq 1449603907335 20150503 280
130x130 sq 1449604136710 20150503 298
130x130 sq 1449604160428 20150503 417
130x130 sq 1449605720406 20150101weddingwalker tyler033
130x130 sq 1449606240275 20150101weddingwalker tyler267
130x130 sq 1449606804085 20150101weddingwalker tyler434
130x130 sq 1449685357735 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0028
130x130 sq 1449685472095 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0029
130x130 sq 1449685586278 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0032
130x130 sq 1449685685533 epwa send wb for epwa ad 0036
130x130 sq 1449687038739 pauljacey 24
130x130 sq 1449687082294 pauljacey 88
130x130 sq 1449687112223 pauljacey 113 2
130x130 sq 1449687149165 pauljacey 161 2
130x130 sq 1449687178877 pauljacey 171
130x130 sq 1449687209135 pauljacey 242 2
130x130 sq 1449687238286 pauljacey 285
130x130 sq 1449687274742 pauljacey 322
130x130 sq 1449687516209 pauljacey 340
130x130 sq 1449687571982 pauljacey 393
130x130 sq 1449687603891 pauljacey 447
130x130 sq 1449687666032 pauljacey 449 2
130x130 sq 1449687729789 pauljacey 528
130x130 sq 1449687810491 pauljacey 874
130x130 sq 1466280769521 mumm 220
130x130 sq 1466280763734 mumm 201
130x130 sq 1466280807656 mumm 247
130x130 sq 1466280839240 mumm 347
130x130 sq 1466280876610 mumm 438
130x130 sq 1466280916835 mumm 510
130x130 sq 1466280954883 mumm 569
130x130 sq 1466280988983 mumm 646
130x130 sq 1466281020138 mumm 657
130x130 sq 1420665355240 fall.lodge 2
130x130 sq 1416785539323 mariya andy wedding proofs 0008
130x130 sq 1420747375315 mountain.ceremony
130x130 sq 1420750915443 lodge.night
130x130 sq 1416841739423 wedding 0274
130x130 sq 1420665259076 fall.river 2
130x130 sq 1416785498405 mariya andy wedding proofs 0007
130x130 sq 1416785581149 mariya andy wedding proofs 0026
130x130 sq 1420747401923 bridegroom
130x130 sq 1416841697840 wedding 0231
130x130 sq 1416841789451 wedding 0120
130x130 sq 1416785614015 mariya andy wedding proofs 0002
130x130 sq 1416841827849 wedding 0309
130x130 sq 1416843228638 wedding 0229
130x130 sq 1420747318694 mountain.wedding
130x130 sq 1416843287667 wedding 0234
130x130 sq 1416843879325 wedding 0239
130x130 sq 1416843931789 wedding 0251
130x130 sq 1420747283688 bridge
130x130 sq 1420749403411 first.look
130x130 sq 1420749440363 cake.cutting
130x130 sq 1420749500437 wedding.reception
130x130 sq 1420749549164 river.couple
130x130 sq 1420749589985 rings
130x130 sq 1420749643370 river
130x130 sq 1420749697587 wbl
130x130 sq 1420749752270 wild.basin
130x130 sq 1357581992180 photo1vergephotography
130x130 sq 1357581999875 photo2vpm
130x130 sq 1357582005432 photo3danicalarsenphotography
130x130 sq 1357582023894 photo4kenmillerphotography
130x130 sq 1357582028432 photo5julieharrisphotography
130x130 sq 1357582031673 photo6markhayesphotography
130x130 sq 1357582038394 photo7vpm
130x130 sq 1357582042827 photo8tomkphoto
130x130 sq 1357582048607 photo9vpm
130x130 sq 1357582052071 photo10julieharrisphotography
130x130 sq 1357584314706 amygettinglipliner795x530
130x130 sq 1357584321808 amywithbridesmaids795x530
130x130 sq 1357584329794 boulderweddingvenuefallphotography1
130x130 sq 1357584336614 brideandflowergirlinthefall353x530
130x130 sq 1357584344119 couplephoto795x530
130x130 sq 1357584350866 fallcouple353x530
130x130 sq 1357584357500 fallphotography353x530
130x130 sq 1357584364196 flyawayveil353x530
130x130 sq 1357584370655 greatoutdoorweddingphoto353x530
130x130 sq 1357584377927 greatphotoatst795x530
130x130 sq 1357584385266 groomkissingbride795x530
130x130 sq 1357584392392 hairtimeforamy353x530
130x130 sq 1357584399907 iwannaholdyourhand795x530
130x130 sq 1357584407259 jenbosmaphotography353x530
130x130 sq 1357584415133 mountainfallphoto795x530
130x130 sq 1357584423820 sunstreamphotoofbride353x530
130x130 sq 1357584432139 thehappycouple353x530
130x130 sq 1357584441268 autumnpathwalk798x530
130x130 sq 1357584450087 boulderbride798x530
130x130 sq 1357584458434 bridalumbrella351x530
130x130 sq 1357584467917 chrisandbestman797x530
130x130 sq 1357584477257 coloradocouple351x530
130x130 sq 1357584485827 coloradorosefallcake798x530
130x130 sq 1357584494770 dustyandherbouquet706x530
130x130 sq 1357584502102 dustyatherwedding351x530
130x130 sq 1357584510906 fencebridalparty798x530
130x130 sq 1357584522033 happymountaincouple706x530
130x130 sq 1357584532152 image351x530
130x130 sq 1357584541082 kissbythewagon798x530
130x130 sq 1326491602956 proposedphoto6
130x130 sq 1326491605159 proposedphoto7
130x130 sq 1326491607096 proposedphoto8
130x130 sq 1326491578237 proposedphoto1
130x130 sq 1326491600003 proposedphoto4
130x130 sq 1326491589940 proposedphoto10
130x130 sq 1326491595471 proposedphoto2
130x130 sq 1326491610065 proposedphoto9
130x130 sq 1326491597878 proposedphoto3
130x130 sq 1297642215436 012
130x130 sq 1297642229999 063
130x130 sq 1299171450278 41hessbilliet
130x130 sq 1299171454013 july003
130x130 sq 1299171456982 june001
130x130 sq 1299171503357 katieandevan72807853
130x130 sq 1299171531435 30554lj
130x130 sq 1299171614091 nikkimartin0566
130x130 sq 1299171650810 017
130x130 sq 1299171655169 wtrwedrest
130x130 sq 1299171687825 095r03f31
130x130 sq 1299171695466 0014
130x130 sq 1299171704482 avery
130x130 sq 1299171732794 30319lj
130x130 sq 1299171781544 janellglen359
130x130 sq 1299171832919 artisti004
130x130 sq 1297642192749 008

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We were married here on October 12th and the experience was exceptional! The prices was reasonable for all that was included! Everything went perfectly, smoothly and the staff provided excellent service to us all! I would absolutely reccomend WB for any future brides!
We were married here on October 12th and the experience was exceptional! The prices was reasonable for all that was Read more...
We were married here on October 12th and the experience was exceptional! The prices was reasonable for all that was included! Everything went perfectly, smoothly and the staff provided excellent service to us all! I would absolutely reccomend WB for any future brides! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1322715059602 rhiaandicopy
Aerran
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Since we were doing a destination wedding to Colorado from Michigan, we did as much planning on the trip we had taken a year before the wedding as we could. When we first visited Wild Basin Lodge we knew it was where we wanted to have our ceremony and reception. Denice and the staff at the Lodge were very warm and welcoming from the first e-mail we sent all the way up to the day after. Everybody was very approachable and willing to help out in any way that they could.
We were originally going to have an outdoor wedding, but because of a downturn in temperatures and our harpist not being able to play outside below 50 degrees, Denice helped us figure out an alternative plan which resulted in us having our ceremony in front of the fire place in the main entrance to the lodge. With only 25 people it was cozy but not overly so.
Also, the food was phenomenal. We did the dual platted option of Wild Alaskan Salmon baked with a teriyaki glaze as well as the Buffalo with the Wild Berry Demiglaze and goat cheese mashed potatoes. We had a few people that were very picky on salmon, both from liking a well cooked salmon fillet as well as those that didn't like it at all, and everybody loved the salmon.
If we had to do it all over again, I would certainly choose to have our wedding at Wild Basin Lodge in a heartbeat!
Since we were doing a destination wedding to Colorado from Michigan, we did as much planning on the trip we had taken a Read more...
Since we were doing a destination wedding to Colorado from Michigan, we did as much planning on the trip we had taken a year before the wedding as we could. When we first visited Wild Basin Lodge we knew it was where we wanted to have our ceremony and reception. Denice and the staff at the Lodge were very warm and welcoming from the first e-mail we sent all the way up to the day after. Everybody was very approachable and willing to help out in any way that they could.
We were originally going to have an outdoor wedding, but because of a downturn in temperatures and our harpist not being able to play outside below 50 degrees, Denice helped us figure out an alternative plan which resulted in us having our ceremony in front of the fire place in the main entrance to the lodge. With only 25 people it was cozy but not overly so.
Also, the food was phenomenal. We did the dual platted option of Wild Alaskan Salmon baked with a teriyaki glaze as well as the Buffalo with the Wild Berry Demiglaze and goat cheese mashed potatoes. We had a few people that were very picky on salmon, both from liking a well cooked salmon fillet as well as those that didn't like it at all, and everybody loved the salmon.
If we had to do it all over again, I would certainly choose to have our wedding at Wild Basin Lodge in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Wild Basin is absolutely amazing. From the very first day we visited the facility until the day we checked out, they were delightful to work with. As far as we're concerned there isn't a better facility and staff around. Examples: 1) The owner is on site almost all of the time, which is a huge perk. 2) emails are answered that day, usually within the hour. 3) the ceremony and reception can all be housed here. 4) it's right next to the National Park, so there is very little traffic to interrupt the proceedings.
Wild Basin is absolutely amazing. From the very first day we visited the facility until the day we checked out, they were Read more...
Wild Basin is absolutely amazing. From the very first day we visited the facility until the day we checked out, they were delightful to work with. As far as we're concerned there isn't a better facility and staff around. Examples: 1) The owner is on site almost all of the time, which is a huge perk. 2) emails are answered that day, usually within the hour. 3) the ceremony and reception can all be housed here. 4) it's right next to the National Park, so there is very little traffic to interrupt the proceedings. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1351458892463 427801101512567531887671591468835n
Dusty
Wedding:
9/27/2012
5.0/5.0
WBL provided us with the most delightful, wonderful, breath taking experience over the last year in preparing our wedding! They ALWAYS greeted us with a hug and smile no matter how many times we visited and or how busy everyone was. They always found time for us, our needs and questions. Their guidance, flexibility, calming presence and supportive attention helped us make our wedding day everything we could have ever wanted. We knew at first sight when planning our wedding a year ago that we wanted our wedding to take place at WBL due to whats mentioned above. Words do not do enough justice but they helped our dreams come true on 9-27-12!
WBL provided us with the most delightful, wonderful, breath taking experience over the last year in preparing our wedding! Read more...
WBL provided us with the most delightful, wonderful, breath taking experience over the last year in preparing our wedding! They ALWAYS greeted us with a hug and smile no matter how many times we visited and or how busy everyone was. They always found time for us, our needs and questions. Their guidance, flexibility, calming presence and supportive attention helped us make our wedding day everything we could have ever wanted. We knew at first sight when planning our wedding a year ago that we wanted our wedding to take place at WBL due to whats mentioned above. Words do not do enough justice but they helped our dreams come true on 9-27-12! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved having my wedding at the Wild Basin Lodge. Not only is the setting perfect for a mountain wedding, the people are so supportive, professional, and caring throughout the entire process. They made us feel like we were part of their family. The food was also the best wedding food I have ever tasted! I loved every minute of the planning process and working with the people at the Wild Basin Lodge.
I loved having my wedding at the Wild Basin Lodge. Not only is the setting perfect for a mountain wedding, the people are Read more...
I loved having my wedding at the Wild Basin Lodge. Not only is the setting perfect for a mountain wedding, the people are so supportive, professional, and caring throughout the entire process. They made us feel like we were part of their family. The food was also the best wedding food I have ever tasted! I loved every minute of the planning process and working with the people at the Wild Basin Lodge. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1349627652706 img05512
Bonnie
Wedding:
9/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing wedding! Our wedding was in the meadow and we got lucky with a beautiful day. The staff was always extremely friendly every time we called or emailed with questions before our big day. Our wedding day went smooth and all our guests remarked to us that we picked a great location. Our reception was in the Copeland room and the food was wonderful and everyone enjoyed their time. We had about 30 guests and the room was the perfect size; it didn’t feel too big or too small. Dana was great to work with; she tried to keep us on schedule without us feeling like we were a burden to her or the staff. We also had our dog Monte in the wedding and the staff loved him and welcomed him just like all the other guests. Everyone was just easy to work with and that made us feel just extremely comfortable and less stressed on our wedding day. We highly recommend Wild Basin Lodge!!!
We had an amazing wedding! Our wedding was in the meadow and we got lucky with a beautiful day. The staff was always Read more...
We had an amazing wedding! Our wedding was in the meadow and we got lucky with a beautiful day. The staff was always extremely friendly every time we called or emailed with questions before our big day. Our wedding day went smooth and all our guests remarked to us that we picked a great location. Our reception was in the Copeland room and the food was wonderful and everyone enjoyed their time. We had about 30 guests and the room was the perfect size; it didn’t feel too big or too small. Dana was great to work with; she tried to keep us on schedule without us feeling like we were a burden to her or the staff. We also had our dog Monte in the wedding and the staff loved him and welcomed him just like all the other guests. Everyone was just easy to work with and that made us feel just extremely comfortable and less stressed on our wedding day. We highly recommend Wild Basin Lodge!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I got married at WBL this past August, and cannot stop raving about this place!! My husband and I are originally from the midwest, and being outside surrounded by mountains, rivers, and aspen trees is exactly what we wanted for our big day, to show our families why we love it out here. This place truly has it all. The staff at WBL (especially Dana, Tiffnie and Denice) are beYOND helpful and accommodating. From our first tour 2 weeks after we got engaged to the day after our big day, they were the most supportive, patient, and kind-hearted women to work with. Not once did I feel like I was asking too many questions. They kept us up to date on our estimate, to the penny, any time I'd requested any changes. They are all professionals, but also relaxed and fun to be around. The always replied to my emails and phone calls promptly leading up to everything. I had a different vendor that once I signed the contract and gave a deposit, I didn't hear from them until 3 months before the wedding (despite me attempting to contact via phone and email). NOT HERE, even to this day, months after our wedding, I am still in contact with WBL and they still are as courteous as ever. And on our big day, they were on TOP of everything. I'd hear a glass break in the distance, and someone was immediately there with a dust pan. They kept the evening running on schedule so we didn't have to worry about who was supposed to be where, when. The food was extraordinary! I am 100% Italian, and Chef Nick had all of our guests full and asking for recipes. We chose the river site for our ceremony, and we have 3 dogs - our favorite part of the WBL is how dog friendly they are! Though not allowed into the lodge (health codes, people) they were given free reign of the property - which truly allowed for some breath taking photos. The inside of the lodge is so tastefully done, too, I didn't have to pay all this extra money for flowers! The huge windows allowed guests to see the mountains and river, and the
I got married at WBL this past August, and cannot stop raving about this place!! My husband and I are originally from the Read more...
I got married at WBL this past August, and cannot stop raving about this place!! My husband and I are originally from the midwest, and being outside surrounded by mountains, rivers, and aspen trees is exactly what we wanted for our big day, to show our families why we love it out here. This place truly has it all. The staff at WBL (especially Dana, Tiffnie and Denice) are beYOND helpful and accommodating. From our first tour 2 weeks after we got engaged to the day after our big day, they were the most supportive, patient, and kind-hearted women to work with. Not once did I feel like I was asking too many questions. They kept us up to date on our estimate, to the penny, any time I'd requested any changes. They are all professionals, but also relaxed and fun to be around. The always replied to my emails and phone calls promptly leading up to everything. I had a different vendor that once I signed the contract and gave a deposit, I didn't hear from them until 3 months before the wedding (despite me attempting to contact via phone and email). NOT HERE, even to this day, months after our wedding, I am still in contact with WBL and they still are as courteous as ever. And on our big day, they were on TOP of everything. I'd hear a glass break in the distance, and someone was immediately there with a dust pan. They kept the evening running on schedule so we didn't have to worry about who was supposed to be where, when. The food was extraordinary! I am 100% Italian, and Chef Nick had all of our guests full and asking for recipes. We chose the river site for our ceremony, and we have 3 dogs - our favorite part of the WBL is how dog friendly they are! Though not allowed into the lodge (health codes, people) they were given free reign of the property - which truly allowed for some breath taking photos. The inside of the lodge is so tastefully done, too, I didn't have to pay all this extra money for flowers! The huge windows allowed guests to see the mountains and river, and the Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1332098508535 sspsarahmikeeng080
Sarah
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Of all the vendors that I worked with in planning my August 2012 wedding in the Estes Park area, the Wild Basin Lodge was- hands down- the best. The staff was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls; they were helpful, detail oriented and down to Earth. They really thought of everything and acted as the day-of coordinators, and the entire day went off without a hitch. Our guests raved about the food (the in-house chef is a culinary mastermind) and the venue. It is elegant, cozy and intimate and highlights the natural beauty of Colorado with mountains, rivers, and aspen trees in its backdrop/on site. I can't say enough positive things about my experience with the Wild Basin Lodge- from the first time we saw it, to the tasting day (come hungry and bring friends…it is SOO fun!) to the wedding weekend itself, we were in safe hands at the Wild Basin Lodge. They are top notch.

Our only challenge in having our wedding there was securing ample accommodations for our ample out-of-town friends and family throughout the area during high season. The Wild Basin Lodge has only 6 rooms, and we had a lot of out-of-town guests in for the event. We ended up renting an entire Bed & Breakfast and 5 cabins in Allenspark (all very close to the Wild Basin Lodge), putting friends and family in two other hotels in Estes Park, and coordinating transportation between them all. In the end it paid off because everyone stayed in venues which suited their budgets and needs, then felt at-home at the Wild Basin during our wedding day and again at morning-after breakfast. I loved my experience with them and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a classic yet one of a kind Colorado wedding.
Of all the vendors that I worked with in planning my August 2012 wedding in the Estes Park area, the Wild Basin Lodge was- Read more...
Of all the vendors that I worked with in planning my August 2012 wedding in the Estes Park area, the Wild Basin Lodge was- hands down- the best. The staff was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls; they were helpful, detail oriented and down to Earth. They really thought of everything and acted as the day-of coordinators, and the entire day went off without a hitch. Our guests raved about the food (the in-house chef is a culinary mastermind) and the venue. It is elegant, cozy and intimate and highlights the natural beauty of Colorado with mountains, rivers, and aspen trees in its backdrop/on site. I can't say enough positive things about my experience with the Wild Basin Lodge- from the first time we saw it, to the tasting day (come hungry and bring friends…it is SOO fun!) to the wedding weekend itself, we were in safe hands at the Wild Basin Lodge. They are top notch.

Our only challenge in having our wedding there was securing ample accommodations for our ample out-of-town friends and family throughout the area during high season. The Wild Basin Lodge has only 6 rooms, and we had a lot of out-of-town guests in for the event. We ended up renting an entire Bed & Breakfast and 5 cabins in Allenspark (all very close to the Wild Basin Lodge), putting friends and family in two other hotels in Estes Park, and coordinating transportation between them all. In the end it paid off because everyone stayed in venues which suited their budgets and needs, then felt at-home at the Wild Basin during our wedding day and again at morning-after breakfast. I loved my experience with them and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a classic yet one of a kind Colorado wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
There is nothing bad I can say about Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center! They made my wedding an even more incredible and fairy tale experience than I could have ever imagined! Their facilities are amazing, the food was incredible, and the scenery, simply breathtaking. It is an investment to be sure, but I wouldn't have had my wedding anywhere else for any less. You get ten times what you pay for! But, all of this pales in comparison to the incredible service! You feel apart of their family! If there by chance is anything you need or want (because they have already thought of EVERYTHING!) they are right there to support you and keep your nerves down. They manage to keep the entire process stress free. For example, I had chosen to have my seating done by table instead of alphabetical, which I learned could stop up the seating process. Wild Basin organized it for me on the day of the wedding, and alphabetized everything before the guests got there. They also provided me with a bridal ready room which was AWESOME. All of my girls, the Mom's and the hair and make-up vendors could get ready comfortably and it made the experience even more fun. Wild Basin had tea and coffee waiting for us when we arrived at 7am, and also champagne for later! The staff seemed as excited for my wedding as I was! And when the wedding was over and my husband and I went up to our Honeymoon suite, they had made up our dinner for us again with more cake and champagne! Can you say spoiled! They were an absolute pleasure to work with! I would recommend Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center to anyone who desires a beautiful mountain wedding! The facilities, the service, and the view cannot be beat!
There is nothing bad I can say about Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center! They made my wedding an even more incredible and Read more...
There is nothing bad I can say about Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center! They made my wedding an even more incredible and fairy tale experience than I could have ever imagined! Their facilities are amazing, the food was incredible, and the scenery, simply breathtaking. It is an investment to be sure, but I wouldn't have had my wedding anywhere else for any less. You get ten times what you pay for! But, all of this pales in comparison to the incredible service! You feel apart of their family! If there by chance is anything you need or want (because they have already thought of EVERYTHING!) they are right there to support you and keep your nerves down. They manage to keep the entire process stress free. For example, I had chosen to have my seating done by table instead of alphabetical, which I learned could stop up the seating process. Wild Basin organized it for me on the day of the wedding, and alphabetized everything before the guests got there. They also provided me with a bridal ready room which was AWESOME. All of my girls, the Mom's and the hair and make-up vendors could get ready comfortably and it made the experience even more fun. Wild Basin had tea and coffee waiting for us when we arrived at 7am, and also champagne for later! The staff seemed as excited for my wedding as I was! And when the wedding was over and my husband and I went up to our Honeymoon suite, they had made up our dinner for us again with more cake and champagne! Can you say spoiled! They were an absolute pleasure to work with! I would recommend Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center to anyone who desires a beautiful mountain wedding! The facilities, the service, and the view cannot be beat! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1344347666432 kiss
jubilou
Wedding:
8/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My family, husband, and I cannot stop talking about Wild Basin Lodge and how PERFECT it was throughout our entire wedding experience. First, the venue is beautiful, inside and out. They give you full use of their property for photos the day of the wedding, without restriction. We chose to have our ceremony at the river amphitheater, but were still able to wander out to the meadow to take photos. We have countless emails to and from the WBL staff - they are always prompt and professional, and oh-so flexible! Denice, Dana, and Tiffnie were always over-the-top helpful and caring about our needs, especially on our wedding day! I did not stress about anything (even when we found out we didn't bring our sand ceremony supplies - they had one at the lodge, in our wedding colors!). The pricing was comparable to other similar venues, and the big bonus is that they provide the food. So there is no separate venue/catering costs, it's just a straight per-person fee for reception/food. And their food is phenomenal. We had chicken and steak served family-style (best idea ever!), and we had guests asking for seconds (especially on the mashed potatoes). Anyway - BEST. WEDDING. VENUE. EVER. My family will not stop talking about it, and I can't stop thinking about it. HIGHLY recommended!! <3 Travis and Cindi
My family, husband, and I cannot stop talking about Wild Basin Lodge and how PERFECT it was throughout our entire wedding Read more...
My family, husband, and I cannot stop talking about Wild Basin Lodge and how PERFECT it was throughout our entire wedding experience. First, the venue is beautiful, inside and out. They give you full use of their property for photos the day of the wedding, without restriction. We chose to have our ceremony at the river amphitheater, but were still able to wander out to the meadow to take photos. We have countless emails to and from the WBL staff - they are always prompt and professional, and oh-so flexible! Denice, Dana, and Tiffnie were always over-the-top helpful and caring about our needs, especially on our wedding day! I did not stress about anything (even when we found out we didn't bring our sand ceremony supplies - they had one at the lodge, in our wedding colors!). The pricing was comparable to other similar venues, and the big bonus is that they provide the food. So there is no separate venue/catering costs, it's just a straight per-person fee for reception/food. And their food is phenomenal. We had chicken and steak served family-style (best idea ever!), and we had guests asking for seconds (especially on the mashed potatoes). Anyway - BEST. WEDDING. VENUE. EVER. My family will not stop talking about it, and I can't stop thinking about it. HIGHLY recommended!! <3 Travis and Cindi Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Less Cost - Less Stress
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
At Wild Basin Lodge, we love love and we want to celebrate couples that just can’t wait the year or two to plan their wedding. We have reserved limited dates (effective immediately) and have created a special package for all of you spontaneous couples that are looking to get married quickly but beautifully!We’re calling this the Wild Basin Lodge Impetuous Love Promotion! Please follow link for more details. http://wildbasinlodge.com/impetuous-love-promotion/

Offer Expires: 12/31/2016
Deal #WW717be6c65b5017e5
220x220 1458924111915 ccppreister 57

MAP

 
CO 80482 See On Map
 
1130 County Road 84 W, Allenspark, CO 80510 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1301005172489 lodgepicsupersmall