130x130_sq_1311289604187-willabyscateringeventdesignlogo

Willaby's Catering

Salem , OR

LOCATION

765 Liberty Street S
Salem, OR US 97301 (map)

PHONE

503-371-7815

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Willabys Catering is a full service food and event coordinating company. We cater at a wide range of beautiful facilities throughout the Willamette Valley.

A passion for food... Read more
Willabys Catering is a full service food and event coordinating company. We cater at a wide range of beautiful facilities throughout the Willamette Valley.

A passion for food and all things beautiful is what drives Willabys Catering & Event Design. Owner, Jean Mateson draws on 16 years of experience in the industry and her own, personal style to craft each event for its individual needs.

Voted Best Valley Caterer of 2011 from Oregon Bride Magazine, Willabys Catering is known throughout the valley for wonderful food, exceptional service staff and award winning presentations. Whether your budget is $15.00 per guest or $100.00 per guest, our professional staff can handle all the details from beverage and bar service to a wonderful buffet or plated style food service. From venue to menu, our event coordinators can do it all. Contact us today and we will make your event the talk of the town! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1311290772598-075
130x130_sq_1311290782941-099
130x130_sq_1311290870863-143
130x130_sq_1311290953246-148
130x130_sq_1311290963792-168
130x130_sq_1311290791240-117
130x130_sq_1216833608856-ch2m3
130x130_sq_1216833252153-chocolatemousse-individ
130x130_sq_1216833344903-cheesecake-individflavor
130x130_sq_1216830447294-cheesetier
130x130_sq_1216831762591-punch
130x130_sq_1216831797122-deleon6
130x130_sq_1216832294106-deleon7
130x130_sq_1216832593685-deleon9
130x130_sq_1216833406903-mcdowellandpageevent008
130x130_sq_1216833462856-mcdowellandpageevent053
130x130_sq_1311291057751-208
130x130_sq_1311291147342-229
130x130_sq_1311291225623-234

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, French, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Once a year we hold a tasting. It is on super bowl sunday. Ask your representative for details.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
We do not prepare wedding cakes. However, we have an extensive list of bakery's that we refer.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
No, we do not have a cake cutting fee. Our staff is well trained in cake cutting and is provided to you as part of our exceptional service.
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Yes. We are licensed by the OLCC.
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
Yes, we do have a corkage fee. This fee varies upon the request.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
We have an extensive list of rentals and rental companies that we refer. Inquire with your representative about what you may need for your day!
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
We have an incredible team of wait staff that are ready and willing to help you at any point during your event.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Whittakers
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Willaby's was a joy to work with from the start. Immediately following our venue choice, Jean reached out to us to offer her services. She met with us in person a few times to get a better understanding of our vision for our big day. The customer service Jean and her team offer is amazing. The day-of the team is on their game and make sure everyone is taken care of. I would recommend Willaby's to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Jean, Shannin and the Willaby's team nailed it. We didn't have a huge budget for catering and even had other caterers turn us down. Willaby's was refreshingly down to earth and made our wedding day a huge success. The food was plentiful and absolutely delicious! We were able to customize our menu, making it both cost effective and personal. Jean and Shannin made many helpful suggestions including linens and a DJ. I could not recommend Willaby's enough for any event.

Thank you!
Anna & Joe
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Jean and Shannon were beyond wonderful in the way that they handled my daughter's wedding. The food was excellent. The tables were set beautifully. The weather on the wedding day turned out to be a monsoon, and this was an outdoor wedding! Jean rented a huge tent, made sure it had the proper lighting, and saved the day. She and Shannon turned what could have been a disaster into a hugely fun celebration. I would recommend their catering and coordinating services to everyone! AAAAA+++++++++++++
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Willaby's provided great service & delicious food. I met with Jean, the owner, and she was very professional and helpful. I attended a tasting along with my parents & 2 bridesmaids where we tried the different entree selections. My wedding guests loved all of the food--the favorite was the smoke tri-tip (there were NO leftovers!!). I felt very comfortable working with Jean and Willaby's Catering and I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Willaby's Catering did an exceptional job at catering for our wedding at Youngberg Hill Vineyards this summer. From our first meeting until the very last moments of our wedding night, they were simply amazing! Jean, the owner worked with me from the very beginning to ensure our perfect day. Both Jean and her event manager, Shannin was also super helpful and very responsive throughout all of wedding planning process. On our wedding day, from the minute I arrived at the venue until we were ready to head into our honeymoon suite at the end of the night, I seriously did not have to worry about anything! And the food, all of our guests raved about the food after the event and how great the staff was throughout the whole event. Everything was perfectly cooked and absolutely delicious! Not only did they take care of our wedding needs, these ladies were there to help with the rehearsal, ensuring that everyone knew exactly where to go and when. To Jean, Shannin, and the staff at Willabys, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our special day even more perfect!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/26/2012
4.1/5.0
We enjoyed working with this catering company. It was more on the expensive side in case you are looking for something more reasonably priced.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1329761704983-126e12ar
Amy
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I started working with Jean when I booked our Wedding at Willamette Valley Vineyards which thrilled me!!!! I had tasted her food before and could not WAIT to have her cater the wedding. Willamette Valley Vineyards chose to go in a different direction during our engagement forcing us to move venues. Jean and her staff (Renee) gave me such support and encouragement while my finance and I venue shopped all over again. We finally decided on Zenith Vineyard and because of our circumstances, Willabys got to cater for us there!

Jean is amazing to work with and is so knowledgeable...leave her to do what she does best and you will NOT be disappointed! Our wedding meal was spectacular. We had chicken marsala with roasted red potatoes, a tossed salad, focaccia bread, and bacon onion green beans (added by Jean two weeks before the wedding!). My guests and bridal party complemented me the entire night on the flavor and quality of the food. This is even more of an achievement when you consider that Jean worked with my severe milk allergy - quite a challenge to maintain flavor without the blessing of butter and milk products!

Shannin was the banquet captain at the wedding and attended to all the details beautifully. She even brought up hors de' ouvres to me and my husband while we were taking photos.

You will be so pleased and blessed when you work with Jean. I would hire Willabys again in a HEARTBEAT!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.6/5.0
I was very dissatisfied with willabys catering. I planned my wedding from out of state, and i had never done anything like it before so I had a lot of questions on how things worked ect. The responsiveness was horrible, with yes or no answers, very short, not really even explaining anything. The food was very expensive, it was good but dealing with jean up until the day of the wedding was so frustrating. For the amount of money they charge the service should be spectacular & it was almost horrible coordinating with them. My florist even called two days before the wedding & asked if her staff could pack some vases & candle votives in boxes after the wedding, since they were hired for clean up & her response was maybe, but no guarantee. I would go with another caterer with out question.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married in McMinnville at Youngberg Hill Inn and Winery. Willaby's provided food and "day of" coordination for our event. Jean and her crew were wonderful to work with. The food options and quality were exceptional. Jean was very responsive to our requests as well as our venues'. She was such a pleasure to work with. We have heard from many of the guests at our wedding that our food was some of the best "wedding food" they have ever had. Our menu was simple, elegant and seasonal. The Willaby's staff were very organized and efficient in all aspects of their service. I would definitely recommend them to someone looking for a caterer throughout Salem or Mcminnville.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Willabys and the owner, Jean, are as good as it gets. They catered our wedding in July 2012 and everything was spot on, spectacular. From the beginning, Jean understood our goals for full service catering and found a great selection of foods that met our budget. She really wanted our business, which made everything much easier.

Our tasting was a wonderful experience and the food was simply delightful. Her staff was great at accommodating a few requests for special menus (vegetarian and a gluten free) and used all locally sourced, fresh, organic ingredients.

Jean attended our rehearsal and took great care of us, walking everyone through the steps and explaining each part like a seasoned professional. The wedding went off like a dream and everything was as good as promised. Her staff is nice, efficient and very easy going.

If we have another event in her area, we will absolutely cater through Willabys again. This is the kind of business that makes you feel good about the money you've spent.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh...where do I start. Jean - you are a rockstar, godess and legend. :) I don't know what I would have done had I never hired you to do my daughters wedding. You said you would take my vision and make it reality and you did just that. The food - AMAZING...the staff - AMAZING....the Event Planning....AMAZING. You were my eyes and ears...and I felt like I just had to show up. I love that I walked away from the event with a new friend. You're the best!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy MOB
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The service provided by Jean and her staff was amazing. They stepped in to get everything ready without much help from us and served our guests throughout the evening in a kind and efficient manner. The food was delicious!! We loved it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
1/28/2012
4.0/5.0
Amazing food for a very reasonable price. The staff did a good job overall.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
10/26/2011
4.7/5.0
Love, love, love Jean! She was great to work with - she is creative, full of ideas and very responsive to what we wanted. We heard great reviews of the food from our guests, but the outcome wasn't necessarily what we had expected. We felt the value for what we got wasn't the money that we had paid, but then again we probably have NO CONCEPT of what it costs to feed that many people and are asured that Jean was very fair with us. I would recommend that everyone do business with her on any level and would love to work with her again in the future!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allegra
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.6/5.0
Willaby's was great to work with. We were a little confused that they had to get more wine downtown before our guests had finished eating (we were at a vineyard, and not a crowd that would drink more than the average wedding crowd), but other than that the food and service were very good.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Willaby's was wonderful to work with for our wedding food. All of our guests commented on how wonderful the food tasted. When working with Jean, she was able to incorporate some of our family favorite dishes with some Willaby's classics. All the food was cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. The serving staff and bartenders were very friendly too. It was a wonderful experience working with them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andi
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.8/5.0
I worked with Jean at Willaby's for my recent wedding at Willamette Valley Vineyards. Although the winery changed coordinators midway through our planning process, Jean was constantly available to help us with questions and concerns and to make sure the day was exactly how we wanted it. She worked with us to create a sophisticated menu showcasing the amazing food available in the Northwest and was incredibly flexible with our numerous special requests. We got many compliments on the delicious food and the professional servers (we had passed appetizers and a plated dinner) who handled our wedding. We weren't able to access the venue the day before the wedding to set up any of decorations, and we were able to leave instructions with Jean to set up our special items so that my family and I could concentrate on other things. I really can't recommend the wonderful folk (especially Jean) at Willaby's highly enough. They will go above and beyond to make sure that your day is exactly how you want it.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
4/11/2010
4.9/5.0
My daughter and her fiance used Willaby's as the caterer for their wedding at Willamette Valley Vineyards. Their staff worked with us to put together a mix of beverages and finger foods that worked well for our group and our budget. They got lots of compliments on the cookie tower, but all the food was tasty and well presented, and the staff at the event was excellent.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding and grooms cake was beautiful and delicious.They were very prepared when we met with them and always available.In fact, my wife and I were going to order a smaller cake that had the same frosting and filling as the wedding cake since we loved it so much.Everyone enjoy themselves.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Love them! Always have! They never let me down :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucke in Love
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.9/5.0
Willaby's Catering did our Willamette Valley Vineyards reception. There were many options for appetizers and we were very happy with our choices. They did a family style service for us since we did not want lines for a buffet and didn't want the formality or price of a plated meal. It was a great way for our guests to begin conversation (pass the steak please) and it allowed everyone to taste what they want without having to choose salmon or steak.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aceniga
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Several of our guests said it was the best wedding food they've ever had!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious and beautifully presented. We are still receiving compliments...three months after the wedding! We also had some tricky allergies to work around (preservatives and latex) and Willaby's was more than helpful, making the evening fun for everyone to enjoy.
Services Used: Catering
Bg22
Suprgirl4u
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Willaby's catered our wedding reception at the Willamette Valley Vineyard August 16th 2009. The food was so delicious and wonderfully presented. The menu consisted of the most delicious dish called chicken gorganzola, the most wonderful green salad, an exotic fruit platter, and bread rolls. We also had a selection of Willamette Valley Vineyard wines, hefeweizen beer, coffee and lemonade. Our guests raved how wonderful the food tasted and talked about it for weeks. The Willaby's staff was very attentive and helpful. We will definately choose Willaby's to cater our next event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendraevans
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
The food was awesome and they were very professional! A huge hit!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mumsy
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Willaby's Catering was the perfect choice for our daughter's wedding! Guests raved about the delicious menu long after the event was over! The owner, Jean Williamson, is very personable, easy to work with, and was extremely accommodating from the first day we walked into her office. Her help in selecting menu choices was invaluable and she was very helpful in keeping to our budget without compromising the service and quality. She and her staff did an amazing job in seeing the reception through until the last guest left. The service was professional and the staff went above and beyond to make the reception the most memorable day for our daughter and new son-in-law. We couldn't have picked a better caterer for such an important day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennandAdam
Wedding:
6/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding food was incredible! So yummy! Everything was fresh and perfectly cooked! We received so many compliments from our guests about how great the food was! Not only was the food delicious but the service we received from Willaby's was above and beyond from beginning to end. We worked with Jean of Willaby's who is amazing. She makes everything easy from the menu to the budget to the service on the day of. The staff at the wedding was friendly, professional and they looked great! We were so pleased and cannot recommend Willaby's enough!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connealy08
Wedding:
8/22/2008
4.6/5.0
They did an awesome job. I would totally recommend them to anybody
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/14/2008
3.7/5.0
They worked really well with our budget and even were willing to wait for a payment until less than a week before our wedding. The food was delicious, but a bit pricey, but they were very nice and professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdalisky
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.8/5.0
The food was wonderful and very reasonably prices. Months after the wedding we are still having guests comment on how much they enjoyed the food. They were very easy to work with and I highly recommend Willaby's.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/15/2008
1.8/5.0
The price was reasonable and they offer quite a variety of services. However, they take too long to respond to e-mails and phone calls. On the day of, changes that I had made were actually not made which caused a great deal of stress. They don't seem to care about their clients and disregarded all of my concerns. Would not recommend.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aleina
Wedding:
11/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Willaby's was great! We had a tough time deciding on a caterer and ended up booking them fairly last minute. They were fantastic to deal with throughout the process and the food was DELICIOUS.
Services Used: Catering

DEALS

Complimentary Champagne Toast
Get Deal
Promo Code: Toast   $150 Value
Complimentary Champagne Toast offered to all couples who book their wedding catering and mention this online promotion.
Deal #WWf327ecca4863eff0
220x220_1311289604187-willabyscateringeventdesignlogo

MAP

 
765 Liberty Street S, Salem, OR 97301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Willaby's Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1311289604187-willabyscateringeventdesignlogo