130x130_sq_1343160742791-002

Willamette Wedding and Event Planning

Salem , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

288 Maple Hill Drive NW
Salem, OR US 97304 (map)

PHONE

503-551-9371

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Oregon's most affordable chiavari chairs and photo booths!



Luxury, quality rentals are offered at the most affordable prices in Oregon by a professional, caring... Read more
Oregon's most affordable chiavari chairs and photo booths!



Luxury, quality rentals are offered at the most affordable prices in Oregon by a professional, caring staff that want to ensure that your wedding is perfect! Our silver and gold chiavari chairs have pleased Oregon brides for over three years. Ivory or silver cushions are also included in the $5.00 rental fee. We provide delivery, set up and take-away!

Our state-of-the-art "Celebration Station" booths will help supply the fun and memories that you will treasure for many years to come! The only commercial grade photo booth on the market that can accomodate up to 10 people! High Definiton double prints are delivered in a few seconds after four shots . Each shot is able to be viewed on our 20' flatscreen LED monitor. Guests choose color or black and white prints by simply touching a button inside the stand-up booth. Our booth has green screen capabilities and can create custom graphics Our professional attendant will ensure that your guests get the most fun out of our booths! Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346952039400-willamette

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chairs, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Yes.
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
As soon as you have selected your wedding or event date, as the chiavari chairs and photo booths get reserved very quickly.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
Yes, under certain circumstances.
What if I need to cancel my order?
We are very flexible, and depending upon the circumstances, a refund can be given.
What are your hours of delivery?
We always try to accomodate the bride's or host's wishes if it is possible. For example, some venues require that everything must be out of the venue by a certain time after the event is over. Other venues let chairs, etc remain until the next morning.
What if guests spill food, drinks, etc. on the rental items?
We aren't concerned about spills or food on the chairs; just damage to the chairs itself. We also make sure that guests are happy in the photo booth, but not having a food fight!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We rented a photo booth from Willamette Wedding and Event Planning and couldn't be happier. Our guests had so much fun and Susan was so wonderful to work with. We got our book that night before she left for the evening and we had our disc of ALL the pictures within a week of our wedding! I would recommend her in a heartbeat and use her again at any event that needs entertainment!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Willamette Wedding and Event Planning made our wedding beautiful. The chairs we rented were amazing and got a number of compliments from our guests. The service we got was also amazing. The delivery was prompt and the help we recieved setting up was great! I would recommend Willamette Wedding and Event Planning to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
After doing my research and checking out a lot of their competitors, I am so glad that I went with Willamette Wedding and event planner! They helped make my wedding AMAZING! My guests had so much fun with the photo booth and it gave people a chance to loosen up and get pictures while the wedding party was tied up getting their pictures done. I hated the idea of my 170 guests just waiting around bored, while we were with our photographers. My guests are still talking about the hilarious props and cool pictures that they got to take with them. AND, we got a beautiful memory book to keep! They were professional, friendly and flexible. (We had to change our venue a week before and they accommodated us with all the last minute changes.) They were the best value too, working with me each step of the way. Save yourself some time and call them first!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Susan was great to work with- very responsive and accommodating. The chairs we rented were perfect for our wedding,and at the most reasonable price in the area. The delivery and pickup were seamless and the workers friendly.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently got married in Salem, Oregon on August 3, 2013 and Willamette Wedding and Event Planning provided the photobooth for the evening. From the first contact made to me they were so professional and great to work with. They arrived at my event about 30 minutes before their scheduled time to set up for the event and quickly put together the booth and all the props. The photobooth was the guests favorite part of the wedding! This is a largest booth I have ever been in, it allows for so many people to jump in and take photos with you and a wide variety of props that make it so much fun, one of my guests was 6'9" and he fit in the booth just fine!! That says a lot about the size! The photobooth offers both black and white and color copies and prints out 2 copies, one copy to keep in a photobook they provide for you if you wish to use and one copy for the guest! On top of the great photobook they provided where guests can write notes to you if they wish, they send you a CD of all the photos taken in the booth at no extra charge. If anyone is wondering whether or not they should get photobooth from Willamette Wedding and Events for their event, there is no question about it, you must! Ross and Susan were so fun, engaging with our guests and professional all at the same time. I would recommend them to everyone and anyone, you will not regret it!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I wish there were more than five stars to give to Willamette Weddings and Miss Susan Rusconi!Her professionalism, kindness, effectiveness, and general willingness to go above and beyond to make my wedding day special, has made her by far the best wedding vendor I have ever met! I rented 105 beautiful chiavari gold chairs for my ceremony and 115 for my reception, at the lowest rate I could find in the area. The day of the wedding, there were monsoon like rains in the early mornings. I wrote Susan a frantic email about the rain, and how I may not be able to have my ceremony outside, she PROMPTLY (literally in a matter of seconds) responded to my cries for help!
She said that if the outdoor ceremony had to relocate to the reception tent due to rain, she would HAPPILY refund me for the outdoor ceremony chairs. She also very sweetly offered to deliver the full amount of chairs, in the off chance that the sun would come out (and if it didn't she of course would not charge me for them or their delivery). Happily, the sun did come out, and they were able to set (in less than 45 minutes) up on the gardens, and it was beautiful!
After the chairs were set up, my daddy did a practice walk down the aisle to make sure two people would fit down it (he even help out his hands really widely to make sure my ballgown would fit). Upon discovering that it would be a tight squeeze, the chair people reset the entire ceremony site to rows of four on each side, rather than rows of five. My daddy also apparently asked that an extra 25 chairs be delivered (smartly so since we had an extra 20 or so guests who didn't RSVP but showed up anyway). So Willamette Weddings raced back to their warehouse after doing the second ceremony set up, got the chairs, and raced back setting them up just in time for guests to start arriving! And all of this with a smile on their face! Oh and not to forget that Susan ended up gifting me the 25 extra chairs as a wedding/ graduation gift!WONDERFUL VENDOR!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsie
Wedding:
1/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Willamette Wedding and Event Planning was a fantastic company to work with. I was having a small wedding ceremony and needed chairs for my guests. The chairs I rented from them were beautiful and comfortable. I was looking for something more than a white folding chair and these chairs were perfect. They were gold with a silver sash tied around the back and they also had ivory cushions. The chairs really helped enhance the room and helped make the wedding more elegant. The company delivered and took care of all the set up as well as tear down and pick up. Susan Rusconi (the owner) was friendly, flexible, and great to work with!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Susan was such a flawless experience. I was very impressed with how gorgeous the chairs are in real life. I caught the tail end of her setting them up at my ceremony site and saw her with an extra bag of cushions, switching out any wrinkle or mark that could have happened during the ride to the venue. She made sure each and every chair was perfect before leaving. The gold chavaris were truly a centerpiece for my wedding day and I would recommend both the chairs and Susan for any event!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan was amazing!! Her chairs were beautiful...I got so many compliments. She set up the chairs and removed them and was very flexable. They have the best prices on chilvari chairs. Reccommend them to the highest degree
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan at Willamette Wedding and Event Planning was a dream! She was so responsive and flexible, truly amazing. I really felt like she cared about me, my wedding, and making everything perfect! Such as relief to work with a vendor like this :) I would recommend Susan to anyone!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daneawat
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent service- very helpful, kind, and an amazing value. The Chiavari chairs made my wedding so much more elegant than if I had used the folding chair option from another company, and for basically the same price. They also delivered the chairs and set them up- and helped me find the tables I needed, had them delivered and set them up. And I should say again, they did all of this for the same price or lower than any other party company charges for just the rental, not the set up. Willamette Wedding and Event Planning is literally the best value in the state of Oregon, I would recommend them to anyone.
- Danea A.W. deGlee (Newlywed)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
The chairs were beautiful and were a fabulous touch to our rehearsal dinner. It made our outdoor event elegant. The chairs were delivered and set up exactly as we had asked. Susan was very easy to work with and went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. I would recommend her services to anyone.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanlove
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan at Willamette Wedding and Event Planning was great! She was very professional and easy to work with.

Her gold chiavari chairs were new and beautiful. I couldn't imagine my wedding without these chairs, they tied everything together!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so happy to be able to have these chairs at my wedding reception. They looked stunning and are the best priced chairs around. The vendor is professional and my reception was perfect.

Claire
wedding date
March 26, 20ll
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynne
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I would use Willamette Wedding and Event again in a heartbeat! We were amazed that Susan offered such great prices for her chiavari chairs . The chairs were delivered on time, and were even picked up at midnight, because nothing was to be left in the venue after my daughter’s wedding reception. The chairs were beautiful too!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Our guests loved the picture booth, and loved how they took a momento home. We now have a great wedding memory, which is a book of all the pictures. It was easy, affordable and fun. Would def recommend.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
288 Maple Hill Drive NW, Salem, OR 97304 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Willamette Wedding and Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo