130x130_sq_1269781281118-williamlogo

William Chang Photography

Brooklyn , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1876 West 7 Street
Brooklyn, NY US 11223 (map)

PHONE

718-395-7223

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Being real and natural takes wedding photographs to the next level. Capturing tenderness and joy is impossible to do with posed traditional wedding pictures. Though the posed photographs... Read more
Being real and natural takes wedding photographs to the next level. Capturing tenderness and joy is impossible to do with posed traditional wedding pictures. Though the posed photographs have their function, the true memories of the wedding are caught in the unique moments of the day. The embrace of father and bride or the wedding couple's gaze or the exuberance of the flower girl dancing with the groom are the hidden moments of greatest joy for the couple.

William Chang is an edgy and creative photographer who is excited to be able to exhibit the existing emotion of the day so well by guiding the photographs not posing them. The beauty of the day is in those emotions, and William Chang knows and works with the emotion. Tears of sadness and joy are caught in his unconventional yet beautiful work. His ultimate objective is to display each person's unique style through actions and expressions as well as through realistic experiences and natural surroundings. If a limo is used, the experience in the limo is a prime location for quality shots. He, also, wants to complement his subjects to the fullest, and by catching them in real moments, he is able to do that. His emphasis on spontaneity and freshness sets his work apart from other photographers.

He finds his inspiration for his work from each person and couple that he works with. Each client has his own unique personality, and William Chang takes the time to build a relationship with the individuals and couples he shoots. As he gets to know each client, different ideas emerge to display personalities and feelings. He believes everyone is special and everyone deserves a significant experience. In his work, his enthusiasm for the momentous occassion is revealed.

Every bride is painted as a beautiful princess, and every couple glows in his work. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1313451467755-00015
130x130_sq_1313451468910-00018
130x130_sq_1313451470501-0005
130x130_sq_1313451472591-0006
130x130_sq_1313451473855-0008
130x130_sq_1313451476710-0016a
130x130_sq_1313451482513-0120

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1362019073449-fbavatar3098617
Desiree
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
William is super-professional and super-gifted when it comes to photography. The photos he takes are AMAZING and all of my other vendors complimented him for how friendly he is and how easy it was to work alongside of him. You get what you pay for and William certainly delivers! You will not be disappointed if you choose him as your photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had both an engagement shoot and wedding photos with William, and William was an absolute pleasure to work with. His photos are stunning and his turnaround time was faster than I thought it would be (wedding October 13, photos ready middle of November). He goes above and beyond to make your day special. I can't recommend him enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
William is GREAT! He came recommended by a friend, my wife and I checked out his work, and when we sat down and met with him we were sold. William listens and is very receptive to your ideas, and has great ideas and creativity of his own. He is very professional, and you can tell right away that he knows what he is doing, and is knowledgeable about his craft. He’s responsive and attentive when you reach out. Responding quickly the same day. He’s very thorough, making sure to hit each point, making sure we had ample input and the things we want were more than taken care of.

During all our sessions, from the engagement shoot to the wedding day it seemed like Will was EVERYWHERE. Constantly clicking away, and making sure he captured everything and not losing a single moment. He always went above and beyond for us. He actually ended up leaving our venue on the day of the wedding later than we did. He made everything fun, relaxing, and exciting. And we could not be happier to have shared our time with him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chi Chi
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
William is extremely talented in capturing special moments. He has a tasteful eye of what pictures / poses will work. During our engagement photo session, my husband and I were so impressed with how quick but efficient William was during the shoot because we really didn't want to pay for an additional hour. Throughout the whole process, he was always polite and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
William, you are AWESOME!!!!!

Once I met you the very first time, I fell in love with your work. All of the pictures that William takes are all very genuine, and not staged. William would sink himself into a puddle of Mud if he felt like it would be a perfect shoot. Our engagement pictures came out great, and throughout our wedding, William followed our schedule, was very professional, and made us feel comfortable. We knew that having William as our photographer is one of our best decisions for our perfect wedding!

Thank you William.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nilsa
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my pictures! I had the pleasure of stumbling upon William Chang's photos online and to my surprise I looked no further! William is extremely nice, professional, and fun to work with. He shot my engagement photos as well as my wedding photos. Both series came out great! My photos are original, artistic, and just what I wanted. Not only did he have great ideas he was also open to any ideas we had as well. We took our photos down in Dumbo and I could not be happier! My engagement photos have a great urban feel and my wedding photos just scream NY. For my wedding photos we chose to have a combination of traditional and contemporary photos. From photos with our checkered taxi to photos on carousel horses to group family photos our day was captured beautifully! If you visit his site you can get a taste of the type of photos he is capable of doing! Our friends and family still can't believe the shots! They think they are amazing! I recommend him to anyone who needs a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olga
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I recommend William Chang Photography without hesitation. We used his services for engagement and wedding photos and could not be happier. His pictures range from great to GORGEOUS. He is truly an artist, several photos look like they could be from a fashion magazine or movie poster. His shots use the environment in creative ways to make the whole picture stunning from border to border. As time has passed since our wedding, the impact of the pictures has increased as they become the timeline to help our memories.

But above all, William (and his assistants) is a true gentleman, the service experience dealing with him can only be classified as top tier, he makes you feel like a VIP.

Don't hesitate, make an appointment to visit him to get more information.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I am a photographer myself but while searching for photographers for my sister's wedding. I came across William's work and the images stood out to me. His images are sharp and he has a natural eye. I would highly recommend anyone to William. Hire him! He was worth every dollar and showed up on time and was very attentive.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We love our engagement photos from William Chang Photography!!! I found William from just googling around and was thrilled I was able to find him. He promptly (within 30 minutes!) got back to me about his engagement photo packages. For such a talented photographer, he was extremely flexible in scheduling us into his busy schedule and was fairly priced, that it was a no brainer that we book him for our engagement photos.

William goes above and beyond what we asked for in our engagement shoot, even when we told him that we already booked another photographer for our destination wedding. I like how he still tried to get to really know my fiance and I. He's really easy going and fun to be around, but really knows how to shoot and get the right shots. My finance and I really liked all his direction and suggestions on how to look. We have never felt so comfortable around any other photographer than William. At times he'd have us do our own thing and when we looked around to see where he was, we'd be surprised that he'd be laying flat on the floor or on top of something trying to get interesting shots. We were a bit time crunched when going to our last shooting location (he even drove us there!), but William made every effort to make sure we got the pictures we wanted. I'm glad we did our shoot with William, the pictures came out gorgeous. Very vibrant and crisp and clear. And he got them back to us just as quick!

Thanks William!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juan
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
William Chang was the only vendor we used for our wedding who I have NO complaints about. He was very flexible with our rushed timeline and non traditional venue and still managed to get plenty of great shots. We love the album and always receive compliments on the creativity of the photos.
Cant wait to have an occassion where we can work with William again.
- Marina and Juan
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PUCKerUP6370
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired William Chang for our engagement photos. Being from California, my then Fiance and I thought it'd be fun to take our photos in New York. Even though we only communicated via email thousands of miles apart, the day could not have been more perfect. William knew exactly where to take us for our photos. And they turned out amazing! And he delivered them on time, as promised. Definitely would recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
William Chang is the Man! A'vy and I had the pleasure to work with William for our wedding Photos.
I first approached William and asked if he was interested in taking my proposal pictures. He agreed and the results were great. It was candid shots of me getting on my knees and asking my wife to marry me. My wife did not know William was hiding and snapping from a far.
During my whole engagement to wedding process, William was very helpful in coordinating location and even drove us around. We had shots at Chelsea Piers SkyRink/USSINTREPID and Hudson river park. The shots came out wonderful! Plus, the wedding day shots at battery park were breath taking. It was a beautiful sunny day.
In Short, there is no way to describe how extravagant Williams Visions. I would recommend William Chang Photography to anyone that is looking for any type of occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fivetrd24
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a fun and wonderful time working with William! He is not your average photographer! He was very open to all our ideas and even had great ones of his own that went accordingly to what we wanted.
He was very open to our schedule for our engagement shoot and we did not feel like we were rushed through it. He takes the time to really get to know us as a couple and individuals to incorporate the real us into our pictures. What we love about him is that he made every picture look so natural instead of the usual studio photographers which would make us pose in every shot. Our pictures came out absolutely beautiful! We had no complaints at all! During our wedding, he was very accommodating to our schedule and locations also. I would definitely use him again for any upcoming events in our future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yuinhax07
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Best Wedding Photographer EVER! There are not enough words to say all of the wonderful things about William Chang. When I saw his work on his website, I was already drawn by the beautiful photos. He takes candid shots and provides a photo journalism feel... which was exactly what I was looking for. On our wedding day, he was amazing! He remembered everything we discussed and truly delivered. He has the passion and artistic eye... which allowed him to capture all the special moments on our big day. It was truly a great experience working with such a professional and friendly photographer. He was receptive to all of our requests and totally understood our vision. Not only did he make my husband and I feel comfortable while taking pictures, my wedding party had such remarkable things to say about him as well. He delivered our online viewing album in such a timely fashion... and the photos are magical. I would highly recommend him to all my friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Q DoGG
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The vendor was always mindfull of our wants and needs. He accomodated us in whatever we needed. I must say the Quality of his work is more than we expected. I definitely recommend him.

He is a true professional in every aspect of his job. AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
William was our photographer for our engagement session and our wedding back in September of 2011. He was amazing. Although he is primarily a New York City photographer, he drove out almost to the Maryland border to our farm - early, just so he could capture the beauty of the surrounding before the guests arrived. As a result, we got some gorgeous still life shots of the grounds and all the little details that gave the farm it's character included in our photo package. He photographed us getting ready, my husband getting ready, the guests, the cake, the food, and of course, the wedding party and family. William pays great attention to every detail, including the way the light hits. He has a great artistic eye, and is creative, photographing things from different angles, using different lenses, and unique backdrops, ensuring that your photos come out fantastic and special. You can tell that he really loves what he does, and he makes it a fun experience for all. His prices are very reasonable and he will travel as well. We've already received our photos (within 3 weeks), and received so many compliments on them already. We are so glad we selected him to help us preserve our special memories.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1309990903337-wallia101
Julia
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
William captures photos like no other. We've had 2 other sets of engagement photos and it just doesn't compare to what Will did for our engagement shoot and for our wedding. His pictures came out stunning and so vivid, its like I was reliving my wedding all over again.
My parents weren't able to attend the wedding, so all they will get to see are the pictures. With Will's amazing work, they will still get to enjoy it every bit as much as we did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anne bardo
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
William Chang Photography was recommended to my husband and myself through a friend. The pictures that he took for our friends were wonderful and we are just as pleased, if not more, with our own. He has a creative eye that captures the true meaning and emotion behind the moment, and everyone that has seen our wedding photographs have given the most wonderful compliments. William Chang was friendly and professional, and we felt his services were fairly priced. My husband and I would recommend him to others because we feel he used his art to preserve the true meaning and special moments of our day. Special thanks to William Chang Photography for all the considerations and creative efforts. You are the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dinh
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
William was awesome! He was super friendly and listened to our concerns. We had our first engagement session during the first snow storm of the season and had to cut it short. William was very understanding and even allowed for us to have a make-up session. We were very happy with his services. Every time we look at our wedding pictures, we grow more and more in love with his work!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1876 West 7 Street, Brooklyn, NY 11223 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for William Chang Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1269781281118-williamlogo