130x130 sq 1468615192 6cc6bce6f3540da2 dv0a1132

Willow Creek Events & Full Service Vintage Rentals

Browns Valley , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6841 Marysville Road
Browns Valley, CA 95918 US (map)

PHONE

530-742-8089
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WE ARE BUILDING A GORGEOUS NEW BARN

ACCEPTING BOOKINGS AFTER OCTOBER 15, 2016!!!

3 Unique Venue Locations on 53 Incredible Acres.

We are 55 minutes North... Read more
WE ARE BUILDING A GORGEOUS NEW BARN

ACCEPTING BOOKINGS AFTER OCTOBER 15, 2016!!!

3 Unique Venue Locations on 53 Incredible Acres.

We are 55 minutes North of Sacramento and Roseville, 45 minutes South of Chico and just minutes from Grass Valley.

Imagine you and your guests enjoying beautiful private gardens, ponds and natural spaces on a private estate. Well, look no further than our captivating property. One of our uniquely designed locations is perfect for most wedding styles. We specialize in everything from "Country to Couture".

RED BARN: Seats 85 includes charming farm tables, benched and mis match chairs.

TENT SPACE: Seats up to 250 - outside dance floor, cozy bar & tables, chairs and linens.

WHITE BARN: Seats up to 165 - gorgoeus farm tables, benches and cross back chairs

Full service planning and décor is included in all of our packages. No need to have the expense of an off-site planner and forget about purchasing table decor and accessories. We specialize in everything from "Country to Couture".

We also have many options and trade secrets that we share with our brides and grooms to get the most out of your wedding budget.

Our goal is to give you the wedding or event you've always dreamed of. A beautiful event that reflects your unique personality and style and one your guests will delight in.

We are uniquely positioned to create your memorable day, week or weekend for less than you might expect.

ALSO, FULL SERVICE RENTALS AVAILABLE - WE STYLIZE, DELIVER & SET UP EVENTS AT ANY VENUE IN NO. CALIFORNIA. Contact us for free consultation. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1342572423736 lagomarsinodonneljenstewartphotographydonnelwed409low
130x130 sq 1439392217484 xxxx4
130x130 sq 1439392212504 kenny  sam 577 l
130x130 sq 1439394827514 65
130x130 sq 1439392184707 img3762

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
30
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club, Farm
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
275
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ronald
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
WEDDING WAS MY FOR MY YOUNGEST SON. HE AND HIS BRIDE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE VENUE, THE SERVICES OF YOU AND YOUR STAFF. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU TO ALL.
WEDDING WAS MY FOR MY YOUNGEST SON. HE AND HIS BRIDE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE VENUE, THE SERVICES OF YOU AND YOUR Read more...
WEDDING WAS MY FOR MY YOUNGEST SON. HE AND HIS BRIDE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE VENUE, THE SERVICES OF YOU AND YOUR STAFF. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU TO ALL. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
Willow Creek Events & Full Service Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:

Thank you Ron for the great review!!! We wish them all the best!!
Default vendor profile pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/2/2016
4.8/5.0
Kristen and the family were fabulous! For such a short engagement they knew what to offer, when to help and let us make it our own day. We didn't add too much personalization but frankly didn't need to with such natural beauty.
Kristen and the family were fabulous! For such a short engagement they knew what to offer, when to help and let us make it Read more...
Kristen and the family were fabulous! For such a short engagement they knew what to offer, when to help and let us make it our own day. We didn't add too much personalization but frankly didn't need to with such natural beauty. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
We just got married here 9/24/2016. Kristen made our dream wedding a reality! This was the first and only venue I saw and booked immediately after. The venue is gorgeous and Kristen was great! She listened to my wants and advised me as well with her wedding expertise. I also really appreciated how she would quickly respond to all my questions as the Big Day approached. Our wedding day turned out beautiful! I received endless compliments from guests and our photographer about how beautiful this venue is. It also came with amazing services. I had Kristen do my flowers and my bouquet was beyond my expectations! I also loved how sweet and easy going her staff was. The bartender was a joy and Owen did great playing my Mexican playlist and keeping the day on schedule. The Mr. and I are so pleased with how everything turned out!
We just got married here 9/24/2016. Kristen made our dream wedding a reality! This was the first and only venue I saw and Read more...
We just got married here 9/24/2016. Kristen made our dream wedding a reality! This was the first and only venue I saw and booked immediately after. The venue is gorgeous and Kristen was great! She listened to my wants and advised me as well with her wedding expertise. I also really appreciated how she would quickly respond to all my questions as the Big Day approached. Our wedding day turned out beautiful! I received endless compliments from guests and our photographer about how beautiful this venue is. It also came with amazing services. I had Kristen do my flowers and my bouquet was beyond my expectations! I also loved how sweet and easy going her staff was. The bartender was a joy and Owen did great playing my Mexican playlist and keeping the day on schedule. The Mr. and I are so pleased with how everything turned out! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Willow Creek Events & Full Service Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:

It was truly our pleasure to be chosen to help make this day a magical experience... The best to you both!!!! And thank you for your service to our country!!
Default vendor profile pic
Hazel
Wedding:
9/23/2016
4.6/5.0
Maybe use another DJ that is more engaged with the guests, and sticks with the outline, while still being flexible. Stay involved with the design set-up to ensure tables are exactly what you request. Request extra tableware be available for extra guests that may show up. Otherwise all was fantastic, majority was as planned with only a few little hiccups, beautiful, and completed our wishes for the day.
Maybe use another DJ that is more engaged with the guests, and sticks with the outline, while still being flexible. Stay Read more...
Maybe use another DJ that is more engaged with the guests, and sticks with the outline, while still being flexible. Stay involved with the design set-up to ensure tables are exactly what you request. Request extra tableware be available for extra guests that may show up. Otherwise all was fantastic, majority was as planned with only a few little hiccups, beautiful, and completed our wishes for the day. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Willow Creek Events & Full Service Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:

We appreciate all reviews from relatives as well as our couples... below are reviews on Facebook and Wedding Wire from the Bride. We had a contract for 60 maximum guests and they ended up asking to set for 80. 70 actually came so there was plenty of open seating and place settings. Bride & Groom were both over the moon about their wedding day!

FACEBOOK REVIEW: Words cannot describe how wonderful of a day I had there you made my wedding dreams come true Sept 23... it will forever be the happiest day of my life thank you Kristen

WWIRE REVIEW: I had a wonderfull wedding experience... I was not one of those brides that had their dream wedding planned their whole life and while I was walking down the Isle it was all I could have dreamed of and more Kristen did an amazing job with everything, the references for catering were amazing as well.
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderfull wedding experience... I was not one of those brides that had their dream wedding planned their whole life and while I was walking down the Isle it was all I could have dreamed of and more Kristen did an amazing job with everything, the references for catering were amazing as well
I had a wonderfull wedding experience... I was not one of those brides that had their dream wedding planned their whole Read more...
I had a wonderfull wedding experience... I was not one of those brides that had their dream wedding planned their whole life and while I was walking down the Isle it was all I could have dreamed of and more Kristen did an amazing job with everything, the references for catering were amazing as well Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This wedding venue was exactly what my daughter and new son in law were looking for. It had everything they wanted and more. Our guests enjoyed the venue, having both the wedding and reception in one place, and Kristen was amazing the day of the wedding and took charge so that I could just focus on my daughter. Worth every penny!
This wedding venue was exactly what my daughter and new son in law were looking for. It had everything they wanted and Read more...
This wedding venue was exactly what my daughter and new son in law were looking for. It had everything they wanted and more. Our guests enjoyed the venue, having both the wedding and reception in one place, and Kristen was amazing the day of the wedding and took charge so that I could just focus on my daughter. Worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
My daughter got married at this venue. it was beautiful, Kristen was very helpful and she did the flowers and they were stunning. All of the guest couldn't say enough about how great the venue looked and how well everything went
My daughter got married at this venue. it was beautiful, Kristen was very helpful and she did the flowers and they were Read more...
My daughter got married at this venue. it was beautiful, Kristen was very helpful and she did the flowers and they were stunning. All of the guest couldn't say enough about how great the venue looked and how well everything went Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I would recommend this venue to anyone. Kristen, the owner and wedding planner/coordinator was really great. She works with you to help you decide what you are looking for and then does all the set up to provide you with a less stressful wedding experience. She does literally everything besides the catering. My centerpeices and boquets were beautiful; the venue itself is gorgeous too.
I would recommend this venue to anyone. Kristen, the owner and wedding planner/coordinator was really great. She works Read more...
I would recommend this venue to anyone. Kristen, the owner and wedding planner/coordinator was really great. She works with you to help you decide what you are looking for and then does all the set up to provide you with a less stressful wedding experience. She does literally everything besides the catering. My centerpeices and boquets were beautiful; the venue itself is gorgeous too. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Staycee
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
If you're hoping to avoid becoming bridezilla, and you truly want the focus of the day to be on you, your spouse, and your guests Willow Creek Events will make it happen. Not only is the venue breathtaking, but the comfort of knowing everything would be taken care of on our wedding day was worth every penny. Kristen made time to answer all of our questions and understood our vision.
If you're hoping to avoid becoming bridezilla, and you truly want the focus of the day to be on you, your spouse, and your Read more...
If you're hoping to avoid becoming bridezilla, and you truly want the focus of the day to be on you, your spouse, and your guests Willow Creek Events will make it happen. Not only is the venue breathtaking, but the comfort of knowing everything would be taken care of on our wedding day was worth every penny. Kristen made time to answer all of our questions and understood our vision. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Willow Creek Events & Full Service Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the review and the best to you both!!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/4/2016
4.0/5.0
Venue was absolutely beautiful and Kristen did a great job putting everything together. A few details were missed like reserving front row seating for the brides family and bathrooms running low on water but overall a great experience in a lovely setting. if I had to do over I would absolutely NOT hire their DJ as he was rude to guests and announced the bride and groom with the wrong name! Kristen allows you to pick your own vendors so bring your own DJ.
Venue was absolutely beautiful and Kristen did a great job putting everything together. A few details were missed like Read more...
Venue was absolutely beautiful and Kristen did a great job putting everything together. A few details were missed like reserving front row seating for the brides family and bathrooms running low on water but overall a great experience in a lovely setting. if I had to do over I would absolutely NOT hire their DJ as he was rude to guests and announced the bride and groom with the wrong name! Kristen allows you to pick your own vendors so bring your own DJ. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Willow Creek Events & Full Service Vintage Rentals responded with the following comments:

We appreciate all feedback and reviews from our clients. In this case the Bride's mother. We are not perfect and there was a mis pronunciation at this event of the grooms last name, not the wrong name. Our DJ is a professional and we trust him to run our events. There are times when he cannot carry out the wishes of guests. The last song was played for the evening and a Bridesmaid wanted us to play more songs. County regulations require us to have all music off at 10pm. It was now past 10pm so we could not continue with more requested songs. The night always seem to end before guests are ready to leave, but we must follow all City and County ordinances and regulations. We continue to strive to perfect our operation and take all reviews to heart. We wish this lovely couple all the best.

It was extremely hot that day and we also had a power surge that caused the power circuit breaker to flip. It took us about 15 minutes to reslove the issue. We truly apologize for this.

MAP

 
6841 Marysville Road, Browns Valley, CA 95918 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Willow Creek Events & Full Service Vintage Rentals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1468615192 6cc6bce6f3540da2 dv0a1132