130x130_sq_1327337942354-wed2

Willow Oak Flower and Herb Farm

Severn , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8109 Telegraph Rd
Severn, MD US 21144 (map)

PHONE

410-551-2237

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We specialize in English Country wedding flower designs. Our florist is also a farm which grows a wide selection of flowers that we pick fresh from our fields. We also import all other... Read more
We specialize in English Country wedding flower designs. Our florist is also a farm which grows a wide selection of flowers that we pick fresh from our fields. We also import all other flowers that we don't grow. Because we grow a wide selection of flowers we are able to pass the savings on to our clients. We are a family florist that has been in business for 30 years. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1327338163088-wed29a
130x130_sq_1327338029752-wed3
130x130_sq_1327338126235-wed13
130x130_sq_1327338070413-wed7
130x130_sq_1327338096564-wed8
130x130_sq_1299185928484-020
130x130_sq_1299186047515-265
130x130_sq_1232026789686-488247013112_0_alb
130x130_sq_1232026895498-pic
130x130_sq_1232026940123-freed_3100_0271
130x130_sq_1232027002373-000_0282
130x130_sq_1375565325537-dsc04042
130x130_sq_1375565433358-dsc04144
130x130_sq_1375817859359-dsc00824
130x130_sq_1375817915446-img5517
130x130_sq_1375818046358-img1265
130x130_sq_1375818336576-dsc00485
130x130_sq_1375818376166-img0208
130x130_sq_1375818466968-dsc03363
130x130_sq_1375818526978-dsc03415
130x130_sq_1375818914334-dsc03437
130x130_sq_1375819096741-dsc03489
130x130_sq_1375819135244-dsc03503
130x130_sq_1375819225926-dsc03552
130x130_sq_1375819283092-dsc03519
130x130_sq_1375819371636-dsc03511
130x130_sq_1375819415387-dsc03598
130x130_sq_1375819471155-dsc03587
130x130_sq_1375819590319-dsc03611
130x130_sq_1375819683708-579910101508880303384501518455870n
130x130_sq_1375819812948-dsc02458
130x130_sq_1375819900979-morgans-wedding-200
130x130_sq_1375819984997-dsc00613
130x130_sq_1375820056543-lizziejustinwedding503
130x130_sq_1375820619031-pic4
130x130_sq_1375820796745-dsc01886
130x130_sq_1375820966493-dsc02151
130x130_sq_1375821320705-dsc02248
130x130_sq_1375821656834-dsc02516

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1389207182980-avata
Deanna
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I knew from the start that I wanted to use local, seasonal flowers. It is less expensive and less of a carbon footprint. There are not many florists in the area that offers this service. Willow Oak grows their own flowers and arranges them as well! When I first visited the farm, it was simply magical. Dried flowers hanging from the walls and jars of herbs and teas lined the shelves. Instantly I knew this was the florist for me. I did a rustic chic theme, but in their fridge were bouquets of white roses and pearls. They are truely diverse and will cater to any bride and vision.

I gave Heather, my consultant, a picture from a magazine of a bouquet that I thought embodied my personal vision. She immediately understood and gave me plenty of suggestions and we together planned a order.

She arrived with her team the day of the wedding with all of the centerpieces and extras and set everything up for us. I ordered flower crowns for me and the bridesmaids and she even helped us put them on. They stayed late and assisted the entire bridal party including parents, and helped them pin their flowers.

I recommend Heather and Willow Oak a million times over.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I CANNOT gush enough about how much we loved Willow Oak. They are absolutely amazing and was possibly the easiest decision we made. Heather and Abbie were so easy to work with and we were blown away with our flowers. First, I had met with several florists who were very nice, but basically told me that what we wanted either wouldn't work or that they couldn't work with us (basically because we weren't spending enough money to make it worth their while). I was disheartened and starting to get desperate about 3-4 months before the wedding when I finally found Willow Oak. I scheduled an appt immediately and was put at ease right away when I met with Abbie who kept saying 'no problem'. We want plants and not cut flowers? No problem! It is a farm! We want to provide our own containers to save money? Of course! We only pretty much wanted centepieces because I made my own bouquet, etc out of fabric? Sounds great! Then, the flowers were absolutely beautiful. They were natural and yet lovely, they even had yellow tulips even though it was at the end of the season. Plus, they worked with me very easily when we kept changing how many centerpieces we needed due to some last minute table changes. Make an appointment to go see Heather and Abbie, you will not regret it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I love this place! I'm so happy that I found a place to get high quality local flowers! Plus they have decades of experience doing weddings. My consultation at the farm was a lot of fun. So great to see where my flowers were grown! Heather listened to everything I said and incorporated all my ideas and addressed all my concerns. The flowers were beautiful and my bouquet lasted for over a week after the wedding! The flowers for the church and the reception were already there by the time I arrived, everything was set up perfectly, no problems at all.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann Marie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Willow Oak is amazing! I've know Heather and her mother (the owners) for many years and I knew off the bat that I wanted them to do the flowers for my wedding.

Heather is absolutely the nicest person you will ever meet and she is beyond accommodating! I don't know much about flowers but I told her what I liked and what I had envisioned and she made all of it come together. The flowers, centerpieces and fireplace mantle leaves were so perfect! I got compliments on the flowers all night. If you are looking for a local flower provider who is down to earth, accommodating and affordable you MUST reach out to Willow Oak and ask for Heather!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alyce
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Heather and the team at Willow Oaks was a dream. They were very professional and responsive. The flowers looks gorgeous on our wedding day and I couldn't be happier. Heather worked with me on what flowers would work within my budget and inspiration photos. I would most definitely recommend her to anyone who is budget conscious and wants amazing looking flowers. Plus they are a local small business and I love supporting those in our area!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
For some reason I waited until three weeks before my wedding to pick a florist. I guess because I was doing my centerpieces myself, and I didn't need as many flowers as most brides. I also had no idea which vendor to go with. My mother-in-law suggested Willow Oak to me, and after looking at their website and reading their reviews I was mostly sold. When I called to set up a consultation, I felt sure that they would tell me it was too late to book them, since October is such a busy wedding month in MD. But they scheduled me for that week! And after I met with Heather, she wasn't the least bit worried about my needs and my timeline. I was totally sold! She was very patient and listened to all of my thought and requests.

Willow Oak is such a cool place.. not your typical florist! They grow everything there on their property, so everything is locally grown and seasonal. It's also herbicide- and pesticide-free, so it's environmentally friendly. Heather made me two bouquets, two corsages, six boutonnieres, provided me with greens and flowers for my buffet tables, desserts, and cake topper, made an arrangement for my memorial vase, made up four planters, and decorated the arch we got married under. Everything was so beautiful and fragrant! I did not want the typical roses and hydrangeas, but more greens and herbs, so Willow Oak was perfect for me! I understand they can order things for you that aren't in season if you want them, but that seems to defeat the purpose of going with a place like Willow Oak. Plus my flowers are drying beautifully now, since they were mostly herbs and berries. And possibly the best part of Willow Oak.. they're unbelievable reasonable!! My flowers ended up costing about a fourth of the budget. I highly recommend them for all of your flower needs!! I'll even be returning to them for some of their many classes and services they offer throughout the year :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Willow Oak for flowers for the wedding party and for the ceremony area. Heather was very responsive and understanding of all the changes we made before the big day. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we had envisioned for our day! The arrangements and bouquets perfectly fit the garden/rustic feel we were going for! Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Willow Oak Flower and Herb Farm is a beautiful little gem! My bridesmaids were breathless at the sight of their baby pink and white rose bouquets, accented with bits of purple. My bouquet was perfect. Stunning red roses with bursts of small purple daisies.

They are very fast to respond and very accommodating to your hearts desire. Pricing was friendly and if you are working with a budget, they will do everything possible to keep the costs down.

Beautiful little garden area too. I will definitely use them again when I need flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1346107535982-sd12sun
Arriane
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about our wedding flowers! Heather was our florist and she was such a pleasure to work with. She really knew what flowers and styles to recommend in matching our rustic-theme. A couple weeks before the wedding, we had to re-consider our flower budget and Heather was so considerate. We decided to opt for bulk flowers for our centerpieces, which she even took the liberty of placing on each of our book centerpieces the day of the wedding. I felt so bad that I never got a chance to thank her, especially since I was in a bit of a panic because I made the mistake of not adding another bouquet when I added another bridesmaid. Heather was on-site and quickly whipped up a new bouquet, which matched perfectly with the rest. All in all, the bouquets were beautiful, the aisle arrangements looked like they were straight out of a magazine, and our guests couldn't stop taking pictures of them! Thank you so much to Heather and all the staff who helped in making such beautiful flowers for our wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillie
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Willow Oak Flower and Herb Farm did an incredible job on the flowers for our wedding. They were easy to work with and passionate about what they do. Heather was able to take all of my descriptions and ideas and make them into a reality. It was amazing to be able to go out to the farm and see the flowers growing and then in my bouquet and on the tables. They were able to incorporate table names into the flowers so that the tables looked flawless. We would recommend Willow Oak to any couple or really just anyone looking for beautiful flowers, grown right in Maryland!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1304821153830-badgleymischkarandallpump
VlnVlaLove
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Ok. I am OBSESSED with all of our bouquets and centerpieces from Willow Oak. I wish they would all last forever! Heather was amazing and I told her some flowers that I liked but basically gave her our color scheme, a swatch of the bridesmaids dresses, and asked her to use what was in season and what she thought would look nice. My bouquet was the most gorgeous bouquet I have ever seen. I gave her peach silk ribbon to wrap it in, and it was pinks and peaches and just perfect. SO romantic. It was exactly what I wanted, without even really knowing what I wanted!!!! Our centerpieces were flower arrangements in white pumpkins, which totally amazed our guests. AND, Willow Oak was incredibly reasonably priced compared to so many florists in this area. When looking for florists I received quotes up to $10,000!!!! Heather was able to provide the perfect natural, romantic look for my wedding, using local, seasonal flowers, at reasonable pricing. This is an AWESOME vendor. Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shantell
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff is very kind and the flowers were lovely!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Incredible work!! I got SO many compliments on my flowers (and it killed me that I couldn't make them last forever). To top perfect flowers: affordable prices, helpful staff, and the satisfaction of supporting a local, family-owned business.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gigi1981
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Willow Oak Flower & Herb Farm did an AMAZING job on my wedding flowers. They are so easy to work with, their prices are reasonable and I could not be happier with the way the flowers turned out. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone getting married or anyone needing flowers for any type of event!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1322925995529-pic1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Heather at Willow Oak created amazing bouquets for my wedding. We didn't want flowers so we did bundles of herbs which smelled amazing.
Their herb bouquets were so gorgeous!
I highly recommend Willow Oak for all your flower needs. They are wonderful to work with and do fantastic bouquets.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
By far my favorite vendor! If you want a fantastic partner who is calm, easy going, kind, go with Heather at Willow Oak. I changed my mind many times and she was so easy going and never made me feel guilty. They are extremely accommodating to your needs and consistently came in lower in price than any other vendor. Plus you get to support a local farm and family business and the product is gorgeous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather did an amazing job listening to my ideas and put together exactly what I had invisioned !
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flbride
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Heather at Willow Oak Floral Farm for my wedding in September 2011. I was planning from out of town and Heather was always so flexible with meeting times whenever I was in town. The one thing I will say is that you need to have some idea of what you are looking for before you go in - I was a little on the fence and although Heather showed me many different types of flowers she didn't take the reigns on the appt as I thought she would. I ended up just asking some friends about the flowers and what I picked ended up working beautifully. For our centerpieces we were just buying large flowers to float and we came back for a few extra that she ended up giving to me as a wedding gift! The bouquets that Heather made were stunning and so reasonable priced, and she did it all 8 months pregnant! If you are looking for fresh beautiful flowers at a great price this is definitely the place to go!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mom Donna
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter wanted bright colors, original design, and fresh flowers for her contemporary wedding setting at the American Visionary Art Museum located in Baltimore's Inner Harbor. We looked no further than the wonderfully talented local artisans at Willow Oak in Severn, MD. Heather made an appointment with us and listened while Casey described the look she wanted. In addition, we presented her with 95 rhinestone brooches and asked Heather to craft a bridal bouquet! It would be hard to detract from the amazing art that makes the venue so unique; however, the floral arrangements, bouquets and other accents provided by Willow Oak received so many compliments! The bride's bouquet was nothing short of a work of art itself! We were so lucky to be able to preserve many of the brightly colored centerpieces and show them off to this day. I would highly recommend visiting Willow Oak as you will be very impressed with the friendly and talented owners/operators of this florist.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1286566555359-smithcohenstencil
nicole
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather Price might be the most gifted florist/herbalist arranger person out there. She led us through the gardens and we picked out silver, white and green herbs that fit with our vision. We gave her 90 mason jars and she blew our minds. Also, the green hydrangea rosemary backed flower crowns for my little nieces, and my pomander ball were awesome! And the cost was so so reasonable!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Cooke
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Willow Oak did an WONDERFUL job on the flowers for my August wedding! They were friendly, easy to work with and very helpful, as I was a little unsure of what I was looking for. I was able to talk to them about the colors and feel of my wedding and they were able to show me various options of what they thought would work. They ended up putting together beautiful bouquets and table arrangements of various flowers in blues, whites, off-whites and greens that went perfectly with my outdoor, bayside wedding. The flowers were fresh and brilliant! My wedding guests commented on how wonderful everything looked! I highly recommend going to Willow Oak for any wedding or party need. The staff has extensive knowledge on all types of flowers, and arrangements and can help guide you through the sometimes stressful wedding planning process. Willow Oak made choosing my flowers the easiest part of the wedding planning process! Thank you Willow Oak!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1259539902018-20090214bathetc0061
Jennifer Bantz
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather did an amazing job. I went to several florists before she was recommended by a friend. She did exactly what I wanted at half the cost of the other florists. She listened to what I said and did not try to make crazy suggestions that would have cost too much. My flowers were beautiful. They looked elegant and expensive.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1283034601367-4797710205
Callalily
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Willow Oak for just about all my wedding floral arrangements. The florist Heather was very responsive and flexible. She offered great suggestions on floral arrangements and is very thorough. There were no hitches on the day of the wedding. Everything was delivered and set up as agreed upon; all bouquets, centerpieces, pew/alter arrangements, etc. We were very happy with Willow Oaks. One thing I did to help cut cost was to contact the other brides getting married at my church the same day and split the cost of the pew and alter arrangements with them. Luckily we all agreed to use Willow Oaks and to get white floral arrangements so we were able to split the cost 3 ways.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghan1717
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! My flowers were gorgeous. Heather took the time to ask questions no other florists has even thought of- what color were the bridesmaid dresses, did moms want a bouquet or wristlet, what color to wrap stems with, how many of each color, type of pins used, and so on... and when i didn't know i totally trusted her expert opinion and was sooooooo pleasantly surprised! The price was well below what i expected! I would recommend her and Willow Oaks Farm to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krissy
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
This charming little farm is situated in an unexpected place: a few miles from the BWI airport. I wanted flowers that were local, nothing flown in from South America, and ideally planted/growing, but still full and eye-catching. Heather seemed to know exactly what I had in mind and was very accomodating. For the table centerpieces, I wanted mostly green and white potted flowers with some bits of jewel toned color but was willing to be flexible considering the availability of certain colored flowers in September. Heather came up with the idea of growing small pots of trailing herbs (thyme, mint, etc.) with a trailing annual flower. So there were about three different plants growing in each pot. Then she added cut flowers - greenish white hydrangeas, different colored zinnias and some other seasonal flowers, to make the pot look full and flowering. She made a prototype for me to see a couple months before the wedding. It was perfect! The bouquets were also gorgeous. The greenish-white herb and flower bouquets looked gorgeous with my bridesmaids atlantic blue jcrew dresses. My bouquet was so unique - green and white hydrangeas, light pink garden roses, white berries, fuscia thistle, an amazing color combination - whimsicle and natural but not too hippy. I very much recommend Heather and Willow Oak Farm!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I gave her my color scheme and ideas and she brought it to life. Beautiful fresh flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The flowers for my wedding were such high quality at a great value. I had met with other potential vendors and brought pictures of what I had in mind already (white hydrangea centerpieces, birch vases, all orange bridal bouquet) when I met with Heather. She did make a few suggestions of added touches and for a tall focal centerpiece. The bouquets, flower girl baskets, corsages, table centerpieces, and bud vases all turned out more beautifully than I envisioned. Our guests who took flowers home said the flowers lasted a long time. Heather was very calm and easy to work with. My style was pretty preppy/nautical and Heather got it even though her shop may seem a bit earthy.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.9/5.0
Willow Oak was a great place for our wedding flowers! We worked with Heather, who was super sweet and easy to work with. She was flexible and willing to meet to discuss whatever I needed to update or change. The flowers looked great!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
7/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Willow Oak did a wonderful job with our wedding flowers. We met with Abby to go over our ideas and she was so helpful and had a lot of great suggestions. When I first started planning I didn't know what types of flowers I wanted at my wedding, and so Abby & Heather both gave me suggestions and showed us pictures that were beautiful. I loved that they suggested wrapping the maid of honors' boquets in different colored ribbon- this was such a neat touch and it looked wonderful! Heather did a great job of answering all my questions along the way as well. On the day of the wedding we were 100% satisfied. The flowers were gorgeous and they fit perfectly with the theme of our wedding. I especially loved my boquet-it was perfect :) Thank you thank you thank you Willow Oak!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
6/28/2014
4.8/5.0
Willow Oak Flower and Herb Farm did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. I wanted super simple and natural wild flowers and that is exactly what I received. The costs was completely reasonable and the service was professional. I would recommend them to anyone looking for local, fleshly picked flowers and plants.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.8/5.0
Heather was so helpful! I went to her with a budget in mind and gave her a loose idea of my style. She nailed it! The flowers were absolutely beautiful. I was able to make a few adjustments after the contract was made and simply emailed her what I needed. She setup on the day of, and was willing to make another centerpiece for a table that she thought was miscounted. That particular table was getting a different centerpiece, but the fact that she was willing to create another with zero notice was really incredible. I would highly recommend using them for any of your floral needs. They're very professional.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn T Reidy
Wedding:
4/27/2014
4.7/5.0
We had Willow Oak create the bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages for our wedding. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and so fresh, they lasted weeks after. I was looking for a green vendor, and Willow Oak grows much of their own product. It's a great place to visit and Heather, the floral designer, was so nice. I gave her a color scheme and the feel/vibe I had in mind and let her do the rest. Willow Oak is also very reasonably priced, but the quality of the flowers is not sacrificed at all. My only complaint is that it took a while for them to get back to me when I tried to contact them. A week or more sometimes. That's the only drawback though, as every other aspect was stellar.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Beautiful flowers! Heather, the floral designer there, was SO easy to work with. She accommodated every little last minute change that I wanted. Meeting with her was such a pleasure and the farm is such a lovely place to visit.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SunHokie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.2/5.0
I loved the flowers that they put together for our wedding. It was just what we asked for. We did make several minor changes to our order several weeks before the wedding, but everything worked out great! We planned our wedding while we lived in Arizona so we did most of our communication via e-mail, which was a little slow. Perhaps calling is better in the future.
Great local flowers for your wedding for a good price!
Enjoy your wedding and have a wonderful marriage.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
8109 Telegraph Rd, Severn, MD 21144 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Willow Oak Flower and Herb Farm
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1327337942354-wed2