130x130 sq 1359483925352 0031colgreg5.22.11

Willow Ridge Manor

Morrison , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4903 Willow Springs Road
Morrison, CO 80465 US (map)

PHONE

303-697-6951

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sitting high in the foothills overlooking spectacular red rock formations and city lights, Willow Ridge Manor is an elegant facility for your wedding day. Willow Ridge Manor is a... Read more
Sitting high in the foothills overlooking spectacular red rock formations and city lights, Willow Ridge Manor is an elegant facility for your wedding day. Willow Ridge Manor is a dramatic setting for your wedding ceremony as well as your reception. You can have a candlelit ceremony in the Grand Ballroom or an outdoor wedding in your choice of two stunning locations. One is the upper deck off the Grand Ballroom. The other location is on the lower deck with the dramatic red rock formations as your backdrop.

The original Mansion dates back to the turn of the century. In 1915 extensive remodeling was completed and the home stood as the stately manor for Kendalvue Farm, located on Bear Creek and present day Kipling. Former residents include the family of U.S. Senator Henry Teller and Watrous Redfield, inventor of the Redfield gun sight.

In 1989 the manor was restored and moved to its present site on the Red Rock formations at the entrance to the foothills. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1249700759776 03143360001
130x130 sq 1359483944553 0125erinsean10
130x130 sq 1249846992522 105
130x130 sq 1359483950026 0899colgreg5z
130x130 sq 1259948640754 willowridgemanordecoratedfortheholidays029
130x130 sq 1259948378040 willowridgemanordecoratedfortheholidays025
130x130 sq 1249700733790 03143360002
130x130 sq 1249701287343 0002
130x130 sq 1249707147083 pa13641059918
130x130 sq 1249845641225 115
130x130 sq 1249701873740 003
130x130 sq 1249701488960 0001
130x130 sq 1249706539841 dsc4616
130x130 sq 1249847827741 233
130x130 sq 1249707551443 0047
130x130 sq 1249700834263 03143360012
130x130 sq 1259947870017 willowridgemanordecoratedfortheholidays018
130x130 sq 1259947860376 willowridgemanordecoratedfortheholidays005
130x130 sq 1249702763509 005
130x130 sq 1249702997424 0072copy
130x130 sq 1249706390273 img00791
130x130 sq 1249706397789 img97461
130x130 sq 1249706437931 dsc3070
130x130 sq 1249706482027 dsc3143
130x130 sq 1249706516715 dsc4535
130x130 sq 1249706670159 pa13641059905
130x130 sq 1249706819024 pa13641059909
130x130 sq 1249706993874 pa13641059912
130x130 sq 1249706995671 img97471
130x130 sq 1249707510675 0063
130x130 sq 1249707574068 0079
130x130 sq 1249707597616 0066
130x130 sq 1249846956787 0250
130x130 sq 1249847356662 112
130x130 sq 1249847505772 240
130x130 sq 1249847927084 0066copy
130x130 sq 1359483942860 1001522
130x130 sq 1359483945935 0150sammark9.4.11
130x130 sq 1359483947914 0456colgreg5.22.11

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, French, German, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautiful location, phenomenal service!!
Beautiful location, phenomenal service!!
Beautiful location, phenomenal service!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Abi
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Wouldn't consider another location! Gregory is PHENOMENAL. We had a smaller, intimate wedding with 50 guests, this venue was perfect for it. Enough space for everyone to feel comfortable, and yet not so much space that we felt like it was ever too big. It has an authentic vintage feel, yet the outdoor ceremony site is easy to fit for all ceremony types. Gregory lovingly directed the guests, procession and it was seamless, flawless and lovely. He takes the time to get to know his couples, their needs, and you can tell that this isn't just a job for him, he puts is heart and care into every detail. I ( the bride) was stressing out over the little details, (as brides tend to do) and the morning of, Gregory made sure everything was set up as desired, and all I had to do was show up and be the beautiful bride- stress free! Loved every minute working with him.
Wouldn't consider another location! Gregory is PHENOMENAL. We had a smaller, intimate wedding with 50 guests, this venue Read more...
Wouldn't consider another location! Gregory is PHENOMENAL. We had a smaller, intimate wedding with 50 guests, this venue was perfect for it. Enough space for everyone to feel comfortable, and yet not so much space that we felt like it was ever too big. It has an authentic vintage feel, yet the outdoor ceremony site is easy to fit for all ceremony types. Gregory lovingly directed the guests, procession and it was seamless, flawless and lovely. He takes the time to get to know his couples, their needs, and you can tell that this isn't just a job for him, he puts is heart and care into every detail. I ( the bride) was stressing out over the little details, (as brides tend to do) and the morning of, Gregory made sure everything was set up as desired, and all I had to do was show up and be the beautiful bride- stress free! Loved every minute working with him. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Willow Ridge Manor responded with the following comments:

Abi, thank you for this review. I am so happy that you appreciated the history and uniqueness of Willow Ridge Manor. It is a special place, that as a family home the Manor was a place of joy and celebration. Now as a Wedding venue it continues to be the place where so many happy memories are created for countless couples, their families and friends.
We wish you and David the best as you continue your life together.
Wszystkiego Najlebszego! (All the Best!)
Gregory
Default vendor profile pic
Nadine
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our daughter's wedding at Willow Ridge Manor the middle of May (rainy season). Gregory was watching the weather reports the entire time & had us start the outdoor ceremony early to beat the rain. He was very receptive to suggestions & his experience with wedding venues was extremely valuable. We would highly recommend Willow Ridge Manor for any event.
We had our daughter's wedding at Willow Ridge Manor the middle of May (rainy season). Gregory was watching the weather Read more...
We had our daughter's wedding at Willow Ridge Manor the middle of May (rainy season). Gregory was watching the weather reports the entire time & had us start the outdoor ceremony early to beat the rain. He was very receptive to suggestions & his experience with wedding venues was extremely valuable. We would highly recommend Willow Ridge Manor for any event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ambrey
Wedding:
5/14/2015
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married here on May 14, 2015. It was a great venue. Gregory and Lawrence were very accommodating and sweet the whole time. We had a hiccup with the catering however, Gregory was there to help with this as well. He was also wonderful for the rehearsal and the day of the wedding. I was so happy that the weather let us be outside for the view and area was beautiful. I will forever be thankful for such a wonderful and great day that will be in our memories always. Thank you!
My wife and I got married here on May 14, 2015. It was a great venue. Gregory and Lawrence were very accommodating and Read more...
My wife and I got married here on May 14, 2015. It was a great venue. Gregory and Lawrence were very accommodating and sweet the whole time. We had a hiccup with the catering however, Gregory was there to help with this as well. He was also wonderful for the rehearsal and the day of the wedding. I was so happy that the weather let us be outside for the view and area was beautiful. I will forever be thankful for such a wonderful and great day that will be in our memories always. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
amanda
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
The venue was perfect even though we had the ceremony inside! Gregory and Lawrence did a fantastic job despite snow on May 9!
The venue was perfect even though we had the ceremony inside! Gregory and Lawrence did a fantastic job despite snow on May Read more...
The venue was perfect even though we had the ceremony inside! Gregory and Lawrence did a fantastic job despite snow on May 9! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Willow Ridge Manor responded with the following comments:

It was a pleasure working with Emily and Derek for their wedding day. Yes, the snow was an unexpected surprise, but everybody just went with the celebration and we made the best of a COLD situation.
Just think, when the couple's anniversaries roll around in years to come, and it is nice and sunny on May 9th, they will look back and remember their snowy wedding day in 2015.
Best wishes to Emily and Derek in their new life together.
Wszystkiego Najlebszego! (All the Best!) Gregory
Default vendor profile pic
Barret
Wedding:
3/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue and phenomenal communication before the event. Ultimately it comes down to who you feel comfortable working with, and let me tell you, Gregory is a wonderful guy to work with. HIs communication was fantastic and his follow through was unparalleled. He has a lot of experience in weddings and that showed throughout the entire process. He made our night truly great from beginning to end.
Beautiful venue and phenomenal communication before the event. Ultimately it comes down to who you feel comfortable Read more...
Beautiful venue and phenomenal communication before the event. Ultimately it comes down to who you feel comfortable working with, and let me tell you, Gregory is a wonderful guy to work with. HIs communication was fantastic and his follow through was unparalleled. He has a lot of experience in weddings and that showed throughout the entire process. He made our night truly great from beginning to end. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Willow Ridge Manor responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I'm sure that along with the wonderful memories that you guests took home from the event, a special memory will be your first dance. It was creative, well done and a fun gift that you gave to each other and your guests. May you always keep that sense of joy and fun in your life.
Wszystkiego Najlebszego! (All the Best!) Gregory
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing experience working with Gregory. We were able to change the times close to the date so we could add an hour. We were able to move the wedding inside at the last minute due to the weather. Gregory made the experience so much easier. Never had to wait for days for a response and he never got sick of questions.
Amazing experience working with Gregory. We were able to change the times close to the date so we could add an hour. We Read more...
Amazing experience working with Gregory. We were able to change the times close to the date so we could add an hour. We were able to move the wedding inside at the last minute due to the weather. Gregory made the experience so much easier. Never had to wait for days for a response and he never got sick of questions. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm cross-posting this review on multiple sites (in case you see it elsewhere), because I want anyone looking for a venue to know what a WONDERFUL experience I had at Willow Ridge Manor.

Gregory and the staff of Willow Ridge Manor and LifeStyles Catering were PERFECT, and I can't emphasize that enough. I had my wedding here in November of 2014, during a week hit by a "polar vortex." Gregory was ready to take care of everything in case of bad weather, but thankfully our wedding day was the only day during the week that wasn't snowing or bitterly cold, and was actually sunny and beautiful and nice enough that we still were able to have the ceremony outside in the beautiful scenic setting that Willow Ridge Manor has to offer. The red rocks were capped with snow, the sun was bright, and Gregory had cleared off the seats and bowery and walkways so that it was clear of snow. The venue is classic and beautiful and felt special, rather than other generic wedding venues. This one has charm and age and beauty that we and our guests adored. I received so many compliments about the beauty of the ceremony and the venue!!

The reception was equally perfect. The staff was attentive and made sure that everything proceeded as planned, and were quick with set up and take down of the buffet, the passing of champagne to guests. The dance floor was great to have in place, and the reception hall is so pretty that we didn't have to decorate with anything extra! If anything, the staff were too attentive, and were very strict about the end time of the reception and last call and last song! The party was so awesome and everyone was having so much fun, that we were sad to end it! :)

I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Gregory is absolutely wonderful and was great to work with! The cost of the venue is very affordable for all the great amenities they offer, and we booked off season and received amazing value! I would 100% recommend Willow Ridge Manor to others!
I'm cross-posting this review on multiple sites (in case you see it elsewhere), because I want anyone looking for a venue Read more...
I'm cross-posting this review on multiple sites (in case you see it elsewhere), because I want anyone looking for a venue to know what a WONDERFUL experience I had at Willow Ridge Manor.

Gregory and the staff of Willow Ridge Manor and LifeStyles Catering were PERFECT, and I can't emphasize that enough. I had my wedding here in November of 2014, during a week hit by a "polar vortex." Gregory was ready to take care of everything in case of bad weather, but thankfully our wedding day was the only day during the week that wasn't snowing or bitterly cold, and was actually sunny and beautiful and nice enough that we still were able to have the ceremony outside in the beautiful scenic setting that Willow Ridge Manor has to offer. The red rocks were capped with snow, the sun was bright, and Gregory had cleared off the seats and bowery and walkways so that it was clear of snow. The venue is classic and beautiful and felt special, rather than other generic wedding venues. This one has charm and age and beauty that we and our guests adored. I received so many compliments about the beauty of the ceremony and the venue!!

The reception was equally perfect. The staff was attentive and made sure that everything proceeded as planned, and were quick with set up and take down of the buffet, the passing of champagne to guests. The dance floor was great to have in place, and the reception hall is so pretty that we didn't have to decorate with anything extra! If anything, the staff were too attentive, and were very strict about the end time of the reception and last call and last song! The party was so awesome and everyone was having so much fun, that we were sad to end it! :)

I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Gregory is absolutely wonderful and was great to work with! The cost of the venue is very affordable for all the great amenities they offer, and we booked off season and received amazing value! I would 100% recommend Willow Ridge Manor to others! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Connie
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Willow Ridge two weeks ago. We had the most amazing day ever, the staff was so helpful and I never worried about a thing! Gregory is such a fun and friendly host. Everyone loved talking to him and taking in the beautiful scenery, inside and out.

The rooms where the we got ready were beyond perfect. Tons of space and perfect for my maid of honor who had a baby 6 weeks prior and was still breast feeding.

Pati at Lifestyle catering was great, she helped us customize a menu that everyone loved as well as sent pictures of recent wedding to help you visualize and get excited about the day.

I highly recommend Willow Ridge! Wish I could do it all over again!
We had our wedding at Willow Ridge two weeks ago. We had the most amazing day ever, the staff was so helpful and I never Read more...
We had our wedding at Willow Ridge two weeks ago. We had the most amazing day ever, the staff was so helpful and I never worried about a thing! Gregory is such a fun and friendly host. Everyone loved talking to him and taking in the beautiful scenery, inside and out.

The rooms where the we got ready were beyond perfect. Tons of space and perfect for my maid of honor who had a baby 6 weeks prior and was still breast feeding.

Pati at Lifestyle catering was great, she helped us customize a menu that everyone loved as well as sent pictures of recent wedding to help you visualize and get excited about the day.

I highly recommend Willow Ridge! Wish I could do it all over again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I coordinated a wedding reception at Willow Ridge Manor, and I just can't say enough about Gregory, Dijana, and their team. They were so lovely and wonderful to work with, which made my job that much easier. I got so many compliments from the guests -- the location is beautiful, and everyone had a fantastic time!
I coordinated a wedding reception at Willow Ridge Manor, and I just can't say enough about Gregory, Dijana, and their Read more...
I coordinated a wedding reception at Willow Ridge Manor, and I just can't say enough about Gregory, Dijana, and their team. They were so lovely and wonderful to work with, which made my job that much easier. I got so many compliments from the guests -- the location is beautiful, and everyone had a fantastic time! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4903 Willow Springs Road, Morrison, CO 80465 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Willow Ridge Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1359483925352 0031colgreg5.22.11