130x130_sq_1360349398552-1296941153066frontentrance

Willows Lodge

Woodinville , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14580 NE 145th Street
Woodinville, WA US 98072 (map)

PHONE

425-424-3900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Special Day

You have anticipated this day for a long time, whether you started as a little girl dreaming up a fairy-tale wedding or you didn’t give marriage a thought... Read more
Your Special Day

You have anticipated this day for a long time, whether you started as a little girl dreaming up a fairy-tale wedding or you didn’t give marriage a thought until that gorgeous engagement ring slipped delicately onto your finger. As you hear the oohs and aaahs from your guests as they wander through the lush Willows Lodge gardens, sparkling wine in hand and gentle fountain bubbling in the background, you know that one thing is true: your wedding day will be just as amazing and unique as your real-life love story. And as you take one more deep breath you realize that you have no stress because Willows Lodge has taken care of everything …beautiful scenery, gourmet food, professional service and personal catering staff that has held your hand (and now the train of your dress!) every step of the way. Yes, today will be a seamlessly perfect day.

The truth is that people love getting married at Willows Lodge. And we can see why. Located on the Sammamish River in Western Washington’s picturesque wine country, Willows Lodge has spectacular views of Mount Rainier and five acres of exquisitely landscaped grounds. It’s a beautiful, romantic setting that stays with people forever.

But people come here for more than that. Our knowledgeable catering staff is top-notch (just read the testimonials!) and will help you create a memorable experience, while our superior culinary team offers you the flexibility to create the perfect menu. Whether it’s champagne and hors d’oeuvres or an extravagant dinner, our culinary staff make every aspect of your occasion remarkable. We always endeavour to go above and beyond the expected. Guests repeatedly say that our wedding reception venues are the most gorgeous and creative they’ve ever attended.

As you walk down the meandering garden path, the scents of lavender and sage lingering in the summer air, you take a moment to look around. Everyone, including you, is smiling.

For further information, please contact Jenn Wenman at 425-424-2845. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296941190034-lobby
130x130_sq_1296941153066-frontentrance
130x130_sq_1296941157519-gazebo
130x130_sq_1375810945764-lobby-fireplace-with-blanket
130x130_sq_1360352730014-donotdisturbpackage
130x130_sq_1375810881549-caven1208271637.1
130x130_sq_1296941160159-guestroom
130x130_sq_1296941142816-firepit
130x130_sq_1296941215519-weddingdetail
130x130_sq_1296941212019-stevesmithphotography
130x130_sq_1375810829713-small-hydrotherapy-pool
130x130_sq_1375811229610-wl003
130x130_sq_1296941192284-sammamishballroomnewphoto
130x130_sq_1296941222737-willowslodgegardengazebo
130x130_sq_1296941117284-coryparrisphotography5
130x130_sq_1296941123878-coryparrisphotography6
130x130_sq_1296941138894-exteriorwillowslodge
130x130_sq_1296941149675-frontentrancedaytime
130x130_sq_1375811203706-davidjenna272
130x130_sq_1296941207425-sharlanechasephotography

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
80
Number of suites
4
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
150
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
When we were looking for a venue for our wedding, we had a couple of criteria that we were looking for:

1. We wanted to have the wedding ceremony and the reception in one place for the convenience of our guests, many of who were travelling to come to the wedding.
2. We wanted to have food at our wedding that was actually good.
3. We wanted a beautiful location that also provides great service.

I'm happy to say that Willows Lodge fulfilled these criteria and then some.

To start with, the venue itself is gorgeous. There are several small paths that lead to gardens outside, and the interior feels very much like a Northwest lodge, full of wooden beams and beautiful iron work. Both the inside (where the reception was held) and the outside ceremony area were really nice. We had our ceremony out in the small wedding location in an alcove by a willow tree and a small terrace. It feels very private and intimate. The reception area is also very nice, with a patio attached which gave people some outdoor space to mingle.

After talking about the venue, of course I need to mention the food. We opted for a plated dinner after some hors d'oeuvres, and everything was just amazing. In fact, we got many comments at the end of the evening praising the food. Not only was the food tasty and cooked perfectly, the kitchen was also able to accommodate some special requests we had (for guests that needed to have gluten free food, etc.).

The service that the Willows Lodge folks provided was also spectacular, and definitely made us happy that we chose this place. Dana answered our numerous questions quickly by email and in person, and she even did a food tasting event to help us choose what dishes to pick for the wedding night. On the day of, the staff helped everything go smoothly by setting up quickly and then seamlessly helping out behind the scenes. The service that was provided during the reception and the following dinner was great as well.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
This place is a dream! since the moment you step in, you feel the warm. Their staff is extremely attentive, charming and willing to help. They make everything so easy that makes you feel relieve and stress-less.
The food!!!! OMG the food!!!! the best!!! Was the most amazing food that anyone can have and dream to have at your wedding. All our guests were having seconds and thirds because the food was water melting. (we recommend to get the salmon! from the northwest menu)
They worked around our needs and even if we made several changes, they were always nice and NEVER complaint once!
The main person we worked with was Erin, she's a wonderful woman!!!
Thank you Willows lodge for making our wedding day an unforgettable experience!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that we decided to choose Willows as our venue. Our wedding was perfect as the setting here is perfect and the food was exceptional. Their quality of service cannot be topped. I highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I laid eyes on Willows Lodge I knew it was the right location for my wedding. Its beautiful wooden and cast iron design are complimented with elegance and A+ service. The rooms are stunning with modern design, up-cycled materials, and the most amazing soaking tubs it's hard just to get up and moving. Once you do, however, you find yourself nestled in Western Washington's gorgeous wine country. Willows Lodge is a great escape that's still near the city but perfectly separate.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1369339978634-dsc06808
Heather
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Because me fionce had decided to join the Navy my wedding was bumped up from next summer to this summer, thinking I had originally had plenty of time to plan my brain was now scrambled. As we searched for places near the Seattle area a few popped up but none were quite accommodating to our extremely last minute and small budget ceremony. Until my mom found Willows Lodge! This lodge is even more exquisite in person then any of the pictures.
We decided on the "I Do for Two" package which was an upgraded elopement package! We got a very nice room that included use of anywhere on the grounds (where there wasn't a full wedding going on) to have our ceremony. When I arrived for the ceremony my girls and I were greeted with a glass of wine and warm similes from every staff member! Also with the package on our way back from our reception we called in to have them start our bath and when we opened our door my husband and I were astonished to the low light soft music playing and a bubble bath drawn with rose pedals strewn over the tub and bubbles. Also our champagne was being chilled in ice next to the bath and we received a mouthwatering breakfast in bed the next morning! I can't believe the service and accommodation we received for the unbeatable price!

I can't wait to come back for an anniversary to actually have time to walk the grounds and attend some of the local (next door) wine tastings!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talishazwi
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE the Willows Lodge. They helped me out when I realized 3 days before my wedding I had booked the wrong night. They found me a room even though initially it looked like they were booked up. Not only that, the customer service is out of this world. And the room was gorgeous. I wish I could give more than 5 stars.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CindyandJustin
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Fabulous! Jenn at Willows was so helpful. She handled all the details. I work in an office for a wedding planner so I know how helpful planners can be. Unfortunately the office I work for was already booked for my day and I couldn't really afford one on my own. It didn't matter though because Jenn did everything for me. She was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Cannot speak highly enough about Willows Lodge and their staff. Excellent staff responsiveness and assistance, food was exceptionally delicious, no hidden charges, and they really made the event moe special than I imagined it would be. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hockeygirl
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I worked with Jenn Wenman at Willows Lodge. I can't say enough about Willows and Jenn. They had everything under control. I had hired a DOC, but when she got there pretty much everything was done. Jenn made sure all of my guests were taken care of. I never had to ask for something more than once, and the staff was on it.

The food was AMAZING. We are still getting compliments on how good it was. Willows is one of the more pricey locations in the area, but worth every penny!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcaballero
Wedding:
8/10/2008
5.0/5.0
The venue is a beautiful peaceful and relaxing location next to couple of wineries in Woodinville. I had the pleasure of working with Jenn Wenman, the catering and facilities manager at Willows, as she also helped assist me as my wedding coordinator throughout the entire day. She and her staff took care of me and my guests and made us all feel comfortable. The wedding ceremony in the gazebo was breathtaking which was also adorned by the floral arrangements and an herb garden. I would highly recommend considering an event or even enjoy a night's stay at Willows. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tami
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Willows Lodge was fantastic! The ceremony gazebo was perfect for our early summer wedding, as we wanted to have it outdoors, but didn't want the anxiety of stand-by wedding in case the weather wasn't cooperating. The built-in tenting and heaters in the gazebo are a perfect solution, and it ended up drizzling on our wedding day, so the heaters were a god-send!

I also appreciated the number of weekend time slots available and the varying price ranges, which allowed my husband and I to still host at our ideal location, yet still remain comfortably in budget.

The Willows staff was also exceptional, and super friendly to all guests as well as our wedding party. I am especially grateful to the folks managing the reception/front desk that day, as they were patient and wonderful in humoring some of my college friends' odd-ball requests, which made for some hilarious stories later (and made the day of a guest who couldn't attend).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
Willows Lodge is a gorgeous location for a wedding, especially in the summer with lovely gardens. It is a semi-rural environment, close to Seattle and the airport for easy commuting. It is quiet, has a lovely spa, proximity to an excellent walking/running/biking greenbelt, and has plenty of areas to sit and socialize with family and friends before and after the wedding festivities. Excellent restaurants and wine tasting are within walking distance.

Jenn Wenman is the Willows Lodge point person for wedding coordination, and was outstanding! Working with her and the Willows team could obviate the need to hire a professional planner. She was easy to contact, very well organized, answered our every question, had a list of preferred vendors familiar with Willows, but is willing to work with the vendor of your choice. She was very responsive to our questions. She ran a wonderful tasting session for food, and was receptive to our suggestions re: food choices for our guest. In the run-up to the actual wedding, Jenn was in frequent contact and made sure everything was running smoothly. During the wedding itself, Jenn was on-site and helped ensure that all occurred on schedule.

Willows Lodge can host weddings up to ~120 people; we had ~100 and it was a great facility for this number. The wedding was in the garden, then cocktails on the patio and dinner in the adjacent ballroom. We had the patio and the ballroom for the evening, which really met all the needs of the guests and family, with quiet bar for conversation on the patio while dance music occurred indoors.

Service was excellent - servers were friendly but not intrusive, service was attentive and quick, and the pacing of the dinner service was perfect to allow for toasts and time to enjoy the food.

if you are planning a wedding in the Seattle area, check out Willows Lodge - a lovely setting, splendid staff, and clearly geared to support wedding activities seamlessly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1272940835108-279218917tulipfest08001
Ian
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
I fell in love with the Willows Lodge the first time we visited. It has a lodge like feeling with all the modern ammenities and luxuries you would expect from a resort. We thought it was out of our price range until we started figuring in that they include just about everything. Catering/beverages/tables/chairs/dance floor/linens/cake cutting/bartender/wait staff and more.

Also, something I noticed about many hotels and other venues, almost NONE of them had a dedicated area for weddings. Not even an arch. Many would simply be a big empty room and it was up to you to figure out how to make the ceremony not feel like a business conference. The Willows Lodge however has a dedicated and gorgeous covered area with a large arch. The covered area was beautiful without any decorations (although we had some flower balls hanging here and there) and we easily decorated the arch with tulle and a few more flowers. Our wedding was outdoors and in October so we knew the weather could be an issue. Of course, that morning there was a torrential downpour. The Willows set up very nice looking tent walls on the and heaters for the covered area outside. Our guests were outside and despite the weather were warm and dry.

The buffet was great, some of my most picky guests were complimenting the food and appetizers prepared by The Barking Frog. If you plan far enough in advance, they have a tasting event where you can try out all of the food too.

The Willows Lodge even include a luxury honeymoon suite for the night of which was amazing.

The one point I took away for responsiveness was that sometimes it took too long to get our questions answered before the wedding and when they were answered, sometimes it seemed like we just weren't on the same page. In the end however, it worked out fantastically. For any couple that is looking for a beautiful and stress free (well, as stress free as a wedding can be) wedding, we highly recommend The Willows Lodge!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
When we first looked at the Willows Lodge, it looks like it was pretty expensive, but once we started crunching numbers, a LOT is included. Dishes/place settings, servers, cake cutting, dance floor, setup and takedown, chairs for the ceremony, etc. Having one vendor take care of all this, including the catering, makes things way easier.
The service is amazing, our guests loved the hotel's atmosphere, and they were really flexible when it rained on our wedding day! They let us use an extra ballroom for our buffet line, at no extra cost.
They made our wedding so special, and I would recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmw_2010
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
While this is not the venue for a budget bride, I feel like we got a great value for what we spent on it. Jenn is the director of events and is absolutely fantastic to work with. She's great on e-mail communication, has answers to all your questions, and will be your day-of coordinator during the event. It's an absolutely beautiful setting that gives it an outdoor feel (the ceremony is in an outdoor gazebo, the cocktail hour is held on the patio which is also available through your event) but with an indoor security blanket (in case of rain, the gazebo can be completely tented in and the cocktail hour will be moved indoors, where the reception is held). As part of our package, we had a "ready room" just down the hall from the ballroom for the entire day/night - that was great for having a place for all of the girls to get ready, and it gave me my own private bathroom for the night as well. We also got a suite to stay in overnight at the Lodge which was absolutely wonderful. Not only did we not have to go anywhere that night besides upstairs, the suite was beautiful and we hung out the next morning relaxing in the room until we had to check out. As far as the food goes? It was absolutely fabulous. Everyone complimented us on it and thoroughly enjoyed it. We went with one of the buffet options, but wound out switching out about half of it for other options (some due to food allergies, some because we discovered at the tasting that we liked other entrees better). Jenn was incredibly flexible about it and let us customize the menu to what we wanted without any problems. It was a bit spendy, but if you're willing to pay for a beautiful setting and amazing food, then this is the place to go.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
9/26/2010
4.7/5.0
Beautiful location and great food! We had both the ceremony & reception here.

Our ceremony was in the herb garden. It was sprinkling that day so I had the gazebo partially tented. It still looked nice and everyone stayed dry. My coordinator Erin & the Lodge's staff took care of all the set-up while my bridesmaids, Mom and I relaxed in the changing room, sipping champagne and getting our hair & make-up done until it was time for pictures.

The reception was in the ballroom. We had 85 guests and the room was the perfect size - it felt full without feeling crowded. The dance floor is a bit small though. The food...AMAZING! We're still getting compliments. If food is one of your top priorities, Willows Lodge is worth the splurge and they're very flexible on the menu.

For me, Jenn the Catering Director was a bit difficult to get a hold of at times. She rarely answered her phone and emails took a day or 2 for a response. I only saw her twice on the day of, when she arrived and when she was leaving but everything ran smoothly so that's okay.

The rooms are luxurious too. We will definitely be back to the Willows Lodge for an anniversary celebration or romantic date night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
mandy
Wedding:
6/24/2012
4.6/5.0
Great venue... Willows is my dream wedding venue and i am so glad we picked the place for our wedding. The place is cozy serving outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. Food was great and perfect! Everyone who attended loves it and had a really great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Becky
Wedding:
8/23/2013
4.4/5.0
Willows Lodge is a beautiful location for a summer wedding. Joan, on-site coordinator, was always responsive and adaptive based on my needs. I appreciated the extra attention to detail the team at Willows Lodge paid to my small wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
3.6/5.0
We were researching for a venue that would hold approximately 120 guests and found that Willow's Lodge gave the perfect balance for an indoor/outdoor experience. Our guests, as well as ourselves, absolutely loved the venue space, and with the wedding package, it also included 3 guest rooms and the bridal suite for the night of the wedding. For the day of the wedding, the bridal party also got to use a room close to the reception area, which made it easy to freshen up and change. There were some communication issues leading up to the wedding and some unexpected things that occurred, but nothing serious. We had to be flexible with our dates/times as well - it all depended on whether another party was being held before or after our event and we had to vacate the area by 11PM. The food was catered by Barking Frog and our guests raved about how it was delicious. We also lucked out because it didn't rain on our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
14580 NE 145th Street, Woodinville, WA 98072 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Willows Lodge
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360349398552-1296941153066frontentrance