130x130_sq_1392326966179-feature-post-mai

Wilson Diamonds

Provo , UT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

404 W 2230 N
Provo, UT US 84604 (map)

PHONE

801-226-2565

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Finding beautiful inexpensive engagement rings in Utah can be an exhaustive task.Wilson Diamonds makes finding the best engagement rings in Utah easy!
Finding beautiful inexpensive engagement rings in Utah can be an exhaustive task.Wilson Diamonds makes finding the best engagement rings in Utah easy! Read less
Jewelry

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kananish
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.1/5.0
All of the associates we worked with were friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. We had been to several other jewelery stores and wholesalers. Wilson Diamonds had a nice selection of rings and diamonds. Our associate patiently showed us quite a few stones. He was courteous and not pushy at all, which was something we greatly appreciated. He left us alone to discuss the decision. They are also open until 9 pm, which was great for our work schedules! My rings turned out beautifully. We got a great deal, as our rings have been appraised for a great deal more. They were thorough in explaining their service policies and discussing insurance options.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Our experience with Wilson's has been very positive. When we were ring shopping, it was a completely relaxed experience with no pressure. Since buying the ring, there has been a couple of loose diamonds and even one falling out, but they have fixed it both times at no cost.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cheap, awesome to work with, perfect ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wilson Diamonds was very friendly and flexible to work with. I originally assumed otherwise, but when they worked with us I realized I was dead wrong! They even shipped my husband's ring to him to ensure that it would get to us in time for the wedding! All of their salesmen were very friendly also, and weren't there to just make a sale. They really listened to what we liked and made suggestions based on that. Overall I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for wedding rings!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose to go to Wilson Diamonds to look at rings before we got engaged. I had heard good things about them, and when I was single my friends and I had ventured in before to look when we'd go eat at Zupas (right next door). I had liked what I saw, so I told myself I wanted to look their when I was engaged. I took my then fiancé to look around. Shane helped us and gave us great service. I told him what I was looking for (which wasn't the typical pave diamonds with the halo...so it wasn't as expensive), and he never once tried to "up sell" and get me to like something more expensive. My husband and I had planned to look at several places, and considering he was buying the ring I expected him to shop around a lot to get the best deal. When we left Wilson's he told me he didn't want to go anywhere else; he said he was happy buying from Wilson Diamonds because we got great customer service, the prices were great, and he felt comfortable purchasing from them. We sent an invite to Shane, and although he couldn't make it, he even sent us a wedding gift. We've gone in several times since then to get the free ring cleanings they offer (we just drop it off any time we go eat at Zupas and just pick it up when we're done eating--it's that fast!). Every time we go in Shane remembers us and talks to us like friends. I recommend Wilson Diamonds to everyone.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Great experience--we love our wedding jewelry from Wilson diamonds! They have a huge selection and the staff is very easy to work with.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
We love Wilson Diamonds. This where I got both my engagement ring and my wedding band and where my husband got his wedding ring. They only sell engagement and wedding rings so they really know what they are doing and they have a huge collection. The sales people are wonderful; they are not pushy but are still very helpful. They give you all sorts of information on diamonds and how to buy one, even if you will not be buying from them. The prices were very reasonable, especially for the quality you get. They gave us a quote for my husbands ring and by the time we actually purchased it the price of gold had doubled and they met us halfway between our quote and the new price. They also gave us a better price on my ring for buying it upfront instead of on credit. You will have a salesperson all to yourself who will help you find settings you like and then look through diamonds with you. They are also very willing to work with you on the design if you want something changed. All in all we would recommend them to everyone looking for a ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruthy
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Wilson Diamonds is a great choice in wedding rings because they specialize in it -- they don't sell bracelets and earings, just wedding bands and diamonds. Some other jewelry vendors have inflated prices because of excessive advertising and maintaining a really "prestigous" image, but Wilson Diamonds provides quality jewelery at an incredible value. It is especially geared toward the young, college-aged couple because of there no-pressure sales (the employees don't even work on commission!) and there willingness to work with any sized budget.

When I went ring-shopping with my brother (before he proposed to his wife) we went into Tiffany's and we were treated so poorly - they basically just told us "come back when you know what you want". But, at Wilsons, they let you ask questions and really make you feel comfortable. We had such a great experience there.

When we went to pick out my husband's wedding band, we were totally indecisive and couldn't make up our minds. We told Jerry what our budget was (and it wasn't much at all. . . ) and he helped us find the perfect ring and let us take our time in deciding. Coudln't have asked for a better buying experience.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
madsasy
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.8/5.0
Very flexible, they helped my fiancee design the ring and gave a discount for purchasing a men's band there.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.9/5.0
We thought they had the biggest selection of any jeweler we had gone to- thus we found what we wanted!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blsmith
Wedding:
12/28/2007
5.0/5.0
We got a great deal. Both my husband and I exactaly what we wanted. They have a great lifetime warranty and even do custom design rings.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
12/27/2007
4.6/5.0
I got both my wife's and my ring at Wilson Diamonds. I thought that they were very helpful, they showed us tons of rings and didn't seem impatient in the least bit. They taught me about diamond qualities and how to look at them and let me use the magnifier thing to look at a ton. They also gave me a good deal on my ring cause we bought my wife's through them.

I'm not totally sure about value for cost cause truthfully I didn't shop around a lot, but they have GREAT value. Also they guarantee the diamond within six months of a cleaning/ inspection (Which can be done for LIFE).

All in all i enjoyed my experience.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
married_gal
Wedding:
12/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Both mine and my husband's rings came from Wilson Diamonds. I had previously picked out a couple of rings for my husband to choose from, but he ended up picking a ring that wasn't on my list. However, I fell in love with it the second I saw it! They had to custom make my ring but they were gracious enough to give him a copy of the ring from the display box for him to propose with and for me to wear until my ring was ready. My husband absolutely loves his ring! A great thing about Wilson is that if the bride's engagement ring is bought there, then the bride can get 40% off of the groom's band when she buys it! What a steal!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shawks
Wedding:
11/24/2007
4.6/5.0
I got my ring here and I bought my husband's ring here. I found a unique but simple and classic ring that I love. It was the only place that had a classic solitaire ring the little bit of detail I was looking for. They were also so helpful with my husband's ring. I underestimated the time I would need to get his ring, and they ended up getting the ring I wanted in just 4 days, the average is 12-14. I was so grateful! I have gone back and gotten it cleaned and they are just so wonderful! We actually had a problem with the diamond the first day I got it (they mailed it to Washington where my husband proposed). The diamond my husband had picked out now had a chip in it! We brought it back to the store in Provo and they immediately replaced it for free- it took about 30 minutes for us to pick out the new diamond and its beautiful!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
I would recommend anyone to get their jewelry from Wilson Diamonds. We were very impressed with their professionalism, their no-pressure sales approach, and the superb quality of their merchandise. Wilson Diamonds is a trustworthy business and we will definitely continue to recommend them to others.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dp_utah
Wedding:
8/3/2007
4.8/5.0
I had an excellent experience with Wilson Diamonds. They were very low-key, no pressure, which is great for making such a major purchase. They also were very helpful when our ring was stolen about 6 months after we got married, in helping us work everything out with our insurance company. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They also have good perks for people who plan to stay in Utah (free cleanings, etc.), but even though that's not our plan, we still are glad we went with them.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.9/5.0
Wilson diamonds were friendlier and cheaper than any other ring store we went to. They had a variety of settings and I found exactly what I wanted. They were much less snobby than a lot of other ring places. They gave me a great deal on my husband's ring too. They were quick and professional. My only advice would be don't go to Shane company! :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karissa
Wedding:
2/24/2007
5.0/5.0
The sales assistants are NOT paid on commission, so they aren't trying to push you toward a bigger diamond or anything- they honestly are just trying to help you find the right ring. ALSO, if you get your engagement ring from them, you get 40% off a male wedding band- that's a great deal! They have a huge selection, and a ton of custom designs so you can find a unique ring that stands out. They also have lots of different diamond cut choices- I got a radiant cut, and most of the other stores we went to didn't have one. AND they're cheaper than a lot of places. It's a great place to go!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kira
Wedding:
10/20/2006
4.6/5.0
Wilson's has a very friendly and helpful staff! They have a great selection of rings at reasonable prices. My husband bought my engagement ring from them. They were actually very helpful he waited until right before leaving out of the state for law school to buy my ring. He had some friends get the paperwork and pick up the ring for him. Wilson's was great at working with him over the phone and through his friends - very flexilbe. They were also very helpful when we went in to pick out and buy his wedding ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kayla
Wedding:
6/23/2006
5.0/5.0
My husband picked my ring out, and it is so perfect! All of their jewelry is one of a kind, and it's all beautiful. For what you get, the prices are very reasonable.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lovjolly
Wedding:
9/9/2005
5.0/5.0
We got both of our wedding rings from them. They have awesome customer service. They also have great prices. We called around to see if we could find the ring that I wanted from somewhere else for cheaper but couldn't. They also gave us a deal on my hubands ring for getting for getting both of them there.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
4/29/2005
3.9/5.0
We picked this store because they had a ring that I liked the best. The employees are not paid on commission, so they are really not pushy, but they are still extraordinarily helpful. They have been great about fixing the minor problems I've had with my ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brandiannjohnson
Wedding:
4/30/2004
5.0/5.0
We bought my husbands ring here, and we wish we would have bought mine here. THey have the most beautifully cut diamonds, with the best clarity. They are rock stars when it comes to helping. They allowed us to come and try as many diamonds as we wanted. When my younger brother got married two years after we did, we took him to Wilson's also!
Thanks Wilsons!
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
404 W 2230 N, Provo, UT 84604 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wilson Diamonds
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo