130x130_sq_1356030308424-1338920955766jessica024

Windmill Florist & Gifts

Fitchburg , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

448 Mechanic St.
Fitchburg, MA US 01420 (map)

PHONE

978-342-2347
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Windmill Florist proudly holds the distinction as The Premier Florist in North Central Massachusetts for all of your wedding floral needs. Proprietor, Ernie Maguy, will work with any... Read more
Windmill Florist proudly holds the distinction as The Premier Florist in North Central Massachusetts for all of your wedding floral needs. Proprietor, Ernie Maguy, will work with any budget, large or small, to meet make your fantasy wedding come true. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1343670286324-72812lcolonial
130x130_sq_1338920949420-flowers1
130x130_sq_1338920950622-flowers2
130x130_sq_1338920951817-flowers3
130x130_sq_1338920953176-flowers4
130x130_sq_1338920955766-jessica024
130x130_sq_1338920957031-jessica150
130x130_sq_1338920958597-jessica264
130x130_sq_1338920959877-jessica265
130x130_sq_1338920961454-jessica271
130x130_sq_1338920962835-jessica507
130x130_sq_1338920964192-jessica839
130x130_sq_1338920965283-jessica972
130x130_sq_1343670122861-72012bridal1
130x130_sq_1343670131859-72012bridal3
130x130_sq_1343670141631-72012ccolonialtent
130x130_sq_1343670151154-72012dcolinialtent
130x130_sq_1343670160474-72012edevens
130x130_sq_1343670169073-72012fdevens
130x130_sq_1343670178537-72012gsheraton
130x130_sq_1343670186792-72012hshetraton
130x130_sq_1343670192976-72012isheraton
130x130_sq_1343670202387-72012j
130x130_sq_1343670212244-72812a
130x130_sq_1343670220941-72812b
130x130_sq_1343670229622-72812c
130x130_sq_1343670237195-72812d
130x130_sq_1343670244564-72812e
130x130_sq_1343670251781-72812fflowergirlbasket
130x130_sq_1343670261927-72812h
130x130_sq_1343670269490-72812i
130x130_sq_1343670276881-72812kcolonial
130x130_sq_1343670295759-72812mwatchmount
130x130_sq_1343670306493-72812nwatchmount
130x130_sq_1356021056977-12112a
130x130_sq_1356021063489-12112b
130x130_sq_1356021072855-12112c
130x130_sq_1356021081980-12112d
130x130_sq_1356021088011-12112e
130x130_sq_1356021094568-12112f
130x130_sq_1356021103359-12112g
130x130_sq_1356021111848-12112h
130x130_sq_1356021116482-12112handledetail
130x130_sq_1356021122086-12112i
130x130_sq_1356021133258-12812a
130x130_sq_1356021138310-12812b
130x130_sq_1356021142958-12812c
130x130_sq_1356021147517-12812d
130x130_sq_1356021152486-12812e
130x130_sq_1356021158030-12812handledetail
130x130_sq_1356031205686-10512mothersbouquets
130x130_sq_1356031211891-10512n
130x130_sq_1356031348691-81712hflowergirls
130x130_sq_1356031354136-81712lthrowbouquet
130x130_sq_1356031367313-81712therringtonfarms
130x130_sq_1356031372173-81712uherringtonfarms
130x130_sq_1356031378582-82512gthrowbouquets
130x130_sq_1356031383326-82512hflowergirlwand
130x130_sq_1356031388589-10512applehilla
130x130_sq_1356031394003-10512applehillb
130x130_sq_1356031399669-10512applehillc
130x130_sq_1356031404470-10512applehilld
130x130_sq_1356031409433-10512applehille
130x130_sq_1356031415142-10512applehillf
130x130_sq_1356031421214-10512boutenierandcorsage2
130x130_sq_1356031427919-10512boutenierandcorsage3
130x130_sq_1356031434450-10512boutenierandcorsage
130x130_sq_1356031439948-10512bouteniere2
130x130_sq_1356031446044-10512bouteniere
130x130_sq_1356031451758-10512corsages
130x130_sq_1356031457415-10512mothersbouquets
130x130_sq_1356031463066-101912flowergirl
130x130_sq_1343672305616-0012873
130x130_sq_1343672325391-0042889
130x130_sq_1343672341426-0052894
130x130_sq_1343672355951-0112925
130x130_sq_1343672369814-0122934
130x130_sq_1343672384455-0142945
130x130_sq_1343672406604-0162970
130x130_sq_1343672420994-0193014
130x130_sq_1343672436425-0203022
130x130_sq_1343672452247-0233079
130x130_sq_1343672468362-0313176a
130x130_sq_1343672482921-0373296
130x130_sq_1343672498481-0393323
130x130_sq_1343672513900-0403332
130x130_sq_1343672529769-0463361
130x130_sq_1343672545097-0493381
130x130_sq_1343672560645-0513431
130x130_sq_1343672577036-0523436
130x130_sq_1343672598431-0553460
130x130_sq_1343672621775-0563464
130x130_sq_1343672638125-0593495
130x130_sq_1343672652364-0643534
130x130_sq_1343672668834-0673564
130x130_sq_1343672683936-0683591
130x130_sq_1343672699945-0713613
130x130_sq_1343672715666-0733625
130x130_sq_1343672733665-0743631

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Windmill Florist has been our florist of choice for many years. Ernie and his staff are professional, courteous and expert at their craft. They make suggestions, ask for feedback and accommodate your needs.


We used Windmill florist for the shower as well as the wedding. The bouquets, cake flowers and the baskets which lined the aisles of the venue exceeded our expectations. The colors popped and arrangements were beautiful. My daughter requested an unusual color for her bouquet and was elated with the outcome. The attention to detail showed on the bouquet stems which were wrapped with ribbon held in place with pearl pins.


I would recommend Windmill Florist for any occasion. You are the 'Best' Ernie. Thank you for making Melissa's day one she will remember always.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Windmill Florist was absolutely fantastic! My bouquet was stunning, as well as the rest of our flowers (bouquets, center pieces, etc).

Very professional and great service and value with this vendor!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The most beautful and fresh arrangements. Our winter wedding with red and white flowers were gorgeous! We asked for ivy, berries, and small pinecones to be woven in the arrangements. Amazing!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed with how all of our bouquets, boutinears & corsages came out! They were beautiful! Exactly what I pictured & of course I cried seeing the pictures of my grandparents attached to my bouquet!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Did an amazing job on the flowers at my wedding. I received compliments from every guest!! The bouquets were absolutely beautiful and the centerpieces were exactly what I had in mind!! Prices were very reasonable for the quality of work. I would HIGHLY recommend Windmill Florists to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank You Ernie and the rest of the staff at Windmill!! The flowers for our daughters wedding were beautiful and plentiful. Thanks for putting up with all the last minute additions as well!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.5/5.0
The flowers that Windmill Florist provided for my wedding were beautiful! I loved the sunflowers in our centerpieces and the bouquets that my maid of honor and I carried were gorgeous! They fit our theme beautifully I really feel like they listened well and delivered when I explained what I was looking for.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Windmill to absolutely anyone. I cannot express how pleasantly surprised I was at how absolutely amazing all I my bouquets came out. They were gorgeous! I got compliments on them from almost everyone. The centerpieces perfectly matched my color scheme, and even though the vases couldn't be taken home, everyone took the flowers anyway!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married at the Wachusett Village Inn in Westminster and the windmill did a Wonderful job with ALL the flowers for our wedding!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very friendly, easy to work with, and professional. They helped me to pick out a color scheme and flower types for the bouquets, boutinnieres, corsages, and the flower girl basket. All of their work came out beautiful. Included flowers on the sweet heart table, flower pedals for the flower girl to toss, and a cake topper with pedals spread on the table.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.5/5.0
I thought my flowers were beautifully arranged, but not quite what I asked for- maybe I wasn't descriptive or specific enough. However, I did love what they did and found the cost incredibly reasonable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.4/5.0
We were very happy with the flowers. Beautiful job on all, I recieved so many compliments on my bouquet! I will deffinetly be refering you to all of my family and friends.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Love love loved our flowers!! All our friends and family kept telling us how beautiful our cenerpieces and bouquets were!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful and the service was great! They were so easy to work with, very reasonably priced, and everything turned out just the way I had hoped. I would definitely recommend them to other brides or for other events.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1351550160877-davies0046
Sarah
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Ernie was a joy to work with! He made my ideas come to life, and his artistry and professionalism were top notch. He is such a nice guy, and he became more of a friend than just a florist. My centerpieces and bouquets screamed simple elegance, the exact look I was going for. I would recommend Ernie and the Windmill Florist to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1306876774424-dscn0438
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
All of the flowers looked great! I gor mostly peonies and light pink flowers for the wedding. I still can't get over how beautiful my bouquet and all the girls' bouquets were...have never seen such bouquets so beautiful in my life, totally exceeded my expectations!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newley weds
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding flowers were Amazing! I picked a certain romantic look, with whites ,pink and cream. Everyone at our wedding commented on the flowers from the center pieces to the bouquets. They were more beautiful than I had expected. We worked with Pat and Ernie. Everything arrived just as timed, fresh and beautiful. My wedding ceremony was outside and Ernie suggested planters with hangers which they provided, just gorgeous! You will not go wrong,you will actually be very happy you choose Windmill Florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Damanda2413
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Windmill Florist is GREAT! The flowers were everything I pictured!!! They were AMAZING!!! They were so helpful and took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted! I loved working with the Windmill Florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsbrandynordstrom
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Windmill came recommended by other friends that have hired them and they do a lovely job with a personal touch. They are so kind that when my friend didn't have a decoration for the gazebo at her wedding they decorated it anyways at no cost! Very nice and easy to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg19
jagale
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I have never seen flowers as beautiful as the flowers that we had on our wedding day. I could never have imagined anything so beautiful. Ernie is a master at what he does. I went in knowing one particular flower incorporated into my bouquet and some of the arrangements, and the color scheme, and he took that and created absolutely amazing bouquets and centerpieces at a very reasonable cost. We received many compliments regarding the beauty of the floral arrangements. I would recommend Ernie in a heartbeat! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darlene
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding date could not be entered properly as I was married in 1984 But even then Ernie and his staff were doing a wonderful job. I was very happy with my wedding flowers and all the arrangements . They did a fabulous job and we were thrilled with the outcome. I still turn to the Windmill whenever I need anything. The service, Professionalism, & value is second to none :)
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1295222582866-img1119
Melissa
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
My flowers were my favorite part of my wedding!! They were beautiful. Windmill did an amazing job with the floral arrangements but in addition they were great communicators. They called the day before the wedding just to confirm everything and delivery time. This helped ease some of my general worries and I appreciated the extra effort. They went above and beyond and I would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1293651576979-1114295818ahz6gm
Kniskern Wedding
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVED the flowers Windmill Florist provided for our wedding. They were exactly what I asked for and loved more beautiful than I imagined. Ernie was great to work with and made the whole experience a blast!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding is the pictures of the red roses and red sox theme. My flowers were GORGEOUS!! And when we were discussing what my centerpieces were going to look like, I put my trust in his creativity - and I was thrillled with how they turned out!! Customer service was excellent too!! Used them for my grandparents 50th anniversary too! Could not have had a better experience - would recommend them to any bride!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience with Ernie and the team at Windmill Florist was fabulous! Ernie is an excellent listener and through our descriptions and sample pictures, he provided us with absolutely gorgeous flowers. The colors and arrangements were beautiful and perfect for our wedding. Besides being an excellent listener and providing excellent customer service, Ernie is amazingly creative and offered many great suggestions. He arrived at the venue at the exact time he had indicated. Our guests raved about the flowers. Windmill Florist's pricing is very reasonable and an excellent value. In our case, one of the bridemaids misplaced her wedding bouquet, and Ernie came promptly after hours and replaced it at no additional cost. We can't say enough good things about Windmill Florist and highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
beautiful floral arrangments, very helpful in choosing arrangements
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1262546194871-031
Heather
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Ernie and his staff at windmill are FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They provided my wedding with exactly what I was looking for. Bright bouquets (no roses haha) and just gorgeous gorgeous center peices!!! I would absolutly go back to him for any of my future flower needs!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hoggle75
Wedding:
7/8/2011
3.6/5.0
Althought the flowers were beautiful, no communication could occur with any person other than Ernie in regards to the order. In addition, I was charged a $50.00 delivery fee, but when I called to schedule for the delivery, I was informed that I had not requested delivery. My maid of honor even remembered that I had requested delivery! Thank goodness my maid of honor's boyfriend was willing to play delivery boy for the day.

Additionally, the flowers, although bunched beautifully, were arranged on a plastic flower holder, with cut stems surrounding the small plastic handle to make it appear like they were bunched together and you were holding the stems. This made it impossible to save the flowers by hanging them to dry.


UPDATE 8/11/11 - Today I was contacted by Ernie in response to the review posted on this site. He was sincerely apologetic about the mistake regarding the $50.00 delivery charged and informed me that a check would be sent out immediately to return this to me. I was truly appreciative of this and thought that this was professionalism at it's best, when a vendor or person attempts to make amends for an honest mistake.

I also wanted to state that although the flowers did not hang well to dry for saving, they were ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL on the day of the wedding and I received many, many compliments about the bouquest that my bridesmaids and I had. Also, Ernie's advice regarding flowers for the centerpieces was spot on.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SCO9158
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love windmill florist and Ernie. Not only were my wedding flowers exactly what I had imagined in my head, my guests were all complimenting me on the their centerpieces. The combination of sophisticated floral design, soft pastels colors and old world flowers made our bouquets simply exquisite!!

The staff couldn't be nicer, they took their time helping me design my wedding bouquet and were as excited as I was as we planned for my special day. Ernie and Lynn took such good care of me I hope they are around when my daughter gets married
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
campagna
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Ernie is the best in the business!! He did such a beautiful job with the flowers for my wedding! They were absolutely spectacular! When I got home from my hair appointment the flowers were at my house and just breathtaking. They set the tone for the day! Ernie even left a beautiful bow on my mailbox which was so special! After the wedding, a guest who took home a centerpiece called to say how beautiful the flowers were and told us she counted how many roses were in the bouquet and said she had never seen a centerpiece with so many roses!
Windmill is the best and I would recommend them to anyone. The pictures came out beautiful. Ernie cannot be beat by anyone. He has a great eye.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.6/5.0
I am extremely pleased with the quality of work done by Windmill florist for my wedding. Ernie and his staff totally brought to life exactly what I had envisioned for my bouquet, bridesmaid bouquets, centerpieces, alter arrangements and corsages. Their work was absolutely beautiful and I received many complements from my guests on all of the flowers. Also, the alter arrangements were delivered as scheduled to the church and bouquets delivered to the hotel on time - leaving me stress free the morning of the wedding.

Overall, it was an enjoyable experience working with Windmill and I have the utmost confidence in their work to recommend them to family and friends!!

One piece of advice I would give brides in general when working with florists is if you have a vision don't be afraid to give pictures from magazines, sample swatches of bridesmaid dresses and lists of flowers that you like. This will help the florist and take some of the guess work out for the florist. Also, be pro-active in making appointments and follow-up confirmations on final arrangement decisions. This will make sure everyone is on the same page heading into the big day and avoid any last minute confusion!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
licalica18
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Windmill was a pleasure. When I went for my appointment I met with Pat, and she was a pleasure to work with. I told her what I wanted and she got everything right. When I walked into my reception I wanted to cry because everything looked perfect and beautiful. Not only were my reception flowers beautiful but my bridesmaids flowers we beautiful as well. It was a pleasure working with Windmill and I will make sure I spread the word to people I know. Thank again
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Proumbakis
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I got engaged...we knew we wanted a beach wedding at the Cape. We weren't particular on having any set vendors except for Windmill. A priority of ours was making sure Windmill could do our flowers. My sisters both used Windmill and the flowers were beautiful. Ernie and his staff at Windmill went ABOVE and beyond! The service was great and the flowers were amazing. Ernie took 'our vision' that we couldn't even put into words and made it a reality. Our flowers were a huge part of our beach wedding atmosphere from the starfish they put in the centerpieces to the matching ribbon around them. My bridal bouquet was something I dreamed of and couldn't explain but when I saw the finished product, it was everything and more I could've ever dreamed of. Ernie and the staff at Windmill are exceptional! After three great weddings full of beautiful flowers, my family and I will certainly recommend Windmill to everyone!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Windmill Florist was the best choice for our wedding day flowers. After the initial meeting (where, Ernie listened to exactly what I wanted), I changed some of my ideas. He had no problem changing my order, even though it was a week before the wedding. The flowers that arrived at my house where beautiful and the baskets at the church were amazing. They were everything I had hoped for. I have received many compliments on our flowers. I would recommend Windmill Florist for any of your flower needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
4/30/2011
1.4/5.0
I was very dissapointed when my flowers arrived on the morning of my wedding. I used to love windmill, and had been buying flowers there for the past 10 years, but i can now say my wedding flowers will be the last ever purchased there.
We opened the box to find all the men's flowers were the wrong flower and color. The bouquets had flowers and colors specifically asked to not have in them. The groom even left the church to run down the street to windmill to get the correct flowers and was told they didn't have them and would have to take what we were given.
Worst of all was our centerpieces. Disgusting. We had a fish bowl with a betta in it, and when we were at windmill discussing the flowers we were told and given a sketch of a little bouquet to sit on the top of each bowl. Well after walking into the reception after the wedding and seeing either 1 rose head or 1 piece of hydranga floating in the bowl with the fish i was absolutely disgusted.

Would NOT reccomend
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Ernie is great to work with and has incredible creativity and originality.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Athena
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe all that Ernie and his Windmill staff did for me in making my wedding day perfect. When I went to Ernie, I had a few ideas of what I wanted included, but did not have a complete vision. Ernie's creativity and originality allowed me to complete a look I was thrilled about. I truly could not have dreamed of better centerpeices, bouquets, decorations, etc. He went above and beyond what I expected!! Ernie's demeanor, along with the staff at Windmill Florist, made the entire flower/decorating process stress-free. I did not have a worry in the world, as I knew I was in good hands. I highly recommend Windmill Florist - they're simply the BEST!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/28/2010
2.4/5.0
Check your list twice.... posted 11/16/2010
My friends raved about Windmill. I had 2 consultations, the second I made several major changes well in advance of my wedding. About 2 months before the wedding I was concerned about the final look of the flowers and called to request a practice run of the centerpieces, for which I would obviously pay. They curtly told me to call back 2 weeks before the wedding. Even if I paid. I did not call back thinking everything would be fine. One week before the wedding I called to confirm the centerpieces, specifically the type, and final table counts. The day of the wedding the centerpieces were based on my initial consultation, not what I called to confirm the week prior. When I told the delivery person I called several times to confirm, her repsone was, "Did you speak to Ernie?" In the end they made it work, but I could have done without the added stress of having the wrong centerpieces on my wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1235348295263-foryou2
GandK
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.9/5.0
Ernie is great and knows what he's doing! And he knows how to work with a budget, unlike other flourists who take advantage of the whole "wedding" concept.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbaillio
Wedding:
5/29/2010
2.7/5.0
I used Windmill Florist because they were one of three options that were part of a wedding package. They seemed like the best option but looking back I wish I looked into all of the options a little bit more. The centerpieces were included in my wedding package through my wedding venue. I used them for all of my flowers.

The initial meeting went well. I told Ernie EXACTLY what I wanted. I really wanted white anemones with black centers and white peonies, nothing else for the bouquets. For the boutonnieres I wanted the white anemones with black centers. I specifically said no daisies, I HATE daisies.

I had to BEG to see my centerpieces before the wedding. I scheduled to see them on two different occasions. He cancelled each time, one of the times he called me an hour before the appointment to cancel. He always tried to make me come during the afternoon during the week, which is impossible for me because like most people I work 9-5. I finally got to see the centerpieces and bouquets the day before the wedding. To my dismay there were white daisies all around all of my bouquets and centerpieces. Because it was the day before there was little that could be done. He swapped most of them out for white roses. To say the least I was not impressed with any of my flowers. Other people said they were beautiful but they are not what I asked for and not what I wanted.
THe other strange thing was that the bouquets used a plastic holder with faux stems. So throughout the day if you moved the bouquet too much you would loose one of the flowers. It was highly disappointing because it is impossible to preserve your flowers like that.


I had to BEG to see my centerpieces before the wedding. I was not
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Windmill Florist in wonderful!! My flowers were soooooo stunning!! Ernie and his team are amazing! I would recommend them to everyone! Not just for wedding but for ever occation! One of my good friends is using them for her wedding that (is this weekend eeks!!:) can:t belive it) and she has been just as pleased as I was!! I know I was not an easy bride to work with but never did I feel that I had to worry about my flowers! I brought a folder of pictures of what I thought I wanted and I got WAY more than that!!! My flowers (besides my dress) where the only absolutly perfect thing on my wedding day!! I could not have asked for more!!! To this day they are the only florist that I will call!! I can not express how wonderful they are!! Windmill Florist is awesome!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/16/2008
1.6/5.0
Windmill Florist did not listen to a thing I said when I told him what I wanted and he completely messed up my wedding flowers. I would not recommend him to anyone. The contract he gives you is hand-written and not legible. He pretends to know exactly what you want when really he is making up his own plan in his head.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mopants
Wedding:
6/8/2008
5.0/5.0
The Windmill Florist should be the only florist any one uses. They went above and beyond. The floral arrangements at the ceremony and reception were beautiful. My bridal bouquet was breathtaking. I couldn't ask for more.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1209486345779-102_1049
Jessmg96
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.8/5.0
Windmill Florist (Ernie) did an excellent job! My flowers were absolutely gorgeous. Everyone was raving about how beautiful the centerpieces and ceremony flowers were. The bouquets were beyond my expectations. They went above and beyond in creating exactly what I wanted and everything was perfect. The prices were reasonable especially considering how great everything turned out. Definitely worth looking into for your wedding flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyLang
Wedding:
12/1/2007
3.6/5.0
Ernie is a fabulous florist and so is all his staff. My wedding bouquets came out exactly how I pictured them and they were so beautiful. He was great to meet with us many times to work out what we wanted. The only issue I had was that I only wanted red roses for the decorations and without any information ahead of time he had used a lot of white roses, it didn't spoil the day, the bouquest still looked great. Just make sure you double specify any colors ahead of time.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.9/5.0
I was a relatively low maintenance bride when it came to flowers - I knew the colors I wanted, but didn't really care about the specifics of what flowers were used. I trusted Ernie to create bouquets for myself & maid of honor, as well as decorative arrangements for the reception. He didn't disappoint me!! All of the arrangements were stunning. We got excellent service as well - they delivered everything personally in plenty of time. The price was far less than what I had expected. I will use Windmill for all of my future floral needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Flowers were gorgeous and they were a joy to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
10/18/2003
5.0/5.0
The flowers were gorgeous and the amount of flowers for the little cost was well worth it!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
448 Mechanic St., Fitchburg, MA 01420 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Windmill Florist & Gifts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1356030308424-1338920955766jessica024