130x130 sq 1437984415789 wedwirecover

Windows on the Water at Frogbridge

Millstone Township , NJ

LOCATION

7 Yellow Meeting House Rd.
Millstone Township, NJ 08510 US (map)

PHONE

609-208-9475

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Private, Sophisticated. Unforgettable

Windows on the Water, located at the Frogbridge resort in Millstone Township, Monmouth County, NJ, is one of metropolitan New York’s most... Read more
Private, Sophisticated. Unforgettable

Windows on the Water, located at the Frogbridge resort in Millstone Township, Monmouth County, NJ, is one of metropolitan New York’s most appealing sites for warm and sophisticated wedding celebrations. We have redecorated the entire banquet facility with new furnishings and custom décor that compliment the extraordinary water views and natural surroundings.

Completely private, Windows can seat more than 300 guests. Our very large patio is a perfect setting for your cocktail hour. We also offer a luxury tent that can comfortably accommodate up to 400 guests. This extraordinary structure features a cathedral ceiling, windows, heat or air conditioning, and plenty of space for multiple bars, a band and dance floor.

Located on an 86-acre private resort with a lakefront location, Windows on the Water offers a truly unique setting for an unforgettable day. Guests will enjoy an impressive array of cuisine selections presented by our polished and professional service staff. Your wedding will be carefully managed, down to the last detail, by senior event planners with decades of expertise planning and supervising large and complex special events. They specialize in helping brides and grooms plan customized and unique celebrations that truly express their personal style. And, of course, only one wedding celebration is hosted at a time.

Please call us at 609.208.9475 to schedule your private tour or visit www.WindowsOnTheWaterNJ.com and learn why we are the ideal destination to celebrate the most important day of your life.

Windows on the Water at Frogbridge is pleased to include the following amenities with each of our Wedding Packages:

• Event Manager
• Table Settings - Floor Length Ivory Table Cloths & Choice of Napkin Color
• Private Bridal Suite - Complementary Hors d'oeuvres for the Bride & Groom
• Direction Cards To Include With Invitations
• Personal Maitre’s D and Captain
• Coat check
• Wedding Cake - Your choice of custom cake

Call Scott Gersten, Special Event Planner for more information at 609.208.9475. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1445438903642 slider22
130x130 sq 1445458528581 012
130x130 sq 1405027366769 brst0556
130x130 sq 1445458612520 agnes jon wed color 539
130x130 sq 1445450179893 2015 06 220078
130x130 sq 1445438994142 fb wow 10 08 15 11
130x130 sq 1445458595528 11717336101011483793057273892447015513104228o
130x130 sq 1437984993240 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00040
130x130 sq 1445459195925 windowsonthewaternj weddings longo201506060080
130x130 sq 1437985963525 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00009
130x130 sq 1381927252265 wowww130004
130x130 sq 1437985984007 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00027
130x130 sq 1445458601960 agnes jon wed color 508
130x130 sq 1437985999192 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00038
130x130 sq 1445459134926 2015 06 220086
130x130 sq 1445438864486 fb wow 10 08 15 13
130x130 sq 1445460551175 538071015blackman
130x130 sq 1381926127652 wowww130012
130x130 sq 1445458941426 mobo0274
130x130 sq 1405027541577 kaitlin noel photography marisa jeremy 0006
130x130 sq 1437986003341 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00041
130x130 sq 1445459278861 windowsonthewaternj weddings longo201506060116
130x130 sq 1445459121107 2015 06 220079
130x130 sq 1437985237461 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00056
130x130 sq 1445459362487 wowwed2015mahjabeen danijel009
130x130 sq 1437985995674 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00037
130x130 sq 1437985006975 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00049
130x130 sq 1405027534909 kaitlin noel photography marisa jeremy 0004
130x130 sq 1437985206838 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00025
130x130 sq 1381925554980 wowww130009
130x130 sq 1437985219388 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00039
130x130 sq 1381927262255 wowww130008
130x130 sq 1437985212759 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00031
130x130 sq 1437985000469 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00047
130x130 sq 1445458579883 tmw5424
130x130 sq 1445459831938 wowwed2015jamie michael067
130x130 sq 1445459679203 wowwed2015jamie michael120
130x130 sq 1445458587606 5 108 ivh4168
130x130 sq 1381927335315 wowww130026
130x130 sq 1400223585217 wowww29004
130x130 sq 1445459078381 357071015blackman
130x130 sq 1437985992622 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00033
130x130 sq 1437985989422 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00029
130x130 sq 1400223415793 wowww29006
130x130 sq 1381925610263 wowww130030
130x130 sq 1437986009464 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00057
130x130 sq 1437985980871 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00026
130x130 sq 1381927284234 wowww130014
130x130 sq 1400223413158 wowww29006
130x130 sq 1381927327363 wowww130024
130x130 sq 1381927264377 wowww130009
130x130 sq 1400223588301 wowww29004
130x130 sq 1405027503645 kaitlin noel photography marisa jeremy 0001
130x130 sq 1400223264289 wowwww2013wbf16005
130x130 sq 1381927311307 wowww130020
130x130 sq 1437985025772 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00071
130x130 sq 1381927254945 wowww130005
130x130 sq 1381926354621 wowww130001
130x130 sq 1381926434593 wowww130030
130x130 sq 1445459178540 hannaford weding 8 8 15 hannaford wedding 0098
130x130 sq 1381927343258 wowww130028
130x130 sq 1400223898347 wowww29001
130x130 sq 1381927315286 wowww130021
130x130 sq 1381927365127 wowww130033
130x130 sq 1381926060249 wowww130005
130x130 sq 1405027371009 brst0557
130x130 sq 1381927377139 wowww130036
130x130 sq 1381927389343 wowww130039
130x130 sq 1381927393340 wowww130040
130x130 sq 1381927409914 wowww130044
130x130 sq 1381926403415 wowww130019
130x130 sq 1400223498569 dibezi4
130x130 sq 1437984981459 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00007
130x130 sq 1445459994987 agnes jon wed color 343
130x130 sq 1381926406281 wowww130020
130x130 sq 1445459668602 wowwed2015jamie michael031
130x130 sq 1445458935280 jacnjulesschlisserman0599
130x130 sq 1445460081871 tmw5112
130x130 sq 1381926428708 wowww130028
130x130 sq 1400223865315 aj 792
130x130 sq 1437985960170 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00008
130x130 sq 1445459945200 yabo0175 2
130x130 sq 1400223441394 dibezi5
130x130 sq 1437984824588 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00002
130x130 sq 1445458620342 agnes jon wed color 838
130x130 sq 1445458627576 jacnjulesschlisserman0009
130x130 sq 1445458929388 jacnjulesschlisserman0368
130x130 sq 1445459519258 wowwed2015mahjabeen danijel079
130x130 sq 1437985972726 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00016
130x130 sq 1381925591457 wowww130024
130x130 sq 1445459288398 windowsonthewaternj weddings longo201506060140
130x130 sq 1437986006551 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00055
130x130 sq 1445459325738 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00029
130x130 sq 1445459312629 windowsonthewaternj weddings longo201506060152
130x130 sq 1437985246377 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00077
130x130 sq 1437985229933 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00044
130x130 sq 1437985222938 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00042
130x130 sq 1400223593725 wowww29005
130x130 sq 1437985216025 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00035
130x130 sq 1400223651257 wowwww2013wbf16003
130x130 sq 1381926158213 wowww130021
130x130 sq 1437985243693 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00075
130x130 sq 1381926141103 wowww130016
130x130 sq 1400223643966 wowwww2013wbf16003
130x130 sq 1400223591087 wowww29004
130x130 sq 1381926100308 wowww130001
130x130 sq 1400223617894 aj 807
130x130 sq 1381926115002 wowww130007
130x130 sq 1381926117557 wowww130008
130x130 sq 1381926120029 wowww130009
130x130 sq 1381926122500 wowww130010
130x130 sq 1381926151634 wowww130019
130x130 sq 1381926144420 wowww130017
130x130 sq 1381926155112 wowww130020
130x130 sq 1381926105163 wowww130003
130x130 sq 1381926112282 wowww130006
130x130 sq 1381926124928 wowww130011
130x130 sq 1381926107531 wowww130004
130x130 sq 1381926131588 wowww130013
130x130 sq 1437985209831 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00030
130x130 sq 1381926382985 wowww130012
130x130 sq 1437985969727 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00012
130x130 sq 1381926370424 wowww130007
130x130 sq 1400223924974 dibezi3
130x130 sq 1400223851810 aj 749
130x130 sq 1381926425703 wowww130027
130x130 sq 1381926437766 wowww130031
130x130 sq 1381926414748 wowww130023
130x130 sq 1437985978092 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00023
130x130 sq 1381926417501 wowww130024
130x130 sq 1400223922751 acf9ea
130x130 sq 1381926380487 wowww130011
130x130 sq 1381926385404 wowww130013
130x130 sq 1381926365287 wowww130005
130x130 sq 1381926411897 wowww130022
130x130 sq 1400223861773 aj 777
130x130 sq 1381926440834 wowww130032
130x130 sq 1381926372821 wowww130008
130x130 sq 1381926446400 wowww130034
130x130 sq 1381926423036 wowww130026
130x130 sq 1437985966279 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00010
130x130 sq 1381926357098 wowww130002
130x130 sq 1381926390614 wowww130015
130x130 sq 1381926362514 wowww130004
130x130 sq 1381926367913 wowww130006
130x130 sq 1381926375185 wowww130009
130x130 sq 1381926359518 wowww130003
130x130 sq 1381926378019 wowww130010
130x130 sq 1381926393874 wowww130016
130x130 sq 1381926396958 wowww130017
130x130 sq 1381926399639 wowww130018
130x130 sq 1381926409071 wowww130021
130x130 sq 1381926420256 wowww130025
130x130 sq 1381926431858 wowww130029
130x130 sq 1400223811888 wowwww2013wbf16003
130x130 sq 1400223815257 wowwww2013wbf16004
130x130 sq 1400223901139 wowww29002
130x130 sq 1405027544727 kaitlin noel photography marisa jeremy 0015
130x130 sq 1437985957207 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00006
130x130 sq 1437986291062 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00070
130x130 sq 1437986288571 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00068
130x130 sq 1437986274956 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00058
130x130 sq 1437986277548 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00064
130x130 sq 1381925578884 wowww130019
130x130 sq 1381925588738 wowww130023
130x130 sq 1381925564818 wowww130013
130x130 sq 1437986282537 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00066
130x130 sq 1437986280061 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00065
130x130 sq 1381925545410 wowww130005
130x130 sq 1381925581479 wowww130020
130x130 sq 1437986285234 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00067
130x130 sq 1381925576741 wowww130018
130x130 sq 1381925504320 5 9 img0918
130x130 sq 1381925510896 5 12 img0921
130x130 sq 1381925508731 5 11 img0920
130x130 sq 1381925513585 5 13 img0922
130x130 sq 1381925598255 wowww130027
130x130 sq 1381925584518 wowww130021
130x130 sq 1381925535429 wowww130001
130x130 sq 1308730769684 0520normanscottphotography
130x130 sq 1381925506774 5 10 img0919
130x130 sq 1381925574537 wowww130017
130x130 sq 1381925547826 wowww130006
130x130 sq 1381925559725 wowww130011
130x130 sq 1283293262033 0025
130x130 sq 1400224059891 dibezi5
130x130 sq 1326241643195 wa0131
130x130 sq 1294708202059 normanscottphoto732536511107
130x130 sq 1283290870423 img0732
130x130 sq 1381925612492 wowww130031
130x130 sq 1381925569932 wowww130015
130x130 sq 1381925540610 wowww130003
130x130 sq 1381925537857 wowww130002
130x130 sq 1381925586704 wowww130022
130x130 sq 1381925557248 wowww130010
130x130 sq 1381925595946 wowww130026
130x130 sq 1381925552390 wowww130008
130x130 sq 1400224123231 wowwww2013wbf16004
130x130 sq 1308730277512 img7179f
130x130 sq 1295157489834 normanscottphoto732536511120
130x130 sq 1283293047048 065
130x130 sq 1295157423053 normanscottphoto732536511114
130x130 sq 1308730771918 0523normanscottphotography
130x130 sq 1308730775372 0525normanscottphotography
130x130 sq 1308730777653 0527normanscottphotography
130x130 sq 1308730785950 0531normanscottphotography
130x130 sq 1381925550069 wowww130007
130x130 sq 1381925593742 wowww130025
130x130 sq 1381925600954 wowww130028
130x130 sq 1381925603769 wowww130029
130x130 sq 1381925572352 wowww130016
130x130 sq 1437984863752 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00073
130x130 sq 1381926058012 wowww130004
130x130 sq 1381926053042 wowww130002
130x130 sq 1381926050691 wowww130001
130x130 sq 1437984841939 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00018
130x130 sq 1437984829797 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00003
130x130 sq 1437984833666 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00004
130x130 sq 1437984851550 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00036
130x130 sq 1437984858774 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00051
130x130 sq 1437984855448 windowsonthewaternj weddings 00050
130x130 sq 1384720695306 wowlogoboxdv10ccolorbronze squar

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Caribbean, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol OK
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/17/2017
5.0/5.0
Flexible, friendly & professional. Grounds are beautiful !
Flexible, friendly & professional. Grounds are beautiful !
Flexible, friendly & professional. Grounds are beautiful ! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Scott, Michelle, Al, and William absolutely turned our fairy tale wedding dreams into a reality. We booked Windows on the Water in 2014 the year we got engaged and consistently for almost two years Scott and his team walked us through the process side by side. Every question was thoughtfully answered - no matter how crazy! The day of our wedding went flawlessly and completely stress free. Our bridal attendant Ashley was such a rockstar and by our side the entire day. She was super helpful and kept us relaxed the whole day. Al was amazing and anticipated our every possible need. The day after the wedding he even met us at our hotel to return our decorations so we didn't have to drive back to the venue to pick them up. William's food was out of this world. We received so many compliments on the food from our guests saying that it was unlike any food they had at a wedding before (We also had a super picky crowd coming from the bride's family who is in the restaurant business!) I can not say enough good things about our wedding and the wedding planning process. We are so thankful to have found Windows on the Water.
Scott, Michelle, Al, and William absolutely turned our fairy tale wedding dreams into a reality. We booked Windows on the Read more...
Scott, Michelle, Al, and William absolutely turned our fairy tale wedding dreams into a reality. We booked Windows on the Water in 2014 the year we got engaged and consistently for almost two years Scott and his team walked us through the process side by side. Every question was thoughtfully answered - no matter how crazy! The day of our wedding went flawlessly and completely stress free. Our bridal attendant Ashley was such a rockstar and by our side the entire day. She was super helpful and kept us relaxed the whole day. Al was amazing and anticipated our every possible need. The day after the wedding he even met us at our hotel to return our decorations so we didn't have to drive back to the venue to pick them up. William's food was out of this world. We received so many compliments on the food from our guests saying that it was unlike any food they had at a wedding before (We also had a super picky crowd coming from the bride's family who is in the restaurant business!) I can not say enough good things about our wedding and the wedding planning process. We are so thankful to have found Windows on the Water. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Scott, Michelle, Al, and William were truly a pleasure to work with. The venue was beautiful and amazing, the food the great, and the service was great. When questions arose, they always responded promptly. They were accommodating to our requests such as the food items (since we were super picky), and table setups. The bridal attendant Ashley was at my side the day of the wedding and was willing to help out in any way necessary. Thanks Windows on the Water at Frogbridge for making my wedding day truly stress free!
Scott, Michelle, Al, and William were truly a pleasure to work with. The venue was beautiful and amazing, the food the Read more...
Scott, Michelle, Al, and William were truly a pleasure to work with. The venue was beautiful and amazing, the food the great, and the service was great. When questions arose, they always responded promptly. They were accommodating to our requests such as the food items (since we were super picky), and table setups. The bridal attendant Ashley was at my side the day of the wedding and was willing to help out in any way necessary. Thanks Windows on the Water at Frogbridge for making my wedding day truly stress free! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Isley
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough amazing things about Windows on the Water at Frogbridge. From start to finish Scott, Michele and Al made my wedding process a breeze offering help and fun suggestions-- they really went above and beyond. Every single guest at my wedding raved about the beauty of the venue and the amazing food. (I can't even count the number of guests who told me this is the best wedding food they've ever had in their life. One guest even told us it was the best food he's EVER HAD HIS LIFE!) On the day of my wedding, Al went above and beyond to make sure myself, my husband as well as our families had anything and everything we could ever want. He along with the entire staff were just so attentive. My wedding day was absolutely perfect and I truly believe it's because I held it at Frogbridge.
I can not say enough amazing things about Windows on the Water at Frogbridge. From start to finish Scott, Michele and Al Read more...
I can not say enough amazing things about Windows on the Water at Frogbridge. From start to finish Scott, Michele and Al made my wedding process a breeze offering help and fun suggestions-- they really went above and beyond. Every single guest at my wedding raved about the beauty of the venue and the amazing food. (I can't even count the number of guests who told me this is the best wedding food they've ever had in their life. One guest even told us it was the best food he's EVER HAD HIS LIFE!) On the day of my wedding, Al went above and beyond to make sure myself, my husband as well as our families had anything and everything we could ever want. He along with the entire staff were just so attentive. My wedding day was absolutely perfect and I truly believe it's because I held it at Frogbridge. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Frank
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Cannot go wrong everything was great food,venue entire evening was great.Scott was very professional and in explaining everything. From the ceremony to the cocktail hour,dinner and closing it was fabulous. My Daughter's was there last May. I would highly recommend Windows on the Water for your wedding or any big affair you might plan.Do not overlook
Cannot go wrong everything was great food,venue entire evening was great.Scott was very professional and in explaining Read more...
Cannot go wrong everything was great food,venue entire evening was great.Scott was very professional and in explaining everything. From the ceremony to the cocktail hour,dinner and closing it was fabulous. My Daughter's was there last May. I would highly recommend Windows on the Water for your wedding or any big affair you might plan.Do not overlook Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/7/2015
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding on August 7, 2015 at Windows on the Water and can't even find the words to describe what a magical day it was. I had my eye on Windows on the Water since before I was engaged, and fell in love with the elegant tent. After visiting the location I knew it was the place for me. Scott was amazing to work with, and made me feel comfortable from the first time I met him. His time of Michele, Alex, and Will were all so helpful during the planning process, and the wedding day. I loved that the people I worked with from the beginning were with me up until (and during) the big day. We were able to customize our food menu, and pretty much the whole day, to make it fit us. I have a food allergy and chef Will sat down with us and helped to customize the menu so I could enjoy food at the wedding as well. Scott and his staff made my vision come to life, and my wedding was exactly as I pictured it in my head. Ashley was with me the entire night and made sure that my husband and I were well taken care of. Everything (service, food, etc) was of the highest quality and my guests all had a wonderful time. The food was amazing, and I have had many people tell me that it was the best food that they ever had at a wedding. They say you get what you pay for, but I feel like I got more than my moneys worth at Windows on the Water. I can not say enough good things about this venue and would highly suggest it to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor location and elegant tent.
I had my wedding on August 7, 2015 at Windows on the Water and can't even find the words to describe what a magical day it Read more...
I had my wedding on August 7, 2015 at Windows on the Water and can't even find the words to describe what a magical day it was. I had my eye on Windows on the Water since before I was engaged, and fell in love with the elegant tent. After visiting the location I knew it was the place for me. Scott was amazing to work with, and made me feel comfortable from the first time I met him. His time of Michele, Alex, and Will were all so helpful during the planning process, and the wedding day. I loved that the people I worked with from the beginning were with me up until (and during) the big day. We were able to customize our food menu, and pretty much the whole day, to make it fit us. I have a food allergy and chef Will sat down with us and helped to customize the menu so I could enjoy food at the wedding as well. Scott and his staff made my vision come to life, and my wedding was exactly as I pictured it in my head. Ashley was with me the entire night and made sure that my husband and I were well taken care of. Everything (service, food, etc) was of the highest quality and my guests all had a wonderful time. The food was amazing, and I have had many people tell me that it was the best food that they ever had at a wedding. They say you get what you pay for, but I feel like I got more than my moneys worth at Windows on the Water. I can not say enough good things about this venue and would highly suggest it to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor location and elegant tent. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
We had attended a wedding at Windows on the Water in 2012, and I could not believe that a place like this existed in New Jersey. When we started to plan our 2015 nuptials all I could remember was the amazing food, and total ambiance of Windows on the Water (picture tented venue from Father of the Bride which was long my inspiration). We wanted to look at venues in NYC (we lived there for 5 years) and northern NJ. After multiple trips to various venues and meeting with different coordinators – there was no doubt in my mind that Windows on the Water was the place we would get married, and Scott Gersten was the reason it would executed flawlessly. You probably will read a lot of reviews about Scott and wonder “how can this all be true,” but I am here to tell you that Scott is the real deal.The service from the very first email to the very last drop off at the venue was unparalleled. I had a pretty distinct vision of a bubbly welcome bar, scotch and cigar bar with a lounge vibe. Like many brides, I wanted the evening to be one huge party, but intimate enough to be a true reflection of my fiancé (now husband) and me. Scott was available to discuss and execute every single wish we had. Scott and Michelle, along with Alex (day of Coordinator) took care of EVERYTHING.
The food was bar none the best I have ever had at a wedding (I am biased, I know- but my thoughts were verified by the troves of phone calls from guests about how amazing the food was). The food at the tasting was amazing, and the very same caliber if not better was served at our wedding. An important note, at our tasting Chef Will said he serves until the very last moment of the cocktail hour – and true to his word, the food did not stop flowing until everyone was gathered in the tent.
The room was gorgeous- hanging chandeliers, huge lounge section, cigar bar, and amazing flowers. The service was flawless. I felt like my dreams for a perfect day were just as important to Scott and Michell
We had attended a wedding at Windows on the Water in 2012, and I could not believe that a place like this existed in New Read more...
We had attended a wedding at Windows on the Water in 2012, and I could not believe that a place like this existed in New Jersey. When we started to plan our 2015 nuptials all I could remember was the amazing food, and total ambiance of Windows on the Water (picture tented venue from Father of the Bride which was long my inspiration). We wanted to look at venues in NYC (we lived there for 5 years) and northern NJ. After multiple trips to various venues and meeting with different coordinators – there was no doubt in my mind that Windows on the Water was the place we would get married, and Scott Gersten was the reason it would executed flawlessly. You probably will read a lot of reviews about Scott and wonder “how can this all be true,” but I am here to tell you that Scott is the real deal.The service from the very first email to the very last drop off at the venue was unparalleled. I had a pretty distinct vision of a bubbly welcome bar, scotch and cigar bar with a lounge vibe. Like many brides, I wanted the evening to be one huge party, but intimate enough to be a true reflection of my fiancé (now husband) and me. Scott was available to discuss and execute every single wish we had. Scott and Michelle, along with Alex (day of Coordinator) took care of EVERYTHING.
The food was bar none the best I have ever had at a wedding (I am biased, I know- but my thoughts were verified by the troves of phone calls from guests about how amazing the food was). The food at the tasting was amazing, and the very same caliber if not better was served at our wedding. An important note, at our tasting Chef Will said he serves until the very last moment of the cocktail hour – and true to his word, the food did not stop flowing until everyone was gathered in the tent.
The room was gorgeous- hanging chandeliers, huge lounge section, cigar bar, and amazing flowers. The service was flawless. I felt like my dreams for a perfect day were just as important to Scott and Michell Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend this venue. Scott and his staff are amazing. they were so helpful from start to finish. Guests are still talking about the food and ambiance. Our wedding was in June and we took full advantage of the gorgeous property. The photographer was thrilled with the picturesque backdrop. The venue looks just as good in the photos, as it did in person. Absolutely stunning. Still feel like it was a dream!
I would highly recommend this venue. Scott and his staff are amazing. they were so helpful from start to finish. Guests Read more...
I would highly recommend this venue. Scott and his staff are amazing. they were so helpful from start to finish. Guests are still talking about the food and ambiance. Our wedding was in June and we took full advantage of the gorgeous property. The photographer was thrilled with the picturesque backdrop. The venue looks just as good in the photos, as it did in person. Absolutely stunning. Still feel like it was a dream! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to begin to explain how happy we were with our wedding at Windows on the Water. The venue is gorgeous and unique, the food is fabulous and the staff are so knowledgeable and helpful. I wouldn't change a single thing about our experience with them-everything we wanted to do was accomplished with a smile. Their food is unlike the food at any wedding I've ever been to and all of our guests were (and still are) raving about it. The grounds and the tent where our reception were held are different from your typical ballroom wedding sites, which is exactly what we were looking for, and offer such a great option for anyone looking for something out of the ordinary. Their staff will ensure your big day goes so smoothly; everything you read about them is true, they help make the day seamless and take care of everything without needing to worry you with a thing once you're there. I hope I can one day go back as a guest; I couldn't recommend WOW more. Thank you all for helping make our wedding day as amazing as it was!!
I don't know where to begin to explain how happy we were with our wedding at Windows on the Water. The venue is gorgeous Read more...
I don't know where to begin to explain how happy we were with our wedding at Windows on the Water. The venue is gorgeous and unique, the food is fabulous and the staff are so knowledgeable and helpful. I wouldn't change a single thing about our experience with them-everything we wanted to do was accomplished with a smile. Their food is unlike the food at any wedding I've ever been to and all of our guests were (and still are) raving about it. The grounds and the tent where our reception were held are different from your typical ballroom wedding sites, which is exactly what we were looking for, and offer such a great option for anyone looking for something out of the ordinary. Their staff will ensure your big day goes so smoothly; everything you read about them is true, they help make the day seamless and take care of everything without needing to worry you with a thing once you're there. I hope I can one day go back as a guest; I couldn't recommend WOW more. Thank you all for helping make our wedding day as amazing as it was!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tabitha
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding at Windows on the Water at Frogbridge was perfect! We had an amazing experience from the very beginning. The location is beautiful, right on a beautiful lake surrounded by willow trees which made an amazing back drop for pictures. The tent was gorgeous, with draping and lights that make the whole inside glow. We really liked that it had a nice stone paver floor instead of some of the other places that make you stomp around on grass all night. It gives you the feeling of an outdoor reception with the added security and comfort of the tent.
We also were able to have our ceremony outside on the patio overlooking the lake. It was raining that morning but they knew how much I wanted the ceremony to be outside and made it happen. They even got us space heaters outside to keep everyone warm during the ceremony.
The staff at windows on the water was amazing to work with. I can’t say enough about the event manager Scott, he was so accommodating and easy to work with, he was so quick to answer emails and worked with us to make sure our day was everything we wanted.. The maître d Jim and his staff were so attentive. So many people commented about how professional and pleasant they were, you never had to go far to find someone to help you.
The food was absolutely amazing and plentiful. They let us completely customize our cocktail hour and menu to be everything we wanted it to be. We had a big wedding with 210 people but there never seemed to be lines or people standing around waiting to eat. The sit down dinner was also amazing, the short ribs are their signature menu item and everyone loved them! They even sent us home with a tray!
Overall we had an amazing wedding and experience at Windows on the Water and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding without having to be stuck in a typical boring reception hall.
My wedding at Windows on the Water at Frogbridge was perfect! We had an amazing experience from the very beginning. The Read more...
My wedding at Windows on the Water at Frogbridge was perfect! We had an amazing experience from the very beginning. The location is beautiful, right on a beautiful lake surrounded by willow trees which made an amazing back drop for pictures. The tent was gorgeous, with draping and lights that make the whole inside glow. We really liked that it had a nice stone paver floor instead of some of the other places that make you stomp around on grass all night. It gives you the feeling of an outdoor reception with the added security and comfort of the tent.
We also were able to have our ceremony outside on the patio overlooking the lake. It was raining that morning but they knew how much I wanted the ceremony to be outside and made it happen. They even got us space heaters outside to keep everyone warm during the ceremony.
The staff at windows on the water was amazing to work with. I can’t say enough about the event manager Scott, he was so accommodating and easy to work with, he was so quick to answer emails and worked with us to make sure our day was everything we wanted.. The maître d Jim and his staff were so attentive. So many people commented about how professional and pleasant they were, you never had to go far to find someone to help you.
The food was absolutely amazing and plentiful. They let us completely customize our cocktail hour and menu to be everything we wanted it to be. We had a big wedding with 210 people but there never seemed to be lines or people standing around waiting to eat. The sit down dinner was also amazing, the short ribs are their signature menu item and everyone loved them! They even sent us home with a tray!
Overall we had an amazing wedding and experience at Windows on the Water and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding without having to be stuck in a typical boring reception hall. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Complimentary Passed Desserts!
Get Deal
Promo Code: WeddingWire   $500 Value
For any booked event, we will offer 5 complimentary desserts when you mention the deal!
Deal #WWff77353614a7e8ff
220x220 1437984415789 wedwirecover

MAP

 
7 Yellow Meeting House Rd., Millstone Township, NJ 08510 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Windows on the Water at Frogbridge
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1437984415789 wedwirecover