130x130_sq_1386612597277-new-photo-

Windows On The Water

Sea Bright , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

931 Ocean Avenue
Sea Bright, NJ US 07760 (map)

PHONE

732-842-8463

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beach front venue with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean as well as the Shrewsbury River from our exquisitely appointed Empress Ballroom & Terrace.
Beach front venue with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean as well as the Shrewsbury River from our exquisitely appointed Empress Ballroom & Terrace. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1388326747076-houseworth009
130x130_sq_1388326759212-houseworth016
130x130_sq_1388326767731-houseworth017
130x130_sq_1388326736246-houseworth001
130x130_sq_1388340440234-009---copy---cop
130x130_sq_1388340437954-008---cop
130x130_sq_1388340479549-03
130x130_sq_1388340460442-02
130x130_sq_1388326721875-00
130x130_sq_1388326763315-houseworth016
130x130_sq_1388326724086-00
130x130_sq_1388343131425-00
130x130_sq_1388326726339-houseworth000
130x130_sq_1388326733024-houseworth001
130x130_sq_1388340447430-014---cop
130x130_sq_1388326740083-houseworth002
130x130_sq_1388326743589-houseworth002
130x130_sq_1388343031641-houseworth011
130x130_sq_1388340469486-02
130x130_sq_1388326729356-houseworth001
130x130_sq_1388326751098-houseworth009
130x130_sq_1388326755032-houseworth011
130x130_sq_1388326772614-laila-hardy-johnso
130x130_sq_1388340442324-010---cop
130x130_sq_1388340444332-012---cop
130x130_sq_1388340450358-015---copy---cop
130x130_sq_1388340452464-01
130x130_sq_1388340454905-01
130x130_sq_1388340457394-01
130x130_sq_1388340462414-02
130x130_sq_1388340464472-02
130x130_sq_1388340466978-02
130x130_sq_1388340471971-02
130x130_sq_1388340475017-02
130x130_sq_1388340476994-02
130x130_sq_1388326719576-00

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2011
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Tropical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
10000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
140
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Windows on the Water is absolutely beautiful and modern, it was the perfect place for our wedding reception! My fiance and I loved working with Larry and Cheryl who made the entire process so easy and enjoyable. Thanks again!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1374964929220-img0006
Melissa
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue. They are absolutely wonderful people to work with. Larry and Cheryl were phenomenal. So sincere and fun. Cheryl was our maitre 'D and she was amazing. She calmed a nervous bride, made sure we ate and always had a drink. She kept everything so organized from the set up and ceremony to the last shuttle. The whole staff was great. It was a wonderful night and everything was perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Windows On The Water responded with the following comments:

Thank you for all your kind words.
It is easy and a pleasure, when working with such a wonderful couple like yourselves!!!
Much luck and love with your new life together!
Sincerely,
Larry
Director of Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The venue is gorgeous and well maintained, it was the nicest place we visited hands down.

The staff were friendly and helpful. As a team they worked well together, there was not one time we had to think about what was missing or find someone to have something done- they were always one step ahead.

The food was delicious!!! We received many compliments from our guests.

Larry Meluso, the catering director and our maître d', was great to work with from start to finish! He knows great service and delivers. He was always available through phone calls to answer any of our questions and went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met.

We wouldn't change a single thing, except to do it all over again.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with windows on the water as soon as I walked in. The ballroom is absolutely stunning and its clean open look just makes it even better. Our guests cannot stop raving about how amazing this venue was from start to finish. The food was amazing, the staff was so beyond sweet, and then there was Larry. Larry made mine and my husbands day so amazing. he catered to our every need and was always there when we needed him. He is truly the best. My only complaint was that i wish the night was longer!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Windows on the Water was my one and only choice for a venue. The place is absolutely beautiful and not just a place for summer weddings. I had mine on December 22, 2012 and decorated the place for Christmas. It looked amazing! Chef Pete Cruz is the best. He accommodated my every need for the menu and my guests raved about the food. Cocktail hour was outstanding as well. Larry and the staff made sure that my guests and I were taken care of all night long. When Hurricane Sandy hit, I was unsure if WOTW would be able to have my wedding, but they made it happen and I am so grateful to have had my wedding at Windows. There was no other choice I would have made. Thank you to all, especially Pete and Larry for making my day so special and memorable!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy to have picked Windows On The Water for our wedding reception. It was an amazing day and we have the best weather which made the location of Windows On The Water exponentially better. The staff truly has a knack of catering to the attendees of the event and there are not enough words to express the talents of the Chef Pete Cruz. When we first met with Pete to discuss our menu options we left wanting to taste all of his creations, he is truly dedicated to his work and completely delivers. We were beyond satisfied will all of our selections and will be recommending Windows On The Water any chance we get.

Kelly and Michael Sweeney
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Windows on the Water was simply amazing! It was the perfect venue for a beach wedding. It's been three weeks and our friends and relatives are still raving about it! Beautiful outdoor setup for the ceremony and immaculate inside for the reception. Pete's food was incredible and Lauren was awesome in a time of crisis (our ceremony musician never showed up!). Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillie1073
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Wow - what can I say about our chef and wedding coordinator. Ashli Nelson and Pete Cruz were unbelievable. First of all, Pete, the chef, was completely relaxed and flexible with the menu. The food was very important to my husband and I and Pete did not disappoint! Ashli was absolutely incredible! She came with the venue and coordinated everything on the day of the wedding. On the rehearsal she collected all of the information from this very anxious bride and took over everything. I didn't have to worry about A THING! She calmed me down and helped me through out the day - whether it be making sure I eat something (at my husband's request) or clean my face up (after my husband shoved cake in it!). I wouldn't trade my venue and the two wonderful people that I worked with for the world. Our ceremony was on the beach at the gazebo laced with palm trees (that Pete gets imported from Miami!) - the day was gorgeous and everything was wonderful. My day (well OUR day) was perfect and I am completely happy!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
7/20/2014
4.9/5.0
Our daughter was married at Windows on the Water and it was just a magical day. The weather was perfect for her beach ceremony!!! From the ceremony to the cocktail hour all the way through the reception the staff at Windows were top notch! Cheryl, our maître de, was fabulous!!!! She made sure everything was executed flawlessly! Working with Larry, the banquet manager,was a pleasure! Chef Pete Cruz's delicious food was enjoyed by all!!! Thank you all for making this special day in our lives one we will never forget!!!!!!
With much affection,
Lucille & Joe Milano
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Windows On The Water responded with the following comments:

I will miss working with you all - we had alot of laughs.
Your kind words are our rewards for the day,
Thank you, much affection,
Larry Meluso, Director of Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.9/5.0
Windows on the Water is an absolutely stunning venue! The planning process was rough at times due to changes in management, but in the end I would not have had my wedding reception anywhere else! Pete and Ashli were amazing, I can't thank them enough for their hard work, the entire evening went so smoothly! And people are still telling me how much they loved Pete's food! The setup is perfect for beach weddings, and the decor was lovely, both outside and inside :) Thanks again Pete and Ashli for giving us the best night of our lives!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Many thanks to Pete and Lauren for providing us with our dream wedding at the beach! We were so pleased and thrilled with how everything turned out. The food was fabulous and the service was excellent. We received so many compliments from our guests, especially regarding the amount of food that was served at the cocktail hour. The variety and selection was outstanding and plentiful. If you're looking for the perfect venue for your beach wedding at the Jersey Shore, look no further.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsey
Wedding:
8/17/2012
4.5/5.0
So happy that we picked WOTW as our venue! When our big day came Ashli really surprised doing anything and everything to make our day perfect! Working together with my day of planner everything went off without a hitch (atleast what I know of). Chef Pete was amazing to work with when choosing the menu and everyone has commented continuously of the delicious food!!! Best of Luck to Pete & Ashli at WOTW, amazing!

Best,
Lyndsey & Michael Giannacio
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jesschoe93
Wedding:
9/9/2011
3.9/5.0
As much as we loved the appearance of this venue we were not able to give it a 5 star rating due to the lack of organization and professionalism. We had our wedding here in Sept of 2011. Overall the experience was good, all of our guests loved it. But there were moments where guests wondered where the venue staff were. And the hall manager, which was supposed to be around for our every need, was not. For example, when the cake was cut the servers did not restock the cake table with more slices quickly enough leaving some guests cakeless! I only found this out after the wedding and knew that there was tons of cake left so this news was very diasppointing. Although we would recommend this location because it is so beautiful I would ensure that their organization is in a better place than it was this past Sept.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
My husband and I were married here during the summer. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, and chef Pete is truly amazing (and a joy to work with)...the quality of the food is better than most upscale restaurants. We opted for the stations menu, but because we had a small wedding, we got a few upgrades to the selections. They did not skimp on the quality OR the amount of food...everyone was blown away by this aspect of the night.

The only down side was trying to work with Larry, who was challenging at times. He was always quick to respond on the occasions that we contacted him, and generally organized, but there were several instances where he was unprofessional and downright rude to myself, my fiance, our families, and especially the vendors with whom we worked. My fiance and I are both mental health professionals (and not demanding-we were aiming for a relaxed evening for our wedding), and accustomed to managing challenging personalities, but in this situation, he even pushed us to our limits.

In the end, our day was beautiful, and no one except us could pick out the things that didn't go as we planned, which we consider a success. I would recommend the venue because chef Pete takes it to the next level, but be prepared for the possibility of some difficult interactions with Larry.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
princess326
Wedding:
7/22/2006
2.8/5.0
This was supposed to be an outdoor on the beach ceremony. It rained last minute and they did not have an alternate plan because they said they never had it rain in 25 years of weddings. Everything was rushed and sloppy and the room was very hot and would not turn the air down. We were supposed to have a bonfire after the reception- but they didn't think ahead and said we couldn't because the wood got wet from the rain earlier. For what we paid, I would have expected much more.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrideNJ2007
Wedding:
7/14/2007
2.5/5.0
Make sure you put everything in the contract as the contact there will verbally agree to your suggestions. On the day of the wedding there were many problems and we had no evidence to back up our claims of broken promises. Put it all in writing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
931 Ocean Avenue, Sea Bright, NJ 07760 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Windows On The Water
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1386612597277-new-photo-