130x130_sq_1384888200275-on-night-entranc

Windows On Washington

Saint Louis , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

701 N 15th Street, 10th Floor
Saint Louis, MO US 63103 (map)

PHONE

314-241-5555

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From the champagne greeting to the chocolate mint departure, WOW is dedicated to creating St Louis events that are distinctive, exciting and memorable.

With over 130,000... Read more
From the champagne greeting to the chocolate mint departure, WOW is dedicated to creating St Louis events that are distinctive, exciting and memorable.

With over 130,000 square feet of venue space, WOW can accommodate a host of events from St Louis wedding receptions and corporate events to proms, bat mitzvahs and charitable functions.

With uniquely styled spaces, loft-like architecture and open-air verandahs featuring perfect St Louis city views, the rooms provide a conversational backdrop to complement any event.

It's not just our venues that make us unique, our hardworking, dedicated staff whose purpose is serving with happiness and enjoyment really make us proud of who we are.

We want to thank you for considering Windows On Washington and Windows Off Washington for your celebration. We look forward to being of service to you and will work tirelessly to earn and keep your trust.

For more information, please contact us at amorton@wowbanquets.com or 314.241.5555 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1275066621197-0079
130x130_sq_1275066622556-0028
130x130_sq_1275066622978-0092
130x130_sq_1275066624165-0099
130x130_sq_1275066625728-0124
130x130_sq_1275066626587-0142
130x130_sq_1275066627540-0166
130x130_sq_1275066628697-0168
130x130_sq_1275066629400-0180

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was so happy that we had our wedding at WOW! We got many compliments on the venue. When we started in the planning process with WOW we had Adela as our coordinator. When she left the company, Jodi took over. Jodi was amazing. I was worried about working with another person after working so closely with Adela, but Jodi never missed a beat. Her attention to detail is fantastic. The day of our rehearsal there wasn't an area set up for us as there was some miscommunication, but the WOW staff was very flexible and within minutes sent us to another floor to hold our rehearsal. The day of the wedding the staff was so attentive and was always asking how we were doing and if we needed anything. Not only is WOW a beautiful venue, but the staff is awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
The Windows on Washington staff were extremely attentive to all the guests at my daughter’s reception. They were very flexible in some last minute changes that we requested. The food was very good and we received only compliments. The staff timed the meal very well and kept everything moving. The facility was setup so it looked beautiful. They helped make the reception all that my daughter desired.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Windows on Washington was amazing to work with! My wedding was on the 6th floor, and Adela was our coordinator. She was extremely responsive, replying to my emails or phone calls within minutes, and being patient with me throughout the planning process! Windows on Washington worked within my budget and made the planning process easy and fun. The event itself was better than we had ever imagined! Our guests loved the food and were extremely complimentary about the service and the atmosphere in general. I would highly recommend this venue to others!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had the 6th floor for our wedding reception and I couldn't be happier! Everything was perfect. Our party captain met us as we entered the floor and told us he would take care of everything and we didn't need to worry about anything and boy was he right. Our food was served so fast and no body was waiting to be served as they brought out everyone's plates at once which was really nice. Everyone was so professional and so polite it was amazing.

Everyone I have talked to that was at the wedding said it was the best wedding they had been too, which made me feel very happy. If I had to do it all over again I would still pick Windows on Washington for our reception site it was amazing. I will be telling everyone to pick Windows on Washington.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I fell in love with windows the first time we saw it. The architecture of the building sets the tone. There was so much room for all if our guests, and everyone had a great time. Our wedding coordinator was amazing and ran everything so smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coty
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I though Colleen Phillips from WOW was amazing, she was very helpful, personable, and answered any questions right away. The whole day was better than my husband and I could have expected. We looked for a venue for so long before we decided on WOW and we were so glad we did. They go above and beyond to exceed you and your guests expectations. Thanks again WOW and Colleen!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Colleen was our event planner and she was fantastic. She was very responsive to emails and calls and gave great advice along the way from menu selection, room set up to event time line, or any other random questions I had!
Our event captain for the evening was absolutely wonderful and made sure my family and I were taken care of. We had a lot of out of town guests and I'm still hearing compliments on how great the venue was. I have no complaints about Windows.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Windows ON Washington was incredible! I was thrilled with my experience from the first consultation to the last dance at the reception. Colleen was our contact there, and she was just a joy to work with. I prefer email communication, and she is on top of it! I always had a response within an hour. Their attention to detail with planning took a lot of the pressure off of me, and each detail was executed perfectly the day of. The food was fantastic, we got lots of compliments. The staff was very professional and attentive. The party captain was wonderful, even tracked down safety pins when my flower girl's strap of her dress broke. My aunt complimented that the waitress brought a small plate of diced up fruit to keep the kids busy before their dinner came out, and how thoughtful that was. Working with WOW was one of the best decisions we made, worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Anna, our POC, was nice, accommodating, funny. The staff was also extremely accommodating. I thought the staff serving the head table with drinks from the bar was a nice touch. The food was great! No complaints!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Colleen was my planner and she did an AMAZING job! Every detail was perfect. She made the planning meetings feel like I was talking to my best friend. She truly cared about us as a couple. She always asked how we were doing and how was rest of the wedding plans were coming together. Yes, the shuttles did take some time to get back to the hotels, but they are FREE for the guests and they are not just for your wedding. It’s such a great service, and if people wanted a faster way to get back to their hotel they could of called a cab.

I HIGHLY recommend Windows On Washington and make sure you ask for Colleen Philips!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327977589298-fbavatar2205330
Ashley
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jodi for a year while planning. While she was on maternity leave, all the other people there (Anna, Colleen) were VERY helpful! We were pleased with our wonderful food, the atmosphere, and the ease with with setting things up. We were able to set up our reception the Friday before since there was no event scheduled that night. We are still getting tons of compliments on our food, service staff, and great atmosphere. The only negative was that one of the elevators was out and it resulted in guests from all 3 weddings (each floor) waiting to get upstairs. But no one seemed to mind having plenty of glasses of complimentary champagne while waiting!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
7/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Windows on Washington was fantastic. They worked with us to get the best impact for our budget and were very accommodating for all our requests. The food was very good and we had a lot of compliments about how professional and attentive our servers were. WoW is in a great location downtown, which our guests enjoyed. The venue is really beautiful, too, and so are the views!

The day of the wedding, our party captain did a great job of keeping everything flowing smoothly and was great communicating with us. The only "con" was that. we heard from guests that the shuttle driver didn't know how to get to one of the hotels that was on their preferred hotels list. One item of note is that we had three different event planners in the course of our planning phase - but there was nearly no gap in communication from one to the next. Overall, WoW did a great job of making sure our event ran smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
starrynight9981
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Windows on Washington is the best place ever!!! After going to dozens of recepton places, one step into Windows on Washington, and I was sold!!! Everything they did was magnificent!!! The food, the place, the set up, everything!!! I don't have anything negative to say!!! They are the best, and worth every penny.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved Windows. They were so easy to work with and everyone thought it was the most beutiful venue. Coleen was amazing! the night was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Truelovebirds2010
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My go to person name was Mark and he was wonderful. He made sure I got the bang for my buck. The entire staff was very professional and made sure all of my needs were met. Mark made sure he responded to every email that I sent him and every request about the budget. The night of the reception the staff and head coordinator was wonderful as well. He made sure that things went according to my plan. The area was setup exactly how I wanted. The food tasted better then it did on the day we tested it. Everyone had a wonderful time. I would definitely have another party here again.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved everything Windows on Washington offered us. The ceremony was beautiful, the reception more than we dreamed of and the food and staff was fabulous! Anna and Colleen were the BEST to work with and extremely flexable with our ideas. Thank you for making our wedding the PERFECT 10 Ceremony!!!!
Jon and Dawn S.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1261339100298-patspics122109216
kmccr8
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
WOW was just that WOW! Our reception was perfect! We got so many compliments on the reception and wedding as a whole. Everyone loved the balcony and the view in the North Room. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. We got to have everything we wanted and it all fit perfectly into the room. Our guests loved the champaigne greeting at the door. No complaints about parking or shuttle service. Never felt pressured into getting anything extra. They were wonderful to work with. Always returned my emails and calls.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1258751180695-14
Shivany
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We did two half and half entrees and people loved the food. We chose half and half because it was more expensive if we gave guests the choice of an entree. It was cooked perfectly, served on time and delicious.
We also upgraded our bar service so that guests could enjoy greater quality of alcohol. It was a great decision and the service was excellent.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k2b2
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We were going for an urban, traditional, modern, chic feel and we totally got it, and the cool thing is that you could easily tailor the space to your color, theme, etc. We dealt with Joe and received top notch service. Everyone we met there was great, but Joe, in particular, WOWed us. ; ) He responded to phone calls and e-mail prompty and thoroughly. He was always super friendly and approachable. He worked with us to see that we had everything we needed and wanted. The room was gorgeous! We booked the 8th floor. It was so nice to have the entire floor (bathrooms too!) to ourselves. Couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redgirl
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I already knew it was a great venue from attending other events and they lived up to everything on our big day. Our guests really enjoyed our reception at WOW because of the great food and service and of course the beautiful room. My parents, my husband and I picked WOW for our reception because of all that and the fact that they give huge discounts for winter events (almost all wedding-related things are cheaper in the winter!) putting the nice venue with open bar and sit-down dinner within our price range. We worked with Nina and she was a great help in the planning process - they have it down to a science.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmetfc
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Windows is the place to get married in St. Louis! That's all they do- so they are very good at it. Food is excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1300722105045-engagementpic
Laura
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a great Reception! They were very attentive to whatever I needed/asked for. Everything went really smoothly. The shuttle to downtown hotels was very convenient and the guests appreciated it! I chose floor 6th because of the bar - it had lots of candles. The food was awesome! They had so many choices! You can really make your reception your own by choosing what plan you want and then you can add whatever you want to your plan. I loved it! Overall - awesome choice and awesome reception place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
12/7/2013
4.9/5.0
I was very pleased and the food was great. The servers are true to their jobs! I recommend them highly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
d
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.9/5.0
food and everything was great, everyone enjoyed themselves and the setting was beautiful, the staff helped us with all requests and everything went smoothly, just wish the steak had been the same weight but cut thicker.but it still tasted wonderful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katieharder
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding reception there. They were very flexible with planning, letting us modify the bar set-up, set the room how we wanted, and honored our requests. The room looked beautiful that night and the service was excellent. The food was great too. Windows is a much better place to have a wedding reception then nearly everywhere else we looked. It provided an interesting venue (not a banquet hall), moderate pricing, an in-house kitchen (very important if something isn't right with the food), and flexibility to help us achieve the wedding reception we envisioned.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
encarlton
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Working with WOW was one of the easiest parts of planning our wedding. They have the reception business down to a science; Everything was taken care of. While it is a little pricey, the extra costs were worth it because we had to do very few things ourselves. Also a big plus, they are very up-front about prices, and what we saw was what we got (there were no "hidden fees" that popped up during the planning process- tax and gratuity was included in our original quote).
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1287457497570-029
Nichole
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.7/5.0
Gorgeous place, sure to wow your friends and family...love the centerpieces you can chose from. And you can add your own special touches!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Windows On Washington was FANTASTIC! They gave us a very generous discount because of the fact that the wedding was on a Friday, then maintained an unbelievable level of professionalism throughout our 10-month engagement. We ended up with three different reps, but had no problems whatsoever transitioning to each one. There were a couple of blips the night of the wedding, but they did everything they could to rectify each situation. I really did feel as if they truly wanted us to enjoy the event, so I was able to relax (finally). Would highly, highly recommend WOW. Gorgeous views, too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
5/6/2007
4.6/5.0
WoW was wonderful, very professional and helpful. The only thing I didn't like is that they don't allow you to bring in ANY outside food/drink... but I guess that's standard.

Wedding dates on non-Saturdays or in the off-season make GREAT catering prices.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marte_red
Wedding:
10/17/2010
4.5/5.0
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
-Great all inclusive packages including linens, place settings, centerpieces, table numbers. Which was great since I was an out of town bride.
-Includes a wedding coordinator and an reception captain for the night of which is quite the cost saver.
-Great rooms with high ceilings, open bricks, and unique bar set ups. A very unique venue in downtown St. Louis
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahejank
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.4/5.0
We worked with Colleen at Windows on Washington, and she was great! Very helpful, patient and flexible! She really worked with us in selecting the foods we wanted, making sure everything in our contract was carried out, and allowing us to come in early to decorate the day before. All of the staff at WOW seemed very friendly. There was some confusion when the bridal party arrived as we were told to leave our belongings in the entrance of the building and that staff would bring them up. However, that never happened. That very minor thing though is nothing in comparison to how beautiful the venue is and how helpful the staff were in assisting us in the planning process and on the day of the event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saheine
Wedding:
10/2/2009
4.4/5.0
Our experience with this vendor was excellent - our reception was beautiful and I think our guests really enjoyed the open space for the reception. There was plenty of room for dinner and dancing. One of our favorite aspects of the space was that the space was not separated into different areas (i.e. the bar was in the same space as the dance floor) so all our guests were in the same area during the entire reception. We got excellent feedback from our guests on the food and service as well. Great venue!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.1/5.0
I loved the venue. It was such a beautiful spot and all of our guests loved it. The final product was great, but at times it was difficult to get a response. They went through some turnover while I was planning (I had 3 different coordinators during the process). However, everything worked out and I couldn't have been more happy. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
june.bride
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.0/5.0
WoW was fantastic and "catered" to our every need and wish. The room was beautiful and set up just how we wanted it and they adapted our package to meet our wants exactly.
My only critique is that they could have been a little more flexible with other vendors and services.
Overall, RAVE reviews for WoW and would definitely recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a_lam8
Wedding:
5/6/2007
3.9/5.0
Food was average, but considering the volume it was decent. Service was great and they were really will to help with anything and tried to be reasonably flexible.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SuznR18
Wedding:
5/30/2009
3.9/5.0
We received excellent service before the day. We worked with Joe who was wonderful and helpful at every turn. He was always very responsive to my emails, phone calls, etc. He was willing to meet with us to discuss any detail and was always more than kind and very professional.
However, the service we received on the day of our wedding just put a bad end to a great relationship. He was not there that day and the person we had for our "party captain" who was supposed to oversee the party was awful. She was just not an assertive type of personality and therefore did not get things done that needed to be done at the wedding. I had random waiters coming up to me asking me questions during the reception! The candles we paid 75 cents each for were blown out halfway through the night and the box of top shelf liquor I ordered as a surprise for my husband was gone before we even got to the party! We feel like we could have been a lot happier with the service that we received that day especially for the ridiculous price we paid!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1279136280652-engagement231
Amanda
Wedding:
6/2/2012
3.7/5.0
This was one of the first places we looked to have our reception. We loved the inner beauty it had and Colleen was awesome to work with. We were able to come early the day before the event and set everything up just how I wanted it and it turned out beautiful. All of the staff was very helpful! I cannot say enough great things about Colleen. We were given up front answers and prices. Our reception is one definitely for the books. We had a wonderful time and everything was beautiful. From the gorgeous lighting to the fully stocked bar. I am however a little disappointed that there was no follow up or thank you for having our even there. An evaluation or a simple thank you would have been nice after the event in order to see how they are doing as well as giving them ideas to better themselves. One of the major downfalls was the shuttle service! It was terrible! We were the first people on a shuttle and literally sat on there for 45 mins (after waiting 45 min for it) just to get to our hotel... only to pass it 3 times and pick up about 30 other people. Not exactly my idea of a fun time... sitting on a shuttle in my wedding dress in June. So advice would be to NOT count on the shuttle service and make sure you get to work with Colleen if you are booking this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abrotske
Wedding:
6/6/2009
3.7/5.0
Great venue! Beautiful views of the city. A bit pricey but accomidating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
Sometimes, it took awhile to hear back from our contact person. There was an error with our linens, which was corrected quickly. Overall, staff was helpful and friendly but seemed very busy and possibly overworked.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
4/12/2008
3.6/5.0
I loved Windows and the attention I got from them. Schedules were hard to make because of their office times and such, but they were very accomodating when it came to the actual reception room. They helped me set up seating, decor and helped pick out the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/15/2007
3.4/5.0
Loved loved the space! However I was disappointed that my wedding planner had quit at the very end of my planning and had to pick back up with a different planner and get her up to speed and on the same page towards the end of my planning. Then at the reception certian things were requested that were not there. I think the thing that upset me the most was that the servers cleared the tables way too fast, alot of people left to get a drink and either thier food or cake was gone. Some people did not even get to touch thier cake and that made me upset since I had no cake left over to bring home, and I wonder what they did with all the cake they cleared???? However they also catered my wedding and it was the best food I have ever had at a wedding and 95% of my guest agreed. Me personally I had some mts. to climb with them considering my planner left, I would just let them know ahead of time not to vlear tables before the guest get to enjoy what the got :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
1/2/2010
2.9/5.0
We were very excited to have our wedding reception at WOW. As others have noted, our wedding coordinator left a month or so before our wedding. We had planned our menu in May for our January wedding - however, they lost our menu. We met with them a few days prior to the wedding and selected a seating arrangement for the head table. When we arrived for the reception, they had seated our wedding party with their backs to our guests! We had ordered children's meals (chicken fingers) for the children present. However, the parents were told that there were no children's plates available. They substituted one of the two "children friendly" appetizers for something else (without asking or telling us), so most of the children went hungry that evening. Overall, it is a beautiful venue, but the quality of the service left much to be desired.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg22
Jen
Wedding:
4/30/2011
2.8/5.0
Colleen who was my contact was great before the wedding. On my wedding day, the center pieces were WRONG as well as the color of my sashes on the chairs. My wedding planner had to yell at them to change the center pieces. Imagine having the wrong color everywhere!!!

Also, there was a TERRIBLE server. My guests created a name for him, "The Meat Nazi." He looked like he was serving people in a federal prison. He looked unhappy and barely served enough meat (including myself)!!

What they charge here is not worth what and how they serve you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1220908739469-83008-24
timheather
Wedding:
5/15/2009
2.4/5.0
Windows on Washington is a great place but the servers took away the food and drinks way too fast and every time I would turn around to take a drink it was gone. The food was taken away when I went to the restroom even when I told them not to take it. When I went in to set up favors the night before the wedding the tables were not how I asked them to be and we had to rearrange them. They ran out of soda and tea.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
4/11/1987
2.2/5.0
Staff needs direction - does not help with details. Not ready on many tasks. Need to keep on them, but they do follow direction.

Champagne at the front entrance was 20 minutes late. Appetizer table and food placed out 10 minutes late. Had to ask to put votives at bar area.

Staff shows up only 60 minutes before the event is to begin. No one is around and no one on staff asks what can they do to help get the site ready.

If your event includes favors, centerpiece, gift card box, escort cards, guest book or other props, be sure to have someone there to put it out because they do not do that for you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/6/2010
1.6/5.0
Windows was such a beautiful venue and the coordinator I worked with was really helpful and professional. But the service the night of my wedding was terrible. There was no one there who even greeted us or asked if we needed anything- my husband and I never made contact with anyone from WOW the night of our big day. The only people we came in contact with to keep the events of the night flowing was the band we hired. The food they promised us was not even close to what they had told us. There was not enough food for everyone and so many left our wedding hungry, which is such a disappointment when you pay so much for an event. The service was just bad, but it is a great and beautiful location with lots of potential. It's a shame that the food and coordination the night of my wedding was so disappointing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madeleine
Wedding:
9/15/2012
1.2/5.0
When we found WOW we were very excited. Colleen the sales person made us feel very good about the place and the service, she set very high expectations that unfortunately the staff were not able to live up to the day of the wedding. The guests and myself think the place is beautiful and it is. It has a great set up. But the service is absolutely terrible. So bad the day of that I can not recommend this venue to anyone. I am happy that the majority of my guests did not notice the issues occurring, but it makes me very upset to think about all the things that went wrong that day. Some issues: while my band was setting up during the day the manager Cory threatened to not allow them to play (he was saying something to them while they were unloading and they did not hear him, he then said "Do you want to play here or not?!" - yeah awesome, we don't need a band). The parking lot situation being free parking and then shuttles to hotel after - they never told us that you have to move your car that night or you cannot pick it up until Monday, not too fun for people on Sunday when they cannot get their car and they don't live by the venue. The dinner was NOT what we tried at the tasting. Was not nearly the quality. They did not bring out childrens meals at all. I paid for 2 childs meals (they were both 3 years old). I told them which tables the kids would be sitting at and they did not get served until AFTER the adults were finished eating, then they were brought out regular meals - not kids meals!! They said they would have 2 bartenders, they had 1 most the night making it take up to 20 minutes to get a drink. We paid for an open bar, we feel ripped off and guests complained. Biggest problem - THE PARTY CAPTAIN HAD ME TALK TO HER IN THE KITCHEN TO TELL ME MY FRIENDS ARE OUT OF CONTROL BECAUSE THEY ARE FILLING THEIR OWN DRINKS AND I NEED TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT OR THEY ARE SHUTTING THE WHOLE THING DOWN. First rule - do not ever bother the bride on her wedding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
0.8/5.0
Windows on Washington was beautiful, but it was a terrible experience working with them. My original contact stopped working there about 6 months in and the new contact repeatedly talked bad about her to us. It was very unprofessional and made us feel uncomfortable. They also did not honor the original pricing that the first contact gave us. At one point they called to tell me that they had good news... which was that they would thrown in the chair bows ($120 value) for free as promised by the first lady, but that I owed $300 more for something else, How is that good news?? And what kind of professionalism is that? I also had an email pending with the manager for 2 weeks that I never got a response to, which is commen with them. Save yourself the time and stress, find a different venue which actually cares about making your big day special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
8/6/2010
0.8/5.0
The wow venue was gorgeous but I must say that the food portion of my son's wedding was totally mishandled. We paid for an Horduerve reception. There was over a two hour time span when food was not served at all. Our guests stood in line at a kitchen door grasping at food because they were so hungry. Plates and napkins were never set out. The bride did such a wonderful job with the decor and the band and the whole wedding that it is a shame the food was botched by WOW. Never do an horduerve wedding at this venue. The owner will not so much as apologize or offer any refund for a poor execution of services. We heard the wedding on a floor beneath us had the smae problem. No owner , or staff was present to handle problems. This place has real potential but serving no food for any length of time when it has been paid for is not acceptable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
701 N 15th Street, 10th Floor, Saint Louis, MO 63103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Windows On Washington
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1384888200275-on-night-entranc