130x130_sq_1246315665088-wedplan1

Windsong Photography

Clinton , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7 Rte 173, Old Highway 22
Clinton, NJ US 08809 (map)

PHONE

908-878-7525

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Windsong Photography features the artistic work of award winning photographer Cheryl Rodger. Cheryl captures weddings frequently throughout Tri state area . She is also available for... Read more
Windsong Photography features the artistic work of award winning photographer Cheryl Rodger. Cheryl captures weddings frequently throughout Tri state area . She is also available for travel to national and international wedding destinations. She is honored to be on the list of preferred professionals for the areas most prestigious wedding location venues.

With her photojournalistic style, Cheryl will document your wedding, making sure to get not only the traditional portraits, but the stunning artistic work and candid images that will make your album complete. Her personality has away of putting people at ease in front of her camera. She believes that the experience is just as important as the images. Enter the site and you will agree.

Offices in NJ and PA Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1387407850228-048
130x130_sq_1387404965066-008
130x130_sq_1387408006840-051
130x130_sq_1387408217214-055
130x130_sq_1387408443854-059
130x130_sq_1387408781368-105
130x130_sq_1387408996508-105
130x130_sq_1387404170550-014
130x130_sq_1387404380107-057
130x130_sq_1387404570458-053
130x130_sq_1229559602086-164
130x130_sq_1229559616305-cm21

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
The studio offers all artistic options. All of our photographers are trained in photoshop. There are no additional charges for artistic work.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Being a wedding photographer exposes you to varying degree of light all day. We have experience in all lighting situations.
Is your media preference film or digital?
All photographers shoot digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
During a wedding I work with a second shooter all day.
 Although there is an additional team photographers available to cover any event, should I be booked for your day. They have trained under me for several year. You would have the chance to meet with them and review their work.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
The couple that books myself for the date first, will be guaranteed that I will be their lead photographer for the day.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I would never book myself for more than one wedding a day. It just would not be fair to the couples. I do however occasionally do two weddings in a weekend, unless travel does not permit that.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have several highly qualified photographers that work out of my studio.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Beside bringing a second shooter, all photographers each carry two camera bodies, two flashes, numerous lens, large amounts of battery power and huge memory cards. In addition to sewing kits, bobby pins, etc.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Always
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Rates are based on a eight hour day. However occasionally we will do smaller or larger times if needed.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Of course. We would never leave a couple , the photographer will always check with you first to see if extra time is needed.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
The only time we are not shooting is during dinner, guests get very upset if you take a picture while they are eating. A meal is always appreciated. We have very long days and just a short break is definitely welcome.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel up to 60 miles is included, after that small fee is charged. Destination weddings would need to be discussed in further detail.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
The event is typically ready to be viewed online three weeks after the date.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Custom coffee table style proof books are included with all packages.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
They are yours to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, I do retain copyright to the images. However you are granted personal rights usage.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes I do. With permission of course. If I did not there would be no way to show future brides the style of work that I do.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital negatives are available with most packages.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes. Guests will be given a card that day to log on and view them. Three weeks after the wedding.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer many album from award winning companies. Graphi Studios, Asuka Books, Zookbinders, La-Vie, Quennsberry
When will the client get the final album?
That would depend on how long it takes you to choose you final images and the style of book you choose. All companies have different production times.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to have Cheryl at Windsong Photography photograph our wedding and we HIGHLY recommend her to EVERYONE! She was so kind, thoughtful, professional and organized! She kept things flowing with a relaxing smile and had a way with keeping everyone calm and comfortable! If you need a photographer, then Windsong Photography should be your only call.....and you should know it was the right call!! :) Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Paul Hughes
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Cheryl was absolutely wonderful! She captured our special day beautifully. The slideshow she made had me in tears when I saw it. I love all of the special moments she captured! I will always treasure the memories from this day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Thoughtful, talented, clever, classic, inventive, professional, trustworthy. She even traveled to our home in Washington, DC for our engagement photo shoot - we have all of these incredible, priceless photos of us in our home and in front of all the monuments, the Capitol building, etc. It is amazing to have these beautiful shots of us where we fell in love. Cheryl's work is beautiful, and she is a wonderful person as well. Very early on in the wedding planning process, we began to feel like everyone we met wanted to make a buck off of us in any way they could - we grew to trust very few people and to expect to get overcharged for everything. We NEVER felt that way with Cheryl. She is really just terrific. We couldn't be happier. :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Libbey
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We found Windsong Photography by chance through Google and they turned out to be absolutely amazing! Cheryl is not only very creative and a wonderful photographer, she is also great to work with. She was accommodating to our busy schedules and came to NYC on a Sunday to take our engagement pictures. Cheryl and her assistants are low key and calm during the whole event however they are also very organized, needing little direction from the bride during the big day. Our photos are absolutely beautiful and we could not be happier with the overall experience! I would highly recommend Cheryl and will definitely hire her again for future events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Cheryl did a wonderful job with our wedding photos! Everything the day of went so smoothly thanks to her organization. She really listened to what we wanted and also put her creativity into it, so we really loved our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married last year and absolutely LOVE our pictures from Cheryl. At our wedding, Cheryl and Steve were just great. Cool, calm, and collective. Professional to the Nth degree. They had so many people to deal with and pose and position and they did it all with patience and a terrific aesthetic eye. Even after I said goodbye to Cheryl for the night to go home, she still pulled out her camera that she had just packed up to take some final shots of an impromptu performance I had with the wedding band. Even if she didn't, I wouldn't have cared. But that reason alone just shows a level of commitment, courtesy, and personalization that goes into Cheryl's work. If you're looking for someone who has a great eye for candid shots and rolls with the many punches a large wedding has to offer, Cheryl at Windsong Photography is the person you need to hire.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cheryl at windsong is an amazing photographer and person. She is very professional and easy to deal with. I would use her again for any photography need in the future. She captured our day and personalities perfectly. We could not be happier
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone always says to try and pause and take in the day of the wedding because it goes by so quickly. Windsong has two photographers capturing your day, so that even if you miss a moment or wish to revisit a special moment in the day, it is there in pictures for you to have forever. The team is so professional that we didn't realize at times that they were there getting fabulous pictures of the wedding and reception. I'm so happy we had Cheryl and her team to record my daughter's special day! There are so many great photos we're having a hard time narrowing down our choices for the albums!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheryl was the photographer for my wedding. She was absolutely amazing! Not only did our pictures turn out beautifully, but Cheryl was an absolute pleasure to work with.

My husband and I instantly felt comfortable with Cheryl, who is so laidback and calm. We were nervous about being the center of a photo shoot, but Cheryl made it so easy and actually fun!

Her preparation up to the wedding day was thorough, and she and her assistant arrived early on the day of our wedding to make sure they got shots of all the important things. Not only did they get pictures of truly everything (even things we didn't see ourselves!) but they were not at all intrusive.

I would recommend Windsong Photography to anyone. Cheryl truly contributed to making our wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Cheryl from Windsong photography was wonderful, she helped take a stressful day and made it run smoothly. We were forced to switch venues at the last moment due to power outages, i had my heart set on pictures at the original location. She agreed to meet us and take the pictures even without power. She calmly adapted and scoured the venue for a pretty room with good light. She even had a groomsman holding a flashlight! Thankfully the power came back on halfway through the pictures, but they all turned out wonderful. The pictures captured the unique feel of our wedding perfectly. She and her assistant are so friendly and meshed perfectly with our guests, very professional. I would recommend Cheryl to anyone looking for unique and beautiful pictures. - Molly Washington NJ
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I chose Windsong Photography for our wedding. Cheryl and her assistant we amazing from the moment they arrived until the end of the evening. They are professional, sweet, attentive and really listen to what you want. You can see from their portfolio that Windsong Photography truly captures the moments that matter and all of the details that go along with it. They were wonderful to work with and we would recommend Windsong Photography to anyone who is looking for a photographer with a great eye and amazing talent.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1224042305165-desiree672
Des
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Cherly arrived with another photographer and I had both of them all the way from 1/2 pre pampering till an hour before my reception ended. They captured my day just as it was. We had an hour and a half cocktail hour to do more pics with my brides maids and the groomsmen and that felt a little rushed but all in all good work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Cheryl and her team were wonderful! Looking through my wedding photos, I am amazed at how well the photographers caputred the events of the day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weezer0phile
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
We're so happy we chose Windsong Photography for our wedding; they captured every important moment of our day. The day we visited Windsong's studio, we knew they were the perfect photographers for us. We felt so welcomed there, and we knew that Windsong would be dedicated to making our wedding ceremony and the reception a day to remember. The photography was one aspect of the wedding planning process that we didn't have to stress about because of Windsong's professionalism and organization.
The day before the wedding, we discussed how the day would run, and after just a few minutes, we had complete confidence that they knew exactly what we expected from them. The photographers arrived right on time the morning of the wedding, and we felt no pressure at all. There was a nice balance of posed shots and natural ones; both photographers were excited to hear all our ideas and input on shots that would be fun for us and for the rest of the bridal party, especially in the limo. During the ceremony and reception, we didn't even notice that the photographers were there, and that is exactly what we wanted. The photos were so natural and creative. Windsong captured every last detail from the flowers and table settings to my husband spinning me around the floor during one of our dances. At one point during the reception, a bunch of my cousins, friends, and I started Irish Step dancing, and the photos were incredible! Some photos were from the most creative angles at the most perfect moments. Our wedding photos completely represent how wonderful the day was from getting dressed, to the limo ride, then to the ceremony and ending with the best party of our lives: Windsong creatively captured each important aspect of our wedding!
For our next event, we will definitely use Windsong, and we recommend them to everyone we know. It was so hard for us to choose which photos would go into the album because we loved all of them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tammilk
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Cheryl at Windsong Photography is wonderful! She answered every question I had. Every package comes with 2 photographers which is what i was looking for and for a great price. On the wedding day she was on time, professional and ready to take a lot of wonderful pictures. She made sure to check in throughout the night to make sure any shots i wanted she had taken. He assistant was very helpful, she even helped my mom with my bustle a bunch of times (it kept coming unhooked) She should have the pictures online any day now (less then 1 month after the wedding!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Windsong Photography is a professional and creative business. At my son's wedding, Cheryl and her assistant worked non-stop taking pictures. When we got to review the pictures after the wedding, I realized she had candidly captured many special moments of many people at the wedding. It all appeared so natural. I don't even believe that someone videotaping the wedding would have a done a better job! I am looking forward to taking my parent book to work to show my co-workers! Thanks, Cheryl!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sanders889
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I came across Windsong Photography while searching online for different wedding vendors. For me, the quality of work and reputation were top criteria for selecting a photographer. I liked that Windsong was affiliated with the Elegant Lehigh Valley Weddings group, which is a select group of outstanding businesses. Another thing that caught my eye was the photographer Cheryl's, portfolio. Her web site showcases some of her impeccable work from recent weddings. I liked the more photo journalistic approach for capturing the 'little moments' on such a special day. I knew just by seeing her work and meeting with her, that she was an experienced, creative, and reliable photographer.

My husband and I are very happy with our decision. Not only did she work with us on the traditional portraits, but she used her creativity and imagination to create unique pictures that I love showing off to friends and family.

Overall, Cheryl and her colleague at Windsong Photographer were great to work with because of their flexibility and professionalism. I highly recommend her as a wedding photographer. I was so impressed with her work that I even asked her to shoot my maternity photos and will use her for newborn and family portraits in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Cheryl is an awesome photographer. She and her assistant captured every moment of our wedding day in such a natural and creative way. Cheryl was so accommodating with our requests and met with us several times before our wedding day to make sure that everything detail was taken care of. Both Cheryl and her assistant managed to create a wonderful combination of posed shots and candid shots. Her journalistic approach to wedding photography has given us many unique photos of our special day that we will cherish for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lunastar1311
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.9/5.0
Cheryl from Windsong was so nice and so helpful throughout the whole planning process! She really took her time to get to know the type of pictures that I wanted taken for my special day! And, boy, were the pictures we got beautiful!! So many wonderful candid pictures that made us wonder how she got the shots! This is mostly because at the wedding and reception, Cheryl wasn't in our faces or blocking people's view to get the pictures; it was almost like she became a part of the scenery. If anyone is looking for someone who can catch the perfect pictures that will have you smiling for years to come, then Cheryl is right for you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RebekaBurr
Wedding:
1/16/2010
4.9/5.0
If you are looking for a spectacular photographer with an eye for artistic beauty, then you should go with Windsong Photography. We were so pleased when we saw our wedding photos that it was VERY hard to choose which ones we wanted. I looked at the website for weeks until I finally thought I had gotten all that I wanted and then even 6 months later, I was still going back and ordering more even though I had spent a lot on photos already.

Cheryl has such a wonderful way of capturing each moment and as I revisit the photos 6 months later, I can't help but feel the tears well in my eyes all over again, just for the simple and beautiful way in which she captured our special day.

A big thank you to Cheryl and her spectacular assistant. I cannot tell you how many times people have commented and said the following, "WOW, those photos are stunning" or "Some of those photos look like they should be in a magazine."

Our over-all experience was a great one. Due to the big snow storm this year, our photos took a little extra time to get uploaded to the site. In the meantime (as we anxiously awaited) Cheryl prepared a video for us, using some of the best photos from the day. That was truly wonderful because I was able to send the video around to friends and relatives whom all said the same thing, "That photographer really did a wonderful job with your pictures."

So thanks again Windsong for giving us so many beautiful memories for a day we will never forget.

Sincerely,
Rebeka and Britt
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsha
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with the quality and creativity of Cheryl at Windsong Photography in Mt Bethel, Pa. I would recommend her to anyone...She was punctual and accommodating...willing to spend more time with the bride and groom than was contracted for.....was not always in our faces but managed to take a lot of pictures of the event. I especially liked her work with color and her eye for the unusual...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geneva
Wedding:
4/3/2009
4.8/5.0
Everything was fantastic with Windsong! My photographer was so nice to work with and really helped guide us all day. She stayed until the end of the night and we are very pleased with how the pictures and the album turned out.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
7 Rte 173, Old Highway 22, Clinton, NJ 08809 See On Map
 
2467 North Delaware Drive, Mount Bethel, PA 18343 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Windsong Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo