Nophoto-130

Windsor Bridal

Toronto , ON

LOCATION

Toronto, ON CA

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.2
out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.0/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BraveFart
Wedding:
6/28/2014
0.8/5.0
As the groom to be, I'm doing all the planning - which I don't mind as the woman should take a break for once and let the man do it! So, I've done a ton of research and found this place to have a large selection even if the reviews weren't all that spectacular. It was unfortunately, the first store my fiancée went to and she put down a $75 deposit unbeknownst to me, as I let her go in by herself while I waited outside for her. We went back twice and she decided that it wasn't the place for her. Out of the 3 times we went, she had booked an appointment and they had her waiting and failed to provide a reason or apology. We wanted to go back for a 4th time to use the non-refundable deposit towards an accessory and the staff stated that this was not possible (we didn't have the heart to tell them we chose a dress already). They called out the owner, "Mr Miller". An older man in his 60's and portly looking. When advising him that we didn't want to pursue our options there, he told us the same thing as the staff - it could only be used towards a dress. I advised him that nowhere in the contract did it state this. My fiancée then stated to him that she remembered him saying that it was possible, which he replied with "don't tell me what I did or did not say" in a raised voice and pointing his finger. When I referred him to the invoice, he simply had this smug look and told me "I've been in this business for 43 years, and why don't you talk to a lawyer then?". Then he walked away as I was talking to him. I then told him that he was a terrible person, and he came back and said "don't raise your voice or point your finger at me" in a loud voice. So, I obviously was absolutely ticked off with him and let him know that I welcomed his threat and asked him to action it. I told him that he should not disrespect a woman, raise his voice and threaten her and that if he wanted to try something he should watch his words carefully. Worst service ever. Owner has issues.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The hunt for my dress started in February for my August wedding and Windsor Bridal was the second shop we made an appointment to visit. It can be a little overwhelming when you first walk in because it's nothing but racks and racks of dresses, a desk and a closed off dressing area off to the side. I loved the no-frills approach to this place right away. The girl we were assigned to explained where certain styles were located and let us start browsing on our own. If there was anything we wanted to try on, she took it to my dressing room right away. If we had any questions, she was waiting off to the side ready to answer. The girl helped me into each dress and would explain the pros and cons of each one (material, weight, etc) which was very helpful. There was a sale going on at the time where if you bought the dress off the rack (rather than ordering it new), the store would discount an extra 40% off the ticketed price. After finding my dress, the girl even gave me a hug and wished me well. Windsor bridal did all the alterations onsite (I had 4 fittings up until the date of the wedding) and even steam-cleaned it for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.0/5.0
I was hesitant to visit Windsor Bridal based on the poor reviews but I was looking for a unique dress at an affordable price and they were known to have a huge selection of dresses. I had to give it a shot. (Luckily I found my dress there before they moved to their new smaller location).

I had a positive experience with Windsor Bridal. Aside from the young girls that work at the front desk, everyone else was always very kind and professional. I found a dress that I loved in the budget I was hoping for. The lady that did my alterations was a gem, so nice and very talented. The girls that assisted her (I think they usually help brides pull and try on dresses) were also great, very polite and professional. My dress fit like a glove, it was perfect. I was pleased with the cost of the alterations too. I had anticipated something higher as I had them raise the waist line of the dress (as well as add straps, take off some details and of course fit it to my body). With tax they were under $400. I was nervous to even ask them to raise the waist line but the seamstress was more than willing to do it and make me happy.

If you are looking for a posh/special/all about making the bride feel special experience, Windsor Bridal may not be for you. If your primary goal is to find your dress at a good price, take a look. And don't let any unfriendly girls at the front desk ruin your impression, give the rest of the staff a chance!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esther
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding dress ruined in alterations and went on a mad hunt three days before the wedding to find a new dress within budget. Windsor Bridal was my third stop, and thanks to a surprisingly large variety in the styles they carry, I was able to find a very unique and beautiful dress that was even better than my previous ruined one. It was a bit too expensive though, and they were kind enough to bring the price down to my budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zofia
Wedding:
10/21/2012
3.6/5.0
The only reason i rated 3.6 is because in the end Windsor is a, or at least feels like an outlet. The change rooms look dirty, the space is underwhelming, the overall experience isnt very posh. No one makes you feel like gold when you walk in to spend $1000+ and have just gotten engaged. That being said, I found the dress of my dreams. They were able to order it and get it in on time. The seamstress was incredibly nice and professional and made my trip look like it was made for my body. In the end, they have a HUGE selection. You wont get "kleinfeld" treatment, but you will find a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LPTango5
Wedding:
6/9/2012
3.2/5.0
I loved my dress! The staff working with the brides and the alteration team were friendly, approachable and reassuring however the staff in the reception area (cash register) very unprofessional and unfriendly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AAKarz
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Windsor Bridal is where I found the wedding dress of my dreams! The staff is so helpful and there are so many dresses to choose from. I loved how they suggested not to try on more than 6 dresses per visit so that I didn't get confused or overwhelmed. They never once pressured me or tried to up-sell me. Everyone LOVED my dress just as much as I did. Thank you so much for all of your help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1302566705460-andreaandtylerengagement224
Andrea
Wedding:
9/10/2011
3.6/5.0
I did not get my dress here but I loved the selection. So many dresses at great prices. The staff are helpful as well.
note, you can only take 8 dresses in the change room - choose carefully ;)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
The bridal store has amazing service. The sales women allowed you to pull dresses and then narrowed now the selection based on what you liked and didn't like about the dresses. They ensured I left with the dress that was right for me.
They made sure I looked perfect on my wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer K
Wedding:
4/2/2011
2.5/5.0
All the reviews I read are correct.
Customer service is very limited.
Selection is great.
Prices are good.
Seamstresses are very talented and meticulous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
alicha
Wedding:
12/4/2010
1.4/5.0
I looked for bridal gowns here and chose not to buy from this store based on their customer service! Not one person said hello to me when I walked in and the staff made me feel like a criminal. I wasnt allowed to touch anything and one sales person actually took a veil out of my hand and put it back on the rack.

there is an incredible selection of dresses, especially if youre plus sized but the service was aweful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
toryfrail
Wedding:
6/20/2009
2.1/5.0
Werent very helpful, alteration costs were ridiculous, some staff was great others wouldnt give you the time of day - but I loved my dress (Pronovias) fantastic construction and absolutely gorgeous
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Milena
Wedding:
8/9/2008
1.4/5.0
They have a lot of selection, especially for brides who are plus size. The representatives where less then friendly and seemed occupied with other things even though I made an appointment and came during a slow day - I was the only customer in the store. the prices are reasonable but I was very turned off by their customer service - I would recommend looking through their selection but spending your money at an establishment that appreciates your business
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
6/21/2008
2.6/5.0
If i hadn't absolutely fallin in love with my dress I would have not purchased it from Windsor bridal. They are unwilling to bend and work around your schedule. The owner has zero personable skills and should not be working at the front desk ... greeting customers!! They have a huge selection of bridal dresses are great values, but unless you have a tone of patience i would not recommend going there
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
1/4/2008
4.0/5.0
Found my dream dress after only trying on 4 others! They were helpful and accomodating! Thanks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
7/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Alot to choose from, friendly staff, very helpful, alot of fittings, the dress fit perfectly and you can rent other accessories...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg12
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.8/5.0
I went to Windsor Bridal because of the vast selection and that's all I got. I made an appointment to try on bridal dresses and when I walked in, I was ready to leave. The staff at the desk were rude and abrasive when I informed them about my appointment. After about 15 min of browsing around the store, a sales rep finally approached me to help me. She seemed very rush and frustrated because she couldn't understand what type of dress I was looking for (although I showed her several pictures). The next 10 min were horrendous! The sales rep continued to pull dresses, and unfortunately I did not like any of them. She then started to complain about how picky I am and that there is nothing in the store that I will like!
I complained to my friends about the poor service and that all the online message boards were right-the appointment then made a u-turn. All of a sudden, she was friendly, nice, & actually smiled a few times. By then the relationship was already damaged which is unfortunate.
I tried on several beautiful gowns and bought my gown at a small boutique.

I was in the neighbourhood, & stopped by at Windsor Bridal once again to look at bridesmaid dresses. The lady (dark hair, young, pretty) at the front desk said that I cannot look at bridesmaid dresses and seemed frustrated that I just walked in. I started to leave and a salesperson stopped me saying they could help me. She started to disagree with her saying that she cant but the salesperson urged her it wasn't an issue. Again, i found the perfect bridesmaid gown, but my girls purchased it at another small boutique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
I have an issue with the owner who could not answer my question as to why my dress was 400 for alterations. When I asked what would have to be done for it just to be 175 he refused to answer my question. I do not need much alterations done to my dress and I am very disappointed in the fact that I was very upset and he didn't offer me anything but to call him the next day and he kept talking in circles. This honestly has been a very bad experience I think a far price for the minimal alterations I need would be 200 not 400. I think he is just money hungry and is not a person who should be working in costumer service. I have nothing bad to say about the alterations staff they were very nice, but the owner truly killed my mood. I am very unhappy
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience. The sales associate that helped me find my dress was patient and compassionate. We had fun while we were there. It was everything I could've imagined the experience to be. The alterations were ready on time even when more major alterations had to be done 4 days before the wedding when we discovered at my final fitting that I had lost a whole dress size in weight. I did find the price of the alterations to be a bit high but the dress was everything I wanted and more. It was gorgeous and they did a great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had no issues. Things moved quickly and they did everything I asked. I even received a free veil!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Windsor Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220