130x130_sq_1345752140254-wclogonowords

Windy City Limousine and Bus Company

Franklin Park , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Franklin Park, IL US 60131

PHONE

847-916-9300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are Chicagoland's #1 Ground Transportation Company. We have a fleet of sedans, SUVs, stretch limousines, stretch SUVs, limo buses, and buses to service all of your transportation... Read more
We are Chicagoland's #1 Ground Transportation Company. We have a fleet of sedans, SUVs, stretch limousines, stretch SUVs, limo buses, and buses to service all of your transportation needs. We also provide one on one coordinators that can assist with all special events. Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345752598096-25paxweddingpartyoutsideofbus
130x130_sq_1345752611613-25paxweddingparty
130x130_sq_1345752890027-half1img6
130x130_sq_1388174262256-
130x130_sq_1388174264040-
130x130_sq_1388174267866-

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Motor Coach, Shuttle, Trolley, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
easy to work with, very responsive. took us around for our wedding party pictures.

I am not totally sure if the route they took was great or if they went back to the hotel to pick up other guests after dropping us off, but i didn't have to worry about it at all and from my bridal perspective everything was extremely smooth, so that was great. prices seemed in line with other quotes.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brighid
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Windy City Limo to transport us around downtown for photos before our ceremony. They were great! On time, respectful, took direction, patient... everything I had hoped.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maricolleen
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessica was our coordinator and she was fabulous to deal with! She and the drivers were so nice and polite! We saved hundreds of dollars by going with Windy City, also. Hands down, the best rates. We rented a 39 passenger bus for three hours one way for about $350. Ride home, 3 more hours rented for the same price, both waited onsite at multipme stops with us. Best prices around and their busses are VERY nice! The drivers were early, waited patiently for us on both trips, and got us exactly where we needed to go flawlessly! Price, professionalism, and friendliness, what more could we have asked for. Would definitely recommend and will do business again!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
9/27/2013
4.6/5.0
We were married on a farm and our hotels were about 15 minutes from the venue. The venue was too far for either hotel to offer their shuttles for transport - and they would have been too few and too small anyway. So my husband contacted different transportation companies for quotes. Mallory at Windy City was so responsive and so incredibly helpful. She came up with not one, but five different packages for us to consider, all at different price points. It was still pricey, but well worth it because it allowed our guests to enjoy themselves without the burden of having to drive.

The shuttles were clean and prompt, and the drivers very friendly. At the end of the night, the last shuttle driver was extremely patient. We were a little late getting off the property as we had to round people up. Fortunately everyone fell asleep on the ride back to the hotel, so the driver was not disturbed by rowdiness :)

I would definitely do business with them again, if I ever needed another shuttle service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/22/2013
4.4/5.0
Our wedding planner recommended Windy City Limousines for our transporting our wedding party as well as post-wedding transportation for all guests. Our drivers were prompt, professional, and the 2 39-person buses we used were very clean, nice (leather seats, floors) and comfortable.

The only minor challenge we encountered was the in-office staff was inconsistent with their responsiveness. But when responding in timely fashion, they were courteous and efficient.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
9/6/2013
0.0/5.0
We booked a shuttle service for our wedding to take our guests back to the hotel we were staying at on September 6, 2013. We had the shuttle for a 3-hour block and the hotel was 2.5 miles from the venue. The hotel was almost directly east of the venue. The driver decided to take his own route, all the way south to I-290, around and up Michigan Ave. Multiple guests told the driver that this was completely out of the way. He made two trips and when asked why he was taking the long way, he responded with "I only plan on taking two trips", while I had wedding guests waiting to get back. I then proceeded to Uber two SUV's to get the rest of my guests back. He purposely tried to do as least amount of work as possible.

I contacted Windy City with no resolution or explanation why this happened. Do not use this service, its a very lazy and inconsiderate business.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.5/5.0
We appreciate Windy City Limos services shuttling us to/from the wedding venues on our big day. Jessica was pleasant to work with from the get-go, and their rates were very competitive. We were happy they had an ADA/handicap-accessible bus available, and were accommodating in many ways. It was very clean and spacious and our driver Pam was also great! We did go a few minutes over our time, yet they charged us a full hour, which was a little disappointing, even after we emailed them about it afterward. But overall, we were pleased with their services and would recommend them! :)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We rented 4 limo buses for 3 different timeframes and this company exceeded our expectations. Having larger vehicles allowed us to transport many out of town guests who were unfamiliar with the city. It also allowed us to continue the party/celebrations while traveling from one venue to another.

I would recommend this company to anyone who needs something a little more than just the routine limousine. And the price was extremely affordable.

Our drivers went the extra mile on each trip!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Mallory and James for making my daughter's day even more special, your service was great from our first e-mail being answered promptly to the best prices in Chicago for limousine service. Our wedding party had such a great time taking pictures around Chicago! Many thanks.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JACqueline
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect, thank you!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We had no issues with booking for our event and everyone was timely. Overall we were very please and would recommend to anyone looking for wedding transportation needs.

We did end up providing transportation for all wedding guests and this was the most affordable option hands down!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
The value is truly outstanding. My sister and I were married within five months of each other, so we looked for vendors together. This was by far the best bang for the buck. The buses were clean, modern, uniform, and professional. The only issue I'd run into was that we were 15 minutes late to the ceremony because the shuttle carrying the bridal party decided to take a "short cut" through side streets as opposed to taking Lake Shore. Fortunately we were able to let my groom know before he started to get worried! I'd suggest being up front about your routes. Don't assume they know their way around.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We rented a limo for the morning and a party bus for the afternoon. Both drivers were very professional and showed up on time.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Windy City for our limo transportation for our wedding and they are fabulous! On time, professional and affordable! We looked everywhere- and I mean everywhere for an affordable limo co.. and its hard to find- I was a very frugal bride :) They're wonderful and very nice limos!!! The driver even helped my hubby get lint off his jacket!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was so happy that I didn't have to worry about anything transportation-wise. Windy City was great to work with- within budget and trustworthy!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.5/5.0
From the very beginning of our experience with Windy City Limos, it was apparent that the shuttle services to be provided would turn out to be a disaster.

The driver arrived at the hotel to pick up guests without knowing
where to take them (location of which was provided weeks in advance).
He then sent guests back into the hotel to retrieve the destination’s
address. Upon arrival at the Country Club, he then refused to
return to the hotel to pick up a second group of passengers (even
though this was agreed upon and included in the itinerary) until the
father of the groom insisted that it was in the agreement.

During the event, some guests wanted to return to the hotel, a request
which he also refused to do (again, stated in the itinerary), this
time, the father of the bride being forced to leave the event to talk
to him.

Lastly, came the actions at the end of the night. Even though the
itinerary instructed him to deliver a group of guests to the hotel at
12:00am and then return for more guests from the reception at 12:40am,
he did not leave the country club until 12:35am for the first trip. At
this point he was also refusing to let the remaining 6 people on the
bus (including the bride, the groom, and the bride’s parents). I
understand that there may be a safety issue with allowing more people
on the bus (if this is the case he violated that earlier in the day by
having passengers stand in the aisle), but if he would have followed
the itinerary, this would not have been a problem. When I (the groom)
told him that he needed to take people back to the hotel and return
for the rest of us, he began shouting at me and telling me not to tell
him what to do, which was very rude considering that I am the one that
arranged the service, and ultimately am paying for it. As if this was
not bad enough, the driver never returned to pick up the remaining
passengers, forcing us to call taxi cabs to return us to the hotel.

Windy City Limos is an unorganized, ignorant, and extremely rude company to deal with. When we addressed the issue with our rep at Windy City Limos, he of course stood up for the driver and claimed that everything was our fault. I only wish that I would have read these reviews before using their company.

STAY AWAY FROM WINDY CITY LIMOS!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
We used Windy City Limo to shuttle our guest to and from the hotel. The prices were reasonable for the service provided. We did need to make a last minute change to our package and the attendant we got using the toll free number was not very helpful, but once we contacted the account rep we had been working with she was very helpful and was able to make the change right away no questions asked. We would recommend getting a number of the driver before your event if you can- we had a little delay with the last pickup and didn't have a number to call but were able to get ahold of them through the representative at Windy City Limo.

Overall- we were happy with the quality of service provided by Windy City.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Fabulous service that our guests enjoyed. We requested champagne and soda to be waiting for our guests when they stepped on board of the shuttle. The shuttle was on time and everyone arrived with a smile. Thank you Windy City !!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bigcityrunner
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Windy City Limo was great! They showed up before the time we requested, the vehicle was in good condition and very clean, and the driver was extremely professional. They were prepared with GPS directions and addresses of the stops between the ceremony and the reception and they got us where we needed on time! I was very happy with our 13 passenger limo bus!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Fabulous service, easy to work with and so helpful!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.9/5.0
Used Windy City for a Town Car with my new husband from our wedding in the suburbs to our hotel in downtown Chicago. It was late in the evening, but our car was right on time, very clean and very professional...they didn't charge us extra because it was a late pick-up time either, unlike other limo services. Would definitely use them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.4/5.0
HORRIBLE experience with the driver of our shuttle bus (he had no idea where he was going and arrived at our ceremony 15 minutes late). Driver of our bridal limo was good.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.5/5.0
We reserved the Party Bus from Windy City. That was a great choice because no one had to try to climb into a small limo with a dress on. We were able to stand and sit freely. The limo was clean and well kept. The driver was nice however he didn't listen to us when we notified him of detours so we were almost late to the ceremony. The price was very expensive for the short limited amount of time we had the limo but as far as getting us from point A to point B it worked fine! The limo arrived on time which was a huge plus as my husband and I had heard stories from other recent brides and grooms about late limo's.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1286042572169-kellysouthwellwadesteinwedding005
Christina
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome! The limo bus was perfect. We were able to view the vehicle before we signed a contract. Windy City was very easy to work with and did a wonderful job.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.6/5.0
We used a 22 passenger mini bus from Windy City Limo for wedding in August. I called probably every limo company in the Chicago area and these guys had the most reasonable price without feeling sketchy. We only used them to pick us up from the church, take us around the city for pictures, and then drop off at the reception site. They didn't charge us extra for waiting time or number of stops. They were on time and professional and everything went smoothly.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karolina
Wedding:
5/13/2011
4.4/5.0
We hired Windy City to take us and our guests around the city for photos. Windy city was late by 40 minutes however they called to inform us of the delay, driver was stuck on the road. When they couldn't get ahold of me they called the other people listed on my contract. They arranged other transporation and refunded us a portion of our fee, all without me having to say or question them. Windy City completely took care of the situation in a professional manner. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We had two Windy City buses for our wedding. They were perfect. The drivers that we had were so nice and very professional. We got married right after the blizzard and with the snow still piled up, our driver was very helpful getting thru all the snow. He knew his way around the city and did great getting us to our photo locations. Very good and reliable company, would not have wanted anyone else that day.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1273432897945-img17602
Allison
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.8/5.0
We have used Windy City Limo for several events and have always been extremely satisfied with the value and service they provide. We have used the party busses for bachelorette parties and weddings. The drives have always been very professional and accommodating. Tim is highly recommended as a drive. Overall the staff is great to work with and will give discounts for weddings in off-peak times.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimpat731
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Our transportation was perfect and within our budget. During my research for transportation windy City had the size fleet I needed for the best price. Our bus driver, Joe Taylor, was professional and timely. We didnt have any issues with directions or being late. Joe was very helpful to the photographer and videographer that needed to follow us to the different locations. I would recommend Windy City to all brides!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
malgorzata
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Great service, great ride, on time. Everything was great.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1274829333036-timobubbles
Highlander
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Dave at Windy City was a delight to work with; he really knows his stuff and how to arrange the transportation to get the best deal.

We had a bus to take guests from the hotel to the church and than from the church to the reception. We also had a bus for our extended family from the church to the reception. We had a early bus (for the old folks) back to either the hotel or the church and a late bus (after the reception) back to either the church or the hotel.

Having heard horror stories of transportation not showing up I was a little nervous but Dave spoke with such confidence and told me not to worry, that I put all thoughts of transportation horrors out of my mind. The buses got the guests to the church on time and the 2 buses were waiting outside the church after the ceremony and the early and late bus got everyone back to where they belonged.

It was great not to even have to think about the transportation being a problem.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Windy City Limousine to shuttle guests from the hotels to the church, and then to the reception venue.They were also very friendly and were willing to help with what ever I needed.Very pleased!! Will definitely use again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
madamick
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.0/5.0
I used Windy City Limos for our shuttle and they were great. Mike was easy to deal with although he took a couple tries to get ahold of at times. They came back after the contract was over to pick up the last group of stragglers and were nothing but nice about it. Would recommend again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mleander
Wedding:
8/29/2009
3.5/5.0
Windy City Limo was punctual, flexible and professional to work with. I appreciated that they provide service in the city and subrubs and that they are easy to get in touch with.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raymondsblondie
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.1/5.0
Windy City Limo provided us with a mini-bus for a fantastic price! I had 2 concerns, first, I was emailing with an employee and also working with an employee by phone. On more than 1 occassion I felt as if the employee was speaking with me in an annoyed tone of voice. Okay, I ask a lot of questions. But my other concern was that I gave addresses of where to go to the company in advance. On the day of the wedding the driver needed us to give him directions of where to go, turn here, go here... It was my wedding day and I didnt want to be leaning over the driver telling him where to turn.

But the price was great!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/30/2009
3.0/5.0
I gave threes on everything because my experience was very split. Our shuttle (14 person van) during our reception was a bad experience. Our driver took up to 50 minutes to go 10 miles at 10pm at night. We had many guests waiting for a bus for long periods of time. He also did not seem to be very apologetic. It was a very stressful experience.

However, unknown to me, our hotel booked us a limo the morning after through this company to go to Ohare to leave for our honeymoon. The driver was on time and extremely nice, he also was very apologetic for our unpleasant experience the night before. He recommended we call and complain to get some sort of comp for it, however, I left for the honeymoon and forgot about it until now. The limo was also very nice and clean.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
foolishfire
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We booked a shuttle van from the hotel to the wedding ceremony/reception site so that guests could drink without having to worry about driving. I didn't take the shuttle myself, but the guests indicated that everything went off without a hitch. The driver was prompt and everything went well. I greatly appreciated that Windy City Limo lowered the minimum booking time - usually they require a 3 hour minimum but they lowered it to a 2-hr minimum for us because we only needed the shuttle for the beginning of the night before the ceremony, then at the end of the reception, and were going to contract for 2 bookings (we didn't want to pay for a driver to be sitting around all night) and it meant that we only had to pay for 4 hours of service instead of 6. That was really great of them, and ended up saving us a few hundred dollars. I would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rickelle Tallent
Wedding:
4/25/2009
2.0/5.0
These people were nice on the phone and gave us the best rate. However, on the day of the wedding the drivers were terrible. They were rude and unorganized.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MychM
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
They showed up ontime, got us where we needed to be. Limo bus was clean and as big as described. We had champagne from the church to reception which was nice. And it was definitely one of the cheapest quotes we got on transportation.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
10/10/2008
4.9/5.0
they were right on time and I had no complaints with their service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.5/5.0
Windy City Limos gave us the cheapest price for what we were looking for and got good reviews so we went with them. We booked a 36-person mini bus for Friday night to shuttle guests from the hotel to the rehearsal dinner and from the rehearsal dinner to drinks/dessert following it and for Saturday night to shuttle people from the hotel to the wedding venue. On Friday during the day, we made a last-minute request to change the route and asked them to pick the wedding party up at the rehearsal and drop us off at the rehearsal dinner before going to the hotel to pick up the other guests. When we weren’t downstairs right at 6:00, the driver left and went to the hotel to pick up the other guests and left us standing around wondering what had happened. If my DOC hadn’t gotten the driver’s cell phone number, we could have been standing there forever. Apart from that confusion (which was partly our fault for making a change at the last minute), they did a good job both on Friday night and on Saturday. I would hire them again, but I would not recommend making any last-minute changes to the route.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KristenK
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
I believe you get what you pay for and Windy City exceeded those expectations! Our customer rep Colleen was very helpful with planning and organizing our day! Our driver was fantastic and went the extra mile! The bus was great and our bridal party definetly had a good time sharing our wedding experience with us. Definetly recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RN2009
Wedding:
7/25/2008
4.9/5.0
Beautiful, roomy and elegant ride and nice cushiony seats
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kinipc
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
They were on-time, clean, and the shuttle driver even drove back when one of the groomsmen left his vest on the party bus. They charged us about $1000 for the party bus (4 hours) and about $800 for a shuttle bus (7 hours). Totally reasonable and really great service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/12/2007
4.6/5.0
We got a limo bus from them and LOVED it! They were early, friendly & did anything & everything to make our day special. We still get compliments on how cool the bus was.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chibride512
Wedding:
5/12/2007
4.9/5.0
This company was GREAT! They were friendly, early, stayed late. We really couldn't have asked for more. We would reccommend them HIGHLY!
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Windy City Limousine and Bus Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1345752140254-wclogonowords