130x130 sq 1286387257065 photo1

Windy City Mix

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1921 N. Harlem Avenue, Suite 104
Chicago, IL 60707 US (map)

PHONE

855-248-9649

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Windy City Mix, Inc. is one of the most reliable and most affordable Mobile DJ, Lighting Decor, Video and Photo Booth companies in the Chicagoland area and surrounding suburbs! With over... Read more
Windy City Mix, Inc. is one of the most reliable and most affordable Mobile DJ, Lighting Decor, Video and Photo Booth companies in the Chicagoland area and surrounding suburbs! With over 15 years of experience doing weddings, you can be stress and worry free about your wedding ceremony & reception. Offering you experienced Djs, uplighting, monograms, projection packages, photo booths and much more - feel free to book us, make payments, search our 85,000 music data base and plan your entire event online from the comfort of your own home! We will show up early to set up, be neat and clean, professional and play great music whether selected by you or leave it up to us. Requests are always taken. The DJ will MC introductions, special dances, special announcements, etc. We will stand by your side from the very begining of the contract booking all the way up and thru your wedding event! Contact us now for more info or check out our website. www.windycitymix.com
773-633-5884 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1318346612049 uplighting
130x130 sq 1318346706944 afteruplighting
130x130 sq 1318346743339 uplightingpurple
130x130 sq 1318346781231 2011050718.52.27
130x130 sq 1318346811698 setup
130x130 sq 1318346848280 145
130x130 sq 1348003712595 51
130x130 sq 1348003728913 98
130x130 sq 1348003839362 014
130x130 sq 1348003885157 022
130x130 sq 1348003902907 39
130x130 sq 1348004062687 54204910151134309597850522882237n
130x130 sq 1369066097503 40558210152849781065055448130703n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are medium to low interactive. We provide basic announcements, dances, introductions, etc. You won't find us singing on top of tables or talking your ears out all night.
What is your usual attire?
Dressed to impress. If its not a tuxedo, then it will be at minimum a shirt, tie and vest.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Its very rare that we do not have a song requested.
How many other DJs do you work with?
4 djs in my company but only 2 will attend your event.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We have no minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We will meet with you a minimum of 2 times before your event.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Not really. We play all types of music from top 40, jazz, easy listening, rock n roll, disco, spanish, etc.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We own all our equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Currently we are adding our light show for FREE! Includes 4 professioinal laser and LED lights.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We require an 8ft. table near an electrical outlet and it takes about 1 hour and a half for set up.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We do not talk between songs unless we have announcements or something out of the ordinary to announce. We will emcee basic introductions, special dances, money dance, garter, toast, etc.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No meal breaks required.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We always have backup pre-recorded music.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, there are always djs on stand by.
What is your overtime rate?
$50 per half hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No charges for travel in the Chicago land area and SURROUNDING suburbs. No set up or take down charges either.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
BEST EVER. do not pass them up!
BEST EVER. do not pass them up!
BEST EVER. do not pass them up! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Blake
Wedding:
7/26/2014
4.8/5.0
Kenneth from Windy City Mix was absolutely amazing!!! When asked to keep everyone on the dance floor the entire night, he pulled through! Everyone had a blast and I've received numerous rave reviews about the music and execution of the evening.

Kenneth did a wonderful job mixing the songs based upon the vibe of the audience. Being an audiophile, I appreciated his flexibility throughout the night by playing the music I selected, while also keeping everything fresh and upbeat!

He also did an amazing job with the uplighting throughout the space. He really made everything look amazing! I can't wait to see the pictures!

Hire these guys if you want a night to remember!

Thank you Kenneth for making our wedding night so special!

Blake & Dan
Kenneth from Windy City Mix was absolutely amazing!!! When asked to keep everyone on the dance floor the entire night, he Read more...
Kenneth from Windy City Mix was absolutely amazing!!! When asked to keep everyone on the dance floor the entire night, he pulled through! Everyone had a blast and I've received numerous rave reviews about the music and execution of the evening.

Kenneth did a wonderful job mixing the songs based upon the vibe of the audience. Being an audiophile, I appreciated his flexibility throughout the night by playing the music I selected, while also keeping everything fresh and upbeat!

He also did an amazing job with the uplighting throughout the space. He really made everything look amazing! I can't wait to see the pictures!

Hire these guys if you want a night to remember!

Thank you Kenneth for making our wedding night so special!

Blake & Dan Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2014
4.7/5.0
We felt like we got a real bargain. They gave us a discount because we paid in full. They bought us songs they didn't own so that we could have some of our special dances covered. The DJ mixed up the songs so that there was really no time to leave the dance floor; that kept the party going but did cut off some great songs. I wish that we could have some more slow songs, though I recognize that he was trying to keep us on the dance floor. There was no silliness, which was important to us. Our DJ didn't quite get our agenda right, but it was totally fine how things went down.
We felt like we got a real bargain. They gave us a discount because we paid in full. They bought us songs they didn't own Read more...
We felt like we got a real bargain. They gave us a discount because we paid in full. They bought us songs they didn't own so that we could have some of our special dances covered. The DJ mixed up the songs so that there was really no time to leave the dance floor; that kept the party going but did cut off some great songs. I wish that we could have some more slow songs, though I recognize that he was trying to keep us on the dance floor. There was no silliness, which was important to us. Our DJ didn't quite get our agenda right, but it was totally fine how things went down. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/29/2014
4.9/5.0
Rodrigo was great! He was very accommodating to our requests and our "special surprises" for each other! Everyone was dancing and having a blast! We wish the "current dance music" had been played a little bit earlier in the night, but everyone still had a blast! Thanks Windy City Mix!
Rodrigo was great! He was very accommodating to our requests and our "special surprises" for each other! Everyone was Read more...
Rodrigo was great! He was very accommodating to our requests and our "special surprises" for each other! Everyone was dancing and having a blast! We wish the "current dance music" had been played a little bit earlier in the night, but everyone still had a blast! Thanks Windy City Mix! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Our dj was great, he played every song that was requested and he also played a few games with our guests! Loved our reception!!! Thanks Windy City!!!
Our dj was great, he played every song that was requested and he also played a few games with our guests! Loved our Read more...
Our dj was great, he played every song that was requested and he also played a few games with our guests! Loved our reception!!! Thanks Windy City!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Windy City Mix helped make our wedding amazing! Rodrigo was our DJ and we couldn't have asked for more from him! He got to know my husband and I on a more personal level so that he could help make our event catered to us and our guests. He really valued himself on being professional and was he ever! He was so much fun to work with but one thing I really appreciated as a bride was that he took care of all the details at the reception but putting a timeline together and made everything run so smoothly! Also, he kept our guests dancing all night!!!
Windy City Mix helped make our wedding amazing! Rodrigo was our DJ and we couldn't have asked for more from him! He got to Read more...
Windy City Mix helped make our wedding amazing! Rodrigo was our DJ and we couldn't have asked for more from him! He got to know my husband and I on a more personal level so that he could help make our event catered to us and our guests. He really valued himself on being professional and was he ever! He was so much fun to work with but one thing I really appreciated as a bride was that he took care of all the details at the reception but putting a timeline together and made everything run so smoothly! Also, he kept our guests dancing all night!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Don't even consider any other DJs for your event! I looked around for a long time before finding Windy City - they are a hidden gem! We hired them for our wedding and couldn't be more happy with our decision! They were affordable and provided amazing uplights! Additionally, Rodrigo was truly a joy to work with - he was responsive, professional, and did everything he could to keep this bride calm! During our wedding, Rodrigo played a variety of music and our dance floor was packed the whole night! Everyone has told us they had an amazing time during the reception and I've got to say - it was all due to Windy City's expertise!! Wish I could give this place more stars :)
Don't even consider any other DJs for your event! I looked around for a long time before finding Windy City - they are a Read more...
Don't even consider any other DJs for your event! I looked around for a long time before finding Windy City - they are a hidden gem! We hired them for our wedding and couldn't be more happy with our decision! They were affordable and provided amazing uplights! Additionally, Rodrigo was truly a joy to work with - he was responsive, professional, and did everything he could to keep this bride calm! During our wedding, Rodrigo played a variety of music and our dance floor was packed the whole night! Everyone has told us they had an amazing time during the reception and I've got to say - it was all due to Windy City's expertise!! Wish I could give this place more stars :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lisette
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Windy City mix was amazing! Even though we failed to choose our songs and stay on top of things they came through and helped us. They made our day special they knew what to do and how to make it work. Thanks Windy City mix. Rodrigo and Andres you guys rock!!!
Windy City mix was amazing! Even though we failed to choose our songs and stay on top of things they came through and Read more...
Windy City mix was amazing! Even though we failed to choose our songs and stay on top of things they came through and helped us. They made our day special they knew what to do and how to make it work. Thanks Windy City mix. Rodrigo and Andres you guys rock!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Marc
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Outstanding services and an overall wonderful experience. Rodrigo and Alex were perfect. They provided DJ services for our wedding on 5/24 with a custom made backdrop that was perfect!! I strongly recommend Windy City Mix and will absolutely use them again!!

Marc B.
Outstanding services and an overall wonderful experience. Rodrigo and Alex were perfect. They provided DJ services for our Read more...
Outstanding services and an overall wonderful experience. Rodrigo and Alex were perfect. They provided DJ services for our wedding on 5/24 with a custom made backdrop that was perfect!! I strongly recommend Windy City Mix and will absolutely use them again!!

Marc B. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Louis
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a DJ, look no further!! They are a must have so stop looking and get the quality of service that everyone can enjoy!!
If you are looking for a DJ, look no further!! They are a must have so stop looking and get the quality of service that Read more...
If you are looking for a DJ, look no further!! They are a must have so stop looking and get the quality of service that everyone can enjoy!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
1921 N. Harlem Avenue, Suite 104, Chicago, IL 60707 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Windy City Mix
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1286387257065 photo1