Nophoto-220
Wine And Roses Country Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
14 Reviews      4 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
2505 West Turner Rd
Lodi, CA US 95242 (map)
Phone:
209-334-6988
Categories:
 
 
 
4.7 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.3/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
130x130_sq_1365019700027-avatar
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/28/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Wine & Roses was so helpful throughout my wedding experience, especially Stacey! My mom and I emailed her so many times with questions and she would respond quickly and professionally. You could really tell she loved her job! I was extremely nervous that on the wedding day vendors would not know where to go or something wrong would happen, but Stacey was there the whole time and kept everything under control! I am so glad she was our Coordinator and I would not ask for anyone else! The food was also amazing and they work with the bride and groom on the wedding day in case they do not get enough time to eat their meal. Also, we got a free 1 night either the night before the wedding or the night of, which helped us out for the night of. My husband and I fell in love with Wine & Roses as soon as we stepped onto the grounds, and we are so happy we got married there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/13/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I got married here last week and the entire experience could not have been more enjoyable. I planned our destination event from thousands of miles away without ever making a trip out here. Extensive online research led me here initially because they had an affordable minimum for a small wedding (harder to find than you might think), but the pictures sold me. Much to my relief, we arrived to an even more beautiful, serene setting than I could have imagined.

The grounds are rustic but elegant, with beautiful landscaping and endless locations to stage the perfect photo. The rooms are clean and a good mixture of modern/country (the Vintner Suite was huge and perfect for evening gatherings). The pool is lovely, the restaurant delicious (but a bit pricey) and the staff all very helpful. The spa was very accommodating (through multiple scheduling changes and last minute appointments) and I was thrilled with the look they helped create for my day (nails, hair and makeup). Our entire group also agreed the massages were the best we've had.

The wedding itself was amazing as well, thanks to our coordinator, Pati. She worked with me for months via email and phone to help me feel confident in planning from afar. She took on all the day of coordination and decoration and brought my vision to life. She even helped push our ceremony back without skipping a beat when some of our guests were delayed.

Selecting a wedding destination is difficult enough, but doing so without seeing it in person (and trying to weed through hundreds of reviews online) can make a person crazy. If you're looking for an upscale (but not snobby), rustic (but still elegant) location with 4 star food and service, Wine & Roses will not disappoint.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
4.5 out of 5.0
such a beautiful venue! The garden was perfect for the ceremony!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326147296628-6845
Amy
Wedding:
11/2/2012
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Everything went off without a hitch thanks to the care and attention that Wine and Roses staff and our coordinator, Julie, spent on making sure everything was how we wanted it. My guests loved the food and the grounds and couldn't have been more impressed by everything! We will be back on our first anniversary, for sure!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
 
4.7 out of 5.0
We had a very small, informal wedding in their Cellar Room. Our event planner was amazing! I can honestly say that I wasn't the slightest big worried about the outcome on the day of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1310615313239-wilmajason
Wilmarie
Wedding:
7/20/2012
 
4.9 out of 5.0
My wedding was beautiful. Everything that I dreamed of. Wine and roses did such a good job. They took care of everything just like I wanted. The wedding went so smooth and didn't have to worry about anything. They are just awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
4.5 out of 5.0
The spa here is AMAZING! Total spa experience! The girl who did my facial had me relaxed and feeling wonderful, the lunch was an apple and chicken salad and to die for! So fresh and light! I felt like a queen.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ladyfoamer
Wedding:
9/7/2011
 
4.3 out of 5.0
The grounds were beautiful. We were very happy exchanging vows in such a beautiful location. The reception was a bit frustrating for lots of people. We were trying to be cost conscious, so we decided to go with passed hors d'oevres & 2 stations (one fruit & one anti pasti). We told them 90 people, yet there wasn't enough food. People were taking more than "their share". If you were in line for one of the stations, you missed out on what was being served. The wedding party was out for pictures, & when we entered the reception, none of the passed hors d'oevres had been saved for us, or the parents. It was really embarrassing that even though we only had 80 people, 10 shy of the number we quoted, so we paid for food for 90 people, and there were LOTS of people complaining about not getting enough to eat. The biggest embarrassment was my brand new in-laws telling their son & I that they felt they needed to go out for dinner even after the reception. There should have been better "portion policing" to make sure all of the guests got fed, especially the people who were footing the bill!!!

On a separate note, the staff was very helpful getting our stuff to the room, & in the planning. I think I could have used a little more assistance taking some of the stress away, but in all, I'm still glad,we chose Wine & Roses as our venue. I'm sorry that one of the more talked about things will be the issue with the food. (We asked twice in the days before the wedding about specifically making sure the bridal party & the parents got to share in the passed,hors d'oevres, because they would be out taking pictures.)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bootsy1156
Wedding:
8/14/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
My daughter had her wedding ceremony and reception at Wine and Roses.
What a perfect day. There were no surprises. Our wedding coordinator was amazing and made sure everything was taken care of so we could enjoy every minute. The food from appetizers to sit down dinner was excellent. Guests were very impressed. The grounds are so beautiful. So happy we will remember this day for all the right reasons.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/31/2010
 
4.8 out of 5.0
The staff at Wine and Roses is wonderful and will meet your every need. I was really happy with my experience. However, the price of the facility does reflect the wonderful service provided.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wine And Roses Country Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo