130x130_sq_1376591703484-95790006

Wine Country Entertainment

Angwin , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

359 Tobin Avenue
Angwin, CA US 94508 (map)

PHONE

707-965-9862

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wine Country Entertainment provides you with full service live entertainment including musical acts from soloists, classical string ensembles, jazz groups, specialty acts, DJs and dance... Read more
Wine Country Entertainment provides you with full service live entertainment including musical acts from soloists, classical string ensembles, jazz groups, specialty acts, DJs and dance bands for your weddings and corporate cocktail parties and dinners. We continue to provide exceptional musicians and entertainment talent serving Napa Valley, Sonoma Valley and the surrounding areas of San Francisco.

As an entertainment agency, we provide quality service to our clients, offering complimentary on-site managers to insure musician arrival and coordinate set-up and focusing on boutique customer service focusing on the style of music which represents the nuances of fine wine and the romantic images and feelings which wine country offers to visitors.

For booking information and rates, please contact us at (707) 965-9862 or e-mail us at angela@winecountryentertainment.com Read less
Ceremony Music , Band , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359257193220-011
130x130_sq_1360779575916-august2010010
130x130_sq_1360779653638-starlitestrings
130x130_sq_1360780184789-dcp1141
130x130_sq_1360780212554-jeanpaulbuongiorno
130x130_sq_1360780227589-jeffcampbell2
130x130_sq_1360780274006-quartetrouge
130x130_sq_1376521703259-disco-ball
130x130_sq_1376521726220-dj-chuck
130x130_sq_1376521904714-dj-jeff
130x130_sq_1376521909018-dj-michael-luna
130x130_sq_1376521915030-dj-jeff
130x130_sq_1376521917754-dj-joe
130x130_sq_1376521919613-dj-noel
130x130_sq_1376521923089-dj
130x130_sq_1376521929362-tony-sparks
130x130_sq_1376521952079-randy-harris
130x130_sq_1376522103641-big-city-revue
130x130_sq_1376522114639-brian-cline-band
130x130_sq_1376522122876-cheeseballs-2
130x130_sq_1376522132903-beatles-flashback
130x130_sq_1376522141546-big-city-revue
130x130_sq_1376522148148-brian-cline-band
130x130_sq_1376522149925-bustagroove
130x130_sq_1376522152495-cheeseballs-2
130x130_sq_1376522171326-cosmo-percussion
130x130_sq_1376522216807-cosmo-percussion
130x130_sq_1376522262047-dept-of-rock-2
130x130_sq_1376522275571-hip-service-2
130x130_sq_1376522418136-brian-moran
130x130_sq_1376522427282-christian-foley-1
130x130_sq_1376522441516-christian-foley-2
130x130_sq_1376522452654-christian-foley-band
130x130_sq_1376522456269-daniel-maya
130x130_sq_1376522459591-daniel-maya
130x130_sq_1376522464761-daniel-fries
130x130_sq_1376522475690-daniel-fries-group
130x130_sq_1376522488946-danial-maya-duo
130x130_sq_1376522525576-dave-blakey-2
130x130_sq_1376522533961-david-ronconi-2
130x130_sq_1376522543632-img094
130x130_sq_1376522606042-california-cowboys
130x130_sq_1376522613434-david-thom-band
130x130_sq_1376522619801-fire-and-rain-tribute
130x130_sq_1376522623535-foxes-in-the-henhouse
130x130_sq_1376522625957-fred-mccarty
130x130_sq_1376522632595-phil-greene
130x130_sq_1376522638438-rick-harris-band
130x130_sq_1376522650659-saddle-cats
130x130_sq_1376522692550-side-saddle
130x130_sq_1376522695284-whiskey--honey

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Calypso, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wine Country Entertainment was absolutely wonderful to work with. From the initial email, Angela was incredibly helpful with selecting a band to fit my needs and my budget. She was thoughtful and offered great suggestions for the band.

During the planning process again she was very helpful offering suggestions on things like the timeline and helping us work with the special parts of our wedding. I never had trouble getting a hold of her and she was completely professional throughout the process.

City lights band was also fantastic. For both the ceremony and reception they played all the music we wanted. They did a special song for our first dance because we only wanted to be up there for 2 minutes. Having the extra assistant onsite during the wedding as well was also great because anything we needed or requested from the band he took care of right away.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the Wine Country Duo (keyboard and strings) play at our outdoor wedding in May.

Very affordable (in my opinion, anyways!) live music duo. Angela was very personable and professional. She was prompt in her communications and very helpful in recommending processional and recessional selections (including providing sample files for us to listen to). We even requested Daft Punk's Get Lucky for our recessional music and Angela was able to accommodate us and secure the sheet music for the duo (with no extra cost to us).

The musicians were Wendy and David, and they did a great job! They fit right into the vineyard setting, and were not visually intrusive whatsoever. I remember feeling like I was in a movie with lovely background music! For someone who didn't care about the music at all, I am really happy we decided to go with live musicians, and even more happy that we went with the Wine Country Duo.

Angela was on-site for at least part of the ceremony, which we also appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend Angela!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Berit
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently had Wine Country Entertainment play for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour a few weeks ago and they did a beautiful job. We had a harpist (Laura Simpson) and a violinist (a beautiful combo I might add) who played traditional music for the ceremony and more modern music during the cocktail hour. They also sent a disc of music ahead of the wedding to give us an idea of the types of songs they could play. Since we were planning the wedding from out of state Angela, the owner, was great about checking-in with us and making sure she had all of the details she needed ahead of time to make sure things ran seamlessly on the day of the wedding. Highly recommend Wine Country Entertainment!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Angela Takeishi was an absolute dream to work with. Not only was she able to easily handle our music requests, she was also instrumental in accompanying the groom in a serenade to his new bride! We highly recommend Angela for professionalism and flexibility. You can't go wrong!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We employed DJ Michael for our wedding and he was exemplary. To start, he was extremely responsive and excellent on follow through, making sure he checked in regularly with us prior to the wedding. My husband and I had very specific ideas on music and he let us explore all of them with him. For the evening, he played our pre-selected playlists exactly as instructed. Not one error was made during the event. The area where he really let his talents shine through was during the dance party. I love to dance and have my favorite go-to songs, which I gave to him. He played them as instructed but when my go-tos started to clear the dance floor (no one knew the songs) he switched to more traditional wedding dance music. My ears said “no” but my eyes said “YES!!” as I saw the dance floor fill once again and we even had a 40 year old dad of 3 doing cartwheels and the splits on the dance floor. I didn’t care what music was being played at that point, I just wanted everyone to have fun, and it was fun that they were having. A successful dance party to be sure! Later in the evening some guests started to use the microphone meant for speeches for impromptu karaoke – DJ Michael just went with it and let the silliness continue.
I interviewed several DJs before choosing DJ Michael and he was the only one who I spoke to who gave me confidence for these reasons: he didn’t criticize any of my music selections, he listened to what I wanted, he was enthusiastic, and he explained to me how he was going to make sure that he was fully prepared for the event. Then at the event – he just went for it. I didn’t need to give him any guidance. He is a seasoned veteran. If you have the need for a DJ this year, choose DJ Michael, he is your man!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Wine Country Entertainment provided all of the music/talent for my daughter's wedding. We had piano and violin music at the ceremony with one vocal (Ave Maria) and it was over the top -- absolutely beautiful. Following the ceremony, Wine Country Entertainment provided music (guitar and violin) at the cocktail reception in a garden setting, and the music helped to create the magical atmosphere at the venue (Madrona Manor). After dinner service was completed, DJ Jordan (California Mobile DJ's) played dance music, and everyone really enjoyed a variety of music and danced the night away. I highly recommend Angela Takeishi and Wine Country Entertainment -- Angela provides full music and talent management -- so if you are looking for a single source to help you with music and also professionally tailor the music/talent to make your event extra special, then I highly recommend Wine Country Entertainment. I would use Angela and Wine Country Entertaiment without hesitation for our next event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I would give Wine Country Entertainment 10+ stars for the quality of work and customer service in a heart beat. (Too bad that 5 stars is the maximum that I could rate them.)

I worked with Angela Takeishi (keyboard) and Laura Simpson (harp) for my wedding at V Sattui Winery this past weekend. Not only had they provided excellent input and customer service during our wedding planning process, they had also demonstrated their professionalism and experience for this type of event on the day of our wedding. Angela even went above and beyond to allow my best friend to "borrow" and play her keyboard as I was planning this one surprise program for my husband after dinner.

Thank you for being so flexible, for being so on top of everything, and for being so easy to work with, Wine Country Entertainment. My wedding (the best day of my life) would not be as perfect and beautiful without the wonderful music and seamless logistics that you had pulled together for us!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Tony Sparks was amazing and we also loved the Laural Ensemble. Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
On time, organized and professional. Not to mention they sounded fantastic. Excellent work!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wine Country Entertainment was great to work with. We booked them to provide us with a DJ and musician trio for a wedding and everything was perfect. Scheduling was easy and they were very responsive and timely. When the big day came, everything went off without a hitch. The DJ was great and had people on the dance floor the whole night, the younger and older crowd alike. I highly recommend Wine Country Entertainment.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you DJ Chuck! Everything was perfect for our wedding! You really listened to what we wanted and provided all the right songs at all the right times; from our guests arriving to the ceremony to dinner and dance party... You were "spot on"! We appreciated your professionalism and attention to detail! Jim & Kelly
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RO-ER B
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
This review is a little overdue. Angela from Wine Country Entertainment played beautifully at our wedding ceremony in Holy Family Mission Church, Rutherford, CA on July 12, 2013. I'm glad we decided to hire her, it made the ceremony even more special, and we received so many compliments from our guests on the music played. She was such a pleasure to work with, had extensive knowledge regarding piano pieces, and had great music recommendations for each part of our ceremony. Angela is also the owner of Wine Country Entertainment, she was responded to our emails/calls right away and worked well with our other vendors in St. Helena. I highly recommend Wine Country Entertainment and will even contact them for any other future events.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a friend who was not a professional singing at our wedding. We had a delay so he was not able to rehearse long with the Perfect Prime Duo but it came out great! We also had some songs not on their regular list which came out perfect! DJ Tony was also fantastic... didn't think people would dance but he had everyone on the dance floor all night.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1374241115802-avatar
Shawna
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a trio during the ceremony and cocktail hour and had Michael Luna as a DJ for the reception. I was extremely pleased with both. The trio played beautifully and several people commented on how lovely it was. Michael was great as a DJ. We didn't give him much of list for song choice, which I know was much more difficult, but he did an amazing job selecting songs for our wedding. Working with Angela at Wine Country Entertainment was very easy. She always responded immediately and also helped out anytime we had questions.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
What I liked best about Wine Country Entertainment was that they provided many options for music preferences. I wanted live music during the ceremony and cocktail reception, and so decided to go with the Perfect Prime duo - violin and guitar. Angela helped coordinate this and was great in providing a detailed event timeline and music choices. For the reception, I wanted a more lively and fun feel, so went with a DJ. DJ Michael Luna was very knowledgeable about moving the wedding along and was easily accessible by email and phone. He was also very helpful in deciding lighting and where to place them around the venue. Overall, I was very pleased with Wine Country Entertainment and the great wedding music service they provided.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lawrence Strings is one amazing group to have in your wedding. All our guests including our preacher commented, “the best bridal entry” and amazing music all throughout the ceremony. The trumpet player was nothing short of exceptional. The musicians (string trio with a whiz of a trumpet player) were so good, our guests were taking their pictures with them! It was glorious.
Bach and Handel would not be any happier with how their music got played.

DJ Vincent was also very professional and wonderful to work with. He listened tour requests and delivered during the party. Too bad we could not party all night.

Angela with Wine Country was very, very helpful from the early planning stage to the final days. She coordinated all the little details. We could not ask anything more.

We often reminisce our special day and could not be more grateful to these wonderful people.

Cheers!

R&E
June 2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so happy that WIne Country Entertainment was such an important part of our day. They were extremely professional, came earlier and played BEAUTIFULLY! They played all that we requested, and I can honestly say they are the best at what they do. HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arianna
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Angela play a grand piano before and during our ceremony. She is a true talent and so easy to work with. We were able to see her perform before booking her at a local hotel and knew immediately that we wanted her to be a part of our special day.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1306020985811-img0375
Megan
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Wine Country Piano Music and Strings for our wedding. Angela from Wine Country gave us a lot of options, ranging from different instruments to different styles. With her help we selected Dan Goldfus who is a guitar player. He played when guests were arriving, during the ceremony including the procession music, and our cocktail hour. He gave us a huge list of songs that he could play and we picked a handful and let him choose the rest. Dan was great, so many compliments on the music. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scrownover
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we found them. The trio added such a great mood to our wedding and they did a wonderful job.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liza
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.8/5.0
I loved working with Wine Country Entertainment! They played their part to a T: being both noticeable and a seamless part of the party. It was especially awesome that they learned two John Legend songs for me!! I got to surprise my fiance so that was so fun!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
The Perfect Prime Duo provided beautiful music for my wedding ceremony and I would absolutely use them again. However, I did want to have my uncle (who is a professional violinist) play with them and although they seemed okay with the idea, they created too many hurdles in the end to make it happen.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janell
Wedding:
9/21/2013
3.4/5.0
We selected a classical guitarist for our ceremony. The musician was on time and courteous, there were no problems with set up or logistics. The criticisms I have are small - when there was a brief delay in my walking down the isle he could have played another song rather than playing the processional over which was a little awkward and anticlimactic, also there were a few sour notes. The company was responsive and pretty easy to work with. They provided song lists and considered the requests I had. It was nice that the musician was willing to learn one of the songs I requested. Overall I was happy with the music but not overly impressed.
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
359 Tobin Avenue, Angwin, CA 94508 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wine Country Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376591703484-95790006