130x130_sq_1298043796427-reception

Winsor Event Studio

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Tampa, FL US 33606 (map)

PHONE

813-541-8883

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Winsor Event Studio, based in Tampa, Florida - serving the Tampa Bay area and beyond!

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding. This is such an exciting time, and... Read more
Welcome to Winsor Event Studio, based in Tampa, Florida - serving the Tampa Bay area and beyond!

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding. This is such an exciting time, and we're sure you have all sorts of amazing ideas for your big day. Our wedding experts take the stress out of planning your event, while offering affordable solutions to fit your budget.

Our creative mindset, attention to detail, and contagious passion for weddings make us an excellent resource for brides and grooms alike. We specialize in working with weddings of all budgets. We offer everything from full-service event planning to simply day-of coordination, and our packages are fully customizable to meet your needs. Our packages start as low as only $1250!!

We look forward to working with you and turning your fantasy into a reality! Please read more about what we do and the services that we offer. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us at winsoreventstudio@gmail.com or by calling 813.541.8883.

Follow us around Florida to fabulous parties, weddings and events on our blog at http://winsoreventstudio.com/blog.html. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1302024547053-details12
130x130_sq_1302024623928-img17082
130x130_sq_1302024675615-img17162
130x130_sq_1302024716896-img17332
130x130_sq_1302024795365-img17592
130x130_sq_1302024864381-img18112
130x130_sq_1302024943178-img18662
130x130_sq_1302025021740-img18982
130x130_sq_1302025113115-img19332
130x130_sq_1302025189131-img19492
130x130_sq_1302025261256-img19792
130x130_sq_1302025341600-img20652
130x130_sq_1302025508037-img20852
130x130_sq_1302025580834-img20892
130x130_sq_1302025667162-img22142
130x130_sq_1302025724881-img22212
130x130_sq_1302025788756-img22682
130x130_sq_1302025873271-img22812
130x130_sq_1302025942350-img23052
130x130_sq_1302025980990-img23712
130x130_sq_1302026057365-img24022
130x130_sq_1302026128381-img24062
130x130_sq_1302026194256-img24302
130x130_sq_1302026261209-img24342
130x130_sq_1302026324459-img24802
130x130_sq_1302026394037-img25082
130x130_sq_1302026459240-img25612
130x130_sq_1302026619537-img25842
130x130_sq_1302026750943-img25912
130x130_sq_1302026821334-img26082
130x130_sq_1302026879475-img31742
130x130_sq_1302028143896-dscn4823
130x130_sq_1302028161443-dscn4855
130x130_sq_1302028184053-dscn4856
130x130_sq_1302028205631-howardblog12
130x130_sq_1302028222021-howardblog13
130x130_sq_1302028234037-howardblog14
130x130_sq_1302028252318-howardblog2
130x130_sq_1302028270600-howardblog4
130x130_sq_1302028291850-howardblog6
130x130_sq_1302789837025-mayerblog10
130x130_sq_1302789871432-mayerblog3
130x130_sq_1302789629900-mayerblog1
130x130_sq_1302789774088-mayerblog2
130x130_sq_1302789819885-mayerblog12
130x130_sq_1302789803932-mayerblog4
130x130_sq_1302789741666-mayerblog9
130x130_sq_1302789690150-mayerblog15
130x130_sq_1302789725041-mayerblog14
130x130_sq_1302789756525-mayerblog13
130x130_sq_1302789645838-mayerblog7
130x130_sq_1302789707025-mayerblog8
130x130_sq_1302789854072-mayerblog6
130x130_sq_1302789662541-mayerblog11
130x130_sq_1302789789682-mayerblog5
130x130_sq_1302789672744-mayerblog16
130x130_sq_1302788872338-loceremonyaisle
130x130_sq_1302788665525-lobuddhisttree
130x130_sq_1302788683541-loprograms
130x130_sq_1302788739541-loceremony
130x130_sq_1302788806072-lowedding
130x130_sq_1302788854885-lolounge
130x130_sq_1302788717635-loescortcards
130x130_sq_1302788836932-loescortcards2
130x130_sq_1302788756510-loverandaceiling
130x130_sq_1302788700666-locenterpiece1
130x130_sq_1302788772729-locenterpiece2
130x130_sq_1302788788838-loheadtable
130x130_sq_1302788822760-loreception
130x130_sq_1302788890307-locake
130x130_sq_1302737590638-dscn0654
130x130_sq_1302737381169-dscn0634
130x130_sq_1302737401716-dscn0636
130x130_sq_1302737419466-dscn0637
130x130_sq_1302737440794-dscn0640
130x130_sq_1302737457888-dscn0641
130x130_sq_1302737475450-dscn0642
130x130_sq_1302737490403-dscn0643
130x130_sq_1302737507169-dscn0644
130x130_sq_1302737524622-dscn0647
130x130_sq_1302737546919-dscn0648
130x130_sq_1302737569091-dscn0652
130x130_sq_1302737611435-dscn0655
130x130_sq_1302737631716-dscn0656
130x130_sq_1302737649528-dscn0657
130x130_sq_1302737667060-dscn0659
130x130_sq_1302737682560-dscn0661
130x130_sq_1302737702169-dscn0662
130x130_sq_1302737719716-dscn0666
130x130_sq_1302737741606-dscn0667
130x130_sq_1302737760106-dscn0668
130x130_sq_1302737777169-dscn0669
130x130_sq_1302737788794-dscn0670
130x130_sq_1303399178229-beachwedding
130x130_sq_1303399189494-dsc3797
130x130_sq_1303399244682-dscf7587
130x130_sq_1303399216525-dscf7559
130x130_sq_1303399268963-dscf7596
130x130_sq_1303399297135-dscf7827
130x130_sq_1303399331463-reception
130x130_sq_1303399328572-dscf8629
130x130_sq_1302735043997-cw16
130x130_sq_1302735052685-cw20
130x130_sq_1302735062825-cw22
130x130_sq_1302735072591-cw6blog
130x130_sq_1302735077325-cw18blog
130x130_sq_1302735086435-cw24
130x130_sq_1302735095544-cw10
130x130_sq_1302735115044-cw13
130x130_sq_1302735124856-cw3blog
130x130_sq_1302735133716-cw21
130x130_sq_1302735138856-cw15
130x130_sq_1302735165856-cw19blog
130x130_sq_1302735184731-cw8
130x130_sq_1302735191153-cw5
130x130_sq_1302735194341-cw14
130x130_sq_1302735197638-cw17blog
130x130_sq_1302735299216-rgreception
130x130_sq_1302735358122-rgveranda
130x130_sq_1302033492115-blogpic6
130x130_sq_1302033287521-blogpic1
130x130_sq_1302033418428-blogpic2
130x130_sq_1302033438537-blogpic3
130x130_sq_1302033456084-blogpic4
130x130_sq_1302033472225-blogpic5
130x130_sq_1302033510303-blogpic7
130x130_sq_1302033350990-blogpic12
130x130_sq_1302033528193-blogpic8
130x130_sq_1302033307881-blogpic10
130x130_sq_1302033324725-blogpic11
130x130_sq_1302033367287-blogpic13
130x130_sq_1302033380865-blogpic14
130x130_sq_1302033396865-blogpic15
130x130_sq_1302732582435-sap6453
130x130_sq_1302733409162-dscn4419
130x130_sq_1302733219287-dscn4418
130x130_sq_1302733202990-program
130x130_sq_1302733281865-dscn4421
130x130_sq_1302733423709-dscn4420
130x130_sq_1302734045653-dsc0490
130x130_sq_1302734023028-dsc0506
130x130_sq_1302734025935-sap7474
130x130_sq_1302734041825-sap8342
130x130_sq_1302734047325-sap7297
130x130_sq_1302734033606-sap7436
130x130_sq_1302734040466-sap7465
130x130_sq_1302734038153-sap6962
130x130_sq_1302733343334-dscn4424
130x130_sq_1302733312099-dscn4423
130x130_sq_1302734043497-sap6752
130x130_sq_1302734027575-dsc0274
130x130_sq_1302733235303-dscn4426
130x130_sq_1302734020200-dsc0742
130x130_sq_1302733327818-dscn4430
130x130_sq_1302733391646-dscn4429
130x130_sq_1302733188209-candydotscake
130x130_sq_1302733298428-dscn4434
130x130_sq_1302734030903-dsc0604
130x130_sq_1302734035356-dsc0592
130x130_sq_1302734018778-dsc0171
130x130_sq_1302734021638-sap8416
130x130_sq_1303400252963-millsblog3
130x130_sq_1303400220947-millsblog11
130x130_sq_1303400237244-millsblog2
130x130_sq_1303400270775-millsblog4
130x130_sq_1303400204697-millsblog1
130x130_sq_1303400281666-millsblog5
130x130_sq_1303400298088-millsblog6
130x130_sq_1303400313900-millsblog7
130x130_sq_1303400329229-millsblog8
130x130_sq_1303400758885-summer09bridalshowteco002
130x130_sq_1303400811197-summer09bridalshowteco005
130x130_sq_1303400776572-summer09bridalshowteco003
130x130_sq_1303400792666-summer09bridalshowteco004
130x130_sq_1303400828604-summer09bridalshowteco006
130x130_sq_1303400846619-summer09bridalshowteco007
130x130_sq_1303400880619-summer09bridalshowteco011
130x130_sq_1303400863947-summer09bridalshowteco010
130x130_sq_1303400897697-summer09bridalshowteco015
130x130_sq_1303400913213-summer09bridalshowteco027
130x130_sq_1303400929338-summer09bridalshowteco038
130x130_sq_1303400944744-summer09bridalshowteco039
130x130_sq_1302791313510-dscn2043
130x130_sq_1302790890838-dscn2044
130x130_sq_1302790908541-dscn2045
130x130_sq_1302790923588-dscn2046
130x130_sq_1302790944932-dscn2052
130x130_sq_1302790959447-dscn2053
130x130_sq_1302790976932-dscn2055
130x130_sq_1302790789354-dscn2029
130x130_sq_1302790771525-dscn2028
130x130_sq_1302791295650-dscn2026
130x130_sq_1302791278119-dscn2024
130x130_sq_1302791260354-dscn2023
130x130_sq_1302790805197-dscn2031
130x130_sq_1302790837260-dscn2037
130x130_sq_1302791239010-dscn2022
130x130_sq_1302791221666-dscn2019
130x130_sq_1302790822229-dscn2032
130x130_sq_1302790853447-dscn2038
130x130_sq_1302736232638-aveybellbouquetandshoes
130x130_sq_1302736229497-aveybellchurch
130x130_sq_1302736262153-aveybellbride
130x130_sq_1302736219247-aveybellaisle
130x130_sq_1302736237044-aveybellprograms
130x130_sq_1302736235747-aveybellbridesmaiddress
130x130_sq_1302736280497-aveybellpewmarker
130x130_sq_1302736255278-aveybelltux
130x130_sq_1302736248060-aveybellbrideandgroom
130x130_sq_1302736224185-aveybelltrainstation
130x130_sq_1302736244388-aveybellzootrain
130x130_sq_1302736239731-aveybellbridalpartymasks
130x130_sq_1302736238388-aveybellcandybarfavors
130x130_sq_1302736251653-aveybellfish
130x130_sq_1302736257950-aveybellcenterpieces
130x130_sq_1302736259185-aveybellcake
130x130_sq_1302736263778-aveybellzoogarden
130x130_sq_1302736270966-aveybellcocktailreception
130x130_sq_1302736285606-aveybelldessertstation
130x130_sq_1302736283966-aveybellsendoff
130x130_sq_1276017954453-img1430
130x130_sq_1276053036608-feastingtable
130x130_sq_1276017982437-img1440
130x130_sq_1276053037842-goldfish
130x130_sq_1276053039077-bluetablescape
130x130_sq_1276872919798-branchcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1276017898984-dsc04098
130x130_sq_1276017915671-dsc04121
130x130_sq_1276872985533-vasefavorscenterpiece
130x130_sq_1276872980314-orchidcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1276872985533-zencenterpiece
130x130_sq_1298042243583-bradfordblog10
130x130_sq_1298042259818-bradfordblog4
130x130_sq_1298042275271-bradfordblog9
130x130_sq_1332380860507-winsorwedding4
130x130_sq_1332380818802-winsorwedding26
130x130_sq_1332380745500-winsorwedding17
130x130_sq_1332380788502-winsorwedding16
130x130_sq_1332380833391-staceyjosh89
130x130_sq_1332380835622-staceyjosh123
130x130_sq_1332380874748-staceyjosh320
130x130_sq_1332380760598-staceyjosh364
130x130_sq_1332380709682-lowedding
130x130_sq_1332380685793-loheadtable
130x130_sq_1332380612779-loverandaceiling
130x130_sq_1332380503646-loescortcards2
130x130_sq_1332380410741-howardwedding11
130x130_sq_1332381250552-howardwedding14
130x130_sq_1332381320944-howardwedding4
130x130_sq_1332380478749-howardwedding32
130x130_sq_1332381578314-dscn0654
130x130_sq_1332381558176-dscn0646
130x130_sq_1332381601190-dscn0669
130x130_sq_1332380662791-parentblog1
130x130_sq_1332381196576-parentblog48
130x130_sq_1332380583996-parentblog22
130x130_sq_1332382191467-brochurelogo
130x130_sq_1332795354167-img18982
130x130_sq_1332795419961-img8571
130x130_sq_1332795477650-img9370
130x130_sq_1332795571081-img8980
130x130_sq_1332795640427-img8891
130x130_sq_1332795709653-img8909

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We offer one lead planner for all events, along with additional support staff members available if needed.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in wedding of all sizes, budgets, religions, cultures, and styles. We exist to help make your fantasy into a reality.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We are available to cater to all religions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have caterers weddings from a few dozen guests to hundreds of guests.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have worked with several venues in and around the Tampa Bay area as well as throughout Florida (Brandenton, Naples, Jacksonville, etc.) and throughout the US. We do not charge a travel fee for locations within 1 hr of Tampa, and are available for travel anywhere outside of Tampa.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can not express how grateful I am to have Christi be apart of my wedding planning process. She was by far the best decision we chose out of all of our wedding vendors! Even after our first meeting I immediately felt a sense of relief and knew I was in good hands. She completely understood my vision and had amazing ideas, many of which saved us a LOT of money!! The day of the wedding I didn't have to worry about ANYTHING because I knew she had everything taken care of. Words cannot describe how important that is to a bride. I am forever grateful to her for all her help!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Christi is simply amazing. My significant other and I met Christi a year before our wedding and knew right away that we had to have her a part of our big day. With little ideas on how we would create our ideal wedding, Christi took our dreams and made them a reality. She was there to answer every question we had, assure us when we were uneasy, help us decide when we were unsure, and ultimately create a day we will never forget. There were multiple times Christi went over and above to help us in any way she could and completely exceeded all of our expectations. She is very responsive, organized, and best of all is one of the nicest people we have met. I do not know how we would have done this without her and I highly recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Christi did an amazing job helping us with our wedding! We hired her to be our day-of coordinator and to assist with finding vendors for flowers, linens and chairs. Christi did a fantastic job getting proposals and gathering information for us and coordinating with vendors. Leading up to the wedding she was there for questions, to assist with any last-minute issues and to ensure the "checklist" was complete! She was a priceless addition to the process and day of. We had no worries the day of knowing Christi was there to handle whatever might happen!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1396138403969-151751310151953531902676832685719
Chelsea
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Christi from Winsor Event Studios for almost a year before we got married. Christi responded to every e-mail usually in less than 24 hours, even when she was out of town for the holidays. Christi listened to every thing I said and took every concern to heart. On the day of the wedding, she was there to assure me that every looked wonderful. She made everything run smoothly on the day of the wedding. The ceremony was 30 minutes behind due to other issues, and she made sure that we made up that 30 minutes and kept the reception running smoothly and on time. I wish that I lived in Florida so that I could recommend ALL of my friends to Winsor Event Studio. I can't thank them enough for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
If anyone is like me and procrastinates (hence the reason my review is being written 3 months after my wedding) then you know how important a wedding planner can be. Christi Winsor was there every step of the way for our big day. While it might seem that a wedding planner isn't that important, having someone there to take care of all of the details on your big day is invaluable, all we had to do was show up. She took the ideas that we had and turned our wedding into more than we could have hoped for-a beautiful, modern, dream come true. She is organized, quick to respond, and for the price, you can't beat all of the services that she provides. She has vendor suggestions to meet any budget. I would definitely recommend Winsor Event Studio to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paolette
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to say how amazing Christi was, she was always available when I needed her and made planning a wedding easy and fun. I had my vision and Christi executed to the T. I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding or event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Christi (and her concierge Kristen!) were so great! I was initially just looking for a day-of coordinator, but I'm SO glad Christi was there for more than just the day. She kept me on track with planning in the last few weeks before our wedding when I really didn't feel like planning another thing. I also really appreciated Kristen keeping things on schedule while I was getting ready/getting my hair done. It's nice when you don't have to be the bad guy who says "We're running late and that's not cool" to the stylist. THANKS LADIES!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Christi was personable and professional in every conversation/meeting we had. She had some great suggestions for us but also worked well with our ideas and direction.

The peace of mind on "The Day Of" was worth EVERY penny!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jake & Blair
Wedding:
11/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Christi Winsor made the wedding of our dreams a reality. Each and every detail received as much attention as the next, nothing was overlooked. The wedding was truly perfect and will forever be a cherished memory. We simply could not have done it without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marly
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Christi Winsor is flat out an amazing wedding planner. My husband and I had a destination wedding in Indian Rocks Beach and could not of done it without her help, especially from the other side of the world in Australia. Christi took my ideas and created beautiful vision. On the day of the wedding she took care of everything so that me and my family didn't have to worry about a thing. She has great relationships with her vendors, is great at finding a good vendor fit for her clients, creative, professional, courteous, and just a lovely person! I can fully recommend Christi Winsor for your wedding or any event, especially for those who are worried about long distance planning! Thank you Christi for a wonderful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Winsor Event Studio and Kristy Galke were amazing to work with!!!! They made the whole process so wonderful, and my wedding day could not have been more perfect! If you are looking for a creative, fun and really helpful wedding planner, Kristy is your girl! The setting for my wedding was everything I imagined, just better!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Christi Winsor is phenomenal!! We hired her as our day-of coordinator, and I cannot imagine how we would have pulled off the wedding without her. She met with us a few times before the wedding to make sure she understood the look we were going for, what was important to us, and to ensure we were doing everything on our end to adequately prepare for the event. She also created a comprehensive timeline for our big day and coordinated with all vendors the weeks prior to the wedding so that everything would run smoothly. Additionally, she picked up all of our decorations from our house the night before the wedding, and set everything up beautifully and also took everything down at the end of the night. She is extremely professional, organized, detail-oriented, and just on top of it in general. She thought of so many little things that never would have crossed my mind, and if anything went wrong that day, I did not notice it! She executed everything flawlessly. On top of it all, Christi is a genuinely good person – a pleasure to work with any way you slice it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am the MOB and I don't even know where to begin when it comes to Christi Winsor. Initially we didn't think we would need a wedding coordinator. Well, as the time grew closer we decided we wanted someone to handle the events of the day so we wouldn't be consumed with details, details, details. We chose Winsor Events Studios because we had actually met Christi when she was helping out at the Boutique where my daughter found "the dress". My daughter was so impressed with Christi that day and she told us she was a wedding coordinator and gave us her card. We were sure we weren't going to need it but I tucked it away just in case. I am so glad I did!! From the beginning we all felt so comfortable with Christi. It is so important to her that the bride has the day she always dreamed of. She was so accessible and gave us some wonderful ideas. Christi thought of things we would never have thought of and kept us right on track. She works beautifully with the other vendors providing services and her planning and timeline was flawless. We had the most beautiful day and everything went perfectly. To top it all off, she is just an incredibly nice person. I give Christi my highest recommendation...you will be in great hands...of that you can be certain. Without questions I would hire Christi for any event planning in the future. I actually miss her already!! Thank you so much Christi!!! You are a gem!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaDonna
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kristy at Winsor Event Studio and she did a superb job. My husband and I did a lot of the planning but needed someone to execute day of. Kristy went above and beyond for us. First let me say that Winsor Event Studio is highly recommended. They were referred by most of our vendors when we asked around about day of coordinators and we were shocked at how affordable they were for the amount of service that they provided. About a month before our wedding Kristy had taken everything over and she did a great job. She made sure she contacted each vendor to ensure that they were going to deliver what they promised which was very helpful because this was one less task to worry about. I was really impressed at how she and her team kept us on schedule. I would highly recommend Winsor Event Studio to other couples getting married in the Tampa area.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
It would be impossible for me to describe how incredible Christi is in one review. She is awesome! Dependable, professional, personable, resourceful, creative and on and on and on. She is everything you'd want in a wedding planner and more. She accepted mine and my husband's untraditional requests and made our vintage travel themed wedding a huge success. It is over a month after the wedding and everyone is still talking about how amazing it was. Christi created a beautiful, creative, entertaining wedding for us and all of our guests. I can't praise her highly enough for everything she has done. I will without reservation be recommending her to all my friends, and family for their events. She is fantastic! And on top of all her wedding planning skills she is just a super awesome person. My husband and I consider her a friend and feel like hiring her was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot give a higher recommendation to Christi Winsor and her staff at Winsor Event Studio. Winsor Event Studio was recommended to me from two girlfriends who also used Christi and had a great experience and amazing weddings. From start to finish, Winsor Event Studio was professional, organized and always offering great advice and service. I am extremely organized by nature (you should see my wedding binder) and was impressed with Winsor Event Studio service to me, my fiance and my entire family. Christi timely answered every single question I had and even called me to follow up on items I swore I was handling - but of course she took care of those items too. Christi and her staff are well versed and connected in the wedding industry in Florida and I was very happy with every single vendor Christi recommended to us that we ended up hiring for our big day. Christi takes personal responsibility for the wedding - making sure we are getting the best deal possible on any vendor or decor we purchased and even personally adding small design touches to our wedding day to make sure everything was just right. On the day of my wedding, the service was outstanding. The best part was not having to worry about a thing. I literally showed up with some decorations and Christi took care of the rest. Christi and her staff handled our vendors, set-up, timing of all events, take down and all the little details you forget about. One of my bridesmaids was so impressed with the flawless service and amazing decor/design that she and her fiance have hired Winsor Event Studios to coordinate and plan their upcoming wedding in May 2014. I would be more than happy to discuss my experience with anyone who has questions. Amanda (Adams) Felten, St. Petersburg.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Christi Winsor was a fantastic planner and I definitely could not have pulled my wedding off without her. She seamlessly handled vendors for me, made arrangements without my intervention, and took all my wants and desires into account. She was very prompt with answering emails. She assisted me in finding items for my wedding that I could not locate, including our card box. Christi even made time during one of our vendor-visit days to accompany me to my favorite pub in the area for a burger and a beer. She was just phenomenal and truly provided a great value to my new husband and me. We are forever grateful to her; I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was this past Saturday and everything was amazing. Kristy made our vision come to life. She was so helpful throughout the whole planning phase, always available, and prompt to return calls/emails to address concerns to subside any worries. She was an excellent resource and great sounding board to keep us on track and got us in touch with the most amazing vendors. Planning a wedding in 4 months is no short feat, but Kristy made it a reality and more than anything she exceeded our expectations for what we thought our wedding could be. It was everything we wanted and more, she made it happen for us and we are so totally grateful to have had her and all the staff at Winsor Event Studio. It was just an awesome experience all around!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lissette
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Christie Winsor was recommended to me by a colleague and thank goodness she was! She really made everything come together on my wedding day. It truly was beautiful!!

While I can only use her once for my wedding, I plan to use her for professional events as well; I think that is the biggest testament of my gratitude and opinion of her work.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen P.
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Christi at Winsor Event Studios helped plan my wedding on 12/8/2012, and she made every step of the way easier. I just wish I had hired her earlier, and let go of some responsibility (I can be a control freak). My "vision" was a little unique and I needed help pulling it all together without spending a fortune. For example, I wanted wood picnic-ish tables for an outdoor rustic wedding, which were way too expensive to rent, and Christi found various inexpenisve alternatives to still provide the rustic feel I wanted. Also, I decided to use my venue in a way that had not been done before (all outdoors as opposed to using the in-door banquet hall ... and using the indoor area would have been much easier, but that wasn't what I wanted) and Christi made this possible. My venue required us to do almost all of the "set-up" and Christi and her crew basically put together the entire wedding on the day-of (with some vendors' help) in only a couple of hours because we couldn't access the property before 1pm (with a start time of 4pm). Also, because we had to bring in our own vendors, she coordinated with the lighting crew, the delivery of the tables/chairs/linens, the caterer, bar tenders, the florist, etc., and on the day of, my husband and I didn't worry about a thing and I was able to just show up with my bridesmaids ready for the ceremony. Christi also made wine-cork themed place cards for us, which were adorable and unique, and had the great idea for a champagne bar during cocktail hour (on which I still receive compliments). Experience is key: for exp., Christi knew what questions to ask vendors, and she was able to make various table / seating chart options for us so that we only had to choose who sat where, as opposed to figuring how how many people can comfortably fit at a certain table. I never thought I would need or use a wedding coordinator, but it was the best decision we made.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Christi was awesome!! We discussed our thoughts and ideas for our "Old Tampa Theme" and she went full force with them. She made our wedding day exactly how we discussed which made it perfect in our eyes. We can't express how much we appreciate her and everything she put into making our day awesome!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I honestly cannot say enough good things about Christi Winsor-she is amazing. From the very beginning (when the wedding was several months out) till the very end, she was always on top of everything, organized and extremely professional. My husband and I are so extremely grateful that we hired her and we will without a doubt be recommending her to all of our friends and family. If you want someone who you can definitely depend on no-matter-what, and if you want to relax and know that your wedding is in good hands-seriously hire Winsor Events Studio.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Christ planned my wedding and was fantastic. Everything turned out perfect and most importatnly I did not have worry about one thing the day of my wedding, instead of worrying I drank danced and partied.
due to my busy schedule and graduate school I was unable to research any vendors, I used all of christis recommendations and they were fantastic. So many people said it was the best wedding they had
ever been too.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katina
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I was married in May 2012 and Christi worked with me to help me plan the most perfect day I could have imagined! I am the type of person that lacks creativity and vision when planning events- something Christi is great with! She gave me feedback and had many great ideas. She was very responsive with phone calls and emails. The most beneficial aspect of having a wedding coordinator was the day of the wedding. Christi set up my entire venue and kept everyone on track. Hiring Windsor Event Studios is definitely the smartest decision we could have made!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Nophoto-130
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I was married in May 2012 and Christi worked with me to help me plan the most perfect day I could have imagined! I am the type of person that lacks creativity and vision when planning events- something Christi is great with! She gave me feedback and had many great ideas. She was very responsive with phone calls and emails. The most beneficial aspect of having a wedding coordinator was the day of the wedding. Christi set up my entire venue and kept everyone on track. Hiring Winsor Event Studios is definitely the smartest decision we could have made!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
viviana
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Very nice and professional. She would return my calls and/or email the same day or the next day at the latest.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg Scholl
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Christi did and amazing job and really exceeded our expectations. Her attention to detail produced an exquisite environment for our guests. She was able to work within our budget without compromising the vision for our big day. If anything our vision was enhanced as nothing was cookie cutter and each detail was hand selected by Christi. Her prompt response to emails and phone calls helped to make the entire planning process easy and stress free! I truly believe that Chriti is the BEST wedding planner out there...the cost of her services are trivial in comparison to her planning efforts, charismatic attitude, and friendship. I wish I could get married again just to work with her! Thanks Christi :D
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Before I began planning my wedding, a friend of mine told me how important it would be to have a planner assist with the wedding. To be quite honest, I did not believe her at first, but once I got into planning a little deeper I could see where one would be helpful so I contact Winsor Even Studios based on a recommendation from this friend. I must say, I could not be happier to have had Christi there on our wedding day. Not only was she indescribably helpful, I'm glad to have had the chance to meet her and get to know her. I would, just as my friend did, recommend Christi in a heart beat. There are things that would have fallen apart without her and I'm very thankful she was there.

Thank you for everything, Christi!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Christi did a wonderful job with my wedding. She came with me to my appointment with the caterer, set up all my decorations and met with me several times about table set-up timing and anything else that needed to be done. My wedding was wonderful and I didn't have to worry about a thing!! I would highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg5
Emily
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Christi was beyond amazing... by far the most professional person we worked with through the whole wedding planning experience... she was very responsive to calls or emails (always within the same day)... checked-in frequently to see if we needed her to do anything... was always on the ball with everything... I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
staceycrum
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Christi Winsor did an excellent job as my wedding planner for our spring wedding. She was always available when I needed her and guided me through any questions or decisions I needed to make. Not only was she professional and organanized, she exhibited great creativity and had wonderful resources. Our day was very detailed and Christi ensured that everything was taken care of the day of the wedding. She also helped me stay organized from start to finish. i could not imagine going through the wedding planning process without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ckoker
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Christi was the absolute best! I thoroughly enjoyed working with her. She was so helpful, always working within the budget, gave great recommendations on vendors, great responsiveness, sweet as can be, and most important, her execution was beyond what I imagined! I highly, highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April Dierickx
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Christi,
I wanted to send you a personal message thanking you for everything you did for Chantel and James. You have, once again, orchestrated and executed another wonderful wedding. I don't think I truly realized what an integral part of the "whole experience" a wedding planner assumed. Your professionalism, elegance, class and dedication made April 23, 2011 the Best Day of James and Chantel's lives as well as an unforgettable moment for everyone in attendance.
You are amazingly talented, creative and versatile. Your ability to envision and create an evening enjoyed by all, is a very special gift. A gift that comes so naturally to you. I wish you much success in the future, and will; without a doubt, refer you to anyone in need of someone as perfect as you.
It was by the Grace of God that we met you at the Garden Club. I can confidently say on behalf of myself, my family and Chantel....
We are forever grateful for you!!!!!

With sincerity and love,
April Dierickx
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Christi was incredibly helpful and offered the perfect balance of good advice and flexibility as we made decisions on the details of the day.

We had an out-of-town wedding so she coordinated vendors for us to choose from - which was extraordinarily helpful, and her follow up with each of them on our behalf throughout the planning process was fabulous. We couldn't have done it without her and we highly recommned her services for any couple getting ready to plan their day.

Hiring a wedding planner is an absolute must - and having one as professional and detail oriented as Christi will really make the difference and ensure a fabulous experience for everyone.

Thank You Christi !!

-Shannon & Marc
Married in Lido Key, Florida
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori Cooper
Wedding:
3/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding includes endless decisions- one of the best, if not the best, decision we made was to have Christi Winsor be an integral part of our big day. Christi is well-organized, sincere and creative. She always had prompt answers to my questions and provided much needed guidance when we were struggling with decisions. She did a phenomenal job with organizing, creating, and making my vision come to life. The personal touches she provided such as the program fans that she custom made for us touched me so deeply; it felt like my Grandmother was actually with us that day. We trust her implicitly and her grace and kindness made us feel comfortable and able to enjoy the most magical day of our lives. It is not often that you find a perfectly created and executed event timeline and Christi implemented ours flawlessly. She is so professional, so patient, so flexible and so CALM, and that enabled all of us to really enjoy ourselves. Our wedding definitely would not have been as beautiful and wonderful as it was without her help. She MADE our day!!! So many people have complimented the wedding and how well it all went. It was seamless! We would recommend her with the very highest regard! She is amazing....truly amazing and we just love her to pieces!

-Lori & Steven Cooper
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sophieberg
Wedding:
12/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Christi is an amazing wedding planner, and we were so lucky to have found her! She was a tremendous help with everything, always available for questions/planning, and was so organized - she makes planning a wedding a pleasure. The wedding was soo beautiful as well! =)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Winsor Event Studio made our wedding day the most beautiful and cherished memories we will ever have. The whole day went off without a hitch, which is saying a lot because we had 2 full ceremonies (Buddhist and Christian), a luncheon, cocktail hour, a sit down dinner and reception all in one day and all in at one venue. The venue itself was beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned thanks to the decorating of Christi and her providers. We had the entire venue decorated for the morning ceremony, and then torn down, and completely redecorated for the second ceremony & reception. Christi made it all happen in just a few hours turn around. The best part of it all, was that everyone there really enjoyed themselves and kept saying how amazingly beautiful it looked. There was nothing for us to do. Christie took care of every last detail, so all we did was eat, drink, dance and really enjoy all the family and friends. If you are wondering whether having a wedding/event planner is worth it, trust me it is. Like many, we were on a budget and Christi helped us have the day we dreamed of and still stay on budget. Planning a wedding is so stressful and shouldn't be. Let someone help you so you can relax and make it the beautiful day every couple deserves. I would recommend Winsor Event Studios again and again. We still look back at our pictures from our wedding and smile from ear to ear. We couldn't have done it without you Christi!! Mr. Kilburg
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nmbradfo
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Christi was my hero. We hired her at an amazing rate for just day of duties. My mother and I were surprised to see how much Christi was willing to do for us for just being our day of coordinator. We met, I want to say 4 times, before my actually wedding day (just so everyone knows, we planned my wedding in only 4 months!) Her services were amazing! She thought of everything when my mother and I became clueless. She even made the extra effort to check out the church I was getting married at before the big day without us even asking.
Besides going above and beyond before the wedding, her service during the wedding was incredible. She handled everything for my mother and I. There were a bunch of bumps in the road during the day, and there always is, but I did not know of them until the next morning only because my mother told me about it. She took care of everything without me ever knowing there was a problem. Although there was one incident that I did know about, which was that my photographer didn't show up at the appropriated time, Christi took charge. I was a little dramatic about him not showing up (I had to have at least ONE bridezilla moment), but after many attempts to get a hold of our photographer (w byho the way I hold no fault against, his work was AMAZING!), Christi grabbed her camera and started to snap shots for us. To my surprise she is also trying to work on her photographer skills, and did an amazing job with the pictures. Once again, Christi saved the day! I'm sure there is so much else I could say about her, but I think you all get the point, she pretty much rocked! Not only was she an amazing coordinator, I really started to see her as a friend by the end of the night. My husband and I were even surprised to find a gift from her in our honeymoon suite that night! Love her!!

I miss you Christi!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Runtampa
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Christi from Winsor Studio to be our wedding planner for the day of the event. After putting hours upon hours of work into our wedding my fiance and I wanted to enjoy the big day with our family and friends with worrying about all the details the day of wedding.
My fiance and I were both from out of town and I lived across the country. Christi was always very flexible in meeting with us to talk about the details for the wedding and she alway made sure we were on track with every thing. If we were having a hard time making a decesion on some thing or just wasn't sure how we wanted to do something like favors and place cards she offer several suggestions. One of her suggestions is some thing we incorparted into our reception.
I would recommend Christi to any couple getting married. She is affordable priced for her services, she is very flexible and will work with your schedule. Any time I need any things she always there to answers questions and support us through the wedding planning process. As a person who likes perfection Christi made my vesion for my wedding come true. When I walked into the reception it was more beautiful then I had imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cschilp
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Christi Winsor provided the most amazing support and suggestions as a wedding planner for myself and my husband! We did not have a large budget, however Christi was able to get really creative with regards to flower arrangements, table settings, and centerpieces, and provided excellent and delicious suggestions with regards to meal selections. The night could not have run more smoothly and it was all because of Christi's help. Christi made the reception amazing and the preparation in advance run smoothly. Thank you Christi for all of your help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raelynn
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Words could never quite express how grateful we are for all you have done to make our wedding truly the greatest day of our lives.

We began planning our wedding on our own and within a few months of the date realized it was not as easy as we thought it would be. Christi jumped in to rescue us! She remained so patient and understanding throughout the entire experience when trying to cater to the needs of two cultures coming together for one event. We loved how creative and full of ideas she was, her organization and attention to detail were also such wonderful accents. In the end, not only did we and our parents rave about the job she did, but our guests also were so impressed by how well the event was put together. In the beginning we were afraid that planning services did not fit into our budget but in the end we would have paid triple the amount just to have Christi on our side.

Christi we appreciate all the time and effort you put into this event and will never forget the lovely memories you have helped us make. Thank you from the very bottom of our hearts. We would recommend you to ANYONE :)

Jose and Raelynn Hernandez
May 2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eliz.avey
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Christi is the most organized and compassionate planner. She is so passionate about weddings and making your experience the best is could possibly be. You can not go wrong with her by your side and your wedding could not be done any better! She did the most amazing job with my wedding, as well as my engagement shower and I will remember it forever! I recommend her to all my friends and family!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skehoe
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Christi Winsor! She is amazingly talented and personable! She has a way of putting brides at ease. She goes above and beyond on every project with immense creativity and attention to details! If you want those unique touches to your event without the stress and hassle that can come along with doing it on your own hire Christi!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lgreathouse
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Christi was the best wedding planner I could have asked for! Her attention to detail was amazing! Pick Christi for all your event needs!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pon
Wedding:
10/15/2010
4.8/5.0
Winsor Event Studio made my wedding day the most beautiful and cherished memories I will ever have. The whole day went off without a hitch, which is saying alot because my husband and I had 2 full ceremonies (buddhist and christian), a luncheon, cocktail hour, a sit down dinner and reception all in one day. The venue was beautiful and exactly what I had envisioned in my head. The best part of it all, was that everyone there really enjoyed themselves. There was nothing for us to do. Christie took care of every last detail, so all we did was eat, drink, dance and really enjoy all the family and friends. If you are wondering whether having a wedding/event planner is worth it, trust me it is. Planning a wedding is so stressful and shouldn't be. Let someone help you so you can relax and make it the beautiful day every couple deserves. I would recommend Winsor Event Studios again and again. We still look back at our pictures from our wedding and smile from ear to ear. We couldn't have done it without you Christi!!

Mr. and Mrs. Kilburg
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.8/5.0
Christi kept us very well organized prior to the wedding day, but the day of behavoir was substandard and unprofessional.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Winsor Event Studio responded with the following comments:

This is our first negative review and we are so disappointed and confused by these unpleasant words! We are unsure who this client could be, as all of our past clients have departed their wedding nights while very happy and satisfied, giving us hugs, thank you's, and compliments. We would love to respond to this client and see how we can make things right with them if they feel they had a bad experience, as we pride ourselves on our client services. If we can clarify anything that they believe casts us in an unfavorable light, we would love the chance to do so, but since this person did not provide a name or wedding date we do not have the ability to reach out to them to understand or remedy the situation, or even confirm if they were one of our clients. We hope they will contact us directly so we can make this right. Our reputation in other reviews speaks for itself, so we'd like the opportunity to rectify any flaws this client believes they encountered. Thank you!

MAP

 
Tampa, FL 33606 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Winsor Event Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo