130x130 sq 1402129441004 weddingdance3

Winston-Salem Wedding DJ

Winston Salem , NC

LOCATION

1618 Pugh Drive
Winston Salem, NC 27105 US (map)

PHONE

336-293-6774

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Please visit my BRAND NEW Wedding Website: http://www.winstonsalemdj.com

--------------------------------------------------------------------

$300.00 Discount on... Read more
Please visit my BRAND NEW Wedding Website: http://www.winstonsalemdj.com

--------------------------------------------------------------------

$300.00 Discount on your Wedding Reception!

"Like" my Facebook Business Page, book your wedding reception during 2014, and receive an automatic $300.00 discount on your Wedding Reception.

Since 1994, Winston-Salem Wedding DJ is and has been committed to absolute excellence when it comes to helping couples realize their dream wedding. I am much more than "just a DJ". I am your wedding ceremony and reception coordinator. I can be as involved or as hands-off as you wish. It's really all about "CHOICE" - Your choice.

Let's face it, you only get one shot at doing this the right way, and there are no "do-overs". I will help you create a wedding as unique and individual as you are. I offer a wide range of wedding planning services and involvement, and help take the stress and worry out of orchestrating all the details that have the potential to make this special day so overwhelming.

Winston-Salem Wedding DJ Service was originally created in 1979 under the direct supervision of Triad area Radio and Nightclub Professionals with one very basic goal:

To Provide a Premium Mobile Entertainment Service that offered more than just music to its clients.

2014 Weddings are all about the PARTY!





Attention all engaged couples!

Like our Facebook Business page then add us as a friend, and if you book your wedding with us for 2014, you will receive a $300.00 discount on your Reception! This is a limited time offer, so call us today before someone else books your date!

336-293-6774

Click on this link to go to the Facebook business page (this can only be done on a tablet, PC or Mac. It is not possible on an iPhone:

https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Winston-Salem-Wedding-DJ/168419949856398

Winston-Salem and Forsyth County's MOST referred Wedding DJ since 1995.

Please send me an email concerning your event that includes a telephone number where I can reach you:

kick_it@bellsouth.net

Follow us on Facebook!

~~~~

Attention all Brides to be!

I discovered a song last year, that has got to be THE most romantic version I have ever heard of the "traditional" wedding march. Every one of my Brides in 2012 wound up falling in love with this version and used it as "their" march down the aisle with Dad. It is by Johnathan Cain, pianist for the supergroup Journey.

I am including a link to that video on YouTube here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q99cRtrlGKU

~~~~

Providing the most personalized customer service experience for all couples. The only Wedding DJ in the northwestern section of the state of NC to win the coveted and prestigious Brides Choice Award, 4 years in a row. A near perfect 4.999 rating out of a total of 5 stars, as rated by previous clients, caterers, wedding directors, banquet halls and hotel managers.

Winston-Salem Wedding DJ would be humbled and honored to be the Wedding DJ of choice for your special day!

You only get one chance to make it perfect. DON'T HIRE AN AMATEUR TO DO A PROFESSIONAL JOB!

Call us at 336-293-6774 for your FREE no obligation 25 page Bridal Planner and a quote for services, today before your date is booked by someone else! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1354812851342 dustinstephaniewatsonmillirons2
130x130 sq 1354809132228 462235r10915
130x130 sq 1213078202840 soultraindanceoff5
130x130 sq 1354794895293 weddingdancefloor1
130x130 sq 1213078023168 soultraindanceoff4
130x130 sq 1354809205426 bouquettoss
130x130 sq 1195703225763 ashley
130x130 sq 1195703262592 chris n kristen first dance enhanced
130x130 sq 1195703283248 chris n kristen flower throw enhanced
130x130 sq 1195703356263 chris n kristen napkin enhanced
130x130 sq 1195703425326 garter removal on groomsmen knees softedge
130x130 sq 1195703460435 garter removal2
130x130 sq 1195703510982 graylyn dance special
130x130 sq 1195703557045 jessica soft edge
130x130 sq 1195703586810 jp jennifer cake cut
130x130 sq 1195703623092 rice throwsoftedge
130x130 sq 1195703658170 rob amy dramatic exit
130x130 sq 1195703692373 robin n lee tate frost edge first dance
130x130 sq 1195703779482 rob n amy limo kiss frost edge
130x130 sq 1195703810888 sunday roberts spotlite dance
130x130 sq 1195703851342 tal n missysoftedge 150x126
130x130 sq 1213077395699 mattnkaseydramaticexit
130x130 sq 1213077701902 kaseyandaddance1
130x130 sq 1213077734340 kaseyndaddance2
130x130 sq 1213077763340 kaseynmattfirstdance1
130x130 sq 1213077802933 kaseynmattfirstdance2
130x130 sq 1213077878402 mattnkaseycupidshuffle
130x130 sq 1213077933543 soultraindanceoff1
130x130 sq 1354793762137 trumpiewedding00011
130x130 sq 1354793762894 trumpiewedding00012
130x130 sq 1354793765750 trumpiewedding00013
130x130 sq 1354793766797 trumpiewedding00014
130x130 sq 1354793767702 trumpiewedding00015
130x130 sq 1354794085982 adamamiedjgregwithsoftedgeupdatedresize
130x130 sq 1354794087088 couplefirstdance
130x130 sq 1354794088661 floordance
130x130 sq 1354794090057 mandydancinfrostedge
130x130 sq 1354794166819 wedding1stdancesample2forbizcard
130x130 sq 1354794890918 fatherdaughterdance2012wide
130x130 sq 1354794892574 floordance
130x130 sq 1354794894042 weddingdance3
130x130 sq 1354794896581 weddingdance2
130x130 sq 1354794897601 weddingdance1
130x130 sq 1354809012654 slowdance1
130x130 sq 1354809022571 462235r10024
130x130 sq 1354809035199 462235r10123
130x130 sq 1354809047566 462235r10222
130x130 sq 1354809060477 462235r10321
130x130 sq 1354809074000 462235r10420
130x130 sq 1354809085915 462235r10519
130x130 sq 1354809098984 462235r10618
130x130 sq 1354809110336 462235r10717
130x130 sq 1354809121569 462235r10816
130x130 sq 1354809142223 462235r11014
130x130 sq 1354809152484 462235r11113
130x130 sq 1354809164114 462235r11212
130x130 sq 1354809175600 462235r11311
130x130 sq 1354809180665 462235r11410
130x130 sq 1354809182364 462235r1159
130x130 sq 1354809183901 462235r1168
130x130 sq 1354809185372 462235r1177
130x130 sq 1354809186978 462235r1186
130x130 sq 1354809188723 462235r1195
130x130 sq 1354809190315 462235r1204
130x130 sq 1354809191751 462235r1213
130x130 sq 1354809192868 462235r1222
130x130 sq 1354809201806 462235r1231
130x130 sq 1354809209224 dance1
130x130 sq 1354809213292 dance2
130x130 sq 1354809216818 dance3
130x130 sq 1354809220159 dance4
130x130 sq 1354809224032 garterremoval1
130x130 sq 1354809227597 garterremoval2
130x130 sq 1354809230964 garterremoval3
130x130 sq 1354809234666 garterremoval4
130x130 sq 1354809238234 garterremoval5
130x130 sq 1354809239926 johntravolta
130x130 sq 1354809244303 pennyandgirls1
130x130 sq 1354809247297 pennysmiles
130x130 sq 1354809250679 reversegarter1
130x130 sq 1354809253839 reversegarter2
130x130 sq 1354809608008 bubenvinesreceptionmusicdisc
130x130 sq 1354809827595 weddingpagesadwithupdatedphonenumber
130x130 sq 1354809832359 2012051916.23.20
130x130 sq 1354809835730 2012051919.12.24
130x130 sq 1354809845267 2012051920.04.11
130x130 sq 1354809855800 fatherbridedance
130x130 sq 1354809866351 firstdance
130x130 sq 1354809874666 firstdance2
130x130 sq 1354812129622 thewobble
130x130 sq 1354812840096 wobble2
130x130 sq 1354812841464 brideandgroomtentcards
130x130 sq 1354812843823 copperheadroad
130x130 sq 1354812847837 dustinstephaniewatsonmillirons1
130x130 sq 1354812854616 firstdance3
130x130 sq 1354812856393 thewobble
130x130 sq 1316061648594 302631241067015213314126333953286645515120417n
130x130 sq 1316061651126 3026312410670192134141263339532866456942185260n
130x130 sq 1316061654360 30263124106703121371412633395328664591177004289n
130x130 sq 1316061651938 3026312410670232135141263339532866457883028201n
130x130 sq 1316061653141 3026312410670272136141263339532866458214272523n
130x130 sq 1358703096826 weddingcake
130x130 sq 1358703104735 fulldancefloor
130x130 sq 1358703101070 bridesmaids
130x130 sq 1358703108182 fulldancefloor2
130x130 sq 1358703111625 fulldancefloor3
130x130 sq 1358703115609 fulldancefloor4
130x130 sq 1358703119403 headtable
130x130 sq 1358703122987 moredancing
130x130 sq 1358703126515 robininblackandwhite
130x130 sq 1358703130044 slowdance
130x130 sq 1358703133244 sweethearttable
130x130 sq 1316105563660 silouhettefirstdance1
130x130 sq 1354808184818 aloneonthedancefloorwithwebsiteaddy
130x130 sq 1348650647549 cupidshuffle1
130x130 sq 1348650680375 cupidshuffle2
130x130 sq 1348650715936 cupidshuffle3
130x130 sq 1348718885631 ballroom201
130x130 sq 1348718902858 ballroom202
130x130 sq 1348718903457 ballroom203
130x130 sq 1348718904026 ballroom204
130x130 sq 1348718904487 ballroom5
130x130 sq 1348718904898 sweetheart20table
130x130 sq 1348718905396 table20setting

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
My style at any event depends on the clients needs and wants.
What is your usual attire?
My attire at any event depends on the event itself. For receptions, My attire consists of solid black dress slacks, a long sleeve white button down shirt, tie, black patent leather shoes, sometimes a matching jacket. If the client requires me to wear a tux, a rental fee will be incurred and added to the final booking fee.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I work closely with all couples to try and have what they request on hand. If I don't have it and am not able to get it, but they have it, I ask them to submit a returnable copy.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I am the sole proprieter and owner/operator of my company. I don't have employees.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
The absolute minimum for services is 3 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I require ALL brides and grooms to meet face to face with me at least once prior to the event - NO EXCEPTIONS!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
ABSOLUTELY! As a matter of fact, I ancourage it.
Do you bring your own equipment?
I own approximately $250,000.00 dollars worth of equipment and it travels with me wherever I go. I carry 3 complete audio systems at all times in the trailer in the rare case of equipment failure.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I can provide whatever special equipment the client wishes.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I normally require 2 hours prior to arrival of guests for setup. Larger setups that include large lighting rigs require more time for setup and more time for breakdown.I require the site provide me with a 6 foot banquet table to set my music on. If the site can not provide one, I can provide my own.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
My space requirements are no less than 7 feet from the back wall to the edge of the dance floor, and at least 10 feet in width for proper spacing of speakers and lights. CORNER PLACEMENT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE IN ANY ROOM OR VENUE!
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No. I think it's tacky. The closest thing I come to for that is my business cards, and those are kept at my table. If someone wants one, they have to ask for it.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I do.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't normally eat at events. I am too busy coordinating. If the couple wishes to have me eat with their guests, I am always honored to do so.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
I dont take breaks - see the answer above.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have two associates I can call on in the case of emergency.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No.
What is your overtime rate?
My Overtime rate is $50 dollars per half hour and is due immediately in cash, one minute after the start time. All overtime must be cleared with any banquet facility first.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
$50 dollars one way for events more than 50 miles from KICKIT PRODUCTIONS home base. If an event site is more than 50 miles but less than 100 miles round trip, the charge is a flat $50 dollars.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$200.00 non refundable retainer due at least 12 weeks prior to the event date.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarab
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Greg was absolutely wonderful!! He was so kind and made sure that everything that I wanted and needed was taken care of! He was a magnificent DJ and also a very well organized and professional director. He made me feel special and like it was truely all about me, me wedding was perfect and Greg played a very large part in making it the day I had always dreamed of!
Greg was absolutely wonderful!! He was so kind and made sure that everything that I wanted and needed was taken care of! Read more...
Greg was absolutely wonderful!! He was so kind and made sure that everything that I wanted and needed was taken care of! He was a magnificent DJ and also a very well organized and professional director. He made me feel special and like it was truely all about me, me wedding was perfect and Greg played a very large part in making it the day I had always dreamed of! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sonja
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Greg McLeese can throw a party!

We can't say enough about his ability to read the crowd and keep the partying dancing. If you want to dance all night long -- Greg is your guy. When speaking to guests at the wedding many of them stated it was one of the best wedding they have ever attended. I can't thank Greg enough for making the wedding magical and helping me throw the party we had envisioned.

Until the next time I need to dance all night long......
Greg McLeese can throw a party!

We can't say enough about his ability to read the crowd and keep the partying Read more...
Greg McLeese can throw a party!

We can't say enough about his ability to read the crowd and keep the partying dancing. If you want to dance all night long -- Greg is your guy. When speaking to guests at the wedding many of them stated it was one of the best wedding they have ever attended. I can't thank Greg enough for making the wedding magical and helping me throw the party we had envisioned.

Until the next time I need to dance all night long...... Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Greg did an awesome job at our wedding reception at the Millennium Center. The music was great and Greg kept everybody out on the dance floor! Greg shows such superb professionalism and attention detail on everything! We highly recommend Greg and his services to everyone! Thank you Greg for making our wedding so memorable!!! ~Kelly & Clayton
Greg did an awesome job at our wedding reception at the Millennium Center. The music was great and Greg kept everybody out Read more...
Greg did an awesome job at our wedding reception at the Millennium Center. The music was great and Greg kept everybody out on the dance floor! Greg shows such superb professionalism and attention detail on everything! We highly recommend Greg and his services to everyone! Thank you Greg for making our wedding so memorable!!! ~Kelly & Clayton Read less
Services Used: DJ
Winston-Salem Wedding DJ responded with the following comments:

Kelly, my dear friend - Thank you so much for the humbling words. You and Clayton made my night a breeze, dancing to just about everything I played. And what a great party crowd you had!
It's wonderful to have you and Clayton as Facebook friends as well, so that I can keep up with you on a regular basis after the wedding.

Much love, happiness and great health and well being wishes for the two of you for the future.
Default vendor profile pic
Aislynn
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.9/5.0
Greg was awesome! Very responsive during the weeks before our wedding and very willing to play and say the things we wanted. I would recommend him without a doubt!
Greg was awesome! Very responsive during the weeks before our wedding and very willing to play and say the things we Read more...
Greg was awesome! Very responsive during the weeks before our wedding and very willing to play and say the things we wanted. I would recommend him without a doubt! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jaime
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.6/5.0
We had a ggreat reception. Kickit productions was easy to work with and accommodated our needs
We had a ggreat reception. Kickit productions was easy to work with and accommodated our needs
We had a ggreat reception. Kickit productions was easy to work with and accommodated our needs Read less
Services Used: DJ
Winston-Salem Wedding DJ responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words, Jaime. It was a pleasure working with you and Michael. I want to wish you both much love, happiness and prosperity in the future!
Default vendor profile pic
Darryl and Jessica
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Kick-it was so professional, from his equipment to his terrific dj voice and his overall presentation which is were so pleased with our DJ. He met with us 3 times in the 6 months leading up to our big day so we could collaborate and fine tune the ceremony and reception schedule. (unlike every other dj we contacted, they would only mail you a contract and advise you to follow up them a week or so before your event). kick-it's website helpful as well, we utilized the login service and keyed in our potential plan. Every moment of our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception went off without hitch.
Kick-it was so professional, from his equipment to his terrific dj voice and his overall presentation which is were so Read more...
Kick-it was so professional, from his equipment to his terrific dj voice and his overall presentation which is were so pleased with our DJ. He met with us 3 times in the 6 months leading up to our big day so we could collaborate and fine tune the ceremony and reception schedule. (unlike every other dj we contacted, they would only mail you a contract and advise you to follow up them a week or so before your event). kick-it's website helpful as well, we utilized the login service and keyed in our potential plan. Every moment of our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception went off without hitch. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Winston-Salem Wedding DJ responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jessica. Folks, I have to expand on Jess's review. She was the one that made my job easy. From day one, this girl had a plan. She knew exactly what she wanted, made weekly revisions and updates to the itinerary so that everyone knew exactly what they were supposed to be doing and when, and made sure she communicated her needs and desires effectively. She always kept me in the loop when she made a change to what she wanted. She and Darryl were a joy to work with as clients. I want to wish them and their daughter a wonderful and prosperous life together.
Default vendor profile pic
Hmhill22
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Greg provided an excellent level of service for this wedding. Everything was thought out in advance and thorough. He always returned email and phone calls promptly which made him very easy to work with. He is very understanding and will go out of his way to make sure everything is exactly the way the bride had intended. I would definitely recommend!
Greg provided an excellent level of service for this wedding. Everything was thought out in advance and thorough. He Read more...
Greg provided an excellent level of service for this wedding. Everything was thought out in advance and thorough. He always returned email and phone calls promptly which made him very easy to work with. He is very understanding and will go out of his way to make sure everything is exactly the way the bride had intended. I would definitely recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
Greg was great to work with. Since we planned our wedding without the help of a wedding planner, we relied on Greg to coordinate the flow of events throughout the night, and he did so without any issues and with great confidence. The music and lights sounded and looked great, and the ceremony was loud enough for everyone to hear. Would definitely recommend Greg and Kickit Productions to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
Greg was great to work with. Since we planned our wedding without the help of a wedding planner, we relied on Greg to Read more...
Greg was great to work with. Since we planned our wedding without the help of a wedding planner, we relied on Greg to coordinate the flow of events throughout the night, and he did so without any issues and with great confidence. The music and lights sounded and looked great, and the ceremony was loud enough for everyone to hear. Would definitely recommend Greg and Kickit Productions to anyone looking for a wedding DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
MotherofBride
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Greg, wanted to thank you again for your great work in handling Holly’s and Alex’s wedding reception this past Saturday night. We truly appreciated your professionalism and attention to every detail that made the night so much fun for everyone! We will certainly recommend you to anyone needing any of the services you have to offer. Thank you, also, for providing Holly and Alex with a CD containing all their special dance songs of the evening. I know that, through the years, they will really appreciate having that CD. I wish you continued success in the future!
Laura
Greg, wanted to thank you again for your great work in handling Holly’s and Alex’s wedding reception this past Saturday Read more...
Greg, wanted to thank you again for your great work in handling Holly’s and Alex’s wedding reception this past Saturday night. We truly appreciated your professionalism and attention to every detail that made the night so much fun for everyone! We will certainly recommend you to anyone needing any of the services you have to offer. Thank you, also, for providing Holly and Alex with a CD containing all their special dance songs of the evening. I know that, through the years, they will really appreciate having that CD. I wish you continued success in the future!
Laura Read less
Services Used: DJ
Winston-Salem Wedding DJ responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of my services, Laura. I am truly humbled by your kind words. It always gives me great satisfaction as a provider of services, when I can come away from an event that I know I worked VERY hard on, to make it as perfect as I possibly could have. And to see the smiling and glowing (and flushed due to dancing the night away!) faces of Holly and Alex at the end of the night as they left the Millenium Center, gave me the feeling that I must have done my job well. The long hours of planning and implementing all the necessary components for this particular reception was worth it at the end of the night to see my clients walk away happy. Thank you again for your kind words, and please pass along my well wishes for a happy and prosperous life to your daughter and new son-in-law.

For those of you reading this review, you can see pictures from this particular reception on the storefront under the folder titled Alex & Holly Buben.
Default vendor profile pic
jacobwilkes
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Had an awesome time!
Had an awesome time!
Had an awesome time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Winston-Salem Wedding DJ responded with the following comments:

Thanks Jacob! All I can say after that party, was WOW! My best wishes to you and Kelli for a wonderful and happy life together.

DEALS

$250.00 Wedding Reception Discount!
Get Deal
Promo Code: Like Us On Facebook   $1,000 Value
Prices slashed for ALL of 2014! Attention all engaged couples! Like our Facebook Business page then add us as a friend, and if you book your wedding with us for 2014, you will receive a $250.00 discount on your Reception! This is a limited time offer, so call us today before someone else books your date! 336-293-6774

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WW3fc4527390c946ab
220x220 1402129441004 weddingdance3

MAP

 
1618 Pugh Drive, Winston Salem, NC 27105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Winston-Salem Wedding DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1402129441004 weddingdance3