130x130 sq 1393600563637 img2355 2

Wired Up Entertainment

Wilmington , DE
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2503 Kittiwake Dr
Wilmington, DE 19805 US (map)

PHONE

302-563-9092

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

MISSON STATEMENT:

Our mission is to provide our clients with a warm relationship not just leading up to their special event, but long after. We pride our selves on keeping up... Read more
MISSON STATEMENT:

Our mission is to provide our clients with a warm relationship not just leading up to their special event, but long after. We pride our selves on keeping up with modern trends of the industry and bringing that “Wired Up” energy and excitement that is unique and signature within our company.



LIGHTING DESIGN



Transform the ordinary into EXTRAORDINARY! Our lighting design team works diligently on setting up the perfect lighting decor to align with your wedding vision. Our Uplighting is WIRELESS. This means no ugly looking wires for your guests to trip over. Call now to ask us about our "Music Sync Uplighting" feature.





RED CARPET PHOTOBOOTH





Our Red Carpet Photo booth is unmatched in the industry. Its modern chic, elegant design is perfect for your wedding. Your guests will take home a couple intimate and silly photo strips and may conveniently share them with their social world at the click of a button. We will even customize your photo strips with your names and the date of your wedding, so your friends can reminisce on all of the fun they had!





CAKE SMASH COMPETITION







Our cake smash competition is exclusive to Wired Up Entertainment. It's been our experience that our brides and grooms want to dance for the entirety of the evening. In the interest of preserving those precious dancing hours, we have created a completion called the "Cake Smash" which is comparable to the Dollar dance.

Benefits of the Cake Smash Competition:

1. Make up to $3-$5 per guest on average. (100 guests = $500 CASH in your pockets at the end of your wedding) You may use this money to offset your wedding costs, your honeymoon or even donate to charity you identify with.

2. Allows your Master of Ceremonies to build rapport with your guests in attendance.

3. Keeps your dining hour lively and enjoyable.

CONTACT US TO LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR SERVICES



CONTACT US:

P: 302 563 9092

E: Joe@djzmusic.com

W:http://www.justgetwired.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1393597939948 145149210101367996935084935035965
130x130 sq 1393597942644 cake smash 2
130x130 sq 1393597945405 cake smash 4
130x130 sq 1393597947883 cake smash 5
130x130 sq 1393598132626 1 456789101013679950987641307415155
130x130 sq 1393598135501 1459859101013679950937741154493477
130x130 sq 1393598137787 garter man vs man
130x130 sq 1393598187219 img1942 2
130x130 sq 1393598190175 img2202
130x130 sq 1393598193024 img2355 2
130x130 sq 1393598195843 img2384 2
130x130 sq 1393598198872 img2493 2
130x130 sq 1393598201859 img2503 2
130x130 sq 1393598204451 img2520 2
130x130 sq 1393598483663 5479316426752023011824742649
130x130 sq 1393598486316 6025206426740595911546158803
130x130 sq 1393598542252 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.49.25 a
130x130 sq 1393598545829 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.49.50 a
130x130 sq 1393598550665 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.50.37 a
130x130 sq 1393598556673 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.51.25 a
130x130 sq 1393598562840 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.51.47 a
130x130 sq 1393598568593 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.52.29 a
130x130 sq 1393598575241 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.52.49 a
130x130 sq 1393598581043 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.53.16 a
130x130 sq 1393598586654 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.54.04 a
130x130 sq 1393598592521 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.54.43 a
130x130 sq 1393598598455 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.55.20 a
130x130 sq 1393598604536 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.56.07 a
130x130 sq 1393598609524 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.56.33 a
130x130 sq 1393598614709 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.56.47 a
130x130 sq 1393598620811 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.57.27 a
130x130 sq 1393598626535 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.58.58 a
130x130 sq 1393598632511 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.59.14 a
130x130 sq 1393598637383 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.59.27 a
130x130 sq 1393598642315 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.59.42 a
130x130 sq 1393598648270 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 1.59.53 a
130x130 sq 1393598653378 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.00.07 a
130x130 sq 1393598659281 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.00.19 a
130x130 sq 1393598664351 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.00.32 a
130x130 sq 1393598669377 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.00.44 a
130x130 sq 1393598675291 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.00.57 a
130x130 sq 1393598678817 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.01.13 a
130x130 sq 1393598682391 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.01.43 a
130x130 sq 1393598685869 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.01.59 a
130x130 sq 1393598689545 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.02.15 a
130x130 sq 1393598692767 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.02.25 a
130x130 sq 1393598696937 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.02.45 a
130x130 sq 1393598700368 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.03.15 a
130x130 sq 1393598703909 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.03.33 a
130x130 sq 1393598707842 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.03.41 a
130x130 sq 1393598711393 screen shot 2013 09 22 at 2.03.50 a
130x130 sq 1393599239440 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.04.34 p
130x130 sq 1393599241669 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.15.01 p
130x130 sq 1393599244082 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.15.01 p
130x130 sq 1393599246763 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.15.49 p
130x130 sq 1393599250064 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.16.08 p
130x130 sq 1393599252532 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.16.45 p
130x130 sq 1393599254997 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.16.45 p
130x130 sq 1393599257360 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.17.38 p
130x130 sq 1393599260119 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.18.04 p
130x130 sq 1393599262418 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.18.25 p
130x130 sq 1393599265391 screen shot 2012 08 09 at 12.18.25 p
130x130 sq 1393599309285 1451521101013679920648441781479684
130x130 sq 1393599311829 1464703101013679677086541204061291
130x130 sq 1393599314186 147762810101367967703664199804824
130x130 sq 1393599317003 1477986101013679741307841108437210
130x130 sq 1393599319573 1480724101013679987364741624112249

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wired up entertainment was perfect! Joe had great communication and professionalism all throughout the planning as well as the day of. My wife and I would 100% recommend wired up to anyone without hesitation. For our wedding night we had Joe as our MC and Mike as our DJ. We had a minor issue with the Ceremony Mic for our reverend but that was not wired up's fault (I believe there was interference from a local business?) and he was able to deliver without a mic so no harm. Joe did a fantastic job at getting people dancing and Mike had no problem keeping them dancing. After the last song for the night we began a "one more song, one more song" chant. Mike seemed more than happy to play "Uptown Funk" one more time to end the night. Everyone keeps telling me how much fun they had and that was because these guys kept the party going. Cake smash competition was a fantastic touch and a munch better alternative to the old school dollar dance.

Great job. Hopefully we will get to experience another wedding where Wired Up is the DJ service!!!
Wired up entertainment was perfect! Joe had great communication and professionalism all throughout the planning as well as Read more...
Wired up entertainment was perfect! Joe had great communication and professionalism all throughout the planning as well as the day of. My wife and I would 100% recommend wired up to anyone without hesitation. For our wedding night we had Joe as our MC and Mike as our DJ. We had a minor issue with the Ceremony Mic for our reverend but that was not wired up's fault (I believe there was interference from a local business?) and he was able to deliver without a mic so no harm. Joe did a fantastic job at getting people dancing and Mike had no problem keeping them dancing. After the last song for the night we began a "one more song, one more song" chant. Mike seemed more than happy to play "Uptown Funk" one more time to end the night. Everyone keeps telling me how much fun they had and that was because these guys kept the party going. Cake smash competition was a fantastic touch and a munch better alternative to the old school dollar dance.

Great job. Hopefully we will get to experience another wedding where Wired Up is the DJ service!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Wired Up Entertainment provided services for my wedding on May 1st 2015! Joe and his DJ and MC were amazing! Everyone complimented me on how great the music, lighting and photo booth was. I sent Joe a list of some songs I wanted played at the reception. He never got the list but he still managed to play just about every song that I sent him!! Yes...wired up entertainment is that good!
Wired Up Entertainment provided services for my wedding on May 1st 2015! Joe and his DJ and MC were amazing! Everyone Read more...
Wired Up Entertainment provided services for my wedding on May 1st 2015! Joe and his DJ and MC were amazing! Everyone complimented me on how great the music, lighting and photo booth was. I sent Joe a list of some songs I wanted played at the reception. He never got the list but he still managed to play just about every song that I sent him!! Yes...wired up entertainment is that good! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kylie
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was PERFECT due in large part to Joe and Mike. Wired Up Entertainment far exceeded anything we could have ever hoped our reception (and ceremony music) would be. My husband and I can't stop talking about how amazing it was and how everything went so smoothly. Everything we asked for and envisioned - these guys nailed it!!

Our guests have been telling us all week long how FUN our reception was. One guest said it perfectly..."your ceremony was intimate and sweet, but when the reception started it was clear it was time to party".

From the time we first met Joe and Mike until the very last song at our reception they both were so easy and fun to work with. We had full confidence in everything they did (music, photo booth, uplighting, monogram) and we couldn't have ever picked a better DJ and MC for our wedding day.

From the bottom of our hearts THANK YOU!
Our wedding day was PERFECT due in large part to Joe and Mike. Wired Up Entertainment far exceeded anything we could have Read more...
Our wedding day was PERFECT due in large part to Joe and Mike. Wired Up Entertainment far exceeded anything we could have ever hoped our reception (and ceremony music) would be. My husband and I can't stop talking about how amazing it was and how everything went so smoothly. Everything we asked for and envisioned - these guys nailed it!!

Our guests have been telling us all week long how FUN our reception was. One guest said it perfectly..."your ceremony was intimate and sweet, but when the reception started it was clear it was time to party".

From the time we first met Joe and Mike until the very last song at our reception they both were so easy and fun to work with. We had full confidence in everything they did (music, photo booth, uplighting, monogram) and we couldn't have ever picked a better DJ and MC for our wedding day.

From the bottom of our hearts THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Frances
Wedding:
3/15/2015
5.0/5.0
If we could give more than 5/5 we would. Joe and his DJ were awesome. We were very impressed by the website. It allows you to put your songs in a database with 'must play' options. They have an awesome photo booth and provided up lighting that made our reception look even better. Joe Zahn is the man!! You him as your MC! He constantly checked in during the reception and was able to adjust to the time constraints in order to make sure that everything ran smoothly. We are very happy with all services provided by Wired Up. You WILL NOT regret using them for you event.
If we could give more than 5/5 we would. Joe and his DJ were awesome. We were very impressed by the website. It allows you Read more...
If we could give more than 5/5 we would. Joe and his DJ were awesome. We were very impressed by the website. It allows you to put your songs in a database with 'must play' options. They have an awesome photo booth and provided up lighting that made our reception look even better. Joe Zahn is the man!! You him as your MC! He constantly checked in during the reception and was able to adjust to the time constraints in order to make sure that everything ran smoothly. We are very happy with all services provided by Wired Up. You WILL NOT regret using them for you event. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfection is the word I would use to describe Joe, and the crew of Wired Up Entertainment. When you are planning a wedding, you hear many horror stories about the mishaps that can happen. To my wife and me, music was a very big deal, that we did not want to end up disappointed with. After our first meeting, we could tell that we had picked the right man to do the job. Joe came to our house with an energy and a positivity that was infectious. You can tell that he loves what he does, just from the excitement he gets talking about all the activities of the day. Within minutes, he was able to read us as a couple, and start tailoring our entertainment experience around us.

As the wedding came closer he had prepared a minute by minute schedule of how our day would go. (My OCD wife LOVED this) He stayed in close contact with the other vendors, and made this day so much easier, and seamless than I could ever have thought possible. (Did I mention that he did this all while planning, and having HIS OWN WEDDING)

On the day of the wedding, the Wired Up Entertainment crew was so wonderfully prepared, and on point, that i didn't even notice them until Joe came up to us to congratulate us, and begin prepping us for our entrance. The entire night went off without a hitch, and he even got my father in law to dance the cupid shuffle. THAT alone is enough to make us hire him again and again. The dance floor was full the entire night, and the photo booth added a cool guest book twist that we will have for years to come.

When people talk to us about our wedding the first two things they say are always : "We had such a great night celebrating with you two. Who was your entertainment, because they were awesome?"
If you are looking for a memorable night, using a very professional, adaptable, and fun entertainment choice, Joe and Wired Up Entertainment are it.
Perfection is the word I would use to describe Joe, and the crew of Wired Up Entertainment. When you are planning a Read more...
Perfection is the word I would use to describe Joe, and the crew of Wired Up Entertainment. When you are planning a wedding, you hear many horror stories about the mishaps that can happen. To my wife and me, music was a very big deal, that we did not want to end up disappointed with. After our first meeting, we could tell that we had picked the right man to do the job. Joe came to our house with an energy and a positivity that was infectious. You can tell that he loves what he does, just from the excitement he gets talking about all the activities of the day. Within minutes, he was able to read us as a couple, and start tailoring our entertainment experience around us.

As the wedding came closer he had prepared a minute by minute schedule of how our day would go. (My OCD wife LOVED this) He stayed in close contact with the other vendors, and made this day so much easier, and seamless than I could ever have thought possible. (Did I mention that he did this all while planning, and having HIS OWN WEDDING)

On the day of the wedding, the Wired Up Entertainment crew was so wonderfully prepared, and on point, that i didn't even notice them until Joe came up to us to congratulate us, and begin prepping us for our entrance. The entire night went off without a hitch, and he even got my father in law to dance the cupid shuffle. THAT alone is enough to make us hire him again and again. The dance floor was full the entire night, and the photo booth added a cool guest book twist that we will have for years to come.

When people talk to us about our wedding the first two things they say are always : "We had such a great night celebrating with you two. Who was your entertainment, because they were awesome?"
If you are looking for a memorable night, using a very professional, adaptable, and fun entertainment choice, Joe and Wired Up Entertainment are it. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
y
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
If Joe is in charge you will have a great event!
joe was great in understanding the crowd and keeping everyone happy
If Joe is in charge you will have a great event!
joe was great in understanding the crowd and keeping everyone happy
If Joe is in charge you will have a great event!
joe was great in understanding the crowd and keeping everyone happy Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Weeks after our son's bar mitzvah, our guests are still talking about what a great time they had. When you look at the photos, everyone is up on the dance floor with big smiles on their faces. That tells us that we picked the right DJ. We would highly recommend Wired Up Entertainment!!
Weeks after our son's bar mitzvah, our guests are still talking about what a great time they had. When you look at the Read more...
Weeks after our son's bar mitzvah, our guests are still talking about what a great time they had. When you look at the photos, everyone is up on the dance floor with big smiles on their faces. That tells us that we picked the right DJ. We would highly recommend Wired Up Entertainment!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rick
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Hi Joey,

Just taking a moment to write and tell you what a fantastic time we had at our wedding reception. Of course, as the hosts, our night was a blur - dancing, toasts, pictures and visiting with guests. Our guests have called and written and told us what a great time they had, some even said it was the best party they had ever been to. As the DJ and MC, you were in charge of making that happen, and you certainly pulled it off. Thanks again for helping us and our guests create a memory that will be talked about with happiness and excitement for years to come. And thanks for your easy going temperament in the meetings we had before the wedding to plan things out.

Lynne and Rick
Hi Joey,

Just taking a moment to write and tell you what a fantastic time we had at our wedding reception. Of Read more...
Hi Joey,

Just taking a moment to write and tell you what a fantastic time we had at our wedding reception. Of course, as the hosts, our night was a blur - dancing, toasts, pictures and visiting with guests. Our guests have called and written and told us what a great time they had, some even said it was the best party they had ever been to. As the DJ and MC, you were in charge of making that happen, and you certainly pulled it off. Thanks again for helping us and our guests create a memory that will be talked about with happiness and excitement for years to come. And thanks for your easy going temperament in the meetings we had before the wedding to plan things out.

Lynne and Rick Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alexa
Wedding:
11/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Wired Up Entertainment! They made everything so perfect and simple throughout the whole planning process all the way to our big day. Joey listened to our special requests and was there to provide the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Wired Up did a great job at packing the dance floor the entire night. All my guests young and old came up to me throughout the night telling me how great the DJ was and how well he got the party started. Including the amazing music and great party atmosphere, Wired Up also provided us with up lighting (including a personal monogram) and a digital guest book. Long story short, these guys really know what they were doing and will make the process of planning your wedding a little less crazy. Thanks again! -The Brydens
We highly recommend Wired Up Entertainment! They made everything so perfect and simple throughout the whole planning Read more...
We highly recommend Wired Up Entertainment! They made everything so perfect and simple throughout the whole planning process all the way to our big day. Joey listened to our special requests and was there to provide the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Wired Up did a great job at packing the dance floor the entire night. All my guests young and old came up to me throughout the night telling me how great the DJ was and how well he got the party started. Including the amazing music and great party atmosphere, Wired Up also provided us with up lighting (including a personal monogram) and a digital guest book. Long story short, these guys really know what they were doing and will make the process of planning your wedding a little less crazy. Thanks again! -The Brydens Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Joey and wired up entertainment. They are amazing! All of my guests raved about Joey (and are still telling me how awesome he was). Choosing a dj was the easiest part of my wedding planning process. He is very professional and was sure to introduce himself to my guests and ask what they would like to hear. He kept things moving along nicely throughout the evening. He is very interactive with the crowd. Our dance floor was full all night! He also provided uplighting for the reception which added a nice touch to the event. I definitely recommend wired up entertainment! They're worth every penny!!
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Joey and wired up entertainment. They are amazing! All of my guests raved about Read more...
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Joey and wired up entertainment. They are amazing! All of my guests raved about Joey (and are still telling me how awesome he was). Choosing a dj was the easiest part of my wedding planning process. He is very professional and was sure to introduce himself to my guests and ask what they would like to hear. He kept things moving along nicely throughout the evening. He is very interactive with the crowd. Our dance floor was full all night! He also provided uplighting for the reception which added a nice touch to the event. I definitely recommend wired up entertainment! They're worth every penny!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
2503 Kittiwake Dr, Wilmington, DE 19805 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wired Up Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1393600563637 img2355 2