130x130_sq_1192301650296-storefront

Wishing Well Bridal

Rumford , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

333 Newport Avenue
Rumford, RI US 02916 (map)

PHONE

401-434-4600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wishing Well Bridal is a family owned birdal shop satisfying brides and their parties since 1959. We carry over 50 of the top designers and stock over 1000 dresses on site. We offer... Read more
Wishing Well Bridal is a family owned birdal shop satisfying brides and their parties since 1959. We carry over 50 of the top designers and stock over 1000 dresses on site. We offer bridal gowns, bridesmaids, mothers, prom dresses and more. You can visit our full service salon in East Providence or shop online at www.wishingwellbridal.com Read less
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Go here first! You will not be disappointed. They have the most gorgeous reasonable gowns and I literally shopped at 6 different places...alterations are amazing and reasonable! No pressure approach to wedding gown shopping! I bought a size 12 dress 2 weeks before my wedding and they were able to alter to fit a size6 with no extra charge!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff at the wishing well was very friendly and they did a great job helping me find the perfect dress! I loved everyone there because they were such a good help! I have already recommended two friends their to look for their wedding dresses and they each found their dresses there for their weddings in 2014!! Thank you for all your help wishing well!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
I had a great experience here! The staff were so nice and helped pick out dresses that they thought would look good on me. I particularly liked that they had a range of sizes so I wasn't trying to squeeze into an 8 or 10 and imagine how that would look on me
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.8/5.0
I bought my wedding dress here and received a discount for my bridesmaids' dresses, too. Great selection, very friendly people, and I LOVE the seamstress Phyllis. She did a great job. I loved the atmosphere and the people, too. The dresses on the website might not be up-to-date with what's in the shop, so just call and check before you go in with your heart set on anything! They'll take care of you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/6/2014
4.0/5.0
Great place - I found my dress after one visit and they have been wonderful ever since. Don't have a large selection of bridesmaid options - only issue is that!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough fantastic things about wishing well and their staff. Every woman that works there is so incredibly sweet and makes you feel so comfortable! They let you browse and aren't pushy at all, they treat you like family. I found my dress after only trying on 4, they were able to pull some great dresses based on what I told them my taste is. They have a great selection and they were really so accommodating. There are other girls trying on at the same time but I never found it to be overwhelming, we all had our own designated spaces. The seamstress was amazing and my dress came out flawless! Both the dress and the alterations were extremely reasonable and I couldn't have been happier with this vendor. You have to stop there on your dress hunt, you will be so glad you did. Thanks girls! Xoxo
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria at wishing well sold me my wedding dress. She was so kind and made me feel right at home. She was so patient and did not make me feel rushed in any way. She gave me advice and answered any questions I had. Doreen at Wishing Well did my dress alterations and she did an amazing job. She was also extremely friendly and easy to work with. She was understanding to my worries and needs and she went above and beyond to help make my dress and attire fit exactly as I would like. She even helped my aunt with some sewing advice and some materials needed to finish something my aunt had made me for my wedding. My mom and I (and my aunts too) could not be happier with the Wishing Well. We highly recommend the wishing well, Maria and Doreen.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Got my gorgeous Maggie Sottero wedding dress and birdcage veil here they Could not have been nicer!!! They wsere so helpful and Doreen who does alterations was wonderful! I visited many other bridal stores before this and they were the best By far!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was quite a big selection of dresses to choose from.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
0.0/5.0
What a horrible unprofessional place! The women, for lack of a better work, who work there are unkempt and unclassy. When I asked where the veils were, they pointed to a wall, where the selection was poor and some had holes. I had put a considerable sum of money down on a mother of the bride dress, but in the meantime we took the wedding down a notch and it was too dressy. I had NOT had any alterations done yet and asked if I could put this money towards a veil or perhaps a tiara for my daughter. But crudely was told no, all sales are final. So they have my deposit and now will resell that gown again. How unprofessional. The saleswomen were yelling across the store to each other, no one offtered to helo us. Buyer beware. They can keep the dress I ordered. It's a lesson learned to never go there again and pass the word around. My daughter will tell all her friends, many of them engaged. Oh and they never told me alterations were extra. I went to Nordstoms after leaving there and they were so professional and helpful. Said if I wasn't happy with it to "bring it back for a full refund." Oh yeah!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
The women there were so helpful and down to earth. You can tell they really love their jobs. I was in there several times trying to decide on a dress and it felt more like visiting with friends than doing business. Same great brands and dresses as any other bridal store, without the snooty salespeople! Loved them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Wishing Well Bridal was OUTSTANDING. Not only was their selection huge, but the people there were so wonderful, so professional, and so ready to help me with anything I needed. Finding my dress was easy because of them and I have to say, it was the most beautiful wedding dress in the world. They make such an effort to remember their customers and every time I walked in for a fitting or to show someone my dress, they remembered who I was, what my dress looked like, and when my wedding was. Alterations were a breeze and done so well and my entire experience there was just amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Trish and Pat make you feel like one of their daughters, they go out of their way to make sure you get exactly what you want for your wedding gown. I went with an Allure Couture Gown that they did not have in stock, but I had tried on in another store. I purchased with Wishing Well Bridal because of the customer service I received when I inquired about the dress. I also ordered bridesmaids dresses from them and they were more than helpful. My maid of honor lived out of state, and there were no local retailers that carried the Sophie Tolli dress I wanted her to try on. Wishing Well let me mail her the sample to her to try and ship back when she was done. I was so grateful for that.

Everyone looked stunning! Phyllis of Phyllis Alterations, did an amazing job for everyone. Mine and the bridesmaids all looked perfect! I had three fittings and each one made me feel better about choosing Wishing Well. Phyllis even created a special sash for my niece that used fabric from the bridesmaid dress and trim from my gown, it was beautiful and tied her dress into the entire bridal party. She also added applique from dress to my veil, it was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
3/2/2013
0.2/5.0
Worst dress shop experience out of the 10+ shops I have been to between up north and here in Florida. These people are rude, unresponsive, and basically incompetent. Avoid it at all costs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Wishing Well Bridal provided excellent service to my daughter's wedding party. The selection of gowns and dresses for bride, attendants, mother of the bride were awesome. Pam and Phyllis were the ones that helped out our group and they were amazing. They made us feel like family and they accommodated us in every way. We would recommend Wishing Well to any bride to be.

Michelle
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1329511259998-meandalexmarch2011
lisa
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Phylliis and the girls were so wonderful! Its really nice to see a family owned store for so many years with wonderful epxeriences! everything was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved the ladies at Wishing Well. They have a great selection packed into their store. Mainly wedding dresses but also bridal party, mother of the bride/groom and dresses for proms as well.

I got my dress here (which was perfect!) and also the bridesmaid's dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with the Wishing Well Bridal. They were always so nice and patient from the moment I started looking for dresses to the minute I picked mine up a few days before the wedding. They learned me by name right from the beginning and it made the process that must easier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1341355305055-married
Chelsey
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.9/5.0
My experience with Wishing Well started almost a year ago when I decided to pop in one night after work to look at dresses. My mother accompanied me on this visit and we did not think we would be very successful on the first round. Boy were we wrong! In the store, all of the dresses have images of what they look like on the front of the bag, this is so helpful because otherwise it just looks like a flood of white or ivory in a bag! The ladies assisted me into about 8 different dresses, the 5th was My Dress but we did the whole process of elimination of trying on and removing the others that I thought were possibilities. The ladies were so accommodating, they were sweet, never rushed me off the pedestal and gave insight into which I seemed more comfortable in. I decided on Mori Lee 1602. I placed my order and a few months later I was standing there in MY dress with Phyllis nipping and tucking to make it look perfect. I was extremely nervous about the alterations being done there as some brides have written terrible reviews. I am not sure how Phyllis's work could ever go wrong, she was beyond perfect, she allowed for 5 fittings and had my dress taken in 4 days before my wedding as I kept losing weight because of stress. She has a dry sense of humor which I thought was hilarious and she makes you feel like you are her granddaughter getting ready to walk down the aisle. I enjoyed every minute of working with Wishing Well. I am beyond pleased with the alterations department and would recommend anyone to all the ladies at the Wishing Well. Thank you for making my wedding dress process so enjoyable!!

xoxo
Chelsey
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff was very kind and helpful. While I was trying on dresses they kept their favorites to them self until i had made my final decision and agreed with dress choice. Their seamstress works wonders and was so nice
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful people, amazing seamstress and pleasant atmosphere. I don't think I would have been happy at another bridal salon. They treated me and my bridesmaids with the utmost respect and care. They were flexible with payment schedules and always always pleasant regardless of how close to closing time I dropped in or how many questions I asked, and never ignored us even when their store was incredibly busy!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/14/2011
4.8/5.0
I read mixed reviews on Wishing Well Bridal, but decided to make this my first stop while shopping for my wedding gown. It was my only stop for myself and my bridesmaids! I bought my dress in November 2010 from Maria, and the dress came in March 2011. She was so helpful and friendly, and made me feel very at ease. I worked with the in-house seamstress, Phyllis, during the entire fitting process and couldn't have been happier. She is such a sweet woman! She also stuck to her fitting/tailoring price that she quoted, and went out of her way to make sure my dress, as well as my bridesmaids dressed, fit PERFECTLY, even if that meant multiple fittings. Everything fit well for the big day, now I just need to get it cleaned :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
8/20/2011
3.9/5.0
Nice selection at resonable prices. The staff was nice but it seemed to always be very busy everytime I went in and not enough staff. This could be because they don't require an appointment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1274650471552-1000192
Amanda
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.1/5.0
My dress was beautiful! Everyone loved it! The wishing well was very helpful and the seamstress there did a great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
obrien122983
Wedding:
10/23/2010
1.9/5.0
first of all they need to not tell people that alterations are included and then a year later when you are done altering your dress 5 days before your wedding they drop a huge alterations bill in your lap. they were also not caring to do anything about it and it was their mistake. also my bustle would not stay up while i was dancing it was so annoying. they have great dresses but the alterations department is awful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SweetTartBride
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.4/5.0
For those who haven’t been Wishing Well Bridal is a small shop that has about twice as many dresses as anywhere else. Their prices are amazing. I got a Maggie Sottero Dress at a trunk show and paid less than anywhere else. I’m a huge fan of buying online for cheep and I checked with halfbridal.com, netbride.com, jaysbridal.com and a few other places and no one could beat their prices.
I think the owner is Pam, at least she’s the one who’s always there, and she was wonderful to deal with. The only reason they’re not an A+ is that the as I mentioned the place is small and always packed. They don’t do appointments so you always kind of feel like you’re being rushed out when the next bride comes in. Also I would recommend you don’t go during prom season or at least go when most of the girls are in school.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1265492490586-1943129251357775051184775039543213237590n
samaraskitten
Wedding:
10/16/2010
1.5/5.0
HORRIBLE!! I will never let anyone go here! They only let me try on one dress, rushed me out, and then ordered it in the wrong size and were going to charge me a fortune to fix it! I had to find somewhere cheap to tailor it and luckily they did a good job for an amazing price. I understand I'm young, but there was no need to treat me and my friends this way!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SweenStein
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Trying on gowns at the Wishing Well couldn't have been simpler: I explained what I wanted and they found it. My only stipulation for the dress is that I did not want a poufy number so big that I needed help using the ladies room. I hear this is common for brides. For me, no thank you.

I no longer live in RI so the only day I could visit was on a weekend. Knowing how busy the shop gets, Paula one of the owners, offered to open an hour and a half early *just for me*. I'm not sure if this is something the Wishing Well normally does, but I was delighted. My mother and I had the run of the place long enough to find the perfect dress and not feel overwhelmed with a store filled with many customers.

Paula and her sister, whose name unfortunately escapes me, were warm and friendly and all around wonderful professional people. Many thanks, Wishing Well!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.9/5.0
I had a great experience with Wishing Well Bridal. Everyone in the store was extremely helpful. I am from RI where my wedding was, but live out of state. The ladies in the store were very helpful in accommodating my fitting appointments. I would recommend this boutique to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at the Wishing Well. Everyone was so helpful and accomodating. I went in twice to look at dress options. When I went back the second time with my mother, they were able to pull out a dress that combined the elements of the one's I tried on during the first trip. They pulled the perfect dress.

I had such a great experience shopping for my wedding dress that we went back there for the Bridemaid's, junior bridemaid's and the Mother of the Bride dresses. They were Wonderful!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
EB8710
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.7/5.0
My dress, my mother's dress, and all of my bridesmaids' dresses were from Wishing Well Bridal and I am very happy with the service we received. I had looked at about 4 other bridal salons before I found my dress at Wishing Well. They had a really good selection of dresses. I appreciated that they always made us feel comfortable in the bridal salon and allowed us to take our time and look around on our own. I also appreciated their input when I was selecting my wedding gown. They were never rude but when I asked for their input they were honest-and it was helpful! Phyllis did my alterations and she did a great job! There is one woman who works there who can be a little harsh, but most of the ladies there were great! I definitely recommend checking this place out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1253213867656-thmatti
jen22010
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
A++++++
The ladies at the Wishing Well are sooo nice. They make you feel so welcome everytime you come in even if they're super busy. I loved that they weren't pushy at all and let you try on as many dresses as you wanted without feeling like you're being a pest.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatMac
Wedding:
11/28/2009
1.1/5.0
My first dress came from here. Pam, who I purchased the dress from initially was great. Unfortunately, my dress was completely destroyed by Phyllis from alterations. I am not exaggerating in the least. I HAD TO BUY A NEW DRESS THE WEDNESDAY BEFORE MY WEDDING. Phyllis made many promises that were not kept for my dress. During the process (I bought my dress 16 months before the wedding and started fitting 11 months before) my mom and I repeatedly asked about how she was going to take it in and whether or not it would be finished without wrinkles. When she had it pinned and basted, there were a lot of rolls and wrinkles from extra fabric. We were repeatedly assured that they would go away. When the dress was finally ?ready?, the rolls and wrinkles were awful. I had a 2 inch roll of fabric across my butt (no exaggeration), and a ton of different rolls of fabric across my stomach and chest. She told us nothing could be done to fix it, and that was just the way the dress was! The dress was also too short (I?m 5?4 and had tried on with the shoes I wore, so there was no need to shorten that much). It was also taken in unevenly from the sides, so the design ended up crooked. I ended up taking it to another bridal store with a great tailor ? they told me it could be fixed, but would take 2 weeks as they would have to rip it apart completely (I had 2 days at this point ? thanksgiving holiday excluded as a day) . The seamstress at the other place showed me that Phyllis had taken in the fabric on the outside, but cut out NOTHING out on the inside, giving the rolls and wrinkles. They also showed me underneath how it had been taken in unevenly, resulting in the design being off-center. They told me I wouldn?t have made it through the night ? it was waaaayyy to tight and I had almost back fat. My friend said I looked 20 lbs heavier when I tried it on for her - I'm 110lbs. Needless to say, I couldn?t wear the dress ? it was ruined. I find it funny that the whole time I worked with Phyllis, she complained about how she wasn?t treated fairly by the family who runs Wishing Well, and that they had laid her off (from selling but not alterations) after a trip to Vegas even though she was such a great worker. She also complained to me about one of my bridesmaids altering her dress too many times. I really wanted to like this experience, and thought I would initially. I?m sorry to say that my trust was sorely misplaced, and would really encourage others to at least think twice about purchasing a gown or having alterations done here. Trust me, 3 days before your wedding isn?t the time to find out your dress is ruined.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nmurray
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.8/5.0
Wishing well has such wonderful customer service, all of the girls were so helpful and they always remember you!! I found my dress in less than 15 minutes. I never felt rushed when I would go in to try on the dress and they would all come over to see how everything was going.

The seamstress was great, the only thing she forgot to do is fix a small button that had popped off.Not really a big deal as it was not noticeable. I was very pleased with my experience!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bluelily9
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.9/5.0
I LOVED Wishing Well. I was a little nervous when I saw that people had issues with their alterations but I have no complaints here. I had gone to 2 other bridal stores and been so overwhelmed by the prices that I knew finding my "perfect dress" would be difficult. I walked into Wishing Well and Paula was there ready to help me. I told her what I wanted and showed her pictures of what I was thinking. She pointed at a dress and said it's be great on me and I thought I would try it one just to get it out of the way. She let my mom and sister pick out dresses til I had about 10 to try. I put on the one Paula picked first and I started crying! She sized me up perfectly and I came out of the dressing room so thrilled I didn't want to try on anything else (I did, but nothing matched her pick). It was a truly perfect bridal appointment and a truly perfect dress for me. I couldn't believe it. And it was under budget with FREE alterations - Sophia Tolli for $900. I got so many compliments on my dress...

And the alterations went perfectly! I had 2 appointments and everything was done quickly and completely flawless. I couldn't recommend them more!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaB1982
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.1/5.0
I bought my dress as well as my girl's dresses and my mother-in-law's dress there. My dress was 800 and my bridemaids dress were 125. I loved loved my dresses and the attion I received was great. They tend to be busy and sometimes it gets a little crazy there, but they are always helpful.

I don't recomend their seemtress. I did not go to her because I have only heard bad things. But I love there selection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniellefsc
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.4/5.0
I highly recommend working with Pam. She is so friendly. She helped me find my dream dress. I had issues with getting my dress altered there, but besides that, I highly recommend this bridal store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soxgirl
Wedding:
9/21/2008
0.5/5.0
Awful. The worst service I have ever seen. They were loud and rude, so I chose not to get my dress there. We did go with them for bridesmaids dresses due to a slightly lower cost, but I would pay the difference any day. My MOH dress did not come in until 5 days before the wedding, after it was promised to be in a MONTH early. We had offered to pay for "rush" but were assured there was no need. My MOH lived out of state so we couldn't send it to her in time and had to wait to try it on until she arrived 3 days before the wedding. Throughout the whole process they treated me like I was overreacting and it was no big deal. When it came it was the wrong LENGTH (tea length, all the others were floor). We worked with the company (Watters) directly to find the right dress and get it here. The seamstresses told one of my bridesmaids she was too tired and couldn't do her alterations. The other one took in the straps unnecessarily and inappropriately, we had to rip out her stitches to make it fit. The hem on the 3rd was uneven and the straps weren't done when they DID need it. They're the only vendor I used who I would not only not recommend but am actively deterring future brides from. And yes, they have made rude weight comments to one of my girls. Horrible experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurore
Wedding:
7/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved the Wishing Well Bridal!! The women were so friendly and helpful and let me stay in the store for hours deciding on my perfect dress. They held it for me and let me take it out of the store and back when I was looking for someone to do my fittings with no problem. They were a pleasure to work with! I was a little upset with Phyllis' alterations, though, so I would recommend going elsewhere for those.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
josali5
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.1/5.0
I love the first lady who helped me out I believe her name was pam after that initial visit And I was seen by other people there who were either rude or too busy I had to have my best friend put me in my dress and do all the buttons I decided not to get it altered there...but I absolutely loved my dress and it was on clearance...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lori
Wedding:
11/17/2007
2.6/5.0
The wishing well itself was excellent and the staff was attentive. I had a problem with the seamstress who refused to let my dress out even when I asked several times. Three days before the wedding it still wasn't let out and it basically didn't fit at all. The day before I had to go to the seamstress' house and listen to her complain about hwo she was helping ME out even though she never listened to me from the beginning. Oh and this seamstress just happened to be there b/c the one who I made an appt with never showed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1232585081687-6a00e54f9dd3a2883400e5528708898834-800wi
Callie
Wedding:
7/21/2007
2.6/5.0
Women there were not friendly at all. I left several messages no one called me back. They ordered the wrong veil and tried to blame me thankfully I kept my receipt but still they said it was "back ordered" altho when I went in the next week it was there! You have to make an appt. and then when you do travel all that way you can only try a max of 3 dresses per vist! My mom had to help me get in and out because the ladies where alll very busy with walkins. Not recomened at all!! I only went there because they had the dress I was looking for and no one else could get it in! Would never go there again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VirgoDolce
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.2/5.0
I love the staff at Wishing Well - they have a great selection of gowns and unlike other bridal retail chains they don't make you feel rushed or try and push you to buy something that day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1201271578179-977481014207_0_alb
Stacy
Wedding:
6/23/2007
3.8/5.0
Wishing well bridal is a nice place to go in contrast to the large chains because you get more personal service. However, the ladies did on a few occasions insult my bridesmaids (direct quote: looking for "big girl" dresses!) and my seamstress did tell me I had gained weight when in fact she had altered it incorrectly!! Don't ever tell a bride she has gained weight! In the end, the dresses fit myself and the girls well and their prices really can't be beat!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
4/28/2007
5.0/5.0
The whole experience at wishing well was great. The service there was very good. They made me feel so comfortable while I was choosing my dress. After I picked one out, they helped me to find the perfect veil and tiara to go with it. Because I purchased my dress after the bridal show, I recieved my tiara for free! A value of $350.00. The seamstress was the best, she was so helpful and very nice and her personality was good. We actually became friends after that. The prices of their dresses were fair in comparison to other wedding dress stores I had visited. I didn't get my bridesmaid dresses there, but I should have. The store I did order them from, Ana's Bridal, in EP, RI, did not honor the discount that was agreed upon at the time of the order. When we went to get the dresses fitted,, about 1 1/2 weeks before my wedding, they decided to change the signed order slips, so that the alterations were not going to be free anymore. It was horrible. They were rude and mean to me and my girls. They swore at us, it was unbelievable. I ended up in tears. I didn't know what to do, and I surely didn't want to have the dresses altered there after the way they treated us. So, I called the seamstress at Wishing Well. She took my bridemaid dresses and in a week had them altered beautifully! She only charged $25/piece. Which was about $100 less than Ana's Bridal. This just shows how very kind and generous the Wishing Wells employees are. They go out of their way to make you completely satisfied and happy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamare
Wedding:
9/23/2006
1.0/5.0
I purchased my dress from this bridal store because they were the only ones who could order it from the designer. They were rude, provided poor serivce. The owner was inpatient, my dressed cost over 1,000 dollars and when I was to pick-up my dress they didn't press it because I choose not to get my bussel made there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
8/26/2006
3.7/5.0
I ended up at Wishing Well because they had both designers for my dress and my bridesmaids. Our first visit was amazing, there was 8 of us total and we showed up on a Saturday with no appointment and they were very nice to help us. The prices you just can't beat, my dress I got $400 cheaper than from another shop. Because all of my girls ordered their dresses there they got a discount because of my dress which I think should be the other way around. They got 7 other orders on top of mine & I was the bride but, I got no special price.
I WOULD NOT recommend getting alterations done there. I had a HUGE problem w/ one of the seamstresses taking my dress home and not bringing it back. She wanted me to go to her house to finish & I refused. I asked for another seamstress at the store which they told me wouldn't be a problem but, the other seamstress refused to finish someone else's work. It took me up until 2wks before my wedding to get everything straightened out. And to top it off when I got my dress back the first seamstress altered it in places she shouldn't have & thank god one of the owners agreed so, she made the other seamstress fix it and finish it. Buy your dress there and run!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyjean
Wedding:
5/20/2006
1.8/5.0
I had the worst experience at this bridal shop; they made me order a dress that was clearly too big and when it came in I found out the alterations would cost as much as the dress!!! I brought it to another seamstress and she said that the dress was too large and altering it to fit me would change the entire look! The shop refused to refund my money or admit that they might have been wrong about the size. It is also important to note that they never even took my measurements but told me they had worked with the dress before and that I would have to order it in a larger size because of my hips (I'm a size 2 and they had me order a size 8)... Stuck 3 months before my wedding without a dress I was forced to go to David's Bridal and I'm so glad I did because they were absolutely amazing... I ended up giving the dress away a year later because they wouldn't take it back and I did not need an extra dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loredopey
Wedding:
4/16/2005
4.5/5.0
When I was looking for my dress. I went to a lot of places. Some place just look at me and said I could not afford a dress I was looking at. When I went to Wishing Well. I found my dress. It was affordable and they altered it at least 5 time with no question ask. I also got my bridemaid dresses there, they receive a 10% discount on their dress and so did my mother.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Octbride
Wedding:
10/30/2004
5.0/5.0
LOVE the Wishing Well...I got my dress and my wedding party's dresses here and they were great...I lived in VA at the time and my bridesmaids were all over too we just gave them our measurements and the dresses we wanted and they were ordered and arrived exactly as we wanted!! and they offer the best prices too!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.5/5.0
The staff were very rude and unprofessional. Yelling across the store to each other and appeared aggravated that people were shopping in their store and actually making them work. They never offered to help us or to suggest different styles or anything. And they certainly didn't look like woman who would be working in a dress boutique with t-shirts and flip flops on. Very disappointed, as this used to be a nice place to purchase formal gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
Love them. So easy to find a dress here. Cheap alterations too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
the whole experience finding my unconventional wedding gown with these ladies (from the sales person-seamstress) was a joy! they were all so helpful and friendly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
The Wishing Well offered great service and attention to detail. I had purchased a bridesmaid dress from them previously, so I was familiar with the ladies. I was a little undecided with the dress because I had lost a lot of weight before the wedding and had to purchase a new dress. They kept my budget in mind and always made me feel beautiful.

The seamstress had great attention to detail and alter my dress and all my bridal party dresses.

Mostly importantly, they were very helpful and sensitive while helping my mom search for her dress. They made her feel like 10 million dollars. They were able to put her in a dress that made her feel young and addressed her concerns.

My entire bridal party was very pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
333 Newport Avenue, Rumford, RI 02916 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wishing Well Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1192301650296-storefront