130x130_sq_1348430944314-coverwebpic

With This Kiss I Thee Wed LLC

Mays Landing , NJ

LOCATION

Mays Landing, NJ US 08330 (map)

PHONE

609-605-8906

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving all Southern and Central NJ Couples

Professional Wedding Officiant Services

You're planning a Marriage,

Not Just a Wedding...

... Read more
Serving all Southern and Central NJ Couples

Professional Wedding Officiant Services

You're planning a Marriage,

Not Just a Wedding...

Personally meaningful, spiritual, non-denominational, or secular wedding ceremonies beautifully written and well executed at the location of your choice.

All ceremonies deserve the touch of individuality and should reflect who you are as a couple. Even if you prefer a small affair, it's still your BIG day!

Your wedding ceremony sets the tone for your wedding day and the rest of your life. If you want a ceremony that reflects who you are and has meaning to you, we're a good match.

Marilyn D'Auria, Professional Wedding Officiant

Southern and Central NJ Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348432601514-summerandpete
130x130_sq_1315241005187-amberandmarc2
130x130_sq_1315241066418-jennyandtony2
130x130_sq_1315241090057-katieandmikekiss
130x130_sq_1315241093401-mariavictor2
130x130_sq_1315241121587-sandrandeuricopix
130x130_sq_1348431801630-1002283
130x130_sq_1348432121939-1002959
130x130_sq_1348432206643-1002988
130x130_sq_1348432280499-1002997
130x130_sq_1348432340153-1002845
130x130_sq_1348432436558-coverwebpic
130x130_sq_1348432532851-coverwedding350x263
130x130_sq_1348432707895-dianaandanthonybridalparty
130x130_sq_1348432821501-melissaben.jpg
130x130_sq_1348432991060-1002456
130x130_sq_1348433326596-claimdate
130x130_sq_1348433435623-boxwebpic
130x130_sq_1348433466093-christinascords1copy
130x130_sq_1348433496576-cordswebpic
130x130_sq_1348433509327-detailkerriandmattcopy
130x130_sq_1348433578099-dscf4471
130x130_sq_1348433623078-dscf4488
130x130_sq_1348433659778-dscf4491
130x130_sq_1348433708903-unitysandvessels
130x130_sq_1348433748303-dscf4557
130x130_sq_1348433784339-dscf4582
130x130_sq_1349275668974-laurenjohn3
130x130_sq_1349275683816-laurenjohn4
130x130_sq_1350168978955-1003510
130x130_sq_1350168993700-amandaandkyle3
130x130_sq_1350169008463-amandaandkylering

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I offer an option: I can wear either my black robe and plain white stole, or dress clothes. Personally, I think the robe and stole look more professional.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Absolutely! The words need to resonate with who you are for it to have meaning to you. all of my ceremonies are either custom written or highly personalized.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I offer a variety of options but a blessing or reading can come from infinite sources. So if a couples has a poem or reading or blessing that has meaning to them, better yet.
How long are your ceremonies?
I've never gone beyond 20 minutes. Generally between 7 and 20 minutes depending on what the couple requests.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes, but only based on my availability and I don't book rehearsals until the last two weeks. I offer my couples a step-by-step rehearsal guide so that they may preside over their own rehearsal.
Do you supply a sound system?
Yes, I have my own wireless PA system which projects my voice extremely well, and I have a second hand held mic for when family members or guests do special readings.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dann & Ariel
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend using Marilyn for your wedding!! She was so sweet and kind and guided us through the entire wedding process. Marilyn was super prompt answering every phone call and email and explained everything to us, step by step. She tailored and customized our wedding ceremony to fit our love story and it was truly beautiful and a genuine reflection of us. During our ceremony, she made us and our guests extremely comfortable and provided us with the most beautiful and memorable ceremony that we could have ever asked for. I cannot say enough about Marilyn! My husband and I absolutely love her and would recommend anyone getting married to consider using her services. Not only is she professional and friendly, but she makes the entire wedding process a piece of cake!!! Hands down, she is the best!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Marilyn performed our ceremony at the Ocean City Yacht Club on May 16th and our guests are still talking about what a lovely ceremony it was. We initially began the wedding planning while living out of state which made it quite challenging to meet with vendors but from the moment I spoke with Marilyn over the phone, I was certain we would be in good hands. She is not only a true professional but warm, welcoming and VERY patient. I hope that other couples will enjoy her services as much as we did. Thank you, Marilyn!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony was amazing, we couldn't have asked for better. We enjoyed it and our guests raved about it. Marilyn made it easy to plan the ceremony all the way from Kansas. She's very good at communicating with the couples as well as her quickly responding to any questions/concerns you may have. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was absolutely wonderful. The ceremony was perfect- it was warm and reflected who we are as a couple. During the planning phase Marilyn was so receptive to our ideas and interested to learn about us that I quickly felt as if I knew her. I was brought up Catholic and my husband is Jewish. Our ceremony gave a nod to both of our faiths and Marilyn made this process so easy to do. Our guests are still telling us how wonderful our ceremony was! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone, as she is attentive, flexible, kind and a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I recently utilized Marilyn as our wedding officiate and I sincerely cannot say enough positive things about her services. Her services were everything we hoped for and more. Marilyn assisted us from start to finish on the day of our wedding and suggested subtle changes that made the procession and ceremony more beautiful. Any and all questions we had were answered in a timely manner and emails were exchanged without issue. She also went above and beyond in the sense that she sent a follow-up email with very useful information for newlyweds pertaining to name changes and such. I would certainly suggest her services to anyone looking for a local wedding officiate.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
3/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was a great officiant. My husband and I waited until almost the last minute and was referred to Marilyn by a friend. She was very quick to respond and get back to us on everything. She took everything we told her about ourselves and made it sound beautiful. When we got to meet her she was extremely nice and you could instantly tell she loved what she does, which made everything she said meaningful and heartwarming. She has a lovely tone of voice and speaks very well. It was not hard to understand her and she knew where to pause for effect, laughter, etc. to make everything flow well. I would highly recommend her for any ceremony and it was a pleasure to meet her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have ask for a better person then Marilyn to help us with our nature based wedding. She was a delight and made us feel as thought we were family, for this I am truly grateful. I can not say enough good things about her, just thank you from the bottoms of our hearts.
Blessed be Hope and George.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish we could leave an even higher rating than 5/5! We were a last minute elopement that we wanted to make our ceremony nicer than just at the courthouse. We found Marilyn and it was a perfect match, our ceremony was amazing, felt like she had known us for years! She braved the beach in March for us, and was just wonderful about everything. Beyond the actual ceremony she went above and beyond every expectation, answering our 500 questions, working around our very right timeline; and after all was said and done even gave information on how to change my name and how to pick up our official marriage certificate. Highly recommended to anyone looking!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dawn
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so very greatful for choosing WITH THIS KISS I THEE WED LLC ! Marilyn was completely amazing with our last minute wedding on the beach in the dead of winter. We had the"OATHING STONE CEREMONY" and Marilyn made it so beautifully personal. She is amazing !! :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I want to Thank Marilyn for being our Officiant for our wedding ceremony.As soon As I spoke with her on the phone I knew that she was the one who could only add to our special day.We were so nervous on how to choose Our vows but Marilyn made it stress free and easy.:) She is such a sweet person how can Anyone not love the presence of her in a room.Hiring Marilyn was the best decision ever because she surely loves what she does. I saw that for myself when my father who hadn't walked in ten years walked for the first time as he walked me down the aisle and as every one cried Marilyn herself showed such joy and emotion as well.It was as if she was a family member and we've known her for years.I am so glad it was her who got to share that extra special moment with us, because she surely is an incredible woman and she deserves to know that.I would recommend her to anyone,because if you choose Marilyn you will be lucky just as we were to have her be involved in your special day. Keep doing what you love Marilyn..xoxo Mr and Mrs Thavisack :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samara
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently got married on October 12, 2013. Marilyn D'Auria performed a hand fasting wedding ceremony that was great! My husband and I could not have been happier with Marilyn! She will go above and beyond in making your wedding ceremony the greatest and as stress free as possible! She is light speed quick with responding to emails and is so helpful with all sorts of tips and tricks for the rehearsal, actual day of wedding and even the few weeks after the wedding with obtaining licenses and changing your name. I highly recommend Marilyn *With This Kiss I Thee Wed*!!
Samara & Joseph
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was absolutely amazing!!! From the moment we met her, my fiancé, now husband and I felt like we had known her forever. Marilyn went above and beyond the role of an Officiant and answered any questions we had a long the way. Most times she answered questions we had before we even got the chance to ask them which was great! With all the stress that comes with planning a wedding, Marilyn made one less thing stressful!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
One of the important aspects I considered when choosing my vendors was the vibes I received from the first couple of communications... and Marilyn was no exception. She already had a wedding booked on my date earlier in the day, but agreed to also perform my ceremony. She even came up with a back up plan in the unlikely event that she would get stuck in traffic and fail to make it to the venue on time. As a nervous planner myself, I really appreciated this. From there, I knew that she was going to be a perfect choice for us. Through all of our communications, she was so nice and witty that it made us feel completely comfortable. When it came to the actual ceremony, Marilyn was flawless. Our guests raved about how beautiful and perfect the ceremony was for us as a couple and we could not be any happier with her services. In 40 years, we may not remember every single detail of our ceremony (although I'm sure we'll remember the fact that my husband tried to recite the ring exchange twice...haha), but we will remember how perfect it was... and that Marilyn made it that way.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Marilyn's company, "With this kiss I thee wed", for our wedding last month. We met with her prior, to discuss what we were looking for in an officiant: We wanted a non-denominational service for our beach wedding. She asked us questions about ourselves and our relationship so that she could personalize our service. She even asked us what we preferred for her to wear. We chose a traditional minister robe. She sent a rough draft of the service for us to read over and and edit as we felt necessary, as many times as was necessary. She even allowed us to add somthing to the service last minute, with no hesitation...she was very caring and kind. She was also incredibly helpful regarding questions related to what to do after the wedding, as well: name change, receipt of marriage license, passport, etc... She even said that if we have questions later on, that she would be glad to answer them for us as best as she can. But, most importantly, the service was touching, personalized, and to-the-point. Everyone was coming up to us at the reception talking about how much they enjoyed the ceremony. Even our hard-harted guests got teary eyed :-). Marilyn did a great job and I would 100% recommend her to any couple looking for a great officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I got married on the beach in Ocean City, and my reception venue (Greate Bay Country Club) recommended Marilyn to me, and I can see why they did! It was a real pleasure to work with Marilyn, and I am beyond elated that she was able to be a part of our wedding day. Correspondence during the months before my wedding was fluid and filled with love and joy. We picked her hand-fasting, secular wedding package, which included a handmade braided cord (we picked 3 colors and it turned out BEAUTIFULLY!). When the day of the wedding came, she was right on time and the ceremony was flawless. She sent us a first draft of the ceremony a few weeks before the wedding, and I cried while reading it at work.. it was just so wonderful and personal. She even helped us out at the local clerk's office by handing in our documents the next morning. We were able to pick up certified copies of our Marriage Certificate the morning after the wedding! I cannot thank Marilyn enough for everything she did, and I will most definitely recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was absolutely amazing. From start to finish she was helpful, personable, and above all else a true professional. She made our wedding ceremony personal and beautiful with amazing input and suggestions as well as a long detailed list of ceremony options to choose from. She was extremely helpful in telling us how to complete all the necessary paperwork with arranging to get our marriage license and how to go about changing my name (we wouldn't have known where to start without her!) On our wedding day she came early to meet me, fill out paperwork and put my mind at ease (even texting me that morning to make sure I wasn't too nervous). Everything about our wedding day was picture perfect and I don't think I could have done it without Marilyn. She is truly a wonderful person, officiant and I feel now I can say friend, and I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was a great officiant with us. She communicated often and clearly. She spoke with my wife and myself several times and put together a really wonderful ceremony.

On the day of, she was very friendly, and performed a great ceremony exactly as my wife and I asked for. She was always cheerful, provided great input, and reminded us to make sure we sent her everything needed for the ceremony. She also gave us great advice about marriage and how to approach our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gerard
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I decided on short notice that we were ready to get married. After searching and searching for someone to marry us I came across " With this Kiss I Thee Wed LLC" the reviews were great, so I decided to send an email asking a few questions. A VERY short time later I received an email back from Marilyn answering all of my questions. I knew after that one e-mail that she was the person I wanted to marry us. Marilyn walked my wife and I through every step of our wedding and made our wedding day PERFECT and you ready for this?STRESS FREE!!! We couldn't of asked for anything more! I met Marylin on my Wedding day for the first time and we both had a smile ear to ear, but you could see in her eyes she truly loves what she does. Marylin you made our day special more than you even know, and for that you will forever be a part of our lives!! For everyone reading this review, save yourself all the trouble of looking for the perfect Officiant , she is right here!! " With this Kiss I Thee Wed LLC" If I could i would give you a million stars!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KerriLynn
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
When we met Marilyn we knew she would be perfect for us. We were looking for someone knowledgeable and professional that would help shape our ceremony to truly represent us- and Marilyn more than accomplished that. We got married on the beach, so we were looking for someone who had experience performing beach ceremonies. She not only performs beach ceremonies but includes a sand ceremony that ties in our parents as our foundation, which we loved. She was easy to work with via email and accepting of word changes to make the ceremony reflect our personalities. She is also prepared and efficient in the lead-up, during and after the ceremony- filing the paperwork directly after. My family and now husband had nothing but good things to say about her prior to the ceremony- efficient, professional, and kind hearted. Despite having just met us, Marilyn actually cares about the marriages she presides over. You won't regret having Marilyn share your special day with you.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was amazing to work with!! She was extremely responsive and fun to work with. She gave so many great options for us to choose from when writing our ceremony. All the guests commented on what a unique, personal and beautiful ceremony it was!

Marilyn's husband, John, was the one to actually officiate our wedding the day of since Marilyn was already booked. John was just as wonderful!! He was professional and knew exactly what we had discussed with Marilyn. He delivered the ceremony beautifully!

I highly recommend Marilyn and John!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the service, attention, work, flexibility and detailed dedication to our ceremony by Marylin. She gave us an absolute peace of mind and total confidence that everything was going to be just fine.
The ceremony was suited to our needs and it was very romantic as we expected. Thank you Marylin for making our day the most special and beautiful one.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane & Kevin
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was very accommodating with the date and time. We were very happy with the ceremony and that we could customize the ceremony to represent us. We are located in WNY and Marilyn in So. NJ. We found Marilyn very easy to work with over the internet and in person.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Marilyn to perform any wedding. She was a wonderful officiant and very easy to keep in touch with, and helpful through the whole process. The ceremony she wrote was beautiful and we received so many compliments about how personal it was. She made our wedding day so special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was great during the special day, but also before hand with preparation, and after with help on tasks such as working through the documentation of name changes. She was great and I would recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was so easy to work with! She was very fast to respond to our updates via email. We did the sand ceremony, the glass vase filled with sand is something that we will always cherish! Awesome experience!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we chose Marilyn D'Auria as our officiant! From the first email to the very last she makes you feel like you have known her for years! She was very detailed and helpful with all of the planning and has many ceremony options. The day of our wedding she was early and well prepared. Marilyn conducted a beautiful and well spoken ceremony. I wouldn't have changed anything. Thank you again Marilyn for making our day so special. Bobby & Melissa.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were very nervous about eloping. With not much direction to go I contacted Marilyn. She answered my first email within 10 minutes and we continued to keep in contact every step of the way. I would recommend this service and Marilyn to anyone. Even if your not sure how to go about getting married like I was, she will be very patient with you and walk you through every step. From getting our out of state marriage license to her writing a very personal beautiful ceremony she was wonderful!!!!! I would give 10 stars if I could.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was the absolute best! We love her! After spending months looking for the right officiant, we stumbled across her and she made a huge impression right off the bat. She was super professional, always kept us in the loop and was very accommodating to our needs. Our ceremony was written especially for us by her and that was nice. Your wedding will truly be your own. On the day of our wedding we were running late and in all the chaos, Marilyn jumped right in helping with whatever she could to help us get set up. She will give you all the correct information for getting your marriage license and changing your name. She was awesome and even had my dad crying at the ceremony. She had another wedding after ours and even with us running late she didn't rush us or speed through our ceremony. You won't be disappointed if you work with her. She made the most important part of our day (the ceremony) so special. Thank you Marilyn!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charles
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn did a wonderful job for us. She was prompt and made getting married a lot easier by the service she provides. I contacted her and on short notice she had everything in order for me.
thanks again
Charles and Maryjane
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy & Kevin
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Marilyn, she was great. She is so professional, efficient and responsive to all of my questions. She gave us many different ceremony options which allowed us to create the perfect wedding ceremony for us. She even took the time to meet with us in person at our request prior to our wedding. We received many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the ceremony was. Our paperwork was filed immediately and Marilyn kept in touch with us every step of the way. I can't thank you enough Marilyn, for making our day perfect!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick and Alice
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Marilyn! We highly suggest her! From the day we confirmed our wedding date with her, till even after we got married, she was there to guide us every step of the way. She sent us step by step instructions on what to do prior to the wedding, from obtaining our marriage license to the wedding rehearsal. After the wedding, she sent us information on obtaining our marriage certificate and changing the last name. She was so quick to respond anytime I sent her an email, and was more than happy to help. She made sure she perfected the ceremony speech to exactly how we wanted it. Not to mention, she perfected it a week after we confirmed our wedding date with her, making it one less thing to stress about for the wedding! She was great, we would highly recommend her to anyone on their special day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd & Jessica
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was everything we needed and expected from an officiant for our wedding. She was very helpful along the way and always stayed in contact with us via email. And she would (professionally) remind us of things we had to do and when, which was beneficial given all the things you need to take care of as the wedding date approaches. The day of the wedding, Marilyn arrived early to make sure everything was in order. And most important, she did an excellent job marrying us. Not too much, not too little - she was just right. Thanks Marilyn!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt and Brittany
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was always extremely quick about getting back to us about every question we had, and there were a lot of them. My wife and I (it feels good to say that now) really had no idea what we were doing and figured it out as we went along with help from Marilyn. We live about an hour away from her and where we had our ceremony in Smithville, NJ and never physically met her before the ceremony, but it did not matter at all. We ran into a little trouble before the ceremony because we could not find the marriage license until 5 minutes before the ceremony started but she did not seem to care (sorry Marilyn). My wife and I would definetly recomend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
With This Kiss I Thee Wed LLC responded with the following comments:

Lol, well, I have to admit that I was having an internal melt-down about that paperwork showing up on time, but I'm glad you couldn't tell. You found it in time, and that's all that counts! All's well that ends well. xoxox Much love, ~ Marilyn
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn officiated my wedding on 11.30.12 and she was so gracious and accommodating throughout the whole process. She was very prompt when arriving to our venue and provided us with easy to follow details in preparation before and after the wedding. I would highly recommend Marilyn and her beautiful services! Thank you Marilyn!

Brittany & Kyle
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was great! It was such a pleasure working with her and even though we did not meet before our actual wedding I was not worried, as she responded to emails right away and gave us all the info we needed. She has a wealth of knowledge and has such a great personality and we loved that she made our cermoney exactly as we wanted it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn did a wonderful job prepping with us, especially since we were very short notice & also getting married right one the heels of Hurricane Sandy! She was cooperative, inventive, & economical! Id recommend using her especially for a non traditional ceremony as she is totally attentive to your ideas & requests. Wouldn't have changed a thing, except maybe the storm being a little less aggressive. So many things could have interfered, but it went exactly like I wanted it, maybe a little better :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Marylin was an amazing asset to our wedding, I felt like our ceremony was very much our own just like we wanted. We gave Marylin a brief background of our relationship and she put it into beautiful words for us to make our ceremony that much more beautiful. She made planning our ceremony out so enjoyable and simple just like we had hoped for. We can NEVER thank you enough! xoxo
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was so perfect, thanks to Marilyn. Words can not express how happy I was with the service provided by With This Kiss I Thee Wed. From the very begining, she asked all the right questions, helped guide me through the process and wrote the most beautiful and personal ceremony. After the question and selection process, Marilyn sent me our ceremony in writting. I would cry each time I read it. I thought it was just so personal to me that it made me cry but after our ceremony I had so many attendees tell me that it made them cry as well. It was just beautiful and so many personal touches. I am still receiving compliments on the vows. I would highly reccomend Marilyn and With This Kiss I Thee Wed to anyone planning a wedding. She makes it easy, always responds and will help you through the process, even after the ceremony is over to help guide you through the name change process, if you choose to. Oh, I almost forgot to mention that not only was her service beautiful, but her husband took the best photo at our ceremony!!! I just love it!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was such a pleasure. Working with her made our lives so much easier. She was willing to talk if we wanted to or willing to do everything via email if that was our preference. She responded to our emails very quickly and was very helpful and flexible with the ceremony she put together for us. She did a great job in making our ceremony perfect for us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Marilyn more than 5 out of 5 stars because she truly deserves it. My husband and I went in to planning this wedding as our own wedding planners and really didn't have any idea on what to do. We decided to first find someone to marry us. I found Marilyn's page and sent her an email. From the very first reply (which is also a HUGE plus- she always answers almost right away. Incredible.) I knew she would be the one to marry us and I'm so glad we found her to do so. Marilyn is more than a wedding officiant. She cares and you really can tell she does. She is SO helpful in answering questions and she goes above and beyond her call of duty; for example (off the top of my head but I'm sure there is much more)- she guided us on gettin the license before hand, we weren't having a formal rehearsal but did have a dinner and she gave us a paper form of rehearsal to review at dinner with our wedding party, she helped me with name changing information and after the wedding day she contacted the municipality where we got married for us to inquire about us getting our certified copy of our marriage certificate. As stated, there was probably so much more she helped me with! Incredible woman. We went in to our wedding day completely confident that we didn't need to worry about the ceremony because we knew she would do an amazing job (Which is a huge relief off our backs on such a big day!) and she did-- people are still saying how beautiful our ceremony was!! I would recommend Marilyn to anyone- even my own family and closest friends!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend Marilyn to any couples looking for a wedding officiant. Her responsiveness and professionalism was second to none. Every email and question we had was answered thoroughly and right away. The wording of our ceremony was beautiful and she presented it perfectly. We received so many compliments about how nice our ceremony was. She even went out of her way and came to our house the day before our wedding to handle the witness portion of our marriage application. You could really tell that she enjoys her job and loves what she does. In today's day and age that is pretty rare!

John & Lauren
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We love love love Marilyn! She is not only very professional, flexible with your needs, but she is a total sweetheart! She made our wedding ceremony very personal, and it would not have been the same without her there. Our sand ceremony that we chose was beautiful. She brought a beautiful glass vase and 3 beautiful seashells to represent each one of us (husband, wife and daughter) , and what a wonderful keepsake it is! Marilyn was very responsive, helpful and patient with us! We ABSOLUTELY recommend Marilyn to be your officiant at your wedding!!!!! I hope you choose her as you will not be disappointed!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bertrand
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was wonserful in helping organise this renewal event for us, my wife was unaware that I was organising this and Marilyn provided much needed help in making sure that everything was running smoothly. She also has a winderful hand in writing the renewal texts.
I would gladly recommend Marilyn to whoever is looking for an original ceremony!!
I would do it all over again!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryBeth and Joe
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank Marilyn enough for officiating our wedding today. We have gotten many comments on how beautiful our vows were! It was an amazing day, and with Marilyn's help, we were able to truly make it special and one of a kind. Marilyn is extremely kind and compassionate, and goes out of her way to help her couples.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tracy
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy that we chose Marilyn for our wedding! The ceremony she wrote for us was beautiful and very personalized! Marilyn pays close attention to every detail in the ceremony. She even emailed me several times to make sure she had the right pronunciations of names! When I contacted Marilyn for our date, she was already booked. So instead, her associate John performed our wedding. DON'T let this deter you from booking her! John did a FABULOUS job!!!!!! Thanks Marilyn and John for making our day special!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was wonderful! She was so accommodating and helpful with perfect suggestions for us as a couple. We received so many compliments on how beautiful and touching our ceremony was. We just loved her and would recommend her any chance we got!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/26/2012
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning of our correspondence, Marilyn was fantastic! I had reached out to various officiants searching for someone in the Somers Point area who wasn't too expensive or too esoteric; My husband and I were looking for someone to do a low-key ceremony that wasn't too schmoopy or too God-centric. Marilyn responded to my email with warmth and genuine excitement for our impending nuptials and I instantly trusted her, knowing she'd be a perfect fit. She offers a variety of ceremonies and Chris and I found one that was ideal for our simple needs. Leading up to the big day, Marilyn answered any and all of my questions quickly and with a nurturing reassurance that all would work out perfectly and it did. She listened to all my requests to tweak the ceremony here and there; she was most accommodating and encouraging. And when the day arrived, she honestly felt like family with her excitement and warm, calming nature. Our wedding day was beautiful and I can't imagine it going any more perfectly with a different officiant.

In short, Marilyn is amazing! Thanks, Marilyn, for helping create a day my husband and I will cherish for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Marilyn did a wonderful job officiating our beach wedding. We couldnt have been happier with our selection of an officiant. In fact, afterwards several of our guests even commented to us about how beautiful the ceremony was.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Perfection! That's all I can say! We first saw Marilyn at a friends wedding and you could feel her positive energy radiating. She truly enjoys what she does and everyone knows it! That's why my fiance and I said that we had to have her marry us! She is so quick to answer any questions and very easy to talk to as well. We chose the handfasting ceremony which suited us perfectly. Not to mention all the options Marilyn had for us to customize our ceremony to match our personalities, even when we weren't sure exactly what we wanted, somehow Marilyn knew. We have received so many complements on our ceremony! I would recommend Marilyn to anyone and everyone who asked! (or didn't ask). ;-)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better more customized ceremony than what Marilyn provided for us. She was quick to respond after are initial contact, she helped us build the perfect customized ceremony for us and we couldn't have been happier with her service and professionalism from start to finish. We received countless comments after our wedding as to how lovely the ceremony was and we owe that to Marilyn. We couldn't recommend her enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was great! She was prompt in replying to emails and arriving the day of. The ceremony she came up with fit us and our beach location perfectly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was an absolute joy to work with. I contacted her, last minute, to perform my ceremony and she did so as if she had weeks to prepare. My ceremony was beautiful, the words were perfect, and this morning I am the happiest woman alive. Thank you, Marilyn!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1312857092037-dsc001962
Nicole
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was very helpful in planning our wedding ceremony & helped us develop a personalized reflection of our devotions. I received many compliments from our guests on how lovely our ceremony was. We opted for the unity sand ceremony & it was great. There was nothing that I would have done differently! I highly recommend using Marilyn!! Thanks again <3
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
It was important for us to have a secular ceremony that was still felt significant. Marilyn worked with us to create a warm and personal ceremony that reflected our personalities and even had a touch of humor. We also had a hand fasting component that made the ceremony even more meaningful. We received many compliments from our guests about how touching and beautiful our ceremony was. I would not hesitate to recommend Marilyn to anyone looking for an officiant who will work with them to create the perfect ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica2604
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was simply wonderful!!! I was having such a hard time finding someone to do a short and sweet ceremony that reflected my husband and myself for who we are. Marilyn went out of her way (literally) to make our ceremony exactly what we wanted! She ALWAYS replied to my emails and questions in a very timely manner! I will definently be recommending her services for anyone I know who is looking to get married! I had nothing to worry about as far as the ceremony was concerned because I knew she would make it perfect!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn, was wonderful to work with and I cannot say enough about how helpful and friendly she was through a normally emotional time. Our time schedule allowed us 4 days to plan our wedding from start to crossing the line of wedded bliss. She provided a very simple and elegant ceremony, which is exactly what we both wanted and needed. It was fantastic to have someone who with very little time or even meeting us in person pull together vows and write a ceremony that was meaningful and touching to everyone present. I would recommend her services to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summe Rae
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn is simply amazing! She is one of the sweetest women I've ever met! As a bride I had my moments were I felt overwhelmed with planning or much too focused on the programs, table seating... Marilyn has a calming way of bringing you back to center and reminding you of the true meaning of a wedding. She offers genuine interest, support, and helpful advice. Like the time she encouraged me while writing my vows, "If you keep them simple and speak from the heart they will be perfect,"she reassured me. She returns your emails and answers all questions in an unbelievably timely fashion! As for the ceremony itself, we couldn't have asked for better! With her help we planned a ceremony that was personalized to meet our special needs or wants. It was everything we had hoped for and more! I highly recommend 'With this Kiss I Thee Wed' for your own wedding day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dsfolks12
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn's ceremony was just absolutely beautiful...our wedding day was just perfect!!!! My family has been raving about it for days:) Marilyn was extremely helpful with all her different links especially if you live out of the state of New Jersey. Marilyn was very kind and very sweet. I would most definitely recommend her:)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BubbynBessy
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Dear Marilyn, We both knew when we were choosing an officiant and looking at different web pages and information about each one there was just something special about your's that stuck out to us, so we were both VERY HAPPY with the choice that we made in choosing you. The ceremony was beautiful and we received many compliments on how lovely the ceremony was. We also want to say thank you for your patience and professionalism. When changes needed to be made at times, you were more than flexible and we would recommend you to anyone that is searching for someone as sweet as you to perform their ceremony on their special day. Thanks again for everything and we will definitely try to keep in touch and send you some pictures also. Sincerely Beth and Debbie Carpenter-Morgan.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacki
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Marilyn, was wonderful! She made the process very smooth. She stayed on top of us to make sure we didn't leave the ceremony details until last minute. She quickly took care of filing our marriage license and mailed the neccessary paper work required for getting copies of it directly to us! It was a pleasure working with her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spipewrench322
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved her from start to finish. Marilyn helped us choose a location,and answered all our questions. She made us comfortable every step of the way. Marilyn made our special day absolutely wonderful. She is such a genuine individual with your concerns at the top of her list.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The service was great. Everything we needed for our backyard wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielacif
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so happy! We planned a last minute wedding and Rev Marilyn was great! She helped us through the process quickly and was so warm and friendly!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was so sweet and helpful to us. Our guests commented that the service was very touching and meaningfull. She helped to make our wedding day a wonderful time for us
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
florasoleil
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn Lockwood was an excellent officiant for our wedding last week. We could not be happier with our choice of her, she was a very warm soul and did everything she could to make our ceremony perfect. She writes the ceremonies personalized specifically for each couple. She was very prompt to get back to us, very fairly priced, and I feel brought a lot of character to our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrozanski4
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn went above and beyond which is why I gave her a five in every category. Creating my ceremony with Marylin was the easiet part of planning my wedding. It was easy planning a ceremony with Maryiln because of her responsiveness. She is very prompt in responding to emails and made me feel as if I was her only bride. As far as flexibility she has many different ceremony options. Not only can you create your ceremony but you can do so at a price that is affordable. I have nothing but positive things to say about Marylin and the services that she provides.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was amazing!! From the first minute we spoke with her, we knew it was a perfect match! She listened to us and created the most beautiful ceremony. Her words were touching and personal to us as a couple. I don't think we could have found a better officiant for our wedding. She'll always have a place in our heart! Thank you Marilyn!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was wonderful and made everything easy to plan. She replied promptly to my emails and helped us create a beautiful ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bkosling
Wedding:
8/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn provided an incredible service for me and my wife. Our original wedding was canceled due to Hurricane Irene, and we decided to get married on the beach in Ocean City the night before the evacuations started. She came out with only about an hours notice and performed a ceremony we will never forget!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn Lockwood was the most amazing person i ever met she came out in this horrible weather on Thursday 25th of august to marry me and my husband on the beach . She was everything i could ever ask for thank you so much.She made my dreams come true!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkpolidori10
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I didn't meet Marilyn face to face until I walked down the sandy aisle to her. She was warm and wonderful! Up until the day before the wedding she checked in with me, and continuously sent me copies of the wedding ceremony. I was overwhelmed with surprise when she added some very special people in our ceremony, and she did that at the last minute with a request from the groom.

I would recommend her to anyone and I am truly blessed for having her marry us.

Thank you, Marilyn, from the bottom of our hearts!!

Jeff and Kristen Polidori
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandyv89
Wedding:
8/1/2011
5.0/5.0
She went over and beyond my expectations with helping me figure things out for the planning. he is a very sweet lady and I would recommend her to anyone! Any questions I had, she did her best to answer them. She even help me look for a few last minute ideas I had. Thumbs up!!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cehollen91
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant. She was laid back for our beach wedding, but professional at the same time. She made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day. She drove an hour to do our rehearsal for us the day before, and was such a help with organizing everything. She made our wedding so special and we can't recommend her enough!

Claire and Oliver Spence
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was very professional, flexible and accommodating. She was willing to show up 3 hours before the wedding to rehearse with us and make last minute changes which she handled with ease.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jstitt
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We decided in April that we wanted a June wedding, and Marilyn was one of only a few officiants willing to perform the ceremony on such short notice. She was enthusiastic from the start about our small, intimate, family-oriented backyard wedding and worked with us through several drafts to craft a heartfelt and meaningful ceremony. She also suggesed a love letter ritual that added a nice touch to the proceedings. I couldn't have been happier to have her there on our wedding day, leading us through our vows with such care and genuine interest in the success of our marriage. Book her now!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sissy
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Perfect ceremony for a perfect day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Future Mrs Chahal
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Very quick feedback and will make your wedding vows etc the exact way you dream of!!!! She very sweet and easy to talk to....our wedding great and we will remember her forever!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loveinbloom
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
She made our day even more special with her beutiful cermoney
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurenjoseph
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend the services of Marilyn Lockwood for anyone's wedding. Marilyn is truly great at what she does. She wrote the entire ceremony for my wedding and it was perfect! Furthermore, Marilyn is sweet, professional and easy to work with. All you have to do is tell her what you want and she will make it happen. She worked a unity sand ceremony beautifully into our ceremony, even with a personal twist that I wanted to include in it. Without her our wedding ceremony would not have been so beautiful, unique and well-executed. We are so happy we chose her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig & Dina
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was great to deal with on our short notice ceremony. She worked with us to get us just what we were looking for on our budget and is really great at what she does. Very easy to deal with and very detailed.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh and Susan
Wedding:
4/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn bent over backwards for us. She was so nice and patient. Our ceremony was perfect. She gave us contact information for things we didn't even know we needed, like permits to reserve our gazebo. We have no regrets choosing Marilyn and we have even referred a friend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve & Liz
Wedding:
2/4/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first phone call we knew that Marilyn was the right Officiant for us. We were married outside in the winter, she was wonderfully responsive to our requests and offered ideas for the ceremony that matched us. Every word in the ceremony was custom designed specifically for us. She went to the site prior to the date and met with us before the ceremony. Our wedding day can only be described as perfect.
Steve & Liz Schofield
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.9/5.0
Marilyn

Courtney and I want to thank you from the bottom of our heart for all your help.

Your ceremony was first class...your help before and after our wedding was much needed and first class.

For any couple looking for the right officiant, please consider Marilyn.

Thank you again!
Mr and Mrs John Quinn
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
12/22/2012
4.8/5.0
Marilyn served as my officiant for my wedding on December 22, 2012. From the start, I knew I was in reliable, professional hands because of her prompt emails and organized documents. My soon to be husband and I were able to custom make our ceremony, yet Marilyn offered guidance and structure throughout this process so everything was sure to run smoothly. Marilyn sent us several revised copies of the ceremony word for word so we knew exactly what would be said. We are non-religious and she was very accommodating to how we wanted things worded. She arrived early on the wedding day and made sure everything was in place. Her voice projected clearly and she did not miss a beat. In addition, she sent helpful emails about obtaining our marriage license, then retrieving our certificate afterwards. The only negative thing I could say is that she was not able to make our rehearsal due to another obligation. She clearly states in her contract that she may have other weddings to officiate, etc. The coordinator at the venue organized the ceremony a bit different, but Marilyn was great with adapting to the changes and guiding us through. Just make sure the venue coordinator uses Marilyn's ceremony guide so they are identical. I highly recommend Marilyn to anyone. She eliminated a lot of my stress during the planning process and followed through with everything.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.4/5.0
Great value, would recommend officiant
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Weekday Elopements $300 Mon-Thurs
Get Deal
Promo Code: Week Day Elopement   $350 Value
Eloping within 25 round-trip miles of zip code 08330? Consider doing it on a weekday, Mon. through Thurs. and save some money! This option is for local sweethearts who can elope on a weekday. This ceremony option offers a meaningful pre-written ceremony for those couples who will have no more than 4 guests, 2 of which may serve as your witnesses. Strict adherence to 4 guests total. If there will be more than 4 guests, please choose one of my other ceremony options.
Deal #WW9f2774ddfbe7c9db
220x220_1348430944314-coverwebpic

MAP

 
Mays Landing, NJ 08330 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for With This Kiss I Thee Wed LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1348430944314-coverwebpic