130x130 sq 1415931210356 sarah culver 353

With This Ring I Thee Wedd

Alexandria , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Alexandria, VA 22310 US (map)

PHONE

703-577-2164

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your upcoming marriage! I am a Marriage Celebrant authorized by Fairfax County Circuit Court to celebrate wedding ceremonies in Virginia. Additionally, I'm licensed in... Read more
Congratulations on your upcoming marriage! I am a Marriage Celebrant authorized by Fairfax County Circuit Court to celebrate wedding ceremonies in Virginia. Additionally, I'm licensed in Washington, DC and have reciprocal standing in Maryland. With This Ring was recently featured in a blog post, Winery Weddings Magazine. Follow this link to that article. http://www.wineryweddingmagazine.com/qa-with-an-officiant/

With 22 years of experience, I possess the skills to assist you design a ceremony that is cross-cultural, spiritual, Christian, interfaith or secular. Every couple I meet, every ceremony I celebrate, is unique and memorable. I encourage couples who may not want a religious ceremony but a spiritual ceremony to embrace and include cultural traditions within their ceremony. From the volume of materials I've collected over the years, I will guide you as together we craft the ceremony that tells your story and expresses your values.

Wedding celebrations occur in just about every venue imaginable, from parks and backyards to churches and ballrooms, hospital chapels and historic properties. Also, consider a theme wedding...these of a few of the themed weddings I had the pleasure of being part of....Jimmy Buffet, renaissance and luau weddings. Regardless of where, when, themed or not, I will work with you to ensure your wedding is about you!

In April 1992 I conducted my first wedding and to date I've presided at more than 2000 weddings. I hold a M.Ed. in family counseling from the University of Maryland and I'm a trained Prepare/Enrich counselor. Additionally, I am a Virginia Certified Mediator, Conflict Coach, Stephen Minister, and a Distinguished Toastmaster, the highest individual recognition bestowed by Toastmasters International.

To stay current with wedding matters, I am a member of the Association of Wedding Professionals. The meetings are planned to allow members the opportunity to network, and participate in an education component presented by a subject matter expert. Occasionally I am asked "what happens if something happens to you?" Through networking I have many resources available to me should I need a replacement due to an illness or personal emergency.

Contact me today at wedding.celebrant@verizon.net to set-up a complimentary get acquainted meeting. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415887989060 jessi  mark are married sneak peek 0004
130x130 sq 1415887967791 chrysalis vineyards004
130x130 sq 1415887994646 lisatimforleora006
130x130 sq 1415887921230 2014 04 19 17.35.09
130x130 sq 1415888000636 maya devin
130x130 sq 1415887935421 2014 04 26 16.57.26
130x130 sq 1415887939992 2014 06 22 17.52.58
130x130 sq 1415887947474 20140628105841lls smile
130x130 sq 1415887953673 alexis and jacob
130x130 sq 1415887928798 2014 04 26 14.48.24
130x130 sq 1415887914308 2014 04 18 17.35.48
130x130 sq 1415887958541 andyval 89 s
130x130 sq 1415887962148 candace and desmond hq 187
130x130 sq 1415887971434 dsc0650
130x130 sq 1415887975445 erin and brad photo
130x130 sq 1415887982296 glenview mansion
130x130 sq 1415888003325 photo 12
130x130 sq 1415888006990 sarah culver 353
130x130 sq 1415888013036 tonijonwedding145
130x130 sq 1415888018244 windows live photo gallery wallpaper
130x130 sq 1357682153146 drewandelisa2
130x130 sq 1357682443893 jakeandbonnie
130x130 sq 1357682488614 kelliandsolintheround
130x130 sq 1357682733967 kirsch007
130x130 sq 1357682566429 tesia
130x130 sq 1357687953897 jayandtesiahands
130x130 sq 1357682227682 andreaandclintphoto
130x130 sq 1357681886634 drewandelisa
130x130 sq 1357682665335 wilandleoraapril21
130x130 sq 1357682368501 doraandwil2

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Methodist
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
<30 Mins.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1415319605 45cd6d8688d4ab90 wedding spoons
Lauren
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Leora made our day amazing! She was such a great officiant. The ceremony was just the right length, and Leora's words touched everyone. I would recommend her to anyone!
Leora made our day amazing! She was such a great officiant. The ceremony was just the right length, and Leora's words Read more...
Leora made our day amazing! She was such a great officiant. The ceremony was just the right length, and Leora's words touched everyone. I would recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Leora was great! Extremely flexible and responsive - everyone in the wedding party said she was amazing!
Leora was great! Extremely flexible and responsive - everyone in the wedding party said she was amazing!
Leora was great! Extremely flexible and responsive - everyone in the wedding party said she was amazing! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/31/2015
5.0/5.0
We heard about Leora from one of our vendors, and we cannot say enough good things about her. She is very professional, kind, joyful, calming. She took the time to really get to know us as a couple, was able to capture our sentiments and build a ceremony that truly represented who we are as a couple. Thank you Leora for helping make this day amazing for us, our family and our friends. We give her the highest of recommendations!!
We heard about Leora from one of our vendors, and we cannot say enough good things about her. She is very professional, Read more...
We heard about Leora from one of our vendors, and we cannot say enough good things about her. She is very professional, kind, joyful, calming. She took the time to really get to know us as a couple, was able to capture our sentiments and build a ceremony that truly represented who we are as a couple. Thank you Leora for helping make this day amazing for us, our family and our friends. We give her the highest of recommendations!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jeana
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Leora is really wonderful to work with. She tries to cater the ceremony based on her interview with us. She also has a great sense of humor and made the both of us laugh at our ceremony. It was beautiful.
Leora is really wonderful to work with. She tries to cater the ceremony based on her interview with us. She also has a Read more...
Leora is really wonderful to work with. She tries to cater the ceremony based on her interview with us. She also has a great sense of humor and made the both of us laugh at our ceremony. It was beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
J
Wedding:
5/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Leora was a helpful and kind officiant. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding.
Leora was a helpful and kind officiant. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding.
Leora was a helpful and kind officiant. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Leora truly made our ceremony more special then we could have imagined. She took the time to get to know us in the months prior and was able to incorporate who we are as a couple into the service. Her calm presence helped us stay calm as we said our vows and even added some humor into the ceremony.
Leora truly made our ceremony more special then we could have imagined. She took the time to get to know us in the months Read more...
Leora truly made our ceremony more special then we could have imagined. She took the time to get to know us in the months prior and was able to incorporate who we are as a couple into the service. Her calm presence helped us stay calm as we said our vows and even added some humor into the ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Leora Motley was wonderful! We are glad we used her services.
Leora Motley was wonderful! We are glad we used her services.
Leora Motley was wonderful! We are glad we used her services. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Corey
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for anything more from an officiant. Leora took the time to meet, learn about our relationship and put together a wedding ceremony that was perfect for us. She celebrated and laughed with us and, perhaps most importantly, helped keep everyone's nerves in check!
We couldn't have asked for anything more from an officiant. Leora took the time to meet, learn about our relationship and Read more...
We couldn't have asked for anything more from an officiant. Leora took the time to meet, learn about our relationship and put together a wedding ceremony that was perfect for us. She celebrated and laughed with us and, perhaps most importantly, helped keep everyone's nerves in check! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Chloe
Wedding:
10/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved having Leora as our officiant! She was warm and friendly to our guests and performed the ceremony with professionalism and grace. She is a very elegant lady and was well presented on the day. As we were overseas whilst planning our wedding, we communicated with Leora via Skype and email, she was always very responsive and easy to work with.
We loved having Leora as our officiant! She was warm and friendly to our guests and performed the ceremony with Read more...
We loved having Leora as our officiant! She was warm and friendly to our guests and performed the ceremony with professionalism and grace. She is a very elegant lady and was well presented on the day. As we were overseas whilst planning our wedding, we communicated with Leora via Skype and email, she was always very responsive and easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Susie q
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Leora. We hired Leora to serve as our officiant and pre-marital counselor. Over the course of three, 90-minute sessions, she addressed topics such as finance, upbringing, spirituality, and conflict resolution, generating conversations that drew upon her own experiences and the experiences of folks she knew well. My spouse and I had been pretty open with each other when we were dating but we both felt that our conversations with Leora were worthwhile because it brought out to light some topics that we hadn't addressed previously (mostly with regards to parenting; what things we wanted to draw upon from our upbringing and how we would do things differently).

Through these sessions, we became well-acquainted and worked well together as a three-person team to draft a script for the ceremony. At first, Leora gave us two different draft scripts, which consisted in a blessing, welcome, couple readings and a couple vows. Since the readings didn't "fit" us (there were excerpts from a variety of sources including Jane Eyre and Doctor Suess), we easily swapped them out.

During the rehearsal and the day of, Leora was super. She was incredibly personable with our families (my mom even commented that she put her right at ease), calming towards us (she checked in with both of us just before the ceremony), and performed well (loud enough, a dynamic speaker in terms of the use of pauses and inflection). We were so happy to have Leora as our officiant and have recommended her to our friends.
I highly recommend Leora. We hired Leora to serve as our officiant and pre-marital counselor. Over the course of three, Read more...
I highly recommend Leora. We hired Leora to serve as our officiant and pre-marital counselor. Over the course of three, 90-minute sessions, she addressed topics such as finance, upbringing, spirituality, and conflict resolution, generating conversations that drew upon her own experiences and the experiences of folks she knew well. My spouse and I had been pretty open with each other when we were dating but we both felt that our conversations with Leora were worthwhile because it brought out to light some topics that we hadn't addressed previously (mostly with regards to parenting; what things we wanted to draw upon from our upbringing and how we would do things differently).

Through these sessions, we became well-acquainted and worked well together as a three-person team to draft a script for the ceremony. At first, Leora gave us two different draft scripts, which consisted in a blessing, welcome, couple readings and a couple vows. Since the readings didn't "fit" us (there were excerpts from a variety of sources including Jane Eyre and Doctor Suess), we easily swapped them out.

During the rehearsal and the day of, Leora was super. She was incredibly personable with our families (my mom even commented that she put her right at ease), calming towards us (she checked in with both of us just before the ceremony), and performed well (loud enough, a dynamic speaker in terms of the use of pauses and inflection). We were so happy to have Leora as our officiant and have recommended her to our friends. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Alexandria, VA 22310 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for With This Ring I Thee Wedd
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1415931210356 sarah culver 353