130x130_sq_1394234308128-emilymik

With This Ring

Kalamazoo , MI

LOCATION

Private Residence
Kalamazoo, MI US 49009 (map)

PHONE

269-353-1963

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Winner of the Weddingwire.com Couple's Choice Award for six consecutive years... thank you newlyweds!!! With This Ring has been featured on Style Me Pretty's Little Black Book Blog and... Read more
Winner of the Weddingwire.com Couple's Choice Award for six consecutive years... thank you newlyweds!!! With This Ring has been featured on Style Me Pretty's Little Black Book Blog and in Wedding Magazine!

Providing Stress-Free Ceremony Planning/Officiant Services, affordable packages and proven experience! We also provide invitations, day of stationery, favors and accessories, too.

Serving SW MI (and a small amount of Northern IN) area. Based in Kalamazoo, but will travel to Grand Rapids, Holland, Grand Haven, and all points south of that, from the Lakeshore to Battle Creek/Marshall areas.

Your ceremony is the gateway to your marriage, and can be so much more than that "boring part you have to get through to get to the party". Selecting your officiant is an important first step in the ceremony process. If you need an independent officiant; one who will provide you with a wedding ceremony that celebrates your beliefs, look no further. All the important elements will remain: love, trust, respect, fidelity, honesty and family; without it being legalistic, long, and/or boring!

We are experienced officiants with many years providing weddings for hundreds of couples. Rev. Carleen, Rev. Véronique or Rev. William are ready to help make your ceremony vision a reality. Call, email or fill out our contact form today! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370298511891-carleen-burns-0001
130x130_sq_1370298330968-adwed239
130x130_sq_1370298067685-l..a-1214
130x130_sq_1370298074784-l..a-1232
130x130_sq_1370298559960-carrie-and-greg
130x130_sq_1370299576706-stacey-andrew-torque-and-tink
130x130_sq_1263575386346-osullivanblog018
130x130_sq_1370298192438-940024821crywed091
130x130_sq_1370299573858-schroeraug2010-2
130x130_sq_1370299436946-our-wedding-090
130x130_sq_1370299568585-ruffer1
130x130_sq_1370299165997-erinjonathan3
130x130_sq_1370299197379-erinjonathan2
130x130_sq_1263575380862-matteiceremony
130x130_sq_1263574610249-carleenmissylucasproof317
130x130_sq_1370299506954-rheinriley1
130x130_sq_1244914352744-babicjelovac
130x130_sq_1370298012231-ajwed177
130x130_sq_1244914401041-daniellematthewlafond
130x130_sq_1263575355345-okeefe
130x130_sq_1370298231789-09-11-91bw
130x130_sq_1263575361970-christeriwilliams0809
130x130_sq_1263575379252-juankristenkuyoc
130x130_sq_1263575373783-jamiepatjuly09
130x130_sq_1263575376986-johnemilybaranowsky
130x130_sq_1263575356001-kenlisawhite5yrvowrenewal
130x130_sq_1263574643047-stegmeyeralberda2
130x130_sq_1263575354579-juliajordanaug09
130x130_sq_1263575364564-cindidenny0709
130x130_sq_1263575375502-johnamywalters
130x130_sq_1263575360861-bendaysha
130x130_sq_1263575368189-davejillianbigler2
130x130_sq_1263575395706-stevekiminbarn
130x130_sq_1263575393565-stevekimoutside
130x130_sq_1263575374580-200910loraandjoshbrownwedd267
130x130_sq_1263575368861-heatherdago0709
130x130_sq_1263575371174-jamesstephenie
130x130_sq_1244914448229-carohoenes
130x130_sq_1370298258531-132
130x130_sq_1234816110106-ajg_1256
130x130_sq_1226241067603-nickremie101908
130x130_sq_1232069965765-nickremie
130x130_sq_1370299338722-moliseresize
130x130_sq_1370299371074-nb-237
130x130_sq_1370298297835-1003824resize
130x130_sq_1263575379268-lizmattsept09
130x130_sq_1244914110557-abbynick
130x130_sq_1234105566671-clarkphelpswedding2
130x130_sq_1234105490421-clarkphelps3
130x130_sq_1370298423503-billkatie2
130x130_sq_1370299605042-summer-fall2007-045
130x130_sq_1370299243721-img7005
130x130_sq_1370299286287-laurabrandong2may2011copy
130x130_sq_1235917846781-p1010045
130x130_sq_1263575369939-hornallred
130x130_sq_1244914312854-wolkinsbarnes
130x130_sq_1244914743494-swenson
130x130_sq_1244914558307-ferenczbesswedding
130x130_sq_1263575381112-mattmargaretsept09
130x130_sq_1370298268248-2009-10-lora-and-josh-brown-wedd-267
130x130_sq_1263575420316-petersarman
130x130_sq_1370299122166-dsc014190152
130x130_sq_1216310286025-p1010230_edited
130x130_sq_1216310826369-p1010232_edited
130x130_sq_1216310414509-p1010235
130x130_sq_1244914496416-dawnericmay09
130x130_sq_1244914536447-emickwheeler
130x130_sq_1263575388893-rudykimregalado0709
130x130_sq_1370298981817-christmasevedannicole
130x130_sq_1370299787519-wedding-2-069
130x130_sq_1370299317393-mccormick-wedding
130x130_sq_1263575397393-weideman0109
130x130_sq_1263575366314-cjandjenn0109
130x130_sq_1216492414723-img004
130x130_sq_1216492636504-img011
130x130_sq_1244914626838-image035
130x130_sq_1263575391659-scottmarilyn0509
130x130_sq_1395247091821-emilymik
130x130_sq_1395247155034-1388152719061441454976644146289
130x130_sq_1395247190188-gordonswanger
130x130_sq_1395247232876-blue-dress-110
130x130_sq_1395247276553-allisonto
130x130_sq_1395247335343-ajwed17
130x130_sq_1395247377214-christinajo
130x130_sq_1395247395256-kimstev
130x130_sq_1395247440306-heatherjac
130x130_sq_1395247462887-heatherjoh
130x130_sq_1395247484625-jennajef
130x130_sq_1395247495034-jasminebe
130x130_sq_1395247746880-jessicaj
130x130_sq_1395247794620-melanieda
130x130_sq_1395247804037-lindsaynat
130x130_sq_1395247823026-keribo
130x130_sq_1395247841558-kelseytravi

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes, and usually do: parks, beaches, golf courses, and family homes and gardens, to name a few.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Varies by couple's choice from casual attire, simple dress or suit, or ministerial robe with wedding stole.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Absolutely. The couple can not only change wording, but can change the order of the ceremony. You are not only the "stars" of your wedding, but also the "directors". I am only there to counsel, inspire and recommend choices you ultimately make.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Couples may certainly write their own, or they could choose from my collection of "repeat after me" or "I do" vows.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
Though I have a collection of pre-written vows, ring vows and readings, the couple may choose to write their own or use a part of different vows to create a new one. They do not have to choose only from those vows.
How long are your ceremonies?
Client choice. Average ceremony is 15-20 minutes.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
My wedding services do not require pre-counseling, just a firm desire by both to add a more spiritual and well considered element to their relationship. However, if the couple desires that, I do the sessions at a nominal fee.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Absolutely. I do charge an nominal fee; however.
Do you supply a sound system?
Yes. I have the amp and microphone for myself and an extra for a reader or singer, if needed.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen of With this Ring was our officiant at our June 2014 beach wedding. We had a very chill laid back feel for our day, and Carleen's services accented that beautifully. She created a ceremony script that was absolutely perfect for our day. She is such a warm and inviting soul, which made it very easy to work with her. I was fearful that since I had no idea what I wanted in a ceremony, the ceremony wouldn't really reflect us as a couple. Carleen somehow created the perfect script and encouraged our input along the way! Was so glad to have her guidance along the way!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Carleen married us and gave us the perfect private and personal ceremony that we asked for! She was able to work with us though we provided very short notice (a few days). She was very patient as we showed up nearly an hour late to our own wedding and wrote beautiful vows for us. We will be using her again for our baby's dedication and baptism! Awesome officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Carleen was great. She was willing to work with us to get our ceremony just right. Would recommend.
Services Used: Officiant
With This Ring responded with the following comments:

Thank you! I wish I knew who this was, but I sincerely appreciate the sentiment and time to write it.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rhonda
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen was our officiant (With this Ring), she was amazing. Without even knowing us and only meeting us through paper and emails, she had the most amazing ceremony written for us. She captured our fun loving personalities and our family and friends thought she had known us for a long time. Thank You Carleen you really made our day.

Eric and Rhonda Johnson
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Carleen got everything done in a timely manner and impressed many of our guests, all of a different religious orientation. I was impressed by that!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1351179657982-photo
Angela
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Carleen was a dream to work with! She made the process very easy and customized the wedding ceremony to meet all of our wishes and needs. She definitely has a knack for writing and and turned what little information she knew of my husband and I into a lovely story. Our guests raved about her beautiful words and wonderfully executed ceremony. I would highly recommend With This Ring!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen did such a beautiful job for our ceremony! It was like she knew my groom and I for many years. I could not have been more pleased and I heard many compliments about our ceremony. She even handled a screaming infant in the crowd with grace and humor. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Carleen,
Jared and I can't thank you enough for officiating our less than traditional ceremony!

Carleen was very timely in her responses and very open to listening to our input. It was truly a joy to work with her and I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Carleen did a great job balancing the tones we wanted (sincere, relaxed, and fun!) and took the time to make sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted! She answered all of our questions and was always quick to respond! She really helped make our day perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Carleen’s service. Our guests gave us nothing but positive feedback and told us they thought she did an excellent job. Everyone loved our ceremony and we could not have been happier with the readings, and the way Carleen delivered them. Please book Carleen for your wedding. You will not be disappointed. – Eric Madsen (Groom)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen was absolutely fantastic! We had an unique ceremony because we included our children in the ceremony and Rev. Carleen did a great job making sure they were comfortable. Also she really took the time to make sure our ceremony was unique and spoke about us as a couple and not just something everyone has heard before. Thank you Rev. Carleen for making our wedding day perfect! It was just as we imagined it would be.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Carleen was great! She made our ceremony perfectly us! Very professional and responds very quickly!
Thanks Carleen!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Carleen did a fabulous job of helping us plan our ceremony. She gave us great recommendations but really helped us personalize the content. The job she did in personalizing the delivery and content was fabulous as well. We wouldn't have changed a thing!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casandra
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Carleen was the most important vendor we hired, she MARRIED us!!! Carleen was so easy to work with and was very responsive from the start. Our ceremony was truly about us and customized to our liking. Carleen brought tears to my eyes as she shared our personal story. She arrived on time, dressed as we requested and was so easy to work with!!! She brought a sense of calm to what can be a very nervous moment. Best officiant around!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Carleen Burns officiated our wedding and she did a fantastic job. She was a very fun person to work with and captured our silliness when she officiated. We are a crazy bunch of people and she was just having a blast with us! She created a beautiful ceremony that capture our essence perfectly! I couldn't have picked to be married by anyone more perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
12/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so lucky to find With This Ring and Rev Carleen Burns. She made our wish of a Christmas Eve wedding come true. Rev Carleen wrote the most beauitful vows and made our wedding day special. Rev Carleen was great to work with and made our wedding planning easy. Thank you With This Ring.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Carleen did a wonderful job. She is so friendly and made it funny and very personal. We had so many of our guests compliment her on how well she did and how it was one of the best ceremony's they had ever been too. If I had to do it again she would definately be the one to use.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen was amazing. She was very easy to work with and very friendly from the moment I first contacted her. She created such a personal ceremony that everyone truly enjoyed. It was an honor to be married by her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful service which Carleen helped my husband and I to make our own! Loved everything she said. It's easy to work with her and she answers any and all questions! Would use her again in a heart beat!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ruslager24@gmail.com
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev Carleen was amazing to work with, easy to get a hold of and very helpful! She really tries to make the day personalized and special for you. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We greatly enjoyed having Rev. Carleen Burns marry us. We had an outdoor wedding and it was about 50 degree, she didn't complain once! We really appreciated the thoroughness she had with all the parts of our ceremony and added some humor in which fit my husband and I very well. She is very professional and courteous to those around her! Thank you Carleen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Another great review for Rev. Carleen Burns! Everyone gave us compliments on the ceremony! They appreciated that it was a little something different, enjoyed hearing our personal story, and thought the readings were meaningful and unique. I had to give the credit to Carleen who stepped us through the process and helped us create the ceremony we wanted. Thanks again Carleen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
WOW! What an amazing person Carleen is. Her words were so great and so fitting!!! She captured us so perfectly. So sweet and easy to work with!!! HIGHLY reccomend her!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TMP
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Carleen created a wonderful ceremony for us... we could not have asked for anything better! She catered the ceremony specifically to reflect our personalities, history, and wishes. It was absolutely perfect and our guests kept coming up to us and telling us how beautiful it was too!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Carleen did an amazing job with our wedding! I planned our Michigan wedding while we lived in Louisiana. She was very accomdating and understanding with our situation. She was prompt to answer emails no matter how important they were and worked around our schedule to meet with us. She wrote a beautiful ceremony that was emotional and humorous. Our wedding was perfect, despite the cold and rain!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatyH
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot possibly say enough about how wonderful Rev. Carleen was as our officiant. I chose her initially based on the reviews on this site, and we are so glad we did.

We had a simple small ceremony in our back yard with just a few friends, yet the time she took to know us and personalize our ceremony you would think we were William and Kate! There wasn't a dry eye in the house (or yard, I suppose), and what a trooper she was, as it was a very chilly January first and the smoke from our fire pit was right on her the entire time!

Thank you a million times over Rev. Carleen, and for those looking for an officiant, look no further!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkayp87
Wedding:
12/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Carleen was genuinely interested in our story as a couple and incorporated our story into the ceremony. She was very professional. I would highly recommend Carleen as a wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon1972
Wedding:
12/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen Burns provided a great service to us. She was very respectful and did everything we asked of her. She made our day beautiful! I would highly recommend her for your wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tgalbraith23
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely great! Carleen provided us with a unique and personalized ceremony! Exceeded our expectations in every way! We would definitely recommend her services to any bride-to-be! =]
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Carleen did a FANTASTIC job with our wedding, we could not have asked for more.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen did an awesome job with our wedding! She was really flexible with our scheduling conflicts, and made sure our needs were met.
She took the time to learn our story, and used that information to personalize a truly beautiful and fitting ceremony.
A wonderful way to go for those couples that don't belong to any given church but still want the religious aspect incorporated into their commemoration.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiley
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough for Rev. Carleen and how she made our wedding truly unique and wonderful, but I can sum it up when I had over ten - OVER TEN! - of our guests tell me after the wedding that ours was the best ceremony they'd ever seen!

My husband and I don't belong to a church, and we were looking for something special, fun, and relaxed in terms of our wedding ceremony. We contacted With This Ring after finding it online - Rev. Carleen was the first person we met with, and ended up being the only! From our initial meeting, right up until the actual ceremony, Carleen did everything to put us at ease and make a truly one-of-a-kind experience for us. We were able to personalize and custom-make our own ceremony as she provided us with step-by-step outlines of exactly how we wanted the ceremony to go, the mood we wanted to take, and so on - she even included mention of our dogs for us!

Our personal favorite was the initiative she took to make this ceremony unique to us. When Carleen had us fill out questionaires, answering questions about ourselves and each other, we simply thought it was to get to know us better, to enhance the ceremony. Imagine how amazing it was when she read our words back at the ceremony - it was so special, to us both, and made the whole moment that much more amazing.

If you're looking for a ceremony that will be personalized, unique, and most of all, from the heart, contact Rev. Carleen - you won't regret it!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christen
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to thank Carleen enough for being such a wonderful person and officiant! I am stationed in Oklahoma and so was planning a home ceremony long-distance. Carleen was so wonderful in giving me all my info that I needed, being so flexible in driving an hour down to a little known site way out in the country and meeting us in person for the very first time the day of our ceremony! My husband and I were completley amazed and in awe of how personal of a story she did, and how she "got" us, right down to a tee! For example, I am slightly religious/more spiritual and my husband not at all. The way she put together our ceremony put us both at ease and had both of us tearing up, and that was just reading the rough draft she sent us!

What I loved most about Rev. Carleen was how personable she was, and also so calm, it made me realize how neurotic or nervous I was acting. Even through e-mail or on facebook she just exudes this amazing essence of calm and peace about her, and in person it is even more profound and there is just no way you can have a bad time when she is around.

I would reccomend anyone who is looking for an easy-going person who is willing to work with you for "your" ceremony to look at With This Ring services first, and probably not anywhere else!

Thank you again Rev. Carleen for helping us make our day so incredibly beautiful!
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Katie
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev Burns was excellent. She helped us out so much in writing our ceremony. Even with all the changes and alterations I wanted to make she never complained. She went above and beyond to make our wedding day extra special. Also, she has so many different readings, passages, vow samples, etc. that made the process much easier.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
With This Ring did a wonderful job! Carleen was our reverend and she was creative with the ceremony. She really got to know "us" and that’s exactly what the ceremony was. I had so many people afterwards say that was the most beautiful ceremony and that it was so Jonathan and I. I 100% recommend Carleen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Carleen was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant. We met with her several times, she was flexible, she offered her advice, she incorporated our ideas and overall gave us a fabulous ceremony that we will never forget. We would highly recommend Carleen to anyone looking for someone to perform their ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J&B
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for officiating our wedding ceremony. We really enjoyed working with you and appreciate all of your extra efforts to ensure that our wedding ceremony was unique and fit our personalities. Thanks again!
Jasmine & Ben - May 8, 2010
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
5/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Carleen,

Thanks you so much for officiating our wedding. You helped make our special day unforgettable. We really appreciated the effort you put into making our ceremony specific to our personal story. We also had fun choosing our own vows and using them in the ceremony. Thanks again for everything. You were wonderful.

Sean and Tanya Krezenski
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KrisinF
Wedding:
4/29/2010
5.0/5.0
We actually cannot comment on cost as it was rolled into a package that we had with the venue.

Carleen was very responsive and offer great tips for constructing our wedding ceremony. She was very flexible as well.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E.N. in Kalamazoo
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen was wonderful and we had several guests comment on how great she made our ceremony. She made the ceremony very personal because she takes time to get to know the bride and groom and incorporate that into her script. It was also nice to see her looking at our guests while she was speaking, and not reading word for word from the script. It is obvious that she has experience in this!! She also used light humor to ease our nerves during the ceremony, which everyone enjoyed! We cannot speak highly enough about how happy we are with Rev. Carleen and her services and we highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Carleen took all the stress out of planning our wedding ceremony She took the time to learn about our relationship and what we value, so the ceremony was customized to us. It was the perfect combination of traditional and personal.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TWhitt
Wedding:
3/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We put our wedding together really quickly and Carleen was very helpful...she was very flexible and easy to work with. The ceremony was beautiful and went off without a hitch. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Thanks so much to Rev. Carleen Burns! The Ceremony she wrote was truely Beautiful with a side of humor to lighten the experience! She was helpful and willing to work with us for a nontraditional wedding. Thanks again Carleen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mockbg101
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Burns conducted a wonderful service. She worked with us on very short notice and delivered on everything we asked for and more. We were a little nervous using an officiant that we had never met, but Rev. Burns was very responsive to our emails and phone calls and everything turned out perfect.
Thank you Rev. Burns!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennShepherd
Wedding:
11/6/2009
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I couldn't have asked for a better person to marry us. Carleen was great, even with the short notice we gave her she gave us an absolutely beautiful and perfect ceremony. I had no idea what to expect but she walked us through it and took most of the stress out of it, thank you so much carleen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh & Lora
Wedding:
10/20/2009
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding in less than a month. When I contacted Carleen she was available, and her rates were more than reasonable!!! We did almost all of our communicating through email and mail. We didn't actually meet her until the day of our wedding. She sent us multiple vows and readings to choose from and a questionnaire about us. She put together a beautiful ceremony from the vows and readings that we chose and made it personal from the questions that she had asked us in her questionnaire. Many of my guests commented that the ceremony was lovely, and that we got lucky to find a reverend that people actually listened to for the whole half hour that the ceremony lasted. Carleen also took care of all the marriage license information and filed it promptly. Carleen is very patient, helpful, and easy to communicate with. She made our day beautiful! I would definitely recommend her services for your wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zach & Heather McIntosh
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Carleen... It was a pleasure to work with you! To take the time to get to know a couple, create a personal ceremony, offer suggestions, and answer all our questions (both big & small) made this whole process so special and stress-free. You really took the time to create a personal & memorable ceremony and it showed for not only to us, but for our guests as well. We had A LOT of compliments! I will recommend your services to everyone I know!! Thank you again for EVERYTHING!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mallory
Wedding:
9/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Carleen was amazing before, during, and after our wedding. She was the talk of the party afterwards, i cant even count how many people said "you know your officiant is good when people actually listen to the words." She took the time to get to know us personally and it showed during our ceremony. I couldn't have asked for a better officiant. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittybritt1104
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Carleen Burns was wonderful! The ceremony was perfect!! I recommend her to anyone looking for a beautiful, and memorable ceremony! :) Thank you so much Carleen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bnnmerry
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
It was important to us that our officiant know us and know what was important to us not only on our wedding day but in our life. I didn't know if that could happen in the short time before our wedding. Carleen made sure that it did. By our wedding day she knew us and she knew what was important to us. She was professional in every way but also was also personal in all the right ways. As she spoke during the ceremony, I saw tears in her eyes. I truly believe our important day was an important one to her too. Our guests noticed her emotion as well and many commented on how special it was to have a friend perform our ceremony. Carleen became our friend in the ten months leading up to the wedding. I can't imagine anyone being able to a better job than Carleen did for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Reverend Carleen saved my day! The officiant I had originally hired still had not arrived a half an hour after the ceremony was supposed to begin. I got on the internet, found Rev. Carleen, called and explained the situation, and she was there within a half an hour! I would recommend her to anyone, she is truly a wonderful person. I would give her 10 stars!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Carleen gave us a wonderful ceremony! She worked with us every step of the way to make sure the ceremony was true to our personalities. I would recommend her services to anyone, 2 very happy customers here!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
7/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Our original officiant canceled with very little notice and Carleen graciously stepped in. I'm so glad it worked out the way it did. Carleen is warm, accommodating, flexible.....I could go on and on. You just can't go wrong with her, she's the best. I highly recommend!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tonylovesmaria
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Carleeen - and so did my husband! She was humorous and approachable and never made us feel like our ceremony should be presented in a particular format or contain specific content. Carleen had helpful suggestions, of course, but in the end our ceremony felt very personal and appropriately "us". I would recommend her services to any couple looking for a down-to-earth, friendly, professional, and fun-loving officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Carleen was a great choice for our wedding! She is very willing to work with you to create a very personal wedding experience. Although she is a Reverend, she wrote a very special, spiritual, non-religious ceremony that was very moving for my wife and I. It's that kind of flexibility and compassion that makes her an excellent choice for any wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Carleen was great and made our day perfect! She wrote the most amazing ceremony that fit both of our personalities so well- would definately recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Burns added so much more to our wedding. She took the time to listen to what we wanted. Also, with her experience in weddings, she helped us create the perfect ceremony. We have and will continue to recommend her to any couple looking to have an unforgettable ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pandaange1
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev Burns was amazing! She provided us with one of the most stress free aspects of our wedding. Communication was great and everything went smoothly. Carleen showed up early to both our rehearsal and wedding. She tailored the ceremony to our personalities. We received many positive comments from our guests. We would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Carleen was an exceptional person to work with. I was planning my wedding from a distance, so having her be so flexible was a bonus.

Having a non religious ceremony was important to my Husband and I, and Carleen was very responsive to this and tailored a wonderful ceremony for us.

I would recommend Carleen to anyone looking for a warm hearted, caring, open person to help you start your lives together.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen was absolutely a delight to work with. She provided all requested information ahead of time as we were making our choice of Officiant and then she met with us to go over all the information and contract. She gave us time to decide but we knew right away. She provided a ton of choices for vows, readings, etc that allowed us to customize our ceremony and it was perfect. Our 2 year old daughter was tearing around during the ceremony and she handled that very well too! She was very warm and welcoming and we received a lot of comments about how beautiful the ceremony was that day. Definitely go with Carleen if you're looking for a responsive, creative and easy to work with Officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marvelous2003
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Carleen was AWESOME!!!! She truely helped to save the day in more ways than one. First she was available and ready to go about a month before our wedding after our other officiant had to back out. Then she was an excellent price and running a special at the time of our wedding. On the day of the wedding she helped to fix my husbands tux after the tux shop messed up. Overall she did a great job and I would highly recommend her.

Thank you Carleen for a wonderfully put together ceremony!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaleena
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! She did an absolutely beautiful job with our wedding last Saturday, we heard nothing but complements from our guests. She is so helpful, supportive, and easy to get along with ... responds in record time about any concern or issue that comes up ... offers many avenues of communication ... and she writes the most perfect and beautiful ceremonies. She is worth WAY more than she charges for services. I did a LOT of "comparison shopping" before I found her, and was pretty disgusted with what some officiants charge for a "custom" service. She is a fabulous person and a professional, she knows what she's doing ... so stop looking ... call Carleen ... you will love her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kschultz38
Wedding:
3/26/2010
4.9/5.0
Our guests gave her rave reviews on the ceremony she created for us. I love that Carleen tailored our service based on us personally. Gave a very nice, personal touch that you don't see much of these days in wedding ceremonies. I heard and rec'd many compliments on our wedding ceremony because of our vows. She did a great job, and was great to work with. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.9/5.0
Carleen was awesome! From the moment I contacted her, she was not only quick to respond but very professional! We planned our wedding in a short amount of time and Carleen was extremely patient with us. Our ceremony was amazing! I cannot even count how many people came up to us after the wedding and tell us what a great job she did! The words she said and how she conducted the ceremony made you think that she has known us for years. I cannot thank her enough for making our wedding that much more special!!
~Emily and John Baranowsky
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.8/5.0
Reverend Carleen officiated our wedding and did an awesome job. First, let me mention what a calming presence she had on the whole (crazy!) bunch. She was the perfect addition to our day, and we are so happy we hired her.

Rev. Carleen worked with us on our every request - to make the ceremony creative and unique, to include friends who were very dear to us, and to focus on certain elements that were particularly important to us. She was extremely responsive (to repeated emails), amenable to change, and thoughtful in her approach to our ceremony. We loved having her officiate our ceremony and would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant in the area!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ejmerc2010
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
Carleen made our ceremony as personal as possible. As many times as I e-mailed to ask her questions or get opinions she was very prompt in response. She listened to everything we wanted and asked for and did a GREAT job! Our family and friends loved the little seriousness along with the little bits of humor added into it. It was honestly the best part of our day and we wouldn’t have asked for anyone better than Carleen to make it happen for us! On top of that, my husband and I had a tragedy in the family just the night before our wedding and threw everything off course. Due to everything being offset I (the bride) was 1 hour late for my own wedding and Carleen couldn’t have been more understanding about all of it. She is such a sweet and helpful person. We will never forget her help and kindness. =)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jerry and Tami
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Rev. Carleen gave us wonderful ideas for our vows and created a ceremony that was a perfect match for us. One of the wedding guests thought she must have known us for a long time, when, in fact we had only met with her twice before the ceremony! We would absolutely recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
Carleen is wonderful. Very interested in working with you to create the wedding that you want. She has so many resources that you will get the wedding you want!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.8/5.0
Rev. Carleen was great. She was very flexible and responsive to my emails. We booked her within a month of our wedding and it was great. Even on the wedding day I forgot the license so she went with us to the place we were getting pictures taken. She was very good to us. Thank you Rev. Carleen
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.8/5.0
Carleen gave the most wonderful service for my sons wedding I have witnessed in a very long time. Very sweet, loving and perfect for them!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.4/5.0
Carleen was very professional and did a very nice job accommodating our wishes for the type of ceremony we wanted. I received a lot of compliments from my guests on how well the ceremony was officiated.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
12/21/2013
3.9/5.0
Carleen was professional, courteous, and flexible. However, she left out some important details in the ceremony. My husband and I had originally booked her for a summer wedding but decided to switch to an elopement package so that we could marry during December. We were worried about losing Carleen as an officiant, but she accommodated our needs and was happy to switch the date on short notice! She had given us a nice layout on how the readings, vows and other little parts of the service would go. My husband and I emailed her our vows and the specifics of what we wanted said during the wedding ceremony. I was very clear with Carleen that I did not want the phrase "till death do us part" included in the ceremony. Carleen assured me that she does not say that line. Unfortunately, she included the phrase anyway. I also sent her the ring vows that I wanted to use, per her request, but she did not use them. Even though she did not completely give us what we wanted, she did a nice job speaking. I still felt that my wedding turned out very nice. I would recommend using an officiant that you know, such as a pastor or family member. I think that Carleen did her best, but was not able to make it personal because she did not know us. Carleen of course apologized for the mistakes and stated that she had confused us with another wedding she had to go to that day. Perhaps she is taking on more than she should. If you choose to go with Carleen, make sure to have her send you a copy of the ceremony prior. She did not do this with us and I think that it would have prevented the issues.
Services Used: Officiant
With This Ring responded with the following comments:

I enjoyed meeting Jo and Valerie, and encourage couples to work with their own religious leader when they have that choice available. I did indeed have my busiest Dec. ever, but never take on too much. I have 2 others working with me. Many couples comment on how well I do get to know them, even in short planning.
Her email stated, "The only thing that Jo and I had an issue with was a line in the ceremony we asked you to leave out. We had requested that you do not say 'til death do you part and you had assured us that you do not say that line. But you included it anyway. It's not a huge deal, just thought I should make you aware of it." I did apologize, stating that normally I do not use it, but had two others that did want it that month and used it from theirs.
The original date of 7/5/14 at my highest level package was changed to 12/21/13 as an elopement and I was given notice of this 12/4. I tried to include as many of her requests as I could, with two weeks before the holidays, a busy month, and MOST IMPORTANTLY, her change to a lesser package. My elopement package is a pre-written ceremony and is not sent a preview. They are allowed to send me their own vows, which I did use, and even put onto nice vow cards for them, which they later received as a keepsake. That is not normally done for my elopement packages. The ring vows I did were the statement of intention to make the legal statement for the ceremony, and while I regret including "til death do us part", that really was (as stated in her email later) the only error. The vows they chose did not cover the legality needed, so I had to make it part of the ring vows. They had wanted to include a reading from Lord of the Rings, but I do not typically include readings, personal stories or unities in elopements. I do feel that I gave this couple service beyond a 3.9 rating. I feel they were still expecting all the service elements to remain in the lesser service package that were promised in the higher level.

DEALS

Permanent Discount on Invitations and Accessories!!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
With This Ring is proud to announce that I will now offer 30% off any order at $100+ and 20% off orders below $100! That adds up to significant savings when buying Save the dates, Invitations, Response cards, programs, napkins, thank you's and other day of stationery. Accessories are included, like sand ceremony elements, guest books, cake toppers/cutting sets, FG and RB items, and gifts for your wedding party, to name a few. The savings don't just apply to wedding items! Use this for all life's events: graduations, new baby, holidays, or any event! We have an amazing turnaround of only 5 business days from order placement! With a search feature and something for every style/budget, you are sure to find a selection to your liking. Items can be viewed online, but there are far more accessory items in the catalog. Ask to have those items viewed in person or sent by email attachment. To receive the discount, do not complete checkout online. Email me the order. No online discount.
Deal #WW1ffac4f5ed89659e
220x220_1394234308128-emilymik
Weekday Savings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
As always, With This Ring will offer 10% savings if you have a wedding on Sunday through Thursday! Applies to Platinum and Gold packages.
Deal #WWb209bb8b6b8e9a1b
220x220_1394234308128-emilymik
Military Service Personnel Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Are you an officer or enlisted person with any of the US branches of military service? With proof of current status, you will receive a discount. Applies to Platinum and Gold packages.
Deal #WW2c88323760df7f1f
220x220_1394234308128-emilymik

MAP

 
Private Residence, Kalamazoo, MI 49009 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for With This Ring
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1394234308128-emilymik