130x130 sq 1394234308128 emilymik

With This Ring

Kalamazoo , MI

LOCATION

Private Residence
Kalamazoo, MI 49009 US (map)

PHONE

269-353-1963

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Winner of the Weddingwire.com Couple's Choice Award for six consecutive years... thank you newlyweds!!! With This Ring has been featured on Style Me Pretty's Little Black Book Blog and... Read more
Winner of the Weddingwire.com Couple's Choice Award for six consecutive years... thank you newlyweds!!! With This Ring has been featured on Style Me Pretty's Little Black Book Blog and in Wedding Magazine!

Providing Stress-Free Ceremony Planning/Officiant Services, affordable packages and proven experience! We also provide invitations, day of stationery, favors and accessories, too.

Serving SW MI (and a small amount of Northern IN) area. Based in Kalamazoo, but will travel to Grand Rapids, Holland, Grand Haven, and all points south of that, from the Lakeshore to Battle Creek/Marshall areas.

Your ceremony is the gateway to your marriage, and can be so much more than that "boring part you have to get through to get to the party". Selecting your officiant is an important first step in the ceremony process. If you need an independent officiant; one who will provide you with a wedding ceremony that celebrates your beliefs, look no further. All the important elements will remain: love, trust, respect, fidelity, honesty and family; without it being legalistic, long, and/or boring!

We are experienced officiants with many years providing weddings for hundreds of couples. Rev. Carleen, Rev. Véronique or Rev. William are ready to help make your ceremony vision a reality. Call, email or fill out our contact form today! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1370298511891 carleen burns 0001
130x130 sq 1370298330968 adwed239
130x130 sq 1370298067685 l..a 1214
130x130 sq 1370298074784 l..a 1232
130x130 sq 1370298559960 carrie and greg
130x130 sq 1370299576706 stacey andrew torque and tink
130x130 sq 1263575386346 osullivanblog018
130x130 sq 1370298192438 940024821crywed091
130x130 sq 1370299573858 schroeraug2010 2
130x130 sq 1370299436946 our wedding 090
130x130 sq 1370299568585 ruffer1
130x130 sq 1370299165997 erinjonathan3
130x130 sq 1370299197379 erinjonathan2
130x130 sq 1263575380862 matteiceremony
130x130 sq 1263574610249 carleenmissylucasproof317
130x130 sq 1370299506954 rheinriley1
130x130 sq 1244914352744 babicjelovac
130x130 sq 1370298012231 ajwed177
130x130 sq 1244914401041 daniellematthewlafond
130x130 sq 1263575355345 okeefe
130x130 sq 1370298231789 09 11 91bw
130x130 sq 1263575361970 christeriwilliams0809
130x130 sq 1263575379252 juankristenkuyoc
130x130 sq 1263575373783 jamiepatjuly09
130x130 sq 1263575376986 johnemilybaranowsky
130x130 sq 1263575356001 kenlisawhite5yrvowrenewal
130x130 sq 1263574643047 stegmeyeralberda2
130x130 sq 1263575354579 juliajordanaug09
130x130 sq 1263575364564 cindidenny0709
130x130 sq 1263575375502 johnamywalters
130x130 sq 1263575360861 bendaysha
130x130 sq 1263575368189 davejillianbigler2
130x130 sq 1263575395706 stevekiminbarn
130x130 sq 1263575393565 stevekimoutside
130x130 sq 1263575374580 200910loraandjoshbrownwedd267
130x130 sq 1263575368861 heatherdago0709
130x130 sq 1263575371174 jamesstephenie
130x130 sq 1244914448229 carohoenes
130x130 sq 1370298258531 132
130x130 sq 1234816110106 ajg 1256
130x130 sq 1226241067603 nickremie101908
130x130 sq 1232069965765 nickremie
130x130 sq 1370299338722 moliseresize
130x130 sq 1370299371074 nb 237
130x130 sq 1370298297835 1003824resize
130x130 sq 1263575379268 lizmattsept09
130x130 sq 1244914110557 abbynick
130x130 sq 1234105566671 clarkphelpswedding2
130x130 sq 1234105490421 clarkphelps3
130x130 sq 1370298423503 billkatie2
130x130 sq 1370299605042 summer fall2007 045
130x130 sq 1370299243721 img7005
130x130 sq 1370299286287 laurabrandong2may2011copy
130x130 sq 1235917846781 p1010045
130x130 sq 1263575369939 hornallred
130x130 sq 1244914312854 wolkinsbarnes
130x130 sq 1244914743494 swenson
130x130 sq 1244914558307 ferenczbesswedding
130x130 sq 1263575381112 mattmargaretsept09
130x130 sq 1370298268248 2009 10 lora and josh brown wedd 267
130x130 sq 1263575420316 petersarman
130x130 sq 1370299122166 dsc014190152
130x130 sq 1216310286025 p1010230 edited
130x130 sq 1216310826369 p1010232 edited
130x130 sq 1216310414509 p1010235
130x130 sq 1244914496416 dawnericmay09
130x130 sq 1244914536447 emickwheeler
130x130 sq 1263575388893 rudykimregalado0709
130x130 sq 1370298981817 christmasevedannicole
130x130 sq 1370299787519 wedding 2 069
130x130 sq 1370299317393 mccormick wedding
130x130 sq 1263575397393 weideman0109
130x130 sq 1263575366314 cjandjenn0109
130x130 sq 1216492414723 img004
130x130 sq 1216492636504 img011
130x130 sq 1244914626838 image035
130x130 sq 1263575391659 scottmarilyn0509
130x130 sq 1395247091821 emilymik
130x130 sq 1395247155034 1388152719061441454976644146289
130x130 sq 1395247190188 gordonswanger
130x130 sq 1395247232876 blue dress 110
130x130 sq 1395247276553 allisonto
130x130 sq 1395247335343 ajwed17
130x130 sq 1395247377214 christinajo
130x130 sq 1395247395256 kimstev
130x130 sq 1395247440306 heatherjac
130x130 sq 1395247462887 heatherjoh
130x130 sq 1395247484625 jennajef
130x130 sq 1395247495034 jasminebe
130x130 sq 1395247746880 jessicaj
130x130 sq 1395247794620 melanieda
130x130 sq 1395247804037 lindsaynat
130x130 sq 1395247823026 keribo
130x130 sq 1395247841558 kelseytravi

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Presbyterian, Quaker
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Carleen was great to work with for our wedding and really helped us add that personal touch to our ceremony. We really enjoyed that she helped us keep our vows secret from each other and shared our personal story. I liked how she allowed us to have a flexible ceremony and pick out what we wanted to be said during our unity ceremony.
Carleen was great to work with for our wedding and really helped us add that personal touch to our ceremony. We really Read more...
Carleen was great to work with for our wedding and really helped us add that personal touch to our ceremony. We really enjoyed that she helped us keep our vows secret from each other and shared our personal story. I liked how she allowed us to have a flexible ceremony and pick out what we wanted to be said during our unity ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kyle & Amanda
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen was everything we wanted in an officiant and more. Not only did she help us figure out the type of service that we wanted, but she also wrote the most beautiful script to help us achieve it. She gave us a completely personalized ceremony and incorporated nearly every facet of our relationship into the details she was conveying to our guests. We had multiple guests approach us and tell us that it was the most beautiful and touching wedding ceremony that they have ever experienced. She was helpful, courteous, responsive, and attentive. No detail was left overlooked. We highly recommend booking your officiant services with Carleen and With This Ring. You won't regret it.
Rev. Carleen was everything we wanted in an officiant and more. Not only did she help us figure out the type of service Read more...
Rev. Carleen was everything we wanted in an officiant and more. Not only did she help us figure out the type of service that we wanted, but she also wrote the most beautiful script to help us achieve it. She gave us a completely personalized ceremony and incorporated nearly every facet of our relationship into the details she was conveying to our guests. We had multiple guests approach us and tell us that it was the most beautiful and touching wedding ceremony that they have ever experienced. She was helpful, courteous, responsive, and attentive. No detail was left overlooked. We highly recommend booking your officiant services with Carleen and With This Ring. You won't regret it. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen of With this Ring was our officiant at our June 2014 beach wedding. We had a very chill laid back feel for our day, and Carleen's services accented that beautifully. She created a ceremony script that was absolutely perfect for our day. She is such a warm and inviting soul, which made it very easy to work with her. I was fearful that since I had no idea what I wanted in a ceremony, the ceremony wouldn't really reflect us as a couple. Carleen somehow created the perfect script and encouraged our input along the way! Was so glad to have her guidance along the way!
Rev. Carleen of With this Ring was our officiant at our June 2014 beach wedding. We had a very chill laid back feel for Read more...
Rev. Carleen of With this Ring was our officiant at our June 2014 beach wedding. We had a very chill laid back feel for our day, and Carleen's services accented that beautifully. She created a ceremony script that was absolutely perfect for our day. She is such a warm and inviting soul, which made it very easy to work with her. I was fearful that since I had no idea what I wanted in a ceremony, the ceremony wouldn't really reflect us as a couple. Carleen somehow created the perfect script and encouraged our input along the way! Was so glad to have her guidance along the way! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Carleen married us and gave us the perfect private and personal ceremony that we asked for! She was able to work with us though we provided very short notice (a few days). She was very patient as we showed up nearly an hour late to our own wedding and wrote beautiful vows for us. We will be using her again for our baby's dedication and baptism! Awesome officiant!
Carleen married us and gave us the perfect private and personal ceremony that we asked for! She was able to work with us Read more...
Carleen married us and gave us the perfect private and personal ceremony that we asked for! She was able to work with us though we provided very short notice (a few days). She was very patient as we showed up nearly an hour late to our own wedding and wrote beautiful vows for us. We will be using her again for our baby's dedication and baptism! Awesome officiant! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
rhonda
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen was our officiant (With this Ring), she was amazing. Without even knowing us and only meeting us through paper and emails, she had the most amazing ceremony written for us. She captured our fun loving personalities and our family and friends thought she had known us for a long time. Thank You Carleen you really made our day.

Eric and Rhonda Johnson
Rev. Carleen was our officiant (With this Ring), she was amazing. Without even knowing us and only meeting us through Read more...
Rev. Carleen was our officiant (With this Ring), she was amazing. Without even knowing us and only meeting us through paper and emails, she had the most amazing ceremony written for us. She captured our fun loving personalities and our family and friends thought she had known us for a long time. Thank You Carleen you really made our day.

Eric and Rhonda Johnson Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
12/21/2013
3.9/5.0
Carleen was professional, courteous, and flexible. However, she left out some important details in the ceremony. My husband and I had originally booked her for a summer wedding but decided to switch to an elopement package so that we could marry during December. We were worried about losing Carleen as an officiant, but she accommodated our needs and was happy to switch the date on short notice! She had given us a nice layout on how the readings, vows and other little parts of the service would go. My husband and I emailed her our vows and the specifics of what we wanted said during the wedding ceremony. I was very clear with Carleen that I did not want the phrase "till death do us part" included in the ceremony. Carleen assured me that she does not say that line. Unfortunately, she included the phrase anyway. I also sent her the ring vows that I wanted to use, per her request, but she did not use them. Even though she did not completely give us what we wanted, she did a nice job speaking. I still felt that my wedding turned out very nice. I would recommend using an officiant that you know, such as a pastor or family member. I think that Carleen did her best, but was not able to make it personal because she did not know us. Carleen of course apologized for the mistakes and stated that she had confused us with another wedding she had to go to that day. Perhaps she is taking on more than she should. If you choose to go with Carleen, make sure to have her send you a copy of the ceremony prior. She did not do this with us and I think that it would have prevented the issues.
Carleen was professional, courteous, and flexible. However, she left out some important details in the ceremony. My Read more...
Carleen was professional, courteous, and flexible. However, she left out some important details in the ceremony. My husband and I had originally booked her for a summer wedding but decided to switch to an elopement package so that we could marry during December. We were worried about losing Carleen as an officiant, but she accommodated our needs and was happy to switch the date on short notice! She had given us a nice layout on how the readings, vows and other little parts of the service would go. My husband and I emailed her our vows and the specifics of what we wanted said during the wedding ceremony. I was very clear with Carleen that I did not want the phrase "till death do us part" included in the ceremony. Carleen assured me that she does not say that line. Unfortunately, she included the phrase anyway. I also sent her the ring vows that I wanted to use, per her request, but she did not use them. Even though she did not completely give us what we wanted, she did a nice job speaking. I still felt that my wedding turned out very nice. I would recommend using an officiant that you know, such as a pastor or family member. I think that Carleen did her best, but was not able to make it personal because she did not know us. Carleen of course apologized for the mistakes and stated that she had confused us with another wedding she had to go to that day. Perhaps she is taking on more than she should. If you choose to go with Carleen, make sure to have her send you a copy of the ceremony prior. She did not do this with us and I think that it would have prevented the issues. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
With This Ring responded with the following comments:

I enjoyed meeting Jo and Valerie, and encourage couples to work with their own religious leader when they have that choice available. I did indeed have my busiest Dec. ever, but never take on too much. I have 2 others working with me. Many couples comment on how well I do get to know them, even in short planning.
Her email stated, "The only thing that Jo and I had an issue with was a line in the ceremony we asked you to leave out. We had requested that you do not say 'til death do you part and you had assured us that you do not say that line. But you included it anyway. It's not a huge deal, just thought I should make you aware of it." I did apologize, stating that normally I do not use it, but had two others that did want it that month and used it from theirs.
The original date of 7/5/14 at my highest level package was changed to 12/21/13 as an elopement and I was given notice of this 12/4. I tried to include as many of her requests as I could, with two weeks before the holidays, a busy month, and MOST IMPORTANTLY, her change to a lesser package. My elopement package is a pre-written ceremony and is not sent a preview. They are allowed to send me their own vows, which I did use, and even put onto nice vow cards for them, which they later received as a keepsake. That is not normally done for my elopement packages. The ring vows I did were the statement of intention to make the legal statement for the ceremony, and while I regret including "til death do us part", that really was (as stated in her email later) the only error. The vows they chose did not cover the legality needed, so I had to make it part of the ring vows. They had wanted to include a reading from Lord of the Rings, but I do not typically include readings, personal stories or unities in elopements. I do feel that I gave this couple service beyond a 3.9 rating. I feel they were still expecting all the service elements to remain in the lesser service package that were promised in the higher level.
130x130 sq 1351179657982 photo
Angela
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Carleen was a dream to work with! She made the process very easy and customized the wedding ceremony to meet all of our wishes and needs. She definitely has a knack for writing and and turned what little information she knew of my husband and I into a lovely story. Our guests raved about her beautiful words and wonderfully executed ceremony. I would highly recommend With This Ring!!!
Carleen was a dream to work with! She made the process very easy and customized the wedding ceremony to meet all of our Read more...
Carleen was a dream to work with! She made the process very easy and customized the wedding ceremony to meet all of our wishes and needs. She definitely has a knack for writing and and turned what little information she knew of my husband and I into a lovely story. Our guests raved about her beautiful words and wonderfully executed ceremony. I would highly recommend With This Ring!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Carleen did such a beautiful job for our ceremony! It was like she knew my groom and I for many years. I could not have been more pleased and I heard many compliments about our ceremony. She even handled a screaming infant in the crowd with grace and humor. :)
Rev. Carleen did such a beautiful job for our ceremony! It was like she knew my groom and I for many years. I could not Read more...
Rev. Carleen did such a beautiful job for our ceremony! It was like she knew my groom and I for many years. I could not have been more pleased and I heard many compliments about our ceremony. She even handled a screaming infant in the crowd with grace and humor. :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Carleen got everything done in a timely manner and impressed many of our guests, all of a different religious orientation. I was impressed by that!
Carleen got everything done in a timely manner and impressed many of our guests, all of a different religious orientation. Read more...
Carleen got everything done in a timely manner and impressed many of our guests, all of a different religious orientation. I was impressed by that! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Carleen was great. She was willing to work with us to get our ceremony just right. Would recommend.
Carleen was great. She was willing to work with us to get our ceremony just right. Would recommend.
Carleen was great. She was willing to work with us to get our ceremony just right. Would recommend. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
With This Ring responded with the following comments:

Thank you! I wish I knew who this was, but I sincerely appreciate the sentiment and time to write it.

DEALS

Permanent Discount on Invitations and Accessories!!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
With This Ring is proud to announce that I will now offer 30% off any order at $100+ and 20% off orders below $100! That adds up to significant savings when buying Save the dates, Invitations, Response cards, programs, napkins, thank you's and other day of stationery. Accessories are included, like sand ceremony elements, guest books, cake toppers/cutting sets, FG and RB items, and gifts for your wedding party, to name a few. The savings don't just apply to wedding items! Use this for all life's events: graduations, new baby, holidays, or any event! We have an amazing turnaround of only 5 business days from order placement! With a search feature and something for every style/budget, you are sure to find a selection to your liking. Items can be viewed online, but there are far more accessory items in the catalog. Ask to have those items viewed in person or sent by email attachment. To receive the discount, do not complete checkout online. Email me the order. No online discount.
Deal #WW1ffac4f5ed89659e
220x220 1394234308128 emilymik
Weekday Savings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
As always, With This Ring will offer 10% savings if you have a wedding on Sunday through Thursday! Applies to Platinum and Gold packages.
Deal #WWb209bb8b6b8e9a1b
220x220 1394234308128 emilymik
Military Service Personnel Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Are you an officer or enlisted person with any of the US branches of military service? With proof of current status, you will receive a discount. Applies to Platinum and Gold packages.
Deal #WW2c88323760df7f1f
220x220 1394234308128 emilymik

MAP

 
Private Residence, Kalamazoo, MI 49009 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for With This Ring
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1394234308128 emilymik