130x130_sq_1399921170515-wwweddingwir

Wojtaszek Weddings

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA US (map)

PHONE

610-948-1123

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fine art, modern and fun Wedding Photography based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Serving clients in Philadelphia, New York and destination weddings worldwide.
Fine art, modern and fun Wedding Photography based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Serving clients in Philadelphia, New York and destination weddings worldwide. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1399921425907-ww-homeslide-00
130x130_sq_1399921433417-ww-homeslide-00
130x130_sq_1399921670729-ww-homeslide-00
130x130_sq_1399921448061-ww-homeslide-00
130x130_sq_1399921572676-ww-homeslide-01
130x130_sq_1399921552570-ww-homeslide-01
130x130_sq_1399921645248-ww-homeslide-02
130x130_sq_1399921564457-ww-homeslide-01
130x130_sq_1399921632255-ww-homeslide-02

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
All edited images are finely adjusted to optimize color, density and image sharpness.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Absolutely! Lighting conditions are always changing and constantly different for each wedding. So, yes, I've encountered all types of lighting situations and have the experience and equipment to properly shoot in them.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot 100% digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
There are always two photographers present on your wedding day.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. I'm your photographer if you book with me. Not some staff photographer you never met.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Only one wedding per day.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
All professional gear and lots of it.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. And I have backups for the backups.
Do you charge for travel?
A modest fee applies for travel greater than 60 miles. Since location and client needs vary, please contact me for a custom travel expense quote.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We do our very best to get everything to you as soon as possible! With that being said your photos will be posted to your online gallery for viewing and ordering by you and your guests 3-5 weeks after your wedding date.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes. If you choose to include the high resolution DVD of images in your package then a release will be provided for you to make prints for personal use.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
A high resolution DVD of your wedding photos can be added to any photography collection I offer.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flushmount and traditional styles.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen and Peter
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
When planning our wedding we decided that photography was one of the elements we cared most about. It was important to us that the emotion and beauty of the day be preserved. After browsing Jeff’s galleries we saw that he has a talent for capturing the honesty of each moment. We couldn’t have been more right. Our photographs were gorgeous. Each was a work of art. Jeff and Maria were able to capture a beauty beyond what we were able to see in person. They were able to preserve the intangible elements of each moment for us.

We were pleasantly surprised to find that the personal, professional touch extends beyond Jeff’s photos. From contract signing to final photo delivery Jeff helps walk you through every step with carefully distilled information and gentle reminders to keep you on task. He provides details and advice that make the process easy and enjoyable. Every correspondence from Jeff comes artistically presented making it a pleasure to open and read. Jeff made it a point to have our engagement session be more than another photo shoot, but an opportunity to get to know each other. It made all the difference on the wedding day having a friend behind the camera. Jeff is passionate about photography and his excitement shows in the sneak peeks he gives you as you anxiously await your photos (see his blog/facebook).

We highly recommend Jeff. He continually exceeded our expectations with his invaluable contribution to our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff is awesome, a true artist and a fantastic vendor to work with. He really got to know my husband and I through the whole process and it was easy to see how passionate he is about his work. We just got our proofs from the wedding day and I am blown away. There are so many stunning and unique photos. I've had many friends and family say that Jeff's photos are hands down the best wedding photos they've ever seen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff was amazing! All his pictures are beautiful and his style is very unique. We are so happy we went with him. A lot of our friends in the past had terrible wedding photos, but Jeff's are so elegant. He really captures the essence of the day. I would go with him over any other photographer! I would even take family pictures with him the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I've been wanting to work with Jeff since he photographed my sister's wedding four years ago. He did not disappoint and actually exceeded our expectations!

Jeff and his team are professional, timely, and efficient. My husband and I are not the most comfortable in front of the camera, but Jeff always made us feel at ease. We are so pleased with our pictures and receive so many compliments on the quality and style.

Jeff Wojtaszek Photography was wonderful to work with and we are so glad we got to work with them for our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff Wojtaszek shot our engagement and wedding pictures for and was easily the best vendor we worked with (along with our caterer) through all of our planning. He is incredibly talented and passionate, both of which come through in his outstanding work. His photos speak for themselves – he is clearly able to capture amazing posed pictures, but even more impressive is his ability to capture candid moments of happiness and emotion. His talent is unprecedented and I would highly recommend his work to anyone looking for a photographer for a wedding or otherwise. We have had a number of friends and family members reach out, completely on their own and unsolicited, to say that Jeff’s pictures are the best wedding pictures they have ever seen, both because they capture the joy of the day and because the quality of photos is so high.

Jeff is easy to work with, flexible and a nice guy to be around. Given how closely a photographer works with the bridal party throughout the day, these qualities are very important. We loved having Jeff be part of our day – he captured it so perfectly, listening to and honoring our requests for certain pictures, while also presenting his thoughts on how and where to best capture the moments of the day.

Jeff is incredibly passionate about photography. When we shot our engagement pics, we were continually impressed by how excited he got by the scenery and the cool shots he could take. It is clear to see when Jeff is working that his mind is always churning through how to capture the moment in the most unique, coolest way possible.

Jeff is also incredibly thoughtful, checking in throughout our planning process. He was a pleasure to work with throughout our engagement and any bride would be lucky to work with him. Hire him immediately!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Choosing Jeff as our wedding photographer was one of the best wedding decisions we made! From the beginning he was responsive, open, and always so enthusiastic about working with us. We were nervous about being in front of the camera, but Jeff made us so comfortable, and we always knew exactly what to expect.

One of our favorite things about Jeff is that he was the perfect blend of serious and laid-back. He was focused and detail-oriented and he definitely wrangled in our rambunctious bridal party when he had to, but he also blended into the background to let honest, natural, candid moments unfold. The results absolutely speak for themselves. We've gotten so many compliments on our wedding photography -- one person even said that looking through the pictures made her feel like she'd been there!

We could not be more thrilled that we chose Jeff to capture our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.8/5.0
Jeff is an exceptional wedding photographer. From our first phone call, through our last dance, he was professional, prompt and always made sure we were the primary focus.

His photos captured our unbridled joy, and every one of our family members and friends throughout our wedding day. After our event, Jeff was quick to follow up with blog posts, online samples, our album, and even a few extras. We could not ask for a better partner to capture our day, and would recommend Jeff and his team to any couple seeking a photographer. Thanks, Jeff! Andy & Cara.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff was fantastic! From the first time my mom and I sat down to meet him, we knew we had found the right fit. Even after the wedding- we were excited to see Jeff had already posted photos. It was fun to be on the honeymoon and already be able to relive the night. I think people underestimate how important it is find a photographer who can easily blend into your mix of family and friends and be able to capture such candid and special moments throughout the day. Jeff was such a hit with our friends and family that we're hoping to use him again for my sister's wedding this winter! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved having Jeff as our photographer! The pictures turned out beautifully and he was always professional and creative. He helps guide you on posing too, which is such a big help.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
areif
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love everything about our engagement and wedding photos. We chose Jeff because photography was very important to us and we were amazed at his previous work. He has a very unique style and is a true artist. Jeff captured our wedding day perfectly. He is awesome to work with and totally flexible with anything you plan out. We will treasure our photos forever and the memories they evoke. Jeff, we can't thank you enough for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
A wedding photographer was incredibly important to us. In the end, we have absolutely no regrets about going with Jeff. He did an incredible job.

Jeff was amazing every step of the way. From the engagement shoot, to the wedding, to everything that follows the wedding-- he's professional, patient, fun to work with and incredibly talented.

On the wedding day he was all business-- capturing every moment worth capturing, finding creative spots and moments that turned out to be amazing pictures, interacting very well with the guests, taking orders as well as giving them when necessary.

After the wedding, we were delinquent in every deadline Jeff gave us (choosing prints, ordering extra prints, choosing album covers, etc.) and his patience and professionalism never wavered. The products are worth the money, everything is user friendly, and if you ever have any questions Jeff is prompt in his response.

Thanks to Jeff we will be able to revisit our beautiful wedding with pleasure for the rest of our lives. Thank you Jeff.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We have been in many weddings and know from firsthand experience what goes into the pictures and what comes out as a result. The pictures were very important to me and I was set on having them be artsy and creative as opposed to still frames of my husband and me. Jeff was able to do both really well and the best part is that it was painless. It was great working with him and everyone who has seen the pictures of our wedding is just IN LOVE with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
glitrgirl85
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with Jeff Wojtaszek's photography for our wedding. He was extremely professional and such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. Every single person who sees our photos can't believe how stunning they are, and how much "life" shines through. He captured every single moment of our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lara_geragi
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.5/5.0
My experience using Jeff Wojtaszek was fantastic. He was easy to work with and very friendly. Our wedding photos turned out great and we constantly get compliments on them. Some people even say that they are the best wedding photos they've ever seen. Jeff definitely takes his work very seriously and puts a lot of time and energy into getting great shots. The second shooter that he brought along, Seth, was also a pleasure to work with and took great photos.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1300485801701-fbavatar9210871
Emily
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting to the end of the wedding, Jeff was absolutely incredible! He listened to what we wanted and gave us a lot of great ideas as well and responded to our emails promptly. Our engagements were so much fun and the photographs were fantastic. The whole day of the wedding he was fantastic at making sure we were where we needed to be without being in the middle of everything. I enjoyed our wedding completely without feeling like I had to watch the photographers at all times. They got so many pictures of things that I didn't even notice were happening. I look at our pictures constantly to remember our day. My number one thing I wanted was good photography and I had been looking at photographers for years. Jeff went above and beyond anything I could have expected and was worth all that we paid and more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff was the best vendor we had for our entire wedding! And using him as our photographer was the single best investment we made for our wedding day. After the wedding is over, the photos are the one thing we have to remember the day, and Jeff did an exceptional job of capturing every emotion and special moment of our wedding day. Our neighbors used Jeff for their wedding, and as soon as we saw their photos, we immediately knew we had to book him for our wedding. Every meeting and email we exchanged with Jeff was great - he was totally open to all of our ideas and helped us find two perfect locations for our pre-ceremony photos. When we let him know that we wanted to do a photo booth at our reception, he was totally open to trying that for the first time with our event. We also wanted to feature our dog in some photos and he was very helpful in including her. We also took his recommendation of having a "first look" and taking our personal and bridal party photos before the ceremony and that was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding - allowing us to enjoy every single moment and never feel rushed. We loved working with Jeff and his second shooter the day of the wedding. And we were incredibly happy with the results when we returned from our honeymoon. Jeff put together a sneak preview of our photos on his blog less than a month after our wedding that we sent around to family and friends - to say that they were impressed is an understatement. People were raving about how great they were! And now, 5 months after our wedding, we continue to receive countless compliments every time someone looks at the images of our wedding day and we absolutely love them. We would highly recommend Jeff to anyone looking for unique, artistic, non-traditional and modern wedding photographs! We couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bluecat158
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have found a better photographer to work with. Jeff is kind, funny, and has brillant ideas for shots. He listens to what you think you want and gives you what you ACTUALLY want. We woulod work with him again in a heartbeat. You see a lot of other wedding photographers get in the way of the action, not Jeff. You don't even know he's there. Jeff will definitely go the extra mile for his clients. He loves what he does and it shows. Definitely one of the most talented photographers in the Philadelphia area, we can't recommend him enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Jeff as our photographer for our engagement session and wedding. His work is incredible! He helped us to feel comfortable in front of the camera while finding cool shots. I love the natural pictures he took, ones that go beyond the normal pose and look at the camera type shots. Jeff found the most gorgeous spots to take our pictures, he has a great imagination. I hardly noticed him at the wedding, it was only afterwards, when I saw the pictures, that I realized he was hiding here, or standing there. Even the guests said they hardly noticed that he was there. He got so many awesome shots without being obtrusive. Having great wedding photos was extremely important to us since they will last forever. He took two people, who usually aren't photogenic and gave us amazing photos of our special day! We just approved our album, we can't wait for it to come in. My sister decided that if she is getting married she wants him as her photographer. I definitely recommend Jeff's services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ljieunl
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
When we listed the priorities for our wedding, photography was tied for first (along with food). As you are probably finding out, there’s a variety of wedding photographers out there, from Joe Schmoe with a point-and-shoot to the guy exclusively commissioned by the rich and famous. For us, saving a few bucks and going with the inexpensive and/or inexperienced photographer was too risky. We wanted our wedding to be captured in images we can enjoy reminiscing over for the rest of our lives.

We heard about Jeff Wojtaszek through his website, where you can see the amazing quality of his work. Since our wedding was in June, we met with him about seven months in advance. He immediately struck us as being incredibly personable – someone you’d enjoy working with. As we discussed our wedding, we found him to be very flexible with the packages and services he offered. In our case, we had a short Korean wedding ceremony and an American-style wedding, and he was able to photograph both.

He captured the action at the Korean ceremony and was able to provide pictures for us to display at our American ceremony two days later. On that day, Jeff worked with the bride and bridesmaids, his assistant (Seth Shimkonis) photographed the groom and groomsmen, and both were on hand to shoot the ceremony and reception. We especially loved the pictures of us in the tall hedges; whatever lens Jeff used gave it a surreal effect. Check his blog archive for Ji-eun + Ben’s wedding to see results from both events. It took a few months for our album and the parents’ albums to be designed, but we love the finished product.

So thank you Jeff! Our wedding day passed so quickly - we’re glad you captured so many of the highlights. Now that we have our newborn daughter, we were wondering...do you take baby pictures?


Sincerely,

Ji-eun & Ben
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamiehazel
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been more pleased with Jeff's work. He was always professional, easy to talk to, and his work is amazing. At first, we weren't sure if we could fit it into our budget, but looking back...I wouldn't have done it any other way. It was well worth the cost. The photographs are something you will keep with you forever and he has such an artistic eye. I would and will highly recommend him for wedding photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I am thrilled that we chose Jeff to capture our wedding--if you want a true professional who not only enjoys his work but delivers AMAZING results, Jeff is the only guy I would go to. He was terrific at staying in touch with us, he was not only on time but early to our meetings (and the day of the wedding!!), and he was communicative and open with us allowing us to relax and know we were in capable hands. The day of the wedding he was outstanding, allowing us to get all the pictures we wanted and also allowing us to enjoy the reception. We have seen a few of our pictures from the day of the wedding and they are beyond our expectations. He is truly an amazing artist and a terrific person to work with. Do not miss an opportunity to have him capture your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fernando
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Seth were WONDERFUL - we highly recommend them and look forward to seeing our pictures.
Thank you so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney125
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.7/5.0
We could not be happier that we chose to work with Jeff for our wedding photography. Throughout the planning, he was responsive and helpful with all of our questions, and on the day of the wedding he was absolutely wonderful. Not only did he capture amazing photographs, but our guests could not get over the great shots he got without being obtrusive or under anyone's dancing feet. He was discreet yet professional during the entire ceremony and reception, and we are extremely happy with the results. He had great ideas and direction for the posed shots, and took fantastic candids as well. We are so happy with the high quality and wide variety of the images Jeff photographed, and we would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Staci
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff was a pleasure to work with and the pictures turned out wonderful. We couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Waterfall
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff was extremely professional. He and his assistant were both dressed nicely. He always responded to emails and phone calls. Though the pricing was a bit more than we initially wanted to spend, the photography was well worth it. My husband and I actually continued to add bells and whistles onto our package because we were so excited about Jeff's work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby & Nick
Wedding:
6/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff was an absolute pleasure to work with. We couldn't of found a more perfect photographer to capture our day. My husband and I are both artists and designers so selecting the perfect photographer with an eye for detail and ability to capture the emotions of the day in an artistic way was crucial. I originally found Jeff's link on the knot and his preview photo was the bottom of a wedding gown with the bride holding the dress up just enough to see her bright red shoes....I thought this is exactly the kind of photographer we're looking for. We met with Jeff at a cute coffee house which was a really nice, relaxed first meeting. He is our around our age which is wonderful because we really related to him and he's completely up on all of the latest programs and technology. Not only does his work speak for itself, but he really sees the art in shooting your wedding. He was fabulous to work with throughout the planning process - always keeping in touch and making sure we had a good plan going into wedding day. Seth was the second shooter and he was awesome too - they are both easy and fun to be with and did a beautiful job. Since the wedding and sharing our photos, we've gotten comment after comment that they are the best wedding photos our friends and family have ever seen. Our neighbor liked them so much she just booked him for her wedding next August. Jeff has been so quick and responsive since the wedding working with us to finalize our proofs and album. We can't thank him enough for capturing our wedding day so beautifully and making the process fun and easy along the way. We're grateful that we have such unbelievable photos to enjoy for a lifetime and generations to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lululee
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.9/5.0
Jeff Wojtaszek Photography comes highly recommended by this bride and groom for your wedding photography needs. From start to finish, Jeff was personable yet professional and put our minds at ease. The pictures speak for themselves...Jeff and his co-photographer Seth Shimkonis, who shot our wedding, are true artists and captured every detail of the day. They remained very unobtrusive but managed to catch some of the most amazing shots. Even after our wedding day, Jeff remained in constant contact helping us make our proof book and final album selections. We found Jeff Wojtaszek Photography to be one of the best investments made for our wedding and hope you may too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff was an absolutely person to work with. Not only did he provide exceptional photo's, he was there for us from the day of our consultation. Being a newly wed himself, he understands the stresses a couple goes through. He definitely suprised us w/ thoughtfulness and a gift to help bring us back to the reason why we were getting married. Jeff was EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1200685210728-engage
Kathryn
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
We were recommended to blue i pictures through another photographer. From the first meeting, we were excited and really impressed with Jeff's work. Aside from being an obviously talented photographer, he was very laid back and really made us feel at ease. A lot of the arrangements we made were over email because that works best for us during the day. Jeff was always responding immediately. He explained all of his packages in detail and was willing to help us get exactly what we wanted.

On the day of our wedding the weather was predicted to be rainy and windy. I spoke with Jeff the week before and said maybe we could do pictures at the train station since outside pictures wouldn't be an option. On our wedding day I said to Jeff that I didn't know if I wanted to go to the train station with the weather being so terrible. He convinced me to go, and I will forever be thankful. Obviously we aren't used to being photographed a lot and both Jeff and Debbie Aiken made us feel so comfortable and were able to capture some great moments!
Our pictures were more than we could have hoped for or expected. Jeff posted the pictures on the blog and we sent the link around to family and friends. To say that they loved them would be an understatement. We've heard everything from "it looks like a bridal magazine" to "it looks like a perfume ad." I've already recommended Jeff to at least two couples who have seen our photos. Not only did people love us in the pictures, but they have all commented on how talented both of our photographers were!

From the "getting ready" pictures, to the ceremony, to the bridal party and the reception we were beyond happy with the finished product. Even after the wedding was over Jeff has been great to work with and a constant help! We feel that both Jeff and Debbie were able to capture our day exactly how it was and exactly how we want to remember it. Using blue i pictures was one of the best investments we made regarding our wedding. When it's all said and done our pictures are what we have to remember, and we couldn't be any more impressed and happy with how they turned out!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.8/5.0
Jeff and his team are an absolute pleasure to work with. His photography is artistic, beautiful, and unique. I would recommend him to my very closest friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased with blue i pictures, and would not hesitate to recommend their services to friends and family. My wedding photos were spectacular and there were an even amount of art shots, formals, and candids. Jeff Wojtaszek was a pleasure to work with, and was extremely professional and managed to keep it fun throughout.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NC Bride
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.8/5.0
We discovered blue i pictures on theknot.com. My husband and I spent the day searching the web for photographers and were immediately impressed by Jeff's online portfolio. We were thrilled that our wedding date was available and were immediately encouraged by the enthusiasm of Jeff's first email.
Jeff and his partner Seth were exceptionally professional during the event. Jeff had a clear plan laid out for the wedding day, was efficient, polite, and constantly was checking the back of his camera to be sure he got the shots he wanted. After our formal shots were taken I hardly noticed he was there. In other words, I didn't feel like we had paparazzi following us around all night. When we viewed the photos online we were surprised at the number of candids that had been taken without us knowing. This allowed us to enjoy our ceremony and reception and left us looking natural in the shots rather than posed. Jeff also has excellent communication skills. He met with us several months beforehand in person and communicated frequently with us via email and phone. We were married in PA but live in NC so good communication was important to us and because of his good communication we had no doubt that Jeff would provide excellent service. We were right.
All in all I would highly recommend blue i pictures. We are very pleased with the photos and my husband and I considered the photography to be one of the most important aspects of our wedding. We will cherish these photographs for years to come, not only because of their sentimental value but because they are truly beautiful shots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.8/5.0
My husband and I are highly recommending Jeff Wojtaszek/blue i pictures for your wedding day.

Jeff was not only quick to respond to our initial inquiry, but his same high level of responsiveness was consistent as we worked with him all the days leading up to our wedding. Even now, 3 months after our wedding, Jeff is just a responsive to our questions as we prepare our album with him. You can absolutely count on Jeff to provide exceptional customer service to you throughout the entire process. He is dependable, reliable and a consummate professional.

Regarding professionalism, on our wedding day Jeff and his assistant both came dressed appropriately and blended into the crowd flawlessly. We were at a wedding earlier in the year and the photographer looked like they had just rolled out of bed and stuck out like a sore thumb among the wedding guests. My husband and I hardly knew that Jeff and his assistant were there, but clearly from our beautiful pictures, they were everywhere capturing every moment. Our family and friends have remarked how great Jeff was on our wedding day, he made everyone feel comfortable and was very polite.

We have had a great experience with Jeff and we absolutely love our wedding pictures! The only thing holding us back on a total 5 star rating is that we haven't completed our album yet, so we can't speak to the quality of the album or if the album was worth the price. Jeff is more eager to get the album completed than we are -- which really speaks volumes about how much he genuinely cares about his customers!

You hear horror stories about how long people have to wait for their pictures/album because their photographer disappears after the wedding. You don't have to worry about that with Jeff. He was wonderful to work with, his pictures were gorgeous and he is highly recommended by this couple with very high standards!
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
My photographer, Jeff Wojtazsek is an incredible photograher! We couldn't have been more pleased with our photographs!!! Jeff was kind, professional and cutting edge. His artistic eye and ability to capture the incredible moments of our day was amazing. He is the best choice you could make for your wedding! My husband and I have extremely high standards and we give blue i pictures highest recommendations!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
8/4/2007
4.8/5.0
Jeff was very accomodating and gave us beautiful pictures to remember our day with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kara
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.3/5.0
Jeff from blue i pictures was great! We love our pictures, and our album is beautiful. We made all of our arrangements from out-of-state, and Jeff was very easy to work with -- responsive and very professional. On the day of the wedding, he and his assistant arrived early and worked well with the venue staff and family members (including kids and elderly grandparents). They were completely unobtrusive, and yet we have fantastic pictures of our ceremony, family and friends.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Philadelphia, PA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wojtaszek Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1399921170515-wwweddingwir