130x130_sq_1397066521835-spago-main-dining-roo

Wolfgang Puck's Spago

Las Vegas , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3500 Las Vegas Blvd South , Suite G-1
Las Vegas, NV US 89109 (map)

PHONE

702-369-0558

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1992
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We wanted a Vegas wedding without the casino banquet room feel- the springs was the perfect venue for our ceremony and reception. We had an outdoor ceremony and reception in their cafe. Working with the Wolfgang Puck team was a breeze- Michelle was wonderful to work with planning every detail of our day and our guests couldn't get over the attention Bradley and his team gave us at the reception. The day after the wedding we were still getting phone calls about how great the food was and what an amazing event we had.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Springs Preserve was the best choice for our wedding. We had 40 guests and wanted something small. Michelle the wedding planner was amazing and helped us with everything we needed! Our wedding day could not have been more perfect. The staff that whole day was willing to bend over backwards for whatever we needed, including superglue!. They allowed my family and friends to help with the set up of our reception area and made everything just right, while I was getting ready for my wedding day. Even when I sprung last minute that we were doing a sand ceremony, they pulled out an extra table and linen and made it happen. I was extremely impressed and had relatives ranting and raving about the venue weeks after the wedding. It was just what we wanted in the busy life of Vegas, a small get away wedding in the beautiful atmosphere of the Preserve. Wouldn't have had it any other way!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wolfgang Puck's Spago responded with the following comments:

Kelly and Justin: it was a pleasure working with you both over the last months on your wedding. On behalf of Wolfgang Puck Catering and myself thank you for allowing us to be part of your day. Michelle
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Springs Preserve was the perfect venue for us. We had so many choices for where to have the ceremony and reception even for a smaller wedding (75). Every time we had a meeting with Michelle it never felt like there was a time limit and we felt comfortable asking questions and details and answers were always readily available.
The menu tasting and linen selections were easy and fun and Michelle helped guide us through the seemingly endless choices, ultimately we left a lot up to her discretion and it worked out for the best. The setup of the reception was beyond what I could have imagined, she took the many boxes we dropped off and turned it into a table spread that looked straight out of a magazine.
Food was incredible! The catering manager even made sure we got a plate of hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour while we were taking photos and getting ready for the reception. The table service was the best I have ever seen at a wedding, it was quick and courteous. We felt spoiled by the amount of attention and care we received at the head table and were happy to see everyone else was receiving the same level of service.
Our flowers, cake, dj, and all other vendors were taken care of on the day, we didn't get a call from anyone. Michelle and her assistant were always available to receive family and others who needed help finding locations on the grounds.
Everything was an incredible value for the money. So much of the details and coordination was handled by the venue, I never had to worry about deliveries, flowers, the dj. At the same time it avoided the package tourist wedding feel, we are locals and they worked with us to accommodate us, we never felt like it was "take it or leave it" unlike many other places in town.
We toured over 10 different venues in town and from the very start nothing came close to Springs and nothing could have been any better.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wolfgang Puck's Spago responded with the following comments:

I am so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations!! You both are special people and on behalf of Wolfgang Puck Catering we wish you the very best. Michelle
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KBolton
Wedding:
5/27/2011
4.3/5.0
When we first started our wedding planning well over a year ago, I instantly thought of the SP. Being locals, we had walked around there before and I knew that it was a beautiful place. We wanted an outdoor wedding, something different, so SP was at the top of my list. Only problem was, I couldn't get ahold of anyone for weeks. Even though it was my number 1 pick (before actually having a consult), we visited 4 other venues in 4 weeks before I could get a call or email back from anyone. I didn't want to make a final decision on another place without talking to someone, so once we finally got through and had our appt. we knew it was the place for us. That was really my one and only complaint. Everything else turned out awesome and we couldn't say enough great things about Michelle L. She was on top of everything, even when we weren't :) The food was great, people were helpful and kind and location- gorgeous. We are so glad we went with our gut!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had Googled outdoor venues for our wedding and found a few places. None of them were as prompt to getting back to us as the Springs Preserve. Right there we felt that they were the venue for us. We live in Canada so it was harder for us to search out venues. From that moment on, our coordinator, Michelle Lettieri, who I can't praise enough, was there for us to answer the hundreds of emails with questions that we had for her along the way up until the wedding. On the day of our wedding we were able to sneak a peak at the reception room while taking pictures and everything we had asked for was executed exactly. Perfect! Michelle had made our wedding dream a reality. Not once along the way did we feel there would be any issues for our big day. Before the wedding we had a chance to fly out and see the venue in person and we were so happy with our decision. The outdoor arbitorium was such a beautiful setting for our ceremony and the reception which was held in the library gardens courtyard, was a great space for our group of 38.
After our ceremony we had a cocktail hour in the gardens while the wedding party went for photographs which kept our guests happy. When it came to the dinner which was catered by Wolfgang Puck, our guests could not stop talking about how good the food was. We chose to go with the buffet menu. Delicious! As the bride and groom, we didn't have to lift a finger. As soon as we were seated there were two big plates of food served to us by the staff. Awesome!
We honestly can't say one negative thing about the Springs Preserve. They did an amazing job and we wouldn't have wanted it any other way. If you choose to have your wedding at this venue, I promise you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Wolfgang Puck's Spago responded with the following comments:

Erin and Dave: your photographs are amazing!!! Thank you so much for allowing Wolfgang Puck Catering to be part of your special day. Michelle
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and Reception at Springs Preserve and it was Beautiful. We loved the location being off of the strip and not typical Las Vegas, able to show a different side of Vegas to our out of town guests. Michelle was extremely helpful and kind to work with. Gave great suggestions, accommodated us when we were late for the rehearsal and gave us extra time since our wedding started late. The catering is provided and it is Wolfgang Puck so there were absolutely no complaints there. We were pleased with everything and loved how Michelle worked to help us have what we wanted, a fun, stress free and beautiful wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding from overseas so I was naturally nervous about what our venue would be like when we arrived in Vegas...and I can't have imagined a more perfect location for both our ceremony and reception. Michelle was incredibly professional and took care of every little detail - I didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day of the wedding. Our ceremony went perfectly, and the gardens were beautiful. I really felt like the focus of the staff was on our wedding throughout the afternoon and evening. We had our reception in the Garden's Terrace, which was beautiful and had a great view of the strip. The food was incredible, but the best thing was definitely the service. We had an open bar, but there were so many waiters in the room (we had 55 guests) that no one's drink was close to empty before they were brought a fresh glass. I can't say enough about how great our experience was...and it was a great value for the price!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Vikmanis
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.8/5.0
The Springs Preserve was a wonderful location. Michelle L. went out of her way to make sure that I had everything I wanted and each detail was taken care of. I'm a little bit of a control freak but Michelle had everything under control from day one! The location and setting were amazing and I didn't have to worry about being nickel and dimed. The food was amazing and everyone has told me how much they enjoyed it. We looked at a lot of non-strip/casino locations and Springs Preserve far and away exceed all of our expectations!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bng2011
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle was amazing to work with. She was so calm, helpful and gave great advice. I had to change the reception venue the day of the wedding and it was handled perfectly. I ended up loving the alternate place more than the original place. All the staff at the Springs were attentive and kind. The food was amazing. They made us feel like royalty. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1286421548984-1006101901a1
Greyash
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Michelle, and she was wonderful. She was happy to help with any questions or concerns I had, and she made sure the ceremony and wedding went as smooth as possible. The venue was gorgeous, Michelle and her crew set everything up as I had asked, and it turned out fantastic. The Springs Preserve was GORGEOUS! Even though our wedding was in March, there was still plenty of plants and flowers, it was just beautiful. I highly recommend this location to anyone who doesn't want the typical Vegas (in and out) wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie Mobley
Wedding:
1/16/2011
4.6/5.0
Springs Preserve is a place that a lot of people that go to Vegas don't know about but they are missing out! You wouldn't expect something like this so close to the Las Vegas strip but this place is wonderful. If you are looking for something a little bit more non-traditional for your wedding, this is the place to go. They have wonderful locations outside and an amazing location inside, which is what I used. I used the Origen room and it was amazing! You don't need many decorations to make this place look good, it does it on it's own and it fit for our small wedding...and the pictures look amazing in there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mitzi
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I only had 2 requirements when planning – I wanted my ceremony outside, and I wanted the ceremony and reception in the same place. That narrowed down the choices a lot. By far the best decision we made and not as pricey as you would think. The people there were so on top of everything – I plan events for a living and I’m not easily impressed, but they were so great. Michelle who I worked with was almost like having a wedding planner. She is a wonderful person but also very organized and on top of everything. Our reception was in a museum that was architecturally stunning and the food was beyond amazing. Our wedding was just 25 guests but they could handle big groups too. I cannot say enough about the place and my guests were blown away. Best decision ever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vannahames
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The Springs Preserve had an vast selection of food and beverage packages at great prices. Michelle, the wedding planner, was the best part. Michelle was on her game the whole time, she made sure every detail was in order to prevent a bride meltdown. Everything turned out beautifully. The Springs Preserve and Michelle bent over backwards for me and my wedding party to make it such a memorable and amazing day (the Executive Chef even played part in a prank of a family member!) It was a great day! I could not give 10 stars or I would have. Ladies, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.2/5.0
While our wedding and reception venues were absolutely beautiful, we had a lot of trouble with the Springs Preserve. We were shuffled from staff member to staff member throughout our planning process which they chalked up to them transitioning to Wolfgang Puck management of weddings. We had to be very proactive in calling them, and they were often nonresponsive until we notified the general manager. They were very flexible and very nice. However, we were very disappointed with the communications that we had with the staff at the Springs Preserve. Also, on the day of our wedding, we did not see very much of our wedding coordinator. Instead we were introduced to 2 new people and the communications thoughout the day were very disjointed. Also, the flow of our reception, which we had worked out in minute detail with our wedding coordinator, did not go as expected. Instead of her coordinating it, she allowed the DJ to dictate it and it was not how we wanted it to go. Again, let me say how beautiful the wedding and reception were but they have a lot of work to do with reorganizing the coordination of weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.9/5.0
If you’re looking for a unique venue that isn’t your typical “Vegas” wedding spot – Springs Preserve is the place. We planned our Las Vegas wedding from FL and selected the Springs Preserve without ever setting foot on the property. The pictures from the website and the few videos that we were able to find online convinced me that this would be the perfect spot for the outdoor wedding we always dreamed of. It lived up to those expectations and more. Springs Preserve is a beautiful oasis in the middle of the Vegas desert. Away from the hustle of the strip, but not too far. It is eco conscious, which is important to me, and there are so many areas for that can be an ideal fit for any size ceremony and reception. We utilized the amphitheater for our ceremony, Museum for the cocktail hour and Gardens Plaza for the reception. The flow was perfect. I never imagined that the red rocks would make such a gorgeous backdrop for our wedding ceremony. I admit the long aisle was intimidating at first, but as I walked down it on my father’s arm towards my future husband, I was able to take in the moment and realize how lucky I was. In the museum we were able to let the kids run around in the educational arcade area while the adults enjoyed cocktails. Our guests were also able to view the art gallery and we used the large movie screen to play the photo slideshow that my sister put together. The Gardens Plaza area was perfect for our reception. Plenty of space for all our 125 guests and a dance floor. Air stars and twinkle lights lit up the night and after a few hours and a couple drinks you’d swear you were gazing up at the moon. :) At first I was hesitant as the only caterer you are able to use is the in-house Wolfgang Puck. But the reputation lived up to all the accolades and the food was fantastic! Our guests went back for seconds. So many gorgeous areas for photo ops and the people that work there are helpful beyond belief. I can’t say enough about this spot. So many of our guests came up to me during and after the wedding raving about what an amazing place it was. The Springs Preserve will always hold a special place in our hearts.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NewFord
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I chose Springs Preserve for my March 19, 2010 wedding ceremony - sight unseen. The pictures on the web were absolutely gorgeous and in person, it did not disappoint. The Preserve is a very unique venue with beautiful dessert landscaping that makes you feel like you're anywhere but Las Vegas! The cost was minimal and the service was superb! Michelle and Millie went out of their way to make sure that I had everything I needed and they were always prompt and professional. Being a former wedding planner myself, I was absolutely blow away by the service we received! I would certainly reccommend Springs Preserve to anyone and everyone looking for an outdoor ceremony venue in Las Vegas!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal and Josh
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Our recent wedding at Springs Preserve was absolutely perfect! Millie and Michelle were incredibly helpful throughout the entire event, and the grounds were absolutely beautiful!! We held our wedding outside, and it was perfect. Our guests all loved the venue and there were so many great places for our photos!! The location is great, right near downtown, and you feel like you are miles away from anything even though you're not. We would highly recommend Springs Preserve for any outdoor wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndee
Wedding:
2/27/2010
4.5/5.0
Springs Preserve is a beautiful venue with unique and interesting features as well as amazing views of the Strip. We planning to have our ceremony outdoors, but due to inclement weather the day before, we decided to change the venue at the rehearsal. What could have been a stressful situation was handled very well by Springs Preserve staff and with so many venue choices, making a last minute change like that was no problem at all. We did have some challenges getting responses during the early planning process, but when it came to the last few weeks and the event itself, they could not have been more helpful. The food provided by Wolfgang Puck Catering got rave reviews from all of our guests - many said it was the best wedding food they had ever had - and we agreed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystalyn
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I wasn't one of those girls who has been planning their wedding since they were 5, however the Springs Preserve was more amazing than I could dream of. Every staff member I encountered was very well informed. The property sales manager and the catering sales manager were very accomodating with every situation arose, whether it was me being late, adding a meeting last minute or giving me their cellphone numbers if I needed anything. The property was gorgeous for the ceremony and the reception. Everything the day of the wedding went smoothly and was more elegant than I had hoped for. I am greatful I found this location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NoNo79
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.6/5.0
I was very pleased with my wedding ceremony and reception at the Springs Preserve. The coordinators did a fabulous job of putting everything together and making it all work. I chose the garden arboretum for the ceremony at 4:00 p.m. followed by a cocktail hour in the framehouse and then dinner and dancing under the stars! We had the most beautiful sunset at the end of our ceremony, and everyone commented on how the venue was so enchanting and unique. Springs Preserve is highly recommended if you want to feel special and catered to on your wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nanne
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.9/5.0
I can NOT believe I'm the first to review this fabulous restaurant here at Wedding Wire. We had our reception here and I would have to say that EVERYTHING we paid for here was all worth it. It was the PERFECT venue for the kind of event we wanted.

I know Spago gets mixed reviews in restaurant review websites, but I would have to say they met, if not surpassed our expectations. Our event menu was spectacular and EVERYONE of our guests was impressed and satisfied with the fare!

It was a delight working with EVERYONE we encountered from Jessica Colkitt to Jason and the wait staff. It was such a delight working with them!!!

I know I'm the only one who's reviewed SPAGO so far...If you're still in search for a venue for a small wedding, then by all means, do consider SPAGO. It is quite pricey, but trust me, it's all worth it :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1226827671809-mpls
redsupernova
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
My wedding at Springs Preserve was wonderful! I wanted to get married outside in a natural setting but not have to do everything myself. Springs Preserve has the nature and all the amenities you could want. We got married in the Rotunda, and it was a very unique and stunning location. My guests were all really impressed with the venue and the service and food (Wolfgang Puck); many said it was the most beautiful ceremony they had been to. Michelle, Anisha and Millie were awesome! I was a pretty high maintenance bride, very detail-oriented with high expectations. If I drove them nuts, they never showed it! They easily met my expectations, going over and above all of them. They work seamlessly with WGP catering, have a lot of great ideas and suggestions, and keep all the details together really well. I would love to get married again just to do it there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fiddledeedee
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.0/5.0
A unique site for Las Vegas with a variety of options for both ceremony and reception. Michelle, Anisha and Millie were all very helpful in pulling together the event -- especially given the heat wave, then incipient rain, then potential wind that all threatened the ceremony/reception. My only quibble (apart from too much lag time in terms of responsiveness now and then) was that the focus on the day of our ceremony/reception was too much on a rehearsal happening at the same time rather than our wedding. As a result, certain details were slighted (e.g., extremely poor acoustics and sound in the ceremony space) and there was too much pressure applied for us to change certain things at the last minute (for the ease of the staff in my opinion).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
absolutNV
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything was great! My guests continue to tell me that the wedding was the most beautiful they had ever been to - and I didn't add any decoration to the already spectacular beauty of the Springs. Michelle, Anisha, Molly... everyone was GREAT! Anisha helped me find an officiant when our attempts were unsuccessful, and she had great ideas about cost-saving tips. Tehy even stepped in when the catering fell below my expectations. Thanks everyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsay1038
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved the Springs Preserve. Work with Michelle if you can. She is awesome. She fixed any problems, listened when I was a crazy bride with impossible needs, and made my wedding absolutely wonderful. Anisha did a wonderful job of coordinating the whole event. I didn't have to worry about anything. Thank you to everyone at the Preserve!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
victoriaplum1982
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.4/5.0
we chose chinois for our wedding reception because they uniquely offered great food at a resaonable price, a private dining area, a dance floor, open bar packages, and acess to their dj. plus there was no private party or room fee-just a food minimum which was easily met by our menu choices (which are all online). after months of searching, chinois was by far the best deal-and our reception was amazing! we had our tables arranged around teh dancefloor of Chinoi's upstairs nightclub VIP area (Poetry), we ghad a private bar and waitstaff serving passed horsdoeuvres and a 3 course sit down dinner. teh food was amazing! ourguests had chicken pecan salad, pepper steak, and pear crumble-everyone LOVED the food. best of all, Chris, the dj from Poetry, played for us the whole night, playing all of our special songs, and then getting the party going. the dance floor was packed until 10p when the night club opens. we had a great time, and the price was VERY reasonable. we worked with Jessica Colkitt who took care of everything for us until she went on vacation. only issue for the night was when a private event came in after ours-we had been told we would be able to stay in the vip area-and our under 21 guests had to go home (and i got kicked out for not having id-until management ok'd me, as i was the bride and wasnt carrying my id around on my wedding day!). overall i really recommend for a great wedding reception or other private event, and at the cost pf $100pp (before gratuity) you cant go wrong.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Unique Services

MAP

 
3500 Las Vegas Blvd South , Suite G-1, Las Vegas, NV 89109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wolfgang Puck's Spago
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo