130x130 sq 1484049069 d0db107c1dfaf3d6 k kfavesvanessa bradwedding663

Woman's Club of Coconut Grove

Miami , FL

LOCATION

2985 South Bayshore Drive
Miami, FL 33133 US (map)

PHONE

305-446-2909

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Conveniently located in the heart of Coconut Grove, This historical building will add the perfect vintage charm to your wedding! With exceptional all-inclusive packages and event... Read more
Conveniently located in the heart of Coconut Grove, This historical building will add the perfect vintage charm to your wedding! With exceptional all-inclusive packages and event coordination service, this is your one stop shop for any and all your event needs! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1459532384093 img0037
130x130 sq 1466257824846
130x130 sq 1484049551302 nathalie  jordan 0934
130x130 sq 1451147674582 img4943
130x130 sq 1484050505964 piano setupagatha and mark wedding 0347
130x130 sq 1469078075836 cori pancho reception 0028
130x130 sq 1469078346234 cori pancho reception 0153
130x130 sq 1451147205504 cristinamarcoswedding 480 low
130x130 sq 1444487044128 travisharris 0480
130x130 sq 1426192767910 yvettejason0098
130x130 sq 1466256766448 cori and francisco by alisa ferris am
130x130 sq 1426191184166 screen shot 2015 03 12 at 4.12.23 pm
130x130 sq 1466258070473 jandj0466
130x130 sq 1438372115206 11794227102064046194487008221452187928542433o
130x130 sq 1426187215508 alex and push0422robert rioswedding photography
130x130 sq 1426711350145 sc19846c
130x130 sq 1459532289651 jandj0614
130x130 sq 1484050444999 coupleagatha and mark wedding 0499
130x130 sq 1484049491685 kkfavesvanessabradwedding689
130x130 sq 1426190050222 south florida wedding photographer at0057b
130x130 sq 1432752773760 stfleur kr0605
130x130 sq 1438371983665 sweet heart table and dance floor
130x130 sq 1426188591051 2t3a6469
130x130 sq 1426189789433 15
130x130 sq 1426778953331 edp 9934
130x130 sq 1426186486449 screen shot 2015 03 12 at 2.53.05 pm
130x130 sq 1426191837950 alex and push0306robert rioswedding photography
130x130 sq 1484049425908 cori pancho reception 0077
130x130 sq 1484049462026 kkfavesvanessabradwedding663
130x130 sq 1469077923302 cori pancho reception 0150
130x130 sq 1396023137039 0167 652
130x130 sq 1426188237682 alex and push0423robert rioswedding photography
130x130 sq 1396023229464 b8ad90a4bc1277764eb1455961f1c70
130x130 sq 1459532477440 img4990
130x130 sq 1426192644445 yvettejason0205
130x130 sq 1467394161643 screen shot 2016 06 26 at 12.31.27 pm
130x130 sq 1484050468275 indoor ceremonyagatha and mark wedding 2 0527
130x130 sq 1484050485679 indoor ceremonyagatha and mark wedding 2 0660
130x130 sq 1426192485216 edp 9938
130x130 sq 1461417285351 teresa dave wedding 264
130x130 sq 1469077902968 cori pancho ceremony 0005
130x130 sq 1484049519872 kkfavesvanessabradwedding874
130x130 sq 1396023528430 img531
130x130 sq 1416507185007 img0027
130x130 sq 1461416370733 12891517101535306942200605934606665170110486o
130x130 sq 1426711467559 erikajuliowedding 283
130x130 sq 1450720709299 cristinamarcoswedding 567
130x130 sq 1431015368878 edp 0751
130x130 sq 1461416514624 jandj0468evan rich photography
130x130 sq 1484049383658 1541831418743849761243565555885202881581278o
130x130 sq 1426778943414 edp 9896
130x130 sq 1469078025941 cori pancho reception 0120
130x130 sq 1435351131644 indoor wedding
130x130 sq 1431015390934 edp 9920
130x130 sq 1484049392995 1559078218743849361243603055942375540243210o
130x130 sq 1484049443708 cori pancho reception 0153
130x130 sq 1431018463292 first look 0337
130x130 sq 1435351088325 2015 05 16
130x130 sq 1426778925498 coconut grove wedding shea christine 33
130x130 sq 1435351357105 dsc0825
130x130 sq 1467394188863 screen shot 2016 07 01 at 12.25.43 pm
130x130 sq 1444487196557 travisharris 1133
130x130 sq 1444487424671 11231695102064044663248727012412551518188757o
130x130 sq 1451146894803 image3
130x130 sq 1451147046491 image4
130x130 sq 1396023217576 a7bc47fa10f6c9cf38672f45731535a
130x130 sq 1466257355574 13119760darling juliet photography
130x130 sq 1466257458142 teresa dave wedding 264
130x130 sq 1466257516714 20140308010 128amy jeffreywedding l
130x130 sq 1466257571685 20140308005 042amy jeffreywedding l
130x130 sq 1484049353092 14207717101539170286977763130714277134075832o
130x130 sq 1484049352814 14206204101539170252677763226682638499992881o
130x130 sq 1484049363736 14232036101539170285927767927800054327423069o
130x130 sq 1484049373194 14249736101539170254427764343539285616812197o
130x130 sq 1484049403002 1559123918743850361243505079310121799964817o
130x130 sq 1484049413815 20160611 zeynab  luis wedding02
130x130 sq 1484050445021 cocktail tableagatha and mark wedding 2 0521

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What event items are available?
Centerpieces, Chairs, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/14/2017
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to rave enough about the outstanding job the team at WCCG did for our wedding. We were married at WCCG the beginning of January 2017 but have been planning our wedding for close to a year and WCCG was the first place we visited. We knew right away that we wanted to get married there because the venue is absolutely beautiful. Its intimate and classic and because it has such a great historic look to it we needed very little décor because of its already great aesthetic. WCCG allows you to bring in your own vendors but do yourself a favor and go with one of their in house wedding packages and you will not be disappointed. We worked with Amanda Watson for our wedding and she was fantastic and made our wedding vision a reality. Just her coordination during the final stages of the wedding and the day of were worth going with their wedding package alone which was not very expensive when we began to compare them with other vendors. The food was fantastic, as was the cake, DJ, and the entire staff that worked the day of the wedding. Our wedding guests could not stop raving about how beautiful our wedding was, how delicious the food was, and how much fun they had. I would recommend the WCCG and Coconut Grove Events 110% to anyone looking to host a very well organized and beautiful wedding or event.
I cannot begin to rave enough about the outstanding job the team at WCCG did for our wedding. We were married at WCCG the Read more...
I cannot begin to rave enough about the outstanding job the team at WCCG did for our wedding. We were married at WCCG the beginning of January 2017 but have been planning our wedding for close to a year and WCCG was the first place we visited. We knew right away that we wanted to get married there because the venue is absolutely beautiful. Its intimate and classic and because it has such a great historic look to it we needed very little décor because of its already great aesthetic. WCCG allows you to bring in your own vendors but do yourself a favor and go with one of their in house wedding packages and you will not be disappointed. We worked with Amanda Watson for our wedding and she was fantastic and made our wedding vision a reality. Just her coordination during the final stages of the wedding and the day of were worth going with their wedding package alone which was not very expensive when we began to compare them with other vendors. The food was fantastic, as was the cake, DJ, and the entire staff that worked the day of the wedding. Our wedding guests could not stop raving about how beautiful our wedding was, how delicious the food was, and how much fun they had. I would recommend the WCCG and Coconut Grove Events 110% to anyone looking to host a very well organized and beautiful wedding or event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Conchita
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
Excellent went above all our expectations
Excellent went above all our expectations
Excellent went above all our expectations Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rochelle
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
This venue and the service is magnificent. Amanda and her team are so caring from when I first met them all the way until the big day! They truly made all of our dreams come true. I highly recommend this venue and their staff :).
This venue and the service is magnificent. Amanda and her team are so caring from when I first met them all the way until Read more...
This venue and the service is magnificent. Amanda and her team are so caring from when I first met them all the way until the big day! They truly made all of our dreams come true. I highly recommend this venue and their staff :). Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Taylor
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience at the Woman's Club for my wedding. Me and my husband worked with Amanda who was great at helping us discover what would really work for us. The venue is beautiful and convenient, all out of town guests loved Coconut Grove. The venue is wonderfully traditional, I am from Virginia and was looking for something not so modern, this worked beautifully with my Bluegrass band, and Piano cocktail hour! Things at our wedding got hectic because of some family miscommunications and rain, but Amanda handled it beautifully. As a bride who really wanted the least stress possible, Amanda really went above and beyond to help me with that goal so all I had to do was show up!! When I look back on my wedding day it was just lovely. It was so perfect for me and my husband. My biggest suggestion to brides is to choose the venue where you have the most support, at woman's club as a bride you have so much support. I was able to call or email Amanda whenever and have a fast response and really felt like she was working to make things easier for me!!
I had an amazing experience at the Woman's Club for my wedding. Me and my husband worked with Amanda who was great at Read more...
I had an amazing experience at the Woman's Club for my wedding. Me and my husband worked with Amanda who was great at helping us discover what would really work for us. The venue is beautiful and convenient, all out of town guests loved Coconut Grove. The venue is wonderfully traditional, I am from Virginia and was looking for something not so modern, this worked beautifully with my Bluegrass band, and Piano cocktail hour! Things at our wedding got hectic because of some family miscommunications and rain, but Amanda handled it beautifully. As a bride who really wanted the least stress possible, Amanda really went above and beyond to help me with that goal so all I had to do was show up!! When I look back on my wedding day it was just lovely. It was so perfect for me and my husband. My biggest suggestion to brides is to choose the venue where you have the most support, at woman's club as a bride you have so much support. I was able to call or email Amanda whenever and have a fast response and really felt like she was working to make things easier for me!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
My dream venue!!! I decided on the Woman's Club of Coconut Grove after seeing 4 other venues. As us brides know very well, Weddings are a business. Unfortunately that's exactly what it felt like with every venue I went to, except the Woman's Club of Coconut Grove. I emailed them to schedule a walk through and I immediately got a response. When my husband, mom and I got there we were immediately greeted by my "wedding fairy god mother" Amanda (she was AMAZING) and as soon as we walked in, we knew this was our venue. While we were walking through the venue, she made it clear that they could and WOULD tailor everything to be exactly how my husband and I wanted our day to be. And that's exactly what happened. Being that I lived on the west coast of FL, Amanda's immediate responses and attentiveness was so helpful. The day of, Amanda had everything handled, I didn't have to worry about a thing! (Except the rain, which she even called me about to ease my concerns.) All in all, the venue is beautiful and the staff there is so pleasant and helpful. It truly was a day I will never forget. THANK YOU!!
My dream venue!!! I decided on the Woman's Club of Coconut Grove after seeing 4 other venues. As us brides know very well, Read more...
My dream venue!!! I decided on the Woman's Club of Coconut Grove after seeing 4 other venues. As us brides know very well, Weddings are a business. Unfortunately that's exactly what it felt like with every venue I went to, except the Woman's Club of Coconut Grove. I emailed them to schedule a walk through and I immediately got a response. When my husband, mom and I got there we were immediately greeted by my "wedding fairy god mother" Amanda (she was AMAZING) and as soon as we walked in, we knew this was our venue. While we were walking through the venue, she made it clear that they could and WOULD tailor everything to be exactly how my husband and I wanted our day to be. And that's exactly what happened. Being that I lived on the west coast of FL, Amanda's immediate responses and attentiveness was so helpful. The day of, Amanda had everything handled, I didn't have to worry about a thing! (Except the rain, which she even called me about to ease my concerns.) All in all, the venue is beautiful and the staff there is so pleasant and helpful. It truly was a day I will never forget. THANK YOU!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue across from the gorgeous sailboat marina (great for photos). The best part being the wedding coordinator Amanda Watson. She is beyond helpful answering any questions or concerns we had at literally any time of the day, which put my wife (Bride) at ease knowing someone was always ready to assist with any unforeseen issues. We would recommend this venue and all of the employees to anyone of our friends that is looking for a location for their next event!
Beautiful venue across from the gorgeous sailboat marina (great for photos). The best part being the wedding coordinator Read more...
Beautiful venue across from the gorgeous sailboat marina (great for photos). The best part being the wedding coordinator Amanda Watson. She is beyond helpful answering any questions or concerns we had at literally any time of the day, which put my wife (Bride) at ease knowing someone was always ready to assist with any unforeseen issues. We would recommend this venue and all of the employees to anyone of our friends that is looking for a location for their next event! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/1/2016
5.0/5.0
I just recently had my wedding here on Sept 1st and all I can really say is Wow! The Venue is beautiful and Amanda was such a joy to work with. I couldn't have been any happier!
I just recently had my wedding here on Sept 1st and all I can really say is Wow! The Venue is beautiful and Amanda was Read more...
I just recently had my wedding here on Sept 1st and all I can really say is Wow! The Venue is beautiful and Amanda was such a joy to work with. I couldn't have been any happier! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Gabby
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
If I could give this venue 10 stars then I would. Where to begin. When I was initially searching for venues I came across this hidden gem. I went to see it already with the mentality that it would be out of our price range but hey let's go look at it and see. I instantly fell in love. And truth be told, this venue is extremely affordable! I looked at plenty of other venues in this one had the best price and the best bargain for your price. I would definitely recommend the all-inclusive package. This venue was very flexible with us bringing our own alcohol and they allowed us to pick and choose things to take out of our package that we felt we could provide ourselves.The historic feel within this venue and the vintage touches are truly one-of-a-kind. The hardwood floors, wooden ceiling rafters in vintage chandeliers set the perfect romantic tone for my intimate hundred person wedding.

As for the wedding coordinator, Amanda, just wow! She is the real MVP! I had been coordinating with her for over a year on how to make my special day perfect, and she certainly did not disappoint! She responded quickly to every email I sent and had more than enough patience with me throughout this entire process. I would recommend her to everyone I know! It is mainly because of her why I had such a stress free experience when planning this wedding. She was my ultimate go to and for that I will be forever grateful.

The caterer that this venue works with was outstanding as well! They were very professional throughout my cocktail hour and reception. They easily accommodated my gluten-free and vegan guests and overall didn't outstanding job!

Cloud nine bakery which this venue contracts with for cakes also did an amazing job! My cake came out even more amazing than I expected!

If you are looking for a venue, look no further!
If I could give this venue 10 stars then I would. Where to begin. When I was initially searching for venues I came across Read more...
If I could give this venue 10 stars then I would. Where to begin. When I was initially searching for venues I came across this hidden gem. I went to see it already with the mentality that it would be out of our price range but hey let's go look at it and see. I instantly fell in love. And truth be told, this venue is extremely affordable! I looked at plenty of other venues in this one had the best price and the best bargain for your price. I would definitely recommend the all-inclusive package. This venue was very flexible with us bringing our own alcohol and they allowed us to pick and choose things to take out of our package that we felt we could provide ourselves.The historic feel within this venue and the vintage touches are truly one-of-a-kind. The hardwood floors, wooden ceiling rafters in vintage chandeliers set the perfect romantic tone for my intimate hundred person wedding.

As for the wedding coordinator, Amanda, just wow! She is the real MVP! I had been coordinating with her for over a year on how to make my special day perfect, and she certainly did not disappoint! She responded quickly to every email I sent and had more than enough patience with me throughout this entire process. I would recommend her to everyone I know! It is mainly because of her why I had such a stress free experience when planning this wedding. She was my ultimate go to and for that I will be forever grateful.

The caterer that this venue works with was outstanding as well! They were very professional throughout my cocktail hour and reception. They easily accommodated my gluten-free and vegan guests and overall didn't outstanding job!

Cloud nine bakery which this venue contracts with for cakes also did an amazing job! My cake came out even more amazing than I expected!

If you are looking for a venue, look no further! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Let me start off by saying that I went to a lot of venues, even some a couple of hours away from my home just trying to find the perfect venue for a reasonable price. Through my research I stumbled upon the woman's club of coconut grove, I took a chance and drove to Miami on a day off and that was truly the best decision I ever made! Once I stepped foot in this venue I instantly knew this was it! The Woman's club of Coconut Grove has such a wonderfully historic and rustic feel, which is hard to find in south florida and was exactly what we were looking for. With in moments of walking through the door I was greeted by Amanda, she was so friendly and kind we had immediate connection and I knew she was the perfect fit! When she informed me that she was the wedding coordinator who came with the venue if we were to purchase one of the venues wedding packages, I was sold! From that day forward, we were in contact, she made us feel at ease, she was always available to answer any of my questions at any time and was so incredibly helpful! The wedding package we chose was worth every penny. Me and my husband felt like we got so much for our money and are so lucky that we were able to afford our dream wedding at such an incredible venue! Our wedding was perfect, and we would not change a thing. It was organized to the T, the venue was spot on for our vision and all of the vendors that are affiliated with this venue were amazing. The guests raved about the service and how beautiful the space was. Everyone who worked the wedding was so attentive, and really went above and beyond to make our special day so amazing. I can not say enough about how amazing this venue is and how incredible the staff is. I am forever grateful for all of their hard work, our wedding day was truly the best day ever!!
Let me start off by saying that I went to a lot of venues, even some a couple of hours away from my home just trying to Read more...
Let me start off by saying that I went to a lot of venues, even some a couple of hours away from my home just trying to find the perfect venue for a reasonable price. Through my research I stumbled upon the woman's club of coconut grove, I took a chance and drove to Miami on a day off and that was truly the best decision I ever made! Once I stepped foot in this venue I instantly knew this was it! The Woman's club of Coconut Grove has such a wonderfully historic and rustic feel, which is hard to find in south florida and was exactly what we were looking for. With in moments of walking through the door I was greeted by Amanda, she was so friendly and kind we had immediate connection and I knew she was the perfect fit! When she informed me that she was the wedding coordinator who came with the venue if we were to purchase one of the venues wedding packages, I was sold! From that day forward, we were in contact, she made us feel at ease, she was always available to answer any of my questions at any time and was so incredibly helpful! The wedding package we chose was worth every penny. Me and my husband felt like we got so much for our money and are so lucky that we were able to afford our dream wedding at such an incredible venue! Our wedding was perfect, and we would not change a thing. It was organized to the T, the venue was spot on for our vision and all of the vendors that are affiliated with this venue were amazing. The guests raved about the service and how beautiful the space was. Everyone who worked the wedding was so attentive, and really went above and beyond to make our special day so amazing. I can not say enough about how amazing this venue is and how incredible the staff is. I am forever grateful for all of their hard work, our wedding day was truly the best day ever!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tairym
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
The venue was beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. Everyone I made contact with at the venue was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone I know. The owner Rudy and Co-owner were very nice and helpful and I could not thank them enough for everything they did. Our friends and family loved the place too and thought it was breathtaking. We have not stopped getting compliments about how nice everything was at the Woman's Club of Coconut Grove for our wedding.
The venue was beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. Everyone I made contact with at the venue was a pleasure to Read more...
The venue was beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. Everyone I made contact with at the venue was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone I know. The owner Rudy and Co-owner were very nice and helpful and I could not thank them enough for everything they did. Our friends and family loved the place too and thought it was breathtaking. We have not stopped getting compliments about how nice everything was at the Woman's Club of Coconut Grove for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Woman's Club of Coconut Grove responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Tairym! It's wonderful to know that you and your guests were having a great night at our venue. This is why we love our job. We wish you all the best and live happily ever after!!

DEALS

Dreaming of Summer
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $350 Value
Book your next summer event at the Woman's Club of Coconut Grove and receive 10% off all summer weekend rental rates.

Offer Expires: 09/30/2017
Deal #WWdb473b89d36176b7
220x220 1485631576823 summer packages

MAP

 
2985 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Woman's Club of Coconut Grove
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1484049069 d0db107c1dfaf3d6 k kfavesvanessa bradwedding663