130x130 sq 1276620048616 jessdeeminge

WORKING BRIDES WEDDING PLANNER

Germantown , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Germantown, MD 20876 US (map)

PHONE

240-353-5076

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings can be the most wonderful experience in the world, but they’re often plagued by hang ups and frustration – all that stress can build up and before it’s even time for the... Read more
Weddings can be the most wonderful experience in the world, but they’re often plagued by hang ups and frustration – all that stress can build up and before it’s even time for the ceremony, the magic of your special day together is getting crushed under all the extra… stuff!

At Working Brides, we specialize in handling all the unruly problems that pop up.

My name is Trisha Cranor, and since 2006 I’ve had the pleasure of administering some of the most beautiful, unique and stylish weddings on the east coast – all while taking the workload off of the bride and placing it squarely on our shoulders. From the modern elegant weddings to the lavish and hip, I’ve brought effortless planning to every wedding, delivering the perfection that a bride demands for their special day - a day that we’ve all been planning since first trying on mom’s high heels!

Of all the things that go into your own wedding, the last thing you want in your schedule is a frustrating delay that costs you time and money. With Working Brides as your planner, your focus can be shifted to where it should be – customizing the fine details of your wedding and loving every minute of it. Let us worry about ferocious mother-in-law’s and caterers who can’t tell time.

Whether you’re hosting a traditional Western wedding in the Maryland, Virginia, D.C. area or a lavish South Asian wedding in DC, Florida, or Arizona (or anywhere in the nation), we can bring any wedding together in a way that is modern, bold and elegant.

Discover how you can truly make your wedding your own with Working Brides
Call Us Now To Schedule a Consultation
301-972-4223 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1388966173458 462591010056711211000543812626
130x130 sq 1388966176498
130x130 sq 1388966212362 0046 cb3076
130x130 sq 1388966259277 0071 cb3961
130x130 sq 1388966283730 0149 cb3019
130x130 sq 1388966308636 0257 cb3083
130x130 sq 1388966386828 0247 cb3079
130x130 sq 1388966423761
130x130 sq 1388966427250 6116810151138265024355472127225
130x130 sq 1388966456462
130x130 sq 1388966486551 chowdhurykhansyphotographyimg3324lo
130x130 sq 1388966513083 chowdhurykhansyphotographyimg3378lo
130x130 sq 1388966555293 067
130x130 sq 1388966603451 aj6a318
130x130 sq 1388966636780 reception045446

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
South Asian Weddings
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Any and All
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
17-1000

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Trisha
Wedding:
9/28/2014
4.8/5.0
Trisha Cranor and her Working Brides team were truly a pleasure to work with. I hired her and her team for day of coordination purposes and the best part about Trisha is that she is extremely professional, and objective which is extremely critical when you are planning a big, fat, Hindu, Catholic, Christian, Sikh, Muslim, or Greek wedding! There are always multiple parties, opinions, and desires involved that make it hard on a bride and she helps you stay focused on what needs to get done, is a resource for things that take time to research, she handles all of the vendors the two weeks to week before (and gets involved one month before) and she let's you and your family enjoy the day they should be.

Her fee is competitive for other wedding planners (I've checked, and you should too so you feel 100% about paying it), and we just clicked personally and professionally which is really important when choosing your wedding planner.
Trisha Cranor and her Working Brides team were truly a pleasure to work with. I hired her and her team for day of Read more...
Trisha Cranor and her Working Brides team were truly a pleasure to work with. I hired her and her team for day of coordination purposes and the best part about Trisha is that she is extremely professional, and objective which is extremely critical when you are planning a big, fat, Hindu, Catholic, Christian, Sikh, Muslim, or Greek wedding! There are always multiple parties, opinions, and desires involved that make it hard on a bride and she helps you stay focused on what needs to get done, is a resource for things that take time to research, she handles all of the vendors the two weeks to week before (and gets involved one month before) and she let's you and your family enjoy the day they should be.

Her fee is competitive for other wedding planners (I've checked, and you should too so you feel 100% about paying it), and we just clicked personally and professionally which is really important when choosing your wedding planner. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Amee
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.6/5.0
Trisha & the Working Brides Team were a pleasure to work with. I got the full package so Trisha started helping me plan the wedding & reception 8 months before. We didn't have our wedding in a hotel so it was absolutely necessary for us to hire a team to help coordinate all the vendors and the timeline the day of.

Trisha had plenty of connections in the DC area so she was able to provide us with a choice of vendors for food, photography/video, decor, dj, etc. We didn't use all of the vendors that Trisha had recommended but the ones we did use had a great relationship with Trisha and we did get a slight discount by going through Trisha.

Trisha made sure we were able to stick to our budget and was great communicating with both me (the bride) and my parents. She made sure we were all looped in to the decisions and gave us to-do lists as we approached the week.

During the wedding day - Trisha made sure that we stuck to our schedule and we moved through family pictures, baraat & ceremony in the time that we had discussed. Without having her team on-site the event wouldn't have been so smooth and organized.

I would definitely recommend working with Trisha, especially if you're not having your event at a hotel. Trisha will stay on top of the details and ensure that you're thinking things through.
Trisha & the Working Brides Team were a pleasure to work with. I got the full package so Trisha started helping me plan Read more...
Trisha & the Working Brides Team were a pleasure to work with. I got the full package so Trisha started helping me plan the wedding & reception 8 months before. We didn't have our wedding in a hotel so it was absolutely necessary for us to hire a team to help coordinate all the vendors and the timeline the day of.

Trisha had plenty of connections in the DC area so she was able to provide us with a choice of vendors for food, photography/video, decor, dj, etc. We didn't use all of the vendors that Trisha had recommended but the ones we did use had a great relationship with Trisha and we did get a slight discount by going through Trisha.

Trisha made sure we were able to stick to our budget and was great communicating with both me (the bride) and my parents. She made sure we were all looped in to the decisions and gave us to-do lists as we approached the week.

During the wedding day - Trisha made sure that we stuck to our schedule and we moved through family pictures, baraat & ceremony in the time that we had discussed. Without having her team on-site the event wouldn't have been so smooth and organized.

I would definitely recommend working with Trisha, especially if you're not having your event at a hotel. Trisha will stay on top of the details and ensure that you're thinking things through. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Filmhero
Wedding:
11/24/2012
4.9/5.0
My new bride and I hired Trisha to help plan a multicultural wedding in a very short period of time. Initially, I felt that her fees were somewhat hefty. However, I could see that some savings were obtained by having her negotiate on our behalf with vendors. Trisha, was very responsive to our emails, questions, concerns and preferences. Because of this, we were able to pull off a beautiful, fun, classy event with less than three months planning. Because my partner and I are so busy, Trisha streamlined the process, by selecting good to excellent vendors, that were available on short notice. I trust, that she was able to negotiate good rates, I must say however I don't have a lot of experience with weddings, etc. Through out the process, I was impressed, with her cultural knowledge (I am Indian).

When I looked at other reviews of her services I must say that any negative reviews must be from somewhat unrealistic and immature viewpoints. If you and your future partner, are quite busy, and can afford her services, and, have realistic expectations (she is only human after all). I think, you won't be disappointed.
My new bride and I hired Trisha to help plan a multicultural wedding in a very short period of time. Initially, I felt Read more...
My new bride and I hired Trisha to help plan a multicultural wedding in a very short period of time. Initially, I felt that her fees were somewhat hefty. However, I could see that some savings were obtained by having her negotiate on our behalf with vendors. Trisha, was very responsive to our emails, questions, concerns and preferences. Because of this, we were able to pull off a beautiful, fun, classy event with less than three months planning. Because my partner and I are so busy, Trisha streamlined the process, by selecting good to excellent vendors, that were available on short notice. I trust, that she was able to negotiate good rates, I must say however I don't have a lot of experience with weddings, etc. Through out the process, I was impressed, with her cultural knowledge (I am Indian).

When I looked at other reviews of her services I must say that any negative reviews must be from somewhat unrealistic and immature viewpoints. If you and your future partner, are quite busy, and can afford her services, and, have realistic expectations (she is only human after all). I think, you won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1319075210736 27
Future Mrs. Villari
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Trisha at Working Brides was a pleasure to work with! She has such a fun and friendly personality while at the same time keeping you on schedule and organized! I chose the "Brilliant Bride" package so Trisha started working for me a month out from our wedding. She quickly picked up on all the details, got in contact with all of our vendors and put together a flawless wedding day! On the day of the wedding, she really helped calm my nerves and took care of EVERYTHING so that my bridesmaids and I (and my husband's groomsmen and him) could just enjoy the day! You won't be disappointed if you choose Working Brides. Thank you sooo much, Trisha!
Trisha at Working Brides was a pleasure to work with! She has such a fun and friendly personality while at the same time Read more...
Trisha at Working Brides was a pleasure to work with! She has such a fun and friendly personality while at the same time keeping you on schedule and organized! I chose the "Brilliant Bride" package so Trisha started working for me a month out from our wedding. She quickly picked up on all the details, got in contact with all of our vendors and put together a flawless wedding day! On the day of the wedding, she really helped calm my nerves and took care of EVERYTHING so that my bridesmaids and I (and my husband's groomsmen and him) could just enjoy the day! You won't be disappointed if you choose Working Brides. Thank you sooo much, Trisha! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Meg
Wedding:
8/18/2012
0.0/5.0
We had a completely disaster of an experience with Trisha. I will say this. If you are Indian, want a cookie cutter wedding at a big hotel, and have an unlimited checkbook, she will probably work out just fine for you. If you're like most people, that's not what you want. We read all the reviews and got excited so we spent double what other planners were charging to have her for our wedding. It was a bit bumpy at first. She doesn't take great notes on things you mention and we had to repeat ourselves a few times. When we booked her, she said that she always delivers great savings for her clients, so we assumed we would see some benefits proactively. Every single time we had to ask her to go back and negotiate with the vendors again and it was a struggle getting her to simply do her job. All of this was fine and we thought we would still have everything work out fine, until we got to booking our hotel room blocs.

She got us a hotel room bloc at the Residence Inn Marriott National Harbor for $229, Hampton Inn National Harbor for $179, and aLoft national Harbor for $179. Those seemed like very high rates for August in Maryland, so we asked her why the rates for the hotels for just directly booking a room seemed cheaper on their websites. She said that's not how hotel blocs work and because they are holding such a large group of rooms they charge higher rates. We weren't convinced so we went to the Marriott and Hampton Inn websites. They have group booking online options, which is new for the hotel chains, but a great way to see what group rates you can get. We filled out our information and without any attrition, the Residence Inn offered us $179 and Hampton gave us $149 right on their websites! When we asked her why she hadn't checked, she never responded. Two days later we got a contract termination letter from her lawyer w/out even a call or refund from her. (We called the aloft ourselves and got a $109 rate!).

Do not use Trisha. It was a disaster.
We had a completely disaster of an experience with Trisha. I will say this. If you are Indian, want a cookie cutter Read more...
We had a completely disaster of an experience with Trisha. I will say this. If you are Indian, want a cookie cutter wedding at a big hotel, and have an unlimited checkbook, she will probably work out just fine for you. If you're like most people, that's not what you want. We read all the reviews and got excited so we spent double what other planners were charging to have her for our wedding. It was a bit bumpy at first. She doesn't take great notes on things you mention and we had to repeat ourselves a few times. When we booked her, she said that she always delivers great savings for her clients, so we assumed we would see some benefits proactively. Every single time we had to ask her to go back and negotiate with the vendors again and it was a struggle getting her to simply do her job. All of this was fine and we thought we would still have everything work out fine, until we got to booking our hotel room blocs.

She got us a hotel room bloc at the Residence Inn Marriott National Harbor for $229, Hampton Inn National Harbor for $179, and aLoft national Harbor for $179. Those seemed like very high rates for August in Maryland, so we asked her why the rates for the hotels for just directly booking a room seemed cheaper on their websites. She said that's not how hotel blocs work and because they are holding such a large group of rooms they charge higher rates. We weren't convinced so we went to the Marriott and Hampton Inn websites. They have group booking online options, which is new for the hotel chains, but a great way to see what group rates you can get. We filled out our information and without any attrition, the Residence Inn offered us $179 and Hampton gave us $149 right on their websites! When we asked her why she hadn't checked, she never responded. Two days later we got a contract termination letter from her lawyer w/out even a call or refund from her. (We called the aloft ourselves and got a $109 rate!).

Do not use Trisha. It was a disaster. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
WORKING BRIDES WEDDING PLANNER responded with the following comments:

Lets just say that some relationships just don't work!!!

This client (bride & groom) and I just did not connect well!! They didn't want to listen and had unrealistic goals! So I had to sever ties before they lost their minds as well as myself!

This hotel chatter I just don't recall except for the fact that they didn't understand attrition.

I hope you two had a fab wedding and wish you all the best!
Default vendor profile pic
Anjelie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
2.9/5.0
I had a pretty uneventful experience with Trisha. She was great before the wedding in terms of coordinating my vendors/ creating the timelines. However, it was during the wedding that we experienced all the issues.

I don't even know where to begin to explain how poor her services were. Instructions that were given to her in advance were never done. We had hours of pre-wedding discussions regarding our expectations and how we wanted the events to flow, but it seemed that on the actual day she was no where to be found. It felt like we didn't have a planner at all since we were the ones doing everything. My family members ended up being the ones running around and her assistants were literally seen sitting around. In the morning, the assistants that went to the jaan (husbands side) stood there and did not instruct people/ move people around like they were supposed too. My reception started 45 min late without any explanation of why. When I asked Trisha what was going on, she would give me a vague answer instead of finding out why and fixing the problem. Also at the cocktail hour, I saw that the signage had been put in the wrong spot so I told one of the assistants where the signs were supposed to go and she never fixed it. My venue set up the reception tables wrong and Trisha and her team who were in the ballroom also setting up never noticed the problem! I noticed as soon as I got on stage but of course at that point it was too late. As a result of the oversight, the head tables on both sides were half empty and the entire seating layout got screwed up. I also had menu cards specially printed and shipped from India. I had explained to Trisha THREE times that each table got 1 menu card. But at the reception, she never put them out!! She said there wasnt enough for each person so she didnt put them out, but I had already told her 3x that I wanted 1 per table. She forgot a lot of the details we had discussed in advance. We were very disappointed with her services.
I had a pretty uneventful experience with Trisha. She was great before the wedding in terms of coordinating my vendors/ Read more...
I had a pretty uneventful experience with Trisha. She was great before the wedding in terms of coordinating my vendors/ creating the timelines. However, it was during the wedding that we experienced all the issues.

I don't even know where to begin to explain how poor her services were. Instructions that were given to her in advance were never done. We had hours of pre-wedding discussions regarding our expectations and how we wanted the events to flow, but it seemed that on the actual day she was no where to be found. It felt like we didn't have a planner at all since we were the ones doing everything. My family members ended up being the ones running around and her assistants were literally seen sitting around. In the morning, the assistants that went to the jaan (husbands side) stood there and did not instruct people/ move people around like they were supposed too. My reception started 45 min late without any explanation of why. When I asked Trisha what was going on, she would give me a vague answer instead of finding out why and fixing the problem. Also at the cocktail hour, I saw that the signage had been put in the wrong spot so I told one of the assistants where the signs were supposed to go and she never fixed it. My venue set up the reception tables wrong and Trisha and her team who were in the ballroom also setting up never noticed the problem! I noticed as soon as I got on stage but of course at that point it was too late. As a result of the oversight, the head tables on both sides were half empty and the entire seating layout got screwed up. I also had menu cards specially printed and shipped from India. I had explained to Trisha THREE times that each table got 1 menu card. But at the reception, she never put them out!! She said there wasnt enough for each person so she didnt put them out, but I had already told her 3x that I wanted 1 per table. She forgot a lot of the details we had discussed in advance. We were very disappointed with her services. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
WORKING BRIDES WEDDING PLANNER responded with the following comments:

Wow I am in absolute SHOCK coming across this review!!! Anjelie, I and my staff went above and beyond to make your wedding a success!! NO where to be found??? We busted our butts getting you, your family and your 1200 guests where they needed to be and when they needed to be there!! If you want to talk about why your wedding had flaws well then here I will tell because you in no way have a reason to blame me AT ALL!!!

Due to you not listening to advice that was given to you on hotel staffing and many other issues is why the few things that went of tilt occurred!! You had the hotel staff so under staffed that MY staff was in the hotel kitchen scooping ice cream and serving it to your guests!! Did we complain of course not we jumped in and took care of business!!
Your reception tables were out of whack why because the hotel rep messed you up and you know that wholeheartedly!!! When I noticed the problem I did all I could to take care of the issue, but due to her mapping it out wrong little to noting could be done! I had to make desicions at a rapid speed. I don't know your family some tables had to be moved around to adjust to the ACTUAL way the room had to be laid out!!! I couldn't predict who you would rather have in one spot versus another! The floorplan she made and you went off of were completely inaccurate from what the real deal was and adjustments had to be made.

Why were my girls at the Jaan hotel of to the side because it was an absolute disaster over there!!! They were late to show up for pics and when they did they didn't want to listen at all!!

Why was your barratt late because your grooms side was late, of no fault to my staff!!

You had issues with your decor who tried to help you fix that as best I could ME!!!! Your mother and I especially on your ceremony day!!! Lets not get it twisted you hired me for day of, and then tacked on additional time about 3 months prior. The mistakes you made and your "Know it all" attitude were what got you in trouble!! Not to mention once again the hotel coordinator that told you a thousand things and didn't accomplish them! Need I say she was fired over this weddings!!!
My staff and I went above on many an occasion such as getting 50% of your hundreds of Welcome Bags hand delivered to your guests rooms, SO NOT IN CONTRACT!!!!
Making sure to go though 1200 chairs taking off dirty chair covers from the company you hired and DEMANDING that they find and bring me as many clean ones as they could!!
Helping your decorator with a number of items as she was pressed for time! No prob we jump in, that's is par for the course! Folding napkins, helping get centerpieces made. YES my staff was helping her staff actually make the centerpieces!!!!!!!
The SIGN you speak of I asked the hotel a NUMBER of times to change and then remove the signs, but they NEVER came to do so! On the last time I asked they begin to bring a ladder out while guests were standing there and I told them to put it away ASAP!!!! It was to high for me to reach or I would have yanked it down myself!

Who helped you get your after parties alcohol set up??? Yea me, so not in contract as that was a violation of hotel policy, but I helped anyway!!
My staff and I were personally carrying trays of food to your guests for dinner because onece agian you opted to be cheap on the staffing and it was taking hours for your food to get out at your redeption!!!

Your menus, if you want to even think of having an issue with my service it would be here!! I truly did forget that you wanted one tiny little menu placed on LARGE tables of up to 20 plus ppl!! When I saw the menu I was confused by the quantity and went on a mad search to find the missing menu's! So there in all you said of complete BS that is your one truth!!!
You and your hotel rep messed up the very few issues that occurred on your wedding weekend and you and her ALONE!!!!!
Unbelievable that you would even dare to suggest otherwise!! I am truly in shock by this! I could go on and on, but its not needed! WOW!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Jason
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't know what more I can say other than what's been said below; nonetheless, Trisha's services were AMAZING. I am so grateful that we hired her as a day of coordinator and would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone.

Trisha jumped in with one month to go and she thoroughly learned everything we had planned and everything she wanted. She took care of all the last logistics and her team made our wedding day an absolute breeze.

If you're on the fence about whether to hire Working Brides, just do it -- you won't regret it.
I don't know what more I can say other than what's been said below; nonetheless, Trisha's services were AMAZING. I am so Read more...
I don't know what more I can say other than what's been said below; nonetheless, Trisha's services were AMAZING. I am so grateful that we hired her as a day of coordinator and would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone.

Trisha jumped in with one month to go and she thoroughly learned everything we had planned and everything she wanted. She took care of all the last logistics and her team made our wedding day an absolute breeze.

If you're on the fence about whether to hire Working Brides, just do it -- you won't regret it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Leena
Wedding:
5/4/2012
4.7/5.0
Trisha planned our wedding, pre-wedding event and reception. She was always responsive and offered great advice on vendors, how to save and the day of timeline. I didn't have to deal with any vendors on the day of all events, Trisha was our front line woman! She did a great job of shielding us from any last minute mishaps and made our day run so smoothly! I would definitely recommend her, she has great relationships with top vendors and was a pleasure to be around :)
Trisha planned our wedding, pre-wedding event and reception. She was always responsive and offered great advice on Read more...
Trisha planned our wedding, pre-wedding event and reception. She was always responsive and offered great advice on vendors, how to save and the day of timeline. I didn't have to deal with any vendors on the day of all events, Trisha was our front line woman! She did a great job of shielding us from any last minute mishaps and made our day run so smoothly! I would definitely recommend her, she has great relationships with top vendors and was a pleasure to be around :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
rng
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
A bride’s dream come true! Trisha’s organization, accessibility, attention to detail and caring nature leading up to my wedding was exactly what I needed for the big day to go as smoothly as it did. She made me feel at ease during all phases of the planning and the day of.

Everyone in my family was so appreciative of her work and BOY did she work it that day and that too with a smile on her face the whole time! We had both Sikh and Hindu wedding ceremonies so it was at least at 16 hour day! Trisha and her team were always one step ahead in making sure everything was ready to go as planned. Her team was wonderful to work with and we are truly thankful for all their efforts.

We received and continue to receive so many compliments on our wedding. That only happens when all the vendors come together and Trisha made sure everyone was on top of their game.

Usually brides are DONE after their weddings but I would love to do it all over again as long as I have Trisha!!
A bride’s dream come true! Trisha’s organization, accessibility, attention to detail and caring nature leading up to my Read more...
A bride’s dream come true! Trisha’s organization, accessibility, attention to detail and caring nature leading up to my wedding was exactly what I needed for the big day to go as smoothly as it did. She made me feel at ease during all phases of the planning and the day of.

Everyone in my family was so appreciative of her work and BOY did she work it that day and that too with a smile on her face the whole time! We had both Sikh and Hindu wedding ceremonies so it was at least at 16 hour day! Trisha and her team were always one step ahead in making sure everything was ready to go as planned. Her team was wonderful to work with and we are truly thankful for all their efforts.

We received and continue to receive so many compliments on our wedding. That only happens when all the vendors come together and Trisha made sure everyone was on top of their game.

Usually brides are DONE after their weddings but I would love to do it all over again as long as I have Trisha!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
10/16/2011
4.6/5.0
My wedding turned out beautifully thanks to Trisha and everyone at working brides. All the vendors she recommended were professional, creative, and a good value.
My wedding turned out beautifully thanks to Trisha and everyone at working brides. All the vendors she recommended were Read more...
My wedding turned out beautifully thanks to Trisha and everyone at working brides. All the vendors she recommended were professional, creative, and a good value. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Germantown, MD 20876 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for WORKING BRIDES WEDDING PLANNER
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1276620048616 jessdeeminge