130x130 sq 1453315705 7973a0c8142293b3 1435857381898 793joandpj

World Cafe Live Philadelphia

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3025 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104 US (map)

PHONE

267-295-2948

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

World Cafe Live is a unique special events facility housed in an historic factory building in Philadelphia’s University City. Offering two different event spaces, World Cafe Live can... Read more
World Cafe Live is a unique special events facility housed in an historic factory building in Philadelphia’s University City. Offering two different event spaces, World Cafe Live can accommodate weddings ranging from 25-300 people. The Upstairs Live can accommodate 100 seated, and features a small stage. Our larger space, Downstairs Live, is a dazzling 3 tiered music hall that can accommodate 250 for a seated dinner with dance floor. This space is complete with a 600 square foot stage, a state-of-the-art sound system, theatrical lighting, and video system with built in drop down screen. World Cafe Live offers full service in-house catering, and our team is happy to create custom menus for your events.

For inquiries, contact Maureen Nolan at (267) 295-2948 or mnolan@worldcafelive.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1433541956074 blue and white tables
130x130 sq 1433542019096 worldcafelive051
130x130 sq 1433541753278 01
130x130 sq 1433541772261 20
130x130 sq 1433541821759 23
130x130 sq 1433541854817 096sb108711 copy
130x130 sq 1433541892683 097sb108761 copy
130x130 sq 1433541930294 104sb109281 copy
130x130 sq 1433541960663 downstagelarge
130x130 sq 1433541967388 downstairsbacksmall
130x130 sq 1433541973357 downtablessmall
130x130 sq 1433541980478 floor shot2
130x130 sq 1433541995358 loge
130x130 sq 1433542008070 worldcafelive036
130x130 sq 1433542012060 worldcafelive037
130x130 sq 1433542016066 worldcafelive038
130x130 sq 1433524832710 entrance
130x130 sq 1433524858967 entrance2
130x130 sq 1433524890209 wcldougseymour6033
130x130 sq 1433524916233 wclexterior1
130x130 sq 1435850020545 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo00
130x130 sq 1435850034731 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo00
130x130 sq 1433525492417 upstairssmall
130x130 sq 1433525496782 upstairswidesmall
130x130 sq 1433525503728 worldcafelive003
130x130 sq 1433525505787 worldcafelive004
130x130 sq 1433525508344 worldcafelive006
130x130 sq 1433525510349 worldcafelive012
130x130 sq 1433525512955 worldcafelive013
130x130 sq 1433525515284 photo4
130x130 sq 1435849065827 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo00
130x130 sq 1435849081838 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo00
130x130 sq 1435849096736 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo00
130x130 sq 1435849117652 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo00
130x130 sq 1435849137264 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo00
130x130 sq 1435849156072 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo00
130x130 sq 1435849172302 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo01
130x130 sq 1435849188411 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo01
130x130 sq 1435849206328 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo01
130x130 sq 1435849229642 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo01
130x130 sq 1435849254748 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo01
130x130 sq 1435849272212 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo01
130x130 sq 1435849289292 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo01
130x130 sq 1435849305314 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo01
130x130 sq 1435849319589 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo02
130x130 sq 1435849335753 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo02
130x130 sq 1435849350776 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo02
130x130 sq 1435849365689 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo02
130x130 sq 1435849383155 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo02
130x130 sq 1435849404650 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo02
130x130 sq 1435849423111 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo02
130x130 sq 1435849439330 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo02
130x130 sq 1435849460331 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo02
130x130 sq 1435849479442 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo03
130x130 sq 1435849497008 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo03
130x130 sq 1435849511550 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo03
130x130 sq 1435849527507 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo03
130x130 sq 1435849547613 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo03
130x130 sq 1435849562606 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo03
130x130 sq 1435849580518 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo03
130x130 sq 1435849594828 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo03
130x130 sq 1435849611659 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo03
130x130 sq 1435849628769 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo03
130x130 sq 1435849644594 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo04
130x130 sq 1435849660568 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo04
130x130 sq 1435849679473 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo04
130x130 sq 1435849694760 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo04
130x130 sq 1435849711961 world cafe live wedding by peach plum pear photo04
130x130 sq 1435852597227 bride groom outside 1
130x130 sq 1435852600360 colortoast
130x130 sq 1435852608389 crowd 1
130x130 sq 1435852612431 crowd 2
130x130 sq 1435852617482 crowd 3
130x130 sq 1435852622395 dsc5385a
130x130 sq 1435852627427 dsc5730a
130x130 sq 1435852631342 dsc5789a
130x130 sq 1435852634316 dsc5896a
130x130 sq 1435852638334 dsc5981a
130x130 sq 1435852641320 dsc5990a
130x130 sq 1435852645711 dsc6003a
130x130 sq 1435852650393 dsc6008a
130x130 sq 1435852654399 dsc6011a
130x130 sq 1435852658452 dsc6038a
130x130 sq 1435852663334 dsc6125a
130x130 sq 1435852667347 dsc6134a
130x130 sq 1435852670387 dsc6150a
130x130 sq 1435852674330 dsc6155a
130x130 sq 1435852678413 dsc6158a
130x130 sq 1435852682453 dsc6295a
130x130 sq 1435852686382 dsc6298a
130x130 sq 1435852690374 dsc6301a
130x130 sq 1435857005971 625joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857026409 626joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857055748 627joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857082177 628joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857109653 629joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857136512 633joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857167166 641joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857194319 671joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857217451 672joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857238805 693joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857264820 694joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857291581 736joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857319371 738joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857347799 773joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857381898 793joandpj
130x130 sq 1435857781340 6244202469cef3a2583bo1
130x130 sq 1435857785416 6244202993d7a28289c5o1
130x130 sq 1435857789458 6244203895f1e86e4c26o1
130x130 sq 1435857793496 624472087689f5fe4036o1
130x130 sq 1435857797423 62447210388182482d0co1
130x130 sq 1435857801503 6244721188379e0d99aco1
130x130 sq 1435857805425 62447224787045470e41o1
130x130 sq 1435857809376 6244722572f1c991ffbdo1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Maura
Wedding:
11/6/2016
5.0/5.0
If you're undecided about whether or not to book at WCL, email Sarah and she can give you an idea of the menus they have and the pricing options. WCL has two areas for events, upstairs for smaller events and downstairs for larger events. I was amazed at how Sarah was able to customize our wedding to be exactly what we wanted and at the price we wanted too! If you're looking for a unique venue, this is the place to go! They have an extensive catering menu, from BBQ to plated dinners so you can be sure you'll find something you like. With the WCL rental, you also get the production crew to do lighting and sound, which was a great perk for us! On the day of the wedding, the staff took great care of us and our guests. I got a lot of compliments about the food and venue so if you're on the fence about this venue, email Sarah or go and check it out yourself, it is definitely worth it!!
If you're undecided about whether or not to book at WCL, email Sarah and she can give you an idea of the menus they have Read more...
If you're undecided about whether or not to book at WCL, email Sarah and she can give you an idea of the menus they have and the pricing options. WCL has two areas for events, upstairs for smaller events and downstairs for larger events. I was amazed at how Sarah was able to customize our wedding to be exactly what we wanted and at the price we wanted too! If you're looking for a unique venue, this is the place to go! They have an extensive catering menu, from BBQ to plated dinners so you can be sure you'll find something you like. With the WCL rental, you also get the production crew to do lighting and sound, which was a great perk for us! On the day of the wedding, the staff took great care of us and our guests. I got a lot of compliments about the food and venue so if you're on the fence about this venue, email Sarah or go and check it out yourself, it is definitely worth it!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jon
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
The absolute best! Thanks to Maureen, Kerri and the rest of the staff our wedding night became something far greater than we could have dreamed of. Everyone was extremely nice and very helpful with everything from planning, through execution to just being awesome during the event itself. I would absolutly reccommend the World Cafe Live to anyone for any event. We have not stopped getting complements about the venue and service. We loved everything about it and owe it to them 100% for making our wedding perfect!
The absolute best! Thanks to Maureen, Kerri and the rest of the staff our wedding night became something far greater than Read more...
The absolute best! Thanks to Maureen, Kerri and the rest of the staff our wedding night became something far greater than we could have dreamed of. Everyone was extremely nice and very helpful with everything from planning, through execution to just being awesome during the event itself. I would absolutly reccommend the World Cafe Live to anyone for any event. We have not stopped getting complements about the venue and service. We loved everything about it and owe it to them 100% for making our wedding perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start with how incredible working with World Cafe Live was! We had both our rehearsal dinner and wedding at WCL and everything from the food to the service was top notch. Maureen is a superhero and goes above and beyond in delivering the perfect day (with a broken foot, no less!!). She was always ready to hear my suggestions and quick to rectify any issues we ran into. She is super organized, very attentive and her staff was amazing! Mike, Rob and Turk made sure all our sound and lighting needs were met and exceeded. Kristen and her servers/bartenders made sure all our guests were well fed and had a drink in their hands (including my husband and me!) and were so polite and attentive.

We really wanted a special and unique day, different from the run-of-the-mill wedding and World Cafe Live definitely delivered. Our guests haven't stopped talking about how delicious the food was and how much they enjoyed our ceremony and reception.

I can't say enough positive things about this venue and the people who run it!
I don't even know where to start with how incredible working with World Cafe Live was! We had both our rehearsal dinner Read more...
I don't even know where to start with how incredible working with World Cafe Live was! We had both our rehearsal dinner and wedding at WCL and everything from the food to the service was top notch. Maureen is a superhero and goes above and beyond in delivering the perfect day (with a broken foot, no less!!). She was always ready to hear my suggestions and quick to rectify any issues we ran into. She is super organized, very attentive and her staff was amazing! Mike, Rob and Turk made sure all our sound and lighting needs were met and exceeded. Kristen and her servers/bartenders made sure all our guests were well fed and had a drink in their hands (including my husband and me!) and were so polite and attentive.

We really wanted a special and unique day, different from the run-of-the-mill wedding and World Cafe Live definitely delivered. Our guests haven't stopped talking about how delicious the food was and how much they enjoyed our ceremony and reception.

I can't say enough positive things about this venue and the people who run it! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I really didn't want a cookie-cutter wedding. We are both singers and love music, so were thrilled to find that World Cafe Live can do weddings! During our ceremony, we sang to each other on-stage, fulfilling a big dream of ours, and my husband even sang with the band later in the evening. The venue, although more fun than hotels and ballrooms, looked classy. It is conveniently located. And it also has a great layout. Our guests could be out in the lobby with the photobooth, taking photos of one another by several beautiful murals in the building, by the bar talking, eating at their tables, or out on the dance floor. Maureen, the event coordinator made sure that she had all the details set even when we had odd requests, like "performing" our own ceremony. What I really appreciate is that she never tried to talk me into something more expensive. She is very supportive and flexible. We had around 140 guests, which fit perfectly in the space with a dance floor and dinner buffet. The guests raved about the food, drinks, and band, which Maureen recommended to me! When you buy a wedding package, it also includes tech. support staff in addition to the kitchen staff and bar tenders. And, you can use the large projection screen over the stage, which we used for family slide-shows. We could not have asked for a better celebration, and even the next day, several guests told us it was the best wedding they had ever attended! We were so grateful we could tailor make our wedding to our desires! Much more fun for everyone!
My husband and I really didn't want a cookie-cutter wedding. We are both singers and love music, so were thrilled to find Read more...
My husband and I really didn't want a cookie-cutter wedding. We are both singers and love music, so were thrilled to find that World Cafe Live can do weddings! During our ceremony, we sang to each other on-stage, fulfilling a big dream of ours, and my husband even sang with the band later in the evening. The venue, although more fun than hotels and ballrooms, looked classy. It is conveniently located. And it also has a great layout. Our guests could be out in the lobby with the photobooth, taking photos of one another by several beautiful murals in the building, by the bar talking, eating at their tables, or out on the dance floor. Maureen, the event coordinator made sure that she had all the details set even when we had odd requests, like "performing" our own ceremony. What I really appreciate is that she never tried to talk me into something more expensive. She is very supportive and flexible. We had around 140 guests, which fit perfectly in the space with a dance floor and dinner buffet. The guests raved about the food, drinks, and band, which Maureen recommended to me! When you buy a wedding package, it also includes tech. support staff in addition to the kitchen staff and bar tenders. And, you can use the large projection screen over the stage, which we used for family slide-shows. We could not have asked for a better celebration, and even the next day, several guests told us it was the best wedding they had ever attended! We were so grateful we could tailor make our wedding to our desires! Much more fun for everyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
World Cafe Live was a fantastic choice for us for our welcome reception/cocktail hour in lieu of a rehearsal dinner. We worked with Maureen. World Cafe Live is a great venue for so many reasons:
-Very responsive and accommodating (Maureen and the head chef helped us craft a vegetarian/pescatarian menu that also accommodated groom's food allergies)
-interested in helping you work within your budget (offered many different bar options, including wine/beer package plus consumption tab, or "well bar" package. We ended up choosing well bar package with a switch to a consumption tab towards the end of our event)
-great vibe, beautiful presentation of the food. good space for combination of seated/ standing, and of course great A/V for toasts and speeches
-walking distance from 30th street station and from many University City hotels, plus street parking is available
-connected to a non-profit (WXPN radio)

We're so glad we kicked off our wedding weekend at World Cafe Live!
World Cafe Live was a fantastic choice for us for our welcome reception/cocktail hour in lieu of a rehearsal dinner. We Read more...
World Cafe Live was a fantastic choice for us for our welcome reception/cocktail hour in lieu of a rehearsal dinner. We worked with Maureen. World Cafe Live is a great venue for so many reasons:
-Very responsive and accommodating (Maureen and the head chef helped us craft a vegetarian/pescatarian menu that also accommodated groom's food allergies)
-interested in helping you work within your budget (offered many different bar options, including wine/beer package plus consumption tab, or "well bar" package. We ended up choosing well bar package with a switch to a consumption tab towards the end of our event)
-great vibe, beautiful presentation of the food. good space for combination of seated/ standing, and of course great A/V for toasts and speeches
-walking distance from 30th street station and from many University City hotels, plus street parking is available
-connected to a non-profit (WXPN radio)

We're so glad we kicked off our wedding weekend at World Cafe Live! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
World Cafe Live did such a great job on our Rehearsal Dinner and my family could not say enough nice things. Morgan was our event liaison and took care of all the little details and the food was AMAZING! I've been to World Cafe before for both Happy Hour and for a performance and I can say that you wont be disappointed in picking them for your private event!
World Cafe Live did such a great job on our Rehearsal Dinner and my family could not say enough nice things. Morgan was Read more...
World Cafe Live did such a great job on our Rehearsal Dinner and my family could not say enough nice things. Morgan was our event liaison and took care of all the little details and the food was AMAZING! I've been to World Cafe before for both Happy Hour and for a performance and I can say that you wont be disappointed in picking them for your private event! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Annie
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
In looking for a reception venue, we wanted something that wasn't your typical hotel/catering hall and a Google search led me to The World Cafe Live. Our reception was small - 60 ppl - so we selected "Upstairs" @ WCL since is was a very intimate venue. The space was so nice; we didn't even bother with special lighting or over the top flower arrangements. Our guests were gushing about how beautiful the space was and folks couldn't stop talking about the delicious food. If you choose WCL - choose a package that includes hors d'oeuvres - my phone is still going crazy with texts from friends about the amazing hors d'oeuvres.

We had an interesting dilemma in that a sizable portion of our guests had dietary restrictions; all different kinds of restrictions. Our coordinator Morgan assured us that their offerings already had built in options to meet any special needs. Gluten free, dairy free (but not vegan), and vegetarian - we were able select options from the regular offerings and she was kind enough to label everything and all of the servers were well versed in which hors d'oeuvres fit into which restriction.

From an affordability stand point we could not have been more satisfied. WCL easily fit into our budget and there was so many value added things that made our choice easy. Tables, chairs, (white) linens, plates, silverware, and candles were all included in the venue costs. Additionally, you can upgrade your food packages but the bar package is the same across the board. Another thing that set WCL apart was the beer selection. We were a party of beer geeks and basically, your beer options are whatever WCL has on draught at that moment. We had Founders, Lagunitas, Oscars Blues, and a bunch of other great options. I would absolutely suggest WCL to anyone looking for a classy but unconventional venue.
In looking for a reception venue, we wanted something that wasn't your typical hotel/catering hall and a Google search led Read more...
In looking for a reception venue, we wanted something that wasn't your typical hotel/catering hall and a Google search led me to The World Cafe Live. Our reception was small - 60 ppl - so we selected "Upstairs" @ WCL since is was a very intimate venue. The space was so nice; we didn't even bother with special lighting or over the top flower arrangements. Our guests were gushing about how beautiful the space was and folks couldn't stop talking about the delicious food. If you choose WCL - choose a package that includes hors d'oeuvres - my phone is still going crazy with texts from friends about the amazing hors d'oeuvres.

We had an interesting dilemma in that a sizable portion of our guests had dietary restrictions; all different kinds of restrictions. Our coordinator Morgan assured us that their offerings already had built in options to meet any special needs. Gluten free, dairy free (but not vegan), and vegetarian - we were able select options from the regular offerings and she was kind enough to label everything and all of the servers were well versed in which hors d'oeuvres fit into which restriction.

From an affordability stand point we could not have been more satisfied. WCL easily fit into our budget and there was so many value added things that made our choice easy. Tables, chairs, (white) linens, plates, silverware, and candles were all included in the venue costs. Additionally, you can upgrade your food packages but the bar package is the same across the board. Another thing that set WCL apart was the beer selection. We were a party of beer geeks and basically, your beer options are whatever WCL has on draught at that moment. We had Founders, Lagunitas, Oscars Blues, and a bunch of other great options. I would absolutely suggest WCL to anyone looking for a classy but unconventional venue. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are originally from Philadelphia, but currently reside in Seattle Washington, when we decided to do the wedding in Phila it raised quite the predicament in planning such a huge life event over 3,000 miles away. I couldn't have done it seamlessly without Kerry. She really goes above and beyond and makes the process so much easier! The food was incredible, the price was reasonable and the staff is extraordinary! I would absolutely recommend this to everyone whether it's a wedding or just an event, they really do go above and beyond and it was such a pleasure doing business with them!
My husband and I are originally from Philadelphia, but currently reside in Seattle Washington, when we decided to do the Read more...
My husband and I are originally from Philadelphia, but currently reside in Seattle Washington, when we decided to do the wedding in Phila it raised quite the predicament in planning such a huge life event over 3,000 miles away. I couldn't have done it seamlessly without Kerry. She really goes above and beyond and makes the process so much easier! The food was incredible, the price was reasonable and the staff is extraordinary! I would absolutely recommend this to everyone whether it's a wedding or just an event, they really do go above and beyond and it was such a pleasure doing business with them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want a really fun unique wedding, World Café Live is the place for you. The venue alone is such a cool setting, but the staff was also top notch. Everyone we worked with from the sales team, our wedding coordinator, caterer and light and sound crew was fantastic. They are all very flexible and willing to work with you and your needs. The day of they were very prepared and everything went smoothly. It was truly as perfect wedding. The food was AMAZING, our guests wouldn’t stop talking about it. The décor made such an awesome back drop for pictures too. We would highly recommend this place and can’t wait to go back.
If you want a really fun unique wedding, World Café Live is the place for you. The venue alone is such a cool setting, but Read more...
If you want a really fun unique wedding, World Café Live is the place for you. The venue alone is such a cool setting, but the staff was also top notch. Everyone we worked with from the sales team, our wedding coordinator, caterer and light and sound crew was fantastic. They are all very flexible and willing to work with you and your needs. The day of they were very prepared and everything went smoothly. It was truly as perfect wedding. The food was AMAZING, our guests wouldn’t stop talking about it. The décor made such an awesome back drop for pictures too. We would highly recommend this place and can’t wait to go back. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
My partner and I had our "Wedding" at World Cafe Live Downstairs on May 9, 2015. There were 150 guests total. I honestly don't even know where to begin with this review. For nearly 18 months, I had been communicating with the staff at WCL about out event. The venue was the main reason that we decided to go with WCL (we needed stage production equipment and crew), but the staff, food, drinks, EVERYTHING else about it was extraordinary.

I (groom #1) gave the staff hell - not because I'm rude, but because we were trying to pull off a VERY unique ceremony and event. Everything exceeded our expectations, and I honestly don't think that if we got married at a 'normal' venue that we would have had such an amazing time.

I could not recommend WCL more highly - do yourself a favor and speak with Maureen the Events Coordinator. She is an angel and really understands what her role is and then some. We have made a friend for life.

The important stuff - like food - was outstanding too. All of our guests are still talking about the fun they had, and they have never been to a wedding so unique and different. It was a dream come true.
My partner and I had our "Wedding" at World Cafe Live Downstairs on May 9, 2015. There were 150 guests total. I honestly Read more...
My partner and I had our "Wedding" at World Cafe Live Downstairs on May 9, 2015. There were 150 guests total. I honestly don't even know where to begin with this review. For nearly 18 months, I had been communicating with the staff at WCL about out event. The venue was the main reason that we decided to go with WCL (we needed stage production equipment and crew), but the staff, food, drinks, EVERYTHING else about it was extraordinary.

I (groom #1) gave the staff hell - not because I'm rude, but because we were trying to pull off a VERY unique ceremony and event. Everything exceeded our expectations, and I honestly don't think that if we got married at a 'normal' venue that we would have had such an amazing time.

I could not recommend WCL more highly - do yourself a favor and speak with Maureen the Events Coordinator. She is an angel and really understands what her role is and then some. We have made a friend for life.

The important stuff - like food - was outstanding too. All of our guests are still talking about the fun they had, and they have never been to a wedding so unique and different. It was a dream come true. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services

MAP

 
3025 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for World Cafe Live Philadelphia
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1453315705 7973a0c8142293b3 1435857381898 793joandpj