130x130 sq 1449955772 45b36ad3a29e7813 weddingwire2

WOWPRETTY Makeup and Hair Agency

San Francisco Bay Area & Destination Weddings , CA

LOCATION

1200 Howard Ave, Suite 103
San Francisco Bay Area & Destination Weddings, CA 94010 US (map)

PHONE

415-871-5512

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wowpretty Agency Makeup and Hair Agency started in 1993 in Asia moved to San Francisco Bay Area in 2000. Wowpretty is composed of 17 professional stylists. These stylists are Jira... Read more
Wowpretty Agency Makeup and Hair Agency started in 1993 in Asia moved to San Francisco Bay Area in 2000. Wowpretty is composed of 17 professional stylists. These stylists are Jira (Founder), 9 Master Stylists, and 8 Senior Stylists These stylists are all professionally trained to go through a master screening process. They each have at least 10 years experience with airbrush technique, cosmetology licenses, and use their talents to bring out each bride’s unique style.

We have two locations in the San Francisco Bay Area – one in downtown Burlingame and another one in San Mateo. We are now on our 18th year providing services for bridal hair, make-up, and full salon services.

Wowpretty Professional Makeup and Hair Agency officially launches “Jira Couture”, a new line of natural cosmetics and skin care. In 1994 Wowpretty‘s experience and knowledge came from studying, working, and executing specialty weddings in Asia, Europe, and The United States.

Jira Couture cosmetics was created because of our Wowpretty clients and Brides were always requesting us for good quality products that would be chemical free, hypoallergenic, natural, and contain organic ingredients for their everyday use and easy to use with less steps for their busy day along with looking their best. Our products are easy to use, simple to understand but with less steps involved in applying, and get the best look ever. You don’t ever need to use so many daily products, waste so much time, and money in order to get the best look. Jira Couture cosmetics is the best cosmetic solution for the women with a heavy business schedule or a night out. Our cosmetics are not just only for the bride to be but also for a woman who cares about herself and wants every day to be a special day because we know a ” Women’s beauty is so important and we just want to make every day special”

Jira Couture, manufactured in New York, offers remarkably natural ingredients of the highest quality such as minerals, pure natural organic ingredients providing vitamins, anti oxidants, chemical-free ingredients, and sun protection with rejuvenating skin and hypoallergenic properties. Jira Couture Cosmetics are approved and insured. FDA is responsible for protecting the public health by regulating human and animal drugs, biologic, medical devices, food and animal feed, cosmetics, and products that emit radiation. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1263786785783 wp1
130x130 sq 1263786844940 wp3
130x130 sq 1263786880377 wp4
130x130 sq 1263786897846 wp5
130x130 sq 1263786966658 wp6
130x130 sq 1263786980737 wp7
130x130 sq 1263787009018 wp9
130x130 sq 1263787022487 wp10
130x130 sq 1263787045690 wp11
130x130 sq 1263787059955 wp13
130x130 sq 1263787368830 wp14
130x130 sq 1263787369205 wp12
130x130 sq 1263787370737 wp15
130x130 sq 1263787371455 wp16
130x130 sq 1263787372830 wp17
130x130 sq 1263787373737 wp18
130x130 sq 1263787374565 wp19
130x130 sq 1263787375877 wp24
130x130 sq 1263787376237 wp28jpg
130x130 sq 1263787377908 wp22
130x130 sq 1263787378908 wp23
130x130 sq 1263787380533 wp21
130x130 sq 1263787380971 wp25
130x130 sq 1263787382330 wp20
130x130 sq 1263787383174 wp29
130x130 sq 1263787384471 wp27
130x130 sq 1263787384846 wp26
130x130 sq 1264403384251 sy1
130x130 sq 1264403385220 sy10
130x130 sq 1264403386657 sy11
130x130 sq 1264403387548 sy12
130x130 sq 1264403388907 sy13
130x130 sq 1264403390470 sy14
130x130 sq 1264403391001 sy15
130x130 sq 1264403392689 sy17
130x130 sq 1264403392814 sy16
130x130 sq 1264403394720 sy19
130x130 sq 1264403395360 sy18
130x130 sq 1264403396704 sy20
130x130 sq 1264403397298 sy21
130x130 sq 1264403398782 sy22
130x130 sq 1264403400079 sy23
130x130 sq 1264403400704 sy24
130x130 sq 1264403402485 sy26
130x130 sq 1264403402814 sy27
130x130 sq 1264403404079 sy28
130x130 sq 1264403404095 sy29
130x130 sq 1264403406923 sy32
130x130 sq 1264403407189 sy30
130x130 sq 1264403409407 sy4
130x130 sq 1264403409579 sy33
130x130 sq 1264403411595 sy5
130x130 sq 1264403412110 sy6
130x130 sq 1264403413454 sy7
130x130 sq 1264403414407 sy8
130x130 sq 1264403415751 sy9
130x130 sq 1350248541685 abby2
130x130 sq 1350248555485 elisa11
130x130 sq 1350248564244 elisafnl
130x130 sq 1350248571069 elisa10
130x130 sq 1350248577103 hirschmurphyblog2
130x130 sq 1350248587321 hirschmurphycliffbrunkphotographylaurenpatrick218low
130x130 sq 1350248603120 jenniferandeven2
130x130 sq 1350248610276 jodie1
130x130 sq 1350248618750 jolyn2
130x130 sq 1350248626051 scottblog2blog
130x130 sq 1350248631954 scottblog19blog
130x130 sq 1350248636701 scottblog5blog
130x130 sq 1350248644539 pamela3
130x130 sq 1350248649366 pamela6
130x130 sq 1350248660920 shannon2
130x130 sq 1350248666386 shannonwoo7
130x130 sq 1350248671148 snookblog4
130x130 sq 1350248678170 snookblog5
130x130 sq 1350248685693 ling
130x130 sq 1350248697924 theknot3
130x130 sq 1350248703284 anastasiaandalex2
130x130 sq 1350248710386 boyuanfnl1copy
130x130 sq 1350248716504 deannaandjason3
130x130 sq 1350248722957 erin7
130x130 sq 1350248727391 erin9
130x130 sq 1350248736145 jasonandjuliefnl2
130x130 sq 1350248741827 jeanniefnl
130x130 sq 1350248754186 jenandevan6
130x130 sq 1350248765487 jenandevan5
130x130 sq 1350248786439 8
130x130 sq 1350248790254 katanddavid5
130x130 sq 1350248797899 larissablog4
130x130 sq 1350248806090 kristenmcgregor3
130x130 sq 1350248811678 kristenmcgregor10fb
130x130 sq 1350248817439 kristenmcgregorblog4
130x130 sq 1350248827644 linahenry1
130x130 sq 1350248831547 linahenry6
130x130 sq 1350248844735 marlo1
130x130 sq 1350248853789 megan3
130x130 sq 1350248859089 meganblog1
130x130 sq 1350248870671 nikkiandnick1
130x130 sq 1350248877624 nobukoandcarlosfnl
130x130 sq 1350248883962 norileneandandrew3.jpg
130x130 sq 1350248892128 jirafnl
130x130 sq 1350248911263 sheenafnlcopy

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Facials, Group Discounts, Group Services, Hair, Hair Removal, Licensed, Makeup, Manicure/Pedicure, Massages, Men's Grooming, Salon, Spa, Tanning, Teeth Whitening, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Hair Coloring, Hair Extensions, Hair Relaxer, Haircuts, Keratin Treatment, Perm, Textured Hair Styling, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Brow/Lash Tinting, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
What hair removal services do you offer?
Shaving, Tweezing, Waxing
What tanning services do you offer?
Airbrush Tanning, Spray Tanning

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Club
Wedding:
12/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Can't thank you enough to WOWPRETTY TEAM. One the most important to make my dream come true, is Jira of Wowpretty. I met Jira 10 years ago for my 1st wedding in Oakland.
10 years after I never thought I would meet her and her team again. Thank you facebook to let us connect. Why this company is so good?
1. So many stylists working there different rates, that you can choose of. I had a tight budget but I chose Jira.
2. They do hair cut and color as well at their new location. How convenient is?
4. They has a VDO team as well " San Francisco Videos" and photographer.
5.This is my 2nd wedding, I didn't want to spend money Jira helped me and gave me the best deal.
6. I have full time job but Jira helped me for my wedding planning. It was so helpful. I spent 10K for my wedding and I got everything.
I m already booked with Jira to get 101 makeup lesson with Jira. Thank you to this company again!!!!!!
Can't thank you enough to WOWPRETTY TEAM. One the most important to make my dream come true, is Jira of Wowpretty. I met Read more...
Can't thank you enough to WOWPRETTY TEAM. One the most important to make my dream come true, is Jira of Wowpretty. I met Jira 10 years ago for my 1st wedding in Oakland.
10 years after I never thought I would meet her and her team again. Thank you facebook to let us connect. Why this company is so good?
1. So many stylists working there different rates, that you can choose of. I had a tight budget but I chose Jira.
2. They do hair cut and color as well at their new location. How convenient is?
4. They has a VDO team as well " San Francisco Videos" and photographer.
5.This is my 2nd wedding, I didn't want to spend money Jira helped me and gave me the best deal.
6. I have full time job but Jira helped me for my wedding planning. It was so helpful. I spent 10K for my wedding and I got everything.
I m already booked with Jira to get 101 makeup lesson with Jira. Thank you to this company again!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was my wedding last Sat, the Nov 21st, 2015. We had a small wedding only 200 people but It won't have enough to thank you so much to Jira and her team Sooyeon to fit in our budget and made Our Dream Come True. After trying out endless bridal make up trials that left me unhappy, yes I was super picky, I was starting to get discouraged. Luckily, I met Jira team on Yelp and wedding wire. Their team did an amazing job and i would highly recommend this team to all my friends and family. no matter the occasion. They is super cool, easy to work with, professional, spend time all the details and all my girls.
It was my wedding last Sat, the Nov 21st, 2015. We had a small wedding only 200 people but It won't have enough to thank Read more...
It was my wedding last Sat, the Nov 21st, 2015. We had a small wedding only 200 people but It won't have enough to thank you so much to Jira and her team Sooyeon to fit in our budget and made Our Dream Come True. After trying out endless bridal make up trials that left me unhappy, yes I was super picky, I was starting to get discouraged. Luckily, I met Jira team on Yelp and wedding wire. Their team did an amazing job and i would highly recommend this team to all my friends and family. no matter the occasion. They is super cool, easy to work with, professional, spend time all the details and all my girls. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Vivine
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
This review for Jira, Sooyeon, Yoong.
My wedding was St Regis hotel in SF, I hired Wow Pretty for my m&h and 7 bridesmaids. They arrived 15 min before the timeline for setting up the area.
Jira has so many kills, she knew everything, stress free. She wrote all details down on paper my trial day but She did the same but better. Yoong took care of my girls makeup, everyone looked flawless, glowing. Sooyeon was hair stylist, she is good blow dry all hair dos. After wedding I went back to Jira (salon) to cut my hair short and darker color, love it. vivine -
This review for Jira, Sooyeon, Yoong.
My wedding was St Regis hotel in SF, I hired Wow Pretty for my m&h and 7 Read more...
This review for Jira, Sooyeon, Yoong.
My wedding was St Regis hotel in SF, I hired Wow Pretty for my m&h and 7 bridesmaids. They arrived 15 min before the timeline for setting up the area.
Jira has so many kills, she knew everything, stress free. She wrote all details down on paper my trial day but She did the same but better. Yoong took care of my girls makeup, everyone looked flawless, glowing. Sooyeon was hair stylist, she is good blow dry all hair dos. After wedding I went back to Jira (salon) to cut my hair short and darker color, love it. vivine - Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Napa
Wedding:
11/6/2015
5.0/5.0
I was the most nervous about makeup and hair on my wedding day. The story, I booked one makeup artist, she took my money and did a trial but 2 weeks before the day, She just gone. I found Jira salon from 2 of my girl friends used her services. I booked Jira w/o a trial right away after I saw her workes. I was so worry but the day turned out so relaxing.
Jira was the best arrived one hour before, I needed her extra time because I didn't have a trial. She finished the look that I wanted with 2 hours. I didn't need to say anything. She always said " Yes " to you but " No" when she had a best reason. Without her, I won't be the beautiful bride in my life ever. I owe her so much. Started writing her reviews all over the place.
I was the most nervous about makeup and hair on my wedding day. The story, I booked one makeup artist, she took my money Read more...
I was the most nervous about makeup and hair on my wedding day. The story, I booked one makeup artist, she took my money and did a trial but 2 weeks before the day, She just gone. I found Jira salon from 2 of my girl friends used her services. I booked Jira w/o a trial right away after I saw her workes. I was so worry but the day turned out so relaxing.
Jira was the best arrived one hour before, I needed her extra time because I didn't have a trial. She finished the look that I wanted with 2 hours. I didn't need to say anything. She always said " Yes " to you but " No" when she had a best reason. Without her, I won't be the beautiful bride in my life ever. I owe her so much. Started writing her reviews all over the place. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jira did an amazing job for makeup and hair for a photoshoot! The makeup was fresh and natural, felt beautiful! Fast response with calls and emails, easy and fun to work with! Wish I was able to use her for my wedding day, but as my wedding was a destination wedding in Maui, was not able to fly her out. Wish I did! Thank you, will come back again!
Jira did an amazing job for makeup and hair for a photoshoot! The makeup was fresh and natural, felt beautiful! Fast Read more...
Jira did an amazing job for makeup and hair for a photoshoot! The makeup was fresh and natural, felt beautiful! Fast response with calls and emails, easy and fun to work with! Wish I was able to use her for my wedding day, but as my wedding was a destination wedding in Maui, was not able to fly her out. Wish I did! Thank you, will come back again! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jira did my hair and make-up for my wedding day. She was very helpful, professional, informative, sweet, and kind. My hair and make-up turned out great! I had a lot of compliments about my hair and make-up.
Jira did my hair and make-up for my wedding day. She was very helpful, professional, informative, sweet, and kind. My hair Read more...
Jira did my hair and make-up for my wedding day. She was very helpful, professional, informative, sweet, and kind. My hair and make-up turned out great! I had a lot of compliments about my hair and make-up. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My stylist didn't show up on my wedding day. Last min, I called this company. They had 3 stylists for my wedding.

Thanks god! And thanks wedding wire. I found wowpretty at 10am this site. Jira picked up the phone. She was on her way to SF for a wedding.

Right after 10 min. Jira called me back and she said, She will bring 3 girls to take care of my 5 bms and myself. My tear came out and I m owe her so much.

On my wedding day, Those stylists were professional. I love then forever. They have so much skills, stuffs clean, wash thier hands before touching my face. They have 4 big suitcases, everything inside. You don't need to do anything just enjoy your special day.

Can you imagine, if your makeup gone w/o telling you and you get married that day.

After I came back from my honeymoon I came back to meet Jira and her salon. I took all girls for dinner. Not only just how nice they are but they also are lovely person and positive. I made so many fiends after my wedding special Jira.

I went to Jira make class this Oct, 2 hours 101 with her for 2 hours , color and cut. Love all that... I also love lily, she is a nail girl. Jira Couture Salon is super clean.

I have my 3 G friends gerting married 2016. I told them about this company. Thier prices are a liitle over my budget but it s worth it. I know I m married only one time. It is good investment.
My stylist didn't show up on my wedding day. Last min, I called this company. They had 3 stylists for my wedding.
Read more...
My stylist didn't show up on my wedding day. Last min, I called this company. They had 3 stylists for my wedding.

Thanks god! And thanks wedding wire. I found wowpretty at 10am this site. Jira picked up the phone. She was on her way to SF for a wedding.

Right after 10 min. Jira called me back and she said, She will bring 3 girls to take care of my 5 bms and myself. My tear came out and I m owe her so much.

On my wedding day, Those stylists were professional. I love then forever. They have so much skills, stuffs clean, wash thier hands before touching my face. They have 4 big suitcases, everything inside. You don't need to do anything just enjoy your special day.

Can you imagine, if your makeup gone w/o telling you and you get married that day.

After I came back from my honeymoon I came back to meet Jira and her salon. I took all girls for dinner. Not only just how nice they are but they also are lovely person and positive. I made so many fiends after my wedding special Jira.

I went to Jira make class this Oct, 2 hours 101 with her for 2 hours , color and cut. Love all that... I also love lily, she is a nail girl. Jira Couture Salon is super clean.

I have my 3 G friends gerting married 2016. I told them about this company. Thier prices are a liitle over my budget but it s worth it. I know I m married only one time. It is good investment. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Found Wowpretty from Yelp, Wedding Wire. Project Wedding, Style me Pretty, The Knot and all wedding sites. This company has so many good reviews all over the places.

We got 5 stylists to take care of my wife, 13 girls our family for our special day. Jira is super fun person, easy to work with, professional, quick with respond emails.

3 days before our wedding day, We went to Jira Couture Salon. Such a beautiful salon. It's clean, easy parking, good staffs, one stop beauty shop.
Jira gave me a 1st hair cut and a cut, color, wedding makeup trial for my wife. Also my wife and our families got nails done there but late in the after noon the same day.

2 days before our big day, we got a phone call and emailed from them, if we need anything.

On the wedding day, Jira called us to make sure everything perfect.

Love this company. Highly recommend of this team.
Found Wowpretty from Yelp, Wedding Wire. Project Wedding, Style me Pretty, The Knot and all wedding sites. This company Read more...
Found Wowpretty from Yelp, Wedding Wire. Project Wedding, Style me Pretty, The Knot and all wedding sites. This company has so many good reviews all over the places.

We got 5 stylists to take care of my wife, 13 girls our family for our special day. Jira is super fun person, easy to work with, professional, quick with respond emails.

3 days before our wedding day, We went to Jira Couture Salon. Such a beautiful salon. It's clean, easy parking, good staffs, one stop beauty shop.
Jira gave me a 1st hair cut and a cut, color, wedding makeup trial for my wife. Also my wife and our families got nails done there but late in the after noon the same day.

2 days before our big day, we got a phone call and emailed from them, if we need anything.

On the wedding day, Jira called us to make sure everything perfect.

Love this company. Highly recommend of this team. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
WOWPRETTY Makeup and Hair Agency responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the review.
Default vendor profile pic
Cheal
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
I was married on 2/14/15, found this company online and after speaking with several stylists I decided to choose them. $700 more than my budget but it was worth it.

I want to thank you the most very helpful, was Jira, who took care and respond all fast emails but she also were there for me whenever I needed. My first time got married, so do you? I didn't know anything and what happend on the day
But Jira spent her time share her experience and gave me such so many ideas, where to got veil, hair styles, makeup, groom hair cut. My hair color, flower in the day color and hair pins. Jira also cut my hair and color and her girl did my nails, her mane s Lily. I has a a small wedding only 175 guesses.

Jira also recommended me a good team for my tight budget last min VDO team " san francisco vedios" base in bay area as well. Jira was so beyond amazing and so easy to work with. As a new bride I had so many questions and she would respond so quickly to me through emails.

During my trial we tried 4 different hairstyles and Jira were all so good I had a hard time choosing but ending up picking one and was so happy with it! I got so many compliments on my hair and all my 5 bridesmaids absolutely loved their stylists. Jira had 3 assistants on my wedding day since I had so many ladies. 3 of my girls were so OMG picky but they nailed it.

Last month I heard my 2 friends, are going to get married they were my birdmaids on my wedding but the they already booked Jira team /company already. Yes they are good. It s worth it.
I was married on 2/14/15, found this company online and after speaking with several stylists I decided to choose them. Read more...
I was married on 2/14/15, found this company online and after speaking with several stylists I decided to choose them. $700 more than my budget but it was worth it.

I want to thank you the most very helpful, was Jira, who took care and respond all fast emails but she also were there for me whenever I needed. My first time got married, so do you? I didn't know anything and what happend on the day
But Jira spent her time share her experience and gave me such so many ideas, where to got veil, hair styles, makeup, groom hair cut. My hair color, flower in the day color and hair pins. Jira also cut my hair and color and her girl did my nails, her mane s Lily. I has a a small wedding only 175 guesses.

Jira also recommended me a good team for my tight budget last min VDO team " san francisco vedios" base in bay area as well. Jira was so beyond amazing and so easy to work with. As a new bride I had so many questions and she would respond so quickly to me through emails.

During my trial we tried 4 different hairstyles and Jira were all so good I had a hard time choosing but ending up picking one and was so happy with it! I got so many compliments on my hair and all my 5 bridesmaids absolutely loved their stylists. Jira had 3 assistants on my wedding day since I had so many ladies. 3 of my girls were so OMG picky but they nailed it.

Last month I heard my 2 friends, are going to get married they were my birdmaids on my wedding but the they already booked Jira team /company already. Yes they are good. It s worth it. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is wow. I never looked more beautiful in my life. Wowpretty and Jira made me happy with how they took care of me on my special day. I will never forget what you did for me on my wedding day. I will always love looking at our pictures years to come.
All I have to say is wow. I never looked more beautiful in my life. Wowpretty and Jira made me happy with how they took Read more...
All I have to say is wow. I never looked more beautiful in my life. Wowpretty and Jira made me happy with how they took care of me on my special day. I will never forget what you did for me on my wedding day. I will always love looking at our pictures years to come. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Visit our site!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Please visit www.wowpretty.com to get the promotion.
Deal #WW5a13239dd921f370
220x220 1449955772 45b36ad3a29e7813 weddingwire2

MAP

 
1200 Howard Ave, Suite 103, San Francisco Bay Area & Destination Weddings, CA 94010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for WOWPRETTY Makeup and Hair Agency
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1449955772 45b36ad3a29e7813 weddingwire2