130x130_sq_1389669366523-imag

Wynkoop Entertainment and Event Lighting Solutions

Overland Park , KS
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Overland Park, KS US 66210 (map)

PHONE

913-832-2544

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Contact Dan at any time for more information!

www.WynkoopEnt.com

WynkoopEnt@Gmail.com

(913) 832-2544



Don’t hire multiple vendors... Read more
Contact Dan at any time for more information!

www.WynkoopEnt.com

WynkoopEnt@Gmail.com

(913) 832-2544



Don’t hire multiple vendors when we can do it all for you!



Services Offered:

DJ / MC Services

Full Wedding/Event Planning Services

Architectural Lighting (Uplighting)

Custom Lighting & Monograms

Projection slideshows/Video Presentations

Ceremony Sound

Ceremony Acoustic Guitar Accompaniment

Cocktail Hour Acoustic Guitar/Vocals

(Save when selecting multiple services!)





Some of the events we're available for:

- Weddings -

- Birthday Party’s / Sweet 16’s -

- Class / Family Reunions -

- Graduation Party’s -

- Engagement Party’s -

- Anniversary Party’s -

- School Dances -

-Corporate Party’s -



I highly encourage you to meet with us to specifically discuss your event. By doing this, we can get to know you and your desires on a more personal level.

Our goal is quite simple in nature, yet complex in execution: For your event to be unforgettable, exciting, and everything you are wanting it to be. That level is ONLY attained through communication, planning, experience, and professionalism. This is where we come in.

Consider this: Anyone can press play allowing you to hear music (which is what a lot of “mobile DJ’s” do). We’ve all been to that wedding/party many times in the past...the fun and excitement just isn’t there. Only a talented team like ours has the ability to influence how much fun you and your guests have, how long they will stay, and how they remember YOUR event when comparing it to others they have been to in the past.

The most important thing to consider when hiring your event’s entertainment is INDIVIDUALITY.

If every person in the world had the same personality and the same desires as everyone else, then every wedding reception, party, etc. would be identical and our job would be simple!

The reality is, every event we do will be different than any we’ve done in the past.

We customize and personalize everything about our presentation to reflect the personalities and desires of our clients.





Contact Dan at any time for more information!

www.WynkoopEnt.com

WynkoopEnt@Gmail.com

(913) 832-2544 Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371321895985-pondphotography2013-84
130x130_sq_1389669648449-ford
130x130_sq_1396329840648-img589
130x130_sq_1362672560792-wynkoopentertainmenttiffanymattsonphotographykc
130x130_sq_1371322053108-pondphotography2013-74
130x130_sq_1347325777761-wynkoop3
130x130_sq_1362672562762-wynkoopentertainmenttiffanymattsonphotography
130x130_sq_1378913997665-image
130x130_sq_1396329843519-img798

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your usual attire?
Dress shirt and tie. Never anything less. I don't wear a full suit or tuxedo (unless requested) because I mix on the spot and am actively working upcoming songs and lighting effects.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, if you want something that I do not have, I will get it! I work closely with you prior to the event via phone, email, and meetings to ensure we're all on the same page. I also have a client only section on my website where you and your fiancé can sign in and manage song request, your wedding timeline, etc. This is all provided at no additional cost to you!
How many other DJs do you work with?
I do not work with other DJ's. When you hire me, you get me! Unlike other companies, I won't hire some random person to do what you hired me to do.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
YES! This is highly encouraged so we can personalize YOUR event to YOUR needs and desires!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely! This is another feature that is present when clients sign in to the client sign in area of my website. You can add "must have" songs, "play it if you have time" songs, and "do NOT play" songs.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Of course! I have some of the best sound and lighting equipment in the business to make your event truly amazing!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have the best mobile lighting in the KC area because we are constantly upgrading to the newest and best. What most DJ's claim to be their "best lighting package" is small to us, and is what we bring out for our smaller events. 
 
 Our best is something that would make most clubs jealous! We can set up as much or as little as you desire - the choice is yours!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I am self sufficient and do not need anything special...just plain old electricity! My set up time depends on which package you select.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
My set up can be small or big...depending on the space available.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
NO. That is tacky. I do not show up and try to take the focus off of you by advertising myself. I have business cards if someone asks, but other than that, I'm not there to steal your thunder!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We use a two person approach. One person focuses on keeping the music and lighting going all night long, while the other functions as the "Wedding Planner" and Emcee. The planner/Emcee coordinates events between the various vendors (photographer, caterer, etc.) throughout the evening, and also ensures everyone is in the right place at the right time so nothing is missed. This person will also focus on doing announcements throughout the evening. 
 
 Our two person approach has consistently earned us great reviews from brides, grooms, and guests!
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No. I only focus on one event per day to ensure that it is spectacular!
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
I require a $250 deposit in order to book your event. Please note, until the deposit is received, the date is available to anyone and we only have one team - we do not subcontract. So once you hire us, we are yours and no one else can have us for that day!

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Entertainment, Event Lighting, Event Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you for your wonderful work at Maggie & Jesse's wedding last Saturday. You and Sarah did a fantastic job of not just playing great music, but keeping things running smoothly, and going out of your way to be helpful. Sarah even helped me bustle Maggie's dress! I never had to look for you, instead you came to me quietly to make sure things were moving along as planned. You both looked fantastic (I didn't overlook the pink shirt ;-) ) , and your setup was professional and really not even that noticeable. I have had several people ask, "Who was your DJ? They were awesome!" People danced until the very last song! Everyone had such a great time, and you were a big part of making that happen. Wonderful DJ. . . Highly recommend!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I were incredibly impressed with the services provided by Dan and Sarah . Not only were they so professional , they also felt like friends by the time it was all over ! We felt like not only did we have a DJ to play fun , pump-up-the -crowd -tunes (which they executed perfectly ) but , also they pretty much coordinated the day of the wedding ! They always came to find us or a member of our party when we were needed. Sarah even helped my mom cut the cake and pie and even made , yes MADE me "tossing bouquet" in about 2.5 seconds because I had forgotten to get one . If that isn't above and beyond help and service from a vendor I don't know what Is ! As a bride you are stressed out , worried about a tornado to touch down on your big day (yes, this really happened !) , worried about who's where and what happens next .... Dan and Sarah took a lot of that stress and took care of all of that worry and ALWAYS remained calm for us.All of our song requests were fulfilled and some songs we didn't pick were played which I was thankful for because I didn't think to request them and they were usually the songs that got everyone out on the floor and having a wonderful time ! My husband and I both Agee that our wedding couldn't have been so great if it weren't for Wynkoop Entertainment. I am SO THANKFUL I found them on weddingwire almost a year ago now !
Dan also did stringed lights for our venue and it was gorgeous ! He even threw in the idea of putting in- up lighting (which I never would have thought of doing ) and let me just say , he TRULY transformed this place . It looked like a whole new venue and couldn't believe how beautiful it looked ! We were so impressed that Dan took the time to come out the day before the wedding to set up and literally stayed ALL DAY to hang out for our rehearsal dinner to help practice and coordinate . We were so happy to hire these two amazing people ; I will always recommend them! Thanks again Dan and Sarah !!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wynkoop provided a wonderful atmosphere for our wedding, and did so with uttermost professionalism. Our guests had a wonderful time...and we would recommend them for anybody needing entertainment for an event.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for anything better.

Perfect variety in music. He played something for EVERYONE! Later in the evening we even asked him to "show his best DJ skills" and he did some awesome stuff on the turntables! We were all going crazy on the dance floor!

Very beautiful "DJ booth" that added elegance to the room. (It didn't look like any DJ booth we've seen before, which we LOVE about his stuff!)

Perfect amount of lighting. He gave us several options, and we wanted something discrete looking, but still wanted to have a "club like" atmosphere later in the evening after the older guests left. He kept it very basic early in the evening, and then as promised, the lights seemed to come out of nowhere after we gave him the go sign!

Dan provided excellent guidance throughout the whole process. He helped us from day one through the end. He also provided us with some awesome online tools that helped us plan out a lot of our reception online in our free time. The tools he gave us even helped us communicate better with our other vendors.

During the reception, him and his assistant took care of everything for us. The flow was seamless and never dull. They were on top of it! Even our photographer said she had an easy night because Dan and his assistant were running everything so well!

Superb use of communication skills - both written and in person.

Very professional, prompt, and thorough. If we didn't think of it, he did!

I would HIGHLY recommend Dan at Wynkoop Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
He was a fantastic DJ and a very talented and fantastic lighting designer! We didn't want the typical "DJ" lighting, so he gave us some other options that would still give us a great dance floor feel, without the tacky look.

Dan and Sarah took a regular room, and added elegance to it with their lighting techniques and their attention to detail. My friend who got married in a venue that cost twice as much was super jealous she didn't use Dan for the uplighting throughout the room. It looked SOOOOOO beautiful!

Thank you Dan and Sarah, you made our reception even better than we had imagined!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Dan and Sarah are the BEST!! They are very professional and make the planning process very easy! Dan definitely has a vision when it comes to custom up lighting! He made our already beautiful venue that much more beautiful with his custom up lighting. It was amazing and we got so many compliments from our friends and family! The DJ and MC service were excellent! Dan and Sarah payed attention to every detail and request and made it really fun! We all couldn't stop dancing. Dan and Sarah are genuine hard working people who love what they do. I highly recommend!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Dan was highly meticulous in everything he did starting with our very first meeting with him. We met with four other DJ's giving them all the same criteria of what we wanted. We wanted a DJ, full venue uplighting, a custom monogram, and also sound for our ceremony.

Three of the DJ's gave us a price of $2,500 or more for all of these services. Dan did it for less AND in addition to his awesome price, he was the most professional, had the best planning tools to help us, and seemed more knowledgeable than all of the other three DJ's combined - and unlike other DJ's we met with, he is not cheesy at all. He dresses trendy and doesn't rely on cheesy tactics or songs to get the people dancing. Being a musicians myself, I found it refreshing to hear Dan's ability to mix live music instead of letting songs fade in and out - he doesn't just show up and play songs, he has great skills on the turntables!

We would recommend Dan VERY HIGHLY! We were very lucky to get him last minute since it was an "off month" for him. We have three engaged couples at our wedding and they all asked Dan on the spot to DJ their weddings but he already has all three dates filled. We're so grateful for everything Dan did for us in making our day an even greater one!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan and Sarah were great. They were there early in the afternoon setting up while my family was decorating. They even helped the family with some decorating tips and because Dan is tall he helped hang up some of our decorations!

In addition to their promptness, attention to detail, and extremely quick response to all of our needs, Dan and Sarah were very professional throughout the entire planning process, the ceremony, the reception, and even afterwards! They were so courteous to all of our family, friends, and the other vendors we hired.

Also, the DJ set up and lighting was absolutely stunning! It turned a good room into a great room! I loved what they did for us with their uplighting - and it was at a truly great price!

We would recommend them with our full confidence a thousand times over. Several of our friends have already asked us who our DJ was!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan was a truly amazing person, DJ, coordinator, etc. He was super professional and friendly and we have become friends even after our wedding was over!

I would recommend Wynkoop Entertainment a million times over and over!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sierra
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan & Sarah were absolutely phenomenal for our wedding reception at Boulevard Brewery on November 9th, 2013. Dan listened to all of our requests and helped in the creation of our playlist via his website. Sarah did a wonderful job as MC and kept the night flowing smoothly and limiting the stress on us by remembering our timeline for the event.

Dan's set up was BEAUTIFUL. He absolutely added to the sophistication of our event by providing beautiful lighting and a well-organized and neat DJ area.

I would recommend them a thousand times over to anyone in the area looking for a professional DJ service!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Great DJ and MC team. I don't have a dancing family or friends so I gave him a list of "non-dance" songs as well as a few dance songs. They somehow got the entire place dancing and we all had a blast! They mixed in our requests with some songs of their own and stayed away from all the cheesy DJ stuff I've seen so many others do. Of all the vendors (photo, venue, food, etc.), I think our best money was spent with Wynkoop. Not only did they help us out BIG TIME before the wedding, but they ran the whole show for us during the reception - we just sat back and let them do the work! They were truly the best investment for the evening! SO MUCH MORE THAN A DJ!!!! Thank you Dan and Sarah - GO BEARS!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dan and Sarah provided exceptional services and we loved every single minute of working with them. They provided us with superb services, excellent looking lighting, a DJ set up that was leaps and bounds better looking than anything we've ever seen before, and were true professionals from day one all the way through the reception and even afterwards.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Dan and Sarah at Wnykoop Entertainment for our barn wedding in September 2013. They were more than accommodating both before and during the ceremony and reception. Dan immediately responded to all of my emails and texts, and it was nice to know that the sound and lighting on the day of the wedding were in good hands.

We met with Dan about a week before the wedding at the barn, so that he could see the space and he came prepared with ideas about up lighting and made sure that he knew how to pronounce everyone’s name correctly. On the day of the wedding, they came out about three hours early to set up everything. Their system was discreet as promised.

Sarah was a huge help on the day of the wedding! She handled everything for us and was the event coordinator, which was above and beyond what we expected. We filled out a detailed timeline of all of the events before, and Sarah politely reminded us that it was time to cut the cake, or toss the bouquet. On top of that, she was also the emcee.

We had a wonderful experience with Wynkoop Entertainment, and would highly recommend them.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Wynkoop. They were very accommodating to all of our needs, requests and timeline. They had impeccable communication with us and at no point were we in question on how the night would unfold.

The event planner they provide is very easy to fill out, and entails everything from a timeline to music requests.

The flow of the music was perfect! It definitely kept the party going. People were dancing until the very last note.

Thank you, Wynkoop Entertainment for a memorable wedding!

Nathan
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The best!!!!! We used them for uplighting and to DJ and MC our evening. They are such a cute couple and they were so professional and did everything better than we expected!

They even had crazy request that most people wouldn't think a DJ would have on hand. Great selection and flow.

The dance floor was packed from start to finish and we were all exhausted afterwards from having so much fun and dancing all night long!

We highly recommend them to anyone!!!! We've been to many, many receptions and this DJ was the best by far - even our recently married friends said they wished they would have hired them instead!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
OMG! They were the best!!!!!

Our friends were jealous that we paid half the price and got way more than they did! Daniel planned our entire reception for us - lit up the room with architectural lighting - and also DJ'd our reception. of all the vendors we spent money on, he was the best spent. The cake looked pretty and the food and venue were great but without Daniel there with his charm and lighting the reception would have been a dud. thanks so much Daniel!!!
Services Used: DJ, , Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent services. Dan and Sarah served as our wedding planners and our DJ. They used their special lighting to make our room look like it cost 100x more than it did! Our friends and family asked for their information throughout the night for their own party's and weddings coming up. We have no regrets with this dj and he even gave us a free video of our wedding which we didn't even know he was doing!!!! xoxo
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I live out of state, and Dan was very accommodating and flexible to that, and the odd weekends/times we could meet with him! They were very attentive and professional pre-wedding, during, and post-wedding. They responded timely and to every e-mail- and there were many!
They made it to the rehearsal (as they were also doing our ceremony music) and were extremely professional and also just put me at complete ease that the ceremony music would go as planned (and it did!).
They understood our wants and "vision" for the day, and they executed it perfectly! I always try to make suggestions, just for consideration, but can't think of anything! It was perfect! :)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1354490300188-dsc0617
Maria
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
They are great. They have a special form where you can put songs that you like and that you do not. It is really helpful tool, because I literally just made my wedding list of song by myself. And they the list of most popular wedding songs for every part. It was no surprises, it was just music that we love and want to hear. The lightning solution is really cute and they add a special atmosphere to our event. I am completely satisfied with their work.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Superb! We thought we were JUST getting a DJ that played music, but after meeting with Dan and Sarah we realized that they were SO MUCH MORE!!!!

They did the job of what seemed like ten people! When the photographer was no where to be found, they saved the day and filled in for 20 minutes - who knew he would have a professional camera with him??? The photographer finally showed up, but thanks to Dan, we have wonderful pictures of our first dances!

Not only did he surprise us this way, but the entire evening we felt like we had nothing at all to worry about. Dan and Sarah were cool as a cucumber handling everything for us and keeping the fresh and flowing.

Hiring Wynkoop Entertainment was like hiring a professional DJ and a wedding planner all for a great price!

Highly, highly, highly recommended!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mickey
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The BEST! We met with half a dozen DJ's, and Dan was hands down the best presentation, the most professional, the best set up, and even the best price!!!! Everything was just perfect the night of the reception! We loved how detailed him and his partner were with everything going on. We had so much fun and didn't have to worry about a thing the whole time!!! He was the first one at the venue, set up a beautiful "DJ booth" and lights, and the whole thing was just awesome! I'm pretty sure he was the last to leave as well since the party was going when we left and he was the one driving it!

We recommend him without a doubt. We gave his name to several of the guest at our wedding already!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Superb DJ. Dan didn't just play the same old boring songs, he mixed live music and blended old with new. The place was jumping all night long!

He always knew when to play the slow songs vs. fast songs vs. classics, etc.

My wife and I loved the look of the set up he did - so much better than any other wedding dj we've seen in the past. He exceeded our expectations fully!
Services Used: DJ
Bg11
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Wynkoop Entertainment as our reception DJ for our at-home-reception on January 26th, 2013 and all of our guests kept asking for their business info throughout the night! They helped keep all the events running smoothly and on time, played great music all night, fit in guest requests in a timely manner, made a great slideshow to play during dinner, and overall, were a great vendor to work with. Will definitely recommend to friends and keep in mind for future events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply perfect. Dan and Sarah were a great duo and did WAY more than we expected then to do.

They were professional throughout and made sure all of our other vendors were on their game too!!!!

They had the dance floor packed all night and seemed to always have the perfect song for the moment!

THANK YOU for making our night so perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dan did a great job!! He was thorough in understanding what we wanted and carried it through nicely along with his partner. I appreciated his quick responsiveness when trying to communicate with him, his flexibility (when our wedding was delayed and we wanted the reception to run longer to compensate for the lost time), and reasonable fee. Our guest had LOTS of fun dancing. The only problem was that the reception was too short (in spite of us extending the time). The system he has in place for song selections really helped with the reception planning. I would definitely recommend this vendor!!
Services Used: DJ
Wynkoop Entertainment and Event Lighting Solutions responded with the following comments:

We wish we could have went longer too - if only the venue would have let us stay for more dancing! That's okay though...we understand them wanting to clean up and go home.

We had a lot of fun and it truly was an honor to be a part of your special day. Thank you so much for choosing Wynkoop Entertainment!

MAP

 
Overland Park, KS 66210 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wynkoop Entertainment and Event Lighting Solutions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo