130x130 sq 1433892281363  2

Wynn Austin Events

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Torrey Glenn RD
San Diego, CA 92129 US (map)

PHONE

858-334-9059

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wynn Austin Events is San Diego’s Award-Winning and highly sought after wedding consulting firm. Our couples are our passion and we strive to exceed their expectations for the most... Read more
Wynn Austin Events is San Diego’s Award-Winning and highly sought after wedding consulting firm. Our couples are our passion and we strive to exceed their expectations for the most important day of their life. Every event will be carefully planned to incorporate unique and unexpected details and a once in a lifetime experience for our clients.

Wynn Austin Events promises to bring the highest level of professionalism and commitment to your event. Make sure you laugh throughout the process. And, capture your vision and essence in our design.

Wynn Austin Events is Southern California's Premier Full-Service Weddings & Events Company catering to clients that desire a boutique experience.

Wynn Austin, the owner of Wynn Austin Events is well known by her peers for her fun sense of humor, chic style, and passion to help people. She graduated from San Diego State University with a BS in Finance. She worked in the financial industry for over 10 years holding the title of Vice President. Although she achieved much success in the finance industry, Wynn wanted a career that would give her the freedom to be creative and plan fabulous events. As a wedding consultant & designer she is living her life to the fullest by giving her clients the wedding of their dreams.

Wynn Austin was professionally trained through the prestigious Association of Certified Professional Wedding Consultants. She is also an active member of the Association of Bridal Consultants and NACE.

Today, Wynn has been recognized as an industry leader and expert in the wedding planning industry. She is sought out for interviews and advice on wedding planning and has over 5,000 subscribers on her monthly newsletters.

Wynn lives in San Diego with her husband Scott and daughter Brielle. She enjoys traveling, reading, dining, and enjoying the beautiful beaches in San Diego. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1433891862878 104338897802279520239937570193626447111017n
130x130 sq 1433889033793 10471094102056216598347655147413320645659619n
130x130 sq 1433889050524 11165237102056217701575233570353600168759365n
130x130 sq 1433889039153 11038924102057388034032812107330994782669361n
130x130 sq 1433891671323 114067728895890977545444640076139396091746n
130x130 sq 1433889028011 16696101530944919480017290309020831043031n
130x130 sq 1433892374716 unnamed 1
130x130 sq 1433891655940 104069748226187977849082987294880829481309n
130x130 sq 1433891836683 9944558226187344515812317507490532753017n
130x130 sq 1433891653099 9944558226189744515576510450410980636232n
130x130 sq 1433891534458 104107767444735822660977204802259368781757n
130x130 sq 1433891537780 104642977444735055994381365751587208131066n
130x130 sq 1433891548144 106500217444738589327364281876123489517462n
130x130 sq 1433891649383 9944558226187344515812317507490532753017n
130x130 sq 1433891660216 109339028243471909454023040942621487211978n
130x130 sq 1433891866338 104801607802255186909035800819491193331408n
130x130 sq 1433891665781 110620268694581664343045243569660320890887o
130x130 sq 1433891841019 9944558226189744515576510450410980636232n
130x130 sq 1433891844082 12361397802264886908062722419217181146262n
130x130 sq 1433891849396 14586687330978000703428001375846220621119n
130x130 sq 1433891853026 103945487330975200703705596179753393517144n
130x130 sq 1433891859757 104175027330971900704034827372497935057899n
130x130 sq 1433891869918 105629867330989967368893767754667010882919n
130x130 sq 1433891873358 105932227330982834036278530606318323740866n
130x130 sq 1433891877454 106063657802260453575175516037653647015717n
130x130 sq 1433891881178 106592257802249686909589205899938864346847n
130x130 sq 1433891886290 106896517802263520241536364931032899072719n
130x130 sq 1433892101742 10438607656372968163921168891708763406695n
130x130 sq 1433892105695 16203567656374301497128359287360949152330n
130x130 sq 1433892109266 106986847656374734830416656395686984654985n
130x130 sq 1433892123593 wynn us grant

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.4/5.0
Hired Wynn Austin for full service planning. The planner decided to make decisions on her own before consulting with us. We lost our first venue so when it became time to look for another venue, the planner thought her duties were fulfilled and left us to clean up the mess. In the end they were not there for us on our wedding day. Find a planner that really cares. These are not the people who they pretend they are.
Original review^^^I would like to clarify the situation and experience. I did not add detail to why I gave the rating I did, but to be fair, I believe a proper explanation of the experience is required. We had our wedding on 9/26/2015. Look at how many reviews this company all of a sudden received after I wrote my review. I am going to be fast and state the facts. True- did not go through with our original wedding we tried to have a few years ago. False- planner was not there for a thousand hrs. True- the original venue we tried to have our wedding at was canceled. The venue contacted us and the planner only. The full service planner we hired decided to take it upon herself and contact all of our vendors without first consulting with us her supposed customer. She contacted the DJ, photographer, videographer, make up artist and officiant. Luckily some of the vendors knew to communicate with us and not take the planners word. The wedding planner from Wynn Austin contacted our vendors, to notify them the wedding was canceled when in fact the wedding was not canceled it was just not going to take place at the original venue. Why the planner would contact the vendors assuming the wedding was canceled without consulting us and to find a solution is the type of service you can expect from this company. The original officiant and make up artist we hired were there to provide their services on our wedding day 9/26/2015. My opinion this company is unprofessional. True-original venue sent us to collections and they are the only vendor or venue that did.
Hired Wynn Austin for full service planning. The planner decided to make decisions on her own before consulting with us. Read more...
Hired Wynn Austin for full service planning. The planner decided to make decisions on her own before consulting with us. We lost our first venue so when it became time to look for another venue, the planner thought her duties were fulfilled and left us to clean up the mess. In the end they were not there for us on our wedding day. Find a planner that really cares. These are not the people who they pretend they are.
Original review^^^I would like to clarify the situation and experience. I did not add detail to why I gave the rating I did, but to be fair, I believe a proper explanation of the experience is required. We had our wedding on 9/26/2015. Look at how many reviews this company all of a sudden received after I wrote my review. I am going to be fast and state the facts. True- did not go through with our original wedding we tried to have a few years ago. False- planner was not there for a thousand hrs. True- the original venue we tried to have our wedding at was canceled. The venue contacted us and the planner only. The full service planner we hired decided to take it upon herself and contact all of our vendors without first consulting with us her supposed customer. She contacted the DJ, photographer, videographer, make up artist and officiant. Luckily some of the vendors knew to communicate with us and not take the planners word. The wedding planner from Wynn Austin contacted our vendors, to notify them the wedding was canceled when in fact the wedding was not canceled it was just not going to take place at the original venue. Why the planner would contact the vendors assuming the wedding was canceled without consulting us and to find a solution is the type of service you can expect from this company. The original officiant and make up artist we hired were there to provide their services on our wedding day 9/26/2015. My opinion this company is unprofessional. True-original venue sent us to collections and they are the only vendor or venue that did. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wynn Austin Events responded with the following comments:

Wynn Austin Events spent hours since May working with this client. We took on this client because they said they were unhappy with their current planner. Hoping that we could create a positive experience for the clients, and turn her experience around. We worked with them for hours planning the wedding for them, and listening to their needs and their desires for their wedding. When the final balances came due, it started to surface that the clients do not have the proper funds to pay for all the items that they have ordered, including the venue. We were compassionate with the client and believed her all along, because she kept saying the funds will be released and that she will be able to pay for the outstanding balance. Being in the wedding industry, the wedding planner and all the vendors really tried hard to give them every opportunity to pay and the benefit of the doubt. Thursday before the wedding, it became very clear, that there is no funds being transferred to pay for the wedding that we have spent thousands of hours planning for. We received written notice from the venue canceling their wedding due to breach of contract and non-payment, along with the vendors ( photographer, videographer, rentals, florists, DJ) and the officiate and makeup artists contacted us to let us know that their checks for final balances has bounced for insufficient funds. This client is trying to place blame on us instead of taking accountability for their own actions. They have been sent to collections by many of the vendors, including the venue. After the fact, we discovered we were the third wedding planners that they have hired, they have cancelled 2 other venues prior to their last venues due to non-payment over the past 2 years. The amount of hours wasted and financial loss that so many vendors (who are hard working small businesses) is heartbreaking.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Wynn Austin Events for the planning of our daughter's wedding. Laney Schenk did a fantastic job of keeping us organized, on time and was wonderful at troubleshooting when needed. She was truly a professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend their services and with three more daughters we will be using them again!
We could not be happier with Wynn Austin Events for the planning of our daughter's wedding. Laney Schenk did a fantastic Read more...
We could not be happier with Wynn Austin Events for the planning of our daughter's wedding. Laney Schenk did a fantastic job of keeping us organized, on time and was wonderful at troubleshooting when needed. She was truly a professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend their services and with three more daughters we will be using them again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ann
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
​From the moment I saw Wynn Austin Events' brochure, I was captivated. I am so happy that we were able to have Rachel as our Planner! I could not have asked for a better "wedding BFF" (as my husband called her)!

Rachel was so sweet to stay with me for over an hour during our initial phone consultation, during which I asked her so many questions about what possibilities were available to us, considering our budget and vision. She recommended our venue to us and after a site visit, we knew we had found our spot and our Planner! Thinking about all of the details that go into wedding planning overwhelmed me. But knowing that Rachel was there to help us every step of the way definitely put me at ease. She took care of practically everything to help make my vision into a reality, all the while keeping our budget in mind and recommending cost-saving alternatives.

I was told by friends that I was so calm in the weeks leading up to the wedding; I credit that to Rachel. Because she was so organized and on top of everything, I didn't have to worry about a thing. Our wedding day was completely stress-free, as everything flowed so smoothly and perfectly. A friend even told me that she has been to a lot of weddings (some well-executed, some not so much), and ours was definitely at the top of the list of very well-executed weddings!

Thanks to Rachel and her team, our wedding day was unforgettable for all of the right [happy] reasons!
From the moment I saw Wynn Austin Events' brochure, I was captivated. I am so happy that we were able to have Rachel as Read more...
​From the moment I saw Wynn Austin Events' brochure, I was captivated. I am so happy that we were able to have Rachel as our Planner! I could not have asked for a better "wedding BFF" (as my husband called her)!

Rachel was so sweet to stay with me for over an hour during our initial phone consultation, during which I asked her so many questions about what possibilities were available to us, considering our budget and vision. She recommended our venue to us and after a site visit, we knew we had found our spot and our Planner! Thinking about all of the details that go into wedding planning overwhelmed me. But knowing that Rachel was there to help us every step of the way definitely put me at ease. She took care of practically everything to help make my vision into a reality, all the while keeping our budget in mind and recommending cost-saving alternatives.

I was told by friends that I was so calm in the weeks leading up to the wedding; I credit that to Rachel. Because she was so organized and on top of everything, I didn't have to worry about a thing. Our wedding day was completely stress-free, as everything flowed so smoothly and perfectly. A friend even told me that she has been to a lot of weddings (some well-executed, some not so much), and ours was definitely at the top of the list of very well-executed weddings!

Thanks to Rachel and her team, our wedding day was unforgettable for all of the right [happy] reasons! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mikaela
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
There are so many good things to say here, but I'll start with this: Wynn is a master of her trade. Initially, my husband and I weren't even sure we wanted to have a wedding because the planning can be so complicated and stressful. However, after talking to Wynn and seeing her vision for our big day, we quickly changed our minds. We are so glad we did! We had a lot of ideas on how we wanted to make our wedding unique and casual but still classy: we wanted an outdoor ceremony and reception, we wanted to have it by the water, we wanted a rustic-garden theme, and we wanted our guests to feel like they were at a lively party -- all within a reasonable budget. Wynn made all of that happen and more. She not only found our perfect venue, caterer, and band, but she also made the ceremony and reception aesthetically beautiful and full of energy. She attended to every detail with great care and she was extraordinarily patient throughout all of our indecision and last-minute changes. In short, Wynn made our wedding planning a pleasurable experience and she made our wedding and reception an unforgettable night. I can't recommend Wynn enough!
There are so many good things to say here, but I'll start with this: Wynn is a master of her trade. Initially, my husband Read more...
There are so many good things to say here, but I'll start with this: Wynn is a master of her trade. Initially, my husband and I weren't even sure we wanted to have a wedding because the planning can be so complicated and stressful. However, after talking to Wynn and seeing her vision for our big day, we quickly changed our minds. We are so glad we did! We had a lot of ideas on how we wanted to make our wedding unique and casual but still classy: we wanted an outdoor ceremony and reception, we wanted to have it by the water, we wanted a rustic-garden theme, and we wanted our guests to feel like they were at a lively party -- all within a reasonable budget. Wynn made all of that happen and more. She not only found our perfect venue, caterer, and band, but she also made the ceremony and reception aesthetically beautiful and full of energy. She attended to every detail with great care and she was extraordinarily patient throughout all of our indecision and last-minute changes. In short, Wynn made our wedding planning a pleasurable experience and she made our wedding and reception an unforgettable night. I can't recommend Wynn enough! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Wynn was AMAZING!!! She promised a fairy tale wedding and boy did she deliver! From the beginning Wynn was on top of every single detail. My husband and I were both very busy and traveling so this wedding would probably not have happened without Wynn! She's also just an incredible person and fun to work with and be around! If you want your wedding to be glamorous and amazing-- get Wynn!!!
Wynn was AMAZING!!! She promised a fairy tale wedding and boy did she deliver! From the beginning Wynn was on top of every Read more...
Wynn was AMAZING!!! She promised a fairy tale wedding and boy did she deliver! From the beginning Wynn was on top of every single detail. My husband and I were both very busy and traveling so this wedding would probably not have happened without Wynn! She's also just an incredible person and fun to work with and be around! If you want your wedding to be glamorous and amazing-- get Wynn!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
cristie
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
I do not have enough positive things to say about my experience working with Wynn Austin Events. Our main planner Laney, was absolutely amazing! She was so organized and so easy to work with. She definitely understood what was important to us and I was so calm leading up to the wedding because I knew Laney was on top of everything. The day of went so smoothly because of her and her team. Very reasonably priced and well worth every penny!!! Highly recommend!
I do not have enough positive things to say about my experience working with Wynn Austin Events. Our main planner Laney, Read more...
I do not have enough positive things to say about my experience working with Wynn Austin Events. Our main planner Laney, was absolutely amazing! She was so organized and so easy to work with. She definitely understood what was important to us and I was so calm leading up to the wedding because I knew Laney was on top of everything. The day of went so smoothly because of her and her team. Very reasonably priced and well worth every penny!!! Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Rachel was a dream to work with. With a destination wedding, I knew that I wouldn't have the "normal" experience local brides have. Rachel was great at helping me interview vendors, some of which had to be done over the phone & Skype. Since I wasn't able to be there and meet with people in person for some of these things, I was so grateful that Rachel was able to take care of these things for me. During my trips to San Diego, Rachel made sure that we got as much done as possible. Rachel kept me on track with my "to do" list as well, making sure that things that I got things ordered, letting us know when payments were due to vendors, keeping me on track when invites needed to go out and even helping us get the marriage license appointment done! She helped me perfect my overall theme & feel for the wedding, making suggestions that I never would have thought of & securing the vendors! Rachel was very honest with me when I asked her opnions on things & I knew she was looking out for my best interest. I looked at my inspiration board last night & it was amazing how the actual wedding turned out almost spot on to what she helped me plan! (Although I think it was even better!) Rachel kept us on budget with still making sure that I got all the things that I really wanted to be a part of the day. I was very impressed with the vendors that were a part of the day. Everyone she suggested did an amazing job & I could tell all the vendors that the team works with thinks very highly of them as well. I think the most impressive thing that Rachel did for me was the day of time line. Everything was planned out to the minute, but I never felt rushed or nervous about the progression of events. I think that it's probably very rare to have a wedding day where nothing goes wrong & because of Rachel, we had that kind of wedding. We walked out of the wedding that night knowing that is was the best night of our lives so far, and it wouldn't have been possible with our her!
Rachel was a dream to work with. With a destination wedding, I knew that I wouldn't have the "normal" experience local Read more...
Rachel was a dream to work with. With a destination wedding, I knew that I wouldn't have the "normal" experience local brides have. Rachel was great at helping me interview vendors, some of which had to be done over the phone & Skype. Since I wasn't able to be there and meet with people in person for some of these things, I was so grateful that Rachel was able to take care of these things for me. During my trips to San Diego, Rachel made sure that we got as much done as possible. Rachel kept me on track with my "to do" list as well, making sure that things that I got things ordered, letting us know when payments were due to vendors, keeping me on track when invites needed to go out and even helping us get the marriage license appointment done! She helped me perfect my overall theme & feel for the wedding, making suggestions that I never would have thought of & securing the vendors! Rachel was very honest with me when I asked her opnions on things & I knew she was looking out for my best interest. I looked at my inspiration board last night & it was amazing how the actual wedding turned out almost spot on to what she helped me plan! (Although I think it was even better!) Rachel kept us on budget with still making sure that I got all the things that I really wanted to be a part of the day. I was very impressed with the vendors that were a part of the day. Everyone she suggested did an amazing job & I could tell all the vendors that the team works with thinks very highly of them as well. I think the most impressive thing that Rachel did for me was the day of time line. Everything was planned out to the minute, but I never felt rushed or nervous about the progression of events. I think that it's probably very rare to have a wedding day where nothing goes wrong & because of Rachel, we had that kind of wedding. We walked out of the wedding that night knowing that is was the best night of our lives so far, and it wouldn't have been possible with our her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Blair
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Laney Schnek with Wynn Austin Events as our month and day of wedding coordinator. Laney and her team of Bree and Kristi were amazing.

Before meeting with Laney she spent a solid 45 minutes on the phone with me so we could get to know each other. She was very professional and I loved her approach to wedding coordination.

We met her at the venue and after spending some time with her talking about our vision for the wedding we knew she was the right person to help us with our big day!

She did a wonderful job managing the vendors the month leading up to the wedding. She put together a very detailed scheduled and led the walk through with our caterer and the rehearsal with our families. She is warm and personable and also very organized and firm when needed.

The day of everything went so smoothly. There was nothing I had to worry about! Kristi stayed with me and the bridesmaids while we were getting ready. She brought a steamer to steam the bridesmaid dresses. The person doing my hair even commented that she had never seen someone go above and beyond like that before. All of our personal decorations were set up exactly as we had envisioned.

After the ceremony they did a great job making sure we were taken care of... making sure we had food and drinks, stayed on schedule, and generally managing the flow of guests and events.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Laney to anyone! She did a fantastic job and my the wedding stress free so we could sit back and enjoy every moment!
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Laney Schnek with Wynn Austin Events as our month and day of wedding Read more...
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Laney Schnek with Wynn Austin Events as our month and day of wedding coordinator. Laney and her team of Bree and Kristi were amazing.

Before meeting with Laney she spent a solid 45 minutes on the phone with me so we could get to know each other. She was very professional and I loved her approach to wedding coordination.

We met her at the venue and after spending some time with her talking about our vision for the wedding we knew she was the right person to help us with our big day!

She did a wonderful job managing the vendors the month leading up to the wedding. She put together a very detailed scheduled and led the walk through with our caterer and the rehearsal with our families. She is warm and personable and also very organized and firm when needed.

The day of everything went so smoothly. There was nothing I had to worry about! Kristi stayed with me and the bridesmaids while we were getting ready. She brought a steamer to steam the bridesmaid dresses. The person doing my hair even commented that she had never seen someone go above and beyond like that before. All of our personal decorations were set up exactly as we had envisioned.

After the ceremony they did a great job making sure we were taken care of... making sure we had food and drinks, stayed on schedule, and generally managing the flow of guests and events.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Laney to anyone! She did a fantastic job and my the wedding stress free so we could sit back and enjoy every moment! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Laney with Wynn Austin Events was absolutely fantastic! She is super organized and kept us on track through the entire process! My wedding day was super relaxing and the best day of my life! I was beyond impressed with every touch Laney provided to my wedding details and vision! She not only coordinated - she made my invitations, wedding programs, menus and escort cards! HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BRIDE!
Laney with Wynn Austin Events was absolutely fantastic! She is super organized and kept us on track through the entire Read more...
Laney with Wynn Austin Events was absolutely fantastic! She is super organized and kept us on track through the entire process! My wedding day was super relaxing and the best day of my life! I was beyond impressed with every touch Laney provided to my wedding details and vision! She not only coordinated - she made my invitations, wedding programs, menus and escort cards! HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BRIDE! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Wynn Austin was amazing !!! Rachel and Wynn did everything possible to make sure our wedding was perfect. We had several incidents the day of which had me and my fiancé stressed out but the Wynn Austin team handled everything with perfection and fixed all of our issues. They made the entire day flawless and were amazing to work with !! Would highly recommend !
Wynn Austin was amazing !!! Rachel and Wynn did everything possible to make sure our wedding was perfect. We had several Read more...
Wynn Austin was amazing !!! Rachel and Wynn did everything possible to make sure our wedding was perfect. We had several incidents the day of which had me and my fiancé stressed out but the Wynn Austin team handled everything with perfection and fixed all of our issues. They made the entire day flawless and were amazing to work with !! Would highly recommend ! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Torrey Glenn RD, San Diego, CA 92129 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wynn Austin Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433892281363  2