130x130_sq_1313627711026-xoxostudio

XOXO Wedding Studio

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego, CA US 92103 (map)

PHONE

619-300-1788

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

XOXO Wedding Studio, formerly known as XOXO Wedding Photo, are husband and wife wedding photographers/videographers serving the San Diego area.
If you've set your date, contact us... Read more
XOXO Wedding Studio, formerly known as XOXO Wedding Photo, are husband and wife wedding photographers/videographers serving the San Diego area.
If you've set your date, contact us for all the FUN details!

xoxo,
Stephanie Falk

stephanie@xoxoweddingphoto.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296770698079-1
130x130_sq_1296770699829-2
130x130_sq_1296770700907-3
130x130_sq_1296770704094-4
130x130_sq_1296770706298-5
130x130_sq_1296770707735-6
130x130_sq_1296770709032-7
130x130_sq_1296770710626-8
130x130_sq_1296770711673-9
130x130_sq_1296770754266-11
130x130_sq_1296770755516-12
130x130_sq_1296770757157-13
130x130_sq_1296770758579-14
130x130_sq_1296770760735-15
130x130_sq_1296770761891-16
130x130_sq_1296770763594-17
130x130_sq_1296770765641-18
130x130_sq_1296770767860-19
130x130_sq_1296770783813-20
130x130_sq_1296770785204-21
130x130_sq_1296770786266-22
130x130_sq_1296770787813-23
130x130_sq_1296770791094-24
130x130_sq_1296770792626-25

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Stephanie and Kevin are pretty much the dream team of wedding photographers. They are so professional and attentive. They captured our day perfectly. So much joy and happiness. Their attention to detail and true artistry showed through every photo they took. We can relive that amazing day over and over again through these beautiful photos! I can't thank them enough!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1308651536406-fbavatar1311807636
Vanessa
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is way overdue, but just in time for those of you getting engaged on Christmas or New Year's. First of all, congratulations on your engagement. Secondly, the wedding planning process can be overwhelming and wonderful all at once. If I can share one piece of advice, it would be to rethink not spending money on a videographer. Enter Kevin and Stephanie, the dynamic duo of XOXO wedding studio.

Kevin is SUPER talented and makes your day seem like a dream. There's something so modern and clean about the imagery he creates in his videos. I know you've heard that photography is important, but believe me when I say having both will catch all the important moments of your day. Even the moments you didn't even know were happening (Kevin is AWESOME at that!) I watch our wedding video and trailer from this past summer all the time. I cry. My husband tears up. My parents cry. It truly brings back memories that photos can't do alone and we have XOXO to thank for that.

We had tons of correspondence and questions and Stephanie is awesome at getting right back to you. They also offer photography and photobooth services if you want to one-shop stop it and save the headache of multiple vendors. Believe me, between the work they post on their website and their collective awesomeness you feel once you meet them, you will know you've made a good decision with XOXO wedding studio. We can't stress it enough that XOXO was worth every penny! Thanks Kevin and Stephanie, for the millionth time, for making Team Pio's day seem like magic!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
manpha007
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin & Stephanie are A-mazing. AMAZING. I feel immensely fortunate to have stumbled across XOXO while planning my wedding. Just from their work I wanted to hire them asap, but after meeting up in person they are the cherry on top of a mega-talent ice cream sundae. I no longer WANTED to hire them, I HAD to (in the best possible way).

They are extremely professional, crazy talented, artistic, wonderfully creative, dedicated, fun, kind, easy going, and so in love too!

Their work captured our day MORE than perfectly. Literally. I could only give them 5 stars because wedding wire doesn't go up to 11.

You know you have photos you love when you finish the album with misty eyes, cheeks that hurt from smiling/laughing, and euphoria with the thought that this was actually YOUR wedding day captured so beautifully.

XOXO in one sentence: too good to be true, yet fortunate for human kind, true.

My only regret is not taking a photo with them :)

-A VERY happy bride
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cwmartinz
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Stephanie did such a terrific job shooting our engagement and wedding photos. The photos perfectly captured the feeling of our wedding day and were more than we could have hoped for. As a plus, Stephanie and Kevin are very easy to work with. They’re always prompt with responding to e-mails, always full of great ideas, and are a great team. They have an organic, “fly-on-the-wall” approach to photographing weddings that creates great photos and you hardly even notice they’re there snapping photos at your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gabriellelynn
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
When I first got engaged I knew I wanted to find a wedding photographer who would capture my wedding in a modern, exciting way. After all, years from now all I'll have is the pictures! I saw Stephanie and Kevin on facebook, and loved loved loved their work. Everything seems unique and fresh, from the lighting to the angles and the composition of their pictures. I hate the traditional (to me boring) pictures from ten years ago.

I set up an engagement shoot with them, and they were all about our ideas! We ended up doing our shoot at the San Diego Zoo (this is where my husband proposed!) and it was fabulous! I ended up with amazing pictures of us, plus there are elephants, camels, and beautiful flora behind us. Everyone I know thought they were fantastic! We contacted them to book our wedding soon after.

Every time you have a question, about price, what's included, when to meet with them, Stephanie is prompt about returning your email or call, extremely informative, and professional. I definitely felt comfortable with every step of the process.

As far as the actual wedding went, we booked them for time before the ceremony, and with both Kevin and Stephanie available for pictures, we were able to get tons of family shots, as well as shots of the venue, and "getting ready" shots with me before the wedding even started! They were completely inconspicuous during the actual ceremony, but still managed to get shots of every moment! After the ceremony we only had about 45 minutes to grab shots of myself and my husband before the reception, and it was totally relaxing to spend that time taking pictures away from the crowd with Stephanie and Kevin. Our pictures are great, and I couldn't have asked for anything more! They captured every moment of our big day, and the pictures came out exactly as I remembered them happening! They got some great pictures of our guests dancing, and snapped pictures of moments I wasn't even a part of, that I got to look back on and laugh about!

Also, we used their great Sweet Booth, and I highly recommend it! All our guests had a blast taking silly pictures for us to look at...and we got to see all the pictures the next day! It was a fun thing for our guests to do during the reception, and much higher quality pictures than the snapshots they were taking of themselves anyway. YOU SHOULD GET THE SWEET BOOTH! I want to have another party just so I can have the photo booth and have an excuse to take pictures of myself! There is a screen inside so you can see your image as soon as you take it, and a remote so you can be silly inside...there's tons of room because it's huge! Not tiny like a regular photobooth.

All in all, my husband and I loved working with Stephanie and Kevin, all our guests had a blast with them, and the final result is something that we will cherish our whole lives. There are a lot of wedding photographers out there, but if you want a couple who love what they do, and display that in the passion they have for their work, choose XOXO!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1280810172132-img1693
Danielle
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a truly phenomenal experience with XOXO Wedding Photo, who I used for my videography services. They were kind, professional, responsive and passionate about their work. And the video they created was exceptional - everyone we know from wedding guests to acquaintances are raving about our video and watching it again and again. I can honestly say that aside from saying "I do" to my husband working with XOXO was one of the smartest decisions I made for my wedding day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ohmisspayne
Wedding:
3/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We found them right on our screen on facebook...where they offer to do you engagement photos for nothing! Obviously they are lovin' what they do! You gatta love it!!!

They made our ideas ten fold better than what we pictured! Steph & Kevin are totally rad too! Making it super easy to relax and let them do their magic! The results...EPIC!

We adored our engagement photos and wouldn't dare want anyone else to capture our wedding in Vegas after working with this dynamic duo!

Fun, professional, exceptional, and downright tubular.

THANKS STEPHANIE AND KEVIN!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimmy
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I feel absolutely fantastic about the work Kevin and Stephanie did for our wedding! From the preparing meetings, to the pre-wedding funny "ambush interview", throughout our day of the wedding, and the final video, we have been always amazed by their passion as well as their professionalism. They gave us great tips and ideas while really listened to what we wanted to have(well, what she wanted to have:). I think that being a young and talented couple give them great advantages to grasp some witty or awkward moments while still deliver the classic and sacred scenes. And I like awkward moments, even mine:P

I would definitely recommend them to anyone who want to have an inspiring and remarkable wedding full of individuality, a truly "YOU" wedding :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meganc
Wedding:
1/1/2011
4.9/5.0
We had so much fun working with XOXO on our engagement shoot. Stephanie and Kevin were both very professional and a pleasure to work with. They found a way to fit our unique story into the theme for the shoot. Thanks again to both of you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blauslc92
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Stephanie are awesome! XOXO took our engagement and wedding photos and we could not be happier with our decision. It is not easy to select your wedding photographer, but rest assured you will not be disappointed with XOXO. They are professional, talented, and take pride in their work. It is clear that they love their work and truly enjoy capturing once in a lifetime moments for their clients. We appreciate their hard work and would not hesitate to refer them to our friends and family. Thanks again Stephanie and Kevin!
Derrick and Angela Schreiber
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
At first, my fiancee and I were going to forgo hiring a videographer for our wedding. We figured the photos would be enough, and who would want to watch a wedding video? Then, a coworker told me that the one thing she regretted was not having video from her wedding and if she could give me one suggestion, it would be to get video.

After the fact, I must say that was a very valuable suggestion. There have been so many times that I've said to my wife, "I'm so glad we hired XOXO for our wedding video!" I'm extremely grateful that we'll always have our wedding day captured in a way that can't be accomplished with still photos alone.

Kevin and Stephanie were such a joy to work with. They were calm, cool, and collected - which helped us feel the same way on our wedding day. Their interaction with the other vendors was outstanding. They were super considerate and friendly, and always made sure they weren't getting in the way.

When we received the finished product, we were blown away. We watched the video over and over. We sent it to friends and family - they were all equally impressed. One friend said she couldn't stop crying (tears of joy, of course) as she watched the video.

XOXO totally got our style and created such a beautiful video that reflected it/us.

I highly recommend XOXO to anyone looking for an awesome wedding videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RLG
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
XOXO Wedding Photo played an ESSENTIAL role in creating our dream wedding. 8 months later... My husband + I are still enjoying our video footage that XOXO created for us! I cannot believe how viewing the video can take us both back to that perfect day (no really, it was the best day of our lives!) and let us basically relive it. There is nothing like seeing your friends and family laughing, dancing and of course, capturing the magic that filled the air.

Kevin + Stephanie were extremely considerate with catering to what we wanted and really helped us stay on top of everything for coordinating the wedding day coverage. Throughout the entire process, they responded quickly to any questions that came up; and believe me, I asked a lot of questions in that almost-bridezilla way! On our wedding day, Kevin worked so well and comfortably with other vendors and knew exactly what to do throughout the changing of events (pre-ceremony photos, ceremony, reception). All of the fun/beauty in each scene was captured for exactly how it felt on the big day. The trailer that was included was an awesome extra - esp. since we love to post on Facebook and Twitter. Not everyone wants to see an hr long video on Facebook!

We have seen other wedding videos since and every time we always feel so grateful and ECSTATIC for picking XOXO - they're not cheesy and our video was completely original. We hired them as vendors, but working so closely with them, they have become friends. Hire them. You won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Crookston
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
XOXO Wedding Photo is both professional and personal at the same time. Kevin and Stephanie are such a pleasure to work with. They captured our memories in a creative and artistic way that we will cherish always. We strongly recommend you invite them to your special day. They are quick to respond and deliver. We were very pleased with our experience :) What an awesome team!!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for XOXO Wedding Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1313627711026-xoxostudio