130x130_sq_1379456713661-993786217044775109921693002854n

X-Pert Productions

Baton Rouge , LA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12232 Industriplex Blvd. Suite #9
Baton Rouge, LA US 70809 (map)

PHONE

225-296-0123

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

X-pert D.J. Services has been performing to all types of events and all age groups since 1994. We are a full production company that is able to handle any large or small event. We have... Read more
X-pert D.J. Services has been performing to all types of events and all age groups since 1994. We are a full production company that is able to handle any large or small event. We have trained and experienced DJs, emcees, karaoke jocks, audio technicians, and lighting technicians that are requested by people across the Southern United States! We also have a large inventory of rental sound, lighting, truss, karaoke, and projection equipment. We love what we do and it shows!! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1280941329225-centralhigh1
130x130_sq_1280941331194-centralhigh2
130x130_sq_1280941333210-daddydaughterdance
130x130_sq_1280941329069-bridalaffair2
130x130_sq_1393536034303-img698
130x130_sq_1280941331335-centralhigh3
130x130_sq_1280941333335-couplesdancing
130x130_sq_1280941336272-dancing
130x130_sq_1280941339600-daycare
130x130_sq_1280941336147-daycare2
130x130_sq_1280941341757-groomsinging
130x130_sq_1280941343491-jenniferkorey
130x130_sq_1280941344772-karaokeatelement2
130x130_sq_1280941344710-evanmattallie
130x130_sq_1280941347163-karaokeatelement
130x130_sq_1280941347882-karaoke
130x130_sq_1280941349288-karaoke2
130x130_sq_1280941350069-kidfest20042
130x130_sq_1280941351350-kidfest2004
130x130_sq_1280941352007-ladaiquirikaraoke2
130x130_sq_1280941352913-ladaiquirikaraoke3
130x130_sq_1280941353257-ladaiquirikaraoke
130x130_sq_1280941354272-lighting
130x130_sq_1280941354616-littlegirldancing
130x130_sq_1280941355741-mitzvah1
130x130_sq_1280941356616-mitzvah2
130x130_sq_1280941357054-slowdancing
130x130_sq_1280941358366-sockhop2
130x130_sq_1280941358804-sockhopinbrusly
130x130_sq_1280941359850-ultimatebridalshow
130x130_sq_1280941361210-weddingarch
130x130_sq_1280941362163-weddingreception4
130x130_sq_1280941363804-weddingreception
130x130_sq_1280941364179-weddingreception2
130x130_sq_1280941365694-weddingreception3
130x130_sq_1379521571215-mardigrasflyer
130x130_sq_1379521697089-breathtaking-up-lighting
130x130_sq_1400086091309-img7906---cop
130x130_sq_1400086143021-photo-may-04-9-44-44-pm---cop
130x130_sq_1400086265948-photo-mar-22-11-03-32-p
130x130_sq_1400086354616-102990953333766468100668661703089037664439n-
130x130_sq_1400086429842-photo-may-12-10-11-28-p
130x130_sq_1400086499447-photo-aug-23-6-05-48-p
130x130_sq_1400086562224-1
130x130_sq_1400086657762-img429
130x130_sq_1400086909026-img320
130x130_sq_1400087131440-img788

INFO FOR DJ

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRISTEN
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
X-Pert did a wonderful job. They played exactly what we wanted to hear to get the party started and kept the party going. They also did a magnificent job with the uplighting as well..
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
4/5/2014
3.7/5.0
Had a hard time with there website constantly having server down but in all they worked with me at the last min making my day amazing!!!!
Services Used: DJ
X-Pert Productions responded with the following comments:

We are so happy that you allowed us to be a part of your big day. We are sorry about the maintenance on the server. We had hoped that the direct link that was emailed to you to the music planners would have helped compensate for the server maintenance. Thank you for the review. We strive to make every Bride's big day unforgettable!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Loved the availability of the people in the office and they were very interactive checking in with us numerous times before the wedding. All the music played was exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: DJ
X-Pert Productions responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the review. We love hearing from our Brides!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
X-Pert Productions were very professional and tended to all of my concerns and needs. Whenever I had a problem, Amy took care of it right away and made me felt reassured every time. Jeremy Endicott was our DJ and he was amazing. I made all music selections and gave him a list of more of our favorite songs, and he played them at the right moments.

Jeremy was very prompt and easy to work. His attentiveness to details made the wedding flow smoothly. His equipment sounded amazing and didn't have to worry about a DJ who loved to hear their own voice but got the party hyped accordingly. The dance floor was packed and full of excitement. Even provided instrumentals for my best man to sing along to. Jeremy was a pleasure to work with and put me at ease when I trusted him with complete control of the reception.

Please choose Jeremy for all of your DJ needs, I wouldn't want any other DJ to play for any event I planned UNLESS it's Jeremy!!!

Thanks,
Lecaro & Megan H.
Services Used: DJ
X-Pert Productions responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the great review. Please keep X-Pert Productions in mind for any future events you may plan.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
X-pert is amazing and customer service is top notch. Every problem I had they addressed right away and never had any worries. Company is very professional and easy to work with. DJ's are amazing and cater to your music needs exactly like we planned. Filled out music selections for wedding and went accordingly to plan. Party was very active and dance floor was packed with high energy.

Will use X-pert again for future events because they know how to make their clients happy and feel special. Thanks X-Pert.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tuesday
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! My dad never dances, the night of my wedding we couldn't get him and my mom off the dance floor. That was a funny sight to see. The song choice were perfect. I'd definitely choose x-pert Dj again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ASHLEE
Wedding:
3/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Russell and I worked with James Dunegan and he was absolutely amazing. He was willing to meet with us after business hours with was the only time we could meet. Their online planner saved us from alot of headache picking out songs. Even though our first meeting was over the phone and after the meeting we knew he would be the perfect DJ for us. He made great song suggestions for our wedding including an awesome idea for the Monther-Daughter dance since Ashlee's father has passed away. He was able to turn a potentially uncomfortable situation into a fun and enjoyable one. During the wedding we got several compliments from our guests regarding James' variety of music and his enthusiasm. We would recommend James to anyone looking for a MC/DJ for their wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Even from our first meeting with Dean we knew that X-Pert Productions was the right pick for us. We met him at a Bridal Show and he impressed us with his high level of professionalism and his knowledge of the music played at weddings. The night of the wedding couldn’t have gone better. Our dance floor was packed the entire night! The selection of music was perfect and it moved from decade to decide smoothly and really made our reception amazing. Dean played every song on our must play list, and kept everyone dancing all night. We have heard so many compliments from our guests on DJ and one in particular said they don’t remember the last time they had that much fun at a wedding. We also added the 20 up-lighting package and it really made the room pop. I highly recommend X-Pert Productions to all bride’s out there. You won’t be regret it!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We got married last month and Dean Slama was our DJ. We initially wanted a band, however we could not afford one. We found Dean through our wedding venue and we are so lucky we did! He was better than a band and then some! My husband loves an eclectic selection of music and Dean was very eager and excited to meet with us to make a perfect playlist! The day of the wedding he was so helpful and organized everything for us! The online planner was amazing and really made things easy on us! We are so pleased with X-Pert Productions and would recommend them to all couples getting married!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
X-Pert DJ's lives up to the name hands down! We were married over on Friday (2/23/13) and had an awesome experience using them. Jeremy is awesome! The guy knows his stuff, is extremely professional , and down to earth. He was very helpful throughout our whole process helping us understand things we didn't even think about for that night. His personality fit in so well we had people ask if he was family. The service was very classy and could not have been any better!!!!! X-Pert DJ's will exceed any exceed expectations you may have, TRUST ME .
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had all of our meetings with James over the phone since we are in Minnesota but our wedding was being held in New Orleans. We never met with him until the big day but felt good about how he would handle the details of our night and trusted him. James is very personable and makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. He got to know us, our personalities, music we like and family qwerks. He provided us with great ideas for songs selections and explained the flow of the night. The best part since I was an out of state bride was that they offered an online planner that let me pick all my music from home. I would recommend this company to any out of state bride.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so incredibly pleased with this company. Jeremy was so great to work with. My husband and I have huge differences in tastes of music and we did not want a super vocal dj but we still wanted someone who could keep the party going. From our first meeting we felt that X-Pert really wanted to pick out music that would make everyone happy. They wwere extremely professional, easy to reach, and he also did our ceremony which was extremely tasteful and well done. I wanted very specific music for the ceremony and my requests were never a problem. They even made a few suggestions that everyone Fell in love with. The reception was great, constant dancing, played the right amount of slow songs and really coordinated the evening beautifully. I will recommend X-Pert DJs to everyone i know!! Thanks Jeremy!!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired the DJ and Uplights though X-Pert Productions and it was a huge success. Jeremy was great. He did everything we asked on the planner and played all of the music we wanted. I have to say I was really impressed with the way the uplights turned out. It made a HUGE impression when my guests arrived. The night was perfect and I have to thank you guys for making it happen.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrei
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We used X-Pert Productions for our wedding ceremony and reception. The DJ was very professional and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. The reception music was exactly what we wanted. Everyone had a great time dancing it up. Great job and I look forward to hiring you for future parties!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
2/1/2013
5.0/5.0
People danced the night away and many came to tell us how great the DJ was... Demi also did a really good job with the timing, getting everyone involved, and keeping a good tempo throughout the night. His creativity and his knowledge of us as a couple allowed him to create a truly customized experience for us and out guests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We celebrated our wedding on January 27, 2012. Choosing X-Pert DJ as our DJ Service was one of the best decisions in our wedding planning.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Dean Slama is outstanding and he made our wedding the party we wanted it to be. He has the perfect balance of emceeing and being involved and just letting the music lead the party. He even had some of my family members asking him for cards at the end of the wedding who almost always prefer bands. He was extremely responsive to our many requests and there wasn't a single hiccup the whole wedding. Everything was run smoothly and the music was great. I would highly recommend X-Pert DJs to any bride.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jeremy with X-Pert DJ was the DJ at our wedding and did a wonderful job! Before the ceremony Jeremy was hands on, meeting with us before the wedding and ensuring that all the details were ready to go for our big night. I was amazed that he went out of his way to make sure our day was perfect.

I would highly recommend Jeremy for any wedding the music was great all night and he really kept the party going and keep the night flowing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
1/13/2013
5.0/5.0
For us choosing a DJ was among the most important and hardest decisions, we wanted to have a fun wedding were everyone had a great time! Matt and his whole team were always a pleasure to work with and made us feel at ease. We were given the option to choose our own music and we even added our name to the dance floor. It was a great touch.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HEATHER
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
James is so easy to work with and provides great advice based on his years of experience. He has done other friends weddings and he has always done a great job. They were the best prices lighting company in LA and all of our guests commented on how amazing the uplights were. If you want to have a great time at your wedding. BOOK THESE GUYS!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow!! Everyone came up to me to say what a wonderful party it was, and that wouldn't have happened without you!!! You played everything & kept the party jumpin', literally! Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cary
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Demi was amazing!!! Even when we changed the songs at the last minute he kept the ball rolling. All of our guests had a blast. Can't wait to see you at my sisters wedding :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jeremy arrived early and had set up before with plenty of time to spare before the reception. He was very accommodating and asked us questions we had not even thought about. We would recommend him to fulfill your DJ needs. He was great. Thanks again Jeremy!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I used X-Pert DJ Services through my venue, The Carriage House. They did a fantastic job. My husband and I were able to go to their website and select each song for our ceremony. For the reception, we were able to select the songs for specific things, such as the first dance, and then select "must plays" for the rest of the reception. Using their website, we were able to sample the songs before we selected them to ensure that we were selecting exactly what we wanted. I had a lot of questions so I emailed back and forth with the DJ and he patiently answered all of my questions. About a week before our wedding, he called me and went over all of our song selections to make sure that everything was accurate. Choosing X-Pert DJ Services is a great decision!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Great DJ!!! I have never seen people get up so fast to dance. He really kept everything going and everyone on the dance floor. Would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britney
Wedding:
12/2/2007
4.9/5.0
This dj played the perfect music for the reception and played all of the music i requested. The only thing that went wrong was that i had told them i wanted a song played and dedicated to a friend that had past away and towards the end of the night i noticed that they hadnt played the song and I had to go tell the DJ about it. He didnt even know what i was talking about. I almost didnt get the song played at my wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
My DJ, Jeff Vance was amazing! Great value, and virtually any music you would like to hear, they are willing to find it for you. Super energetic, and just loads of fun!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
12232 Industriplex Blvd. Suite #9, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for X-Pert Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo