130x130_sq_1315534044384-bb3252

Xpressivefaces makeup by Essie

White Plains , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

300 MAMARONECK AVE
WHITE PLAINS , NY US 10605 (map)

PHONE

914-575-9227
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is Essie and I am a makeup artist that has worked for one of the top cosmetics line in the industry for over 8 years. During that time I have exposed myself to the latest trends... Read more
My name is Essie and I am a makeup artist that has worked for one of the top cosmetics line in the industry for over 8 years. During that time I have exposed myself to the latest trends in makeup,great tips and tricks, talented photographers,stylists,up and coming musicians and fashion show worthy looks. I have worked with some talented people over the years, in photography, film and TV. I have been featured in Manhattan Bride and other publications. I love doing weddings and becoming part of the amazing day that you the bride create and seeing it come to life. I love the art of doing makeup and seeing someone's face after they have seen what I have created, because they always say I look like me, just an amazing version of me. I want a bride to feel like herself, a natural beauty. I have traveled all over CT, NY, NJ and destination wedding locations to service over two hundred weddings. It is always my pleasure working with brides and making them feel relaxed, comfortable and beautiful on their big day! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1297478540382-0194
130x130_sq_1298423516704-wedpic3
130x130_sq_1298425715579-629212488960442860507942821829761788788n1
130x130_sq_1298425741423-629212489230442860507942821830314542385n1
130x130_sq_1365468350045-img0983
130x130_sq_1365468414908-img0979
130x130_sq_1365468495701-img0464
130x130_sq_1365468389729-img0715
130x130_sq_1296264052706-600x600128578929217701
130x130_sq_1298473465563-bg
130x130_sq_1298473492141-img18322
130x130_sq_1365468540957-img0600
130x130_sq_1365468608307-img0601
130x130_sq_1315533952406-bb3252
130x130_sq_1315533849009-bb3090
130x130_sq_1315533439383-brittgettingready
130x130_sq_1312146802296-april292011061
130x130_sq_1339624695356-img0394
130x130_sq_1339624708659-img0399
130x130_sq_1339624736911-img0082
130x130_sq_1339624769980-img0086
130x130_sq_1315533718733-samklepnerwedding
130x130_sq_1339624795037-img0028
130x130_sq_1339624840165-img0026
130x130_sq_1365468786832-img0036
130x130_sq_1339624852157-img0041
130x130_sq_1339626925728-img0046
130x130_sq_1339626942441-img0034
130x130_sq_1365468827350-img0749

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I didn't know where to begin with finding someone to do my makeup for my wedding. I mentioned this to my hair stylist and she suggested Essie right away. Essie was quick to respond to my email and answered all my questions up front. We set up my makeup trial for the same day as my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier. She listened to exactly what I wanted and made me look beautiful. On the day of the wedding she arrived early and quickly went to work on all the bridesmaids, mothers and myself. Essie would be a great beauty asset to any special event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Okay, so the first thing you should know about Essie is that she is not the cheapest make-up artist out there. That being said, my make-up was FLAWLESS the day of my wedding and LOTS of people complimented me on it. Essie even gave me a second make-up trial when I had a crisis and lost confidence in my first trial. She talked me through my doubts, did the second trial for free, and sure enough delivered a gorgeous look the morning of my wedding. I cannot tell you how much she is worth it. Thank you, Essie!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Essie was absolutely wonderful! The perfect mix of professionalism and personality. Essie was incredibly easy to work with, from setting up the trial to outlining the schedule for the morning of the wedding. And everyone looked fantastic!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Every woman dreams of feeling like a princess on their wedding day. Thanks to Essie I felt like I looked like one too! Essie was so easy to work with, and so patient and understanding while we got my make up just right for what felt like "perfect" to me. She is truly talented. I would highly recommend her and if you want to take one less thing to "stress" about on your wedding day off your plate then Xpressivefaces makeup by Essie is your answer to the big question of "who will do the perfect make-up job"!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
5/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Essie was absolutely wonderful. Me, my bridesmaids, my mother, and my mother-in-law were so pleased with our makeup. Essie is friendly, professional, and talented. She did exactly what everyone asked, and she did it within the time frame she gave me. She also uses the best quality make-up there is!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Essie is the ultimate professional and cool and calm under pressure. When my friends and I were freaking out about being ready in time, she was the calm force in the room. She did my make-up as well as my matron of honor and the compliments kept coming. I had to give her little direction, she knew what would work best for my tropical wedding. We had a trial at her home and then and there I knew I was going to love my make-up on my big day! She is really a beauty maven and loves what she does and it shows. I have since referred her for any events where someone needs the ultimate make-up artist. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
To put it simply Essie is amazing and if you are thinking about using her as your makeup artist there should be no thinking, just do it! She is truly amazing at what she does! She did my makeup for my wedding and my mother and sister's as well. She truly made me feel at ease the day of my wedding. She completed my makeup, my mothers makeup, and my sisters makeup in a timely fashion and for a very competitive price. Like I said if you are thinking about using her, you must! You will be extremely happy with your decision, I promise!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie did my make up for my wedding on Nov. 10. Let me start by saying all the positive reviews about her on wedding wire are all accurate!!! Essie did such a amazing job on me that all my guests couldn't stop commenting how beautiful i look!! Not only the make up was beautiful, it stayed on me all night even though i was all sweaty from dancing all night!! The individual falsies that she put on me were so natural and light that It feel like i wasn't even wearing them!! Besides her amazing skills, Essie was very professional and punctual. Originally i only book three people with her, but I had to add a couple more at the last minute. (Not to mention my bridal suites was filled with people cuz mommy decided to bring a whole crew with her!) Essie was able to work with the last minute changes under a pretty loud environment and did gorgeous make ups for everyone!! I can't thank Essie enough, let me just simply say I am so happy with her that i can't wait to go to her again for all the holiday parties!! Essie thank you!!! Love love love!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonella
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie was absolutely Amazing! She did my make up, as well as the rest of my bridal party for the day of my wedding. Everyone looked fantastic. Her skills and knowledge made it a stress free experience. Highly recomended for any event that you wish to look your very best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie is wonderful to work with- she made me and all my bridesmaids look stunning! She even catered to my mother in law, who had to use particular makeup for her sensitive skin. She traveled pretty far for me, but was there right on time. I hardly wear makeup, so I was nervous it was going to feel heavy and look cakey. But Essie uses high quality MAC makeup and she's a true pro, so it felt very comfortable all day. I had her put on fake eyelashes, and when I looked in the mirror and thought they were too much, she took a few out to make it look more natural. It was perfect. Thanks Essie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Essie was amazing! My make up was flawless. Everyone who had their make up that day loved her. She understood everyone's style immediately. my make up looked great all day. The initial trial w/ essie was seamless, once I met her after meeting 3 others I knew she was the one. She arrived on time, was focused and didn't seemed the least bit rushed. I want another event so I can use her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
8/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie was absolutely FABULOUS!!!! She had done my makeup for my friend's wedding, so I knew she would be great, but she exceeded ALL of my expectations! I got so many compliments on my makeup, and my entire bridal party looked amazing. She was also a big help when I panicked because I couldn't find our rings :) It was because of her I was able to remain calm! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needs makeup for their wedding or any event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie has been doing my makeup for years now and I told her she had no choice but to drive 2 hours away for my wedding because I trust her implicitly! :) Not only did she make me, my mother and my bridesmaids look truly beautiful- but the makeup lasted the entire night (and I cried like crazy and danced like a fool!) Essie truly has a knack for giving each individual girl a unique look that suits them perfectly and enhances their coloring and best features. She was understanding and supportive and is truly a pro! I would reccomend her to any picky bride- she won't let you down!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura L-M
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie is a great person! She's done my make up several times and I'm always happy with the results. She's always on time and friendly. She did an amazing job on my make up the day of my wedding. She also did a great job that day on my mother's and my entire bridal party's make up! It was a nasty hot and humid day and the make up lasted all day & night long! Thank you Essie for making us all look "picture perfect" for my special day! You're wonderfully talented! I have recommended Essie before and will continue to recommend her services! : )
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1320799745883-fbavatar2070545
Jessica
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie did a beautiful job on the hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids. She made me look great, it looked very natural, and the makeup stayed beautiful all night long. She knew exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie did an amazing job on my makeup for my wedding. She is a fabulous makeup artist and all my girls loved her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Essie did an amazing job for both myself and my two bridesmaids. I highly recommend her and plan on using her services again in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie NYC
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie did such an amazing job!! Not only was she extremely professional and punctual, she did such an amazing job... I've never felt so beautiful! And she did an incredible job listening to my vision and making sure that my makeup looked natural and not over done. I wish Essie could do my makeup for every occasion - I would (and already have) recommended her to my friends and family!

THANK YOU ESSIE!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jess'swedding
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie was amazing! She made the whole process so easy! I loved the makeup so much I hired her again for my friend's wedding in July!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie did a fabulous job with our makeup! Everyone loved her work - and we were all impressed with how natural and elegant we looked.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mira
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I need to express to you that I am extremely picky with a hairstylist but even more so with a makeup artist. Everytime that I had gotten my makeup done professionally it was never really great for me to do depend on it when I would go to events. As a matter of fact I was going to do my own makeup until I saw how beautiful my friend looked on her wedding day. My friends convinced me to hire a makeup artist and after a really long search I stumbled upon Essie's portfolio and knew right away that I wanted to do a trial with her. Essie did my trail on the day my cousin was getting married. I wanted to test the durability of the makeup as the night progressed. My makeup not only turned out beautiful and everything I wanted but it lasted all night long. I got the eyelashes added as well and they looked amazing and real. Other woman at the wedding had also gotten false lashes but you could tell that they didn't look natural. On my wedding day, I didn't want the makeup to make me look like a different person. Essie's techniques are so good that she did create a dramatic effect with my makeup but at the same time it still looked soft, romantic and like a better version of myself. She even helped me get my bridesmaids organized when they weren't listening to me to get ready. I am very happy with my choice and highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cwojo
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so incredibly happy to have found Essie. She is a very talented make-up artist and she is reasonably priced--this combination is very hard to find in the NYC area. Essie has a warm and welcoming personality. She is a good listener and was able to execute my vision. I was concerned that she may not arrive on time at 11am when I needed her (she had a gig prior to my wedding). Or that my girls and I would be rushed. But she came on-time as promised, and I think we all looked stunning. If you are looking for a make-up person for your wedding, look no further than Essie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie was very professional and has a good personality which made the whole process easier. My make-up was beautiful and I would definitely use her services again. It was easiest to reach her by e-mail and she responds quickly which was great for me.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Siobhan
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie is a great makeup artist. She did a wonderful job and was very professional. I would definitely use her again!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Essie was a delight to work with - she came to the Bridal suite in Tarrytown and did a wonderful job on doing make up for the whole bridal party. She was easy to work with and a fun addition to the group. She helped with last minute fixes and was very reasonable and flexible when working with our needs.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NY Wedding
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough good things about Essie!! She did my make-up for a friend's wedding and I loved her style so much that I booked her shortly after for my own. Very rarely do I get my make up done and actually like it right away and I did not have this problem at all with Essie. She really has a talent for what she does and the color palettes she uses. All of my girls and mom loved their make-up and even guests at my wedding were complimenting everyone's make-up. I also hired Essie to stay with the bridal party through the ceremony until cocktail hour began to do touch ups and she was invaluable. It was raining on my wedding day and she made sure that I stayed dry and acted as if she were my wedding planner. I very strongly recommend her, you won't regret hiring Essie to do your make-up for your wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stina76
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Essie is truly a master at her craft. She takes one look and knows what will work best. My photographer was so impressed with how the photos were coming out. My mom, bridesmaids and mother in law all looked amazing. Not only did she do our makeup, she helped create a schedule to keep everyone on time. I will continue to have Essie do my makeup for all future events and recommend her to all my friends and family.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
B5
Jessica
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Essie is a true artist, she has impeccable taste, she is highly efficient and she is extremely professional. I had 8 bridesmaids in my wedding party, my mother, my stepmother, my mother-in-law and of course myself, the bride. Essie did all of our make-up, flawlessly and with a smile on her face, in just a few hours. We had 12 women total, all with different styles and different opinions, and Essie listened to what each of us wanted and found a way to give each of us the exact look that we desired while also creating a look for each of us that was complimentary to our individual facial structures and coloring. It takes a truly talented make-up artist to get this all down pat on the first try, with 12 different faces, in such a limited amount of time. Getting ready on wedding day, especially with a large wedding party like mine, can be a bit stressful. You want everyone to feel as beautiful as possible, but you also want everyone to get ready as fast as possible! I don't know what I would have done without Essie. All 8 of my bridesmaids and all 3 of my mothers were positively glowing. They felt beautiful and they looked gorgeous. What was most important to all of us, was that we all looked like ourselves, but we looked like the best possible version of ourselves. Essie has a way of making you look and feel like a movie star, while keeping your look soft and natural at the same time. Everyone looks beautiful but they don't look made up. I just don't know how she does it. She is amazingly talented. I have already had several guests ask me about who did our wedding make-up and I plan to refer every single bride I know to Essie. She kept us all calm during moments of panic we had on wedding day, she touched us all up before every photo and throughout the reception, she was even touching up my lip gloss right before I walked down the aisle. She stayed calm, organized, and professional throughout everything. She is above and beyond what anyone would ever expect in a wedding make-up artist and I simply could not imagine my wedding day without her. On behalf of all of us, thank you Essie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Service was absolutely amazing! Everything was perfect from the consultation right up to the wedding day.

Highly recommended.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Essie is AMAZING!! She is truly talented and is so fun to work with! Essie did makeup for my mom, sister and I for both my wedding and my brothers wedding. She did a fabulous job and we all never looked better!! Essie is very responsive on email whenever you have a question and very reliable. We really enjoyed having her around on the day of the wedding. I highly recommend Essie and will definitely call her the next time I need professional makeup. Thanks Essie - You rule :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Essie did an amazing job, not only for myself (Bride), but also for my girls and the moms. She really knows how to give ladies the right look for their age. Essie was the best to work with. Brides are busy andEssie took all the work away from me. She set a schedule for all 14 of us and finished everyone on time, and some early. Not one person had a bad experience or dislike her work. The best part...we had are makeup done in the morning, and all still looked as perfect as we did then at the end of the party at midnight!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sondra
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Essie did a great job for me and all the girls. She helped to make my big day fabulous:)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1286251129609-n26304797321905545100
Brittany
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Essie is a gifted artist, which translates into the beauty of her makeup jobs. Her work is so-natural looking and accentuates each person's best characteristics. I would highly recommend Essie to to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KPisano
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
She was great, sweet, and listened to your input.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Essie was amazing and applied my makeup EXACTLY how I wanted it! She was so responsive to any requests made by other members of the bridal party regarding the looks they wanted as well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea Bird
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not speak highly enough about Essie. I will do my best to be concise about why her service was so top notch but if you read nothing beyond this know that Essie is SO talented and was far and away my favorite and most professional vendor in the wedding process. I will be returning to her for all of my makeup needs in the future.

- Skill and Execution: Essie is so unbelievably talented at her craft. She is a true artist and made me the most beautiful version of myself! One of the most important things to me was that I wouldn't look overdone and it would be very natural. She accomplished this with ease but was also able to accommodate those who wanted to a more dramatic look. On the 8 different women she worked on every single one of us had beautiful, flawless and glowing skin which was a great palate for the stunning detail she gave to our eyes and lips.

- Planning: she was completely clear about the services she offered, what they cost and the exact time it would take to complete the job.

- Communication: She checked in with me frequently to be sure that she had all the necessary details - she was the only wedding vendor that I did not have to confirm anything with because she proactively came to me and did that.

- Accomodating: After my trial with her I mentioned that I wanted to modify my eyeliner and she was happy to accomodate and remembered the day of which was several months later.

- Attitude and personality: I had no idea how much the personality of our beauty team was going to play in the our day of getting ready. It was such a joy to have Essie with us -- she has such a great personality and energry and she really contributed to the fun day that we had.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PIJP
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
love,love, love Essie! She did an amazing job on my make-up for my wedding day. She was extremely professional, prompt and totally there for me throughout the night touching me up as necessary. Could not have asked for anyone better. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a make-up artist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MJM
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
If I could give a 100 stars to Essie I would! I looked and felt absolutly beautiful on my wedding day and it was all because of the magic of makeup that Essie perfromed. She not only did my makeup but my bridesmaids and mother as well and everyone just kept raving about what an amazing job she did. I was truly lucky to have Essie there on my special day and she is the only makeup artist I will ever use or recommend to anyone. Thank you Essie for your skill, talent and professionalism- I will never forget it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Essie is an excellent makeup artist. My wedding was my third time having Essie do my makeup. Essie did my makeup for a friend's wedding a year before and then again for my engagement photoshoot and finally for my wedding. Everytime I had no doubt that she did an amazing job. My makeup lasted all day and looked just as beautiful at the end of the night as it did right after she applied it. My bridesmaids and my mother also had Essie do their makeup and they were all extremely happy with the results. Essie offers great advice as to colors that will work best on you and what won't. She is very honest and I would highly reccomend her to anyone who needs a makeup artist. I will definately be calling Essie again for my makeup in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Essie is a fantastic person and makeup artist. She is also super fun to spend your wedding morning with. :-)

She and I met for a consultation a few months before my wedding, and she did exactly what I asked, made a few recommendations, and was willing to answer every question. My makeup looked awesome. On the wedding day, she was early, full of smiles, and made me look beautiful. She also did the makeup for my mom and mother-in-law (both of whom she had never met) and they looked awesome!

I highly recommend Essie...you wont regret hiring her for your big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Essie Cohen made myself and my bridemaids look absolutely beautiful on my wedding day! I would use her services again and again - she is truly an artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg22
tonigirl
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Essie did an amazing job on my wedding make-up! She met with me for TWO consultations, because I changed my mind about what I wanted after our first consultation...and she couldn't have been nicer about meeting with me again. On the day of the wedding she was on time and did a great job on myself, my mom, my grandmother and my bridesmaids...everyone looked beautiful! My make-up looked perfect, lasted the whole day and looks amazing in the pictures! I would highly recommend Essie to anyone wanting to look beautiful on their wedding day, or any other day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stef
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
When a women gets married it's one of the most important events in her life. She wants everything to be just perfect and that includes looking her best. Essie did an amazing job. She was professional, reliable, and talented. I looked beautiful on the day of the wedding. Things were a little crazy that day. I will never forget that she was the one who helped me put my dress on and stayed longer to make sure I was set. I have used her several times after my wedding and have highly recommended her to friends and family members. She is exceptional at her craft and I am extremely pleased using her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1233717060374-dscn0011
sambucca
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Essie did an AMAZING job for my wedding! My bridesmaids and I looked flawless!!! I highly recommend her she is professional and courteous and just simply a joy to be around!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mveyvoda
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Essie was wonderful, friendly and professional. She was very helpful to my bridesmaids too, giving them make-up tips. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
magazzuj
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Essie arrived on time and was ready to go. She completed Me (Bride), Maid of honor, mother of the bride, and bridesmaid quickly and efficiently and looking beautiful. The makeup was exactly what I wanted and asked for. It came up amazing in picture I looked like a porcelain doll. She provided me with a trial makeup session which helped me decide on the look I wanted for the wedding. The cost was awesome and extremely reasonable. My wedding was during the day so Essie accommodated my early appointment time. Overall I could not have asked for a better makeup artist. I will and have used her again since my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier!!!! My makeup looked awesome and it lasted throughout the night, even in the summer heat. Essie was able to give me that special look I wanted for my wedding day without me looking too made up. My makeup looked great in the pictures too!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tdennis17
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience on my wedding day! Essie went above and beyond for myself and my entire bridal party and family. I felt confident and beautiful and would highly recommend her to any bride. My makeup looked fabulous throughout the entire day and night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
milomaggie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Essie has done my make-up for my wedding in 2009, as well as for my Step-daughter's wedding in June, 2012. She is an amazing artist who is professional & personable & I highly recommend her to anyone who wants a true professional make-up artist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.9/5.0
Essie did a fantastic job on my makeup and all of my bridesmaids makeup. She did a great job of translating my rather vague desires such as "I don't want to look like a streetwalker" into a very natural (albeit much improved) look. She was also able to cover the tattoo I had on my upper back so that it didn't show when I was in my dress, saving me a few choice comments from older relatives, no doubt. She was great.. highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
Essie was part of what I want to call "my dreamteam" with hair stylist "hair by Brittany". My wedding day makeup was perfect, it was just the right amount of color to last the evening but not make me feel like a clown. After my trial with Essie I was a little concerned my eyes would be too dark but on my wedding day, she put just the right colors and amount! All of my friends and family looked gorgeous, Essie brought out all of our true beauty without being too heavy on the makeup. She even brought extra,new lipsticks and glosses to purchase so I could touch up throughout the night. Although not cheap (what is with wedding these days?!) I wouldn't have changed a thing. She made me feel gorgeous, just how a bride should feel on her wedding day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.8/5.0
Essie did the make-up for most of my bridal party and me, and we were uniformly thrilled with the results. We all looked natural but styled, like the best versions of ourselves. Our make-up stayed in place all day and didn't budge through the end of the reception. It was a great wedding and there's a lot to remember while looking through the pictures, but several times I have stopped to think to myself how good this bridesmaid or that bridesmaid looks in her photos. I gave four stars on value because it felt a little expensive to me, but I will say the rates were on par with other vendors in the area; I just feel they're all a little expensive. Overall, I would whole-heartedly recommend Essie.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SEC
Wedding:
6/20/2010
4.7/5.0
I met with several make-up artists doing trial runs for my wedding and left continually frustrated as I felt like I had war paint on my face - definitely not the look I was going for at my wedding! When I met with Essie and saw the finished product as complimentary to my features in an attractive, tasteful way, I knew I wanted to work with her. She has a great eye for color and is a true professional.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Essie does a great job. My makeup was flawless. If you want to look beautiful on your special day have her do your makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
300 MAMARONECK AVE, WHITE PLAINS , NY 10605 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Xpressivefaces makeup by Essie
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo