130x130 sq 1476375718 bc435c8bceebb472 rowan

Yacht StarShip

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

603 Channelside Dr.
Tampa, FL 33602 US (map)

PHONE

813-223-7999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Yacht StarShip, dinner cruises offers several options:A Private Yacht, A Private dining room, excellent cuisine & service, spectacular views and dancing under the stars.

With... Read more
Yacht StarShip, dinner cruises offers several options:A Private Yacht, A Private dining room, excellent cuisine & service, spectacular views and dancing under the stars.

With three luxury yachts to choose from, we really sparkle for weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners and parties for any size event from 2 to 600 guests. You can choose from plated, buffet or cocktail style receptions or even customize your menu with our Executive Chef.

We also offer alternate docking locations throughout Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg, St. Pete Beach, Sarasota, and Tarpon Springs to accommodate your event. Call 813-559-1803 for more information. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1379357935059 25
130x130 sq 1446479214765 three yachts
130x130 sq 1379357809601 04
130x130 sq 1433254058759 photo 2 2
130x130 sq 1446479167183 sensation ceremony
130x130 sq 1379357887677 07
130x130 sq 1433254077052 small wedding top deck ssii
130x130 sq 1446479129826 dena  jeff at sunset
130x130 sq 1433254065120 ssii head table with lights
130x130 sq 1360358133916 image006
130x130 sq 1379358106182 06
130x130 sq 1446479204736 yacht sensation clearwater sunset
130x130 sq 1446479290851 4u6a0334
130x130 sq 1446479500173 white w tiffany and apple 1
130x130 sq 1360357981856 cruz20
130x130 sq 1360357988373 cruz26
130x130 sq 1379357819132 06
130x130 sq 1379357883339 05
130x130 sq 1360358066231 1
130x130 sq 1360357977967 cruz18
130x130 sq 1360357984994 cruz24
130x130 sq 1360358058367 ramagecandianocarriewildesphotography0221low
130x130 sq 1360358117424 4124463571595975716144752249033309810396536933o
130x130 sq 1379358093133 03
130x130 sq 1379358097914 04
130x130 sq 1379358102144 05
130x130 sq 1379358111263 07
130x130 sq 1379358115466 08
130x130 sq 1379358119547 09
130x130 sq 1379358130918 11
130x130 sq 1379358135913 12
130x130 sq 1360358112397 01581
130x130 sq 1360358135386 image007
130x130 sq 1360358007546 groupshotinpc
130x130 sq 1360358042648 ramagecandianocarriewildesphotography0068low
130x130 sq 1360358046144 ramagecandianocarriewildesphotography0111low
130x130 sq 1360358049658 ramagecandianocarriewildesphotography0133low
130x130 sq 1360358053792 ramagecandianocarriewildesphotography0211low
130x130 sq 1360358131768 brideonstairs
130x130 sq 1360358132472 copyof2697512669821972051309293019306114863600603n
130x130 sq 1379357826725 07
130x130 sq 1379357866098 01
130x130 sq 1379357870498 03
130x130 sq 1379357894352 09
130x130 sq 1379357898792 10
130x130 sq 1379357903624 11
130x130 sq 1379357907898 15
130x130 sq 1379357922664 19
130x130 sq 1379357926724 22
130x130 sq 1379357931124 24
130x130 sq 1379357940084 26
130x130 sq 1379358086381 01
130x130 sq 1379358088944 02
130x130 sq 1379358185158 wilson 10 2
130x130 sq 1379358193337 wilson 22 2
130x130 sq 1379358261277 img3208 2
130x130 sq 1379358381221 205968101504045450546892474081n
130x130 sq 1379358383411 285546101504045452796895383040n
130x130 sq 1433254108619 elegant beach theme 3
130x130 sq 1433254134580 top deck ssii floral
130x130 sq 1433254148178 sensation wedding ceremony dockside   cropped
130x130 sq 1433254151683 sensation wedding with white linens   copy
130x130 sq 1433254163448 sensation dance floor
130x130 sq 1360358139633 jenniferstaley525122
130x130 sq 1433254175438 sensation main deck 2 white linens with blue bows
130x130 sq 1446479135067 dena  jeff with cw fireworks
130x130 sq 1446479140709 enjoying clearwater views
130x130 sq 1446479145892 just after ceremony
130x130 sq 1446479151179 photo 1 2
130x130 sq 1446479156276 photo 1 3
130x130 sq 1446479161964 sensation ceremony set up   2
130x130 sq 1446479181467 sensation spandex chair covers
130x130 sq 1446479188339 sensation wedding with white linens   copy
130x130 sq 1446479246309 4u6a0326
130x130 sq 1446479335913 4u6a0402
130x130 sq 1446479387333 4u6a0557
130x130 sq 1446479431184 20150613 dsc5743
130x130 sq 1446479437628 20150613 dsc5805 2
130x130 sq 1446479444882 20150629 dsc5780 edit
130x130 sq 1446479453159 beach theme escort table
130x130 sq 1446479461071 black n white w pink
130x130 sq 1446479467438 ceremony on top deck
130x130 sq 1446479474556 photo 2 2
130x130 sq 1446479487915 small wedding top deck ssii
130x130 sq 1446479495082 ssii head table with lights
130x130 sq 1446479507406 top deck ssii floral
130x130 sq 1446479514117 dsc0233
130x130 sq 1446479555752 editeddsc4003
130x130 sq 1446479597783 ramagecandianocarriewildesphotography0113low
130x130 sq 1446479607114 ramagecandianocarriewildesphotography0198low
130x130 sq 1379358780579 img4847 6
130x130 sq 1360358677069 img4184
130x130 sq 1360358707826 ss2sunsetwhite
130x130 sq 1327591842513 dsc77734
130x130 sq 1360358697181 dsc10543
130x130 sq 1360358741077 starshipiiatnight
130x130 sq 1379358814182 08
130x130 sq 1379358823938 19
130x130 sq 1379358836391 cruz 09
130x130 sq 1379358872869 starship ii   dance floor
130x130 sq 1433253856989 photo 1 3
130x130 sq 1433253860428 sensation wedding ceremony dockside   cropped
130x130 sq 1433253898122 black n white w pink
130x130 sq 1433253943819 starship ii wedding ceremony setup
130x130 sq 1446478383264 editeddsc4003
130x130 sq 1446478406875 photo 1 2
130x130 sq 1446478411952 sensation ceremony set up   2
130x130 sq 1446478418219 sensation dance floor
130x130 sq 1446478428324 sensation lounge furniture
130x130 sq 1446478440270 sensation main deck 2 white linens with blue bows
130x130 sq 1446478450170 sensation spandex chair covers
130x130 sq 1446478455141 sensation sweetheart 3
130x130 sq 1446478463325 sensation wedding with white linens   copy
130x130 sq 1446478470170 sensation
130x130 sq 1446478487241 three yachts
130x130 sq 1446478504532 yacht sensation clearwater sunset

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Boat / Yacht, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Nautical, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
great service, food and beautiful setting.
great service, food and beautiful setting.
great service, food and beautiful setting. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
We chartered Yacht Starship Sensation for our small (30 guests) wedding. Because of the bride's and groom's schedules, I (MOB) had two months to throw together an elegant wedding on a shoestring budget. My daughter's one request was that the venue have nice scenery, near the water. Nailed it. Starship's wedding coordinator walked me through, step-by-step, respecting my budget and not trying to upsell. We chose the Silver Package, which includes dinner and unlimited beer, wine, juice, and sodas from the bar for all of our guests. Having a no-hard-liquor option saved us $, but still allowed us to offer unlimited free drinks. We added passed hor d'oeurves and a candy buffet. The venue includes white tablecloths and napkins, and we had them add colored table runners and chargers. The carpet and furniture on Sensation just happens to be in my daughter's chosen colors of blue and gold already, so we didn't have to purchase chair covers.
We had a couple of elderly guests who needed assistance, and the crew was friendly and helpful to them (there's no elevator, only steps). The Captain performed an on-deck ceremony. It was at night, and the lighting could've been better for the ceremony, but everyone could see. The Captain was struggling to see to read the vows, though, because of the low lighting. The ceremony music was a little too low, as was the reception-entrance music, though later in the night, during the reception, the music was plenty loud enough in those same areas.
Music was included in the package. The DJ was amazing! We asked him ahead of time to play a couple of hard-to-find songs, and he had them ready. He read the crowd and really kept the party going. Everyone had a blast, said the food was delicious, and enjoyed the smooth yacht ride.
We came in under budget, and not one thing looked "cheap". Recommend.
We chartered Yacht Starship Sensation for our small (30 guests) wedding. Because of the bride's and groom's schedules, I Read more...
We chartered Yacht Starship Sensation for our small (30 guests) wedding. Because of the bride's and groom's schedules, I (MOB) had two months to throw together an elegant wedding on a shoestring budget. My daughter's one request was that the venue have nice scenery, near the water. Nailed it. Starship's wedding coordinator walked me through, step-by-step, respecting my budget and not trying to upsell. We chose the Silver Package, which includes dinner and unlimited beer, wine, juice, and sodas from the bar for all of our guests. Having a no-hard-liquor option saved us $, but still allowed us to offer unlimited free drinks. We added passed hor d'oeurves and a candy buffet. The venue includes white tablecloths and napkins, and we had them add colored table runners and chargers. The carpet and furniture on Sensation just happens to be in my daughter's chosen colors of blue and gold already, so we didn't have to purchase chair covers.
We had a couple of elderly guests who needed assistance, and the crew was friendly and helpful to them (there's no elevator, only steps). The Captain performed an on-deck ceremony. It was at night, and the lighting could've been better for the ceremony, but everyone could see. The Captain was struggling to see to read the vows, though, because of the low lighting. The ceremony music was a little too low, as was the reception-entrance music, though later in the night, during the reception, the music was plenty loud enough in those same areas.
Music was included in the package. The DJ was amazing! We asked him ahead of time to play a couple of hard-to-find songs, and he had them ready. He read the crowd and really kept the party going. Everyone had a blast, said the food was delicious, and enjoyed the smooth yacht ride.
We came in under budget, and not one thing looked "cheap". Recommend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cecilia
Wedding:
10/30/2016
5.0/5.0
My advice for any couple deciding on a venue to host an unforgettable wedding with great picture opportunities and friendly, professional staff is to go with Yacht Starship. I got married a couple of weeks ago on Oct. 30th, 2016 out of Clearwater, FL (Yacht Sensation), and everything went beyond expectations. The service we received from Wendy Odom, Amanda Garrison, the DJ and the staff was superb at all times. I'm not sure how many people were on the staff, but our romantic, intimate wedding with 60 guests was well staffed. I was happy, my now husband was happy, our families were happy, and we received from our guests just good compliments about the food, service, music and the yacht as the venue.

My new grandmother (86) even told me it was the most organized wedding she had ever attended, and I barely had to do with it. Amanda did everything; I just responded to the checklist items to share my food and music selection beforehand. She also answered many questions and provided the advice I was seeking to make decisions about the dinner seating and arrangement of tables (this could be tricky).

I especially recommend the StarShip team if you are planning a wedding remotely and on budget. My wedding package include all the food catering (except the wedding cake), dinnerware and linens, beverages, premium open bar, the wedding coordinator, the DJ and the service staff. Amanda was my wedding coordinator, so I'm extremely grateful for her dedication and responsiveness when I had questions. I owe her my wedding as I was planning everything remotely from Phoenix, AZ and wasn't able to make a trip to Florida to taste the food or see the venue in person before the actual wedding day!

The DJ was phenomenal, not only playing the music but also making the announcements on our wedding timeline and entertaining our guests throughout the night. My now husband and I were very impressed by the entire service on our wedding day; we highly recommend this great experience.
My advice for any couple deciding on a venue to host an unforgettable wedding with great picture opportunities and Read more...
My advice for any couple deciding on a venue to host an unforgettable wedding with great picture opportunities and friendly, professional staff is to go with Yacht Starship. I got married a couple of weeks ago on Oct. 30th, 2016 out of Clearwater, FL (Yacht Sensation), and everything went beyond expectations. The service we received from Wendy Odom, Amanda Garrison, the DJ and the staff was superb at all times. I'm not sure how many people were on the staff, but our romantic, intimate wedding with 60 guests was well staffed. I was happy, my now husband was happy, our families were happy, and we received from our guests just good compliments about the food, service, music and the yacht as the venue.

My new grandmother (86) even told me it was the most organized wedding she had ever attended, and I barely had to do with it. Amanda did everything; I just responded to the checklist items to share my food and music selection beforehand. She also answered many questions and provided the advice I was seeking to make decisions about the dinner seating and arrangement of tables (this could be tricky).

I especially recommend the StarShip team if you are planning a wedding remotely and on budget. My wedding package include all the food catering (except the wedding cake), dinnerware and linens, beverages, premium open bar, the wedding coordinator, the DJ and the service staff. Amanda was my wedding coordinator, so I'm extremely grateful for her dedication and responsiveness when I had questions. I owe her my wedding as I was planning everything remotely from Phoenix, AZ and wasn't able to make a trip to Florida to taste the food or see the venue in person before the actual wedding day!

The DJ was phenomenal, not only playing the music but also making the announcements on our wedding timeline and entertaining our guests throughout the night. My now husband and I were very impressed by the entire service on our wedding day; we highly recommend this great experience. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/2/2015
4.9/5.0
We wanted a unique wedding venue where everything was in one place. The Yacht Sensation was the perfect choice for us. Leaving out of Clearwater was beautiful. (Be warned that parking at the marina was tough to find but that was not the company's fault). Our wedding planner Brooklyn did a phenomenal job at making sure that everything went just the way we wanted it. She was even able to make last minute accommodations that we wanted happen. We had the captain marry us, which was a neat touch. We chose to do buffet style serving pork, salmon, chicken, pasta and salad. Everyone was raving about how good the food and how big the portions were. They were even able to make a gluten free dish for my nana. We had 55 guests and there was plenty of space for everyone to get around. The DJ was included with the boat. The only complaint I had was that I provided a music playlist and not much of the songs were played, but we still danced and had fun anyway. It was nice to get on the boat and enjoy our ceremony and reception all in one place. I would definitely recommend this venue!
We wanted a unique wedding venue where everything was in one place. The Yacht Sensation was the perfect choice for us. Read more...
We wanted a unique wedding venue where everything was in one place. The Yacht Sensation was the perfect choice for us. Leaving out of Clearwater was beautiful. (Be warned that parking at the marina was tough to find but that was not the company's fault). Our wedding planner Brooklyn did a phenomenal job at making sure that everything went just the way we wanted it. She was even able to make last minute accommodations that we wanted happen. We had the captain marry us, which was a neat touch. We chose to do buffet style serving pork, salmon, chicken, pasta and salad. Everyone was raving about how good the food and how big the portions were. They were even able to make a gluten free dish for my nana. We had 55 guests and there was plenty of space for everyone to get around. The DJ was included with the boat. The only complaint I had was that I provided a music playlist and not much of the songs were played, but we still danced and had fun anyway. It was nice to get on the boat and enjoy our ceremony and reception all in one place. I would definitely recommend this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
BSBride
Wedding:
4/17/2015
5.0/5.0
DO NOT LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE! THIS IS IT! This was the most fabulous, amazing, wonderful venue for a wedding reception EVER!!!! Eric Abril, & the staff of Yacht Sensation, were unbelievable! There was not one thing that could have been improved! There are no words to describe how happy I was, that I chose this company, to work with. They made everything easy, helped with every detail, & were so pleasant, during the entire ordeal. The DJ ROCKED! Every guest commented on how beautiful the boat was, how tasty the food was, the amazing crew, & on & on! Could not be happier, with my choice!
DO NOT LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE! THIS IS IT! This was the most fabulous, amazing, wonderful venue for a wedding reception Read more...
DO NOT LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE! THIS IS IT! This was the most fabulous, amazing, wonderful venue for a wedding reception EVER!!!! Eric Abril, & the staff of Yacht Sensation, were unbelievable! There was not one thing that could have been improved! There are no words to describe how happy I was, that I chose this company, to work with. They made everything easy, helped with every detail, & were so pleasant, during the entire ordeal. The DJ ROCKED! Every guest commented on how beautiful the boat was, how tasty the food was, the amazing crew, & on & on! Could not be happier, with my choice! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding is planned for Oct 18, 2014 on the Yacht Starship II. I couldnt be happier with our choice. Our wedding coordinator Eric is very understanding to what we want and how things ned to be done. The staff is amazing !!
Our wedding is planned for Oct 18, 2014 on the Yacht Starship II. I couldnt be happier with our choice. Our wedding Read more...
Our wedding is planned for Oct 18, 2014 on the Yacht Starship II. I couldnt be happier with our choice. Our wedding coordinator Eric is very understanding to what we want and how things ned to be done. The staff is amazing !! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Set up was AMAZING! Everything was beautiful and exactly how I wanted it.
Set up was AMAZING! Everything was beautiful and exactly how I wanted it.
Set up was AMAZING! Everything was beautiful and exactly how I wanted it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception for about 40 people on the Yacht Sensation. Everything was perfect! Brooklyn our wedding coordinator was amazing to work with and made everything a breeze! She was very responsive to all my questions and needs and the evening turned out exactly as I envisioned. Thank you so much for making my reception all that I wanted!
We had our wedding reception for about 40 people on the Yacht Sensation. Everything was perfect! Brooklyn our wedding Read more...
We had our wedding reception for about 40 people on the Yacht Sensation. Everything was perfect! Brooklyn our wedding coordinator was amazing to work with and made everything a breeze! She was very responsive to all my questions and needs and the evening turned out exactly as I envisioned. Thank you so much for making my reception all that I wanted! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Booked our wedding on the yacht sensation which is their newest boat. We wanted something outside the typical venue and this definitely does it! We're having the captain marry us then sail off in the sunset and full sit down dinner with dj included! They have been very helpful and responsive especially being that I don't live in Florida. We can't wait for our wedding!
Booked our wedding on the yacht sensation which is their newest boat. We wanted something outside the typical venue and Read more...
Booked our wedding on the yacht sensation which is their newest boat. We wanted something outside the typical venue and this definitely does it! We're having the captain marry us then sail off in the sunset and full sit down dinner with dj included! They have been very helpful and responsive especially being that I don't live in Florida. We can't wait for our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
It definitely is nice having the ceremony and reception at one spot. Eric, the wedding coordinator was great and answered all of my questions. I felt the price per person was a little high but we did get good service. We chose the buffet for 60 guests and there were plenty of food left over. The food tasted great. I used the DJ that the boat provided and he also did a good job. I would recommend the Yacht Starship to anyone. Time does go by fast as it is only a 3 1/2 hour ceremony and reception.
It definitely is nice having the ceremony and reception at one spot. Eric, the wedding coordinator was great and answered Read more...
It definitely is nice having the ceremony and reception at one spot. Eric, the wedding coordinator was great and answered all of my questions. I felt the price per person was a little high but we did get good service. We chose the buffet for 60 guests and there were plenty of food left over. The food tasted great. I used the DJ that the boat provided and he also did a good job. I would recommend the Yacht Starship to anyone. Time does go by fast as it is only a 3 1/2 hour ceremony and reception. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
603 Channelside Dr., Tampa, FL 33602 See On Map
 
25 Causeway Blvd., Slip #55, Clearwater, FL 33767 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Yacht StarShip
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1476375718 bc435c8bceebb472 rowan